Hotel - ibis Styles Marennes Oleron
Ibis Styles Hotel Ibis Styles Hotel

ibis Styles Marennes Oleron Hotel

4.0/5 344 reviews
See on a map
  • The hotel has wifi WIFI/Internet Access
  • The hotel serves breakfast Breakfast
  • The hotel has a bar Bar
  • The hotel has a parking Parking
  • The hotel has a restaurant Restaurant
  • The hotel has air conditioning in rooms Air Conditioning
See rates
Best price guarantee How it works?
From
From 86.45 EUR Non member rate
From 82.13 EUR Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
5.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
See rates

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 12h00
Check out up to 12h00

Services and practical information

Paying
  • Online check-in

    Online check-in: Your arrival will be carefully prepared by our team
    Fast check-out: Simply return your key

  • WIFI/Internet Access
    • WIFI at the hotel
    • WIFI in the communal areas
    • WIFI in your room
    • WIFI access
  • Parking
    • Private outdoor parking
    • Private enclosed outdoor parking
    • Bus/coach parking area
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
    • Rooms for guests with reduced mobility - Contact the hotel
    • Wheelchair access
    • Reduced mobility facilities
  • pets allowed
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Air conditioned
    • Air conditioning
    • Automatic air control
    • Air Conditioning
  • Languages spoken at the hotel
    • English
    • French
  • Early check-in/Late check-out
    • EARLY CHECK IN FROM 9AM (Paying)
    • LATE CHECK-OUT UP TO 4PM (Paying)
  • Shoe shine machine

Leisure and activities

  • Swimming pool
    • Pool
    • Outdoor unheated pool
  • Sailing facilities  (Nearby)
  • Jogging track  (Nearby)

Catering

  • Breakfast included in the price
  • 1 restaurant(s)
  • 1 bar(s)

Business services

  • 1 meeting room(s)
  • Copy/print service available
See all services

Hotel location

Our rooms

Warm, spacious, welcoming and modern, with a comfortable bed and a practical bathroom, our rooms have everything you need for a comfortable stay or to relax after a hard day's work.

  • 40 rooms
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • 2 rooms for people with reduced mobility
  • Extra bed in room for child
  • Baby bed
    • 220/240 V AC
    • Air conditioning
    • Automatic air control
    • Free in-room mineral water
    • Telephone
    • Opening windows
    • WIFI in your room
    • Baby bed
    • Work desk in all rooms
    • Automatic temperature control
    • Bouquet TV Canal+ and Canalsat
    • Direct dial telephone
    • Suite Box
    • Shower
    • Hair dryer in bathroom
    • Hair dryer at reception
    • Audible smoke alarms in rooms
    • Smoke alarm in room
    • Emergency info in rooms
    • Automatic wake up call
Our rooms fittings

Our restaurants and bars

See all our restaurants and bars

Your meetings and events

4.6/5 AccorHotels Rating 1,703 reviews

Our guest reviews for ibis Styles Marennes Oleron

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more
tripadvisor tripadvisor
4.0/5 TripAdvisor Rating 344 reviews
TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence Certificate of excellence 2018
Cjl Solo - 25/09/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Great welcome! »

Everything you expect from an Ibis Styles, with the friendliest of welcomes on top! The hotel overall was fresh, clean and welcoming (the pool looked spotless, though I never made it in!). The room was large, and the shower-room very generous with a real and roomy walk-in shower, all perfectly clean. The breakfast buffet was appetising and well-stocked. Not the prettiest of locations, but once you are inside the hotel that hardly matters. Excellent value for money. Would certainly return and happy to recommend.

