Hotel - LaGare Hotel Milano Centrale - MGallery by Sofitel
Mgallery by Sofitel Hotel Mgallery by Sofitel Hotel

LaGare Hotel Milano Centrale - MGallery by Sofitel

Our hotels AccorHotels
4.0/5 1,181 reviews
All hotels in Milan
See on a map
  • The hotel does not have wifi WIFI/Internet Access
  • The hotel serves breakfast Breakfast
  • The hotel has a bar Bar
  • The hotel does not have a parking Parking
  • The hotel has a restaurant Restaurant
  • The hotel does not have air conditioning in rooms Air Conditioning
See rates
Best price guarantee How it works?
From
From 110.00 EUR Non member rate
From 110.00 EUR Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
0.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
See rates

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 14h00
Check out up to 12h00
Paying

Services and practical information

  • Reduced mobility rooms
  • Pet allowed
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • EARLY CHECK IN FROM 10AM

Catering

  • Breakfast
  • 1 restaurant(s)
  • 2 bar(s)
  • Room service
    • Hot meals
    • Cold snacks

Business services

  • 11 meeting room(s)
See all services

Hotel location

Our rooms

The rooms and suites in the collection's charming hotels provide all the modern comforts you expect in an authentic setting.

  • 141 rooms
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • 8 rooms for people with reduced mobility

Our restaurants and bars

See all our bars
See all our restaurants and bars

Your meetings and events

4.4/5 AccorHotels Rating Based on 2,018 reviews

Our guest reviews for LaGare Hotel Milano Centrale - MGallery by Sofitel

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more
4.0/5 TripAdvisor Rating Based on 1,181 reviews
TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence Certificate of excellence 2017
AccorHotels certified review
Renato S. Friends - 04/02/2018
« amazing »

the room is really quiet and comfortable, kind service, delicious breakfast and perfect position

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Gentile Signor S., Grazie per averci dato il massimo dei voti, siamo molto contenti che la sua permanenza sia stata piacevole e ci auguriamo di rivederla presto. Cordiali saluti, Andrea Pallavicini General Manager

AccorHotels certified review
Katie Couples - 31/01/2018
« Were not happy with the loud commercial »

The hotel is beautiful but we were really disturbed by all the commotion, smoke/fog in the lobby and the loudness of all the crew they had for the commercial they were filming. They held up the elevator for hours and we had a really hard time getting to the wellness area (which is only accessible through he elevator). We stayed a night and like it so much we came back to stay 2 more but the second time we were disappointed with the way the amount of people and noise were handled. When we voiced our concern at the front desk they didn't seem to care.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Katie, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the LaGare Hotel Milano Centrale - MGallery by Sofitel. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At MGallery, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Andrea Pallavicini General Manager

AccorHotels certified review
Anonymous Couples - 29/01/2018
« Clinic9 »

Hotel good, room good, bar boring, breakfast good. Housekeeping sloppy.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Guest, Thank you for reviewing our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay; we will forward your feedback to our housekeeping department, it will push us to improve our service even more. We hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Andrea Pallavicini General Manager

TripAdvisor review
Business - 26/01/2018
« Great service in Geneva »

I am a regular guest at this property. Standards are high keeping a familiar touch. The room is comfortable and spacious. the bedding is first class and bathrooms are perfect. Good bar and breakfast. Unfortunately I have not tried the restaurant.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Guest Thank you so much for your review. We are just worried you have mistaken property...We are located in Milano also if MGallery in Geneva is always part of our chain. Thanks a lot for appreciating so much MGallery Hotels! Andrea Pallavicini

AccorHotels certified review
Anonymous Couples - 24/01/2018
« Fantastic! »

It was a very nice weekend. Customer service is the best we ever had in the city. The room are clean and you should try the turkish bath experience. Food is also delicious and the view from the rooftop is breathtaking. Simply amazing!

