Hotel - Sofitel Bali Nusa Dua Beach Resort
Sofitel Hotel Sofitel Hotel

Sofitel Bali Nusa Dua Beach Resort Hotel

4.5/5 4,727 reviews
See on a map
  • The hotel has wifi WIFI/Internet Access
  • The hotel serves breakfast Breakfast
  • The hotel has a bar Bar
  • The hotel has a parking Parking
  • The hotel has a restaurant Restaurant
  • The hotel has air conditioning in rooms Air Conditioning
See rates
Best price guarantee How it works?
From
From 2700000.00 IDR Non member rate
From 2700000.00 IDR Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
0.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
See rates

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 15h00
Check out up to 11h00

Services and practical information

Paying
  • WIFI/Internet Access
    • WIFI at the hotel
    • WIFI in the communal areas
    • WIFI in your room
    • Optic fiber technology provides the highest possible speed of Internet connection.
  • Parking
    • Private outdoor parking
    • Private enclosed outdoor parking
    • Public indoor parking
    • Bus/coach parking area
    • Well-lit parking
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
    • Reduced mobility rooms
    • Wheelchair access
    • Reduced mobility facilities
    • Accessible bathroom
  • Services for children
    • Babysitting on request (Paying)
    • Children's Club for 4 to 6 years
    • Childrens Club for 6 to 12 years
    • Children's Club for over 12s
  • Air conditioned
    • Air conditioning
    • Automatic air control
    • Manual temperature control
    • Air Conditioning
  • Languages spoken at the hotel
    • Japanese
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • Early check-in/Late check-out
    • EARLY CHECK IN FROM 8AM (Paying)
    • LATE CHECK-OUT UP TO 5PM (Paying)
  • Laundry
    • Dry cleaning / Ironing (Paying)
    • Ironing room
  • Boutiques/shopping
    • Cash machine
    • Currency exchange
  • Porter
  • Concierge

Leisure and activities

  • Pool
  • Fitness centre
  • Well-being
    • Jacuzzi
    • Massage (Paying)
    • Sauna
  • Services for children
    • Babysitting on request (Paying)
    • Children's Club for 4 to 6 years
    • Childrens Club for 6 to 12 years
    • Children's Club for over 12s
  • Beach and water sports
    • Parasailing
    • Private beach
  • Other sports activities
    • Bicycles rental (Paying)
    • Archery

Catering

  • Breakfast
  • 2 restaurant(s)
  • 3 bar(s)
  • Room service
    • Hot meals
    • Cold snacks
    • Opening hours : Week 24 hours
    • Opening hours : Week-end 24 hours

Business services

  • 8 meeting room(s)
  • Web Corner on a Mac
See all services

Nyepi/Silent Day, 7 March 2019. Please note that on this day, check-in/out will not be possible, the airport will be closed, and hotels in Bali will operate with limited activities and minimum lighting. Normal activity will resume at 6am on 8 March 2019.

Hotel location

Our rooms

  • 415 rooms
  • 415 non-smoking rooms
  • 2 rooms for people with reduced mobility
  • Extra bed in room for child
  • Extra bed in room for adult
  • Baby bed
    • 110/120 V AC
    • 220/240 V AC
    • Air conditioning
    • Emergency exit map
    • Automatic air control
    • Safe deposit box in room
    • Free in-room mineral water
    • TV with on-screen billing info
    • Radio in room
    • Opening windows
    • WIFI in your room
    • Radio in bathroom
    • Telephone in bathroom
    • Baby bed
    • Work desk in all rooms
    • Manual temperature control
    • Minibar
    • Iron in room
    • Coffee/tea making facilities
    • Shower
    • Bathtub
    • Hair dryer in bathroom
    • Hair dryer at reception
    • Sprinkler in room
    • Audible smoke alarms in rooms
    • Deadbolts and/or locks in rooms
    • Security peephole
    • Smoke alarm in room
    • Emergency info in rooms
    • Voicemail
    • Alarm clock
    • Operator wake up call
Our rooms fittings

Our restaurants and bars

See all our restaurants
See all our bars
See all our restaurants and bars

Your meetings and events

4.5/5 AccorHotels Rating 7,908 reviews

Our guest reviews for Sofitel Bali Nusa Dua Beach Resort

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more
tripadvisor tripadvisor
4.5/5 TripAdvisor Rating 4,727 reviews
TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence Certificate of excellence 2018
Ahmad G. Families - 10/12/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Amazing resort and great food »

Memorable, everything from when we checked in till throughout our stay was amazing.

