Mercure North Melbourne 4 stars

TripAdvisor rating 3.0/5 508 reviews
Mercure North Melbourne
See on a map
+ 21 Services
Book this hotel

Room 1

Number of guests
Children's age
Best price guarantee How it works?

Le Club AccorHotels

Free: become a member

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points

  • I can use my Rewards points

  • I benefit from advantages

  • I cannot take advantage of the Members' rate

Hotel extras

Mercure North Melbourne provides everything the modern traveller needs including high speed broadband internet, Foxtel, HD LCD television, minibar, and touch-controlled air conditioning.

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 14h00

Check out up to 10h00

Paying

Services and practical information
  • WIFI/Internet Access
  • Parking
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Air conditioned
  • TULLAMARINEPaying
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • Early check-in/Late check-outPaying
  • Dry cleaning / IroningPaying
Leisure and activities
  • Swimming pool
  • Fitness centre
  • Well-being
  • Golf
  • Tennis
Catering
  • Breakfast
  • 1 restaurant(s)
  • 1 bar(s)
  • Room service
Business services
  • 2 meeting room(s)
  • Conventions hotel
  • Copy/print service available

Hotel location

Mercure North Melbourne

Cnr Flemington Road
and Harker Street
3051
melbourne
australia

Tel: +61393291788

Fax: (+61)3/93299950

Contact email

Check-in from 14h00

Check out up to 10h00

  • METROPOLITAN :   NORTH HARKER STREET

  • By plane

    MELBOURNE At 19.9km / 12.37 miles

  • By plane

    TULLAMARINE At 19.9km / 12.37 miles - Shuttle paying

GPS :-37.796678, 144.950534

Our accommodations

Standard Room 1 King Bed

  • Max. number of persons: 3
  • Area: From 21
  • High speed internet
  • Coffee/tea making facilities

Standard Room 2 Single Beds

  • Max. number of persons: 3
  • Area: From 21
  • High speed internet
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Business Desk
  • Iron

Standard Room 1 Queen and 1 Single Bed

  • Max. number of persons: 3
  • Area: From 21
  • High speed internet
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Business Desk
  • Iron

Superior Room 1 Queen Bed

  • Max. number of persons: 3
  • Area: From 28
  • High speed internet
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Business Desk
  • Iron

Superior Room 2 Queen Beds

  • Max. number of persons: 4
  • Area: From 28
  • High speed internet
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Business Desk
  • Iron

Our restaurants and bars

POLO CAFE

Type of cuisine: Bistro

Polo Cafe provides great value for money. It serves modern cuisine, a large selection of snacks and children's meals all made from the freshest local produce.

Lunch

12:00 - 14:00

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Dinner

17:30 - 21:00

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

POLO BAR

Photo non contractuelle / Strictly non binding

Polo bar has an extensive range of beers, wines and spirits. The bar also offers special guest beers on a regular basis.

Lunch

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Dinner

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Your meetings and events

Our meeting rooms

  • Number of meeting rooms: 2

  • Maximum size: 127

  • Maximum capacity: 120 people

  • Maximum banquet capacity: 90 people

Find out more

Our guest reviews for
Mercure North Melbourne

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

AccorHotels Rating 4.0/5

2,528 reviews

tripadvisor

TripAdvisor Rating 3.0/5

508 reviews

Very convenient for work and play

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Katherine Business - 08/10/2019 AccorHotels review

Close to work place and easy to get into the city for play.

Dear Katherine, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. It is great to see that overall you had an enjoyable experience. I have made a note on your profile to allocate you away from the lifts on future stays. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Sincerely, Jayesh Bala General Manager Mercure North Melbourne Phone: +6… Email: Ja…

The rooms are comfortable and service is exquisite

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Cathy T. Families - 07/10/2019 AccorHotels review

Our new coetienc eas great with comfort and the ladies at front desk very helpful and polite we would not stay anywhere else

Dear Cathy, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay and for sharing your kind words We appreciate your continue support and loyalty. See you again soon. Sincerely, Jayesh Bala General Manager Mercure North Melbourne Phone: +6… Email: Ja…

Terrible experience

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Ruth D. Couples - 07/10/2019 AccorHotels review

It was awful & I wouldn’t stay again. 1 staff member on reception. Guests arguing in hallway. Water bottle left on window sill in public area staff didn’t even bother to remove it.

Dear Ruth, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay in June 2019. I would like to extend my sincere apologies for the issues you experienced during your stay. It was disappointing to hear that some other guests impacted your stay and sleep. We pride ourselves on cleanliness and attention to detail and I agree that having a bottle on window sill for days is not acceptable. Please rest assured that I have addressed your feedback with our housekeeping team. If I can be of any assistance in the future with stay at Mercure North Melbourne or any Accor hotel in Melbourne, please do not hesitate to get in touch with me directly. Thank you once again for your constructive feedback and loyalty to Accor. Sincerely, Jayesh Bala General Manager Mercure North Melbourne Phone: +6… Email: Ja…

Everything is good

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Bill Business - 06/10/2019 AccorHotels review

I like staying here, it has a nice feel to it staff are nice and it is very convenient

Dear Bill, Thank you for your kind words and continue support. The team and I always enjoy having you stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Sincerely, Jayesh Bala General Manager Mercure North Melbourne Phone: +6… Email: Ja…

Good location, however the cleaners came into our room and threw our pillows and belongings onto the floor in the corner of the room. The place was a mess when we returned from our day out.

