Sofitel Berlin Kurfurstendamm Hotel 5 stars

TripAdvisor rating 4.5/5 3,363 reviews
Sofitel Berlin Kurfurstendamm
See on a map
+ 24 Services
Book this hotel
Ceci est un message d'erreur

Room 1

Number of guests
Children's age
Best price guarantee How it works?

Le Club AccorHotels

Free: become a member

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points

  • I can use my Rewards points

  • I benefit from advantages

  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate

You have reached the maximum of 6 favourite hotels, please remove one favourite before adding a new one.

Hotel extras

  • French elegance meets German design

  • The most spacious guest rooms in Berlin

  • Located in the heart of Berlin

  • Free WIFI throughout the hotel

  • Modern French cuisine in our restaurant Le Faubourg

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 15h00

Check out up to 12h00

Paying

Services and practical information
  • Online check-in
  • WIFI/Internet Access
  • Parking
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets allowed 22.00 EUR
  • Air conditioned
  • AIRPORT TEGEL
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • Laundry
  • Currency exchange
  • Porter
  • Concierge
Catering
  • Breakfast
  • 2 restaurant(s)
  • 1 bar(s)
  • Room service
Leisure and activities
  • Fitness centre
  • Well-being
  • Boat excursions
  • Bicycles rental
Business services
  • 21 meeting room(s)
  • Congress center
  • Business centre
  • Copy/print service available

Hotel location

Sofitel Berlin Kurfurstendamm

Augsburger Strasse 41
10789
berlin
germany

Tel: +49308009990

Fax: (+49)30/80099999

Contact email

Check-in from 15h00

Check out up to 12h00

  • U Bahnhof Kurfuerstendamm :   U9,U2 Kurfuerstendamm

  • By plane

    AIRPORT TEGEL At 10km / 6.21 miles - Shuttle paying

  • By plane

    BERLIN SCHÖNEFELD At 23.3km / 14.48 miles

  • By train

    BAHNHOF ZOO At 0.6km / 0.37 miles

GPS :52.5026, 13.33173

Currently, close to our hotel

Potsdamer Platz, Berlin, visit

From 01/01/2019 to 31/12/2019

At 3.1 km

Potsdamer Platz, walk

From 01/01/2019 to 31/12/2019

At 3.1 km

The Berlin Wall route, walk

From 01/01/2019 to 31/12/2019

At 3.1 km

Reichstag Palace, Berlin, visit

From 01/01/2010 to 31/12/2019

At 3.5 km

Brandenburg Gate, Berlin, visit

From 01/01/2019 to 31/12/2019

At 3.5 km

Berlin E-Prix

From 25/05/2019 to 25/05/2019

At 4.3 km

Original Bauhaus

From 06/09/2019 to 27/01/2020

At 4.5 km

Berlin Cathedral, visit

From 01/01/2019 to 31/12/2019

At 4.9 km

Tour of Le Corbusier Residence, Berlin

From 01/01/2019 to 31/12/2019

At 6 km

Berliner Unterwelten e.V., visit

From 01/01/2019 to 31/12/2019

At 6.3 km

Our accommodations

LUXURY ROOM - 1 king size bed

  • Max. number of persons: x3
  • Area: From 40
  • Views: City side *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Bathrobe
  • Slippers
  • Coffee/tea making facilities(...)

LUXURY ROOM - 2 individual beds

  • Max. number of persons: x3
  • Area: From 40
  • Views: City side *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Bathrobe
  • Slippers
  • Nespresso machine(...)

SUPERIOR ROOM - 1 king size bed

  • Max. number of persons: x2
  • Area: From 37
  • Views: City side *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Bathrobe
  • Shoe polisher
  • Automatic wake up call(...)

LUXURY PREMIUM - 1 king size bed, city view

  • Max. number of persons: x3
  • Area: From 40
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Bathrobe
  • Nespresso machine
  • Coffee/tea making facilities(...)

LUXURY ROOM - Executive Lounge access-1 king size bed, city view

  • Max. number of persons: x2
  • Area: From 43
  • Views: City side *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Bathrobe
  • Slippers
  • Nespresso machine(...)

JUNIOR SUITE - 1 king size bed, additional living area

  • Max. number of persons: x3
  • Area: From 57
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Bathrobe
  • Audio docking station
  • Shoe polisher(...)

