Hotel - ibis Styles Amsterdam Central Station
Ibis Styles Hotel Ibis Styles Hotel

ibis Styles Amsterdam Central Station Hotel

3.5/5 2,008 reviews
See on a map
  • The hotel has wifi WIFI/Internet Access
  • The hotel serves breakfast Breakfast
  • The hotel does not have a bar Bar
  • The hotel does not have a parking Parking
  • The hotel does not have a restaurant Restaurant
  • The hotel has air conditioning in rooms Air Conditioning
See rates
Best price guarantee How it works?
From
From 129.00 EUR Non member rate
From 129.00 EUR Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
0.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
See rates

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 15h00
Check out up to 12h00

Services and practical information

Paying
  • WIFI/Internet Access
    • WIFI at the hotel
    • WIFI in the communal areas
    • WIFI in your room
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Air conditioned
    • Air conditioning
    • Automatic air control
    • Manual temperature control
    • Air Conditioning
  • Languages spoken at the hotel
    • English
    • Spanish
    • Dutch
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • Dry cleaning / Ironing

Leisure and activities

  • Bicycles rental  (Nearby)

Catering

  • Breakfast
  • Snack & beverage machine

Business services

  • Copy/print service available
See all services

Our rooms

Our modern and cozy rooms are the perfect place to relax, with comfortable beds and well-appointed bathrooms - everything you need to enjoy a pleasant stay.

  • 77 rooms
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Baby bed
    • 220/240 V AC
    • Air conditioning
    • Automatic air control
    • Safe deposit box in room
    • Telephone
    • Opening windows
    • WIFI in your room
    • Work desk in all rooms
    • Satellite/cable colour TV
    • Manual temperature control
    • Automatic temperature control
    • Baby bed
    • Shower
    • Hair dryer in bathroom
    • Keycard-operated door locks
    • Audible smoke alarms in rooms
    • Deadbolts and/or locks in rooms
    • Security peephole
    • Smoke alarm in room
    • Emergency info in rooms
    • Alarm clock
    • Operator wake up call
Our rooms fittings
4.1/5 AccorHotels Rating 1,893 reviews

Our guest reviews for ibis Styles Amsterdam Central Station

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more
tripadvisor tripadvisor
3.5/5 TripAdvisor Rating 2,008 reviews
Harko B. Couples - 07/10/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Extremely comfortable hotel with excellent staff »

We thoroughly enjoyed our 3 night stay and the staff were extremely pleasant and helpful. We enjoyed a quiet room which was cleaned daily to a very high standard. Breakfast was superb and the reception staff were extremely pleasant and helpful. The hotel is in a perfect location to explore Amsterdam.

Stan Couples - 06/10/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« After travelling between hotels we had a room the right size and shape with the right facilities, especia;;y storage »

Nice place, convenient location, helpful staff, inclusive breakfast good

Sophie G. Couples - 05/10/2018 AccorHotels certified review

Lovely hotel and very helpful staff highly recommend to anyone who wants to stay in the centre of Amsterdam

G K. Couples - 04/10/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« very convenient and comfortable »

my constructive criticism, one light in bathroom was not working the whole time. no wash cloths supplied with bath towels

David H. Solo - 04/10/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« no complaints »

everything was satisfactory

John P. Couples - 01/10/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Cramped and noisy »

Lots of steeet noise, including the motor mounted outside our window when they closed and opened the canopy over the sidewalk tables. Smallest hotel room I ever stayed in. No privacy, trams clanging and running directly outside our window. On the plus side the location was good and included breakfast was excellent. Staff was also extremely helpful and courteous.

Eric Business - 29/09/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Polite receptionist and attentive staff »

The staff are attentive and response to enquiry swiftly.

Anonymous Business - 28/09/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« No Issues, as expected and fitted what was needed »

No issues. used the hotel before and was fine. Expensive for the time stayed but IBC week is always more expensive than other weeks. Overall I was happy with my stay

D. M. Couples - 28/09/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Location is great. No other reason to stay. »

Staff was friendly and helpful. Room was very small (not totally unexpected but for 220 Euro a bit strange). 1 power outlet in the main area. 0 power outlets near the bed. Again, not the end of the world but strange considering the cost and apparent "refurbishment". At the price they ask, which they are branded as budget hotels, they offer very little. Would not stay here again but it was fine for one night. Stay here for the location but don't plan on spending any time in the room.