Sirpe Couples - 21/09/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Nice hotel »

Good location. Nice staff

Vitor C. Families - 10/09/2018 AccorHotels certified review

Lack of elevator

Luis Couples - 03/09/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Clean rooms and Nice breakfast »

We stayed on Ibis Marennes because we had a wedding over there so we looked for a place to rest. The rooms are clean and the bed is very comfortable. You can control the air condition in case you are cold. The breakfast was good with a variety of things to eat.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Guest, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely,

Anonymous Families - 16/08/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Friendly staff, odd location, badly managed breakfast »

Staff was extremely friendly however breakfast buffet kept on running out and had to keep o chasing staff for stuff. Shower cubicle with no door or curtain so floor got soaked.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. While I wish you had a better experience, it is feedback like this that we learn from and use to improve. We work hard to deliver an exceptional guest experience, and it's apparent in this case that we fell short. If you give us a chance to earn back your trust, I can assure you that we will do our best to give you the great hotel experience that so many of our guests have grown so fond of. Sincerely,

Thib Families - 11/08/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Lovely welcoming people »

Good, although the room 129 was extremely strongly smelling of tobbacco. Difficult to locate as well.

T. Families - 01/08/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Nickel »

Hotel agréable.

Chris B. Solo - 25/07/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Another good visit »

I enjoy staying at this hotel, my seventh visit. The staff are really friendly and helpful. Just wish the restaurant didn't close all evenings over the weekend.

Stanley N. Couples - 18/07/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« ibis marennes »

STAFF WERE VERY GOOD. ROOM WAS GOOD BUT AIR CON. WAS SET AT 20 AND WOULD NOT CHANGE. WE STAYED 7 NIGHTS AND THE BEDDING WAS NOT CHANGED ONCE. BREAKFAST WAS GOOD. RESTAURANT MEALS WERE GOOD BUT VERY LIMITED MENU THAT DID NOT CHANGE AND DID NOT OPEN ON SUNDAY. HOTEL IS DESIGNED FOR ONE NIGHTS RATHER THAN 7 DAYS WE BELIEVE. WI FI WORKED BUT HAD TO BE SIGNED ON EVERY TIME IT WAS USED UNLIKE OTHER IBIS HOTELS. WE FIND THE IBIS/ACCOR ONLINE BOOKING SYSTEM VERY DIFFICULT TO USE, IT IS MUCH EASIER TO BOOK IBIS HOTELS THROUGH THE EASE OF BOOKING .COM. WE HAVE USED A NUMBER OF IBIS HOTELS RECENTLY AND WOULD APPRECIATE AN EASIER WAY TO BOOK.

Friends getaway - 02/07/2018 TripAdvisor review
« Ibis Styles Marlene's Oleron »

Nice enough hotel with comfortable rooms. A swimming pool next to the terrace. Unfortunately situated on the edge of a trading estate some way from the town. The restaurant had a very limited choice and there were no restaurants in the town. A good little pizza

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. While I wish you had a better experience. We work hard to deliver an exceptional guest experience. We want to offer as weel a fine cuisine, thatrs why we dont do a lot as many restaurant arround, to garantee tha our cuisine is fresh and nicely made. Maybe you didnt see the restaurants in town (not too far, 10 min. walk, and we also hire bikes to circle arround) but there are some, as the pizzeria you saw. If you give us a chance to earn back your trust, I can assure you that we will do our best to give you the great hotel experience that so many of our guests have grown so fond of.

Len I. F. Friends - 01/07/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Ibis Styles Marennes-Oleron »

Nice hotel, comfortable rooms. Not best situated on the edge of a trading estate. Nice swimming pool and veranda. Restaurant very limited choice and no restaurants in the town, just a pizza "place", albeit very good, and a kebab takeaway. Overall OK for our overnight needs.

Jeff S. Couples - 11/06/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« The hotel is a good one, but lacks a few things »

We liked the large room but were surprised at the lack of a kettle, coffee or tea. There was some downstairs but I would have expected some in our room. The internet had a very poor speed, my 4g phone was much better. It is 2018 now and the internet in hotels should work. Also, the restaurant was closed and there was no microwave for heating up a meal. My partner has eating difficulties and most hotels like this have a customer accessible microwave. The staff did kindly offer to heat a meal in the kitchen, but a microwave should be provided, even to heat up restaurant meals when they go cold. The staff were helpful.

David W. Couples - 15/11/2017 AccorHotels certified review
« November in Marenne »

The hotel was situated at the edge of town, quiet and typical Ibis Styles. The staff were all cheerful and helpful and the restaurant provided a good evening meal and breakfast. Marennes in November is perhaps not a tourist destination but the Oysters were good!

