Hotel - Novotel Brussels Centre Midi Station
Novotel Hotel Novotel Hotel

Novotel Brussels Centre Midi Station Hotel

Our hotels AccorHotels
4.0/5 774 reviews
All hotels in Brussels
See on a map
  • The hotel has wifi WIFI/Internet Access
  • The hotel serves breakfast Breakfast
  • The hotel has a bar Bar
  • The hotel has a parking Parking
  • The hotel has a restaurant Restaurant
  • The hotel has air conditioning in rooms Air Conditioning
See rates
Best price guarantee How it works?
From
From 79.00 EUR Non member rate
From 71.10 EUR Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
10.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
See rates

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 14h00
Check out up to 12h00
Paying

Services and practical information

  • Online check-in

    Online check-in: Your arrival will be carefully prepared by our team
    Fast check-out: Simply return your key

  • WIFI/Internet Access
    • WiFi at the hotel
    • High-speed Internet
    • WIFI in the communal areas
    • WiFi in your room
  • Parking
    • Private indoor parking (Paying)
    • Well-lit parking
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
    • Wheelchair access
    • Reduced mobility facilities
    • Accessible bathroom
  • Air conditioned
    • Air conditioning
    • Automatic air control
    • Manual temperature control
    • Air Conditioning
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • Dry cleaning / Ironing

Catering

  • Breakfast
  • 1 restaurant(s)
  • 1 bar(s)
  • Room service
    • Opening hours : Week 06:30-10:00
    • Opening hours : Week-end 07:00-10:30

Business services

  • Self service business centre
  • Copy/print service available
See all services

The local market takes place in front of our hotel every Sunday. During the market time - from 6am until 4pm - entry and exit of our parking will not be possible. Q-Park parking (France street) is available.

Hotel location

Our restaurants and bars

See all our restaurants and bars
4.3/5 AccorHotels Rating Based on 2,542 reviews

Our guest reviews for Novotel Brussels Centre Midi Station

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more
4.0/5 TripAdvisor Rating Based on 774 reviews
TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence Certificate of excellence 2017
TripAdvisor review
Business - 18/02/2018
« Very Good Convenient Hotel »

A very convenient hotel. Staff very friendly, Good rooms, Hotel very clean I travelled by Eurostar and the hotel was only a short walk from Gard du Midi Stations . I had the buffet breakfast and a meal in the evening and the food was good quality and well preented

AccorHotels certified review
Ian T. Business - 16/02/2018
« Convenient well run friendly hotel »

I found the hotel very convenient to the railway station, friendly staff, pleasant bedroom and good food

TripAdvisor review
Business - 10/02/2018
« Nice room close to the station! »

Modern decor in a comfortable room ideally located next to the train station. The area is a bit run down and so the hotel provides a nice sanctuary - ideal if you have an early Eurostar to catch! The only disappointment was that breakfast did not live up to Novotel standards.

AccorHotels certified review
Giorgio Business - 09/02/2018
« Vice President CESMA,Capt. »

Nice. Front desk personel very kind. Room good and always clean. Breakfast a bit exspencive if not included in room booking.

AccorHotels certified review
Dave A. Couples - 08/02/2018
« Never disappointed »

Once again my stay at the Novotel Brussels Midi fully met my expectations. The friendly welcome, speedy check in and spacious, comfortable room are all what I have come to expect when I stay here. Whether it is an overnight stay or a longer visit I can thoroughly recommend the Novotel Brussels Midi. My only regret is that I have no more visits in the near future.

AccorHotels certified review
Andrew Business - 08/02/2018
« Comfy accommodation, close to the station. »

Nice, clean, modern room. Friendly, helpful staff but a disappointing breakfast for a Novotel. Ideally located next to the station.

