Hotel - LaGare Hotel Milano Centrale - MGallery by Sofitel
Mgallery by Sofitel Hotel Mgallery by Sofitel Hotel

LaGare Hotel Milano Centrale - MGallery by Sofitel

4.0/5 1,352 reviews
See on a map
  • The hotel has wifi WIFI/Internet Access
  • The hotel serves breakfast Breakfast
  • The hotel has a bar Bar
  • The hotel does not have a parking Parking
  • The hotel has a restaurant Restaurant
  • The hotel has air conditioning in rooms Air Conditioning
See rates
Best price guarantee How it works?
From
From 160.00 EUR Non member rate
From 160.00 EUR Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
0.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
See rates

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 14h00
Check out up to 12h00

Services and practical information

Paying
  • WIFI/Internet Access
    • WIFI at the hotel
    • WIFI in the communal areas
    • WIFI in your room
    • Optic fiber technology provides the highest possible speed of Internet connection. (Paying)
  • Reduced mobility rooms
  • pets allowed
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Air conditioning
  • Early check-in/Late check-out
    • EARLY CHECK IN FROM 10AM (Paying)
    • LATE CHECK-OUT UP TO 6PM (Paying)

Catering

  • Breakfast
  • 1 restaurant(s)
  • 2 bar(s)
  • Room service
    • Hot meals
    • Cold snacks

Business services

  • 11 meeting room(s)
See all services

Hotel location

Our rooms

The rooms and suites in the collection's charming hotels provide all the modern comforts you expect in an authentic setting.

  • 141 rooms
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • 8 rooms for people with reduced mobility
    • Air conditioning
    • Telephone
    • WIFI in your room
Our rooms fittings

Our restaurants and bars

See all our bars
See all our restaurants and bars

Your meetings and events

4.4/5 AccorHotels Rating 2,490 reviews

Our guest reviews for LaGare Hotel Milano Centrale - MGallery by Sofitel

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more
tripadvisor tripadvisor
4.0/5 TripAdvisor Rating 1,352 reviews
TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence Certificate of excellence 2018
Kristen M. Families - 12/10/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Good stay »

Overall it was a pleasant and enjoyable stay

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Kristen M., Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Andrea Pallavicini General Manager

S. Couples - 11/10/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Good experience in Mgallery »

The hotel is well located with a good service of the staff. Room is quite small but clean and functionnal. Breakfast is very good, complete with attentive staff service. On the negative side the restrooms in the lobby are not very clean. This can be improved

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr. S., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the LaGare Hotel Milano Centrale - MGallery by Sofitel. We are delighted to read that you had an excellent stay and enjoyed your visit at our hotel. It is always encouraging to learn that guests are satisfied with our service as it is what we strive for every day. We deeply thank you also for the comment about the restroom: we will take the appropriate measures. Thank you for your kind feedback, and we hope to see you again soon for another memorable stay with us. Sincerely, Andrea Pallavicini General Manager

C. Couples - 11/10/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Truly a four star hotel! »

A very comfortable stay in such a beautiful hotel that is close to the train station. We enjoyed our dinner at Al Tavolino and watched the kitchen action. Best of all was the rooftop terrace where we had a great view of Milano while drinking our wine. Our room was nicely appointed and we liked the electronic shutters and the air conditioning was easy to control.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr. C., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the LaGare Hotel Milano Centrale - MGallery by Sofitel. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Andrea Pallavicini General Manager

Anonymous Couples - 09/10/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Great »

Was very good and professional, as usual.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Guest We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the LaGare Hotel Milano Centrale - MGallery by Sofitel. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback, especially by returning guest as you are! I will share your nice comments with our team! Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Andrea Pallavicini General Manager

Sandra M. Couples - 08/10/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Great Staff, Modern Hotel, 5 minute walk to train station »

Pleasant and helpful staff. Clean and modern rooms

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Sandra M., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the LaGare Hotel Milano Centrale - MGallery by Sofitel. We are delighted to read that you had an excellent stay and enjoyed your visit at our hotel. It is always encouraging to learn that guests are satisfied with our service as it is what we strive for every day. Thank you for your kind feedback, and we hope to see you again soon for another memorable stay with us. Sincerely, Andrea Pallavicini General Manager

