Mercure Paris St Lazare Monceau hotel 4 stars

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5 393 reviews
Mercure Paris St Lazare Monceau hotel
See on a map
+ 16 Services
Book this hotel

Room 1

Number of guests
Children's age
Best price guarantee How it works?

Le Club AccorHotels

Free: become a member

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points

  • I can use my Rewards points

  • I benefit from advantages

  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate

Hotel extras

  • Fully renovated hotel

  • Close to Saint-Lazare train station and the Batignolles Palais de Justice

  • Close to metro lines 2 and 3

  • Cozy bar and Web Corner available to guests

  • Connecting family rooms

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 12h00

Check out up to 12h00

Paying

Services and practical information
  • Online check-in
  • WIFI/Internet Access
  • Parking
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
  • Pets allowedPaying
  • Air conditioned
  • Airport shuttlePaying
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • Early check-in/Late check-outPaying
  • Dry cleaning / IroningPaying
  • Concierge
Catering
  • Breakfast
  • 1 bar(s)
  • Room service
Business services
  • Self service business centre
  • Copy/print service available

Hotel location

Mercure Paris St Lazare Monceau hotel

99 bis Rue de Rome
75017
paris
france

Tel: +33142274952

Fax: (+33)1/47639509

Contact email

Check-in from 12h00

Check out up to 12h00

  • BUS RATP :   53 ROME BATIGNOLLE

  • LIGNE 30 :   30 ROME-BATIGNOLLES

  • La Traverse Batignolles-Bichat :   518 LEGENDRE

  • METRO LIGNE 2 :   2 ROME

  • METRO LIGNE 3 :   3 VILLIERS

  • By plane

    CHARLES DE GAULLE At 28.9km / 17.96 miles - Shuttle paying

  • By plane

    PARIS ORLY At 26.1km / 16.22 miles - Shuttle paying

  • By car

    A1 At 7km / 4.35 miles

  • By car

    A10 At 10km / 6.21 miles

  • By car

    A14 At 5km / 3.11 miles

  • By car

    A4 At 13km / 8.08 miles

  • By car

    A6 At 10km / 6.21 miles

  • By car

    PERIPHERIQUE At 1.7km / 1.06 miles

  • By train

    GARE DE L'EST At 3.8km / 2.36 miles

  • By train

    GARE DE LYON At 7.7km / 4.78 miles

  • By train

    GARE DU NORD At 3.7km / 2.3 miles

  • By train

    GARE MONTPARNASSE At 6km / 3.73 miles

  • By train

    SAINT LAZARE At 1.9km / 1.18 miles

GPS :48.883778, 2.318676

Our accommodations

Comfortable and inviting rooms renovated with a traveling theme. Equipped with flat-screen TV, safe, bathtub or shower, radio, minibar, air conditioning, and WIFI. Connecting rooms are available on request for families.

Classic Room with 1 double bed

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Free in Room Mineral Water
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Bathrobe

Classic Room - twin beds

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Free in Room Mineral Water
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Bathrobe

Privilege room

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Free in Room Mineral Water
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Bathrobe

Superior Room with 1 double bed and sofa bed

  • Max. number of persons: 3
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Free in Room Mineral Water
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Bathrobe

Our restaurants and bars

BAR

Photo non contractuelle / Strictly non binding

The CHICAGO BAR, a peaceful and friendly space, is the perfect spot for relaxation or business meetings. It is open all day

Lunch

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Dinner

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Our guest reviews for
Mercure Paris St Lazare Monceau hotel

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

AccorHotels Rating 4.0/5

1,000 reviews

tripadvisor

TripAdvisor Rating 4.0/5

393 reviews

Mercure St Lazarre Monceua review

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Peter L. Couples - 09/10/2019 AccorHotels review

Nice hotel in a great location 3 minutes walk from the Rome Metro station. The staff are very friendly and helpful

Dear PETER L., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Hôtel Mercure Paris Saint-Lazare Monceau. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Norbert IMBERT Directeur -GENERAL MANAGER

Very comfortable hotel in great location

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Anonymous Solo - 28/09/2019 AccorHotels review

Comfortable hotel in great walking distance to Sacre Coeur, St Lazare, Parc Monceau and Montmartre. Rooms were very clean and comfortable and quiet. A breakfast was a tad bit disorganised but overall very good.

