Hotel - Aparthotel Adagio Edinburgh Royal Mile
Adagio Hotel Adagio Hotel

Aparthotel Adagio Edinburgh Royal Mile

4.5/5 494 reviews
See on a map
  • The hotel has wifi WIFI/Internet Access
  • The hotel serves breakfast Breakfast
  • The hotel does not have a bar Bar
  • The hotel does not have a parking Parking
  • The hotel does not have a restaurant Restaurant
  • The hotel has air conditioning in rooms Air Conditioning
See rates
Best price guarantee How it works?
From
From 89.00 GBP Non member rate
From 84.55 GBP Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
5.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
See rates

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 15h00
Check out up to 11h00

Services and practical information

Paying
  • Online check-in

    Online check-in: Your arrival will be carefully prepared by our team
    Fast check-out: Simply return your key

  • WIFI/Internet Access
    • WIFI at the hotel
    • High-speed Internet
    • WIFI in the communal areas
    • WIFI in your room
    • Optic fiber technology provides the highest possible speed of Internet connection.
    • Internet access via Fiber Optics
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
    • Reduced mobility rooms
    • Wheelchair access
    • Reduced mobility facilities
    • Accessible bathroom
  • pets allowed
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Air conditioned
    • Air conditioning
    • Automatic air control
    • Manual temperature control
    • Air Conditioning
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • Early check-in/Late check-out
    • EARLY CHECK-IN (Paying)
    • LATE CHECK-OUT (Paying)
  • Dry cleaning / Ironing
  • Concierge

Leisure and activities

  • Fitness centre

Catering

  • Breakfast

Business services

  • Self service business centre
  • Copy/print service available
See all services

Our apartments

  • 146 apartments
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • 8 apartments for people with reduced mobility
  • 4 apartments for 4 people or more
  • Baby bed
    • 220/240 V AC
    • Air conditioning
    • Automatic air control
    • Safe deposit box in room
    • Bathroom doors 32 inches wide
    • Telephone
    • Radio in room
    • Opening windows
    • WIFI in your room
    • Work desk in all rooms
    • Manual temperature control
    • Automatic temperature control
    • Baby bed
    • High speed transmission line
    • Iron in room
    • RJ 45 outlet
    • Full kitchen
    • Microwave in room
    • Internet access via Fiber Optics
    • Coffee/tea making facilities
    • Shower
    • Bathtub
    • Hair dryer in bathroom
    • Keycard-operated door locks
    • Audible smoke alarms in rooms
    • Deadbolts and/or locks in rooms
    • Security peephole
    • Smoke alarm in room
    • Emergency info in rooms
    • Alarm clock
    • Operator wake up call
    • Automatic wake up call
Our apartments fittings
4.6/5 AccorHotels Rating 1,383 reviews

Our guest reviews for Aparthotel Adagio Edinburgh Royal Mile

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more
tripadvisor tripadvisor
4.5/5 TripAdvisor Rating 494 reviews
TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence Certificate of excellence 2018
Susan M. Friends - 09/10/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« okay »

lack of info relating to facilities at hotel

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear SUSAN m., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Aparthotel Adagio Edinburgh Royal Mile. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Adagio, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We are currently working on improving our instruccions/information in the apartments in order to satisfy everyone. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Tamara - Front Office Manager

Mandy Couples - 09/10/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« It was a fabulous stay »

I wasn't expecting the room to look like the picture on the website but it was. Lots of lovely space and so centrally situated. It was great!

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear MANDY P., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Aparthotel Adagio Edinburgh Royal Mile. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Tamara - Front Office Manager

Mr J. Couples - 08/10/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Breakfast could be improved »

Great location. Excellent room. Great staff. Poor breakfast, especially ay £12.50.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear JOHN S., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Aparthotel Adagio Edinburgh Royal Mile. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. I note the point regarding breakfast. We are currently working on improving our breakfast in order to satisfy everyone. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Tamara - Front Office Manager

Alexander V. Business - 07/10/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Beatiful Apartment, Great View »

I booked an apartment with an extra bedroom. Much space, well equiped, great view with seaview at the horizon. The bed was very comfortable, but the TV located in the bedroom had only a few channels, most had no signal (compared to the TV in the sitting room).