Barry H. Couples - 27/09/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Great location, very comfortable. »

Fine

Neil M. Friends - 26/09/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Rooms a bit small but staff, breakfast and cleaniless good. »

Stayed 2 nights. Perfect location for getting around the city. Shower flowed all over bathroom floor so used all towels up to control the water. Rooms small but very clean and modern. Quiet hotel only heard other guests briefly walking past rooms and this is to be expected. Breakfast was perfect and plenty available. Breakfast room staff were excellent.... everything clean and well stocked. Reception staff very friendly and helpful.

Kathy L. Business - 24/09/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Staying one night is fine. »

I had stayed in same hotel last Dec, the experience was good and the room was bigger and cleaner. This time I stayed in a room that I need to open an extra door and with few stairs where it was not too convenient for me. Besides, I found the carpet was extremely dirty. After that I stayed in Ibis Amsterdam City where the room was much cleaner.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Kathy L., Thank you for sharing your experiences regarding your most recent stay with us. I am happy to read that you choose our hotel for the 2nd time during your stay to Amsterdam. Regarding the fact that your room was not according to your expectations, please accept my sincere apologies. For future references, I would like to advise you to always contact our Reception if your room is not according to your wishes, and we are happy to provide a different room for you, if available. I hope we may welcome you again during a future stay in Amsterdam. Sincerely, Miranda Thijsen - Reservations Manager ibis Styles Amsterdam Central Station Martelaarsgracht 10 - 1012 TP Amsterdam - Nederland Tél.: +31 20 707 45 00 - Fax : +31 20 707 45 99 H9… ibis.com - accorhotels.com

Solo travel - 21/09/2018 TripAdvisor review
« Mouse in the room!!!!! »

My name is Ahmad Sadek Taher and I usually stay at one of the Accor hotels whenever I travel. I've stayed previously at the Ibis Berlin Kurfuerstendamm, at Pullman hotel city center Dubai, Swissotel al ghurair and several others in different countries. I have never encountered any problem until I stayed at Ibis Amsterdam.Firstly, my room was changed 4 times. First time the receptionist gave me a wrong room, instead of a double bed he gave me twin bed, so I had to go down again and ask for the right room. The receptionist insisted that my room was the right one, so after a lot of arguments the manager came out and sorted it out, turned out I was right! Unfortunately they weren't available until 3.pm which was the check-in time, and it was still 8.am. So I waited till 3.pm and finally got my room. Then late at night I found a MOUSE! A Mouse for God sake! I went immediately down stairs and complained. They they changed my room again and gave me a twin bed instead of double bed because the rooms were not available. So I kept my mouth shut and took the twin bed for the night, which turned out to be a twin bed attached to one another with 2 separate covers instead of 1!!! Again kept my mouth shut and the next day at 3.pm they gave me a double bed finally.So you see, my room was changed 4 times. 4 times I had to re-pack and move to another room. VERY Inconvenient!!! And by the way, guess how many nights my stay was? 3 nights ONLY! So my room was changed 4 times for a 3 night stay! And the funny thing is that I paid almost 180 Euros a night. More than 500 Euros paid for my stay and what do I get? A mouse and 4 rooms changed.I took pictures of the traps that were in the room. I've never seen a hotel with mouse traps directly under a customers bed and at the back of the drawer! Piece of advice, do not stay at this hotel. The employees smile to your face but its like its so obvious they force the smile out of them, and they dont attend to ANY of your needs, and lastly, even if you dont find a mouse in your room, placing mouse traps in these rooms mean that the room are unhygienic!PS: I sent several emails to Accor hotels complaining about this issue before posting this on Tripadvisor, but to no surprise, no one took a moment of their valuable time to respond!!!

Arthur B. Solo - 20/09/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Much more expensive as Euro 74 surcharge was requested when I got to hotel. »

Must only charge Internet price quoted on Accor website and not add surcharge when customer arrives at hotel.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Arthur B., Thank you for reviewing our hotel. Your original reservation was for the 11th of September and was a non refundable reservation (amendment or cancellation not possible). Upon your request we have made an exception for you and we have changed your reservation into arrival the 18th of September with an extra charge of €76,9. This extra charge was due to the date change which was more expensive. We have explained the extra charge to you by telephone and you have agreed to this change and extra charge. We thank you for your stay and we hope to see you back again at ibis Styles Amsterdam Central Station. Kind regards, Miranda Thijsen - Reservations Manager ibis Styles Amsterdam Central Station Martelaarsgracht 10 - 1012 TP Amsterdam - Nederland Tél.: +31 20 707 45 00 - Fax : +31 20 707 45 99 H9… ibis.com - accorhotels.com