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Guest, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the LaGare Hotel Milano Centrale - MGallery by Sofitel and reading that our service is the best in the city makes us very proud for our daily work and committment. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Andrea Pallavicini General Manager

AccorHotels certified review
Adrian Couples - 24/01/2018
« Comfortable place to stay in Milan »

Great location near to the central train station. Staff were friendly and efficient. Rooms were a decent size, with a very large bathroom. Breakfast was excellent and extensive.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Adrian, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the LaGare Hotel Milano Centrale - MGallery by Sofitel. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback and we are glad you appreciated the room, the breakfast and the staff. We look forward to welcoming you soon again, Sincerely, Andrea Pallavicini General Manager

AccorHotels certified review
Bgl Business - 17/01/2018
« average »

my room, a junior suite, lacked of lots of things, forgotten by the maid I suppose. I didn't have the menu, I didn't have a desk phone nor a glass and other details normally present in other rooms of the same level. Moreover in the morning there is a lot of noise caused by the cleaning service in the next rooms which is pretty annoying. Last but not least, the bathroom design, despite looking cozy it's completely non-functional as there is no connection from one side to the other. a second shower doos should be added to avoid ridiculous situations.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr. Bgl, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the LaGare Hotel Milano Centrale - MGallery by Sofitel. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At MGallery, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. I will personally check what happens with the standard equipment of the room, maybe it was an oversight by the chambermaid. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Andrea Pallavicini General Manager

AccorHotels certified review
Nick Families - 15/01/2018
« Friendly & helpful staff combined with business hotel facilities; well-located for Centrale Station »

We stayed at LaGare before Christmas and returned after New Year. Both stays were pleasant and enjoyable. The reception team were very helpful with printing tickets/vouchers and providing general directions. On our return trip arrival there was a problem with the thermostat - which they immediately resolved once it was brought to reception's attention. The housekeeping staff always said hello - in one case they did not speak English, but did know enough to say, perfectly, "sorry, I do not speak English". The breakfast buffet was complete (selection of cereals, pastries and hot/cold dishes) and a fresh coffee/cappuccino could be ordered. That said, the pre-made coffee was pretty good and I only opted for fresh coffee because I knew it was available. There is a small gym with a couple of treadmills, a cycle and some weights machines. Complete for a business hotel, though not much space to use the floor for stretching. There is also a turkish spa/steam-room - another guest said it was great, but we forget to check it out. The bathroom is a good size with a good shower and well-lit mirror. The bed was firm without being too hard. The safe is large enough to hold a laptop. Our room was a little small (= just enough room to open large suitcases on the floor) but the space was well-designed. I do wonder though, why there were no coffee or tea-making facilities in the room? Is this an Italian thing?

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear NICHOLAS G., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the LaGare Hotel Milano Centrale - MGallery by Sofitel. We are delighted to read that you had an excellent stay and enjoyed your visit at our hotel. We are now equipping all the rooms with the tea maker, at the moment they are available just in some room categories. Thank you for your kind feedback, and we hope to see you again soon for another magnifique journey with us. Sincerely, Andrea Pallavicini General Manager

AccorHotels certified review
Rasmus E. Couples - 10/01/2018
« Very good »

The stay was excellent.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Rasmus E., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the LaGare Hotel Milano Centrale - MGallery by Sofitel. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Andrea Pallavicini General Manager

AccorHotels certified review
Anonymous Couples - 09/01/2018
« Just ok »

We've been staying at this hotel for the 3rd time and were very satisfied before. Last time we had a junior suite which was just awesome. This time I booked an executive suite, which failed to meet my expectation. furthermore, the welcome letter placed in our room was addressed to someone else's name, never got mine, even though we brought this to the attention to the front desk, and even handed the "wrong" card. Breakfast on Saturday was a disaster, there was no bread for at least 10 minutes and several other things were empty and it took for ages to refill them and everything was so hectic and not really a nice was to start the day. Sunday was better though. We also had to switch rooms since the TVs (both of them) did not work, we could have lived with that. However on Saturday there was also TV sound coming from the air conditioning. In all we had good time in Milano but the stay was just OK.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Roland S., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the LaGare Hotel Milano Centrale - MGallery by Sofitel. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At MGallery, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Andrea Pallavicini General Manager

AccorHotels certified review
Vincl Families - 02/01/2018
« This hotel is far away from the other MGallery I’ve visited »

The hotel is centrally located and has been fully refurbished recently. Unfortunately, the breakfast is poor and anything not so extra you want is optional and must be paid. We went to that hotel with our children for the indoor swimming pool. The pool is charged 15€ every 2 hours, 18 year old plus only, and looks like a tub with 15 cm deep water! The bar personnel is rude and does not care for customers, we visited other bars with pleasure!

