Hotel - LaGare Hotel Milano Centrale - MGallery by Sofitel
Mgallery by Sofitel Hotel Mgallery by Sofitel Hotel

LaGare Hotel Milano Centrale - MGallery by Sofitel

4.0/5 1,373 reviews
See on a map
  • The hotel has wifi WIFI/Internet Access
  • The hotel serves breakfast Breakfast
  • The hotel has a bar Bar
  • The hotel does not have a parking Parking
  • The hotel has a restaurant Restaurant
  • The hotel has air conditioning in rooms Air Conditioning
See rates
Best price guarantee How it works?
From
From 130.00 EUR Non member rate
From 130.00 EUR Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
0.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
See rates

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 14h00
Check out up to 12h00

Services and practical information

Paying
  • WIFI/Internet Access
    • WIFI at the hotel
    • WIFI in the communal areas
    • WIFI in your room
    • Optic fiber technology provides the highest possible speed of Internet connection. (Paying)
  • Reduced mobility rooms
  • pets allowed
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Air conditioning
  • Early check-in/Late check-out
    • EARLY CHECK IN FROM 10AM (Paying)
    • LATE CHECK-OUT UP TO 6PM (Paying)

Catering

  • Breakfast
  • 1 restaurant(s)
  • 2 bar(s)
  • Room service
    • Hot meals
    • Cold snacks

Business services

  • 11 meeting room(s)
See all services

Our rooms

The rooms and suites in the collection's charming hotels provide all the modern comforts you expect in an authentic setting.

  • 141 rooms
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • 8 rooms for people with reduced mobility
    • Air conditioning
    • Telephone
    • WIFI in your room
Our rooms fittings

Our restaurants and bars

See all our bars
See all our restaurants and bars

Your meetings and events

4.4/5 AccorHotels Rating 2,612 reviews

Our guest reviews for LaGare Hotel Milano Centrale - MGallery by Sofitel

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more
tripadvisor tripadvisor
4.0/5 TripAdvisor Rating 1,373 reviews
TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence Certificate of excellence 2018
Laureen Couples - 12/12/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Romantic escape in Milan »

It was our first time in Milan with my husband. This hotel is well located (5mn walk from train station and from tube station) We walk from the hotel to to the Duomo (30mn Max) and the city is amazing The team is really nice and speak several languages, unfortunately my Italian is still in progress so it was nice to be able to speak in English! They advise nice local restaurants and take time with everyone. Thanks for your warm welcome

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Laureen We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the LaGare Hotel Milano Centrale - MGallery by Sofitel. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback especially about the staff as they work everyday to make our guests' stay unforgettable. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Andrea Pallavicini General Manager

Marc V. D. Couples - 12/12/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Excellent Stay ! »

We had an excellent stay in the Hotel. Nice rooms with good beds. The wellness is a PLUS. We will come back. However I am not satisfied with the booking service of Accor Hotels. They promote best price guarantee, but they do not gives this price guarantee. After 2 months I am still waiting for a reply and a refund because I found a cheaper price via Amoma website. Complaint number : 20…07.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Marc Van D., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the LaGare Hotel Milano Centrale - MGallery by Sofitel. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback and we are sorry for the problem you are facing with Accor website. We hope the chain will soon give you a reply. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Andrea Pallavicini General Manager

Rolf D. Business - 07/12/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Professional, friendly and efficient business hotel »

Perfect, nothing to note for improvement

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr. D., Thank you for the great review of our hotel and for the nice compliments! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Andrea Pallavicini General Manager

Anonymous Business - 30/11/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« What a fantastic hotel »

The hotel was in a great location near Central Station. It was immaculate and very comfortable. The staff were excellent and the breakfast superb.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Guest, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and you found our property immaculate and comfortable! We hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Andrea Pallavicini General Manager

Rachelle W. Couples - 29/11/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Not fantastic »

Front desk experience was not good, definitely not 4 stars. No assistance to carry luggage up the stairs to the lobby and the stairs definitely made it unfriendly as well. I lost a charger and when I went back to enquire, it was not found either. Overall, not a 4 stars experience. Room was also smaller than expected. I stayed at another hotel in the proximity and staff were much friendlier and room was bigger as well.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mrs. W., Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. While I wish you had a better experience, it is feedback like this that we learn from and use to improve. We work hard to deliver an exceptional guest experience, and it's apparent in this case that we fell short. If you give us a chance to earn back your trust, I can assure you that we will do our best to give you the great hotel experience that so many of our guests have grown so fond of. Sincerely, Andrea Pallavicini General Manager

Anonymous Families - 29/11/2018 AccorHotels certified review

the booking price through accor hotel system was bigger than booking.com even if i am a member of accor!!!! the air contioning was out of order and was fixed only in 2 days, after third time informed there was no info about wellness area entrance rules in accor booking system; one of the reason to pick up the hotel was wellness area for the whole family, but only at the place i was beware of entrance allowance only for 18+

