Novotel Brussels Centre Midi Station Hotel 4 stars

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5 929 reviews
Novotel Brussels Centre Midi Station
See on a map
+ 15 Services
Book this hotel

Room 1

Number of guests
Children's age
Best price guarantee How it works?

Le Club AccorHotels

Free: become a member

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points

  • I can use my Rewards points

  • I benefit from advantages

  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate

You have reached the maximum of 6 favourite hotels, please remove one favourite before adding a new one.

Hotel extras

  • Brussels Midi railway station and International train terminal are only a footstep away

  • Ideally Situated to discover Brussels City Centre

  • Free WIFI, flat-screen TV, minibar

  • Hotel Bar and Restaurant with Courtyard garden access

  • Contemporary cosy rooms with connecting rooms available

This hotel participates to Planet 21 and is acting in favour of Positive Hospitality.

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 14h00

Check out up to 12h00

Paying

Services and practical information
  • Online check-in
  • WIFI/Internet Access
  • Parking
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Air conditioned
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • LATE CHECK-OUT UP TO 5PM
  • Dry cleaning / Ironing
Catering
  • Breakfast
  • 1 restaurant(s)
  • 1 bar(s)
  • Room service
Business services
  • Self service business centre
  • Copy/print service available
Information message

Every Sunday, a local market takes place in front of our hotel. During this market - from 6A.M. until 4P.M. - the street is blocked by the police. In order to get the access to our parking, please show your booking confirmation to the police officer.

Hotel location

Novotel Brussels Centre Midi Station

Avenue Fonsny 5-7
1060
brussels
belgium

Tel: +3225331090

Fax: (+32)2/5331099

Contact email

Check-in from 14h00

Check out up to 12h00

  • BUS :   20-27-49-50-78 MIDI- ZUID

  • SUBWAY :   2 MIDI-ZUID

  • By plane

    BRUSSELS AIRPORT At 16.5km / 10.25 miles

  • By plane

    BRUSSELS SOUTH At 60km / 37.28 miles

  • By train

    BRUSSELS MIDI At 0.1km / 0.06 miles

  • By train

    BRUSSELS MIDI At 0.1km / 0.06 miles

GPS :50.836951, 4.339883

Currently, close to our hotel

Les Halles Saint-Géry, Market, Brussels

From 01/01/2016 to 31/12/2019

At 1.3 km

Brussels City Museum, visit

From 01/01/2018 to 31/12/2019

At 1.4 km

Brussels Bridge Rally

From 29/06/2019 to 29/06/2019

At 1.4 km

A giant painting by Guillaume Botazzi on place Jourdan

From 10/02/2019 to 31/12/2019

At 1.4 km

Couleur Café Festival

From 28/06/2019 to 30/06/2019

At 3.2 km

Tour of the Mini-Europe Park, Brussels

From 01/01/2018 to 31/12/2019

At 6.4 km

Tour of the Atomium, Brussels

From 01/01/2011 to 31/12/2019

At 6.4 km

The Maison Autrique, Brussels, visit

From 01/01/2017 to 31/12/2019

At 6.6 km

Brussels Airport, visit

From 01/01/2012 to 31/12/2019

At 12 km

Our accommodations

Spacious, contemporary and adaptable describe the rooms at Novotel Brussels Centre Midi Station Hotel. The rooms offer a welcoming and modern atmosphere. The rooms are equipped with air conditioning, telephone, safe, TV, minibar and free Wi-Fi.

Superior Room with Queen size bed

  • Max. number of persons: ‌2
  • Area: From 21
  • Views: City side *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Free in Room Mineral Water
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Business Desk(...)

Superior Room with 2 Single beds

  • Max. number of persons: ‌2
  • Area: From 21
  • Views: City side *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Free in Room Mineral Water
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Business Desk(...)

Executive Room with King-size bed

  • Max. number of persons: ‌3
  • Area: From 33
  • Views: City side *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Business Desk
  • Nespresso machine(...)

Superior family room with a Double bed and 2 twin beds

  • Max. number of persons: ‌4
  • Area: From 35
  • Views: City side *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Free in Room Mineral Water
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Business Desk(...)

Junior Suite with King size bed

  • Max. number of persons: ‌4
  • Area: From 40
  • Views: City side *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Free in Room Mineral Water
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Business Desk(...)

Our restaurants and bars

GOURMETBAR

Type of cuisine: International

Selection of international and local dishes

Dinner

18:30 - 22:30

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

BAR

Photo non contractuelle / Strictly non binding

Welcome to Bar, a place where the servings are generous and the atmosphere friendly and relaxed. If you wish a relaxing aperitif or an exotic cocktail, something quick to eat, try our Belgian specialties, or one of our many Belgian beers.

