Hotel - Novotel Singapore On Stevens
Novotel Hotel Novotel Hotel

Novotel Singapore On Stevens Hotel

4.5/5 443 reviews
See on a map
  • The hotel has wifi WIFI/Internet Access
  • The hotel serves breakfast Breakfast
  • The hotel has a bar Bar
  • The hotel has a parking Parking
  • The hotel has a restaurant Restaurant
  • The hotel has air conditioning in rooms Air Conditioning
See rates
Best price guarantee How it works?
From
From 165.00 SGD Non member rate
From 165.00 SGD Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
0.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
See rates

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 14h00
Check out up to 12h00

Services and practical information

Paying
  • Online check-in

    Online check-in: Your arrival will be carefully prepared by our team
    Fast check-out: Simply return your key

  • WIFI/Internet Access
    • WIFI at the hotel
    • High-speed Internet
    • WIFI in the communal areas
    • WIFI in your room
    • WIFI access
    • Optic fiber technology provides the highest possible speed of Internet connection.
  • Parking
    • Private indoor parking (Paying)
    • Public indoor parking (Paying)
    • Bus/coach parking area
    • Well-lit parking
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
    • Reduced mobility rooms
    • Wheelchair access
    • Reduced mobility facilities
    • Accessible bathroom
  • Services for children
    • Babysitting on request (Paying)
    • Children's Club for 3 to 6 years
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Air conditioned
    • Air conditioning
    • Automatic air control
    • Manual temperature control
    • Air Conditioning
  • Languages spoken at the hotel
    • Chinese Mandarin
    • English
    • French
    • Japanese
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • Late Check Out
  • Laundry
    • Dry cleaning / Ironing (Paying)
    • Ironing room
  • Currency exchange
  • Porter
  • Concierge

Leisure and activities

  • Pool
  • Fitness centre
  • Services for children
    • Babysitting on request (Paying)
    • Children's Club for 3 to 6 years
  • Outdoor tennis court

Catering

  • Breakfast
  • 1 restaurant(s)
  • 1 bar(s)
  • Room service
    • Hot meals
    • Cold snacks
    • Opening hours : Week 00:00-23:59
    • Opening hours : Week-end 00:00-23:59

Business services

  • 14 meeting room(s)
  • Web Corner on a Mac
  • Self service business centre
  • Copy/print service available
See all services

Novotel Singapore on Stevens is an award-winning hotel, equipped with an infinity pool, lap pool, tennis court, 24-hour gym, 9 meeting spaces, ballrooms and 11 restaurants.

Our rooms

Spacious, contemporary in design, and adaptable, the Novotel room is truly a place for living, perfect for all your needs.

  • 254 rooms
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • 2 rooms for people with reduced mobility
  • 28 connecting rooms
  • Extra bed in room for child
  • Baby bed
    • 220/240 V AC
    • Air conditioning
    • Emergency exit map
    • Automatic air control
    • Safe deposit box in room
    • Free in-room mineral water
    • TV with on-screen billing info
    • Web TV
    • Telephone
    • Radio in room
    • Telephone in bathroom
    • Work desk in all rooms
    • TV room service ordering
    • Manual temperature control
    • Automatic temperature control
    • Opening windows
    • WIFI in your room
    • Baby bed
    • High speed transmission line
    • Iron in room
    • Coffee/tea making facilities
    • Shower
    • Bathtub
    • Hair dryer in bathroom
    • Hair dryer at reception
    • Make-up/magnifying mirror
    • Sprinkler in room
    • Keycard-operated door locks
    • Audible smoke alarms in rooms
    • Deadbolts and/or locks in rooms
    • Security peephole
    • Smoke alarm in room
    • Emergency info in rooms
    • Voicemail
    • Alarm clock
    • Operator wake up call
Our rooms fittings

Our restaurants and bars

See all our restaurants and bars

Your meetings and events

4.5/5 AccorHotels Rating 3,550 reviews

Our guest reviews for Novotel Singapore On Stevens

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more
tripadvisor tripadvisor
4.5/5 TripAdvisor Rating 443 reviews
Solo travel - 18/03/2019 TripAdvisor review
« Excellent hotel near Orchard area »

There is nothing not to be liked about this hotel. Excellent price for location and service. Modern room, excellent amenities, beautiful hall... A few minutes away from Orchard by bus (stop just outside on the right: lines 190 or 972); hotel also provides a shuttle on schedule.

