Hotel - LaGare Hotel Milano Centrale - MGallery by Sofitel
Mgallery by Sofitel Hotel Mgallery by Sofitel Hotel

LaGare Hotel Milano Centrale - MGallery by Sofitel

Our hotels AccorHotels
4.0/5 1,219 reviews
All hotels in Milan
See on a map
  • The hotel does not have wifi WIFI/Internet Access
  • The hotel serves breakfast Breakfast
  • The hotel has a bar Bar
  • The hotel does not have a parking Parking
  • The hotel has a restaurant Restaurant
  • The hotel does not have air conditioning in rooms Air Conditioning
See rates
Best price guarantee How it works?
From
From 123.00 EUR Non member rate
From 123.00 EUR Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
0.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
See rates

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 14h00
Check out up to 12h00
Paying

Services and practical information

  • Reduced mobility rooms
  • Pet allowed
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • EARLY CHECK IN FROM 10AM

Catering

  • Breakfast
  • 1 restaurant(s)
  • 2 bar(s)
  • Room service
    • Hot meals
    • Cold snacks

Business services

  • 11 meeting room(s)
See all services

Hotel location

Our rooms

The rooms and suites in the collection's charming hotels provide all the modern comforts you expect in an authentic setting.

  • 141 rooms
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • 8 rooms for people with reduced mobility

Our restaurants and bars

See all our bars
See all our restaurants and bars

Your meetings and events

4.4/5 AccorHotels Rating Based on 2,125 reviews

Our guest reviews for LaGare Hotel Milano Centrale - MGallery by Sofitel

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more
4.0/5 TripAdvisor Rating Based on 1,219 reviews
TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence Certificate of excellence 2017
AccorHotels certified review
Keimpe R. Business - 12/04/2018
« Very good »

Very comfortable

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr. R., Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We hope to welcome you back to our hotel very soon! Sincerely, Andrea Pallavicini General Manager

AccorHotels certified review
Scott L. Business - 10/04/2018
« Extremely Brief Stay - Very Confortable »

I only had 5 hours to sleep before catching a train to Zurich. All I wanted was a quiet and comfortable room to rest in... and in that respect my stay was perfect. The room was very nice and the bedding was excellent. I don't remember experiencing such quality sheets in hotel. I would have rated the hotel better but I only experienced the room itself. My one suggestion for such a nice hotel near the central station would be to start breakfast much earlier, but maybe that's just me.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear SCOTT We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the LaGare Hotel Milano Centrale - MGallery by Sofitel. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback, also for a such quick stay! We are happy to read you were able to rest a little thanks to our comfortable beds and we hope to have the chance to welcome you back to make you live our hotel fully! Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Andrea Pallavicini General Manager

AccorHotels certified review
F. Couples - 10/04/2018
« Amazing »

Very nice facilities and The crew was very friendly and helpfull. We just loved it!

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear F. Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Andrea Pallavicini General Manager

AccorHotels certified review
Anonymous Couples - 05/04/2018
« Stay in Milan a bit dissapointed with the hotel »

Dear Accorhotels, I've been dissapointed about the servies offered in the Sofitel/ Mgallery hotel in Milan. Firstly arriving at the hotel everything seemed fine and simple. Later on in the room it was dissapointing since the amenities are not up with the usual Sofitel standard. The cleaning service the following day forgot several details such as refilling the bathroom, with tissues and toilet paper. Every extra service in the hotel is charged, which technically wouldn't be an issue if it would be informed in advance however seems inapproriate since there is no mention of it when booking the hotel. The spa for example is dissapointing since it is charged per person, per day however there is only access from 5.30pm. Finally the staff does seem friendly but not very interested in the clients questions or services.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the LaGare Hotel Milano Centrale - MGallery by Sofitel. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At MGallery, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Anyway we have to clarify that our hotel is an MGallery ones and this means that the level of service provided is a little bit lover that Sofitel's one. This is why, for example, the toiletries were not like the ones you can find at Sofitel. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Andrea Pallavicini General Manager

AccorHotels certified review
Pauline Couples - 04/04/2018
« Always a home-away-from-home in Milano »

Outstanding service from the front desk, an excellent breakfast buffet (not always a given in Italy), a very comfortable room and bathroom with wonderfully thick towels and high quality amenities...what's not to love?! Well, maybe the somewhat dark, contemporary interior design but I think an extra lightbulb in the closet area would solve that challenge :-) Thanks again for another lovely stay.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Pauline M., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the LaGare Hotel Milano Centrale - MGallery by Sofitel. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback and also some tips like the one of the bulb in the closet! I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Andrea Pallavicini General Manager

