ibis Styles Kuala Lumpur Sri Damansara Hotel 3 stars

TripAdvisor rating 3.0/5 33 reviews
ibis Styles Kuala Lumpur Sri Damansara
See on a map
+ 17 Services
Book this hotel

Room 1

Number of guests
Children's age
Best price guarantee How it works?

Le Club AccorHotels

Free: become a member

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points

  • I can use my Rewards points

  • I benefit from advantages

  • I cannot take advantage of the Members' rate

You have reached the maximum of 6 favourite hotels, please remove one favourite before adding a new one.

Hotel extras

  • Covered Parking

  • FREE WI-FI

  • 1 hotel restaurants and 1 bars with additional 3 meeting rooms

  • Covered GYM Facilities

  • Dedicated Business Center for All Traveller at Level 1

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 14h00

Check out up to 12h00

Paying

Services and practical information
  • WIFI/Internet Access
  • Parking
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Air conditioned
  • Airport shuttle
  • Languages spoken at the hotel
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • Dry cleaning / Ironing
Catering
  • Breakfast included in the price
  • 1 restaurant(s)
  • 1 bar(s)
  • Room service
Leisure and activities
  • Fitness centre
Business services
  • 3 meeting room(s)
  • Self service business centre
  • Copy/print service available

Hotel location

ibis Styles Kuala Lumpur Sri Damansara

No.5 Jalan Cempaka SD 12/5
Bandar Sri Damansara PJU 9
52200
kuala lumpur
malaysia

Tel: +60362870888

Fax: (+60)362870889

Contact email

Check-in from 14h00

Check out up to 12h00

  • METROBUS :   KUALA LUMPUR

  • By plane

    KLIA At 67km / 41.63 miles - Shuttle paying

  • By plane

    SUBANG AIRPORT At 22km / 13.67 miles - Shuttle paying

  • By train

    KL SENTRAL At 20km / 12.43 miles

GPS :3.197637, 101.607614

Currently, close to our hotel

Citrawarna Festival

From 01/09/2019 to 01/09/2019

At 12 km

Kuala Lumpur Festival

From 01/07/2019 to 31/07/2019

At 12 km

Malaysia's National Day

From 31/08/2019 to 31/08/2019

At 12 km

The Petronas Towers: Entrapment in Kuala Lumpur

From 01/01/2019 to 31/12/2019

At 13 km

Our accommodations

Warm, welcoming and modern, with a comfortable bed and a practical bathroom, our rooms offer everything you need for an enjoyable stay.

Standard Room with 1 Queen Size Bed

  • Max. number of persons: ‌2
  • Area: From 22
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Free in Room Mineral Water
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV(...)

Standard Room with 2 single beds

  • Max. number of persons: ‌2
  • Area: From 22
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Free in Room Mineral Water
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Business Desk(...)

Family Suite with 1 Queen Size Bed and Living Room with Sofa

  • Max. number of persons: ‌3
  • Area: From 38
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Free in Room Mineral Water
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Business Desk(...)

Our restaurants and bars

STREATS CAFE

Type of cuisine: International

Located on level 2, the restaurant serves a buffet breakfast and a la carte lunch and dinner. International and local culinary options are available in a comfortable ambience.

Lunch

06:30 - 18:00

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Dinner

18:00 - 22:00

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

STREATS BAR

Photo non contractuelle / Strictly non binding

Located in the lobby, the bar is the perfect place to catch up with friends, family or colleagues. Enjoy our selection of alcoholic or non alcoholic beverages and light snacks.

Lunch

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Dinner

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Your meetings and events

Our meeting rooms

  • Number of meeting rooms: 3

  • Maximum size: 80 m²

  • Maximum capacity: 100 people

  • Maximum banquet capacity: 80 people

Find out more

Our guest reviews for
ibis Styles Kuala Lumpur Sri Damansara

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

AccorHotels Rating 3.9/5

279 reviews

tripadvisor tripadvisor

TripAdvisor Rating 3.0/5

33 reviews

Nice place & tenang

Customer review rating 3.9/5

Nor P. I. Couples - 08/06/2019 AccorHotels certified review

No komen all good

Dear I. N., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Styles Kuala Lumpur Sri Damansara. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Puvanesan.K Front Office Manager

carpark entry very small,the breakfast food is very simple and room is small including showerroom

Customer review rating 3.9/5

Ms L. Couples - 04/06/2019 AccorHotels certified review

carpark entry very small and linght is not bright,the room is very small and the shower room,breakfast also simple,the hotel price is expensive not worth it.

