Mercure Melbourne Therry Street 4 stars

TripAdvisor rating 3.5/5 542 reviews
Mercure Melbourne Therry Street
See on a map
+ 13 Services
Book this hotel

Room 1

Number of guests
Children's age
Best price guarantee How it works?

Le Club AccorHotels

Free: become a member

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points

  • I can use my Rewards points

  • I benefit from advantages

  • I cannot take advantage of the Members' rate

Hotel extras

Please note that construction in Melbourne is at an all-time high and there is work in our area. All our rooms are double-glazed which ensures the disruption to our guests stay is kept to a minimum.

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 14h00

Check out up to 11h00

Paying

Services and practical information
  • WIFI/Internet Access
  • Parking
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Air conditioned
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • Early check-in/Late check-outPaying
  • Dry cleaning / IroningPaying
Catering
  • Breakfast
  • 1 restaurant(s)
  • Room service
Business services
  • 1 meeting room(s)
  • Self service business centre
  • Copy/print service available

Hotel location

Mercure Melbourne Therry Street

43 Therry Street
Victoria
3000
melbourne
australia

Tel: +61396376666

Fax: (+61)3/96376677

Contact email

Check-in from 14h00

Check out up to 11h00

  • Free Tram Zone :   19, 57, 59 Queen Victoria Markets

  • By plane

    AVALON AIRPORT At 56km / 34.8 miles

  • By plane

    MELBOURNE TULLAMARINE At 22km / 13.67 miles

  • By plane

    TULLAMARINE AIRPORT At 21km / 13.05 miles

  • By train

    FLINDERS STREET At 2km / 1.24 miles

  • By train

    MELBOURNE CENTRAL At 0.5km / 0.31 miles

  • By train

    SOUTHERN CROSS At 2.2km / 1.37 miles

GPS :-37.807001, 144.960461

Our accommodations

The hotel offers 79 refurbished studio rooms with fully equipped kitchenettes that includes 2 hotplate stoves, microwave, fridge, crockery, cutlery, working desk, en-suite bathrooms and complimentary WiFi . Perfect for business and leisure travellers.

Studio 1 Queen Bed

  • Max. number of persons: 3
  • Area: From 26
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Bathroom products

Twin Studio 2 Single Beds

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 26
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Bathroom products

Privilege Studio 1 Queen Bed

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 26
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Bathroom products
  • Bathrobe

Our restaurants and bars

RESTAURANT ON LEVEL NINE

Type of cuisine: Cafe

The restaurant is open from 6:30am to 10:30am weekdays and 7:00am to 10:30am weekends with Room Service served 5:00pm to 10:30pm.

Lunch

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Your meetings and events

Our meeting rooms

  • Number of meeting rooms: 1

  • Maximum size: 25

  • Maximum capacity: 35 people

Find out more

Our guest reviews for
Mercure Melbourne Therry Street

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

AccorHotels Rating 4.1/5

2,808 reviews

tripadvisor

TripAdvisor Rating 3.5/5

542 reviews

Room was clean comfortable and appropriate for a short stay, very refreshing.

Customer review rating 4.1/5

Anonymous Solo - 10/09/2019 AccorHotels review

The room was very good and comfortable. Check in staff were helpful and accommodating at check out to hold suitcase during the day. Corridors to rooms was long and twisting.

Dear Darryl We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Melbourne Therry Street. We are happy to hear that you found the Room to be very good and comfortable. It also great to hear that our staff were helpful and accommodating. We do hope we will see you return to us on your next visit to Melbourne. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Chris White Front Office Supervisor
Customer review rating 4.1/5

Anonymous Business - 09/09/2019 AccorHotels review

Room was clean and staff were polite and friendly. Unfortunately there was a group of early morning revelers who made a lot of noise on returning to their rooms. Television didnt work- couldn't watch a movie

Dear Muriel We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Melbourne Therry Street. Firstly let me apologise for the TV not working, Did you contact any one of our staff at the time as we would have been able to rectify this situation for you. In regards to the In house movies unfortunately they are not available at this time due to a techincal issue. Be assured we are working on this process. We are happy to hear however that your Room was clean and staff were polite and friendly. We do hope you will give us another opportunity to improve on the previous stay. Thank you again for your feedback. Sincerely, Chris White Front Office Supervisor

