ibis Styles Marennes Oleron Hotel 3 stars

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5 359 reviews
ibis Styles Marennes Oleron
See on a map
+ 18 Services
Book this hotel
Ceci est un message d'erreur

Room 1

Number of guests
Children's age
Best price guarantee How it works?

Le Club AccorHotels

Free: become a member

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points

  • I can use my Rewards points

  • I benefit from advantages

  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate

You have reached the maximum of 6 favourite hotels, please remove one favourite before adding a new one.

Hotel extras

  • Close to the island of Oléron, in the middle of the Atlantic coast between Royan and Rochefort

  • Bike rental available on request, subject to availability

  • A few miles from La Palmyre Zoo

  • On the Vélodyssée cycle route

  • White sandy beaches at your fingertips...

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 12h00

Check out up to 12h00

Paying

Services and practical information
  • Online check-in
  • WIFI/Internet Access
  • Parking
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
  • Pets allowed
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Air conditioned
  • Languages spoken at the hotel
  • Early check-in/Late check-out
  • Shoe shine machine
Leisure and activities
  • Swimming pool
  • Sailing facilities (Nearby)
  • Jogging track (Nearby)
Catering
  • Breakfast included in the price
  • 1 restaurant(s)
  • 1 bar(s)
Business services
  • 1 meeting room(s)
  • Copy/print service available

Hotel location

ibis Styles Marennes Oleron

20 rue des droits de l Homme
ZAC Fief de Feusse
17320
marennes
france

Tel: +330546759889

Fax: (+33)0546763758

Contact email

Check-in from 12h00

Check out up to 12h00

  • LES MOUETTES :   LA ROCHELLE MARENNES

  • By plane

    BORDEAU MERIGNAC At 165km / 102 miles

  • By plane

    BORDEAUX MERIGNAC At 165km / 102 miles

  • By car

    A837 SORTIE 31 At 25km / 15 miles

  • By train

    ROCHEFORT At 22km / 13 miles

GPS :45.824318, -1.089761

Our accommodations

Warm, spacious, welcoming and modern, with a comfortable bed and a practical bathroom, our rooms have everything you need for a comfortable stay or to relax after a hard day's work.

Standard Room with 1 double bed

  • Max. number of persons: x2
  • Area: From 22
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Free in Room Mineral Water
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Business Desk
  • Bathroom products(...)

Standard Room with two single beds

  • Max. number of persons: x2
  • Area: From 22
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Free in Room Mineral Water
  • Business Desk
  • Bathroom products
  • Direct dial telephone(...)

Standard Family Suite with 2 connecting rooms

  • Max. number of persons: x4
  • Area: From 45
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Free in Room Mineral Water
  • Business Desk
  • Bathroom products
  • Direct dial telephone(...)

Standard Room with twin beds and a sofa bed

  • Max. number of persons: x3
  • Area: From 22
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Free in Room Mineral Water
  • Business Desk
  • Bathroom products
  • Direct dial telephone(...)

Standard Room with 1 double bed and 1 sofa

  • Max. number of persons: x3
  • Area: From 22
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Free in Room Mineral Water
  • Business Desk
  • Bathroom products
  • Direct dial telephone(...)

Standard Family Room with a double bed and a double sofa bed.

  • Max. number of persons: x4
  • Area: From 33
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Free in Room Mineral Water
  • Business Desk
  • Bathroom products
  • Direct dial telephone(...)

Our restaurants and bars

LA PERLE

Type of cuisine: French

With a friendly, relaxed ambience and wisteria-lined terrace, our restaurant offers tasty, homemade dishes and daily specials that blend local flavors from land and sea.

Lunch

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Dinner

19:00 - 21:00

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

IBIS STYLES

Photo non contractuelle / Strictly non binding

Lunch

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Dinner

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Your meetings and events

Our meeting rooms

  • Number of meeting rooms: 1

  • Maximum size: 70 m²

  • Maximum capacity: 50 people

Find out more
ibis Styles Marennes Oleron Meeting Room

Our guest reviews for
ibis Styles Marennes Oleron

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

AccorHotels Rating 4.6/5

1,869 reviews

tripadvisor tripadvisor

TripAdvisor Rating 4.0/5

359 reviews

TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence
Certificate of excellence 2019

Acceptable

Customer review rating 4.6/5

Eugene Business - 07/04/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Acceptable. Breakfast was great. Room carpet felt unclean, so chipped corner tiles in shower.