Dear FONG A., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis Styles Kuala Lumpur Sri Damansara. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies.We will improved on the area concern as simple breakfast. At Ibis Styles, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Puvanesan.K Front Office Manager

Usual great stay

Customer review rating 3.9/5

Lawrence Business - 31/05/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Has been staying for quite numerous times. Got upgraded most of the time. Love the space for the upgraded room and the late check out as usually I only check in close to midnight and have the following busy with work. Therefore good to have late check out to freshen up myself before heading back. The recent changed of the linen actually not so comfortable... I understand that this linen will dry up faster then others but it's just not comfortable, especially the pillow case linen.

Dear LAWRENCE N., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Styles Kuala Lumpur Sri Damansara. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Puvanesan.K Front Office Manager

Clear and newly build

Customer review rating 3.9/5

Alex Business - 31/05/2019 AccorHotels certified review

The hotel is clear and newly build. Disadvantage room is to noisy due to next to highway. Location was not convenient and many construction around.

Dear TAN T., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis Styles Kuala Lumpur Sri Damansara. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Ibis Styles, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Puvanesan.K Front Office Manager

nice cozy hotel

Customer review rating 3.9/5

Simon K. Families - 28/05/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Short but really good experience. The only thing, I wasn't greeted with welcome drink as gold member (or complimentary drink).

Dear SIMON CHONG GUAN K., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Styles Kuala Lumpur Sri Damansara. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Puvanesan.K Front Office Manager

Excellent

Customer review rating 3.9/5

Kimneo Families - 28/05/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Provide habd towls or face towels please. Overalls my experience staying is excellant.

Dear NEO K., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Styles Kuala Lumpur Sri Damansara. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Puvanesan.K Front Office Manager

good

Customer review rating 3.9/5

Nor P. Families - 27/05/2019 AccorHotels certified review

good

Dear NOR P. A., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Styles Kuala Lumpur Sri Damansara. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Puvanesan.K Front Office Manager

Disappointed

Customer review rating 3.9/5

Nora Families - 22/05/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Not up to expectations & need room for a lot of improvements

Dear REKHA S., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis Styles Kuala Lumpur Sri Damansara. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Ibis Styles, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Puvanesan.K

Comfortable

Customer review rating 3.9/5

G. C. K. Friends - 17/05/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Mostly within expectations.

Dear CHIN K. G., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Styles Kuala Lumpur Sri Damansara. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Puvanesan.K Front Office Manager

Room got lots of ants

Customer review rating 3.9/5

Anonymous Business - 17/05/2019 AccorHotels certified review

There were lots of ants in the room, it is not clean at all. Smell from toilet was very strong, ventilation system is not good enough.

Dear JOO KIONG U., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis Styles Kuala Lumpur Sri Damansara. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. We will improve on the area that you have mentioned, again we would like to apologized on the experience that you have facing during your stay. At Ibis Styles, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Puvanesan.K Front Office Manager

Toilet

Customer review rating 3.9/5

Nizam Families - 10/05/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Shouldn't be too transparent...it is not suitable for Malaysian

Dear MOHD N., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis Styles Kuala Lumpur Sri Damansara. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Ibis Styles, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Puvanesan.K Front Office Manager

Hotel with poor maintenance and cleanliness

Customer review rating 3.9/5

W. K. H. Solo - 06/05/2019 AccorHotels certified review

As an Accor Plus member, this is the first Accor hotel that doesn't give me a good impression and tarnish the image of the Accor group. When I reached the hotel, I saw a Chinese tourist complained the room was dirty with cockroach and requested to change for another room. Once enter my room, a very strong cigarette smell has given me of a very "low class" feel, which you wouldn't think of "Accor" group of hotels, which carry a minimum standard of class. The room is not very clean. Stains found on the washroom. Some fixtures in the room/washroom are loosen and non-functional. The hotel looks dilapidated and need refurbishment to upkeep with the standard.

Dear KHENG H. W., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis Styles Kuala Lumpur Sri Damansara. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Ibis Styles, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Puvanesan.K Front Office Manager

Inconsistent treatment by your staff

Customer review rating 3.9/5

Benjamin H. Business - 02/05/2019 AccorHotels certified review

For the past three weeks I have been staying in your hotel n your staff displayed different treatment with one even wanted to collect my fees when I told him I am already paid online. He went on to argue with me and did not check with any manager. Now 2-6 May, I’m back again n I have the same bad reception from your staff. For the past stays, I have been given upgrade n this time they just give me a small room. So different in their attitude. I’m not happy and definitely will not recommend others to stay with you in KL.

