Hotel - Mercure North Melbourne
Mercure Hotel Mercure Hotel

Mercure North Melbourne

Our hotels AccorHotels
3.0/5 462 reviews
All hotels in Melbourne
See on a map
  • The hotel has wifi WIFI/Internet Access
  • The hotel serves breakfast Breakfast
  • The hotel has a bar Bar
  • The hotel has a parking Parking
  • The hotel has a restaurant Restaurant
  • The hotel has air conditioning in rooms Air Conditioning
See rates
Best price guarantee How it works?
From
From 114.00 AUD Non member rate
From 114.00 AUD Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
0.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
See rates

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 14h00
Check out up to 10h00
Paying

Services and practical information

  • WIFI/Internet Access
    • WiFi at the hotel (Paying)
    • High-speed Internet (Paying)
    • WiFi access (Paying)
  • Parking
    • Private outdoor parking (Paying)
    • Private enclosed outdoor parking (Paying)
    • Public outdoor parking (Paying)
    • Public indoor parking (Paying)
    • Bus/coach parking area
    • Well-lit parking
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
    • Reduced mobility rooms
    • Wheelchair access
    • Reduced mobility facilities
    • Accessible bathroom
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Air conditioned
    • Air conditioning
    • Manual temperature control
    • Air Conditioning
  • TULLAMARINE
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • Early check-in/Late check-out
    • EARLY CHECK IN FROM 8AM (Paying)
    • LATE CHECK-OUT UP TO 6PM (Paying)
  • Dry cleaning / Ironing

Leisure and activities

  • Swimming pool
    • Pool
    • Outdoor heated pool
  • Fitness centre
  • Well-being
    • Massage
    • Sauna
  • Golf  (Nearby)
    • Golf (Nearby)
    • Golf lessons (Nearby)
  • Tennis  (Nearby)
    • Outdoor tennis court (Nearby)
    • Tennis (Nearby)

Catering

  • Breakfast
  • 1 restaurant(s)
  • 1 bar(s)
  • Room service
    • Hot meals
    • Cold snacks
    • Opening hours : Week 24 Hrs
    • Opening hours : Week-end 24 Hrs

Business services

  • 2 meeting room(s)
  • Conventions hotel
  • Copy/print service available
See all services

Hotel location

Our rooms

  • 70 rooms
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • 1 rooms for people with reduced mobility
    • 220/240 V AC
    • Air conditioning
    • Telephone
    • Radio in room
    • Work desk in all rooms
    • Manual temperature control
    • Minibar
    • Iron in room
    • Coffee/tea making facilities
    • Shower
    • Hair dryer in bathroom
    • Hair dryer at reception
    • Sprinkler in room
    • Keycard-operated door locks
    • Audible smoke alarms in rooms
    • Deadbolts and/or locks in rooms
    • Smoke alarm in room
    • Emergency info in rooms
    • Voicemail
    • Alarm clock
    • Operator wake up call
    • Automatic wake up call
Our rooms fittings

Our restaurants and bars

See all our restaurants and bars

Your meetings and events

3.9/5 AccorHotels Rating Based on 1,619 reviews

Our guest reviews for Mercure North Melbourne

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more
3.0/5 TripAdvisor Rating Based on 462 reviews
AccorHotels certified review
Don Business - 13/06/2018
« Senior Consultant »

Always enjoy my stay there. Very friendly and everything just seems no hassle.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Don, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay and for kind words about the team. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Enjoy the weekend ahead. Sincerely, Jayesh Bala General Manager Mercure North Melbourne Phone: +6… Email: Ja…

AccorHotels certified review
A Business - 13/06/2018
« Warm, comfortable, practical »

Reception staff were friendly and helpful. Room was satisfactory and just as promised. Elevator was a little daunting - small, rickety, doors opened before the lift reached the floor, doors closed quickly. Overall a satisfactory experience.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Amy, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure North Melbourne. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Jayesh Bala General Manager Mercure North Melbourne Phone: +6… Email: Ja…

AccorHotels certified review
Anonymous Solo - 07/06/2018
« Safe »

