ibis Styles Bangkok Sukhumvit 50 Hotel 3.5 stars

TripAdvisor rating 3.5/5 115 reviews
ibis Styles Bangkok Sukhumvit 50
See on a map
+ 19 Services
Book this hotel

Room 1

Number of guests
Children's age
Best price guarantee How it works?

Le Club AccorHotels

Free: become a member

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points

  • I can use my Rewards points

  • I benefit from advantages

  • I cannot take advantage of the Members' rate

Hotel extras

  • FREE Tuk-Tuk Shuttle service to BTS Onnut Station everyday 8 am - 6 pm

  • Easy Access to International Airports (Suvarnabhumi & Donmuang) and Pattaya by Expressway

  • 20-Minute drive to BITEC Exhibition Centre

  • Spacious comfy guestroom with stylish decoration in room and corridor

  • 43" LED Smart TV in every guestroom

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 14h00

Check out up to 12h00

Paying

Services and practical information
  • Online check-in
  • WIFI/Internet Access
  • Parking
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Air conditioned
  • SUVARNABHUMI
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • Porter
Catering
  • Breakfast included in the price
  • 1 restaurant(s)
  • 1 bar(s)
  • Room service
Leisure and activities
  • Massage (Nearby)
  • Golf (Nearby)
  • Tennis
  • Bicycles rental (Nearby)
Business services
  • Self service business centre
  • Copy/print service available

Hotel location

ibis Styles Bangkok Sukhumvit 50

2026/11 Sukhumvit 50
Phra Khanong
Khlong Toei
10260
bangkok
thailand

Tel: +6623113355

Fax: (+66)27159585

Contact email

Check-in from 14h00

Check out up to 12h00

  • By plane

    SUVARNABHUMI At 17km / 10 miles - Shuttle paying

  • By car

    AT NARONG RAMINTHRA At 0.6km / 0.37 miles

  • By car

    Chaloem Maha Nakhon Expressway At 0km / 0 miles

  • By train

    HUA LAMPHONG At 9.9km / 6.15 miles

GPS :13.701972, 100.587772

Our accommodations

Warm, welcoming and modern, with a comfortable bed and a practical bathroom, our rooms offer everything you need for an enjoyable stay. Our hotel is not pets friendly.

Standard, Double Bed

  • Max. number of persons: 3
  • Area: From 25
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Free in Room Mineral Water
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Business Desk(...)

Standard, Twin Beds

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 25
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Free in Room Mineral Water
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Direct dial telephone

Family Room with Bunk Bed

  • Max. number of persons: 5
  • Area: From 37
  • Most of the accommodation: CORNER_ROOM *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Free in Room Mineral Water
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Multimedia hub(...)

Suite 1 King Bed + Sofa Sup

  • Max. number of persons: 3
  • Area: From 49
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Free in Room Mineral Water
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Multimedia hub(...)

Our restaurants and bars

THE TERMINAL

Type of cuisine: Bistro

The charm of a traditional bistro, both a bar and a restaurant... Soak up the bistro atmosphere while enjoying good local cuisine. Excessive alcohol consumption is dangerous to your health, drink in moderation.

Lunch

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Dinner

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

BAR

Photo non contractuelle / Strictly non binding

Lunch

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Dinner

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Our guest reviews for
ibis Styles Bangkok Sukhumvit 50

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more
tripadvisor tripadvisor

TripAdvisor Rating 3.5/5

115 reviews

Decent budget option

TripAdvisor rating 3.5/5

Olga A Family - 29/05/2019 TripAdvisor review

I booked direct and was allowed early check in and late check out by front office associate Khun Mai. Very much appreciated. Family room is spacious with a bunk bed that my daughter loved. Aircon though did not work properly as room was too hot. Also the water in the shower would not drain due to wrong angle

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed service of front office team and specious room. Your comments will most assuredly be shared with the entire team including Khun Mai and keep us motivated to continue delivering our best. I have taken note of your feedback with regards the air conditioning and water in shower drain. It is very useful and important for us to learn from our guest feedback in order to improve our product and services. We look forward to welcoming you back again. Warmest regards, Suphaporn K, Ms. Guest Experience

Very good as always

TripAdvisor rating 3.5/5

pkoompong Family - 01/05/2019 TripAdvisor review

So far this is nearly tenth stay here in this hotel. So i am a returning customer. Stay here many times from silver gold and this year platinum. Good location by car, near a highway exit & enter. Good service from front desk, restaurant and room service. Many thanks for a room upgrade. Couldn’t ask for more because everything is so good for me as always. Will have an upcoming stay in june too.

Dear Khun pkoompong, Thank you for choosing to stay with us many times and thank you for being our Platinum member. We would like to express our appreciation for your kind words and positive rating of our hotel. We are glad you were satisfied with the service of our team and the convenient hotel location. Your comments will most assuredly be shared with the entire team and keep us motivated to continue delivering our best. We look forward to welcoming you back again. Warmest regards, Suphaporn K, Ms. Guest Experience

Very good hotel for accommodation

TripAdvisor rating 3.5/5

henrybaihn Solo travel - 08/04/2019 TripAdvisor review

Service in the hotel is very very good and each staff is friendly to the guests. The room is clean and quiet. The breakfast is yummy and many foods and fruits for choosing. The lacation is close to the BTS on nut station.

