ibis Styles Haydock Hotel 3 stars

TripAdvisor rating 3.5/5 979 reviews
ibis Styles Haydock
See on a map
+ 13 Services
Book this hotel

Room 1

Number of guests
Children's age
Best price guarantee How it works?

Le Club AccorHotels

Free: become a member

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points

  • I can use my Rewards points

  • I benefit from advantages

  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate

You have reached the maximum of 6 favourite hotels, please remove one favourite before adding a new one.

Hotel extras

  • Near the A580 and junction 23 of the M6

  • Two miles away from Haydock Park Racecourse

  • St. Helen's World of Glass 13 minutes drive away

  • Access to the bright lights of Liverpool and Manchester, two of the UK's most vibrant cities

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 14h00

Check out up to 12h00

Paying

Services and practical information
  • Online check-in
  • WIFI/Internet Access
  • Parking
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
  • Pets allowed
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Manual temperature control
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
Catering
  • Breakfast included in the price
  • 1 restaurant(s)
  • 1 bar(s)
Business services
  • 5 meeting room(s)
  • Copy/print service available

Hotel location

ibis Styles Haydock

4 Galway Crescent
Piele Road Haydock
WA110GR
haydock
united kingdom

Tel: +441942290040

Fax: (+44)1942290045

Contact email

Check-in from 14h00

Check out up to 12h00

  • HTL BUSES :   602 603 HAYDOCK

  • By plane

    JOHN LENNON AIRPORT At 24km / 15 miles

  • By train

    HAYDOCK At 1.61km / 1 miles

GPS :53.472403, -2.665

Our accommodations

Warm, welcoming and modern, with a comfortable bed and a practical bathroom, our rooms offer everything you need for an enjoyable stay.

The Queen

  • Max. number of persons: ‌2
  • Area: From 19
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Business Desk
  • Multimedia hub(...)

The Duet

  • Max. number of persons: ‌2
  • Area: From 19
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Business Desk
  • Multimedia hub(...)

The Family

  • Max. number of persons: ‌4
  • Area: From 22
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Business Desk
  • Multimedia hub(...)

Our restaurants and bars

IBIS STYLES RESTAURANT

Type of cuisine: Brasserie

Settle yourself into our relaxed, open-plan dining area and we'll take care of the rest. Offering a varied menu with the warmest welcome, our on-site brasserie is the perfect spot for a quick refuel or a longer, lazier experience over several courses.

Lunch

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Dinner

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

IBIS STYLES BAR

Photo non contractuelle / Strictly non binding

Unwind with a coffee, sip a chilled sauvignon or bond over a beer or two. Our stylish on-site bar is the perfect place to kick back and relax or spend quality time with your travel companions.

Lunch

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Dinner

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Your meetings and events

Our meeting rooms

  • Number of meeting rooms: 5

  • Maximum size: 102 m²

  • Maximum capacity: 70 people

  • Maximum banquet capacity: 50 people

Find out more

Our guest reviews for
ibis Styles Haydock

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

AccorHotels Rating 4.2/5

2,109 reviews

tripadvisor tripadvisor

TripAdvisor Rating 3.5/5

979 reviews

Very pleasant stay

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Anonymous Business - 09/07/2019 AccorHotels certified review

very comfy bed & quiet stay

Dear Michelle, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Styles Haydock. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. I am glad your found our beds comfortable and had a good nights sleep. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Michelle

Basic

Customer review rating 4.2/5

July Business - 09/07/2019 AccorHotels certified review

The staff are very helpful and polite. I don't agree with the £20 early check in fee as this makes your rooms quite expensive for what you get. Room 115 is in need of a refurb. and thorough clean as the net curtain is stained and black where it trails across the floor, toilet seat is stained, shower silicone is black with mould and the window was faulty. Reception did remove the £20 additional fee as compensation for the disappointment with the room. I have stayed many times however this was the dirtiest room that we have been allocated.

Excellant Location

TripAdvisor rating 3.5/5

addicks1 Couples - 09/07/2019 TripAdvisor review

Excellent location, for the races or to explore the area. Hotel nice reception and eating area well maintained. rooms need a bit of TLC but comfortable. No Air conditioning which is not good on a hot day. Overall liked the hotel and breakfast was really nice.

good value nice staff

Customer review rating 4.2/5

W M. Couples - 08/07/2019 AccorHotels certified review

very good lovely staff nothing was any trouble to the nice clean room

Dear William m., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Styles Haydock. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Michelle

Mr S.