Friendly convenient

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Feliztas, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure North Melbourne. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Enjoy the long weekend ahead. Sincerely, Jayesh Bala General Manager Mercure North Melbourne Phone: +6… Email: Ja…

AccorHotels certified review
Steve Business - 07/06/2018
« Good »

The hot and cold tap ware were loose in the shower and hot tap fell off when trying to turn the taps off. I did fit the tap knob screw back in place and tighten them both up. Enjoyed my stay. Thank you

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Stephen, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure North Melbourne. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. Please allow me to express my sincere apologies about the tap in the shower. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Jayesh Bala General Manager Mercure North Melbourne Phone: +6… Email: Ja…

AccorHotels certified review
Anonymous Families - 05/06/2018
« Very accomodating »

Staff were extremely accommodating to our changing circumstances - our son was having surgery and the length of our stay was changed numerous times.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Ler-ree, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay and for your kind words. The team and I very much appreciate it. Enjoy the long weekend ahead. Sincerely, Jayesh Bala General Manager Mercure North Melbourne Phone: +6… Email: Ja…

AccorHotels certified review
Mell Solo - 05/06/2018
« Disappointing »

The staff were wonderful. The room was average. Requested a quiet room and found it was at end of the building. There was noise from Chapman Street, bin night on Bickford Lane (moving of bins until midnight on the rough road surface ) . Also constant noise from equipment sounding like furnaces or similar until 10 pm and again about 5. 30 am. Staff member said it ‘might have something to do with refrigeration’ . The room itself was a bit shabby with the mural peeling, paint peeling off in areas, mainly bathroom, crack in the shower base and a very dirty and cracked bathroom window.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Merrilyn, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Mercure North Melbourne. I am very sorry to hear that you did not have an enjoyable stay and your sleep was interrupted by constant noise. If you were to return, I would recommend a similar room on the second floor further down the hallway. I will be sharing your feedback with my team to ensure that they are allocating rooms appropriately. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Jayesh Bala General Manager Mercure North Melbourne Phone: +6… Email: Ja…

AccorHotels certified review
Anonymous Couples - 04/06/2018
« Not so nice looking over the back of a block of flats. »

I caught my arm in the lift door. Everytime someone left the rooms along the corridor I was woken. The shower did not funtion properly. The phone was not working due to a fault in the wall socket it was taken away and not returned.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Rod & Elaine, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. Once again we are very sorry to hear that you did not have an enjoyable stay with us. We appreciate your sharing your concerns. If I can be of assistance in the future please do not hesitate to get in touch with me directly. Sincerely, Jayesh Bala General Manager Mercure North Melbourne Phone: +6… Email: Ja…

AccorHotels certified review
Anonymous Couples - 04/06/2018
« Very pleasant and helpful staff. »

Very nice and convenient for my early appointments at Peter Mac. Accommodation was clean and well fitted out.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Michael, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure North Melbourne. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. The team and I look forward welcoming you back on Monday. Enjoy the long week ahead. Sincerely, Jayesh Bala General Manager Mercure North Melbourne Phone: +6… Email: Ja…

AccorHotels certified review
Anonymous Business - 02/06/2018

As usual. Very tired hotel

AccorHotels certified review
Susan Couples - 01/06/2018
« Three star »

Stayed in room 201. Queen bed is in desperate need of a new mattress. Very sagged on right hand side. Terrible water hammer from the shower in the room joining ours. But on the plus it was very clean and no smell. Internet speed was great and amenities suited our stay.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Susan, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. I would like to express my sincere apologies for the poor condition of the mattress and noise you experienced with the shower. Please rest assured that we are addressing both of those concerns. It was pleasing to hear that you found the room clean and WiFi of good standard. If I can be of any assistance in the future, please do not hesitate to get in touch with me directly. Sincerely, Jayesh Bala General Manager Mercure North Melbourne Phone: +6… Email: Ja…

AccorHotels certified review
Kate Families - 31/05/2018
« Not great »