Lunch

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Dinner

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Our guest reviews for
Novotel Brussels Centre Midi Station

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

AccorHotels Rating 4.3/5

4,011 reviews

tripadvisor tripadvisor

TripAdvisor Rating 4.0/5

929 reviews

Great quiet place for a couple nights

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Joana S. Couples - 19/06/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Great hotel, very close to the train station. We got upgraded to an executive room, it was really quiet, free coffee and tea and some drinks in the mini bar. The bed is very very confortable. The minus points would be that there are no plugs close to the bed, and that the room is rather warm and the blanket even warmer. But in general it's a great value for price.

Suitable for need

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Diane Families - 19/06/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Comfortable bed. Friendly staff. Enjoyable breakfast Tainted slightly with errors to access keys being for 1 night instead of 3. Safe breaking down die to low battery so couldn't access when needed. Both issues sorted quickly. Electrical points not working overnight when main light switches off so couldn't use kettle or charge phone while spouse asleep and light off

Novotel Brussels Midi

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Maria N. Families - 18/06/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Fast and efficient check in/check out. Nice hotel room. Good value for money.

Easy check in and slept very well

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Nick Business - 13/06/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Easy to check in very polite and helpful staff on the front desk. Room was claen and at a comfortable temperature. Slept very well even though there was a thunderstorm. the curtains blocked out all the lightening so I was not disturbed. Breakfast was very good.

Dear Nick, We would like to thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay at Novotel Brussels Midi Station. We are delighted that you enjoyed the quality of our room and the friendliness of our staff. We are working day to day to offer you the best experience and your satisfaction is important to us. Once again, thank you for your feedback and be sure that we are looking forward to welcoming you back again soon. Best regards, Mallorie Tilmant Guest Relations

VERY friendly, fab breakfast & lovely room

Customer review rating 4.3/5

A M. Families - 13/06/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Loved online check in and departure. The hotel was clean, friendly and very central. Suite was great. Fabulous.

Dear Mr M., First, we would like to thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay with us. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed the friendliness of our staff, the quality of our rooms and the convenience of our location. We are committed to our work and it is always a pleasure to receive such positive reaction. Once again, thank you for your comment and we hope that we'll get the chance to welcome you again in the near future. Best Regards, Mallorie Tilmant Guest Relations

Hotel is great - just have enough staff!

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Geoff Business - 12/06/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Everything was great, lovely comfortable and quiet room, but I felt that it was really unfair on the lady who was doing everything by herself on the front desk. Check-in and bar service are two jobs, not one, in my view. Even though it was a Sunday, I feel it's unfair to leave one person on their own, and it doesn't help the image.

A good convenient hotel

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Ian Business - 12/06/2019 AccorHotels certified review

A very nice room with good service. Very convenient for the Gare du Midi

Dear Ian, Thank you very much for your review! We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us. We are looking forward to welcoming you back soon. Kind regards, Mallorie Tilmant Guest Relations

Convenient for Midi train station

Customer review rating 4.3/5

John Couples - 10/06/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Great location, busy area

Great Family stay in super room

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Yorkshire G. Families - 09/06/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Was very good thanks the hotel was very nice and the stay were great

Dear Sir, Dear Madam, Thank you very much for your review. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. We are looking forward to welcoming you back soon! Kind regards, Mallorie Tilmant Guest Relations

Good stay

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Alain Families - 09/06/2019 AccorHotels certified review

All went well. staff were very friendly. very quite and clean room what I didn't like is I paid extra charge in euro rate, but overall nice stay. I recommand this property to all

Don’t waste your money or even more, your time.

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Sean H. Solo - 08/06/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Checkin staff - poor Room service - food was inedible (literally slop) Room - old & broken. Noise - you can hear people coughing & and even closing bags in rooms next door & above / below. Novotel should be ashamed of this property.

Dear Mr H., First of all, we would like to thank you for taking the time to share your experience at Novotel Brussels Midi Station. We are really sorry to read that you were disappointed by your stay. We are sorry that your room did not bring you the expected comfort and that our breakfast buffet is not up to your expectations despite the diversity of our products. Giving our guests the best welcome and the best quality of service is our priority so we apologize if you didn’t feel that way. We hope that we’ll get the chance to welcome you again for your next visit in Brussels and win back your trust. Best regards, Mallorie Tilmant Guest Relations

Bed bugs

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Anonymous Business - 06/06/2019 AccorHotels certified review

I sent feedback to the property already through Booking.com and rated my stay at Booking.com with comments. I went to bed quite late because of long business day and slept only 2h to catch an early flight. In the morning my neck was full of bites from bed bugs. It's awful. Staff was pretty friendly. I haven't recognized the issue until reaching the airport so I didn't raise it with the staff.

