Mercure Paris St Lazare Monceau hotel 4 stars

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5 382 reviews
Mercure Paris St Lazare Monceau hotel
See on a map
+ 16 Services
Book this hotel

Room 1

Number of guests
Children's age
Best price guarantee How it works?

Le Club AccorHotels

Free: become a member

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points

  • I can use my Rewards points

  • I benefit from advantages

  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate

You have reached the maximum of 6 favourite hotels, please remove one favourite before adding a new one.

Hotel extras

  • Fully renovated hotel

  • Close to Saint-Lazare train station and the Batignolles Palais de Justice

  • Close to metro lines 2 and 3

  • Cozy bar and Web Corner available to guests

  • Connecting family rooms

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 12h00

Check out up to 12h00

Paying

Services and practical information
  • Online check-in
  • WIFI/Internet Access
  • Well-lit parking
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
  • Pets allowed
  • Air conditioned
  • Airport shuttle
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • Early check-in/Late check-out
  • Dry cleaning / Ironing
  • Concierge
Catering
  • Breakfast
  • 1 bar(s)
  • Room service
Business services
  • Self service business centre
  • Copy/print service available

Hotel location

Mercure Paris St Lazare Monceau hotel

99 bis Rue de Rome
75017
paris
france

Tel: +33142274952

Fax: (+33)1/47639509

Contact email

Check-in from 12h00

Check out up to 12h00

  • BUS RATP :   53 ROME BATIGNOLLE

  • LIGNE 30 :   30 ROME-BATIGNOLLES

  • La Traverse Batignolles-Bichat :   518 LEGENDRE

  • METRO LIGNE 2 :   2 ROME

  • METRO LIGNE 3 :   3 VILLIERS

  • By plane

    CHARLES DE GAULLE At 28.9km / 17.96 miles - Shuttle paying

  • By plane

    PARIS ORLY At 26.1km / 16.22 miles - Shuttle paying

  • By car

    A1 At 7km / 4.35 miles

  • By car

    A10 At 10km / 6.21 miles

  • By car

    A14 At 5km / 3.11 miles

  • By car

    A4 At 13km / 8.08 miles

  • By car

    A6 At 10km / 6.21 miles

  • By car

    PERIPHERIQUE At 1.7km / 1.06 miles

  • By train

    GARE DE L'EST At 3.8km / 2.36 miles

  • By train

    GARE DE LYON At 7.7km / 4.78 miles

  • By train

    GARE DU NORD At 3.7km / 2.3 miles

  • By train

    GARE MONTPARNASSE At 6km / 3.73 miles

  • By train

    SAINT LAZARE At 1.9km / 1.18 miles

GPS :48.883778, 2.318676

Currently, close to our hotel

Zazie, Zaziessenciel Tour, concert

From 12/11/2019 to 16/11/2019

At 1.7 km

Tour de France

From 06/07/2019 to 28/07/2019

At 1.8 km

Illusions, exhibition

From 06/11/2018 to 25/08/2019

At 2 km

Comic Con Paris 2019

From 25/10/2019 to 27/10/2019

At 4.8 km

Whisky Live Paris

From 05/10/2019 to 07/10/2019

At 4.8 km

Microbiote, exposition

From 04/12/2018 to 04/08/2019

At 5.2 km

Paris Vélotour

From 30/06/2019 to 30/06/2019

At 5.7 km

Paris Design Week, PDW

From 05/09/2019 to 14/09/2019

At 6.1 km

AQUA: water from top to bottom, exposition

From 20/10/2018 to 18/08/2019

At 8.5 km

Our accommodations

Comfortable and inviting rooms renovated with a traveling theme. Equipped with flat-screen TV, safe, bathtub or shower, radio, minibar, air conditioning, and WIFI. Connecting rooms are available on request for families.

Classic Room with 1 double bed

  • Max. number of persons: ‌2
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Free in Room Mineral Water
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Business Desk(...)

