Hotel - Novotel London Canary Wharf
Novotel Hotel Novotel Hotel

Novotel London Canary Wharf Hotel

4.5/5 764 reviews
See on a map
  • The hotel has wifi WIFI/Internet Access
  • The hotel serves breakfast Breakfast
  • The hotel has a bar Bar
  • The hotel does not have a parking Parking
  • The hotel has a restaurant Restaurant
  • The hotel has air conditioning in rooms Air Conditioning
See rates
Best price guarantee How it works?
From
From 159.00 GBP Non member rate
From 151.05 GBP Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
5.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
See rates

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 14h00
Check out up to 12h00

Services and practical information

Paying
  • Online check-in

    Online check-in: Your arrival will be carefully prepared by our team
    Fast check-out: Simply return your key

  • WIFI/Internet Access
    • WiFi at the hotel
    • High-speed Internet
    • WIFI in the communal areas
    • WiFi in your room
    • WiFi access
    • Fiber optic technology provides the highest possible speed of Internet connection.
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
    • Reduced mobility rooms
    • Wheelchair access
    • Reduced mobility facilities
  • Pets allowed 25  GBP
  • Babysitting on request
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Air conditioned
    • Air conditioning
    • Air Conditioning
  • Languages spoken at the hotel
    • German
    • English
    • Spanish
    • French
    • Italian
    • Portuguese
    • Russian
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • Early check-in/Late check-out
    • EARLY CHECK IN FROM 8AM (Paying)
    • LATE CHECK-OUT UP TO 5PM (Paying)
  • Laundry
    • Dry cleaning / Ironing (Paying)
    • Shoe shine machine
  • Porter
  • Concierge

Leisure and activities

  • Swimming pool
    • Pool
    • Indoor heated pool
  • Fitness centre
  • Babysitting on request

Catering

  • Breakfast
  • 2 restaurant(s)
  • 3 bar(s)
  • Room service
    • Hot meals
    • Cold snacks
    • Opening hours : Week 0:00-23:59
    • Opening hours : Week-end 0:00-23:59

Business services

  • 9 meeting room(s)
  • Business center with support staff
  • Copy/print service available
See all services

Hotel location

Our rooms

Spacious, contemporary in design, and adaptable, the Novotel room is truly a place for living, perfect for all your needs.

  • 313 rooms
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • 32 rooms for people with reduced mobility
  • Baby bed
    • 220/240 V AC
    • Air conditioning
    • Safe deposit box in room
    • Free in-room mineral water
    • Telephone
    • WiFi in your room
    • Work desk in all rooms
    • Baby bed
    • Minibar
    • Iron in room
    • Coffee/tea making facilities
    • Shower
    • Hair dryer in bathroom
    • Keycard-operated door locks
    • Audible smoke alarms in rooms
    • Security peephole
    • Smoke alarm in room
    • Emergency info in rooms
    • Operator wake up call
Our rooms fittings

Our restaurants and bars

See all our restaurants
See all our bars
See all our restaurants and bars

Your meetings and events

d
4.5/5 AccorHotels Rating 4,049 reviews

Our guest reviews for Novotel London Canary Wharf

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more
tripadvisor tripadvisor
4.5/5 TripAdvisor Rating 764 reviews
TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence Certificate of excellence 2018
Jr Business - 14/07/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Poor service. »

After taking about 30 minutes to check in I finally got access to my room, which was pretty dirty.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Jon, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your recent experience at the Novotel London Canary Wharf. I am sorry to hear that due to circumstances outside of our control your checkin process was not a smooth one and took quite some time. I am even more sorry to hear that after this, your room was not as your expected. At Novotel, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us and please rest assured that I have shared it with the team here at the hotel. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Warm regards, SARAH MARTIN Guest Experience Manager NOVOTEL LONDON CANARY WHARF 40 Marsh Wall, E14 9TP, LONDON UK Direct Line: +4… 0510 Hotel: +44 (0) 20… Email: sa…

Anonymous Business - 14/07/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Clean, comfortable and welcoming staff with great location- including roof top bar with amazing view! »