Anonymous Friends - 07/12/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« We had a lovely stay »

We had a lovely five night stay at Sofitel Nusa Dua.

Lynette B. Families - 07/12/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Ms Lynette B., Ms Nicole Denton, Mr Jason Denton »

Extremely disappointed, air conditioning unit reeked of mould, spent a really disturbing night breathing air unfit for human health. This despite identifying with management day of arrival. Offered purifier until next morning. Management acknowledged the next day and were closing off the room. Offered downgraded room with food vouchers. Bathroom was filthy, bath had scum around outlet and tap on basin white crust. Club facilities had to be navigated around concrete being narrowed through hallway. Main dining restaurant and a wing of accommodation closed, raising questions of concern given age of hotel. Haggled for cancellation of package so I could relocate my family to cleaner environment.

Danya S. Couples - 07/12/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Ms »

We had a fantastic stay! The staff were great and very friendly, food was delicious, and location perfect for our visit!

Rebekah Families - 06/12/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Great breakfast »

I found it to be a very beautiful complex and the pool was fantastic. The room was a good size for 2 people and the facilities I n the hotel very good. There was a bit of a funny smell in the room however, and it was difficult to open the balcony door. My fridge wasn't working properly, but they eventually brought me another one. I found the food to be of an excellent standard, but it was very expensive. And all the restaurants around were also expensive. The staff were very accommodating and polite and overall it was a nice stay in Nusa Dua.

Denis K. Couples - 05/12/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« The staff were excellent. »

Fully enjoyed all aspects.

Chris Couples - 05/12/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Great hotel very pricey. »

Hotel beautiful, staff super friendly. Swim up bar at times seemed under staffed. Prices stopped us spending more at the hotel.

Edo S. Couples - 04/12/2018 AccorHotels certified review

Bad cx with the front office, noisy room.

Maciej B. Solo - 04/12/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Did not feel welcomed as Platinum menber »

I am assessing my overall stay at the resort for both of my stays. I did not feel welcome not special as a guest and especially as platinum member non of the stuff did not get the extra mile to make my stay manifique I felt like just an ordinary guest. Don’t get me wrong the personnel was nice and helpful but there was totally a lack of personal approach something that Sofitel is great about it. I also was very unhappy with the check-in process for both arrivals the hotel knew in advance when I will be arriving and still it took almost 45 minutes each time to get me form the check in to my room far too long.

Veecee Solo - 03/12/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« A well-appointed hotel but not without some quirks and shortcomings. »

The hotel property is great, but some services tend to let you down in the beginning, but fortunately in my case was at least compensated for eventually (but that's no excuse not to pull up your socks). For a club level room, I felt that the walk to the Club lounge was rather time consuming (located in a different wing and quite a distance to get to the wing). The food that I ordered through room service was rather good and didn't take that long to arrive. There was an initial absurd wait for about half hour before I was ushered to the Club lounge (because clearly no one bothered to check what check-in status was assigned beforehand). The phone in my room conked off on two occasions, one causing a miscommunication and delay and then deferring of a spa appointment because there was no way of getting in touch with the concierge after the phone went kaput. (And no, I wasn't going to walk all the way to the other building to get to the Club lounge). I personally thought that the spa is a bit overpriced and does not offer anything over and above what you would get at similarly priced spas of similarly graded hotels. The spa at the private beach is a nice touch though, and a welcome attraction. Just get rid of Archery if you do not have the right equipment! Woefully inadequate- just six arrows and most of them warped. The bow was sub-par and without a wrist-arm guard to protect yourself from the recoil twang, you were at risk every time you shot an arrow. I aborted the session just after fifteen minutes as it was getting increasingly difficult to manage. To be fair, I was offered a bicycle ride as compensation for a meager experience. Well appreciated, but I would seriously look at either upgrading the Archery equipment or scrapping it completely. Yoga- the hotel should specify if it is a beginner level or intermediate or expert, otherwise it's just a waste (of time and money) - a seemingly frustrating struggle to keep up with the instructor, who was too fast and rather self-occupied in his manner of instructions. In contrast, I attended a yoga session (same one hour duration) at a previous location (which was free!) that was very well structured and easy to perform for a beginner to intermediate level. The easy access to the lagoon pool is a nice touch, and the food fare for Club level access is decent, although you have 2-3 wines only to choose from. Given that it's Sofitel that houses so many good wines, 2-3 is really skimping on it. The hotel is beautiful, no denying that, and the landscaping is very pleasing to the eye and enchanting to walk through.