Comfortable stay

Customer review rating 4.1/5

Cheryl K. Families - 07/09/2019 AccorHotels review

The room was very comfortable and the breakfast very good

Dear Cheryl Thank you so very much for providing us with such amazing feedback regarding your stay with us here at Mercure Therry Street. We love to see such positive feedback and we will be sure to pass on all your feedback to all staff. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future Kind regards Chris White Front Office Supervisor

Close to everything

TripAdvisor rating 3.5/5

twocookies Friends getaway - 07/09/2019 TripAdvisor review

Everything fine but the building crane outside the window (and outside the hotel’s remit) was lit up at night; had to draw the curtains to get sleep which is fine for those that do this ... but I like it natural ...

Two Stays!

Customer review rating 4.1/5

Charles M. Couples - 06/09/2019 AccorHotels review

First stay was interesting, we ordered Room Service but were disappointed in that a number of dishes were in fact, not available, otherwise no complaints. Second stay not so great! Bedside light not working, the big black chair the bolts & screws were loose, the toilet flush was ‘wobbly’ , needed to push with hand! 1010 was looking tired, otherwise the meals were great as was the service. We would go again!

Dear Browyn We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Melbourne Therry Street. Firstly let me apologize for the issues you experienced with the lack of Room Service Items, I am sorry this was the case, and I hope that you will allow us the opportunity to improve on this for your next visit with us. I am also sorry to hear about the other issues that you had while in the room, Rest assured this has been bought to the attention of the Maintenance department. We are happy to hear the level of service you received was good, and that would visit us again. We do look forward to seeing you return to us again so that we can improve on the experience you have had. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Chris White Front Office Supervisor

Clean comfortable and fantastic value

Customer review rating 4.1/5

Alistair M. Couples - 06/09/2019 AccorHotels review

Location is excellent. Front lobby a bit tired but reception staff were very helpful and friendly Room is clean, comfortable although smallish Kitchenette facilities were adequate and bathroom and shower clean and good Buffet breakfast was very good and fantastic value at $1 special Overall fantastic value for our 2 day stay

Dear Alister Thank you very much for taking the time to share your review of your stay here with us at the Mercure Melbourne Therry Street. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, and that the room was clean and comfortable. We look forward to seeing you return to us for your next visit, so that we can strive to improve on the level of service you received from your previous stay. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Chris White Front Office Supervisor

Great location

TripAdvisor rating 3.5/5

Liz W Friends getaway - 06/09/2019 TripAdvisor review

Great location, close to free CBD trams, easy travelling to Rod Laver. Great value for money, rooms have a kitchenette with cooktop and microwave. We’ve been lucky enough to get great price in roll with buffet breakfast for $1

Not a good experience

Customer review rating 4.1/5

Sue Solo - 04/09/2019 AccorHotels review

The room was poorly maintained with the room phone not working, the shower sprout wouldn't stay up, the curtains wouldn't close (previous occupant used sticky tape still on wall) and there was a large laundry trolley outside my door the whole time I was there. My room card stopped working so I couldn't use the lifts. All these issues outweighed the good points location, the breakfast was great and the staff tried hard. Not my kind of place at all.

This hotel has a great location for getting around the city.

Customer review rating 4.1/5

James C. Couples - 03/09/2019 AccorHotels review

A two night stay. A special breakfast offer was included which made our stay better value. Got to see a bit of Melbourne from a very handy base.

Dear James C., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Melbourne Therry Street. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Joe Mataitoga Guest Relations

Great Location and Pleasant Staff

Customer review rating 4.1/5

Valentine F. Friends - 02/09/2019 AccorHotels review

Loved the Location. Close to public transport and the Queen Victoria Markets. Staff were extremely friendly.

Dear John C., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Melbourne Therry Street. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely,

Clean & comfortable

Customer review rating 4.1/5

Mary Friends - 01/09/2019 AccorHotels review

Not a great start with a very rude impatient receptionist. Rooms were clean comfortable beds good pillows and a nice breakfast .

Dear Mary We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Melbourne Therry Street. I am sorry to hear your experience with our reception was not the best, This is not the level of service we expect, we encourage all of our staff to be the very best they can be. I do hope that you will give us another opportunity to make this right, and improve on the level of service you received from reception. I am happy to hear you found the room to be comfortable and the pillows to your liking. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Chris White Front Office Supervisor

Convenient location if you need to stay near Queen Victoria Market

Customer review rating 4.1/5

Joey Business - 01/09/2019 AccorHotels review

An underwhelming building with hotel accommodation that is adequate and in keeping with the level at which the Mercure brand is priced and positioned.