A.aziz A. Couples - 05/10/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Great hospitality. »

Great hospitality friendly saff, comfortable and quiet.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Aziz A., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the LaGare Hotel Milano Centrale - MGallery by Sofitel. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Andrea Pallavicini General Manager

Robert S. Business - 04/10/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Business in Milano - Great stay at LaGare Milano Centrale. »

Conveniently located next to the Centrale Train Station. I had a good room, and the breakfast was excellent. Gym was in the basement, so a bit dark - not good if you're claustrophobic. Otherwise, a very good stay.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Robert, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the LaGare Hotel Milano Centrale - MGallery by Sofitel. we are delighted to know your stay was good and you loved the breakfast and your room! Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Andrea Pallavicini General Manager

Rose Couples - 27/09/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« The stay was great, until we checked out »

The room and services were great, until we checked out as the hotel asked for my credit card to pay for my room, as apparently the hotel did not receive my booking using my Accor points to pay for the room. The credit card details were taken for payment, but have not been charged yet. I hope I do not get charged as I used my points to pay for this room.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Rose Thank you for the nice review of our hotel! Please let me know if your credit card was charged or if any other problem occurred. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Andrea Pallavicini General Manager

Mark H. Couples - 24/09/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« MARK H. »

Excellent hotel in a great area. All the staff were very friendly and helpful. A special thanks to 2 maintenance engineers called Maurizio and Michele who went over and above to assist my wife to find a ring that been lost down the toilet. All-in-all these guys should get the Employee of the Month Reward. When we return again to Milan we will be staying at this same hotel. Thanks

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear MARK H., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the LaGare Hotel Milano Centrale - MGallery by Sofitel. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback and knowing that our employees did their best to help makes me very proud of my staff! Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Andrea Pallavicini General Manager

Anonymous Business - 21/09/2018 AccorHotels certified review

Terrible..no one to help with luggage entering hotel,check in was good,asked for an iron,they said it was against hotel policy,then some one else said it was against Italian health regulations?.we stared there in January 2018 for 3 nights and we were given an iron??room was not cleaned properly,requested twice from reception as house keeping never answered phone-even then there was still dust in the shelves.no duty manager on weekends?? When I raised my issues of dissatisfaction..elevators are terrible-SO SLOW,EXPERIENCED THIS IN JANUARY AS WELL.THE SPA was problematic,no one told me I needed to have the access key loaded,had to go to reception in my gown Two nights later wanted to use it again and the access key was not working againJUST GAVE UP.WILL NEVER STAY THERE AGAIN

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Kareem K., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the LaGare Hotel Milano Centrale - MGallery by Sofitel. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At MGallery, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. I'm sorry for the iron but it is impossible that, in a previous stay, you were allowed to use it as, from the opening day we have never allowed to use it. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Andrea Pallavicini General Manager

Anonymous Solo - 21/09/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Relaxing »

Friendly staff. Room comfortable and quiet.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Guest, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and that you had the chance to relax! We hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Andrea Pallavicini General Manager

Eric W. Couples - 18/09/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« A little bt out of the way »

The hotel location to the railway station was great but not a lot around the area to look at. The actual hotel and staff were great. You could put a ramp in so we don't have to carry bags and our television did not work, but these issues were not big issues.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr. W., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the LaGare Hotel Milano Centrale - MGallery by Sofitel and we are pleased to read you have a nice stay. We are sorry for the TV and, for what regards the luggage, the next time ask for an help to the reception, the staff will be happy to help you with your luggages. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Andrea Pallavicini General Manager

Alan L. Couples - 17/09/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Disappointing »

Housekeeping was the worst I have ever experienced. In addition the reception staff were unhelpful and unresponsive.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear ALAN L., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the LaGare Hotel Milano Centrale - MGallery by Sofitel. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At MGallery, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Andrea Pallavicini General Manager

Anonymous Business - 17/09/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Not what I expected »