Classic Room - twin beds

  • Max. number of persons: ‌2
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Free in Room Mineral Water
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Business Desk(...)

Privilege room

  • Max. number of persons: ‌2
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Free in Room Mineral Water
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Business Desk(...)

Superior Room with 1 double bed and sofa bed

  • Max. number of persons: ‌3
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Free in Room Mineral Water
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Business Desk(...)

Our restaurants and bars

BAR

Photo non contractuelle / Strictly non binding

The CHICAGO BAR, a peaceful and friendly space, is the perfect spot for relaxation or business meetings. It is open all day

Lunch

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Dinner

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Our guest reviews for
Mercure Paris St Lazare Monceau hotel

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

AccorHotels Rating 4.0/5

894 reviews

tripadvisor tripadvisor

TripAdvisor Rating 4.0/5

382 reviews

Great hotel

Customer review rating 4.0/5

P Solo - 18/05/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Second time I've stayed at this hotel. It's a nice hotel close to the places I wanted to visit. The staff is very nice and helpful as well.

Dear PADIDEH P., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Hôtel Mercure Paris Saint-Lazare Monceau. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Norbert IMBERT Directeur -GENERAL MANAGER

Magnifique

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Patrycja Couples - 08/05/2019 AccorHotels certified review

We have a lot positive feedback, big thank you to ur housekeeping stuff they make very good job

Dear PATRYCJA R., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Hôtel Mercure Paris Saint-Lazare Monceau. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Norbert IMBERT Directeur -GENERAL MANAGER

Service was fair , food was great but rooms were very small

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Joseph M. Families - 04/05/2019 AccorHotels certified review

It was a good experience . We had reserved two rooms and we asked the staff if they could give us those two room on the same floor , they promised us that they will if we wait for about an hour . We went and came back in 3 hours and unfortunately we ended up in two separate floors . Rooms are clean but small for a 4 stars hotel. Location is good and quiet , service was good as well as food .

Hot - no air-conditioning - misleading, as specifically paid for an air-conditioned room

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Anonymous Couples - 26/04/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Although tiny, room was enough for us and clean. However, very hot! Paid for an air-conditioned room and found that there was no air-con. Requested a fan and did not have, not very accommodating about this issue either. Uncomfortable sleep. Imagine when cold, it would be fine.

Dear CHEILLA M., Dear Guest, I'm sorry to hear your experience wasn't good with us, actually We do have air - conditioning, however, like many other hotels in Paris, we have a general generator which do either heating either air conditioning. Unfortunately for technical and ecological reasons we can’t turn both on. As April is a month with many climatic changes (for example at the 3td week was perhaps three day within 26 degrees but at the 4th week is going to be 15 degrees) on warmer days we leave it in mode fan to fresh the room until the heats really begin then we switch to air conditioning. I hope to see you again one next time. Best regards , Norbert IMBERT Directeur -GENERAL MANAGER

Great hotel

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Serena H. Friends - 24/04/2019 AccorHotels certified review

We have stayed at your hotel many times and we always love your hotel. The staff are brilliant.

Dear SERENA H., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Hôtel Mercure Paris Saint-Lazare Monceau. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Norbert IMBERT Directeur -GENERAL MANAGER

Satisfied but could be better.

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Caroline Families - 17/04/2019 AccorHotels certified review

We enjoyed our weekend overall. The position of the hotel is a plus, with bars and restaurants within walking distance, and even the major sights of Paris within a slightly longer walk. As for the hotel, it was adequate, but could be so much better with more attention to detail. Paper cups in the room, for example, as oppose to china, does not make a good initial impression and along this theme, we considered that every facility was basic and minimal. We entered into an animated discussion with the man on reception when, having been out all day and returning at 1530hrs, our room had not been serviced. Apparently it was our fault for not putting the request for room servicing on the door handle. This had not been explained as a prerequisite, and indeed the previous day had not been necessary, as the room was serviced without the door notice! Cleanliness of the rooms was basic, and when our room was cleaned, empty glasses were not removed, the bin was not emptied, and used teabags were not removed. In addition, we considered that breakfast was excessively priced at 18 euros per person- for a basic continental breakfast. Would I stay there again - probably not. Didn’t appreciate the surly attitude of the staff, the minimal facilities, and the preference of the staff for doing less rather than more for the customers.

