ibis Styles Singapore On Macpherson Hotel 3 stars

TripAdvisor rating 3.5/5 697 reviews
ibis Styles Singapore On Macpherson
See on a map
+ 19 Services
Book this hotel

Room 1

Number of guests
Children's age
Best price guarantee How it works?

Le Club AccorHotels

Free: become a member

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points

  • I can use my Rewards points

  • I benefit from advantages

  • I cannot take advantage of the Members' rate

Hotel extras

  • Stylish, colourful, and sleek cruise ship like exterior

  • 298 rooms with special design furniture

  • 25m freeform pool, which complements the restaurant and bar

  • A modern gym that overlooks the pool and MacPherson Rd

  • Located near Geylang Serai Market and Food Centre

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 14h00

Check out up to 12h00

Paying

Services and practical information
  • Online check-in
  • WIFI/Internet Access
  • Parking
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
  • Babysitting on request
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Air conditioned
  • Languages spoken at the hotel
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • Dry cleaning / IroningPaying
  • Currency exchange
Leisure and activities
  • Outdoor unheated pool
  • Fitness centre
  • Babysitting on request
Catering
  • Breakfast included in the price
  • 1 restaurant(s)
  • 1 bar(s)
Business services
  • Web Corner on a Mac
  • Copy/print service available

Hotel location

ibis Styles Singapore On Macpherson

401 Macpherson Road
Corner Of Macpherson And
Aljunied Road
368125
singapore
singapore

Tel: +6566226000

Fax: (+65)68226828

Contact email

Check-in from 14h00

Check out up to 12h00

  • SBS TRANSIT :   MACPHERSON ROAD

  • By plane

    CHANGI AIRPORT At 15km / 9.32 miles

  • By train

    TAI SENG MACPHERSON At 1km / 0.62 miles

GPS :1.331718, 103.879274

Our accommodations

Warm, welcoming and modern, with a comfortable bed and a practical bathroom, our rooms offer everything you need for an enjoyable stay.

Standard Room with 1 single bed

  • Max. number of persons: 1
  • Area: From 16
  • Wireless internet in your room

Standard Queen Room

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 18
  • Wireless internet in your room

Standard Twin Room

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 18
  • Wireless internet in your room

1 Double Bed and 1 Sofa Bed

  • Max. number of persons: 3
  • Area: From 26
  • Wireless internet in your room

Standard Queen Room with Pool View

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 18
  • Wireless internet in your room

Standard Twin Room with Pool View

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 18
  • Wireless internet in your room

Standard Triple Room with twin beds and 1 pull-out bed

  • Max. number of persons: 3
  • Area: From 20
  • Wireless internet in your room

Standard room with 1 King Size bed, pool view

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 18

Our restaurants and bars

Chat & Chow

Type of cuisine: International

The pool bar is adjacent to the restaurant. It serves a wide variety of cocktails, drinks and main courses throughout the day. The perfect place to unwind after a hectic day in Singapore

CHAT & CHOW CASUAL DINING

Photo non contractuelle / Strictly non binding

The pool bar is adjacent to the restaurant. It serves a wide variety of cocktails, drinks and snacks throughout the day. The perfect place to unwind after a hectic day in Singapore.

Lunch

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Dinner

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Our guest reviews for
ibis Styles Singapore On Macpherson

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

AccorHotels Rating 3.8/5

3,845 reviews

tripadvisor

TripAdvisor Rating 3.5/5

697 reviews

Room very clean .Good breakfast

Customer review rating 3.8/5

Raymond M. Couples - 09/09/2019 AccorHotels review

Experience was good enjoyed my stay staff very professional

Dear RAYMOND m., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Styles Singapore on McPherson. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Warm Regards, Shamila Rolfe General Manager
Customer review rating 3.8/5

Tràn T. V. H. Families - 09/09/2019 AccorHotels review

Nice place to stay, clean, comfortable, nice staf But small room and breakfast should be more improved Thanks

Dear Tran, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Styles Singapore on Macpherson. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Shamila Rolfe

Relaxing

Customer review rating 3.8/5

Adam K. B. Couples - 08/09/2019 AccorHotels review

Generally everything is good except bedroom slippers and hand towels should be provided.

Dear A., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Styles Singapore on Macpherson. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Warm Regards, Shamila Rolfe General manager

Relatively good

Customer review rating 3.8/5

Wani Couples - 08/09/2019 AccorHotels review

Everything’s good except that there were some toiletries that were not provided for example, toothbrush and toothpaste.

Dear Wani, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Styles Singapore on Macpherson. We apologize that we did not set up all the amenities in advance upon your arrival. However we are able to bring it up when the guest request the amenities immediately. If you visit us once again, we promise that we will provide better service onward. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit. Warm Regards, Shamila Rolfe

Very bad

Customer review rating 3.8/5

Nanik B. Couples - 08/09/2019 AccorHotels review

We book and paid by cash from30/08/19 to 04/09/19..we got overseas call to return at earliest.We therefore informed the manager that we like to check out 1 day early, hence kindly refund one day charges to us. You refused our request. We never expected this treatment from you. Now kindly send the payment of one day.,and show your decency. Thanks. Warm Regards NANIK B.

Dear Mr. Nanik, Thank you for your stay with us. Regarding to your review about your shorten stay, our front office duty manager have already explained to you that your cancellation was last minute. Hence, we could not refund you back. Besides, as per housekeeping, your room has been occupied until 4th of September. Therefore, there was no shorten stay. Thanks again for taking your time to share your review with us. We are looking forward to welcome you back in the near future. Warm Regards, Shamila Rolfe General Manager

Rooms were cozy for twin shared business travel. Everything else is good.