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear CHLOE LEKENS, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the LaGare Hotel Milano Centrale - MGallery by Sofitel. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At MGallery, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. Anyway, we have to clarify that we have no swimming pool but a roman bath. Our spa is a place to relax and unwind and this is why only adults are allowed. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Andrea Pallavicini General Manager

AccorHotels certified review
Stephen H. Couples - 30/12/2017
« Great for overnight or short stay »

Great Welcome including Welcome drink. Room a little small but clean. Breakfasts were fabulous. Great position close to rail, restaurants and shops

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear STEPHEN H., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the LaGare Hotel Milano Centrale - MGallery by Sofitel. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Andrea Pallavicini General Manager

AccorHotels certified review
Will Solo - 26/12/2017
« Modern, clean, cosy city hotel »

A very comfortable night before flying internationally

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Will D., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the LaGare Hotel Milano Centrale - MGallery by Sofitel. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Andrea Pallavicini General Manager

AccorHotels certified review
Mohammed Solo - 25/12/2017
« Disappointed »

The room was nice and the location was good, but the room was not clean, many dirty spots in the room and the bathroom, and there was a red spot (blood?) in one of the towels!

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mohammed A., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the LaGare Hotel Milano Centrale - MGallery by Sofitel. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At MGallery, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. As you surely read in the previous email, the cleanliness is our strongest point and I will personally check what could be happened with your room. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Andrea Pallavicini General Manager

AccorHotels certified review
Garvan K. Couples - 21/12/2017
« Loved this hotel, will definitely be back! »

Hotel was just lovely and staff really made us feel welcome from the moment we arrived. Our room, the bar area, the breakfast room - were all delightful. Overall super pleased with our choice and we look forward to a return visit.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Garvan Kelly, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the LaGare Hotel Milano Centrale - MGallery by Sofitel. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Andrea Pallavicini General Manager

AccorHotels certified review
Dan B. Business - 17/12/2017
« Very good hotel »

This is a lovely hotel. Only negative aspect is the lack of a real bar. There is the rooftop one, which is amazing, but only open in summer.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Daniele Severi B., Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Andrea Pallavicini General Manager

AccorHotels certified review
Jacques Couples - 16/12/2017
« excellent hotel »

Service impeccable Breakfast super Chambre propre moderne elegante

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Monsieur W., Nous vous remercions pour vos commentaires suite à votre séjour à LaGare Hotel Milano Centrale - MGallery by Sofitel. C’est avec grand plaisir que nous recevons vos compliments. Aussi, nous ne manquerons pas de partager vos appréciations avec toute notre équipe. Dans l’attente de vous accueillir de nouveau, nous vous prions de croire, Monsieur, en l’expression de nos sentiments les meilleurs salutations, Andrea Pallavicini General Manager

AccorHotels certified review
Anonymous Business - 13/12/2017
« Annoyed that my wrond reservation date was not refunded »

I made a mistake (which I believe it was the website's problem) while reserving my room at the hotel online. I did my reservation on Monday at 1 am so I thought the first date was Monday and I would stay in Milan from Moonday to Tuesday (one night only). But when I arrived to the hotel the lady noticed me that my reservation was for Sunday. Anyways the funds were nonrefundable so I had to pay for the night that I did not even sleep there. I also paid for a late checkout (at 6pm) so I asked the lady at the reception if I could get another night with the same options but she said that they were fully booked. After my whining and complaining she found one room for disabled person and put me there and did not accept for me to have the late chekout option. I am annoyed that I paid for a room that I did not even stay and the hotel may have sold that rooom that night to someone else. I paid for late checkout which I could not use. I got a disabled person room for the next day and with no late checkout option. As a credible customer I would have expected a better reception and welcoming service. I also am a Hilton HHonors member and they would never treat their loyal customers in such manner. Thanks...