Dear CAROLINE W., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Hôtel Mercure Paris Saint-Lazare Monceau. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Mercure, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Norbert IMBERT Directeur -GENERAL MANAGER

I found the hotel and it’s staff both of a high standard and welcoming.

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Alan G. Solo - 15/04/2019 AccorHotels certified review

The staff at reception gave me sound advice on where to eat locally and accurate guidance on how best to travel on the Metro.

Dear ALAN G., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Hôtel Mercure Paris Saint-Lazare Monceau. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Norbert IMBERT Directeur -GENERAL MANAGER

Convenient and efficient

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Eugene S. Business - 14/04/2019 AccorHotels certified review

A friendly welcome and efficient check out. Made this a good stay

Dear S. EUGENE, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Hôtel Mercure Paris Saint-Lazare Monceau. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Norbert IMBERT Directeur -GENERAL MANAGER

Good Location and nice hotel

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Collette P. Couples - 08/04/2019 AccorHotels certified review

The hotel was nice and staff were friendly. Breakfast was OK. We got upgraded for free which was lovely but our room was quite loud. The building is old and you can hear the room above you really well. It's great being so close to the metro.

Dear COLLETTE P., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Hôtel Mercure Paris Saint-Lazare Monceau. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Norbert IMBERT Directeur -GENERAL MANAGER

Pleasant and done the job

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Adam F. Couples - 18/03/2019 AccorHotels certified review

All was very good. Would recommend to a friend. The room was deceiving. Looked far bigger in the photo on the internet. The taxi service from the hotel to the airport was a disgrace. Over priced and very ignorant drivers. Please review your use of this company.

Dear customer, Thank you for this nice feedback !! I will not fail to share it with our team. I am sure they will be delighted to hear your appreciation. We think you deserve this welcome! I will forward your complain to the taxi company. We hope to see you soon in Accor hotels ! Best regards. Norbert IMBERT Directeur -GENERAL MANAGER

pleasant

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Lissu S. Couples - 11/03/2019 AccorHotels certified review

All worked well, nice helpful and friendly staff, quiet room on the 7th floor. Nice neighbourhood, very close to the Rome metro station great restaurants (italian and asian) and grochery store just over the bridge.

Dear LISSU LIISA ANNELI S., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Hôtel Mercure Paris Saint-Lazare Monceau. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Norbert IMBERT Directeur -GENERAL MANAGER

Stay in parid

Customer review rating 4.0/5

S. Solo - 28/02/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Perfect

Dear GUILLAUME ANTOINE S., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Hôtel Mercure Paris Saint-Lazare Monceau. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Norbert IMBERT Directeur -GENERAL MANAGER

Miserable shower and bad electric plant

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Paolo G. Business - 27/02/2019 AccorHotels certified review

I was in the room 612. The shower wasn't compatible with its support, so I couldn't have a proper shower. The electric plant is bad working. The two switches near the room door both switch on the same bath light, and no one for the room lamp.

Dear PAOLO G., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Hôtel Mercure Paris Saint-Lazare Monceau. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Mercure, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Norbert IMBERT Directeur -GENERAL MANAGER
Customer review rating 4.0/5

Amanda R. Couples - 25/02/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Staff were friendly/helpful

Dear AMANDA LYNNE R., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Hôtel Mercure Paris Saint-Lazare Monceau. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Norbert IMBERT Directeur -GENERAL MANAGER

Very good and friendly staff, mostly very clean!

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Daria C. Couples - 23/02/2019 AccorHotels certified review

The stay was very nice and we were upgraded to a privilege room which was a nice surprise. The only downside was some strange stains on the towels.