Business - 17/03/2019 TripAdvisor review
« Got silver member greeting instead of gold member »

I just wonder how come novotel didn't know their guest member status, Instead of gold member, the welcome letter was still printed in a silver member paper. I just curious whether the printed letter just copied pasted from the previous one, they just changed the date. Although the front office apologize for this missprinted letter, but still he had an excuse, he said this occured because I was silver member before. Its mean the apoligize was not fully sincere. In addition initially the front office would like to give me only one glass of welcome drink instead of 2, with the reason I only came alone, after a bit argued he changed it into 2welcome drink I have no more comment at the others. Thanks & regards

Daniel J. Business - 15/03/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« The little things matter »

Overall the stay was great-the room was big and clean with the complimentary coffee machine making a difference. The staff were all pleasant and helpful. The breakfast buffet was of a high standard in terms of choice, quality and freshness. It was good to see that on the second day all the jams and spreads had their own small spoons for guests to use. Those little things make the difference. The only things that would have made it better were: 1. A bath mat was missing on the first day and I had to use a towel. 2. The evening buffet was not as appetising as the the breakfast equivalent and the a la carte menu we chose instead took a long time to arrive even though it was offered at the same time. 3. Even though we did not ask for the bill it was brought to us. Not only was this surprising but even more so was that the bill had already been taken to another (wrong) table and that someone else's credit card was in holder. That is not really a safe or secure thing to do in any restaurant and if my card had been taken to a different table, I would have been concerned that nothing untoward had happened. Again, small things-check the table, check the order, check the card-could have been better as long as one server had been in charge of our table. The wine bar on the ground (first floor) was relaxing and a great way to finish my stay. Overall, I am satisfied and will be back but the things listed above could have made it spectacular.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear D.J, I appreciate the opportunity you have given us to identify areas needing improvement through your constructive review. I do hope that your experience does not keep you from staying with us again as we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Sincerely, Kevin Bossino General Manager

Alan Business - 15/03/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« The stay was business related the rooms clean and quiet, service faultless. »

The stay was business related the rooms clean and quiet, service faultless. Food selection and quality was excellent. a very enjoyable stay. My thanks to the staff.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear A.P, It is my pleasure to know that the team rendered their services well.Your comments have been shared with them and they are glad to receive such positive compliments. On behalf of all of us here at Novotel Singapore on Stevens, thank you very much for your patronage and we look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back again. Sincerely, Kevin Bossino General Manager

Anonymous Couples - 14/03/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« A good hotel, with helpful and competent staff. »

Our room was comfortable and well equipped. Staff were efficient, approachable and willing to assist when required. Generally meals were fine. However we would have preferred a wider range of fruit, and better quality, at breakfast. The arrangements for checking out, having a shower later etc were good.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear A.M, It is my pleasure to know that the team rendered their services well.Your comments have been shared with them and they are glad to receive such positive compliments. On behalf of all of us here at Novotel Singapore on Stevens, thank you very much for your patronage and we look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back again. Sincerely, Kevin Bossino General Manager

Neil M. Business - 14/03/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Very comfortable and restful

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear N.M, It is a great delight to know that you were satisfied with every aspect of your stay with us. Reviews such as yours are an affirmation for us that guests appreciate the quality of our products and services. On behalf of all of us here at Novotel Singapore on Stevens, thank you very much for your patronage and we look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back again. Sincerely, Kevin Bossino General Manager

Jz Business - 14/03/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Great service and at a nice hotel »

Very happy, I was on the executive level and had everything I required. It was a lovely experience.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear J.Z, It is a great delight to know that you were satisfied with every aspect of your stay with us. Reviews such as yours are an affirmation for us that guests appreciate the quality of our products and services. On behalf of all of us here at Novotel Singapore on Stevens, thank you very much for your patronage and we look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back again. Sincerely, Kevin Bossino General Manager

Philip Business - 13/03/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Good »

Good

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear P.H, It is a great delight to know that you were satisfied with every aspect of your stay with us. Reviews such as yours are an affirmation for us that guests appreciate the quality of our products and services. On behalf of all of us here at Novotel Singapore on Stevens, thank you very much for your patronage and we look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back again. Sincerely, Kevin Bossino General Manager

Chris C. Families - 13/03/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Family Trip »

Hotel is good, location is not very convenience but quite quiet. Lot of restaurants downstair. Some staff is nice but some was not, have to improve service level on everyone. we booked thru agoda with 2 rooms 4 persons, strange we may click the wrong information in system with 2 rooms, 2 person....we asked for front desk to give us 2 breakfast per room since we could book the same price with a room include 1 or 2 breakfast. front desk was quite insist for several times in repeating the booking conditions (no cancel, no revise)...