Mary J. Families - 03/12/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Excellent and beautiful hotel »

Excellent staff, service, and food. The hotel itself is beautiful. The massage on the beach is well worth the price. The breakfast and dinner buffet meals at Cucino restaurant were excellent. Beautiful private beach with lounge chairs and covered thatched roofs to offer shade- very relaxing. Our deluxe twin beds room was beautiful with veranda and plush chairs.

Dimple M. Families - 03/12/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Incredible »

Loved the experience, really good service and food wad superb

L B. Couples - 02/12/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Pools were the only satisfying place. »

Check in was lengthy and staff not very welcoming. We had to wait for our bags for a long time. We didnt receive any resort or room orientation except a map. Room had a very stained and dirty looking mat. Room service came in the evening always when we were getting ready for dinner. Dinning options were terrible. Togas was disgusting we were one of two tables filled for dinner and the sea food came out cold and very unappetizing. The buffet breakfast and dinner was a disaster waiting to happen. With flies, cold meats and soft cheeses sitting out on platters. Bread was always stale. Pizzas always cold. The set menu dinners were also cold when they came out even though only 2 or so people being served. The meu also had stake on it which had to be paid for...... we dont think it should have been on the menu. The pool exercise arobics team were the most friendly people on duty. Others didnt want to say anything but goodday to you.

Global56536673661 Family - 02/12/2018 TripAdvisor review
« Sofitel »

Staying for 2 night at angklung..requested for room upgrade using accor certificate but failed.because im using 1 night complimentary accorplus and they asked to change room after 1 night or pay additional cost....fair enough,but shouldve been more flexible like the other five star accor hotel ive stayed before.thanks

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Valued Guest, Bonjour! Selamat Siang! Thank you for sharing your genuine feedback following your recent stay at Sofitel Bali Nusa Dua Beach Resort. We are glad to see that your overall stay was satisfying one reflected by the rating you gave. I took note of your remarks regarding your AccorPlus benefit. However, it was applied as per the rules and regulations set for us which we cannot briefed. Nevertheless, the team will still be briefed about your comments and hopefully this did not fluster much your stay with us. We are looking forward to welcoming you back at Sofitel Bali Nusa Dua Beach Resort. Sincerely yours, Sylvain Pasdeloup General Manager Sofitel Bali Nusa Dua Beach Resort

Mike Z. Couples - 01/12/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« It was neither A five star experience nor a good value. »

