Hotel - Mercure Istanbul Airport
Mercure Hotel Mercure Hotel

Mercure Istanbul Airport

3.0/5 51 reviews
  • The hotel has wifi WIFI/Internet Access
  • The hotel serves breakfast Breakfast
  • The hotel has a bar Bar
  • The hotel has a parking Parking
  • The hotel has a restaurant Restaurant
  • The hotel has air conditioning in rooms Air Conditioning
See rates
Best price guarantee How it works?
From
From 67.00 EUR Non member rate
From 60.30 EUR Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
10.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
See rates

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 12h00
Check out up to 12h00

Services and practical information

Paying
  • WIFI/Internet Access
    • WIFI at the hotel
    • High-speed Internet
    • WIFI in the communal areas
    • WIFI in your room
    • WIFI access
    • Optic fiber technology provides the highest possible speed of Internet connection.
  • Parking
    • Private indoor parking
    • Private outdoor parking
    • Well-lit parking
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
    • Reduced mobility rooms
    • Wheelchair access
    • Reduced mobility facilities
    • Accessible bathroom
  • Air conditioned
    • Air conditioning
    • Air Conditioning
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • Dry cleaning / Ironing
  • Concierge

Leisure and activities

  • Fitness centre
  • Well-being
    • Hammam
    • Jacuzzi
    • Massage (Paying)
    • Sauna

Catering

  • Breakfast
  • 1 restaurant(s)
  • 1 bar(s)
  • Room service
    • Hot meals
    • Cold snacks

Business services

  • Self service business centre
See all services

Hotel location

Our rooms

  • 377 rooms
  • 100 non-smoking rooms
  • 4 rooms for people with reduced mobility
  • Baby bed
    • Air conditioning
    • Safe deposit box in room
    • Telephone
    • WIFI in your room
    • Work desk in all rooms
    • TV room service ordering
    • Direct dial telephone
    • Baby bed
    • Minibar
    • Coffee/tea making facilities
    • Shower
    • Hair dryer in bathroom
    • Sprinkler in room
    • Keycard-operated door locks
    • Audible smoke alarms in rooms
    • Deadbolts and/or locks in rooms
    • Security peephole
    • Smoke alarm in room
    • Emergency info in rooms
    • Operator wake up call
Our rooms fittings

Our restaurants and bars

See all our restaurants and bars

Our guest reviews for Mercure Istanbul Airport

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more
tripadvisor tripadvisor
3.0/5 TripAdvisor Rating 51 reviews
Domenico P Business - 06/11/2018 TripAdvisor review
« Hotel very very good »

This hotel is very clean, confortable because near the airport. Room was very nice and bed, as laways with Accor, was beautiful. Breakfast nice. People very friendly. Unfortunately I could not visit Istanbul, because I was on a business trip. I will keep this hotel in mind for next time.

Sergio7475 Business - 10/12/2017 TripAdvisor review
« New but not that functional »

The hotel is recent, but still looks unfinished. It looked like a conference kind of hotel only. The room was OK, large enough, the bed was comfortable and the bathroom also OK. Unfortunately no WiFi was accessible in the room. Imagine a business person without WiFi nowadays? Quite odd! Service was very slow. Check in took ages. I think that an intense approach is needed to put the hotel in the right way.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Valuable Guest, Thank you for taking time to tell us about your experience at Mercure Istanbul Airport Hotel. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. Please rest assured we have addressed this with the team to ensure we improve on this. I hope that you will visit us again the next time you are in Istanbul. Kind regards, İnci Ecem Kılıç

Julie P Couples - 06/10/2017 TripAdvisor review
« Mercure hotel istanbul »

Staff very helpful, fast check in. Room was well laid out, and comfortable bed tea and coffee supplied. Overall a comfortable stay for myself and partner. We would defiantly stay at this hotel again. Possibly on our return trip.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Julie P., Thanks for taking time to post your review of our hotel. It is great to know you had a wonderful stay with us.We appreciate your kind gratitude about our room and check-in procedure. Feedback such as yours is an encouragement to our team. It was our pleasure serving you, and we hope to welcome you back soon. Best regards,