Dear Mr. Hai Ning Bai, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We would like to express our appreciation for your kind words and positive rating of our hotel. We are glad you were satisfied with the service of our team, comfortable rooms, cleanliness, breakfast and the convenient hotel location. Your comments will most assuredly be shared with the entire team and keep us motivated to continue delivering our best. We look forward to welcoming you back again. Warmest regards, Suphaporn K, Ms. Guest Experience

The same as always

TripAdvisor rating 3.5/5

591chaiwats Friends getaway - 06/04/2019 TripAdvisor review

This hotel is only good for only accumulate point not worthy to stay. Staffs very not helpful not friendly. And the same issue as always is about payment. Parking also not easy to find as the hotel allowed outside people can use the parking.

Dear Khun Chaiwat, Thank you for choosing to stay with us many times and also for sharing your valuable feedback with us. We would like to express our regret at your disappointment with service our staff, the payment issue and hotel parking. We have passed them on to the department heads to review and improve our services. Thanks again for taking your time to share your experience with our hotel. Warmest regards, Suphaporn K, Ms. Guest Experience

A truly horrible location that neither pleasant staff or good value rooms could redeem

TripAdvisor rating 3.5/5

ParryHongKong Business - 21/03/2019 TripAdvisor review

The staff were pleasant and the room was fine. However, the location is truly awful. The Accor website describes it as being in a residential location but it is in fact one huge construction site surrounded by massive building works on all sides with lorries and construction vehicles rumbling past constantly. There are no shops or restaurants nearby except for one 7-11 and it is very hard to get a taxi or even a Grab to or from this location. Sukhumvit 50 is a long way from Sukhumvit Road itself incidentally. There is an hourly tuk-tuk service to the nearest transport interchange but it wasn't running at the advertised time during my stay as the driver was apparently at lunch. The only other guests I encountered seemed to be Chinese workers involved with the nearby construction. The hotel restaurant was deserted and dark and the restaurant and hotel had a weird airport design with departure and arrivals notices everywhere. Not recommended unless you're working on one of the building sites nearby.

Dear Simon Parry, Thank you for your loyalty and review. It was a pleasure to note that you had a pleasant stay with us and you were satisfied with the room and staff. The encouraging feedback will be shared with our team. However, my sincere apologies for the experience you had did not meet your expectation, especially in terms of hotel location. Thanks again for taking your time to share your experience with our hotel. Warmest regards, Suphaporn K, Ms.

Satisfying stay at Ibis Styles Bangkok Sukhumvit 50

TripAdvisor rating 3.5/5

manresa1979 Couples - 21/02/2019 TripAdvisor review

We're happy with our stay here. Our flight was delayed and we got to the hotel at 2 AM. But the reception was ready for us and gave us our room without any hiccups. The room was spacious. The breakfast was diverse. Overall, it is a guest-centered hotel. Will definitely stay here again.

Dear Al Jumrani, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your overall experience with us, in particular our hotel rooms, the variety of our breakfast, and the service of our team. We look forward to welcoming you back again. Warmest regards, Suphaporn K, Ms.

Great hotel for family especially with little kids.

TripAdvisor rating 3.5/5

Dreamer64895415654 Family - 10/02/2019 TripAdvisor review

We chose this hotel for a stopover on our way to Pattaya. Even though it is just a night stay, my daughter still had a wonderful time with the pool and room. Small setback was the bathroom whereby the hot water supply was not consistent. Apart from that, we did had a restful night.

1 night stay

TripAdvisor rating 3.5/5

Daydream49987011486 Family - 20/01/2019 TripAdvisor review

Room & hotel is clean and attractive inside . Just stayed for 1 night , so don't know much about the surrounding. But I noticed that the hotel location is a bit far from central area and quite isolated.

Dear Daydream49987011486 Thank you for your kind review, We are very much appreciate your implement us in guests room and hotel cleanliness . As your mention, our hotel was quite isolate from main road but we do provide shutter Tuk -Tuk from hotel to BTS On-Nuch station. Thank you and best regards Paitoon

Nice Hotel

TripAdvisor rating 3.5/5

Voyager48809714387 Family - 31/12/2018 TripAdvisor review

Very good experience to stay at this hotel. The room price is cheap but surprised that the staff are very nice and the room is big, clean & tidy. Just a little bit far from the town centre. I would recommend this hotel.

Dear Voyager 48809714387, Thank you for your kind review, We are please to know that you have pleasant stay at Ibis Styles Sukhumvit 50. Your compliment with our staff, room facility and room cleanliness with be share to our teams member for their good works. Best regards Paitoon Am.

