Hotel - Mercure North Melbourne
Mercure Hotel Mercure Hotel

Mercure North Melbourne

3.0/5 475 reviews
See on a map
  • The hotel has wifi WIFI/Internet Access
  • The hotel serves breakfast Breakfast
  • The hotel has a bar Bar
  • The hotel has a parking Parking
  • The hotel has a restaurant Restaurant
  • The hotel has air conditioning in rooms Air Conditioning
See rates
Best price guarantee How it works?
From
From 133.00 AUD Non member rate
From 133.00 AUD Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
0.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
See rates

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 14h00
Check out up to 10h00

Services and practical information

Paying
  • WIFI/Internet Access
    • WIFI at the hotel (Paying)
    • High-speed Internet (Paying)
    • WIFI in your room
    • WIFI access (Paying)
  • Parking
    • Private outdoor parking (Paying)
    • Private enclosed outdoor parking (Paying)
    • Public outdoor parking (Paying)
    • Public indoor parking (Paying)
    • Bus/coach parking area
    • Well-lit parking
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
    • Reduced mobility rooms
    • Wheelchair access
    • Reduced mobility facilities
    • Accessible bathroom
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Air conditioned
    • Air conditioning
    • Manual temperature control
    • Air Conditioning
  • TULLAMARINE
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • Early check-in/Late check-out
    • EARLY CHECK IN FROM 8AM (Paying)
    • LATE CHECK-OUT UP TO 6PM (Paying)
  • Dry cleaning / Ironing

Leisure and activities

  • Swimming pool
    • Pool
    • Outdoor heated pool
  • Fitness centre
  • Well-being
    • Massage
    • Sauna
  • Golf  (Nearby)
    • Golf (Nearby)
    • Golf lessons (Nearby)
  • Tennis  (Nearby)
    • Outdoor tennis court (Nearby)
    • Tennis (Nearby)

Catering

  • Breakfast
  • 1 restaurant(s)
  • 1 bar(s)
  • Room service
    • Hot meals
    • Cold snacks
    • Opening hours : Week 24 Hrs
    • Opening hours : Week-end 24 Hrs

Business services

  • 2 meeting room(s)
  • Conventions hotel
  • Copy/print service available
See all services

Our rooms

  • 70 rooms
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • 1 rooms for people with reduced mobility
  • Extra bed in room for child
  • Extra bed in room for adult
  • Baby bed
    • Air conditioning
    • Telephone
    • Radio in room
    • WIFI in your room
    • Baby bed
    • Work desk in all rooms
    • Manual temperature control
    • Minibar
    • Iron in room
    • Coffee/tea making facilities
    • Shower
    • Hair dryer in bathroom
    • Hair dryer at reception
    • Sprinkler in room
    • Keycard-operated door locks
    • Audible smoke alarms in rooms
    • Deadbolts and/or locks in rooms
    • Smoke alarm in room
    • Emergency info in rooms
    • Alarm clock
    • Operator wake up call
    • Automatic wake up call
Our rooms fittings

Our restaurants and bars

See all our restaurants and bars

Your meetings and events

3.9/5 AccorHotels Rating 1,872 reviews

Our guest reviews for Mercure North Melbourne

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more
tripadvisor tripadvisor
3.0/5 TripAdvisor Rating 475 reviews
Vicki Business - 09/10/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« lovely stay but no view »

Meals for room service were excellent. My first visit I would have liked to have a room allocated with a view. The hotel was very well located to my destination.

Leo V. Business - 09/10/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« good freindly staff »

Very friendly experience

Denise D. Families - 05/10/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Mrs »

Fantastic service

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Denise, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure North Melbourne. Thank you very much for taking the time to let us know how your stay was. We hope to welcome you back soon! Sincerely, Sarah Duty Manager Ph: +6… E: sa…

Anonymous Families - 04/10/2018 AccorHotels certified review

We had a terrible 2 night stay as we were given a room opposite the lift and it banged open and shut all night. My mother is hard of hearing and it kept her awake all night

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Joan, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Mercure North Melbourne form your stay back in March. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. I can see that we refunded your parking charges upon check out once we were aware of your experience. We have also placed a note in your profile to allocate you to a room away from the lift for any future stays. At Mercure, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. I will share your comments with the team. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Sarah Duty Manager Ph: +6… E: sa…

Anonymous Families - 03/10/2018 AccorHotels certified review

Excellent service great to be able to get in our room early after flying in.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Gaye, Thank you for your feedback. I am delighted to hear we were able to have a room ready for your early arrival! We certainly try our best to ensure guests are able to access their rooms as soon as possible. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Sarah Duty Manager Ph: +6… E: sa…