AccorHotels certified review
Herzi Business - 06/02/2018
« just great »

just great

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Herzi, We are very pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay in Novotel Brussels Centre Midi Station. Thank you for taking the time to submit a comment on your experience in our hotel. We hope welcoming you for a next stay in Brussels. Best regards, Manon Jacobs Front Office Manager

AccorHotels certified review
Gary Couples - 06/02/2018
« Overnight on pan-european rail trip »

Reception quick and polite, room comfortable and clean - as expected. Overall what we would expect from a Belgian Novotel, which to be honest seems to be a lower overall quality than the same brand in Germany. Only small annoyance was that the bar seemed to close at 23:00 whereas the information in the room suggested it was open for a further 30 minutes. Having arrived while it was open but found it closed by the time we wandered downstairs we were a little disappointed and went out to find a snack and drink.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Gary, We would like to thank you for taking the time to share your experience at the Novotel Brussels Centre Midi Station. We are pleased to read that our rooms and the professionalism of our staff met your expectations. However, we regret to read that you were disappointed because our bar was closed earlier when you wanted to have a drink. Please make sure that we are going to investigate this with our staff in order to avoid this unpleasant situation in the future. Even if each hotel is unique, Novotel’s brand is trying to offer you the best service and the best quality for your stay. Once again, thank you for sharing your feedback with us and we hope welcoming you soon. Best regards, Manon Jacobs Front Office Manager

AccorHotels certified review
Lucy L. Business - 04/02/2018
« great location. perfect for business traveller »

very close to central station. perfect for eurostar travellers. room small but clean. level of staffing can improve. to get a drink at the bar had to wait 10 minutes as there was no waiter or waitress present at the bar.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mrs Lee, Thank you for taking the time to share your impression on your experience in our hotel. We are pleased that you have enjoyed the convenience of our location and the quality of our accommodation. However, we are really sorry to read that you had to wait to order a drink at the bar. Our staff is working day-to-day to offer you the best quality of service and the best experience for your stay, so we really apologize for this inconvenience. Nevertheless, we hope that you have enjoyed your time with us despite of this. Once again, thank you for your feedback and we hope having the pleasure to welcome you again for your next business trip in Brussels. Best regards, Manon Jacobs Front Office Manager

AccorHotels certified review
Anonymous Business - 02/02/2018
« Convenient for Eurostar terminal and Midi Metro and Trams »

Slept well; good wifi; good breakfasts; convenient for Brussels Midi Station - good for a business stopover

AccorHotels certified review
Denyse Business - 28/01/2018
« Ms »

Very good

AccorHotels certified review
Rachel Couples - 27/01/2018
« Good »

Good room comfortable Quiet

AccorHotels certified review
John H. Business - 26/01/2018
« Very Friendly »

Very good. First time at this hotel and I am already booked to come back twice

AccorHotels certified review
Gerard K. Business - 25/01/2018
« Excellent »

This was probably the best stay I've had at an ACCOR Hotel in Europe. All my prearranged requirements regarding the room, e.g. a room in the quiet part of the hotel, were totally respected. All the staff were very courteous and helpful. The breakfast was of very good quality and the room was excellent quality.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr K., We very much appreciate your kind words regarding your stay in our hotel. We are delighted to read that you really enjoyed your experience with us. This kind of review is our greatest reward and I will share it with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again and we hope to see you soon at the Novotel Brussels Midi. Sincerely, Maxime Cusse Hotel Manager

AccorHotels certified review
Anonymous Business - 19/01/2018
« Poor instructions, dirty tables, slow service. »

"A mere 200 metres down the train platform and you're here" does NOT in any way describe your location. No exits given or mentioned in your texts or on the website, so what you DON'T say is that finding the hotel from the Eurostar exit is a long tramp across a huge, deserted, lowlife-filled station, then a long walk down a dark, deserted, lowlife filled street. Something was seriously wrong with the restaurant service: a lack of staff meant that each order was done only when the previous person was served, and I waited 30 minutes for a charcuterie and cheese plate. And all the tables were uncleared. Also, how about having some sandwiches and burgers on the menu?

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear guest, We are really sorry to read that your stay with us wasn’t up to expectations; please accept our sincerest apologies. We are surprised and sorry that you haven’t found our hotel easily. On our website, you can find a map locating our hotel from the train station. Train station’s area aren’t worldwide the prettiest area but it is very convenient to explore the city or for business’s stay. We would like to apologize for the problem encountered in our restaurant. We are sorry if the delay for your order seemed to long and be sure that this is not up to our standards of quality and we are going to investigate what happened with our staff. Once again, we are sorry that you were disappointed but we hope that we can welcome you back and demonstrate you that improvements have been made and prove you that our staff is dedicated to the quality of our service. Best regards, Maxime Cusse Hotel Manager

AccorHotels certified review
Paul D. Friends - 15/01/2018
« Weekend in Brussels »

Hotel was clean ,comfortable ,everything you need! Easy to find from midi train station!only 2-3 minutes walk The lady on reception was very helpful and cheerful!

