Mercure Istanbul West Hotel & Convention Center 5 stars

TripAdvisor rating 3.0/5 80 reviews
+ 17 Services
Book this hotel

Room 1

Number of guests
Children's age
Best price guarantee How it works?

Le Club AccorHotels

Free: become a member

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points

  • I can use my Rewards points

  • I benefit from advantages

  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate

You have reached the maximum of 6 favourite hotels, please remove one favourite before adding a new one.

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 12h00

Check out up to 12h00

Paying

Services and practical information
  • Online check-in
  • WIFI/Internet Access
  • Parking
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
  • Air conditioned
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • Dry cleaning / Ironing
  • Concierge
Leisure and activities
  • Pool
  • Fitness centre
  • Well-being
Catering
  • Breakfast
  • 1 restaurant(s)
  • 1 bar(s)
  • Room service
Business services
  • Conventions hotel
  • Self service business centre

Hotel location

Mercure Istanbul West Hotel & Convention Center

Yenibosna Merkez Mahallesi
1 Asena Sok No:15
Bahcelievler
34295
istanbul
turkey

Tel: +902124111500

Fax: (+90)212/5925868

Contact email

Check-in from 12h00

Check out up to 12h00

  • By plane

    ATATURK INT AIRPORT At 5km / 3 miles

GPS :41.005832, 28.812734

Our accommodations

Superior Room with 1 double bed

  • Max. number of persons: ‌2
  • Area: From 28
  • Views: City side *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Business Desk
  • TV room service ordering
  • Direct dial telephone(...)

Superior Room with 2 single beds

  • Max. number of persons: ‌2
  • Views: City side *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Business Desk
  • TV room service ordering
  • Direct dial telephone(...)

Superior Suite with 1 double bed and sofa

  • Max. number of persons: ‌2
  • Area: From 55
  • Views: City side *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Business Desk
  • TV room service ordering(...)

Our restaurants and bars

MERCURE RESTAURANT

Type of cuisine: International

Mercure Istanbul Yesilkoy Hotel offers a unique contemporary dining experience for breakfast from 6.30AM, lunch from 11AM and dinner from 6PM with a constantly evolving menu perfect for business meetings as well as less formal occasions.

ENGLISH PUB

Photo non contractuelle / Strictly non binding

English Pub offers variety of alcoholic and non alcoholic drinks in a stylish environment.

Lunch

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Dinner

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Our guest reviews for
Mercure Istanbul West Hotel & Convention Center

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more
tripadvisor tripadvisor

TripAdvisor Rating 3.0/5

80 reviews

Not good for sleeping

TripAdvisor rating 3.0/5

Carlo P Business - 15/06/2019 TripAdvisor review

Not a good experience. Laundry late, bed too soft, phone not working. Even if after my complaint the Manager has been kind, overall experience has been not as high as Mercure standards would require. Pity.

Hotel very very good

TripAdvisor rating 3.0/5

Domenico P Business - 06/11/2018 TripAdvisor review

This hotel is very clean, confortable because near the airport. Room was very nice and bed, as laways with Accor, was beautiful. Breakfast nice. People very friendly. Unfortunately I could not visit Istanbul, because I was on a business trip. I will keep this hotel in mind for next time.

New but not that functional

TripAdvisor rating 3.0/5

Sergio7475 Business - 10/12/2017 TripAdvisor review

The hotel is recent, but still looks unfinished. It looked like a conference kind of hotel only. The room was OK, large enough, the bed was comfortable and the bathroom also OK. Unfortunately no WiFi was accessible in the room. Imagine a business person without WiFi nowadays? Quite odd! Service was very slow. Check in took ages. I think that an intense approach is needed to put the hotel in the right way.

Dear Valuable Guest, Thank you for taking time to tell us about your experience at Mercure Istanbul Airport Hotel. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. Please rest assured we have addressed this with the team to ensure we improve on this. I hope that you will visit us again the next time you are in Istanbul. Kind regards, İnci Ecem Kılıç

Mercure hotel istanbul

TripAdvisor rating 3.0/5

Julie P Couples - 06/10/2017 TripAdvisor review

Staff very helpful, fast check in. Room was well laid out, and comfortable bed tea and coffee supplied. Overall a comfortable stay for myself and partner. We would defiantly stay at this hotel again. Possibly on our return trip.