Dear CASSANDRA W., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Hôtel Mercure Paris Saint-Lazare Monceau. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Norbert IMBERT Directeur -GENERAL MANAGER

Perfect

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Ruan S. Couples - 12/09/2019 AccorHotels review

We stayed for 3 days and it was perfect for a short stay. Close to everything we wanted. On the first day though the plumber came into the room without knocking to check on the toilet. That was not too nice.

Dear RUAN S., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Hôtel Mercure Paris Saint-Lazare Monceau. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Norbert IMBERT Directeur -GENERAL MANAGER

Nice

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Mika Couples - 10/09/2019 AccorHotels review

Nice small hotel. Breakfast was mainly bread and croissants. We would have wished vegetables and salad for breakfast.

Dear MIKA ANTERO L., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Hôtel Mercure Paris Saint-Lazare Monceau. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Norbert IMBERT Directeur -GENERAL MANAGER

Mr

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Max Business - 06/09/2019 AccorHotels review

The hotel wasn't as nice as expected from a Mercure.

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Arty Business - 05/09/2019 AccorHotels review

Rather tiny room, no shampoo in the bathroom only bath gel.

well located hotel with parking at proximity - rooms a bit small in size but comfortable and clean

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Anonymous Couples - 01/09/2019 AccorHotels review

All at level of expectations

Dear LILIANE C., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Hôtel Mercure Paris Saint-Lazare Monceau. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Norbert IMBERT Directeur -GENERAL MANAGER

Loved the hotel, the service, the food, the location. The experience was great!

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Léa S. Families - 27/08/2019 AccorHotels review

The moment we arrived at the hotel we were warmly greeted by Leanna. She helped us get into our room and settle in before we began our adventure in Paris. All staff members were very professional, friendly and helpful. The room was clean and spacious. Breakfast was amazing. I would definitely recommend staying at this hotel.

Dear LEA S., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Hôtel Mercure Paris Saint-Lazare Monceau. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Norbert IMBERT Directeur -GENERAL MANAGER

Very nice hotel in a great location with responsive staff.

Customer review rating 4.0/5

James M. Families - 30/07/2019 AccorHotels review

Very good stay. Was provided excellent service by staff including Nicolas the manager.

Dear JAMES M., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Hôtel Mercure Paris Saint-Lazare Monceau. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Norbert IMBERT Directeur -GENERAL MANAGER

Good enough for a night, but not up to Mercure standards

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

MvdWiel Business - 07/07/2019 TripAdvisor review

This is a compact hotel, with compact rooms for a high price, even for Parisian standards. Beds are good, airconditioning worked well, so the basics for one night are there. Bathroom could be improved. Television didn't worked due to a very bad signal. The service was very friendly only a bit undertrained.

Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing the Mercure Paris 17 Eme Saint Lazare Monceau for your stay in Paris and for taking the time to share your experience Regarding the size of the room, it corresponds to the Mercure standards in Paris. For your next stay, do not hesitate to give us a call to discover our other room categories We are looking forward to welcoming you soon again at our hotel. Best regards Norbert IMBERT General Manager

Perfect

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Os Business - 01/07/2019 AccorHotels review

Hotel Mercure exceed my expectations. Very friendly staff at the reception and dining. I would like to recommend for everyone, who is planning to go to Paris. ;)

Dear OKSANA S., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Hôtel Mercure Paris Saint-Lazare Monceau. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Norbert IMBERT Directeur -GENERAL MANAGER

Reasonably comfortable.

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Anonymous Couples - 01/07/2019 AccorHotels review

Overall staff were helpful but confused information regarding the airport shuttle.

Dear GEORGE C., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Hôtel Mercure Paris Saint-Lazare Monceau. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Norbert IMBERT Directeur -GENERAL MANAGER

Average stay

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Piyush S. Business - 26/06/2019 AccorHotels review

I had an average stay in your hotel. Rooms were good if comfortable bed. However, my room was toward the road side and train / motorbike sound will wake me up very early in the morning. Also, your breakfast was below average wit very limited hot breakfast option.