Dear EUGENE S., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis Styles Marennes-Oléron. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Ibis Styles, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence and that all our bathrooms are going to be refurbished in a very near futur... We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely,

Very nice hotel

Customer review rating 4.6/5

Reg E. Couples - 15/03/2019 AccorHotels certified review

A really nice hotel. A bit hard to find as signage not brilliant. Lovely staff, very helpful and friendly. Rooms lovely and big, could do with being decorated, but still nice.

More standard than Styles

Customer review rating 4.6/5

Pamela T. Couples - 22/02/2019 AccorHotels certified review

We found it very difficult to locate the hotel initially, having driven around for around half an hour trying to find it. When we eventually found it, we were told we would have to pay €9 for each of our tiny dogs, as the receptionist said they were still ‘hairy’. We then went up to our room, which we expected to be quirky and modern. It felt like it needed updating, and was not to the usual standard of an Ibis Styles Hotel. The bathroom was not good. The toilet was not properly fixed, and wobbled when we sat on it. The shower needed updating, and it was difficult to get the right temperature. The bed was really comfortable, and the breakfast was excellent. The breakfast room felt like a Styles, unlike the bedroom and the rest of the hotel. When we checked out, we paid more than expected. This hotel felt more like a budget, despite the hefty price tag. We will not return!!!

Dear PAMELA T., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis Styles Marennes-Oléron. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. I know that it is not very easy to find our hotel, and that's the reason why when you errived and complained about thet, I answered you that you should have call us and we would have given to you all the indications. As far as your very nice digs are concerned, I am sorry if you find the price very hight compared to their sizes, but as you may know, it is a lot of work for our people to clean a room in which dogs have sleepen and it is quite difficult to have different rates of price depending of the dogs size. As far as the standing of the room is concerned, you express your personnal opinion (not shared by most of our Customer) which we will take into account in the futur when we will renovate our hôtel. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely,

Made very welcome by the staff

Customer review rating 4.6/5

Steve R. Business - 19/11/2018 AccorHotels certified review

Stayed three nights whilst working nearby and was made very welcome by the staff. Great quiet location so had a great nights sleep. Food very good for a budget hotel

Dear Guest, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely,

Great welcome!

Customer review rating 4.6/5

Cjl Solo - 25/09/2018 AccorHotels certified review

Everything you expect from an Ibis Styles, with the friendliest of welcomes on top! The hotel overall was fresh, clean and welcoming (the pool looked spotless, though I never made it in!). The room was large, and the shower-room very generous with a real and roomy walk-in shower, all perfectly clean. The breakfast buffet was appetising and well-stocked. Not the prettiest of locations, but once you are inside the hotel that hardly matters. Excellent value for money. Would certainly return and happy to recommend.

Nice hotel

Customer review rating 4.6/5

Sirpe Couples - 21/09/2018 AccorHotels certified review

Good location. Nice staff

Customer review rating 4.6/5

Vitor C. Families - 10/09/2018 AccorHotels certified review

Lack of elevator

Clean rooms and Nice breakfast

Customer review rating 4.6/5

Luis Couples - 03/09/2018 AccorHotels certified review

We stayed on Ibis Marennes because we had a wedding over there so we looked for a place to rest. The rooms are clean and the bed is very comfortable. You can control the air condition in case you are cold. The breakfast was good with a variety of things to eat.

Dear Guest, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely,

Friendly staff, odd location, badly managed breakfast

Customer review rating 4.6/5

Anonymous Families - 16/08/2018 AccorHotels certified review

Staff was extremely friendly however breakfast buffet kept on running out and had to keep o chasing staff for stuff. Shower cubicle with no door or curtain so floor got soaked.

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. While I wish you had a better experience, it is feedback like this that we learn from and use to improve. We work hard to deliver an exceptional guest experience, and it's apparent in this case that we fell short. If you give us a chance to earn back your trust, I can assure you that we will do our best to give you the great hotel experience that so many of our guests have grown so fond of. Sincerely,

Lovely welcoming people

Customer review rating 4.6/5

Thib Families - 11/08/2018 AccorHotels certified review

Good, although the room 129 was extremely strongly smelling of tobbacco. Difficult to locate as well.

Nickel

Customer review rating 4.6/5

T. Families - 01/08/2018 AccorHotels certified review

Hotel agréable.