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Simon S. Couples - 07/07/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Shocking Told we had to change rooms 23.00 hours After a night out as staff had broken our door while trying to clear a blocked shower waste No shampoo in the room No tea bags No toilet roll

Very good

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Karen Friends - 07/07/2019 AccorHotels certified review

We were told on arrival that we couldn’t check in until 2pm once I explained I was a member we were checked in immediately

Dear Karen R., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Styles Haydock. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. I am glad to hear that you were able to benefit from one of the many perks of being member. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely,

Excellent

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Scouseman Business - 06/07/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Good location, nice breakfast, quiet room.

Dear Edward S., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Styles Haydock. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Michelle

Mrfine

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Anon Couples - 06/07/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Fine

Dear Ian W., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Styles Haydock. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Michelle

Up to expectations

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Dave S. Couples - 06/07/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Great, friendly staff

Dear David S., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Styles Haydock. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Michelle

I won't be back, nor will anyone from my company.

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Mr B. Business - 04/07/2019 AccorHotels certified review

I travelled from Aberdeen down to Haydock, for a training course for work. After a 7 hour drive I just wanted to check in and grab a bite to eat. Check in was confused. My booking had been made online with a company credit card, but when I arrived with my booking reference/email confirmation in hand, no payment details could be found. So I had to leave my personal credit card number with reception, I wanted a meal, but was advised your kitchen was 'busy with a large party' and I would have to come back in an hour. I went to the bar to get a pint, but the beer was off. Service for the next 2 nights was pretty similar. Your kitchen was 'busy' on the Monday night and service was slow. If this is how you treat business guests, I hate to think what a leisure trip would be like. I certainly won't be back again!

J R.

Customer review rating 4.2/5

J R. Couples - 03/07/2019 AccorHotels certified review

I was disappointed with shower which had minimal pressure and more water emitted from the the flexible cord than from the shower head. I thought the breakfast offerings were very poor and an additional charge was made for several items

Customer review rating 4.2/5

John W. Solo - 01/07/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Your staff seem to have a problem with paperwork and receipts and this has always been the case. Once, last year, I was asked to get out of bed to pay for my dinner.!! This time they wanted me to give them my credit card receipt because they had messed up. Eventually they were able to produce another. Also you could not produce a printed invoice when I was leaving this had to be emailed so I could not check the details. Please do not spoil a pleasant experience because your staff cannot do paperwork. They are always polite and pleasant just have not been trained by senior management who, it appears, only work very limited hours.

Dear John W., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Styles Haydock. I am sorry to hear that you had a problem with your paperwork. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services and we will addres that areas that you have highlighted. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Michelle

2nd stay on business

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Paul Business - 29/06/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Good location and staff very friendly

Dear Paul, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Styles Haydock. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Michelle

Another wonderful stay at Haydock

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Lyn S. Couples - 29/06/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Absolutely excellent

Dear Lyn S., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Styles Haydock. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Michelle

Good service as normal

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Karen B. Business - 29/06/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Everyone very friendly as normal

Dear Karen, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Styles Haydock. Thank you for your feed back Karen. It's always great to see you here. See you again soon Sincerely, Michelle

Value for money every time

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Mrs. J. B. Couples - 29/06/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Excellent food Location to M6 very convenient. Staff friendly and helpful. In all would recommend to anyone needing accommodation in that area. Thank you once again.

Dear Joan B., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Styles Haydock. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Michelle

Could not fault the room and the excellent breakfast

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Jackiej Couples - 28/06/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Could not fault the room and the excellent breakfast asked for extra pillows and these were provided in the room on arrival. Asked for a room not facing the main road also provided. The only downside was the hotel/room was very hot as though the heating was still on.

Dear Jackie J., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Styles Haydock. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. We do have fans that are avalible from reception. Or we will be happy to place one in your room prior to arrival if you let us know when booking. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Michelle

Comfortable stay

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Nigel V. Couples - 25/06/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Very good stay with friendly staff

Dear Nigel, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Styles Haydock. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Michelle

A good place to stay

Customer review rating 4.2/5

C J. Business - 24/06/2019 AccorHotels certified review

The room was clean and the bed very comfortable. Breakfast was fine. The location was ideal for where I needed to go. The staff were friendly and helpful. Overall, I enjoyed my stay and would recommend it.

Dear Charis, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Styles Haydock. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Michelle

Close to M6, Comfy beds, good price

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Kerry Couples - 24/06/2019 AccorHotels certified review

We needed somewhere to break our trip and this hotel met our needs for a comfortable sleep, breakfast included at a reasonable price and it being located close to the M6.

Dear Kerry, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Styles Haydock. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. I am glad that you had a good nights sleep ready to continue your journey the next day. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Michelle
Our most recent 20 reviews

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Our other hotels nearby

All our hotels in haydock