AccorHotels certified review
Anonymous Couples - 26/03/2018
« A Real Train Station level hotel »

The Turkish bath is not working properly. temperature very low inside, freezing in the bath. Unconfortable bed, expecting a SOBED, which is not available. Impolite reception at the Breakfast. Asking 3 times for an expresso, after 20 min, i left without having one.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear CHARBEL R., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the LaGare Hotel Milano Centrale - MGallery by Sofitel. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At MGallery, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence at the restaurant, during breakfast. We are sorry we don't have SOBED but we are an Mgallery by Sofitel and we don't have the same amenities as a Sofitel. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Andrea Pallavicini General Manager

AccorHotels certified review
Anonymous Solo - 26/03/2018
« top hotel, helpfull staff, memorable experience, amazing building »

front desk staff very helpful, friendly, personal attention. a 'welcome' feeling overall

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Guest We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the LaGare Hotel Milano Centrale - MGallery by Sofitel. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback and to read that there was a 'welcome' feeling overall! will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Andrea Pallavicini General Manager

AccorHotels certified review
Aleisha S. Families - 24/03/2018
« Excellent stay »

Staff were always friendly, and helpful, room was very comfortable, food was delicious, and the hotel was very close to the train station so convenient to get around.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Aleisha S., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the LaGare Hotel Milano Centrale - MGallery by Sofitel. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Andrea Pallavicini General Manager

AccorHotels certified review
Lasse Solo - 13/03/2018
« Great hotel little outside the action »

I was very happy with LaGare and especially most of the service as staff was really friendly. However, the location near Milano Centrale was not ideal for exploring the city, but you could take the metro to the sights.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr. Lasse Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and you felt welcomed. We hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Andrea Pallavicini General Manager

AccorHotels certified review
Anonymous Business - 01/03/2018
« All except easy wifi »

Very nice and chic with a real Italian design Nice room and all services except easy solution to get access Wi-Fi from the room!

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the LaGare Hotel Milano Centrale - MGallery by Sofitel. I am sorry that you faced some problems in using the WI-FI. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns and that you liked the style of our hotel. We look forward to welcoming you soon again! Sincerely, Andrea Pallavicini General Manager

AccorHotels certified review
Anonymous Friends - 26/02/2018
« Very nice and modern hotel in excellent location »

very positive experience from check-In to check-out. Nice environment and very helpful staff in terms in all regards giving tips for food sightseeing and other.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Guest, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the LaGare Hotel Milano Centrale - MGallery by Sofitel. We are delighted to read that you had an excellent stay and enjoyed your visit at our hotel. It is always encouraging to learn that guests are satisfied with our service as it is what we strive for every day. Thank you for your kind feedback, and we hope to see you again soon for another magnifique stay with us. Andrea Pallavicini General Manager

AccorHotels certified review
Roxana (. S. Couples - 25/02/2018
« Mrs »

The hotel is located in a good area, 5 minutes walk from the Central Station and 20 minutes walk from Duomo and is very new. The Executive room that I booked was big enough, had a comfortable bed, big and new bathroom with music (optional) , small desk for my laptop, big closet. Looks like in the pictures available on the site. For breakfast, the restaurant offers various type of food, cakes, croissants, fruits, yogurts, gem, coffee, fresh juice, cappuccino..etc. The spa area is small but nice with sauna, hammam, romantic pool, relax zone, fresh fruits. The gym is small but sufficient for quick training; the machines are new, techno gym brand. The staff is very polite and speaks good English. I was well surprised by the quality of the services offered.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Guest We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the LaGare Hotel Milano Centrale - MGallery by Sofitel. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback especially when it comes along with a so detailed en enthusiastic review! Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Andrea Pallavicini General Manager

AccorHotels certified review
Dominique Couples - 25/02/2018
« A very pleasant weekend stay, walking distance to Centrale Station »

A very pleasant stay over the weekend within walking distance to Centrale Station. Check-in late night was very welcoming and smooth. Modern decorated rooms and very comfortable bed for a heavenly sleep. The area is rather quite, to mention the Restornate Sikelaia within walking distance. Sicilian gastronomy at is best top notch restaurant. We would come back and recommend La Gare

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Dominique We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the LaGare Hotel Milano Centrale - MGallery by Sofitel. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team because I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience for suggesting our hotel so warmly. We hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Andrea Pallavicini General Manager