Dear Guest, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Norbert IMBERT Directeur -GENERAL MANAGER

Great hotel

Customer review rating 4.0/5

P Solo - 18/05/2019 AccorHotels review

Second time I've stayed at this hotel. It's a nice hotel close to the places I wanted to visit. The staff is very nice and helpful as well.

Dear PADIDEH P., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Hôtel Mercure Paris Saint-Lazare Monceau. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Norbert IMBERT Directeur -GENERAL MANAGER

Magnifique

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Patrycja Couples - 08/05/2019 AccorHotels review

We have a lot positive feedback, big thank you to ur housekeeping stuff they make very good job

Dear PATRYCJA R., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Hôtel Mercure Paris Saint-Lazare Monceau. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Norbert IMBERT Directeur -GENERAL MANAGER

Service was fair , food was great but rooms were very small

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Joseph M. Families - 04/05/2019 AccorHotels review

It was a good experience . We had reserved two rooms and we asked the staff if they could give us those two room on the same floor , they promised us that they will if we wait for about an hour . We went and came back in 3 hours and unfortunately we ended up in two separate floors . Rooms are clean but small for a 4 stars hotel. Location is good and quiet , service was good as well as food .

Hot - no air-conditioning - misleading, as specifically paid for an air-conditioned room

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Anonymous Couples - 26/04/2019 AccorHotels review

Although tiny, room was enough for us and clean. However, very hot! Paid for an air-conditioned room and found that there was no air-con. Requested a fan and did not have, not very accommodating about this issue either. Uncomfortable sleep. Imagine when cold, it would be fine.

Dear CHEILLA M., Dear Guest, I'm sorry to hear your experience wasn't good with us, actually We do have air - conditioning, however, like many other hotels in Paris, we have a general generator which do either heating either air conditioning. Unfortunately for technical and ecological reasons we can’t turn both on. As April is a month with many climatic changes (for example at the 3td week was perhaps three day within 26 degrees but at the 4th week is going to be 15 degrees) on warmer days we leave it in mode fan to fresh the room until the heats really begin then we switch to air conditioning. I hope to see you again one next time. Best regards , Norbert IMBERT Directeur -GENERAL MANAGER

Great hotel

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Serena H. Friends - 24/04/2019 AccorHotels review

We have stayed at your hotel many times and we always love your hotel. The staff are brilliant.

Dear SERENA H., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Hôtel Mercure Paris Saint-Lazare Monceau. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Norbert IMBERT Directeur -GENERAL MANAGER

Satisfied but could be better.

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Caroline Families - 17/04/2019 AccorHotels review

We enjoyed our weekend overall. The position of the hotel is a plus, with bars and restaurants within walking distance, and even the major sights of Paris within a slightly longer walk. As for the hotel, it was adequate, but could be so much better with more attention to detail. Paper cups in the room, for example, as oppose to china, does not make a good initial impression and along this theme, we considered that every facility was basic and minimal. We entered into an animated discussion with the man on reception when, having been out all day and returning at 1530hrs, our room had not been serviced. Apparently it was our fault for not putting the request for room servicing on the door handle. This had not been explained as a prerequisite, and indeed the previous day had not been necessary, as the room was serviced without the door notice! Cleanliness of the rooms was basic, and when our room was cleaned, empty glasses were not removed, the bin was not emptied, and used teabags were not removed. In addition, we considered that breakfast was excessively priced at 18 euros per person- for a basic continental breakfast. Would I stay there again - probably not. Didn’t appreciate the surly attitude of the staff, the minimal facilities, and the preference of the staff for doing less rather than more for the customers.

Dear CAROLINE W., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Hôtel Mercure Paris Saint-Lazare Monceau. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Mercure, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Norbert IMBERT Directeur -GENERAL MANAGER

I found the hotel and it’s staff both of a high standard and welcoming.

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Alan G. Solo - 15/04/2019 AccorHotels review

The staff at reception gave me sound advice on where to eat locally and accurate guidance on how best to travel on the Metro.

Dear ALAN G., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Hôtel Mercure Paris Saint-Lazare Monceau. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Norbert IMBERT Directeur -GENERAL MANAGER
Our most recent 20 reviews

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Our other hotels nearby

All our hotels in paris