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Stephen Couples - 06/10/2019 AccorHotels review

The front staff and breakfast were nice. Good location, however the cleaners came into our room and threw our pillows and belongings onto the floor in the corner of the room. The place was a mess when we returned from our day out. We had to search for our stuff and it felt really uncomfortable.

Dear Stephen, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. It is great to see that overall you had an enjoyable experience our team made you feel welcome. I would like to extend my sincere apologies on how your room was left after cleaning. This is not acceptable, I understand your frustration and disappointment. Please rest assured that we have discussed this with the room attendant involved in cleaning your room. If we can be of any assistance in the future, please do not hesitate to get in touch with me directly. I would be delighted to extend a complimentary room upgrade and breakfast for two. Thank you once again. Sincerely, Jayesh Bala General Manager Mercure North Melbourne Phone: +6… Email: Ja…

Great place and staff

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Matt D. Couples - 06/10/2019 AccorHotels review

Well greeted at reception with cheap parking. Nice room but the bed was a bit on the hard side but everything else was great

Dear Matt, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure North Melbourne. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Jayesh Bala General Manager Mercure North Melbourne Phone: +6… Email: Ja…

Welcoming stay as always

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Yen L. Business - 05/10/2019 AccorHotels review

I have stayed here regularly due to work and the staff have made me feel very at home each time. Kudos to everyone.

Dear Yen, Thank you for review your stay and your kind words. We appreciate your continued support and loyalty. Sincerely, Jayesh Bala General Manager Mercure North Melbourne Phone: +6… Email: Ja…

Blood in the sheets

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Josh Couples - 05/10/2019 AccorHotels review

Pretty disappointed. Had blood stains in the bed, sheets weren’t changed from last guests.

Dear Josh, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay from April this year. I again would like to extend my sincere apologies to you and your partner. As discussed on during your stay, the blood stain were unacceptable. I did address this with our housekeeping team after your departure. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Jayesh Bala General Manager Mercure North Melbourne Phone: +6… Email: Ja…

The hotel was comfortable. It was a long time ago...March 2019. But I THINK we were charged double for parking....two coupons. Simply because we wanted to go out again.If so ...this is petty.

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Lloyd Families - 05/10/2019 AccorHotels review

Ok

Dear Lloyd, Thank you for taking the time to review your March stay. It is great to hear that overall you had an enjoyable experience. I have noted your comments about the parking charges. To clarify we $15 per 24 hours and allow unlimited entry and exits. I have reviewed your account from March and it does not appear that you were charged for car parking at all. Was this paid for via cash directly and not charged to your room? If so, can you please provide a receipt and I would be happy to organise a refund for you. Thank you once again for your feedback and I look forward to hearing back from you. Sincerely, Jayesh Bala General Manager Mercure North Melbourne Phone: +6… Email: Ja…

Great and warm

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Sally Families - 05/10/2019 AccorHotels review

Stay with you makes it easy for my son and I you are all very helpful and it is like our second home

Dear Sally, Thank you for your kind words. The team always enjoy having Jarrah and yourself stay. We look forward to welcoming you back to your home away from home soon. Sincerely, Jayesh Bala General Manager Mercure North Melbourne Phone: +6… Email: Ja…

We are always looked after well

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Anonymous Couples - 04/10/2019 AccorHotels review

It was only a one night stay, but we felt welcomed, and commend all the staff on their courtesy and helpfulness.

Dear Jeff, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. Always great to receive positive feedback, especially from our loyal Accor Plus guests. The team and I look forward to welcoming you back soon. Enjoy your week ahead. Sincerely, Jayesh Bala General Manager Mercure North Melbourne Phone: +6… Email: Ja…

good and bad

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Sten S. Families - 04/10/2019 AccorHotels review

Room was well kept and clean Breakfast was cold and horrible

Dear Sten, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. It is great to hear that overall you had an enjoyable experience. I have shared your note about the cold breakfast with our kitchen team for improvement. With regards to your query about discounted rates for patients for hospital based stays. We do offer a 10% discount of the best available flexible rate. This is available when booking the hotel directly via phone or email and joining Le Club our complimentary loyalty program. If you are looking to return in the future, please simply ask for the "Hospital" rate. Thank you once again for your feedback. If we can by of any assistance in the future, please do not hesitate to get in touch with me directly. Sincerely, Jayesh Bala General Manager Mercure North Melbourne Phone: +6… Email: Ja…

Average

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Anonymous Business - 02/10/2019 AccorHotels review

Room average. Felt cramped.