Rufina F. Friends - 19/09/2018 AccorHotels certified review

location is great, just right across the street from Amsterdam Centraal Station. Clean room. Bathroom was clean and well equipped with basic amenities. Breakfast was simple yet sufficient for a good start for the day. Only trouble was there was some cockroach nibbling at my plastic bags at night.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear RUFINA F., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at ibis Styles Amsterdam Central Station. We are very happy to read you had a comfortable stay with us. Next time you are in town, it would be a great pleasure to welcome you again. With warm regards, Miranda Thijsen - Reservations Manager ibis Styles Amsterdam Central Station Martelaarsgracht 10 - 1012 TP Amsterdam - Nederland Tél.: +31 20 707 45 00 - Fax : +31 20 707 45 99 H9… ibis.com - accorhotels.com

Anonymous Business - 19/09/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Mouse, come and go »

Most horriable experience ever since I became a Accor member. Terrible x Terrible! A mouse was in my room and waked me up in the middle of the night. I got terrified and traced it away but it got back through the door crake. There was no food or anything in the room. The receptionist’s response was there wasn’t much more things to do but switch rooms but cant be sure there will be no mouse in the new room.

Anonymous Solo - 19/09/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Mediocre »

You charge 300 EUR for a minuscule room and I found leeches in the bathroom. Leeches!!!!!!!!!

Anonymous Couples - 15/09/2018 AccorHotels certified review

Short stay, very accessible and comfortable. attentive and accommodating staff

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear MA. ASUNCION B., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at ibis Styles Amsterdam Central Station. We are very happy to read you had a comfortable stay with us. Next time you are in town, it would be a great pleasure to welcome you again. With warm regards, Miranda Thijsen - Reservations Manager ibis Styles Amsterdam Central Station Martelaarsgracht 10 - 1012 TP Amsterdam - Nederland Tél.: +31 20 707 45 00 - Fax : +31 20 707 45 99 H9… ibis.com - accorhotels.com

Anonymous Couples - 15/09/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Pleasant overnight stay with friendly staff »

Nice welcome, even though we arrived late at night. Room small but comfortable with excellent shower. Good breakfast choice. Set us up nicely for holiday in Holland.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Jean E., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at ibis Styles Amsterdam Central Station. We are very happy to read you had a comfortable stay with us. Next time you are in town, it would be a great pleasure to welcome you again. With warm regards, Miranda Thijsen - Reservations Manager ibis Styles Amsterdam Central Station Martelaarsgracht 10 - 1012 TP Amsterdam - Nederland Tél.: +31 20 707 45 00 - Fax : +31 20 707 45 99 H9… ibis.com - accorhotels.com

Phillippa W. Couples - 13/09/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Clean breakfast not the best staff not bad »

Lifts being used for kitchen at very busy time was then was too busy at breakfast.Staff not over friendly.No drink facilities in room.Breakfast was ok

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear phillippa w., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at ibis Styles Amsterdam Central Station. I am sorry to hear that you believe our team at Front Office did not give you the services and hospitable feeling we aim to provide to all of our guests. I have shared your feedback with our Hotel Manager so he can take proper actions to prevent re-occurrence. Hopefully we may welcome you again during a future visit to Amsterdam. Sincerely, Miranda Thijsen - Reservations Manager ibis Styles Amsterdam Central Station Martelaarsgracht 10 - 1012 TP Amsterdam - Nederland Tél.: +31 20 707 45 00 - Fax : +31 20 707 45 99 H9… ibis.com - accorhotels.com

Our most recent 20 reviews
See more reviews
In partnership with

Web-users rating

Other web-users rate our hotel

Book this hotel
From
From 129.00 EUR Non member rate
From 129.00 EUR Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
0.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
Best price guarantee How it works?
Not participating hotel As a {{fidelityCard}} member Free: become a member Le Club AccorHotels

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points
  • I do not earn points
  • I can easily convert my HuaZhu Rewards points into Le Club AccorHotels points (and vice versa)
  • I can use my Rewards points
  • I cannot use my points
  • I benefit from {{fidelityCard}} advantages
  • I benefit from advantages
  • I do not benefit from advantages
  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate
  • I cannot take advantage of the Members' rate

Our other hotels nearby

See rates