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Firat Fidan, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the LaGare Hotel Milano Centrale - MGallery by Sofitel. We are really sorry to get a bad rating for something not related to our service or to our hotel. You got a discounted rate because you chose a non refundable rate, that is called non refundable because you can save money but you have to prepay the room. This is why it was impossible for us to refund the money. Moreover, the hotel was fully booked and, to make things easier for you, we moved another guest to another hotel. So, we think we did all we can to help you. Thank you for staying with us. Andrea Pallavicini General Manager

AccorHotels certified review
Andrew Business - 12/12/2017
« Good stay but needs improvement. »

The hotel exterior is very inviting. The facilities are nice, bed was comfortable and large. Room had a decent size. Breakfast was nice. No ironing board, which is a must for business travellers. Also when asked for one i was told you dont have. Hence ironing services takes 2 hours. Would be better to have either in the room or some central location where guests can use it. The second option saves cost. Also breakfast room is very small and crampped.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Andrew I., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the LaGare Hotel Milano Centrale - MGallery by Sofitel. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At MGallery, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. As far as regards the iron and ironing board we decided to not have them in rooms for the safety of all our guests. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Andrea Pallavicini General Manager

AccorHotels certified review
Natalie M. Couples - 10/12/2017
« Modern Hotel With Excellent Staff..... »

It was our first time at La Gare and It did not disappoint, i choose this hotel has it was not too far from the Central Station Nice staff, who helped us due to the fact we lost our passport after arriving in Milan the hotel staff helped us to contract the airport and within 30 minutes we was booked in to go to the Embassy for emergency passports im so thankful to all the lovely helpful staff also not to mention the Nice doormen .Nice Concierge as well. The room was clean and modern,The bed was immensely comfortable and so were the room amenities. Nice coffee machine , Free snacks and bottles of water in the room ....... Breakfast was nice ... This Hotel is well worth the visit, the staff are excellent, very welcoming and cannot seem to do enough for you. not forgetting it was great valve for your money . I will DEFINITELY be visiting Milan again and I will be staying here. I have run out of words to describe this hotel and the fabulous staff Just go.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear NATALIE MUSTAFA, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the LaGare Hotel Milano Centrale - MGallery by Sofitel. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one! Sincerely, Andrea Pallavicini General Manager

Our most recent 20 reviews
See more reviews
In partnership with

Web-users rating

Other web-users rate our hotel

Book this hotel
From
From 110.00 EUR Non member rate
From 110.00 EUR Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
0.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
Best price guaranteeHow it works?
Not participating hotel As a {{fidelityCard}} member Free: become a member Le Club AccorHotels

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points
  • I do not earn points
  • I can easily convert my HuaZhu Rewards points into Le Club AccorHotels points (and vice versa)
  • I can use my Rewards points
  • I cannot use my points
  • I benefit from {{fidelityCard}} advantages
  • I benefit from advantages
  • I do not benefit from advantages
  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate
  • I cannot take advantage of the Members' rate

Our other hotels nearby

At 700 m ibis Milano Centro
ibis Milano Centro Hotel
From
From 71.10 EUR Non member rate
From 67.55 EUR Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
5.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
At 950 m ibis Styles Milano Centro
ibis Styles Milano Centro Hotel
From
From 157.50 EUR Non member rate
From 149.63 EUR Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
5.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
At 1.2 km Mercure Milano Centro
Mercure Milano Centro
From
From 95.00 EUR Non member rate
From 90.25 EUR Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
5.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
At 2.5 km ibis Milano Ca Granda
ibis Milano Ca Granda Hotel
From
From 62.10 EUR Non member rate
From 59.00 EUR Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
5.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
All our hotels in Milan
See rates