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear C. L, Thank you for your feedback. I appreciate the opportunity you have given us to identify areas needing improvement through your constructive review. Thank you again for sharing your experience and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Sincerely, Kevin Bossino General Manager

Michael L. Solo - 12/03/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Fantastic hotel »

Location is great ,shuttle bus to the orchard shopping district is very good service.great friendly staff fantastic facility's and close by reastaurants just outside the entrance what more could you ask for .great infinity pool too.rooms are serviced daily nice modern furniture . Definitely staying there again.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear M.L, Thank you for making us your choice of stay and the pleasure is ours to have been at your service. I am glad to know that you had an overall great stay with us. Reviews such as yours are an affirmation for us that guests appreciate the quality of our products and services. On behalf of all of us here at Novotel Singapore on Stevens, thank you very much for your patronage and we look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back again. Sincerely, Kevin Bossino General Manager

Edmund D. Business - 12/03/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Excellent. Will definitely recommend others to stay. »

Excellent.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear E.D, It is a great delight to know that you were satisfied with every aspect of your stay with us. Reviews such as yours are an affirmation for us that guests appreciate the quality of our products and services. On behalf of all of us here at Novotel Singapore on Stevens, thank you very much for your patronage and we look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back again. Sincerely, Kevin Bossino General Manager

Ra Couples - 12/03/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« great »

room was clean and comfortable.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear L.A, It is a great delight to know that you were satisfied with every aspect of your stay with us. Reviews such as yours are an affirmation for us that guests appreciate the quality of our products and services. On behalf of all of us here at Novotel Singapore on Stevens, thank you very much for your patronage and we look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back again. Sincerely, Kevin Bossino General Manager

Vay183 Couples - 12/03/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Really disappointing for new Accor hotels »

I was told that Novotel on Stevens is considered as new as even some taxi drivers have never been there. But for a new hotel, an Accor hotel, our experience was not good at all. Our room has bad AC (not cold enough on 16 degree setting) and bad plumbing. Water was leaking and as I was a light sleeper, I coukdn't sleep a wink. We request to move to another room the next day. The request was accepted and handled well but again we had plumbing problems. Since the AC was ok (cold enough on 21 degree setting) my husband decided to just turn off the water faucet and turn it on only when needed to avoid the leaking. This is naturally a major inconvenience.

Anna Business - 12/03/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« A lovely, relaxing stay in a fantastic location. Will be back! »

Fantastic. The rooms are very clean and the beds are very comfortable. The staff were friendly and most helpful. The pools were great for relaxing in well into the evening. Little things like the shuttle bus into the main shopping district were another great addition. Breakfast options were also excellent.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear A.B, Thank you for making us your choice of stay and the pleasure is ours to have been at your service. I am glad to know that you had an overall great stay with us. Reviews such as yours are an affirmation for us that guests appreciate the quality of our products and services. On behalf of all of us here at Novotel Singapore on Stevens, thank you very much for your patronage and we look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back again. Sincerely, Kevin Bossino General Manager

Anonymous Business - 12/03/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Comfortable quality accommodation. »

I found everything just right for my needs - which was to attend a conference. Further more, your staff was extremely helpful & I loved having the free shuttle service to Orchard road!