Dear Madam, First, we would like to thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We are really sorry that you encountered this situation. Please accept our sincerest apologies. Unfortunatly, bedbugs are an international issue in hotels and has nothing to do with cleanliness. We work with a specialised company to prevent this kind of situation to occur. Please be assured that we are taking actions regarding this unpleasant situation and that we'll continue doing preventive ones. Once again, thank you for sharing your concerns. Your feedback is really important to us. We hope that you'll get us the chance to regain your trust in our hotel on your next visit to Brussels. Best regards, Mallorie Tilmant Guest Relations

Not really a Novotel level

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Dana M. Business - 05/06/2019 AccorHotels certified review

The hotel is not as pretty as other Novotel hotels, I would say that is basic Ibis standard. It it not reflect the amount paid on a night.

Dear Mrs M., We are sorry to see that your experience with us didn't meet your expectations. We strive to provide to our customers the best quality of service and your satisfaction is important to us. Could you tell us if something occurred during your stay in order to improve our services? We hope that we'll get the chance to welcome you again and regain your trust. Kind regards, Mallorie Tilmant Guest Relations

Excellent stay

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Jan Friends - 04/06/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Good location within a short walk to the train station. Nice rooms with all the amenities. The restaurant was an unexpected treat with delicious food.

Dear Jan, We would like to thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We are delighted to read that our hotel met your expectations and that you enjoyed the comfort of our rooms and the convenience of our location. We are working day to day to offer the best quality of service to our customers and your satisfaction is our best reward. Once again, thank you for your feedback. We hope that we'll get the chance to welcome you back again on your next visit to Brussels. Best regards, Mallorie Tilmant Guest Relations

Good Location with Friendly Staff

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Martyn B. Couples - 04/06/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Staff were friendly and helpful, the hotel was clean and tidy

Dear Martyn, First of all, we would like to thank you for taking the time to share your feelings about your stay with us. We are highly rewarded by your comments and compliments. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed the professionalism and friendliness of our staff. Be certain that we are going to share your kind words with them because they work day to day to offer you the best quality of service and your satisfaction is their best reward. Once again thank you so much for your feedback. We hope that will get the chance to welcome you back for your next trip to Brussels. Best regards, Mallorie Tilmant Guest Relations

Exceptional

Customer review rating 4.3/5

L Couples - 03/06/2019 AccorHotels certified review

The front desk staff made all the difference. Excellent customer service, friendly and very helpful. The room was spotless and the cleaning staff also very kind. The breakfast offered lots of choice.

Dear Madam, First of all, we would like to thank you for taking the time to share your feelings about your stay with us. We are highly rewarded by your comment and compliments. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed the professionalism and friendliness of our staff. Be certain that I'm going to share your kind words with them because they work day to day to offer you the best quality of service and your satisfaction is their best reward. Once again thank you so much for your feedback. We hope that will get the chance to welcome you back on your next trip to Brussels. Best regards, Mallorie Tilmant Guest Relation

Great location for making day trips with access to train.

Customer review rating 4.3/5

John D. Families - 03/06/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Hotel was clean and comfortable. Spacious bathroom and room. Staff helpful and with Zuid/midi train and metro a block away made it easy to get anywhere. Only disappointment was the speed of the internet.

Dear Mr d., First, we would like to thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay with us. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed the professionalism of our staff, the quality of our rooms and the convenience of our location. We are committed to our work and it is always a pleasure to receive such positive reaction. Once again, thank you for your comment and we hope that we'll get the chance to welcome you again in the near future. Best Regards, Mallorie Tilmant Guest Relations

Very good

Customer review rating 4.3/5

O.… Couples - 03/06/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Good location, friendly staff and clean room

Dear Mrs O., First, we would like to thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay with us. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed the friendliness of our staff, the quality of our rooms and the convenience of our location. We are committed to our work and it is always a pleasure to receive such positive reaction. Once again, thank you for your comment and we hope that we'll get the chance to welcome you again in the near future. Best Regards, Mallorie Tilmant Guest Relations

Boring Brussels

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Richard O. Couples - 02/06/2019 AccorHotels certified review

don't think u want to stay longer than two days in brussels as there is very little to do. its as a very tense atmosphere. its full of beggers the place looks like it needs a good clean . we had a awful experience in the main square on Sunday 26/05/19 what sounded like gun fire went of in the Grand place square that we were approaching and part of the crown in the square started running towards us there was police with guns behind the initial crown then police on horse back people looked really scared we didn't fine out what was going on as we were on are way back to the hotel at Midi station central any way to make are way home via eurostar . Market at Midi station is just full of fruit and veg its crap for tourist .

Reasonable stay-over

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Ernst Business - 02/06/2019 AccorHotels certified review

I was a very frequent guest in this hotel until approximately 1 year ago. Currently I haven't been often to this hotel. Some things have changed recently. I am no longer recognized as frequent visitor. No more upgrades. During breakfast it appeared the hotel has been booked by a large Asian group on a holiday trip. That changes the breakfast experience.

Our most recent 20 reviews

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Our other hotels nearby

All our hotels in brussels