JUNIOR SUITE-Executive Lounge access, 1 king size bed

  • Max. number of persons: x3
  • Area: From 65
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Bathrobe
  • Nespresso machine
  • Audio docking station(...)

PRESTIGE SUITE, Executive Lounge access, 1 king size bed, Panoramic view

  • Max. number of persons: x3
  • Area: From 80
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Bathrobe
  • Nespresso machine
  • Coffee/tea making facilities(...)

OPERA SUITE, Executive Lounge access, 1 king size bed, Kurfürstendamm view

  • Max. number of persons: x3
  • Area: From 85
  • Most of the accommodation: Corner Room *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Bathrobe
  • Nespresso machine
  • Coffee/tea making facilities(...)

IMPERIAL SUITE, Executive Lounge access, 1 king size bed, Berlin view

  • Max. number of persons: x3
  • Area: From 95
  • Views: Historic side view, City side *
  • Most of the accommodation: Corner Room *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Bathrobe
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Audio docking station(...)

Our restaurants and bars

RESTAURANT LE FAUBOURG

Type of cuisine: French

You'll love the Bauhaus-inspired interior and modern cuisine at the Le Faubourg. Enjoy lunch or dinner made with the best regional ingredients; you can opt for classic French style or a French dish with a modern twist.

Lunch

12:00 - 15:00

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Dinner

18:00 - 23:30

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

SAINT GERMAIN

Type of cuisine: International

Natural light flows through the panoramic window in the hotel's breakfast restaurant, where you can enjoy a superb hot and cold buffet with omelets, waffles, crêpes, 40 tea varieties, freshly squeezed fruit juices, sparkling wine and smoothies.

Find out more and book

Lunch

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

LE FAUBOURG LOUNGE BAR

Photo non contractuelle / Strictly non binding

Discover innovative cocktails in this stylish bar, which hosts DJ sets at weekends. The elegant furniture and subtle lighting make this bar the ideal place for a quick snack, after-work drinks or a glass of champagne.

Lunch

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Dinner

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Your meetings and events

Our meeting rooms

  • Number of meeting rooms: 21

  • Maximum size: 450 m²

  • Maximum capacity: 350 people

  • Maximum banquet capacity: 270 people

Find out more
Sofitel Berlin Kurfurstendamm Meeting Room

Our guest reviews for
Sofitel Berlin Kurfurstendamm

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

AccorHotels Rating 4.7/5

7,906 reviews

tripadvisor tripadvisor

TripAdvisor Rating 4.5/5

3,363 reviews

TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence
Certificate of excellence 2018

Poor service for high price

Customer review rating 4.7/5

Jan M. Business - 10/05/2019 AccorHotels certified review

The internet was not working the entire morning 7th of May when I urgently needed the internet connection. The reception staff did not bother to explain why as well as did not bother to propose a compensation. The card reader in hotel lift worked poorely, I was going to 11th floor and back until the system managed to read the card. Water in the room shower was leaking and sprying all around.

PROFIT BEFORE HOSPITALITY

Customer review rating 4.7/5

Anonymous Solo - 08/05/2019 AccorHotels certified review

I visited this hotel numerous times (20? 25 times perhaps) It used to be a very friendly place, especially at the time of CONCORDE, but change into SOFITEL seems to more and more prioritize profit-seeking before hospitality. Unfortunately, this time, I was given a room in a narrow corner of the building (936). So-called « premium luxury rooms » have only new TV set and new carpet compared with previous ones and do not worth the extra price. I checked out after one night, pre-paid reservation being for 2 nights. Reception did not ask the reason for early leaving. Even pre-paid breakfast for second night was charged. Well, I am glad to have improved the profitability of the hotel. One note about « welcome gift » : a ridiculous small shot bottle of schnaps ... I did not not touch it. I think it is better to skip a present instead of making it such useless and cheap. Good things have an end : i will not visit again.