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear ALEXANDER V., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Aparthotel Adagio Edinburgh Royal Mile. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. We are currently working on updating our TV Channels in each apartment in order to satisfy everyone. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Tamara - Front Office Manager

Jt Couples - 05/10/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« A pleasant clean and relaxing hotel »

Very comfortable and enjoyable

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear JOHN T., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Aparthotel Adagio Edinburgh Royal Mile. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Tamara - Front Office Manager

Anonymous Friends - 05/10/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Decent apart hotel but overcharges »

The hotel is quite good, nice location and clean room with new fittings. But the bill over charges me, which is higher than the reservation price. Contacted AccorHotel, but no feedback at all after 4 working days. How can this happen?

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear YANWEI G., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Aparthotel Adagio Edinburgh Royal Mile. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. Could you provide us with a proof of the reservation confirmation and your bank account to show the discrepancy? We would like to help you direct as hotel. Please forward it to H9… We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Tamara - Front Office Manager

Pdf Business - 05/10/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Better than expected »

This the second time I have stayed at this ApartHotel on business and I was able to get into my room, stay and leave without fuss - just what I needed - thank you

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear PETER F., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Aparthotel Adagio Edinburgh Royal Mile. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Tamara - Front Office Manager

Andrea C. Couples - 04/10/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Couples retreat to a beautiful city »

Initially booked a studio, which was lovely. Has all the additional faculties we were looking for (kitchenette etc...). For us we were looking for more of a lounge space so upgraded to an apartment for the rest of our stay. From the initial dropping off our luggage to upgrading to checking out (and any thing else in between) the staff were very friendly and accommodating and efficient. My only suggestion would be to not go bare feet in the rooms, my feet were black but we're easily cleaned (could do with a good mop). That and a few crumbs, small spillage from previous occupants but nothing major. The overall cleanliness was to a good standard (I have a tendency to be a wee OCD with My cleaning so notice certain things others may not....sorry ). Would definitely stay again though, good rates, good sound proof apartments, good location, great staff.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear ANDREA C., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Aparthotel Adagio Edinburgh Royal Mile. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Because of comments as yours we were able to realise that there is a problem with the cleanliness of the floors and thanks to the reviews of our guests we could find the issue for it and we can assured now that the necessary steps have been taken and this won't happen again. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Tamara - Front Office Manager

B.s. Friends - 03/10/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Great for location. »

Can't do much better for location. Staff was friendly and helpful. Facility was clean and inviting. Room was in good shape and comfortable. Although small things can be frustrating most were resolved at front desk.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear DOUGLAS S., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Aparthotel Adagio Edinburgh Royal Mile. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Regarding the "small" things you mention, could you tell us what you would have liked that was missing? Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Tamara - Front Office Manager

Tania B. Couples - 02/10/2018 AccorHotels certified review

Hotel position is superb. Clean and friendly reception staff. Room well equipped.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear TANIA B., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Aparthotel Adagio Edinburgh Royal Mile. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Tamara - Front Office Manager

Jimdev Business - 01/10/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Great Stay »

Good location, excellent service and very good value for money

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear JAMES D., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Aparthotel Adagio Edinburgh Royal Mile. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Tamara - Front Office Manager

Anonymous Families - 01/10/2018 AccorHotels certified review

Thank you for the upgrade. Got me away from my snoring mother!

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear AARON B., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Aparthotel Adagio Edinburgh Royal Mile. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Tamara - Front Office Manager

Vanessa S. Friends - 01/10/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Great Stay! »

Everything thing about our stay was great! The staff were fantastic, especially Magda who helped me out with zero fuss and a lovely smile when it became apparent I had completely messed up my original booking. Our rooms were so nice.Highly recommend the apartments to anyone visiting Edinburgh. The location is the best! Lots of cafe's, pubs and great restaurants nearby.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear VANESSA S., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Aparthotel Adagio Edinburgh Royal Mile. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. We will forward your review directly to Magda. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Tamara - Front Office Manager