Anonymous Couples - 20/10/2017 AccorHotels certified review
« Clean but noisy »

Warm welcome. Staff pleasant. Room clean. Unable to lower room temp beyond 16c so had to leave veranda window open. Noise of generator was loud. Woken by noise in dining room area, tables being moved. Unable to shower in the morning as water was tepid. Very disappointed with this stay.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear J C M., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis Styles Marennes Oleron. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Ibis Styles, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely,

Alex Couples - 10/09/2017 AccorHotels certified review
« AGREABLE »

AGREABLE

Donna G. Friends - 18/08/2017 AccorHotels certified review
« Extremley friendly and helfup manager Fabian »

Very helpful and friendly staff and the food was really lovely. I would definitely recommend this hotel.

Chris B. Solo - 25/07/2017 AccorHotels certified review
« Enjoyable stay the staff are really good and helpful »

I have stayed at the hotel before. I enjoy staying at the hotel. The staff are always very helpful and pleasant . We always manage to understand each other, my French being not very good. I will stay there again. The only thing I do not like is having to sign in each time you use the Internet , it's a pain

Michael H. Families - 18/07/2017 AccorHotels certified review
« Not upto Ibis Style standard »

We were disappointed with the hotel. Where the hotel is located, on an industrial estate, is very off putting. To get to any local amenities you had to drive. Most of the staff were welcoming and friendly. We reserved a tabke in the restaurant for our evening meal on our first night - this was a mistake! It took 20 minutes to be served our aperitif (an advertised special) and when we were shown to our table we were squeezed on to a table for 2, with our daughter crammed in between us - leaving very little room for drinks or bread. I thought it might be because it was going to be busy, but the table next to us stayed empty all evening and therefore could have been pushed onto ours to make more room. The food was disappointing and the meal was not what was described on the menu and we had to ask for it to be rectified. It was 45 minutes after sitting at our table that we were served our first course. For breakfast the food was ok, although 1 morning we had to wait over 15 minutes for pastries even though it was not near the end of service. A lot of the plates were chipped and needed changing. The bedroom was adequate although it seemed the 3rd bed had been squeezed into the smallest available space. The bed, while a great size, was 2 singles pushed together which was ok but the mattress toppers were turned sideways and kept coming apart during the night causing a fair amount of discomfort. The pool was good and was great for cooling down. All in all the standards were not what we expect, and are used to, from Ibis Style and considering the prices per night definitely did not represent value for money. We would not stay here again

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. While I wish you had a better experience, it is feedback like this that we learn from and use to improve. We work hard to deliver an exceptional guest experience, and it's apparent in this case that we fell short. If you give us a chance to earn back your trust, I can assure you that we will do our best to give you the great hotel experience that so many of our guests have grown so fond of. Sincerely,

Paul Couples - 13/07/2017 AccorHotels certified review
« great »

Very helpfull and charming people

Thomas (. Couples - 17/05/2017 AccorHotels certified review
« Friendly @ Helpful »

The manager was very helpful, assisting us with a room change after some initial allocation confusion. He also allowed us to keep our cycles inside in a secure place overnight. He seemed very friendly, as did the other staff members. The hotel was a little difficult to find - maybe some better signage from the town to the hotels location would be of assistance.

Our most recent 20 reviews
See more reviews
In partnership with

Web-users rating

Other web-users rate our hotel

Book this hotel
From
From 86.45 EUR Non member rate
From 82.13 EUR Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
5.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
Best price guarantee How it works?
Not participating hotel As a {{fidelityCard}} member Free: become a member Le Club AccorHotels

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points
  • I do not earn points
  • I can easily convert my HuaZhu Rewards points into Le Club AccorHotels points (and vice versa)
  • I can use my Rewards points
  • I cannot use my points
  • I benefit from {{fidelityCard}} advantages
  • I benefit from advantages
  • I do not benefit from advantages
  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate
  • I cannot take advantage of the Members' rate

Our other hotels nearby

See rates