Great location for our event.

Customer review rating 4.1/5

Josh W. Friends - 01/09/2019 AccorHotels review

The staff are super helpful and friendly. We're asked for places to get lunch and again for coffee the following morning and we're given excellent suggestions. The carpark suits small to medium cars but was not over priced. The rooms probably needs a cost of paint but the linen was clean and the bed was very comfortable.

Dear Joshua We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Melbourne Therry Street. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. And we are happy to hear that our staff were able to advise you of suitable places to visit. We pride ourselves on the level of service we offer all our guests and we are happy to see we are doing this well. We look forward to seeing your return with us here at Mercure Therry street in the near future. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Chris White Front Office Supervisor

Extended stay was very pleasant

Customer review rating 4.1/5

American B. G. Business - 30/08/2019 AccorHotels review

Great housekeeping, clean hallways, courteous staff. Only 2 concerns. Unruly neighbors above my room were intentionally stomping at 3am, after I filed a complaint to the front desk. Front desk did very little to rectify and issue continued till 7am on a work day. Windows outside need cleaned.

Dear Thomas We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Melbourne Therry Street. I am sorry to hear that you experienced noise from the people above and that it was not taken care of by reception. This is not the normal practice, as we take all of our guests concerns seriously. I will be sure to follow up on this to find out why this was the case. I am however happy to hear you found the rooms clean and staff courteous. We do hope you will allow us another opportunity to show you the exceptional customer service we are capable of giving. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Chris White Front Office Supervisor

Comfortable

Customer review rating 4.1/5

Pratama Solo - 28/08/2019 AccorHotels review

Not bad i like it

Dear Pratama We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Melbourne Therry Street. We are happy to hear that you found our Hotel to comfortable and that you liked it. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Chris White Front Office Supervisor

Great location and very comfortable

Customer review rating 4.1/5

David H. Couples - 28/08/2019 AccorHotels review

The stay was great with a great location to Melbourne Hospital visiting a friend. The hotel was comfortable and easy to get to with a great breakfast. I would certainly stay here again if visiting the same part of the city.

Dear David Thank you very much for taking the time to review our hotel here at the Mercure Melbourne Therry Street. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and that you would visit us again. We look forward to seeing you again soon Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Chris White Front Office Supervisor

Great location and friendly staff.

Customer review rating 4.1/5

John M. Couples - 27/08/2019 AccorHotels review

Provided every thing I needed and will use it again in the future.

Dear John , We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Melbourne Therry Street. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Chris White Front Office Supervisor

Comfortable and clean

Customer review rating 4.1/5

Tony S. Couples - 26/08/2019 AccorHotels review

The hotel was comfortable and clean with good amenities. Not quite like most other Mercures I've stayed at (eg very small reception area, no restaurant except for breakfast) and slightly smaller room - felt a bit cramped. But comfortable bed, quiet and had a great sleep both nights! I did manage to leave something behind (some clothes). Hotel staff were excellent in retrieving these for me and getting them back to me.

Dear Anthony We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Melbourne Therry Street. Im sorry you felt we were not like the other Mercures, we are however a smaller Hotel, we do our best to make our guests as comfortable as possible so I am sorry you felt Cramped. Please give us the opportunity to prove we can do better as we strive to be the very best we can be. We are happy to hear you felt the hotel was comfortable and clean. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Chris White Front Office Supervisor
Customer review rating 4.1/5

Michelle B. Couples - 26/08/2019 AccorHotels review

Very nice

Mr

Customer review rating 4.1/5

Hassen Business - 25/08/2019 AccorHotels review

It was good hotel, but the price was too expensive. The customer service officer there was also welcomed me in good attitude and appreciate that as well. By the way, I spoke to the customer service desk about if the company has a job opportunity for me and she told me that I have to send a resume to front desce office. I sent the resume to the addresse she gave me. So, incase if your company has a job opportunity for me, please let me know because I like to work in your hotel or whatever as customers service. I am planning to move to Melbourne.

Our most recent 20 reviews

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Our other hotels nearby

All our hotels in melbourne