The staff was amazing! Friendly and helpful- remembers who you are and makes you feel at home. Rooms have everything you need, are clean and the beds are comfortable.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Sarah, Thank you so much for your your review and for rating us 100/100! It was our great pleasure to welcome you and we're glad to hear you had a great time with us. We hope to see you again very soon. Take care, Lea Uettwiller Guest Services Coordinator NOVOTEL LONDON CANARY WHARF 40 Marsh Wall, E14 9TP, LONDON UK Direct Line: +4… 0510 Hotel: +44 (0) 20… Email: sa…

Martin Couples - 14/07/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« My wife was made to feel really special on her birthday. »

I made the staff aware It was my wife’s birthday and they very kindly upgraded us and had a birthday plate waiting for her in our room which was amazing and had fantastic views. They also agreed to deliver my wife’s present to our room for her to come back to after our evening out - a special moment. All in all the staff were amazing as was our room.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Martin, Thank you so much for your lovely review. We are absolutely thrilled that your wife had an amazing stay for her birthday and enjoyed the little touches. Thankyou for choosing us to celebrate this special occasion and we cannot wait to welcome you back again soon. Warm regards, SARAH MARTIN Guest Experience Manager NOVOTEL LONDON CANARY WHARF 40 Marsh Wall, E14 9TP, LONDON UK Direct Line: +4… 0510 Hotel: +44 (0) 20… Email: sa…

Mindy Business - 14/07/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Overall except the bathroom »

Nice stay, comfy bed, excellent breakfast, we stayed three nights but there’s weird smell from the bathroom on our 3rd night stay, overall, good experience and will recommend Novotel canary wharf to others

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Shih, Thank you so much for your review and for choosing to stay with. We're thrilled that you enjoyed your stay with us overall but I am sorry to hear that there was a strange smell in your bathroom on your final day. Please know that I have shared this with our Maintenance Manager so that he is aware and can investigate. Thankyou again for choosing to stay with us and I hope to welcome you back to the hotel again in future. Warm regards, SARAH MARTIN Guest Experience Manager NOVOTEL LONDON CANARY WHARF 40 Marsh Wall, E14 9TP, LONDON UK Direct Line: +4… 0510 Hotel: +44 (0) 20… Email: sa…

Adrian /. P. Couples - 14/07/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Not so great but better towards the end. »

Initially not so good with a few slip ups primarily around Housekeeping. Issues sorted promptly by Management.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Adrian, Thank you so much for your feedback.It was our great pleasure to welcome you and we're glad to hear you had a great stay with us! Hope to see you soon, Lea uettwiller Guest Services Coordinator NOVOTEL LONDON CANARY WHARF 40 Marsh Wall, E14 9TP, LONDON UK Direct Line: +4… 0510 Hotel: +44 (0) 20… Email: sa…

Michael Business - 13/07/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Pleasant short-business stay »

As a first time guest, pleasantly surprised by attentive staff, flexibility and overall service. For my next trip to London City, will book again.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Michael, Thank you so much for your feedback.It was our great pleasure to welcome you and we're glad to hear you had a great stay with us! Hope to see you soon, Lea Uettwiller Guest Serives Coordinator NOVOTEL LONDON CANARY WHARF 40 Marsh Wall, E14 9TP, LONDON UK Direct Line: +4… 0510 Hotel: +44 (0) 20… Email: sa…

Anonymous Business - 12/07/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« great »

comfortable, as expected, good facilities

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mark J, Thank you so much for your feedback.It was our great pleasure to welcome you and we're glad to hear you had a great stay with us! Hope to see you soon, Lea Uettwiller Guest Services Coordinator NOVOTEL LONDON CANARY WHARF 40 Marsh Wall, E14 9TP, LONDON UK Direct Line: +4… 0510 Hotel: +44 (0) 20… Email: sa…

N M. Families - 12/07/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Everything we needed »

Very pleasant stay, friendly staff, clean room, great view and a fantastic breakfast. I'll be staying here again.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Nicholas, Thank you so much for your feedback.It was our great pleasure to welcome you and we're glad to hear you had a great stay with us! Hope to see you soon, Lea Uettwiller Guest Services Coordinator NOVOTEL LONDON CANARY WHARF 40 Marsh Wall, E14 9TP, LONDON UK Direct Line: +4… 0510 Hotel: +44 (0) 20… Email: sa…

Marina Families - 12/07/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Great view »

Good location, nice room with beautiful view, friendly staff, good facilities, cleanliness- all you need for life!