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear T.W, Thank you for making us your choice of stay and the pleasure is ours to have been at your service. I am glad to know that you had an overall great stay with us. Reviews such as yours are an affirmation for us that guests appreciate the quality of our products and services. On behalf of all of us here at Novotel Singapore on Stevens, thank you very much for your patronage and we look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back again. Sincerely, Kevin Bossino General Manager

Sharon L. Families - 11/03/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Pleasant staycation »

The layout of our room was convenient and we enjoyed the wide variety of tv programs. However the water from the kettle provided had a bitter taste. Previous guest must have made coffee in it as it had brown stains. The breakfast was good and had enough variety to keep us happy. If you don’t swim or exercise at the gym there isn’t much to see or shop except to eat. And the food outlets like In Piazza and Papa Rich provide very satisfying meals.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear S. H, It is a great delight to know that you were satisfied with every aspect of your stay with us. Reviews such as yours are an affirmation for us that guests appreciate the quality of our products and services. On behalf of all of us here at Novotel Singapore on Stevens, thank you very much for your patronage and we look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back again. Sincerely, Kevin Bossino General Manager

Martyn R. Couples - 11/03/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Singapore Nights »

My wife and I recently spent 9 nights at the hotel, we found the venue clean and tidy.The staff, especially the team on and around reception were friendly, helpful and well presented. To pick out one member would be unfair to the other members. Housekeeping were good as far as bed making up and bathroom replenishments, however might I suggest a walk around with a vacuum cleaner every so often would be good. The pools were great and gave much relief in the humidity. The hotel run shuttle to Orchard Road running every 30mins we used daily and on occasions twice a day. On our first night we decided on one of the in-house restaurants Food Exchange for dinner. The server on duty gave us a very brief explanation of what was available and as there seemed to be no menu we decided on the buffet, which we found very basic and amazed when the bill came to S$125. Fortunately we are ACCOR members so the discount applied.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear M.J, It is a great delight to know that you were satisfied with every aspect of your stay with us. Reviews such as yours are an affirmation for us that guests appreciate the quality of our products and services. On behalf of all of us here at Novotel Singapore on Stevens, thank you very much for your patronage and we look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back again. Sincerely, Kevin Bossino General Manager

Na Business - 11/03/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Good »

Front desk should be more observant for waiting guests to check in rather than talking amongst themselves or pretending to be busy on their mobile. Even the apology was not sincere.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear A.R, Thank you for your feedback. I appreciate the opportunity you have given us to identify areas needing improvement through your constructive review. Thank you again for sharing your experience and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Sincerely, Kevin Bossino General Manager

Retna Families - 11/03/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Wonderful »

Everything was perfect except there wasnt any mini mart. Its very important to have one if u want to accomodate families with young kids.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear R.I, Thank you for your feedback. I appreciate the opportunity you have given us to identify areas needing improvement through your constructive review. Thank you again for sharing your experience and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Sincerely, Kevin Bossino General Manager

Nithin Business - 11/03/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« It was good, but could be better »

The overall stay was not great as my previous couple of stays. INDIAN Breakfast was the same everyday. For someone who is staying long term I think it is a problem. I have mentioned the same thing in my previous feedback survey, but looks like NO ACTION was taken. In terms of service, Special thanks to reception and lounge staff namely Evyln, Amy, John and Farisha. Also convey my thanks to Housekeeping staff Sonu/Alka and Wilson. Special thanks to Lucia, who personally dropped by and inquired about my stay. I hope at least this time you will consider my feedback.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear N.K , We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Singapore On Stevens. I regret to note your disappointment with the variety of Indian breakfast served at the Food Exchange during your visit. I appreciate your bringing this to our attention and therefore giving us an opportunity to improve. I have also advised our Food & Beverage team to review our current food selections accordingly. It is my pleasure to know that the team rendered their services well.Your comments have been shared with them and they are glad to receive such positive compliments. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we look forward to welcoming you again soon. Sincerely, Kevin Bossino General Manager

Our most recent 20 reviews
See more reviews
In partnership with

Web-users rating

Other web-users rate our hotel

Book this hotel
From
From 165.00 SGD Non member rate
From 165.00 SGD Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
0.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
Best price guarantee How it works?
Not participating hotel As a {{fidelityCard}} member Free: become a member Le Club AccorHotels

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points
  • I do not earn points
  • I can easily convert my HuaZhu Rewards points into Le Club AccorHotels points (and vice versa)
  • I can use my Rewards points
  • I cannot use my points
  • I benefit from {{fidelityCard}} advantages
  • I benefit from advantages
  • I do not benefit from advantages
  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate
  • I cannot take advantage of the Members' rate

Our other hotels nearby

See rates