ibis Styles Blackpool Hotel 3 stars

TripAdvisor rating 3.5/5 1,305 reviews
ibis Styles Blackpool
See on a map
+ 10 Services
Book this hotel
Ceci est un message d'erreur

Room 1

Number of guests
Children's age
Best price guarantee How it works?

You have reached the maximum of 6 favourite hotels, please remove one favourite before adding a new one.

Hotel extras

  • Central town centre location on the promenade opp North Pier & close to Tower & attractions

  • Sea view rooms available

  • FREE Web corner & FREE WiFi throughout the hotel

  • FREE hot beverages & chilled water available in the Cafe

  • Discounted secure car parking available at nearby Talbot Rd Multi Storey car park

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 14h00

Check out up to 12h00

Paying

Services and practical information
  • WIFI/Internet Access
  • Public outdoor parking
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
  • Pets allowed 0.00 GBP
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Air conditioned
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
Catering
  • Breakfast included in the price
  • 1 restaurant(s)
  • 1 bar(s)

Hotel location

ibis Styles Blackpool

Talbot Square
FY1 1ND
blackpool
united kingdom

Tel: +441253752478

Fax: (+44)125/3623944

Contact email

Check-in from 14h00

Check out up to 12h00

  • OUTSIDE HOTEL :   ALL DIRECTIONS

  • By plane

    LIVERPOOL J LENNON At 103km / 64 miles

  • By train

    BLACKPOOL NORTH At 0.65km / 0.4 miles

GPS :53.81899, -3.055112

Our accommodations

Warm, welcoming and modern, with a comfortable bed and a practical bathroom, our rooms offer everything you need for an enjoyable stay.

The Queen

  • Max. number of persons: x2
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Business Desk(...)

The Duet

  • Max. number of persons: x2
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Business Desk(...)

The Queen with a view

  • Max. number of persons: x2
  • Views: Ocean/Sea view *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Business Desk(...)

Our restaurants and bars

RESTAURANT

Type of cuisine: Other cooking style

We hope you're hungry: our modern restaurant is open all day and into the evening, serving up a varied menu of tasty treats. Plus guests can pop by for a complimentary tea or coffee, any time of the day.

Lunch

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Dinner

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

BAR

Photo non contractuelle / Strictly non binding

Unwind with a coffee, sip a chilled sauvignon or bond over a beer or two. Our stylish on-site bar is the perfect place to kick back and relax or spend quality time with your travel companions.

Lunch

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Dinner

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Our guest reviews for
ibis Styles Blackpool

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

AccorHotels Rating 4.1/5

2,417 reviews

tripadvisor tripadvisor

TripAdvisor Rating 3.5/5

1,305 reviews

Good overall experience

Customer review rating 4.1/5

Joanne J. Friends - 13/04/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Good, no frills, good sized room. Clean & modern, but nothing extraordinary

Kristian A.

Customer review rating 4.1/5

Kristian A. Families - 13/04/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Very welcoming and friendly staff,fantastic views and good breakfast,will definitely be back thank you.

Was Ok

Customer review rating 4.1/5

Emma Friends - 12/04/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Didn't use the facilities only booked for somewhere to get out heads down after a retirement do. The room was ok and comfortable and the bathroom was clean. The only down side was really first impressions, the walk from the entrance, you could choose the lift or the stairs. We chose the stairs, which although I think they were clean, the carpet was very old and faded and didn't give of a good impression. The receptionist who served us wasn't very welcoming but she only had to check us in.

1st Class

Customer review rating 4.1/5

Ian J. Solo - 12/04/2019 AccorHotels certified review

From entering the hotel to leaving the service was fantastic

Extremely satisfied

Customer review rating 4.1/5

Les E. Couples - 10/04/2019 AccorHotels certified review

This was our third stay in the hotel and we’ll be back next year, love hotel, staff are very friendly and very helpful.

My experience was comfortable

Customer review rating 4.1/5

Lorraine M. Couples - 09/04/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Staying at the ibis was comfortable and simple.

Lovely

Customer review rating 4.1/5

Leah R. Couples - 09/04/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Had my 40th and staff gave me a card and free drink and decorations in the room.

Cancelled without advising us. Lights not working in room, fan on all night.