The service staff were trrrific, friendly and helpful. But...... The property has some major deficiencies. To begin, our all inclusive Three meals per day was anything but inclusive. There was a special, dumbed down limited menu for full board dinner. If u wanted steak, there was an upchsrge. . Second iced tea, an upcharge. Sunday brunch, upcharge. Ridiculous for a $500 per night stay. How much are u saving by giving full board a limited and menu?? Lighting on property was great EXCEPT for the many glary, too bright prison lights washing down on walkways. This is just plain lack of detail. Horrible look amd feel. Go over to the neighboring Hyatt and observe the same pathway fixtures which face upwards, moonlighting and also how they keep cold things cold and hot things hot on their outdoor buffet. U might learn something. The bikes we rented were child size and not conducive for adults. And we were forced to change and move sleeping rooms when a strong solvent smell, coming from previously planned renovation work on ground floor rooms was so strong on our third floor suite, that we had to vacate and move to another tower. With a more than half empty hotel, why were we placed in that tower to begin with. I bled when I walked into a table umbrella outside the dining room, because the opened umbrella was too LOW. Is anybody paying attention to details here? The second room smelled of a sour wet mop which may have been used to clean the floors. i only wish we were afforded the same attention that the staff paid to the GM from the Sofitel Australia as they stood at the entry to welcome this big shot. He was a freebie. We paid and got little In Return. The second room had white marble floor and shower walls. The grout on wall near shower floor and grout on the shower drain was filthy and needed to be bleached out. At less than 40% occupancy, our experience should have been better. Someone needs to send Their operations people and the executive chefs down there to fix this stuff. Ghetto lights and unsafe food service and renovation solvents, for what we paid is poor value for an all inclusive full board suite. Ridiculous. The fitness center has AC problems. There is Monday air flow in most of the space. The a la carte restaurant food is served on wooden plates. Cute, but impossible to sanitize wood plates at 160:degree final rinse. Suggest you buy some nice dishes and ditch the novelty. Buffet foods are appealing and varied, but never at a safe or correct temperature. Unsafe and unappetizing. Example is the quiche, which should be held in a heated chafing dish. The warming tables to however,d plates of food are ineffective. The soup broth used for the make your own noodle soups is all salt and no flavor. The lunch meets and composed salads are not chilled properly and held at room temperatures and thus in the danger zone for food The ac in buffet area is permanently broken and replaced by a few tacky and ineffective mini split units. The three day Indian Wedding consumed staff and was irritating because of the outdoor noise late st night caused by loud recorded music. There should’ve been a 10p, cutoff on outdoor music amd noise. Use the indoor ballrooms. The Sunday Buffet Brunch is mediocre and not worth the price. The paella is over cooked and mushy and lacked enough ingredients. It was not at a safe serving temperature. The desserts at meals were standard fare, previously frozen, or just plain tasteless from a mediocre bakery. Fake whipped cream, etc. Pizza station and waffle station did not use progressive cooking, and instead cooked in batches, which meant the products were served cold since there were no heated chafing dishes to keep them warm. I could go on, but you get the idea.

Jp Business - 30/11/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Great Business Trip »

We had an amazing Expedia party in Sofitel. Really recommended, thank you! Will definitely come back.

Anders O. Business - 30/11/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Experience was Really Great at Sofitel Bali »

I had a business trip in Bali and stayed at Sofitel for my last trip. It was a totally amazing experience. Service was good and restaurants are really great. Superb!

Salma Families - 30/11/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Family Trip »

Had a 4 nights family trip at Sofitel. It was really great, with the amazing kids pool. Service at pool bar was a bit slow, but my kid still loves to go to the pool. Breakfast service was a little bit slow as well.

Anonymous Couples - 30/11/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Definitely a 5 star experience »

I was welcomed by warm staffs and I enjoyed much the scenery at their lobby bar. The room is spacious and clean. I have invited my friends to join me for dinner at their Italian Restaurant and the pool view is stunning. I will come back soon.

Anonymous Friends - 30/11/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Lovely stay, good service. »

We had a lovely stay and had great service at the club and beach house. The restaurant was a little underwhelming this visit. I had previously visited Kwa Zeen and found it fabulous however it was closed for renovations.

Our most recent 20 reviews
See more reviews
In partnership with

Web-users rating

Other web-users rate our hotel

Book this hotel
From
From 2700000.00 IDR Non member rate
From 2700000.00 IDR Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
0.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
Best price guarantee How it works?
Not participating hotel As a {{fidelityCard}} member Free: become a member Le Club AccorHotels

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points
  • I do not earn points
  • I can easily convert my HuaZhu Rewards points into Le Club AccorHotels points (and vice versa)
  • I can use my Rewards points
  • I cannot use my points
  • I benefit from {{fidelityCard}} advantages
  • I benefit from advantages
  • I do not benefit from advantages
  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate
  • I cannot take advantage of the Members' rate

Our other hotels nearby

See rates