Dear DARIA C., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Hôtel Mercure Paris Saint-Lazare Monceau. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Norbert IMBERT Directeur -GENERAL MANAGER

The quality of this hotel does not match even close to the Mercure standards I know

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Daniel Families - 06/01/2019 AccorHotels certified review

At arrival, the stuff welcomes me friendly. The room was Very small. There was only one bottle water (for 2 Person) per room available. On request of more, the stuff replied "we do offer only one. If you want more you have to pay! and if you don't like it, you can claim it tomorrow to the manager." Since I am an Platinum Member, none of the Hotels of Le Club ever refused a bottle of water to me! Rather, I got free drinks. The more horrible thing was in the bed. The bed sheet was very dirty. It had many hairs on and YELLOW STAIN's on it. Right near to my pillow. I was so disgusted of it, that I decided to sleep on my blanket. Unfortunately i cannot add pictures on this survey to share. After we had taken a shower, the whole bathroom was flooded and finally there was no shoes to find in the room. To point it out. This was my most worst experience I ever had in a ACCOR Hotel. This Hotel does not meet my expectations and definitely does not worth to the money I paid for it, even in Paris! You might should think to close it or leastways change the management.

Dear DIRK DANIEL W., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Hôtel Mercure Paris Saint-Lazare Monceau. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; allow me to express my sincerest apologies. Please note that this problem was a true exception to our normal practices. Rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem. All our efforts are concentrated in preventing future occurrences. I would like to reiterate our commitment to high quality standards, and I personally would like to make sure you will experience it during your next stay with us. We are looking forward to welcoming you again at Mercure. Please do not hesitate to contact me during your next visit. Sincerely, Norbert IMBERT Directeur -GENERAL MANAGER

Good location, poor hotel for mercure

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Joe B. Couples - 04/01/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Whilst being in a good location, this hotel is not up to the usual standard of other Mercure hotels. The foyer and stairs are old and tired, the rooms are small and decor not great, coffee facilities inadequate. However the housekeeping staff were good, trying their best to keep the hotel clean.

Dear JOE B., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Hôtel Mercure Paris Saint-Lazare Monceau. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; allow me to express my sincerest apologies. Please note that this problem was a true exception to our normal practices. Rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem. All our efforts are concentrated in preventing future occurrences. I would like to reiterate our commitment to high quality standards, and I personally would like to make sure you will experience it during your next stay with us. We are looking forward to welcoming you again at Mercure. Please do not hesitate to contact me during your next visit. Sincerely, Norbert IMBERT Directeur -GENERAL MANAGER

Neat and Comfortable room

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Anonymous Business - 26/12/2018 AccorHotels certified review

Good welcome at reception and friendly staff

Dear VINESH J., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Hôtel Mercure Paris Saint-Lazare Monceau. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Norbert IMBERT Directeur -GENERAL MANAGER

Nice hotel for business stay near Les Batignolles

Customer review rating 4.0/5

D. L. Business - 01/12/2018 AccorHotels certified review

Comfortable room, easy location, friendly staff, lot of nice bars and restaurants around within walking distance (5-10mn). It's not a problem the hotel has no restaurant.

Dear DENIS L., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Hôtel Mercure Paris Saint-Lazare Monceau. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Norbert IMBERT Directeur -GENERAL MANAGER
Customer review rating 4.0/5

N. N. Business - 02/11/2018 AccorHotels certified review

Modern room, Average quality bathroom. Room was small, but typical for Paris/Mercure class. Breakfast was bad (limited & typical selection). the price of €18, is extremely high to what it offers. This unfortunately seems to be typical to Mercure class hotels in Paris. It is the only time where I do not include breakreast with the room

Dear N. N., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Hôtel Mercure Paris Saint-Lazare Monceau. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Norbert IMBERT Directeur -GENERAL MANAGER
Our most recent 20 reviews

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Our other hotels nearby

All our hotels in paris