Julie A. D. Couples - 29/09/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Great Stay »

Very good hotel in an excellent area, close to everything. Staff very helpful. Great to have kitchen facilities.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear D. M., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Aparthotel Adagio Edinburgh Royal Mile. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Tamara - Front Office Manager

Leslie P. Couples - 28/09/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Lovely place, very comfortable. »

We had a great time staying there. Everything was wonderful and we enjoyed the breakfast.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear LESLIE P., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Aparthotel Adagio Edinburgh Royal Mile. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Tamara - Front Office Manager

J Families - 27/09/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Excellent location in a great city, convenient room, difficult setting click-clack bed, very noisy bathroom ventilation »

Excellent location in a great city, convenient room, difficult setting click-clack bed (could have been set up before our late arrival), very noisy (too much) bathroom ventilation, professional and helpful staff, good breakfast

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear JEAN-FRANCOIS C., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Aparthotel Adagio Edinburgh Royal Mile. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Adagio, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Tamara - Front Office Manager

Amanda B. Families - 25/09/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Room fine, customer service terrible »

Although I prepaid my card details were taken but the staff couldn’t explain why or how my data would be protected and spoke very rudely. I am not confident that the GDPR is complied with. We ran out of toilet paper as we were only given two half rolls. When I called down early on Sunday morning to ask for more I was told I would have to come down to reception to collect it. When I insisted I couldn’t because I was not dressed yet someone eventually brought some up. They knocked, threw it at me so I actually had to catch it and ran away. Never had service that bad.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Amanda, First of all, our sincere thanks for your loyalty to Adagio. We are however sorry to hear that your stay at the aparthotel Adagio Edinburgh Royal Mile did not go as you had hoped. We have read your comment and are saddened to hear that you were disappointed with your stay. Guest satisfaction is our key concern, so please be assured that we will take each one of your comments very seriously. We want to assure you here that all our AccorHotels are complied to the GDPR and that every staff member is trained in a regular basis. As guarantee we have to take your credit card details for our system. After inserting your credit card into our system the details are covered in our system. All our systems can be just access by individual passwords and all our systems are complied with the GDPR Regulation. I have discussed the matter personally with the member of staff concerned and will ensure that they receive advice and guidance so that they can better fulfil their duties in the future and avoid any such incidents occurring again. With best regards, Tamara – Front Office Manager

Graeme W. Couples - 24/09/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Very good, clean, central unit »

Very pleased with unit, lots of space, beautifully situated. Could not have wished for more

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear GRAEME W., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Aparthotel Adagio Edinburgh Royal Mile. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Tamara - Front Office Manager

Jonathan V. Families - 22/09/2018 AccorHotels certified review

Excellent...with particularly helpful staff!

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear JONATHAN v., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Aparthotel Adagio Edinburgh Royal Mile. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Tamara - Front Office Manager

Sian Couples - 20/09/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Fabulous break at the Adagio Edinburgh »

Our stay at the Adagio was completely satisfactory. Our apartment room was upgraded on arrival completely free of charge. We had a magnificent view of the city and the location of the hotel could not have been better. We stayed for two nights and had everything we needed at the hotel. The room was clean, spacious and very comfortable. The staff were helpful and there was parking available just around the corner at Waverley station long stay car park. We would recommend this hotel to couples staying in Edinburgh.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Sian, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Aparthotel Adagio Edinburgh Royal Mile. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Magda Kiec Duty Manager

Our most recent 20 reviews
See more reviews
In partnership with

Web-users rating

Other web-users rate our hotel

Book this hotel
From
From 89.00 GBP Non member rate
From 84.55 GBP Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
5.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
Best price guarantee How it works?
Not participating hotel As a {{fidelityCard}} member Free: become a member Le Club AccorHotels

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points
  • I do not earn points
  • I can easily convert my HuaZhu Rewards points into Le Club AccorHotels points (and vice versa)
  • I can use my Rewards points
  • I cannot use my points
  • I benefit from {{fidelityCard}} advantages
  • I benefit from advantages
  • I do not benefit from advantages
  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate
  • I cannot take advantage of the Members' rate

Our other hotels nearby

See rates