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Guest, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the LaGare Hotel Milano Centrale - MGallery by Sofitel. We are sorry you weren't 100% satisfied and we hope to have another chance to have you and your family at our hotel. We work with parity rates so it's impossible that on accor.com website prices were higher; maybe you had a look to rates with different payment method and /or different included services. We are sorry for the wellness area but it is specified on our website that just people over 18 years can enter: we will check if the info is available on all the reservation systems. I am sure that your comments will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope to have the chance to welcome you soon again. Sincerely, Andrea Pallavicini General Manager

Ebenezer Friends - 21/11/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Outstanding »

I had the best time ever in Italy, The staff were extremely friendly, helpful. We will come back next year as usual

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Ebenezer We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the LaGare Hotel Milano Centrale - MGallery by Sofitel. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback as yours! We are delighted to read how much you loved again our staff and we look forward to welcoming you again next year! Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Andrea Pallavicini General Manager

Valerio M. Business - 21/11/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Forget your platinum status »

Never had an upgrade in this hotel despite the fact that they have rooms available. As a platinum you only get a drink voucher and you have to chase twice to get an invoice via email.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr. M. Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the LaGare Hotel Milano Centrale - MGallery by Sofitel. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. Anyway, we would like to clarify some points: the free upgrade was applied and we are sorry you weren't satisfied with it. To platinum members we offer also a free entry to the SPA. All invoices are sent by email as a per our standard practice. At MGallery, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Andrea Pallavicini General Manager

Solo travel - 18/11/2018 TripAdvisor review
« Beautiful »

Beautiful hotel close to the central train station. Although a bit far from attractions if you are sightseeing a d want to walk.I was attracted to this hotel from the photos of the bedroom and boy it did impress.My only feedback is I found the beds quite hard (no mattress topper like.osf hotels now) and the upper mattress was two singles to make a king - I was told by reception all the beds were the same. And there weren't any spare pillows in the room, so only the two pillows on the bed (and the 2 decorative pillows which I didnt use). In saying this I didnt ask for more pillows. I really liked the scent of the shower gel too!

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Guest thank you for being our guest and for taking the time to share with us your experience! We are delighted to read you loved the hotel also if we are sorry you weren't fully satisfied by your bed. We hope to have anyway the chance to welcome you back soon to Milano! Andrea Pallavicini

Dirk Business - 16/11/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Excellent hotel in the center of Milan »

The hotel is a great stay when being in Milan, very friendly staff, a nice fitness and wellness area, and an excellent breakfast.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr. Dirk We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the LaGare Hotel Milano Centrale - MGallery by Sofitel. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback, especially about the staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Andrea Pallavicini General Manager

Anonymous Solo - 15/11/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Hard to imagine it’s a Sofitel. »

Cleaning person steal my food (energy bars). Television was broken, without signal or blocked. Bathroom was stinky everything after room cleaning, like unwashed rug. Music outside the room in the corridor was loud until midnight, can’t sleep.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. While I wish you had a better experience, it is feedback like this that we learn from and use to improve. We work hard to deliver an exceptional guest experience, and it's apparent in this case that we fell short. We are deeply sorry for your energy bars bit we it's hard to think that our staff stole them. If you give us a chance to earn back your trust, I can assure you that we will do our best to give you the great hotel experience that so many of our guests have grown so fond of. Sincerely, Andrea Pallavicini General Manager

Richard L. Couples - 14/11/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Disappointed »

Started of very good free upgrade. Went down hill from that point. Room was noisey and did not like the lay out of the room not bedside table to put water on had to put them on the floor! . Kept hearing a bang ever ten minutes or so from about 6am not sure of it was people using the fire escape stairs. And final insult I left my toiletress in the room called the hotel that evening to the be told to call back when house keeping is back to the be told the next day to wright an email. Which I got a reply once I landed back in the UK. However I popped in as was told there was not there when I know left them in the shower area. These were a present and very expensive I know I left them behind but i suggest that maybe they was taken by a staff member but no one seemed to care. I was told to call the police.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr. l. Thank you for being our guest and for taking the time to share your experience with us. We are deeply sorry to know you didn’t appreciate the room as it is one of the best we have and we thought it was a nice gesture to upgrade you to a Junior Suite. We checked several times with the chambermaid if any object was left in the room and we weren’t able to find anything and we have no reason to doubt of her honesty neither of yours. We also checked the accesses to the room but no one entered. We suggested to call the police as in this case we can’t do anything: just with the permission of the police we can have a look to the camera registrations to see what happened when you left. We are deeply sorry and we hope to have the chance to welcome you again to make you live a memorable experience. Andrea Pallavicini General Manager

J. Business - 14/11/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Very close to Main station »

Excellent stay ! Got upgraded as a gold accor member.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr. J., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the LaGare Hotel Milano Centrale - MGallery by Sofitel. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Andrea Pallavicini General Manager

Anonymous Families - 12/11/2018 AccorHotels certified review

Our experience was quiet, friendly, comfortable and delicious food. We enjoyed the exercise room and the baths. However, the pool seemed dirty. Overall, a happy stay in your hotel.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Guest, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the LaGare Hotel Milano Centrale - MGallery by Sofitel. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. I'm deeply sorry for the roman bath and I will check what could be happened during your stay as cleaningness is one of our strongest points. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Andrea Pallavicini General Manager