Dear Julie P., Thanks for taking time to post your review of our hotel. It is great to know you had a wonderful stay with us.We appreciate your kind gratitude about our room and check-in procedure. Feedback such as yours is an encouragement to our team. It was our pleasure serving you, and we hope to welcome you back soon. Best regards,

A surreal experience

TripAdvisor rating 3.0/5

ocl999 Business - 22/09/2017 TripAdvisor review

As an Accor Gold member I was upgraded to a suite - which visibly had never been used before. Whilst the bedroom was okay, the sitting room had a desk and chair and was missing all other furniture. The lamp on the desk was not plugged in and had never been used. But the worst thing was a gaping hole in the ground from which electrical cables were coming out - as if it was still a building site. The windows did not close properly, which meant I could clearly hear the flights taking off from Istanbul airport, as the room is right next to the runway flight path. I complained and it took over 15 minutes - I was then transferred to a suite immediately under this one - with more furniture including an armchair to cover the hole in the ground with electrical cables coming out. But here, the bedroom did not have light bulbs in the light fittings by the bed and the safe was not installed - thus it was possible to carry the safe around the room. This was a truly surreal experience. I really do not understand how Accor can even tolerate this. I mean - an unfinished room that's still a building site - how is that possible?

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking time to tell us about your experience at Mercure Istanbul Airport Hotel. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies.. We will work hard to ensure such instances are not repeated going forward. Thanks a lot to help us to improve our services for our guests. We are hoping to welcome you back in the nearest future. Kind regards,

airport shuttle

TripAdvisor rating 3.0/5

695and Couples - 14/09/2017 TripAdvisor review

we booked this hotel on expedia as it offered 24 hour free airport shuttle service. we were connecting to Dalaman next day. we landed at 10 & waited till 11 for a shuttle bus to show up only to find out the last bus was at 10.30pm after a kind Turkish airlines flight attendant offered to ring them for us. So not 24 hours at all! Then she amazingly shared her über ride with us and he couldn't find the hotel for ages. we arrived at midnight. this is a hotel published as 3 to 8 min distance from airport? next day free shuttle bus turned out to operate only every 2 hours. ridiculous. got upgraded to pullman room ( mercure check in closes after 10pm) which was v nice, so was breakfast. staff super friendly and helpful though.

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We hope to welcome you back to our hotel very soon! Sincerely,

Hotel which makes charges in you credit card for no reason

TripAdvisor rating 3.0/5

enternautr Couples - 04/07/2016 TripAdvisor review

Terrible service with surprise charges in your credit card even after being seatled everything in the check-out process. Need to waste time caliing the bank to make a charge back. Hotel in the middle of nowhere with nothing around to do. Avoid.

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking time to tell us about your experience at Mercure Istanbul Airport Hotel. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies.. We will work hard to ensure such instances are not repeated going forward. Thanks a lot to help us to improve our services for our guests. We are hoping to welcome you back in the nearest future. Kind regards,

Pullman Istanbul Airport Hotel

TripAdvisor rating 3.0/5

Pashootan77 Couples - 10/04/2016 TripAdvisor review

Hotel is new,modern and comfortable staff of reception are friendly but in executive lounge there is lady as reception but her behavior is not polite and friendly quality of room is good but lack of amenities for example nespresso machine is exist but capsule of nespresso is missed

Dear guest, Thank you for taking time to post your comments about your stay in our hotel. We are pleased to read that your experience was nice and sorry to learn that there were some points you did not like. As for the issues of receptionist at the Executive Lounge, necessary measures were taken to solve the problem completely. About the nespresso capsules, we need to check if they were included in your room concept. In any case, we are sorry to read that there were some points with which you were not satistfied with your accomodation. We hope to have a chance to welcome you in our hotel again soon, to be able to give you a high quality service.. Best regards, Tülin BH
Our most recent 20 reviews

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Our other hotels nearby

All our hotels in istanbul