Rod Friends - 03/10/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Sarah was excellent in her customer service..... »

As mentioned Sarah was excellent, the room was clean and tidy just probably showing its age. Also the fox channels need to be expanded to include Fox Footy.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Rod, Thank you very much for your kind words! It is much appreciated! I will pass on your suggestion to upper management regarding Fox Footy to check if that is something we can consider adding onto the list. Please do not hesitate to let us know if we can assist with a future reservation, it would be a pleasure having you stay with us again. Sincerely, Sarah Duty Manager Ph: +6… E: sa…

Wendy I. Families - 03/10/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« pleasant and helpful »

H.i We have stayed several times .the staff are always great and friendly but the rooms are a little hit and miss and could use improvement especially near the elevator..

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Wendy, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure North Melbourne. I will pass your comments onto upper management to review. Thank you for your comments regarding our staff. We are very proud of our team here and it is very much appreciated to hear that we are providing a warm and welcoming environment for our regulars. We hope to see you again soon. Sincerely, Sarah Duty Manager Ph: + 61 3 … E: sa…

Karen M. Couples - 03/10/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Good »

Staff very helpful, room facing Flemington road very noisy, location great, restaurant ok

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Karen, Thank you for taking the time to let us know how your recent stay at the Mercure North Melbourne was. We appreciate your feedback. I can see one of our staff have updated your profile notes requesting a room facing the back of the hotel (if allocated to a Flemington Rd room) or if in a room allocated on Harker St, that you would prefer a room away from the lift. Please do not hesitate to let us know if you would like to update this request at any time. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope to welcome you back soon. Sincerely, Sarah Duty Manager Ph: +6… E: sa…

Anonymous Friends - 03/10/2018 AccorHotels certified review

Friendly, helpful staff. Clean room with enough space and comfortable beds

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mikahla, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure North Melbourne. We hope to be able to welcome you back on another occasion. Please do not hesitate to let us know if we can be of any assistance in the future. Sincerely, Sarah Duty Manager Ph: +6… E: sa…

Michael W. Couples - 03/10/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« We had a great stay and the staff were extremely friendly and knowledgable »

As mentioned above. The room was a little dated but overall a nice stay

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Michael, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure North Melbourne. I will pass your lovely feedback onto the team. Please do not hesitate to let us know if we can be of any further assistance. We hope to welcome you back on another occasion. Sincerely, Sarah Duty Manager Ph: +6… E: sa…

Catherine Families - 02/10/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Location and facilities fantastic »

It was fantastic, staff were fantastic helpful and cheerful, room was great.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Catherine, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure North Melbourne. We are delighted to hear all of our staff were cheerful and welcoming. We are very proud of our team here so it is wonderful to read your feedback. We look forward to welcoming you back for another enjoyable stay. Sincerely, Sarah Duty Manager Ph: + 61 3 … E: sa…

Anonymous Families - 01/10/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Good stay, staff helpful and room clean and comfortable »

The service as good and staff were cheerful as ever. Breakfast could be a little better and fresher for a buffet. charged $2.00 each on check out for $1 on line special breakfasts but that is a minor thing. Maybe something Australian. good comfortable hotel on the airport side of town

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear H A F., Thank you for taking the time to let us know how your recent stay was. It is a pleasure having you at the Mercure North Melbourne. We appreciate your wonderful comments regarding our staff, we certainly are a happy bunch! In regards to the $1 breakfast deal, your reservation came through for 2 guests so breakfast was automatically added for 2 people (at $1 each) which would have been displayed in your confirmation. I will pass on your comments regarding the standard of the buffet breakfast. We hope to welcome you back soon! Sincerely, Sarah Duty Manager Ph: +6… E: sa…

Allan Business - 01/10/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Prime Location »

The Mercure North Melbourne is in a prime location for our business with good proximity to both the city and airport. The rooms are well appointed and the staff are both friendly and helpful.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Allan, Thank you very much for your wonderful comments regarding your recent stay with us. We greatly appreciate your feedback and are delighted to hear you enjoy staying with us. Please do not hesitate to let us know if we can be of any assistance for future reservations. Sincerely, Sarah Duty Manager Ph: +6… E: sa…

Kelly Families - 01/10/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Disappointing »

Our stay was for two nights to be near my niece in the children’s hospital. It was great it was so close but disappointing as I have two younger girls who were excited to swim in the outdoor heated pool! The pool was not heated, it was freezing! They don’t care about the weather outside but if a hotel say outdoor heated pool we expetected the pool to be heated! The first night was ok but on the second night/morning all we could hear were doors being opened and slammed shut. Both my girls woke up extremely early and said Mum what is that noise??? I thought it would stop but doors kept on being opened and shut. Not sure we would stay here again because we were all very tired after spending time with my niece who has brain cancer in the children’s and expected to be able to have some quiet and some time in the pool in between visits. Everything else was fine but had to let my girls down as the pool was so cold. Maybe you need to say outdoor pool only heated in summer??