The hotel is not too bad but I did not think it's my first choice in Milan. One lift was broken, the other one was not working at some point. The spa facility and the breakfast egg menu are chargeable, which is far worse than the Hilton & Crowne Plaza where I normally stay. The roof-top bar was super crowded with young kids (someone's 18th birthday?), the free voucher gave me a small beer only... (normally comes with light snack/nuts) Apart from the room & view, I did not have positive impression.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. While I wish you had a better experience, it is feedback like this that we learn from and use to improve. We work hard to deliver an exceptional guest experience, and it's apparent in this case that we fell short. If you give us a chance to earn back your trust, I can assure you that we will do our best to give you the great hotel experience that so many of our guests have grown so fond of. Sincerely, Andrea Pallavicini General Manager

Gl Couples - 16/09/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Great new hotel »

One night stay. Everything was fine

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear GL Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Andrea Pallavicini General Manager

Mike H. Couples - 09/09/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Great hotel in a location which suited us »

Overall we were very happy, reception (Pietro?) was great and friendly, something which makes a difference. Rooms and amenities were as expected (good). I found the tv a bit difficult to navigate (but then I'm not an Italian speaker so the instructions were a bit hard to follow. We intended to dine at the restaurant however we found the menu quite lacking (our opinion, others may have found it to their liking).

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mike, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay also if you faced some problems with the TV instructions: the next time please call the reception, my colleagues will be happy to help! We hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Andrea Pallavicini General Manager

Anonymous Business - 07/09/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Short business trip »

Enjoyable, expected level of comfort and service delivered.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Guest, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Andrea Pallavicini General Manager

Tres Families - 03/09/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Modern chic hotel »

Room is small but everything you need . Breakfast can be improved. Good location near Stn and many good restaurants nearby.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Tres, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Andrea Pallavicini General Manager

Yvonne D. Families - 03/09/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Great Hotel but requires a few tweaks to make it perfect »

The hotel was great, lovely and clean, but needs a few tweaks to make it perfect. We arrived the first night in Milan quite late so we had missed dinner and we were so tired we went straight to our room. We thought we had complimentary nuts, crisps etc. and we devoured the lot as we were starving and, because the room was quite dark and after a long days travel, we did not see the small note saying that these nibbles were chargeable to the room! Well, we could not believe what we had been charged! Astronomical is all I can say! We used the small pool/spa area too whilst we were there, and, after a long day walking around the city in 30 degree heat, we were all looking forward to a cooling dip. The water was more like a bath so this was really quite disappointing. It would have been so much nicer if the pool was cooler. It was also VERY dark, almost like being in a cave. Some may think this quite relaxing but I found it quite creepy. The hotel has a great space on the roof, a bar and seating area. This looked amazing when we saw the photographs online but we were so disappointed when we went up there as it was mostly closed and empty. The rooms AC was not very good either and we had to ask reception to help with this. It didn't work very well. On the positive, all the staff were very friendly and helpful and the breakfast was scrumptious and everything you could wish for was there. Beds and pillows very comfortable too.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Yvonne D., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the LaGare Hotel Milano Centrale - MGallery by Sofitel. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback also when it comes together with some points to improve, as in this case :) I will share your comments with our team as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Andrea Pallavicini General Manager

Stephen M. Couples - 03/09/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« With the exception of the arrival all good »

After flying for 24 hours we arrive at your hotel. I had to then carry 50kg of luggage up your stairs on my own , while 3 young male staff watched from your reception & offered no help. Same happened when I left This left a very poor initial & last perception This would be a consideration for using you again

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Dear Mr. Stehen m., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the LaGare Hotel Milano Centrale - MGallery by Sofitel. I am sorry for what happened at the check in and I will speak immediately with the staff to understand what happened. At MGallery, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Andrea Pallavicini General Manager

Our most recent 20 reviews
See more reviews
In partnership with

Web-users rating

Other web-users rate our hotel

Book this hotel
From
From 160.00 EUR Non member rate
From 160.00 EUR Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
0.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
Best price guarantee How it works?
Not participating hotel As a {{fidelityCard}} member Free: become a member Le Club AccorHotels

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points
  • I do not earn points
  • I can easily convert my HuaZhu Rewards points into Le Club AccorHotels points (and vice versa)
  • I can use my Rewards points
  • I cannot use my points
  • I benefit from {{fidelityCard}} advantages
  • I benefit from advantages
  • I do not benefit from advantages
  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate
  • I cannot take advantage of the Members' rate

Our other hotels nearby

See rates