ibis Styles Crewe Hotel 3 stars

TripAdvisor rating 3.5/5 856 reviews
ibis Styles Crewe
See on a map
+ 16 Services
Book this hotel

Room 1

Number of guests
Children's age
Best price guarantee How it works?

Le Club AccorHotels

Free: become a member

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points

  • I can use my Rewards points

  • I benefit from advantages

  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate

You have reached the maximum of 6 favourite hotels, please remove one favourite before adding a new one.

Hotel extras

  • Conveniently located in the business district

  • Chis brasserie style restaurant and two on site bars

  • 112 en suite bedrooms

  • Free Wi-Fi

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 14h00

Check out up to 12h00

Paying

Services and practical information
  • Online check-in
  • WIFI/Internet Access
  • Parking
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
  • Pets allowed
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Manual temperature control
  • MANCHESTER
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • Dry cleaning / Ironing
Catering
  • Breakfast included in the price
  • 1 restaurant(s)
  • 2 bar(s)
Business services
  • 6 meeting room(s)
  • Self service business centre
  • Copy/print service available

Hotel location

ibis Styles Crewe

Emperor Way
Crewe Business Park
CW1 6BD
crewe
united kingdom

Tel: +441270506620

Fax: (+44)1270506625

Contact email

Check-in from 14h00

Check out up to 12h00

  • D & G BUS :   1 1A 1B WESTMERE DREIVE

  • By plane

    MANCHESTER At 48.28km / 30 miles - Shuttle paying

  • By train

    CREWE At 1.61km / 1 miles

  • By train

    CREWE At 1.61km / 1 miles

GPS :53.09213, -2.418602

Our accommodations

Warm, welcoming and modern, with a comfortable bed and a practical bathroom, our rooms offer everything you need for an enjoyable stay.

The Queen

  • Max. number of persons: ‌2
  • Area: From 430
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Business Desk
  • Multimedia hub(...)

The Duet

  • Max. number of persons: ‌2
  • Area: From 430
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Business Desk
  • Multimedia hub(...)

The Family

  • Max. number of persons: ‌4
  • Area: From 430
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Business Desk
  • Multimedia hub(...)

Our restaurants and bars

IBIS STYLES RESTAURANT

Type of cuisine: Brasserie

Pull up a chair at our chic brasserie for anything from a quick bite to a long, lazy dinner. Attentive service, a diverse menu and bright décor come together to ensure your every need is met.

Lunch

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Dinner

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

IBIS STYLES HOTEL BAR

Photo non contractuelle / Strictly non binding

Unwind with a coffee, sip a chilled sauvignon or bond over a beer or two. Our stylish on-site bar is the perfect place to kick back and relax or spend quality time with your travel companions.

Lunch

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Dinner

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

IBIS STYLES BAR

Photo non contractuelle / Strictly non binding

Unwind with a coffee, sip a chilled sauvignon or bond over a beer or two. Our stylish on-site bar is the perfect place to kick back and relax or spend quality time with your travel companions.

Lunch

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Dinner

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Your meetings and events

Our meeting rooms

  • Number of meeting rooms: 6

  • Maximum size: 102 m²

  • Maximum capacity: 120 people

  • Maximum banquet capacity: 70 people

Find out more

Our guest reviews for
ibis Styles Crewe

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

AccorHotels Rating 4.2/5

2,295 reviews

tripadvisor tripadvisor

TripAdvisor Rating 3.5/5

856 reviews

Nice stay, let down by beds

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Russ H. Families - 14/07/2019 AccorHotels certified review

The room was really clean and a good size. We were really grateful for there being a cot, but were disappointed that there was no mattress in the cot. The double bed was a good size, but the mattress cover was uncomfortable and the sofa bed was far too springy. But the staff were very pleasant and the breakfast was much better than expected, so all in all a pleasant stay

Dear Russell H., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Styles Crewe. I am very sorry there was no mattress in the cot, I will feed this back to the housekeeping team. Thank you again for sharing your experience. Sincerely, Emma Wright

Excellent Service

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Rivo Couples - 12/07/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Staying over after a night at the theatre this is a very good option. The hotel is clean and well located not too far from the town. What makes the hotel really good are the staff who are so friendly and helpful.