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Kelly, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Mercure North Melbourne. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. I was surprised and disappointed to read your feedback as our pool is heated year round. I will follow this up with our Mainentance team to ensure it is looked into immediately. In regards to other noisy guests, I am so sorry to hear this occurred during your stay. Our Reception desk is open 24 hours to assist with issues like this as we expect guests to be respectful of one another and do not accept any noise disturbance. I understand you will not be staying with us again, however as compensation, I would like to refund the car parking portion off your final bill. I will refund that onto the MasterCard on file. Please do not hesitate to contact me directly if you would like to discuss this further. Sincerely, Sarah Duty Manager Ph: +6… E: sa…

John Couples - 30/09/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Great place to stay »

Room was great. Easy to get around

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Jonathon, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure North Melbourne. It is wonderful to hear that you had such an enjoyable stay with us! You are welcome back any time. Please do not hesitate to let me know if you require any assistance with future reservations. Sincerely, Sarah Duty Manager Ph: +6… E: sa…

Michelle C. Couples - 29/09/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« We got woken up and couldnt sleep coz of these kids running up and down the hall way and stairs »

We werent happy about the nosie we heard and got woken up ealry

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Michelle, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure North Melbourne. My sincerest apologies that there were other guests causing noise disturbance. I can see that our Receptionist Elena promptly attended to the issue but I am sorry to hear that they later caused more noise and disrupted your sleep. I am glad to see that other aspects of your stay were enjoyable. Please do not hesitate to let me know if I can be of any assistance. We hope to welcome you back on another occasion. Sincerely, Sarah Duty Manager Ph: +6… E: sa…

Anonymous Business - 29/09/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« no fuss, comfortable »

comfortable

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Jacinta, Thank you very much for your wonderful review. We are delighted to hear that you had an enjoyable stay with us at the Mercure North Melbourne Hotel. We look forward to welcoming you back on another occasion. Sincerely, Sarah Duty Manager Ph: +6… E: sa…

Anonymous Business - 29/09/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« fine »

Room fine. Breakfast cold - required more heating.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Deborah, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure North Melbourne. My sincerest apologies about the hot buffet during your stay. I will pass on your feedback to our Kitchen team to ensure this does not occur again. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope to welcome you back on another occasion. Sincerely, Sarah Duty Manager Ph: +6… E: sa…

Ann-maree Families - 28/09/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Very happy »

Staff were extremely helpful and friendly. Very clean and spacious room.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Ann-Maree, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure North Melbourne. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. We look forward to welcoming you back in December. Sincerely, Sarah Duty Manager Ph: + 61 3 … E: sa…

Tracey Business - 27/09/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Pretty good for the price »

The room was fine but a little tired; the bathroom in particular. It was clean but not spotless. The noise from the road was a bit distracting in the afternoon but didn't disturb me at night. The TV didn't have the Foxtel channels which were listed. The rate I paid was fine but I wouldn't pay much more for it. Dinner in the restaurant was great, good food and prompt service. The staff were all very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was nice - a fairly good range for the price.”

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Tracey, Thank you for taking the time to let us know how your recent stay was. My apologies for the issues you experienced with the available Foxtel channels. I am unsure if you requested assistance from our Reception staff as we are always more than happy to help. I am glad to hear that overall you had an enjoyable stay. I will be passing your comments onto the team. We do hope to welcome you back on another occasion. Please do not hesitate to let us know if you require assistance with any future reservations at the Mercure North Melbourne. Sincerely, Sarah Duty Manager Ph: +6… E: sa…

Our most recent 20 reviews
See more reviews
In partnership with

Web-users rating

Other web-users rate our hotel

Book this hotel
From
From 133.00 AUD Non member rate
From 133.00 AUD Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
0.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
Best price guarantee How it works?
Not participating hotel As a {{fidelityCard}} member Free: become a member Le Club AccorHotels

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points
  • I do not earn points
  • I can easily convert my HuaZhu Rewards points into Le Club AccorHotels points (and vice versa)
  • I can use my Rewards points
  • I cannot use my points
  • I benefit from {{fidelityCard}} advantages
  • I benefit from advantages
  • I do not benefit from advantages
  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate
  • I cannot take advantage of the Members' rate

Our other hotels nearby

See rates