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr Paul Driver, First of all, thank you for taking the time to share your experience in our hotel, Novotel Brussels Centre Midi Station. We are delighted that you have enjoyed your stay in our hotel and that it has offered you what you were looking for. Me and my staff feel rewarded by your comment. Our housekeeping, reception and bar staff are working day by day to make guest’s stay the most pleasant it could be. We are looking forward to welcoming you soon. Best regards, Maxime Cusse Hotel Manager

AccorHotels certified review
Anonymous Families - 14/01/2018

Good room, close to train station

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear guest, Thank you for your feedback after your stay in our hotel. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your experience with us. We hope to see you soon for a return visit. Kind regards, Maxime Cusse Hotel Manager

AccorHotels certified review
Anonymous Families - 11/01/2018
« Great customer service »

The experience was good. The room we checked in had a very bad smell of smoking even though it was a non smoking room, so they moved us to an upgraded room. The area even though close to the train station is not very good and a good 20-25 min walk from the attractions.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We are happy to read that you have enjoyed the professionalism and the reactivity of our staff. Location’s hotel is not the prettiest area but it is very convenient to visit Brussels due to train station and public transport’s proximity. We hope that we can welcome you again for one of your next stay in Brussels. Best regards, Maxime Cusse Hotel Manager

AccorHotels certified review
Jw Business - 11/01/2018
« Great as usual »

I'm a frequent guest to the hotel and this comes for a reason. Everything works out great from check-in to room to check-out. Very good value for money ratio...

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear guest, First of all, we would like to thank you for taking the time to share your experience in our hotel. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stays in our hotel and that you have become a regular guest. Receiving such kind words, especially from a loyal guest is our greatest reward. I will share your comments with our team, I am sure that this will serve as an encouragement to all of them. It is such a great pleasure to receive such a positive feedback. We are looking to welcoming you soon for a return visit. Kind regards, Maxime Cusse Hotel Manager

AccorHotels certified review
Arnold J. Families - 08/01/2018
« Value for money and friendly service »

The room we got was perfect for families, especially as we had two teenagers. The room was sizeable and very clean. Check in and check out went smoothly. Both were done by Eloise. She was friendly and professional. The hotel’s location was great in terms of the train station, but there were too many suspicious characters around the area. I was approached a couple of times by individuals demanding money. I was fortunate to talk my way out of it.

Our most recent 20 reviews
See more reviews
In partnership with

Web-users rating

Other web-users rate our hotel

Book this hotel
From
From 79.00 EUR Non member rate
From 71.10 EUR Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
10.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
Best price guaranteeHow it works?
Not participating hotel As a {{fidelityCard}} member Free: become a member Le Club AccorHotels

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points
  • I do not earn points
  • I can easily convert my HuaZhu Rewards points into Le Club AccorHotels points (and vice versa)
  • I can use my Rewards points
  • I cannot use my points
  • I benefit from {{fidelityCard}} advantages
  • I benefit from advantages
  • I do not benefit from advantages
  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate
  • I cannot take advantage of the Members' rate

Our other hotels nearby

At 130 m ibis Brussels Centre Gare Midi
ibis Brussels Centre Gare Midi Hotel
From
From 67.00 EUR Non member rate
From 63.65 EUR Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
5.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
At 280 m Hotel Mercure Brussels Centre Midi
Hotel Mercure Brussels Centre Midi
From
From 94.00 EUR Non member rate
From 84.60 EUR Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
10.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
At 280 m Pullman Brussels Centre Midi
Pullman Brussels Centre Midi Hotel
From
From 103.50 EUR Non member rate
From 103.50 EUR Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
0.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
At 1.2 km Sofitel Brussels Le Louise
Sofitel Brussels Le Louise Hotel
From
From 135.20 EUR Non member rate
From 121.68 EUR Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
10.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
All our hotels in BRUSSELS
See rates