Mercure Clermont Ferrand Centre Jaude Hotel 4 stars

TripAdvisor rating 4.5/5 953 reviews
Mercure Clermont Ferrand Centre Jaude Hotel
See on a map
+ 16 Services
Book this hotel

Room 1

Number of guests
Children's age
Best price guarantee How it works?

Le Club AccorHotels

Free: become a member

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points

  • I can use my Rewards points

  • I benefit from advantages

  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate

Hotel extras

Three fully equipped seminar rooms (fibre-optics, high-quality audio/video equipment), lit with daylight, business corner - this Mercure hotel is in particular ideal for business stays.

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 14h00

Check out up to 12h00

Paying

Services and practical information
  • Online check-in
  • WIFI/Internet Access
  • Public indoor parking (Nearby)
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
  • Pets allowedPaying
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Air conditioned
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • Early check-in/Late check-outPaying
  • Laundry
Catering
  • Breakfast
  • 1 bar(s)
  • Room service
Leisure and activities
  • Fitness centre
Business services
  • 3 meeting room(s)
  • Copy/print service available

Hotel location

Mercure Clermont Ferrand Centre Jaude Hotel

1 Avenue Julien
63000
clermont ferrand
france

Tel: +33463662100

Fax: (+33)4/63662101

Contact email

Check-in from 14h00

Check out up to 12h00

  • BUS :   BUS B 6 9 OU 10 JAUDE

  • TRAMWAY :   A JAUDE

  • By plane

    AUVERGNE AULNAT At 9.5km / 5.9 miles

  • By train

    GARE SNCF At 2.7km / 1.68 miles

GPS :45.775457, 3.081903

Our accommodations

Enjoy our quiet and spacious non-smoking rooms, with bedding especially designed for taller people. Choose our Privilege Rooms for even more comfort and services.

Classic Room with 1 double bed

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 23
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Business Desk
  • Bathroom products

Classic Room with twin beds

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 23
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Business Desk
  • Bathroom products

Privilege Room with 1 double bed

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 25
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Business Desk
  • Bathroom products

Junior Suite with panoramic view and 1 double bed

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 35
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Business Desk
  • Bathroom products

Family Junior Suite with panoramic view - 1 double bed and 1 double sofa bed

  • Max. number of persons: 4
  • Area: From 31
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Business Desk
  • Bathroom products

Our restaurants and bars

AUGUSTONEMETUM

Photo non contractuelle / Strictly non binding

The bright and inviting Lounge Bar is the ideal place to relax and enjoy a drink or a snack in friendly surroundings.

Lunch

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Dinner

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Your meetings and events

Our meeting rooms

  • Number of meeting rooms: 3

  • Maximum size: 100

  • Maximum capacity: 100 people

  • Maximum banquet capacity: 60 people

Find out more

Our guest reviews for
Mercure Clermont Ferrand Centre Jaude Hotel

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

AccorHotels Rating 4.7/5

5,414 reviews

tripadvisor

TripAdvisor Rating 4.5/5

953 reviews

TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence
Certificate of excellence 2019

Disappointed by ghd experience

Customer review rating 4.7/5

Richard Couples - 08/10/2019 AccorHotels review

We had hoped for a better stay. It was very difficult to unload our luggage. The room was VERY short of storage spaces for clothes, particularly drawers. The staff at breakfast ranged from excellent to poor, however the reception staff were universally helpful and friendly.

Perfect location

Customer review rating 4.7/5

Anonymous Business - 06/10/2019 AccorHotels review

Good experience

Great staff

Customer review rating 4.7/5

Na Business - 05/10/2019 AccorHotels review

Staff went above my expectations. I enjoyed the fitness center but adding some dumbbells would make it even better. I couldn’t figure out how to do shoulder exercises with your one weight machine.

Dear Mr N., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at our hotel. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. We will share your comments with our team. We are sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Be assured that we have taken note of your remarks about the lack of equipment in the fitness center. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Guillaume BRUN Manager Hôtel Mercure Clermont-Ferrand Centre Jaude

Great location, good service, helpful staff, clean rooms, good food, and wonderful atmosphere.

Customer review rating 4.7/5

Randy W. Business - 01/10/2019 AccorHotels review

I would recommend this hotel to my friends and family. I enjoyed my stay and plan to book here again.