Expensive and very average

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Kate, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Mercure North Melbourne. I am very sorry to hear that you did not have an enjoyable stay with us and I would like to extend my sincere apologies. Please rest assured that I have requested our maintenance team to review the bathroom taps and fridge/freezer in the room you stayed in. If I can be of any assistance in the future, please do not hesitate to get in touch with me directly. Enjoy your week ahead. Sincerely, Jayesh Bala General Manager Mercure North Melbourne Phone: +6… Email: Ja…

AccorHotels certified review
Anonymous Families - 31/05/2018
« I paid cash. No receipt. Than next morning- ask to pay again. »

Staff had trouble with cash. Two things l Brought, working out change seamed a challenge. The statement was we don’t get cash much.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Rachel, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Mercure North Melbourne. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. I have shared your comments with the employee concerned and advised him how his attitude has come across unprofessional on check out. Please rest assured that we take all feedback seriously and this will help us to be better in this area. If I can be of any assistance in the future, please do not hesitate to get in touch with me directly. Enjoy your week ahead. Sincerely, Jayesh Bala General Manager Mercure North Melbourne Phone: +6… Email: Ja…

AccorHotels certified review
Olabanji A. Friends - 31/05/2018
« Great! »

It was awesome. The staff were particularly helpful and friendly whilst we lodged there.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Olabanji A., Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay and sharing your kinds words about the team. It is great to hear that you had an enjoyable experience. Have a great week ahead. Sincerely, Jayesh Bala General Manager Mercure North Melbourne Phone: +6… Email: Ja…

AccorHotels certified review
Anonymous Friends - 30/05/2018
« good experience »

I think your hotel is looking a little tired and needs a bit of a facelift

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Sharon, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. It is pleasing to overall receive positive feedback, however I also take your point on our property needing to be upgrading. We are continuously working to improve our hotel and your feedback will help us make this possible. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Jayesh Bala General Manager Mercure North Melbourne Phone: +6… Email: Ja…

AccorHotels certified review
Jh Business - 29/05/2018
« COMFORTABLE, CLEAN AND ATTENTIVE STAFF WITH REALLY GOOD SPARKLING WATER IN RECEPTION »

I'VE SAID IT ABOVE. HAVEN'T GOT TIME TO WRITE A NOVEL...THESE SURVEYS ARE FRUSTRATING.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear John, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. I understand that the length of the survey can be frustrating, however we truly do value your feedback. Thank you for your kind words about the team and experience with us. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Enjoy the rest of your week. Sincerely, Jayesh Bala General Manager Mercure North Melbourne Phone: +6… Email: Ja…

AccorHotels certified review
Anonymous Business - 27/05/2018
« A little disapointing »

This is my second stay at this hotel. I may choose to stay elsewhere next time.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Barry, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Mercure North Melbourne. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. I can understand your frustrations with the maintenance issues in your room along with the staff professionalism. Please rest assured that I am addressing your feedback with our team. It is disappointing to hear that you will not be returning to stay with us. If you change your mind and would like to give us another chance, please do not hesitate to get in touch with me directly. I would be delighted personally assist you and offer you a discounted room rate and ensure you are well looked after. Sincerely, Jayesh Bala General Manager Mercure North Melbourne Phone: +6… Email: Ja…

AccorHotels certified review
Sandra Families - 26/05/2018
« Motel »

Easy check in and parking, lift was slow and closed very quickly. Beds and pillows were good. Bathroom needed work. Shower was very low and the bathroom door was a struggle to open and shut. Also windows and curtains didn’t close properly . Place felt clean

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Sandra, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. From you review I can see that overall you had an enjoyable stay, however there were some areas that we let you down in. I would like to extend my sincere apologies for the issues you experienced. Please rest assured that I have addressed your comments with our housekeeping and maintenance teams. If I can be of any assistance in the future, please do not hesitate to get in touch with me directly. Enjoy your weekend ahead. Sincerely, Jayesh Bala General Manager Mercure North Melbourne Phone: +6… Email: Ja…

AccorHotels certified review
Anonymous Families - 24/05/2018
« Very satisfing, nice and quiet. Friendly staff. »