Dear Mr W., First of all thank you very much for having chosen the Sofitel Berlin Kurfürstendamm Secondly, I would like to thank you for your time sharing with me your valuable feedback about your experience during your stay. I am deeply sorry that you did not feel welcome or treated as the loyal costumer you indeed are. This does not reflect our standards and I will discuss this in the team. Please accept my sincere apologies. Your reservation was made with booking.com and also a non refundable rate including breakfast. I understand your concern, however the terms and conditions clearly describe that the prepaid amount is non refundable. I am sorry about that. Mr W., I appreciate sharing your concerns, and I would be disappointed with you not returning to the Sofitel Berlin Kurfürstendamm. Please let me know what I can do to convince you to give is another chance. I am really looking forward hearing from you and I will be delighted to assist you. Sincerely, Sincerely, Katrin Schäfer Guest Relations & Club Manager Sofitel Berlin Kurfürstendamm ka… Tel : +4… 7991 Fax : +4… 99 Augsburger Straße 41 10789 Berlin, Germany www.sofitel.com

Wonderful

Customer review rating 4.7/5

Henrik T. Business - 08/05/2019 AccorHotels certified review

The hotel is very good situated close to Kurfurstendamm. Nice room and specially the new renovated ones. Excellent breakfast and very friendly and helpful personal.

The best stay I've ever had in all of my years of traveling.

Customer review rating 4.7/5

Kip M. Solo - 06/05/2019 AccorHotels certified review

The experience was phenomenal, from start to finish. Having stayed here in January, I knew it was going to be a great experience. But on this visit, even your incredibly high standards were surpassed. A special highlight for me, since I stayed for 11 days, was visiting with and getting to know some of the lounge staff. They were calling me by name just on my second day, and with Luc--who is incredible!--I persuaded him to address me with "Du"! The key to a great property is staff--I'm sure the general manager knows this. The Sofitel Kurfuerstendamm has the best staff I have ever encountered at any Sofitel property. Bravo!

Dear Dr M., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Sofitel Berlin Kurfurstendamm. It was a pleasure for me to serve your coffee in the Lounge! I will share your compliments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Katrin Schäfer Guest Relations & Club Manager Sofitel Berlin Kurfürstendamm ka… Tel : +4… 7991 Fax : +4… 99 Augsburger Straße 41 10789 Berlin, Germany www.sofitel.com

great

Customer review rating 4.7/5

Anonymous Business - 02/05/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Nice room and nice upgrade. However breakfast was major disappointment

Dear Mr H., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at Sofitel Berlin Kurfürstendamm. I am deeply sorry to hear that we could not fulfil your expectations in the breakfast restaurant. I would appreciate if you could give me more information about what you have missed. Mr H., thank you again for sharing your experience with us. We hope to welcome you back at Sofitel Berlin Kurfürstendamm. For any further questions or wishes please do not hesitate to contact me at any time. Sincerely, Katrin Schäfer Guest Relations & Club Manager Sofitel Berlin Kurfürstendamm ka… Tel : +4… 7991 Fax : +4… 99 Augsburger Straße 41 10789 Berlin, Germany www.sofitel.com Sincerely,

Our choice at Kurfürstendamm

Customer review rating 4.7/5

Anonymous Couples - 02/05/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Twice booked this hotel during our trip in April 2019 (with a visit to Prague in-between) and we thoroughly enjoyed both stays at Sofitel Kurfürstendamm. The location was right smack in the middle of restos, bars, shopping, cinemas and transport services. There is even a supermarket across the street. Very close to Tegel airport and the Flix bus station (Euro20 one way). Service of staff at the front desk, concierge, bellhop, and breakfast hall was impeccable; very friendly and eager to help. We had come to know Loana the most as she was on duty at the concierge during most of the times that we had approached and she extended extra service by calling Zoo Palast Cinema to check on the movie we wanted to watch, and she even lent us a weighing scale, gave us some bubble wrap for our stuff and advised us on the best time to head to the airport for our departure. We will definitely choose this hotel again should we have the opportunity to return to Berlin!