Dear KAH WAI BENJAMIN H., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis Styles Kuala Lumpur Sri Damansara. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. Here i would like to informed you that last visit we given you free upgrade to Suite due to we are fully booked, second visit we just gave the room that you have booked which is Standard Room. Accor Silver member not entitle for upgrade to Suite Room. Furthermore I personally met up with you during check out you mentioning about F&B did not give discount on Room service which is true Accor member will get discount if they dine at our Restaurant. Regards to room payment the booking was made and guarantee with your credit card but it was not charge by hotel yet. Therefore our reception request payment for the room upon check in. At Ibis Styles, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Puvanesan.K Front Office Manager

nice hotel

Customer review rating 3.9/5

Bak Families - 30/04/2019 AccorHotels certified review

very comfortable for a short stay. the surrounding area was not so good due the construction. But it is ok.

Dear AHMAD B., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Styles Kuala Lumpur Sri Damansara. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Puvanesan.K Front Office Manager

Satisfied

Customer review rating 3.9/5

Lee K. L. Business - 26/04/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Satisfied

Dear LEE KIM l., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Styles Kuala Lumpur Sri Damansara. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Puvanesan.K Front Office Manager

Nice upgrade

TripAdvisor rating 3.0/5

faizal948 Solo travel - 16/04/2019 TripAdvisor review

Check in was a breeze. My room was upgraded for free. Pleasantly surprised. Room was very spacious and comfortable. Check out was not as smooth as I would like it to be. Was asked to wait for the staff to check on the room after I surrendered my key. Reason given - to check if I’ve left anything in the room. Wasted a few minutes when I was in a hurry to check out. Never had this before in other Ibis Style or Accor hotels. Is this a new policy?

Average impression

Customer review rating 3.9/5

Johnny O. Couples - 15/04/2019 AccorHotels certified review

The room and hotel environment was nice, just that one of the cups on the washing table was dirty. Buffet was averagely okay, we have pre-informed we are vegetarian however not much of vegetarian options available, and no label on the dishes. The waiter service on the dining was horrible, most of the guests were being instructed where to seat, table cleaning was slow (acceptable given the number of staffs available), the floor was full with left over food as the waiter sweap all the left over on the table to the floor instead of properly clean it and throw to the dustbin. Generally I would say a lot more to improve on the buffet services.

Dear JOHNNY O., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis Styles Kuala Lumpur Sri Damansara. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies.We will look into this issue seriously once again my sincerely apology. At Ibis Styles, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Puvanesan.K Front Office Manager

Pleasant

Customer review rating 3.9/5

Anonymous Families - 14/04/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Plesant and good staffs at the reception were very kind and warm. However housekeeping could be improved. We stayed with a large family at ibis damansara - mineral water and other toileteies were limited even upon request for more..

Dear M. MICHELLE, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis Styles Kuala Lumpur Sri Damansara. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies.We will improve on housekeeping issue and ensure it wont be repeated. At Ibis Styles, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Puvanesan.K Front Office Manager

Worth the price!

Customer review rating 3.9/5

Yusanida M. Y. Couples - 13/04/2019 AccorHotels certified review

My husband and I went there for a weekend getaway to rest after a very hectic weekdays. The room has a quite different designs compared to other Accor lines (I stayed twice in ibis Melaka which were very amazing, superb and affordable hotel.) And yes I know that ibis and ibis styles are different brands. Breakfast was great for the price I paid for. No regret!

Dear YUSANIDA MUHAMED Y., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Styles Kuala Lumpur Sri Damansara. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Puvanesan.K Front Office Manager

OKAY

Customer review rating 3.9/5

Nurul Solo - 12/04/2019 AccorHotels certified review

I was quite surprised when I entered my room. Surprisingly the room is very much smaller when compared to the picture provided in agoda. Quite disappointed about it but it doesn't matter that much. Since I stay here alone, the parking lot is quite scary for me. Overall, the stay here is just okay.

Dear NURUL H., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Styles Kuala Lumpur Sri Damansara. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Puvanesan.K Front Office Manager
Our most recent 20 reviews

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Our other hotels nearby

All our hotels in kuala lumpur