Dear Peter, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Mercure North Melbourne. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. I note your comment on the size of the room. If you are to return in the future, please feel free to get in touch with me directly. If available, I would like to extend your complimentary upgrade to our superior or suite room category. These rooms provide extra space both in bedroom and bathroom. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Jayesh Bala General Manager Mercure North Melbourne Phone: +6… Email: Ja…

family holidays

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Roslyn M. Families - 02/10/2019 AccorHotels review

Staff excellent Room older but clean Parking great and very easy to access. Breakfast terrible cold,Nearly all was stale (bread eggs,fruit and pastries) but was clean

Dear Roslyn, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. We appreciate your kind words about hotel and team. Thank you for sharing your concerns around breakfast. Please rest assured that I have shared your comments with our kitchen team for improvement. If we can be of assistance in the future, please do not hesitate to get in touch with me directly. Enjoy the week ahead. Sincerely, Jayesh Bala General Manager Mercure North Melbourne Phone: +6… Email: Ja…

Perfect for our needs

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Brendan Families - 02/10/2019 AccorHotels review

In town for the Grand Final and your hotel was ideal for our needs.

Dear Brendan, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. It is great to see that overall you had enjoyable stay over Grand Final weekend. Watching on TV it looked like great atmosphere (I guess if you are Richmond supporter). If we can be of any assistance in the future, please do not hesitate to get in touch with me directly. Enjoy the week ahead. Sincerely, Jayesh Bala General Manager Mercure North Melbourne Phone: +6… Email: Ja…

Always love staying

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Kristie Families - 02/10/2019 AccorHotels review

Great. Always well looked after

Dear Kristie, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. We appreciate your continued support and loyalty. The team and I look forward to welcoming you back soon. Enjoy the week ahead. Sincerely, Jayesh Bala General Manager Mercure North Melbourne Phone: +6… Email: Ja…

great location, friendly staff

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Bek Families - 01/10/2019 AccorHotels review

great hotel, no problems - the room did have a tired feel to it - could do with a renovation of paint, tiles etc.

Dear Bek, Thank you for taking the time review your stay. It is great to hear that overall you had an enjoyable experience. We will definitely take your constructive feedback on board for future renovations and improvements. If we can be of any assistance in the future, please do not hesitate to get in touch with me. Enjoy the week ahead. Sincerely, Jayesh Bala General Manager Mercure North Melbourne Phone: +6… Email: Ja…

Clean and comfortable

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Paul Families - 01/10/2019 AccorHotels review

Our issues relate to the following. 1. The bathroom is dated and the painted tiles need replacing. 2. There is a large gap under the entrance door letting in light and external noise when someone is in the hallway. 3. The TV did not have HD channels available to view. 4. There wasn't any cutlery or a bottle opener.

Dear Colette, Thank you for taking the time to provide constructive feedback on your recent stay. Please rest assured that we will take your feedback on board and for future improvement. If we can be of any assistance in the future, please do not hesitate to get in touch with me directly. I would be delighted to personally assist you. Thank you once again and enjoy the week ahead. Sincerely, Jayesh Bala General Manager Mercure North Melbourne Phone: +6… Email: Ja…

Not great.

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Rachael Business - 30/09/2019 AccorHotels review

The room was quite dirty, the curtains were stained and there was lots of dust in the bathroom. The bed was two singles pushede together and of two different sizes which was very uncomfortable.

Dear Rachael, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Mercure North Melbourne. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. I understand your disappointment with the bathroom cleanliness. Whilst we are an older hotel, we do pride ourselves on our cleanliness. I am sorry we let you down in this area. Please rest assured, that I have addressed your feedback with our housekeeping team. We have also replaced the bed in this room, thank you for bringing it to our attention. Rachael, if you are to return in the future please feel free to get in touch with me directly. I would be delighted to personally assist you with you with your reservation requirements and extend you a discount. Thank you once again for your feedback. Sincerely, Jayesh Bala General Manager Mercure North Melbourne Phone: +6… Email: Ja…

Okay nothing extra special

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Ann S. Families - 30/09/2019 AccorHotels review

We had an adjoining room with one door not unlock and desk staff couldn’t find a key to open it. Saying they would open it on the morning whIch was pointless as we were only staying one night. We went out dinner when we returned they had managed to open the door.

Dear Ann, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Mercure North Melbourne. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. I understand your disappointment with regards to the interconnecting door not being unlocked and opened prior to check in. Our procedure is that this should be completed prior to your arrival, however on this occasion it was not completed. Please rest assured that I have discussed this with our housekeeping to ensure we have a higher attention to detail in this area. Ann, if you are to return in the future please feel free to get in touch with me directly. I would be delighted to personally assist you with you with your reservation requirements and extend you a discount. Thank you once again for your feedback. Sincerely, Jayesh Bala General Manager Mercure North Melbourne Phone: +6… Email: Ja…
Our most recent 20 reviews

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Our other hotels nearby

All our hotels in melbourne