We arrived early to leave our cars there, staff looked after us well. They rang maxi taxi for us. They booked our table for tea.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Sally, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay and sharing your kind words about the team. It is great to hear that you had an enjoyable stay. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Sincerely, Jayesh Bala General Manager Mercure North Melbourne Phone: +6… Email: Ja…

AccorHotels certified review
Jane Families - 24/05/2018
« Average hotel in need of general maintenance »

We booked a family room (queen bed & single) specifically for our stay and upon entering the room discovered that we had been 'upgraded' to 2 queen beds (this was not advised at the reception desk). This was the only 'highlight' of our stay. We were told on our arrival that our room had just been cleaned, however there was rubbish on the floor and the phone handset (when I called to query our room) was greasy and sticky. The carpet in the room had multiple stains. The bar fridge door was dented and scuffed, and the shelf racks inside were broken or hanging (we didn't dare touch them to investigate further). All of the bathroom handrails were half-hanging off the wall. The TV (wall mounted) was hanging by one screw and in danger of falling. The bed was comfortable, the pillows - not so much (1 of the 4 provided was usable, the others too hard). There was the typical hallway noise (ie. service trolleys, guests talking, doors closing etc.) however there was an almost clockwork rumble and shuddering noise (water pipes?) that occurred ever half an hour. Pros: close proximity to hospitals Cons: Poor general maintenance of room

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Jane, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Mercure North Melbourne. I am very sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. The cleanliness and maintenance issues you outlined are not acceptable. Please rest assured that I have shared your comments with our housekeeping and maintenance teams. I take your point on the condition of the mini bar fridge. We are in the process of upgrading our minibars. Jane, if I can be of any assistance in the future please do not hesitate to get in touch with me directly. Enjoy the rest of your week. Sincerely, Jayesh Bala General Manager Mercure North Melbourne Phone: +6… Email: Ja…

AccorHotels certified review
Craig Families - 24/05/2018
« Not up to the Mecure or Accor standard »

Poor quality building. Terrible finishes, mouldy windows, bed past its use by date.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Craig, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Mercure North Melbourne. I am very sorry to hear that you had a disappointing experience with us. The cleanliness issues you you described are not acceptable and something we must be better at. Please rest assured that we have taken your comments on board. Whilst our building is older in nature, we are continuously looking to make improvements. We did not provide you with an experience that we pride ourselves in. I would like to propose some sort of compensation. I have arranged $150 to be refunded back onto your Visa card. This will show on your credit card balance in the next 3 - 5 days. Craig, if I can be of any assistance in future please do not hesitate to get in touch with me directly. Enjoy the rest of your week ahead. Sincerely, Jayesh Bala General Manager Mercure North Melbourne Phone: +6… Email: Ja…

Our most recent 20 reviews
See more reviews
In partnership with

Web-users rating

Other web-users rate our hotel

Book this hotel
From
From 114.00 AUD Non member rate
From 114.00 AUD Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
0.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
Best price guaranteeHow it works?
Not participating hotel As a {{fidelityCard}} member Free: become a member Le Club AccorHotels

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points
  • I do not earn points
  • I can easily convert my HuaZhu Rewards points into Le Club AccorHotels points (and vice versa)
  • I can use my Rewards points
  • I cannot use my points
  • I benefit from {{fidelityCard}} advantages
  • I benefit from advantages
  • I do not benefit from advantages
  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate
  • I cannot take advantage of the Members' rate

Our other hotels nearby

At 1.4 km ibis Melbourne Swanston Street
ibis Melbourne Swanston Street Hotel
From
From 104.00 AUD Non member rate
From 104.00 AUD Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
0.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
At 1.4 km Mercure Melbourne Therry Street
Mercure Melbourne Therry Street
From
From 104.00 AUD Non member rate
From 104.00 AUD Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
0.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
At 1.5 km ibis Melbourne - Hotel & Apartments
ibis Melbourne - Hotel & Apartments Hotel
From
From 104.00 AUD Non member rate
From 104.00 AUD Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
0.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
At 2 km The Sebel Residences - Melbourne Docklands
The Sebel Residences - Melbourne Docklands
From
From 124.00 AUD Non member rate
From 124.00 AUD Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
0.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
All our hotels in MELBOURNE
See rates