Dear Mister W., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Hôtel Mercure Clermont-Ferrand Centre Jaude. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Guillaume BRUN General Manager Hôtel Mercure Clermont-Ferrand Centre Jaude

Very quiet hotel with superior service

Customer review rating 4.7/5

American W. O. B. T. Business - 29/09/2019 AccorHotels review

Positives: Location is phenomenal - many choice restaurants and plenty of shopping. Front desk personnel were very helpful and accommodating. The breakfast was fantastic - something for everyone. Negatives: American Iced coffee not available. My hotel room had a poor view of the courtyard; would have preferred to see the plaza. English tv channels listed on provided guide were not all in English or did not exist. Only one of 4 sandwiches on the room services menu was available.

Very ok!

Customer review rating 4.7/5

Kris -. B. Business - 27/09/2019 AccorHotels review

I was very happy with the privilege room I had. Breakfast was also very good and cosy.

Dear Mister A., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Hôtel Mercure Clermont-Ferrand Centre Jaude. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Guillaume BRUN General Manager Hôtel Mercure Clermont-Ferrand Centre Jaude

Overall good

Customer review rating 4.7/5

Anonymous Couples - 24/09/2019 AccorHotels review

Efficient check in and clean room. Was disappointed that as a platinum member I did not receive an upgraded room or breakfast. Was offer a free beer. Not much of a benefit for loyalty.

Dear Mister M., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Hôtel Mercure Clermont-Ferrand Centre Jaude. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. We are sorry to hear that you were disappointed by your membership at The Club AccorHotels. We try to give as much upgrades as possible to our faithful guests, but we have a high number of requests. For your next stay, please let us know your demand in advance, so we can try our best to upgrade you. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Guillaume BRUN General Manager Hôtel Mercure Clermont-Ferrand Centre Jaude

great service

Customer review rating 4.7/5

Anonymous Business - 21/09/2019 AccorHotels review

i was recognized as a valued customer

Dear Mister H., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Hôtel Mercure Clermont-Ferrand Centre Jaude, and thank you for your loyalty. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback, and I am glad to read that you enjoyed the service given by our staff. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Guillaume BRUN General Manager Hôtel Mercure Clermont-Ferrand Centre Jaude

Super as usual!!!

Customer review rating 4.7/5

Florentin Business - 20/09/2019 AccorHotels review

My favourite hotel in Clermont!

Dear Mister O., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Hôtel Mercure Clermont-Ferrand Centre Jaude. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Guillaume BRUN General Manager Hôtel Mercure Clermont-Ferrand Centre Jaude

Perfect stopover with excellent and caring staff.

Customer review rating 4.7/5

Anonymous Couples - 20/09/2019 AccorHotels review

Welcoming staff who made sure we had a room with a walk-in shower. Unfortunately I left my medication behind in our room when we left. The Mercure staff arranged for it to be sent on to me and I received it within two days. Room was impeccable. Fantastic service overall.

Dear Mr C., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at our hotel. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. We will share your comments with our team. We are sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Guillaume BRUN Manager Hôtel Mercure Clermont-Ferrand Centre Jaude

Mercure came to our rescue

Customer review rating 4.7/5

Colin Couples - 18/09/2019 AccorHotels review

Our car having broken close to Clermont-Ferrand we were faced with an enforced stay of three night at very short notice. From the moment we telephoned your staff could not have been more helpful and friendly helping us find out what was happening to our car in very trying circumstances. The hotel was in an excellent location to enable us to explore a little of the town. The room was perfect for us and the decor of the whole hotel was vibrant and tasteful. Breakfast was very good and we enjoyed the outside Terrace. Our two dogs were enjoyed their stay.

Dear Mister P., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Hôtel Mercure Clermont-Ferrand Centre Jaude. It is with pleasure that we read that you enjoyed the kindness and professionalism of our staff, and we are delighted to see that they have been able to help you throughout your stay and make it memorable. We are also glad to read that you enjoyed our hotel and its location in the city center. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Guillaume BRUN General Manager Hôtel Mercure Clermont-Ferrand Centre Jaude

over night stop

Customer review rating 4.7/5

Jo B. Couples - 11/09/2019 AccorHotels review

We have stayed in this hotel many times on our drives to and home from Spain This time we found the bed uncomfortable, it felt like there was plastic under the sheet and it was extremely hard. At breakfast the staff were too busy chatting to get us a coffee. Other than that the check in staff are friendly and the room was ok.