Dear Neil R., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Styles Crewe. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Emma Wright

checking in and out very slow

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Anonymous Business - 12/07/2019 AccorHotels certified review

On check in there was no one at the desk or at the bar. I called out several times, there was no bell to ring. In the end I had to walk in to the office behind the reception desk and call out. The receptionist was not vey friendly when he did come out. On check out the lady was very friendly and helpful however it took a full 10 minutes to get a VAT receipt printed, I had lardy paid, it was just a matter of printing the receipt!

Dear Roberta N., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis Styles Crewe. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. I have passed your feedback to our reception manager to ensure this does not happen again with future guests. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Emma Wright

Mr rodney S.

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Rodney S. Families - 11/07/2019 AccorHotels certified review

The stay was excellent as always .. its just a ahame as a silver member i wasnt given a drinks voucher but never mind

Dear Rodney S., We very much appreciate your feedback regarding your stay at the ibis Styles Crewe. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Emma Wright

Nice and peaceful

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Andrew L. Couples - 10/07/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Toilet flush didn't work but was fixed quickly

Dear Andrew L., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Styles Crewe. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Sincerely, Emma Wright

Great breakfast - disappointing room cleanliness.

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Sam Couples - 09/07/2019 AccorHotels certified review

It was a lovely breakfast and was much better than we expected. However, upon check in we were given a room that had not been cleaned from the previous guest. We went back to reception and the poor lady was trying to then find us an alternative room. In the replacement room, we were missing the hair dryer so had to borrow one from family members staying in another room. We mentioned both issues to the checkout member of staff who thanked us for letting her know, but there was no apology or explanation provided.

Dear Sam H., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis Styles Crewe. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. I am very sorry that the team on duty did not offer an apology or explanation, I will be taking this up with then directly and can asure you corrective action will be taken. Sincerely, Emma Wright

Very pleasant stay

Customer review rating 4.2/5

David P. Friends - 09/07/2019 AccorHotels certified review

All good from check in to check out.

Dear David P., We very much appreciate your feedback regarding your stay at the ibis Styles Crewe. Sincerely, Emma Wright

Second one-night stay at this hotel

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Norman D. Business - 08/07/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Room and facilities are basic but clean and comfortable, ideal for a single night stay but would probably not use for multiple nights.

Dear Norman D., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis Styles Crewe. Sincerely, Emma Wright

Another great stay

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Greg G. Business - 07/07/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Always excellent, great food and staff and clean

Dear Greg G., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Styles Crewe. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Emma Wright

Shoddy customer service

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Anonymous Couples - 06/07/2019 AccorHotels certified review

I was not at all pleased with my stay having had no issues at any Ibis I have previously stayed at. No information was given at check-in about parking, breakfast times or location etc. When I reported a broken toilet seat nothing had been done about it when we returned 8 hours later and necessitated a change of room. This was due to the fact the hotel has no maintenance person and hasn't done for weeks I was told - as though this was my problem! If the hotel has no maintenance person why was i told it would be sorted while we were out??

Dear Paul W., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis Styles Crewe. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Ibis Styles, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Emma Wright

Functional

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Richard M. Business - 05/07/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Simple no grill accommodation with adequate restaurant

Dear Richard M., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Styles Crewe. Sincerely, Emma Wright

Not as good as it used to be

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Anonymous Families - 02/07/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Cutbacks have been made - only Bath towels, no hand towels. No bottled water ( fair enough with the war on plastic but it might be good to have water coolers, particularly as temperatures were in the 30C range when we visited). Rooms getting ‘tired’ - on the last 2 occasions we’ve stayed the toilet push knob fell out and the rooms generally could do with a refresh. Bearing in mind that the cost to stay has increased quite substantially, it is making a cooked breakfast quite expensive and not something we would generally require. The previously included cold continental breakfast was fine for us. Generally a bit disappointing.

Dear Jan W., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis Styles Crewe. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Ibis Styles, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured as the new General Manager at the hotel I will be taking your feedback on board. Sincerely, Emma Wright

Lovely hotel with just one concern, no hand towels in bathroon

Customer review rating 4.2/5

C D. Families - 01/07/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Except for the above, lovely stay

Dear Christine D., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Styles Crewe. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Emma Wright

Very good but the bed was awful

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Joanne W. Couples - 01/07/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Stayed over for a wedding lovely day and everything was great. The room was lovely and clean no issues except for the bed. Very uncomfortable and only one pillow

Dear J W., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Styles Crewe. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. I am sorry you found the bed to be uncomfortable, extra pillows are available on request Thank you again for sharing your experience Sincerely, Emma Wright

Don't Leave anything in your room.