Customer review rating 3.8/5

Uday Business - 07/09/2019 AccorHotels review

I think for business travel where two people had to stay in a twin-sharing room, it was a bit cozy. The bathroom is also a bit compact. The overall experience otherwise with the staff, facilities, and food was good.

Dear Uday, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Shamila Rolfe

Luxurious hotel

Customer review rating 3.8/5

Harish B. Families - 07/09/2019 AccorHotels review

Everything is satisfactory ,cleanliness ,housekeeping ,breakfast is also delicious . Staff is very cooperative . Overall nice place to stay.

Dear Harish b., Thank you for your wonderful and positive feedback rest assured that we will share this with our team. We hope to welcome you back to have brand new experience. Warm Regards Shamila Rolfe General Manager
Customer review rating 3.8/5

Dwaipayan K. Families - 06/09/2019 AccorHotels review

I got a room without any window and not as per the booking I did. After I complained, it was changed to a room with window. Breakfast didn't had a many options. There was no live counter. Overall stay was good.

Dear Dwaipayan, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Styles Singapore on Macpherson. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Shamila Rolfe

Just nice

Customer review rating 3.8/5

Kalai Business - 05/09/2019 AccorHotels review

Good and comfortable bed. Good view and setting up. Nice breakfast. Housekeeping need to be improvise. Light switches are not standard and bathroom not really comfortable.

Dear KALAISELVAN A/L S., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Styles Singapore on Macpherson. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Shamila Rolfe

Good enough to be a return guest.

Customer review rating 3.8/5

Prema V. L. Families - 05/09/2019 AccorHotels review

Though we were here from Sabah and there to attend a funeral , coming back to the room was like truly coming home .

Dear Prema, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Styles Singapore on Macpherson. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Shamila Rolfe

Just so so

Customer review rating 3.8/5

Michael Business - 05/09/2019 AccorHotels review

Overall is ok except the breakfast

Dear Michael, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis Styles Singapore on Macpherson. Thank you for your kind review. Warm Regards, Shamila Rolfe

Service has been the same for me who stayed for 4th time in last one year and each time with minimum of 20 days stay. I do not see any improvememt.

Customer review rating 3.8/5

Shivananda W. Business - 05/09/2019 AccorHotels review

Somethings you should look at as below 1. Better verity of Indian vegetarian breakfast as I saw atleast 30% of visitors are Indians 2. Priority check in for business visitors form whom you get repeat business, so that they remain your loay customers

Dear SHIVANANDA W., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis Styles Singapore on Macpherson. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Ibis Styles, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Shamila Rolfe

Cool Pool & City View Hotel with Awesome Breakfast

Customer review rating 3.8/5

Sandun F. Families - 04/09/2019 AccorHotels review

We came to this Hotel @0900hrs and our chek-in time was 1400hrs. But they provide us early chek-in as a complementary. We really love that. Breakfast with lots of varieties. Tasty and Awesome Location and we swim & grab a Beer in the evening. Only issue is the small Lobby area. Downtown MRT on walking distance. We really enjoy walking in the morning & night we use bus from Mattar MRT. My Kid and spouse really like this place and the breakfast. Highly recommend this hotel for stay in Singapore. Next year we select this Hotel.

Dear Sandun, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Styles Singapore on Macpherson. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Shamila Rolfe

ok

Customer review rating 3.8/5

Anonymous Business - 04/09/2019 AccorHotels review

check in was chaotic

Dear Van der zijden, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Styles Singapore on Macpherson. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Shamila Rolfe

nice hotel

Customer review rating 3.8/5

Jo S. Business - 04/09/2019 AccorHotels review

nice hotel and good room

Dear Johan, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Styles Singapore on Macpherson. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Shamila Rolfe

exceptionally clean and comfortable hotel in an ideal location

Customer review rating 3.8/5

Russ B. Business - 04/09/2019 AccorHotels review

Staff were fantastic, very helpful and could not do enough for you and with a smile on their face. No complaints whatsoever.

Dear Russel, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Styles Singapore on Macpherson. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Shamila Rolfe

Assistant Manager HR / Admin

Customer review rating 3.8/5

Annie E. Couples - 04/09/2019 AccorHotels review

Overall, is a comfortable and relax hotel although the room slightly small. Will look forward to stay again. Just the transport to Hotel is a challenge (Might need to look into it for better service for customer convenience)

Dear Tin, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Styles Singapore on Macpherson. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Shamila Rolfe

Pleasant stay

Customer review rating 3.8/5

Harriet Solo - 03/09/2019 AccorHotels review

Staff were really friendly and helpful, didn’t eat the food due to personal preference and deciding to eat take away in my room for fun

Dear Hamet, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Styles Singapore on Macpherson. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Shamila Rolfe

Feedback

Customer review rating 3.8/5

Sneha K. Solo - 03/09/2019 AccorHotels review

The stay was okay. No special services provided. Just simple stay. The breakfast menu is almost the same everyday. It can undergo some changes. The hotel can at least provide 2 bottles of water. I understand that the concept of nature and its protection and all but the hotel industry should understand that the tourists do come from other locations and clean bottled or mineral water should be a basic facility.

Dear K., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Styles Singapore on Macpherson. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Shamila Rolfe

Pathetic Service

Customer review rating 3.8/5

Rohit C. Business - 03/09/2019 AccorHotels review

This was my second visit to this hotel. Clean & Good Rooms but very crowded breakfast & no appropriate services dont encourage me to review this hotel for next stay. Though most of the things were ok to survive except aircon which was not working well & when complained they told me that someone would attend but no one did moreover asked for changing the room, no one replied back as well. I was tired & then couldn't catch up with sleep.

Dear Rohit, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis Styles Singapore on Macpherson. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Ibis Styles, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Shamila Rolfe
Our most recent 20 reviews

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Our other hotels nearby

All our hotels in singapore