Another good visit

Customer review rating 4.6/5

Chris B. Solo - 25/07/2018 AccorHotels certified review

I enjoy staying at this hotel, my seventh visit. The staff are really friendly and helpful. Just wish the restaurant didn't close all evenings over the weekend.

ibis marennes

Customer review rating 4.6/5

Stanley N. Couples - 18/07/2018 AccorHotels certified review

STAFF WERE VERY GOOD. ROOM WAS GOOD BUT AIR CON. WAS SET AT 20 AND WOULD NOT CHANGE. WE STAYED 7 NIGHTS AND THE BEDDING WAS NOT CHANGED ONCE. BREAKFAST WAS GOOD. RESTAURANT MEALS WERE GOOD BUT VERY LIMITED MENU THAT DID NOT CHANGE AND DID NOT OPEN ON SUNDAY. HOTEL IS DESIGNED FOR ONE NIGHTS RATHER THAN 7 DAYS WE BELIEVE. WI FI WORKED BUT HAD TO BE SIGNED ON EVERY TIME IT WAS USED UNLIKE OTHER IBIS HOTELS. WE FIND THE IBIS/ACCOR ONLINE BOOKING SYSTEM VERY DIFFICULT TO USE, IT IS MUCH EASIER TO BOOK IBIS HOTELS THROUGH THE EASE OF BOOKING .COM. WE HAVE USED A NUMBER OF IBIS HOTELS RECENTLY AND WOULD APPRECIATE AN EASIER WAY TO BOOK.

Ibis Styles Marlene's Oleron

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

486Len Friends getaway - 02/07/2018 TripAdvisor review

Nice enough hotel with comfortable rooms. A swimming pool next to the terrace. Unfortunately situated on the edge of a trading estate some way from the town. The restaurant had a very limited choice and there were no restaurants in the town. A good little pizza

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. While I wish you had a better experience. We work hard to deliver an exceptional guest experience. We want to offer as weel a fine cuisine, thatrs why we dont do a lot as many restaurant arround, to garantee tha our cuisine is fresh and nicely made. Maybe you didnt see the restaurants in town (not too far, 10 min. walk, and we also hire bikes to circle arround) but there are some, as the pizzeria you saw. If you give us a chance to earn back your trust, I can assure you that we will do our best to give you the great hotel experience that so many of our guests have grown so fond of.

Ibis Styles Marennes-Oleron

Customer review rating 4.6/5

Len I. F. Friends - 01/07/2018 AccorHotels certified review

Nice hotel, comfortable rooms. Not best situated on the edge of a trading estate. Nice swimming pool and veranda. Restaurant very limited choice and no restaurants in the town, just a pizza "place", albeit very good, and a kebab takeaway. Overall OK for our overnight needs.

The hotel is a good one, but lacks a few things

Customer review rating 4.6/5

Jeff S. Couples - 11/06/2018 AccorHotels certified review

We liked the large room but were surprised at the lack of a kettle, coffee or tea. There was some downstairs but I would have expected some in our room. The internet had a very poor speed, my 4g phone was much better. It is 2018 now and the internet in hotels should work. Also, the restaurant was closed and there was no microwave for heating up a meal. My partner has eating difficulties and most hotels like this have a customer accessible microwave. The staff did kindly offer to heat a meal in the kitchen, but a microwave should be provided, even to heat up restaurant meals when they go cold. The staff were helpful.

November in Marenne

Customer review rating 4.6/5

David W. Couples - 15/11/2017 AccorHotels certified review

The hotel was situated at the edge of town, quiet and typical Ibis Styles. The staff were all cheerful and helpful and the restaurant provided a good evening meal and breakfast. Marennes in November is perhaps not a tourist destination but the Oysters were good!

Clean but noisy

Customer review rating 4.6/5

Anonymous Couples - 20/10/2017 AccorHotels certified review

Warm welcome. Staff pleasant. Room clean. Unable to lower room temp beyond 16c so had to leave veranda window open. Noise of generator was loud. Woken by noise in dining room area, tables being moved. Unable to shower in the morning as water was tepid. Very disappointed with this stay.

Dear J C M., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis Styles Marennes Oleron. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Ibis Styles, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely,

AGREABLE

Customer review rating 4.6/5

Alex Couples - 10/09/2017 AccorHotels certified review

AGREABLE

Extremley friendly and helfup manager Fabian

Customer review rating 4.6/5

Donna G. Friends - 18/08/2017 AccorHotels certified review

Very helpful and friendly staff and the food was really lovely. I would definitely recommend this hotel.

Our most recent 20 reviews

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Powered by

Trustyou

Our other hotels nearby

All our hotels in marennes