TripAdvisor rating 3.5/5

Experience549321 Family - 27/06/2019 TripAdvisor review

My son left his Apple MacBook Pro charger in the hotel room. It was "not found" we rang twice and were told that we would be rung back but never were. The rooms have no air conditioning and the window hardly opens. Breakfast stuff is left out under heat lamps for a long time and over cooked.

Hi Experience549321 Thanks for taking time to leave a review. I am sorry you did not enjoy your stay on this occasion. Emma Wright

A very disappointing stay!

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Nicola N. Couples - 26/06/2019 AccorHotels certified review

The Friday night we were kept awake by youths slamming doors until past 11 Pm. We requested and extra pillow and towel which did not arrive until 10.40pm, but we were given two bath mats and not towels. We arrived back Saturday evening to find a Wedding in full swing (would have been nice to have been warned!) We retired to the room to watch TV to drown out the noise of the disco etc but the TV service was not working, we reported this but were told they had no idea when it would be repaired! So we had another poor nights sleep in the rock hard bed and came down for breakfast to find a youth football team and various wedding guests and very little food, the staff clearly could not keep up with demand (coffee machine was out of order the whole stay) so after much waiting around we only ended up having toast and pastries as the supply of hot food could not keep up, I’m sure you knew the guest numbers and I would think you could cater accordingly... all in all an it ruined what was supposed to be a nice anniversary weekend away. I feel aggrieved to have to pay for such poor service etc and await your feedback. I rarely complain but on this occasion I felt the need as it simply is not good enough. Yours Nicola N.

Dear Nicola N., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis Styles Crewe. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; allow me to express my sincerest apologies. Please note that these problems are a true exception to our normal practices. We do not normally have such large groups staying at any one time and I do apologise that you were not made aware of how busy the hotel was. As a gesture of good will I would like to offer you a complimentary return one night stay. Please contact me direct when you are ready to make this booking. I would like to reiterate our commitment to high quality standards, and I personally would like to make sure you will experience it during your next stay with us. We are looking forward to welcoming you again at Ibis Styles. Please do not hesitate to contact me during your next visit. Sincerely, Emma Wright
Customer review rating 4.2/5

Anonymous Families - 25/06/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Very good. However we would have liked to have purchased crisps/nuts/chocolate but these were not available.

Dear Lynn M., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Styles Crewe. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Emma Wright

Not as expected

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Anonymous Families - 25/06/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Room and overall appearance of hotel positive. However, TV’s failed to work for entire stay and coffee machine out of action for breakfast.

Dear Julian K., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis Styles Crewe. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Ibis Styles, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we have now resolved the technical issues we had with the TV's and the coffee machine. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Emma Wright

Didn't even stay

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Jay Friends - 25/06/2019 AccorHotels certified review

We arrived with 3 guests and the receptionist waited until I payed the money upfront to tell us that only 2 were allowed in. I'm very disappointed with the service and was going to complain and request a refund but instead of going through that trouble I'm just never using your hotels again and will recommend anyone I hear contemplating booking a room to think twice. Thank you for my £98 brief walk through the reception. Get more considerate staff, not ones that look down their nose at you.

Dear Jay C., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis Styles Crewe. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Ibis Styles, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please note our rooms sleep 2 adults only however we do have family rooms available that do accommodate small children. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Emma Wright

Its convenient

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Steve Business - 24/06/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Most rooms need the electrics looking at and most of the showers jump from hot to cold, staff tried to charge me for missing a stay on a bank holiday been staying there over 6 months and never worked a bank holiday previously, when talking to the staff initially they were rude and passed me onto the next day which it couldn't be sorted out until I saw the manager. Thank you Lorna for sorting. When the kitchen has special nights there is no advertising at all to let guests know about this, seems silly to not have notices up when these are on. Over all it is a comfy stay and a couple of select staff are happy and polite.

Dear Stephen N., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis Styles Crewe. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Ibis Styles, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence and ensure all guests are communicated any specials that are being offered in the hotel. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Emma Wright
Our most recent 20 reviews

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Our other hotels nearby

All our hotels in crewe