Typical Ibis nothing more nothing less gives value for money

TripAdvisor rating 3.5/5

Ashish P Business - 20/12/2018 TripAdvisor review

Close to city center , they also run a Tuk-Tuk shuttle to the nearest BTS station ... breakfast is okayish food is ok ... rooms are ok ... staff is great for sure , very friendly and have a flair to assist the guests ... they simply make you feel at home ... i dont want to do injustice to anyone by naming few ..... all of them including the restaurant staff and housekeeping as well ... have been great

Dear Khun Ashish P, Thank you for your kind review. We are please to read your compliment with our Tuk-Tuk service, Breakfast , Room accommodation and our staff service. Your compliment words will share to our hotel teams members for there good works. Best regards Paitoon

Couldn't believe this is hotel from Accor

TripAdvisor rating 3.5/5

591chaiwats Solo travel - 05/10/2018 TripAdvisor review

The issue is when I am going to check-in. Woman staff at the counter watch and talked to me quite bad. It is like insult. When I shown platinum card member then she greet me very well. She also said I've to pay money as the system shown unpaid but I already paid by credit card few days earlier. She also told me that I can have some welcome fruit in the room but after I went to the room there is no any fruit plate. This hotel is just good only for accumulate night and point. Not deserve to stay for either vacation or business trip.

Dear Khun 591chaiwat, I am feel sorry to read your unexpected experience during check in. After investigate our Front Desk staff was misunderstanding about your advance payment and delay information to kitchen team for your welcome fruit set up. This unprofessional manner has bring up to her attention for corrective her performance. Please do accept my sincere apologies for this matter and do not hesitate to contact me direct for your next visit. Best Regards Paitoon

New hotel but there’s nothing nearby

TripAdvisor rating 3.5/5

87chantal Couples - 10/01/2018 TripAdvisor review

New and clean hotel but your always in need of a taxi. There are no restaurants nearby the hotel. And walking to the bts is fat and not safe due to the traffic. The free breakfast is good enough to start your day. WiFi doesn’t work properly in the high floor rooms. The air conditioning is very loud in the room. Sounds like a washing machine is on all night long.

Dear 87chantal thank you for your review of our hotel, please be informed that we have a free shuttle service to go to the BTS anytime you need. we are glad you like our breakfast and the cleaning less of our room. Wifi may be instable sometimes for short periods but we are working on it and now all is solved thank you again for your review and we hope to see you soon in our property have a great day david calvet

Comfort for sleep

TripAdvisor rating 3.5/5

Hengki W Family - 09/01/2018 TripAdvisor review

I book for Family room., the room is clean and comfort if you stay for sleep and bath after you go arroud city and receptionist staf helpful and informative .. the restaurant is good... but far from city center.

Dear Hengki W Thank you for your hotel review, we are glad you had a great stay with us in our family room, regarding our location do not forget that we provide a free shuttle service to the nearest BTS station which is a mere 1.5 kilometer from the hotel. hope to see you again soon during your next trip to Bangkok have a great day and thank you again david

Excellent front desk assistance

TripAdvisor rating 3.5/5

wenzh0ngs Family - 23/12/2017 TripAdvisor review

On our departure day, we were running late on returning to the hotel from city to go to the airport as there was a massive jam on the highway. As we arranged our airport transfer through the hotel front desk, we called them to inform them that we will be late due to the jam. They render kind assistance to hold the driver for us and even move all of our luggages out which we had kept with the bell captain to load to the airport transport car when we arrived. Special mentioned to those staff who are on duty on 20 Dec evening ( 5-7pm), thank you :)

Dear wenzh0ngs thank you for your comments and I am very glad that this traffic jam did not create any problem for your return, we were all very happy to help you and I already pass your comments to Khun Benz and Khun Lay and thanks them from you. See you soon in our hotel have a great day. David

Excelent hotel

TripAdvisor rating 3.5/5

R6965NDlisaa Couples - 16/12/2017 TripAdvisor review

It is new hotel,the check in was fast,the staff were so friendly,they have tuk tuk to send us to bts on nut,the only negatif is ,the breakfast,were terible, every day are the same,no omelet , a lot of group tour of chinese people,in the morning the breakfast room looks like market.And the location us very quite and far from bts

Dear R6965NDlisaa thank you for your comment we are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. regarding our breakfast please for your next stay just ask us if you want omelets we are doing them upon demand to make it as you like. enjoy your day thank you again and sincerely hope to see you soon best regards David

Good value and excellent service

TripAdvisor rating 3.5/5

Annie C Solo travel - 16/11/2017 TripAdvisor review

Nice hotel and staff make up for terrible location Lay and yang were very exceptional, help me find near by laundromat and places to visit No problem request shuttle during stay, wish there is a regular schedule pick up Walking back to hotel about 15 mins but sidewalk are very bad Don't mind tour group in the morning at breakfast, it really light up the hotel Selection more Asian style yet got all basic food groups Love the smoothie Guess good value,breakfast included,beautiful comfy stylish room plus smiley 😊 service Make up for location Area local folks are very friendly and helpful Will definitely chose to stay again

Dear Annie C Thank you for your comment we are very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and our team hope to see you soon, whenever you stay please let us know the time you arrive in On Nut station and we can always send the tuk-tuk to pick you up. thank you again for your patronage and we sincerely hope to see you soon in our hotel have a great day best regards David Calvet
Our most recent 20 reviews

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Our other hotels nearby

All our hotels in bangkok