AccorHotels certified review
Tibor Business - 21/02/2018
« Very good »

Room is a little bit small but very comfortable

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr. Tibor, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Andrea Pallavicini General Manager

AccorHotels certified review
Renato S. Friends - 04/02/2018
« amazing »

the room is really quiet and comfortable, kind service, delicious breakfast and perfect position

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Gentile Signor S., Grazie per averci dato il massimo dei voti, siamo molto contenti che la sua permanenza sia stata piacevole e ci auguriamo di rivederla presto. Cordiali saluti, Andrea Pallavicini General Manager

AccorHotels certified review
Katie Couples - 31/01/2018
« Were not happy with the loud commercial »

The hotel is beautiful but we were really disturbed by all the commotion, smoke/fog in the lobby and the loudness of all the crew they had for the commercial they were filming. They held up the elevator for hours and we had a really hard time getting to the wellness area (which is only accessible through he elevator). We stayed a night and like it so much we came back to stay 2 more but the second time we were disappointed with the way the amount of people and noise were handled. When we voiced our concern at the front desk they didn't seem to care.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Katie, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the LaGare Hotel Milano Centrale - MGallery by Sofitel. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At MGallery, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Andrea Pallavicini General Manager

AccorHotels certified review
Anonymous Couples - 29/01/2018
« Clinic9 »

Hotel good, room good, bar boring, breakfast good. Housekeeping sloppy.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Guest, Thank you for reviewing our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay; we will forward your feedback to our housekeeping department, it will push us to improve our service even more. We hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Andrea Pallavicini General Manager

TripAdvisor review
Business - 26/01/2018
« Great service in Geneva »

I am a regular guest at this property. Standards are high keeping a familiar touch. The room is comfortable and spacious. the bedding is first class and bathrooms are perfect. Good bar and breakfast. Unfortunately I have not tried the restaurant.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Guest Thank you so much for your review. We are just worried you have mistaken property...We are located in Milano also if MGallery in Geneva is always part of our chain. Thanks a lot for appreciating so much MGallery Hotels! Andrea Pallavicini

AccorHotels certified review
Anonymous Couples - 24/01/2018
« Fantastic! »

It was a very nice weekend. Customer service is the best we ever had in the city. The room are clean and you should try the turkish bath experience. Food is also delicious and the view from the rooftop is breathtaking. Simply amazing!

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Guest, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the LaGare Hotel Milano Centrale - MGallery by Sofitel and reading that our service is the best in the city makes us very proud for our daily work and committment. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Andrea Pallavicini General Manager

AccorHotels certified review
Adrian Couples - 24/01/2018
« Comfortable place to stay in Milan »

Great location near to the central train station. Staff were friendly and efficient. Rooms were a decent size, with a very large bathroom. Breakfast was excellent and extensive.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Adrian, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the LaGare Hotel Milano Centrale - MGallery by Sofitel. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback and we are glad you appreciated the room, the breakfast and the staff. We look forward to welcoming you soon again, Sincerely, Andrea Pallavicini General Manager

Our most recent 20 reviews
See more reviews
In partnership with

Web-users rating

Other web-users rate our hotel

Book this hotel
From
From 123.00 EUR Non member rate
From 123.00 EUR Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
0.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
Best price guaranteeHow it works?
Not participating hotel As a {{fidelityCard}} member Free: become a member Le Club AccorHotels

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points
  • I do not earn points
  • I can easily convert my HuaZhu Rewards points into Le Club AccorHotels points (and vice versa)
  • I can use my Rewards points
  • I cannot use my points
  • I benefit from {{fidelityCard}} advantages
  • I benefit from advantages
  • I do not benefit from advantages
  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate
  • I cannot take advantage of the Members' rate

Our other hotels nearby

At 700 m ibis Milano Centro
ibis Milano Centro Hotel
From
From 85.50 EUR Non member rate
From 85.50 EUR Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
0.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
At 950 m ibis Styles Milano Centro
ibis Styles Milano Centro Hotel
From
From 49.50 EUR Non member rate
From 49.50 EUR Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
0.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
At 1.2 km Mercure Milano Centro
Mercure Milano Centro
From
From 104.50 EUR Non member rate
From 99.28 EUR Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
5.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
At 2.5 km ibis Milano Ca Granda
ibis Milano Ca Granda Hotel
From
From 66.60 EUR Non member rate
From 66.60 EUR Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
0.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
All our hotels in Milan
See rates