Dear Mrs P., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at Sofitel Berlin Kurfürstendamm. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. We will share your positive review with our team and I am sure that this will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Mrs P., thank you again for sharing your experience with us. We hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. For any further questions or wishes please do not hesitate to contact me at any time. Sincerely, Katrin Schäfer Guest Relations & Club Manager Sofitel Berlin Kurfürstendamm ka… Tel : +4… 7991 Fax : +4… 99 Augsburger Straße 41 10789 Berlin, Germany www.sofitel.com

Comfortable

Customer review rating 4.7/5

Jannich C. Friends - 02/05/2019 AccorHotels certified review

really good hotel, good view from windows

Dear Mr C., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at Sofitel Berlin Kurfürstendamm. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. We will share your positive review with our team and I am sure that this will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Mr Christenseni, thank you again for sharing your experience with us. We hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. For any further questions or wishes please do not hesitate to contact me at any time. Sincerely, Katrin Schäfer Guest Relations & Club Manager Sofitel Berlin Kurfürstendamm ka… Tel : +4… 7991 Fax : +4… 99 Augsburger Straße 41 10789 Berlin, Germany www.sofitel.com

Great eater break

Customer review rating 4.7/5

Dhani Couples - 30/04/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Very Relaxing stay

LOVELY HOTEL, FRIENDLY STAFF AND WELL MANAGED

Customer review rating 4.7/5

Andrew K. Friends - 29/04/2019 AccorHotels certified review

My second stay in a Premier Suite. Wonderful spacious rooms, greatly enjoyed the Club lounge and the general hotel. Good housekeeping and friendly professional staff. I would improve on the 24hr room service menu and service. Back in November and will be back at the hotel again.

Customer review rating 4.7/5

Anonymous Couples - 28/04/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Nice room. Friendly staff. Horrible breakfast.

Very Nice Birthday Stay

Customer review rating 4.7/5

Antonio Solo - 25/04/2019 AccorHotels certified review

This was my first time at a Sofitel but I was generally impressed. I noted I was in Berlin for my birthday and there was a birthday cake and card in my room when I arrived. That was very nice. Also, the room was very big and had a huge soaking tub that I used everyday. Good tv reception and a lot of channels. The hotel is conveniently near kudamm.

Thank you !

Customer review rating 4.7/5

Am Business - 24/04/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Thank you !

Mrs

Customer review rating 4.7/5

Anonymous Business - 23/04/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Very easy, clean, comfortable and great service.

The room was very comfortable.

Customer review rating 4.7/5

Xxx Couples - 23/04/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Very pleasant.

Comfortable Stay

Customer review rating 4.7/5

Lmg Solo - 23/04/2019 AccorHotels certified review

a very relaxing and comfortable stay, being well looked after as usual. Thank you

Excellent

Customer review rating 4.7/5

Jenna M. Families - 20/04/2019 AccorHotels certified review

I really enjoyed my stay at the hottel. The hotel fullfilled all my requests and wishes including the room with a view. The room service was very helpful and friendly when helping to chooce a right pillow for me. The breakfast was also excellent and the service was kind and pleasant. The service at the reception and at the concierge's was excellent.

Great rooms with excellent facilities.

Customer review rating 4.7/5

Glenda M. Solo - 19/04/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Location, staff and rooms were all great .

This is not a 5 star hotel or a 5 star experience unfortunately.

Customer review rating 4.7/5

Antony Couples - 18/04/2019 AccorHotels certified review

1. Poor first impression in reception area. Lobby is very worn and tired looking. Floor is crumbling in places. 2. Rooms are ok, but our air conditioning was not functioning and needed fixing. 3. TV reception was poor at times. 4. Bathroom was decent. Well lit but poorly ventilated. 5. Reception staff were quite polite but in the end proved to be a disaster when something went wrong with our bill. 6. Housekeeping took an age to complete their rounds. Overworked or understaffed for such a large hotel? Rooms for myself or my parents hadn't been done by our return from a day out after 4PM. Needed to call reception to get it done. This was very poor. 7. There appeared to be a lack of initiative and control by some members of the front office. Who was in-charge? No-one took full control or assumed responsibility. Were they newly trained?! We were told conflicting information by reception staff on at least one occasion. Caused confusion and much time was wasted. 8. Overall, I probably wished I had booked somewhere else unfortunately.

Relaxing

Customer review rating 4.7/5

Ewan Business - 18/04/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Good service. Excellent food. Conference facilities good. Very comfy bed!

Topservice as always !

Customer review rating 4.7/5

D. R. Families - 18/04/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Topservice as always at Kurfurstendamm

Our most recent 20 reviews

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Powered by

Trustyou

Our other hotels nearby

All our hotels in berlin