Dear Mrs b., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your numerous experience at the Mercure Clermont-Ferrand Centre Jaude. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Mercure Hotel, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we will take the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate you sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Guillaume BRUN Directeur Hôtel Mercure Clermont-Ferrand Centre Jaude

Beautiful hotel

Customer review rating 4.7/5

Ja Business - 10/09/2019 AccorHotels review

Although I only was fortunate to stay for 1 night, it was a nice stay!!!

Dear Mrs A., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at our hotel. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. We will share your comments with our team. We are sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Guillaume BRUN Manager Hôtel Mercure Clermont-Ferrand Centre Jaude

Fairly satisfied

Customer review rating 4.7/5

Sd Business - 08/09/2019 AccorHotels review

I was a little disappointed with the food service. More than 1 hour wait for a sandwich. Also long waits to get a simple glass of wine at the bar. The bar was not overflowing with people.

Dear Mrs Durrel, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Mercure Clermont-Ferrand Centre Jaude. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Mercure, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate you sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Guillaume BRUN Directeur Hôtel Mercure Clermont-Ferrand Centre Jaude

Good stay in a nice hotel - but staff in the bar / for breakfast could be much more friendly!

Customer review rating 4.7/5

Ralpie Families - 01/09/2019 AccorHotels review

Good stay in a nice hotel - but staff in the bar / for breakfast could be much more friendly! Also the rooms were quite hot although air condition was running at full speed all day and night.

Dear Mr K., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at our hotel. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Mercure Hotel, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate you sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Guillaume BRUN Directeur Hôtel Mercure Clermont-Ferrand Centre Jaude

Excelents views and perfectly situated

Customer review rating 4.7/5

Lluís Families - 26/08/2019 AccorHotels review

Very well everything, but one of our luggage was thief in the parking... not so good obviously the parking safety with an hotel like that.

Dear , We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at our hotel. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. We will share your comments with our team. We are sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. We are sorry to read that your luggage has been stolen. Since this is a public car park, unfortunately we can not do anything. However, you can get closer to the car park. In this one, there are cameras. Maybe the staff can see who stole your luggage. Have you filed a complaint with the police? Please, let us know. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Guillaume BRUN Manager Hôtel Mercure Clermont-Ferrand Centre Jaude

Mrs

Customer review rating 4.7/5

Mary Couples - 20/08/2019 AccorHotels review

Extremely comfortable hotel in great location. Quiet room as requested. Very clean. Lovely breakfast and staff very helpful.

Dear Mrs D., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at our hotel. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. We will share your comments with our team. We are sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Guillaume BRUN Manager Hôtel Mercure Clermont-Ferrand Centre Jaude

Lovely hotel, great location.

TripAdvisor rating 4.5/5

mezza2612 Couples - 20/08/2019 TripAdvisor review

Staff were very helpful, parking close by and reasonable, good breakfast and central location. Room quiet and very comfortable. Good shower, everything very clean. Didn't love Clermont-Ferrand but really liked hotel. Great!

Dear mezza2612, Thank you so much for writing this wonderful comment. I’m very glad you enjoyed your stay with us and that you liked everything in our establishment. I hope you’ll have the occasion to travel once again in Clermont-Ferrand and would like to prove to you that it’s a lovely town. Kind regards, Guillaume Brun Manager

5th Aug 2019

TripAdvisor rating 4.5/5

sdnjgreen Couples - 18/08/2019 TripAdvisor review

Excellent town centre hotel. Conveniently placed for town square shopping and eating. Very convenitent parking and payable at checkout which makes this more convient still. Rooms very comfortable and clean.

Dear sdnjgreen, Make all our guest feel welcome is our priority : I are proud to read here that I have succeeded. Looking forwards to welcoming you again in Clermont-Ferrand with my team, Kind regards, Guillaume Brun Directeur

Really nice hotel with friendly staff

Customer review rating 4.7/5

Xander Couples - 03/08/2019 AccorHotels review

The staff was really friendly and rooms are well maintained. Much better than our previous Mercure experiences!

Dear Mister H., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Hôtel Mercure Clermont-Ferrand Centre Jaude. We are glad to read that you enjoyed the confort of our hotel and the kindness of our staff. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Cordialement, Guillaume BRUN General Manager Hôtel Mercure Clermont-Ferrand Centre Jaude
Our most recent 20 reviews

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Our other hotels nearby

All our hotels in clermont ferrand