Customer review rating 4.1/5

Jeremy Couples - 09/04/2019 AccorHotels certified review

When we arrived at the hotel the receptionist couldn’t find our booking. We showed a confirmation email but we were just asked if we’d booked with a different site. I confirm that we are booked with IBS but the receptionist just kept saying there was no booking. Eventually she found a cancellation for our room. We explained that we have not received any communication that our room had been cancelled and the lady kept reassuring us that we must have. I tried to explain that we wouldn’t have travelled to the hotel if we knew our room had been cancelled. Eventually the lady explained that they had rooms available and she would try and get it for the price that we have paid. When we got to our room we realised that the lights were not working the bathroom fan was on constantly and very loud and the whole room needed a bit of work. The following morning we confirmed with our bank that we had available funds for the booking so we have emailed Ibis to enquire as to what happened with our email we were supposed to have received and also why the booking was not completed even though we received a confirmation email. We are yet to receive us a response from Ibis.

Shabby

TripAdvisor rating 3.5/5

JuicyLucyS15 Couples - 09/04/2019 TripAdvisor review

we went for a night away to see a show, picked this hotel as it's a chain and close to theatre. God it was awful, from outside it looks completely run down, staff were ok, room was very basic and view was terrible. Breakfast was fine. Good location but never again!

Dear JuicyLucy I'm sorry that you were unhappy with some aspects of your stay and in particular the exterior appearance of the building. We are due to start work soon on repairing and repainting the hotel which will massively improve the look Thanks for your feedback David

Very pleasent helpful staff

Customer review rating 4.1/5

Kerry C. Friends - 08/04/2019 AccorHotels certified review

This is the 5th time staying and have always been pleased always book twin rooms as a girls weekend but this year rooms alot smaller than previous so disappointed can't fault staff and bfast

The room was lovely, nice and clean

Customer review rating 4.1/5

Pamela B. Families - 08/04/2019 AccorHotels certified review

The stay was comfortable, although noise from nightclub kept me awake. Check in and out was friendly and easy. Breakfast was simple but ready at a time we needed.

Good.

Customer review rating 4.1/5

Katie A. Couples - 08/04/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Good, breakfast could be improved and the lift system doesn’t work too well. Cleaners cleaned every day reception staff nice.

Good

Customer review rating 4.1/5

Tracy T. Friends - 08/04/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Nice clean hotel with friendly staff

CENTRALLY LOCATED FOR TRAVELLERS

Customer review rating 4.1/5

Suzanne &. R. L. Couples - 07/04/2019 AccorHotels certified review

We enjoyed our time in Blackpool and the Ibis was as we expected it to be. It is more than adequate for our needs. Very hard to find parking to unload the bags, so easier instructions would have been helpful. Once we got our bearing with the roads it was fairly easy. Room was really good, overlooking the water and very quiet. Breakfast was a good start to the day. Staff were very nice and helpful with directions and which restaurants were good to eat at.

Enjoyed it

Customer review rating 4.1/5

Louise Couples - 07/04/2019 AccorHotels certified review

No issues

Customer review rating 4.1/5

Theatrebreakaway Couples - 07/04/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Hotel was very neglected from outside, it is badly in need of a makeover. Room was ok for 1 night, I couldn't of stayed any longer than that, there was rubbish in our bin and the view from window was terrible! Breakfast was good, really good selection. Overall a bit expensive for such a basic hotel.

home from home

Customer review rating 4.1/5

John &. S. Friends - 06/04/2019 AccorHotels certified review

you feel so welcome from the day you arrive to the time to leave ,that you all yes and we will be back

Cold, keys didn't work, comfy bed

Customer review rating 4.1/5

Lcsg Friends - 06/04/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Terrible start with a group of 6 checking in at the same time and no keys working. Was told it was due to the clocks changing which was 4 days prior to our stay. Room was really cold when we got in. Was dreading coming back in after our night round Blackpool but luckily the heating worked well and warned it up nicely. Bed was very comfy.

Perfect

Customer review rating 4.1/5

Matt Families - 04/04/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Could not fault it

What it says on the tin

Customer review rating 4.1/5

Emma Friends - 02/04/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Comfy, clean and close to night life

Our most recent 20 reviews

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Powered by

Trustyou

Our other hotels nearby

All our hotels in blackpool