Ric Solo - 08/11/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« EXCELLENT »

EXCELLENT

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Ric, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Andrea Pallavicini General Manager

Michael Couples - 07/11/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Great stay in a modern hotel with friendly staff! »

We could not fault our stay! Our room was comfortable with a good selection of English TV channels (a nice change from the rest of our trip!) and great bathroom facilities. Air conditioning worked well once we figured out how to use it. The staff we spoke to were all extremely helpful and friendly. We were given a number of good suggestions for local restaurants to eat at the reception desk, and they helped with small things such as exchanging our money to smaller notes and helping to carry our bags up and down the front stairs. Our breakfast that was included in our room rate was also nice. As well as this, it was in a perfect location close to the train station. I would recommend to anyone visiting Milan to stay at the Lagare Hotel Milano Centrale!

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Michael, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the LaGare Hotel Milano Centrale - MGallery by Sofitel. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Andrea Pallavicini General Manager

Pk Couples - 07/11/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Did not meet expectations »

Overall the hotel did not meet my expectations. I had higher expectations for the hotel based upon information I had seen on the Le Accor website. As a loyal silver member, I would have honestly expected a bit more. I stayed in the hotel recently for 2 nights and was disappointed overall. The arrival welcome could have been better and set a slightly negative tone for my whole stay. It would have been more pleasant to have complimentary water each day, this was in place on day 1 but not day 2. More importantly, on the first night of my stay, I had several mosquitoes in my room. My wife and I woke up itchy to find them in the room flying around!! This was completely unacceptable in my view. We had a terrible night sleep as a result of this. I reported this to the reception who did something the next day when I was out to try to remove the mosquitoes (spray, smoke etc i presume). However, there was still a presence on the second evening. My overall feeling is that the value for many aspect of the hotel was just not there. Service could be improved. Mosquito situation is completely unacceptable. I did not feel welcome as a loyal silver member during my stay as much as i have experienced in other Le Accor hotels. I would appreciate if something could be done to make the mosquito situation less troublesome - some reward points or similar credited to my account?

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Patrick K., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the LaGare Hotel Milano Centrale - MGallery by Sofitel. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At MGallery, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. We are deeply sorry for the mosquitos and we always do our best to defeat them but in this extraordinary hot and humid period is not easy. Water bottles are provided for free just at the check is as per MGallery policy. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Andrea Pallavicini General Manager

Anja F. Friends - 06/11/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Great service, modern hotel, unfortunately horrible spa »

We absolutely loved the service at the reception! Great help, friendly and efficient. Also the service at breakfast was impeccable. Rooms were very clean and modern. Unfortunately the spa was too disappointing. Bad smell in the pool (not enough chlorine?!). Cold!! Sauna. I tried to throw water on the stones and it was completely cold. No staff around to ask for help. The salt room was a joke. Just cold room with a bench. We should have asked fir money back, but whatever. We would have loved our stay, but the spa area was unfortunately too disappointing.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mrs. Anja, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the LaGare Hotel Milano Centrale - MGallery by Sofitel. I am sorry that your experience at our SPA did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies as a SPA time has to be something delighting. I will investigate what happened during your stay with my colleagues. At MGallery, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Andrea Pallavicini General Manager

Gaye Friends - 05/11/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Fantastic »

Wonderful stay, efficient and friendly check in. Room was spacious and immaculate. Great shower, comfortable beds and lots of room to put your bags. We were able to leave our bags during the day before we caught our evening train. Very comfortable bar and foyer area

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Gaye, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the LaGare Hotel Milano Centrale - MGallery by Sofitel. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback! We are delighted to read you loved your room and the common spaces! Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Andrea Pallavicini General Manager

Marc Couples - 01/11/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« A pleasant getaway »

The hotel is very close to the FS Milano Centrale train station and the metro. The staff was very accomodating and the room was spacious and clean. We felt very comfortable and can only recommend the hotel.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Marc, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the LaGare Hotel Milano Centrale - MGallery by Sofitel. We are delighted to read that you had an excellent stay and you loved your room. Thank you for your kind feedback, and we hope to see you again soon for another memorable stay with us. Sincerely, Andrea Pallavicini General Manager

Our most recent 20 reviews
See more reviews
In partnership with

Web-users rating

Other web-users rate our hotel

Book this hotel
From
From 130.00 EUR Non member rate
From 130.00 EUR Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
0.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
Best price guarantee How it works?
Not participating hotel As a {{fidelityCard}} member Free: become a member Le Club AccorHotels

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points
  • I do not earn points
  • I can easily convert my HuaZhu Rewards points into Le Club AccorHotels points (and vice versa)
  • I can use my Rewards points
  • I cannot use my points
  • I benefit from {{fidelityCard}} advantages
  • I benefit from advantages
  • I do not benefit from advantages
  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate
  • I cannot take advantage of the Members' rate

Our other hotels nearby

See rates