Business - 22/09/2017 TripAdvisor review
« A surreal experience »

As an Accor Gold member I was upgraded to a suite - which visibly had never been used before. Whilst the bedroom was okay, the sitting room had a desk and chair and was missing all other furniture. The lamp on the desk was not plugged in and had never been used. But the worst thing was a gaping hole in the ground from which electrical cables were coming out - as if it was still a building site. The windows did not close properly, which meant I could clearly hear the flights taking off from Istanbul airport, as the room is right next to the runway flight path. I complained and it took over 15 minutes - I was then transferred to a suite immediately under this one - with more furniture including an armchair to cover the hole in the ground with electrical cables coming out. But here, the bedroom did not have light bulbs in the light fittings by the bed and the safe was not installed - thus it was possible to carry the safe around the room. This was a truly surreal experience. I really do not understand how Accor can even tolerate this. I mean - an unfinished room that's still a building site - how is that possible?

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking time to tell us about your experience at Mercure Istanbul Airport Hotel. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies.. We will work hard to ensure such instances are not repeated going forward. Thanks a lot to help us to improve our services for our guests. We are hoping to welcome you back in the nearest future. Kind regards,

Couples - 14/09/2017 TripAdvisor review
« airport shuttle »

we booked this hotel on expedia as it offered 24 hour free airport shuttle service. we were connecting to Dalaman next day. we landed at 10 & waited till 11 for a shuttle bus to show up only to find out the last bus was at 10.30pm after a kind Turkish airlines flight attendant offered to ring them for us. So not 24 hours at all! Then she amazingly shared her über ride with us and he couldn't find the hotel for ages. we arrived at midnight. this is a hotel published as 3 to 8 min distance from airport? next day free shuttle bus turned out to operate only every 2 hours. ridiculous. got upgraded to pullman room ( mercure check in closes after 10pm) which was v nice, so was breakfast. staff super friendly and helpful though.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We hope to welcome you back to our hotel very soon! Sincerely,

Couples - 04/07/2016 TripAdvisor review
« Hotel which makes charges in you credit card for no reason »

Terrible service with surprise charges in your credit card even after being seatled everything in the check-out process. Need to waste time caliing the bank to make a charge back. Hotel in the middle of nowhere with nothing around to do. Avoid.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking time to tell us about your experience at Mercure Istanbul Airport Hotel. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies.. We will work hard to ensure such instances are not repeated going forward. Thanks a lot to help us to improve our services for our guests. We are hoping to welcome you back in the nearest future. Kind regards,

Couples - 10/04/2016 TripAdvisor review
« Pullman Istanbul Airport Hotel »

Hotel is new,modern and comfortable staff of reception are friendly but in executive lounge there is lady as reception but her behavior is not polite and friendly quality of room is good but lack of amenities for example nespresso machine is exist but capsule of nespresso is missed

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear guest, Thank you for taking time to post your comments about your stay in our hotel. We are pleased to read that your experience was nice and sorry to learn that there were some points you did not like. As for the issues of receptionist at the Executive Lounge, necessary measures were taken to solve the problem completely. About the nespresso capsules, we need to check if they were included in your room concept. In any case, we are sorry to read that there were some points with which you were not satistfied with your accomodation. We hope to have a chance to welcome you in our hotel again soon, to be able to give you a high quality service.. Best regards, Tülin BH

Our most recent 20 reviews
See more reviews
In partnership with

Web-users rating

Other web-users rate our hotel

Book this hotel
From
From 67.00 EUR Non member rate
From 60.30 EUR Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
10.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
Best price guarantee How it works?
Not participating hotel As a {{fidelityCard}} member Free: become a member Le Club AccorHotels

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points
  • I do not earn points
  • I can easily convert my HuaZhu Rewards points into Le Club AccorHotels points (and vice versa)
  • I can use my Rewards points
  • I cannot use my points
  • I benefit from {{fidelityCard}} advantages
  • I benefit from advantages
  • I do not benefit from advantages
  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate
  • I cannot take advantage of the Members' rate

Our other hotels nearby

See rates