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Marina, Thank you so much for your feedback.It was our great pleasure to welcome you and we're glad to hear you had a great stay with us! Hope to see you soon, Lea Uettwiller Guest Services Coordintor NOVOTEL LONDON CANARY WHARF 40 Marsh Wall, E14 9TP, LONDON UK Direct Line: +4… 0510 Hotel: +44 (0) 20… Email: sa…

Allan H. Couples - 12/07/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« The most friendly staff I have had at a big Chain hotel »

A super hotel with great views especially at breakfast When we are back in London in the future we will use this hotel. Spacious and well appointed rooms

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Allan, Thank you so much for your feedback.It was our great pleasure to welcome you and we're glad to hear you had a great stay with us! Hope to see you soon, Lea Uettwiller Guest Services Coordinator NOVOTEL LONDON CANARY WHARF 40 Marsh Wall, E14 9TP, LONDON UK Direct Line: +4… 0510 Hotel: +44 (0) 20… Email: sa…

Christopher Business - 12/07/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Great service by the hotel staff »

The check in process was efficient and the staff were very polite. The room was neat and well maintained.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Christopher, Thank you so much for your feedback.It was our great pleasure to welcome you and we're glad to hear you had a great stay with us! Hope to see you soon, Lea Uettwiller Guest Services Coordinator NOVOTEL LONDON CANARY WHARF 40 Marsh Wall, E14 9TP, LONDON UK Direct Line: +4… 0510 Hotel: +44 (0) 20… Email: sa…

Anonymous Solo - 12/07/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Amazing room with a great view, amenities and service »

Booked one night with late check out. Check in was quick and explanation about the services was detailed. Had issues with public transport while exploring London, and the team was very accomodating with my checkout. They also helped to book transport to the airport Juice and flavoured water in the lobby is a very refreshing change compared to just water or lemon water in other hotels

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Leonard, Thank you so much for your feedback.It was our great pleasure to welcome you and we're glad to hear you had a great stay with us! Hope to see you soon, Lea Uettwiller Guest Services Coordinator NOVOTEL LONDON CANARY WHARF 40 Marsh Wall, E14 9TP, LONDON UK Direct Line: +4… 0510 Hotel: +44 (0) 20… Email: sa…

Anonymous Business - 12/07/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Enjoyed my stay »

Everything about my recent stay was very good - cleanliness of my room, equipment in the room, privacy and of course the amazing Bokan restaurant!

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Angelique, Thank you so much for your feedback.It was our great pleasure to welcome you and we're glad to hear you had a great stay with us! Hope to see you soon, Lea Uettwiller Guest Services Coordinator NOVOTEL LONDON CANARY WHARF 40 Marsh Wall, E14 9TP, LONDON UK Direct Line: +4… 0510 Hotel: +44 (0) 20… Email: sa…

Michael R. Couples - 11/07/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Fullfiled our expectations »

Great location, great view from Bar/restaurant, friendly staff, nice clean room. It would have been nice if there was a information sheet/overview of the hotelactivties (breakfasttimes/activities at the rooftop)

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Michael, Thank you so much for your review and for choosing us as your home away from home. We are currently working on an in-room compendium and hope to have this in place soon to assist our guests with the happenings of the hotel. Thankyou again for choosing to stay with us and we hope to welcome you back again soon. Warm regards, SARAH MARTIN Guest Experience Manager NOVOTEL LONDON CANARY WHARF 40 Marsh Wall, E14 9TP, LONDON UK Direct Line: +4… 0510 Hotel: +44 (0) 20… Email: sa…

Anonymous Business - 11/07/2018 AccorHotels certified review

It was disappointing. No telephone in the room. Basic necessities were not replenished.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Shari, Thankyou for taking the time to complete our Guest Satisfaction Survey regarding your recent stay with us. I am sorry to hear that we let you down in regards to the housekeeping and maintenance of your room and please know that I have shared this feedback with the team, including our Maintenance & Housekeeping Managers. Shari, should you return to the hotel in future, please do not hesitate to contact me so that I can ensure you have a VIP experience with us, including complimentary upgrade. Warm regards, SARAH MARTIN Guest Experience Manager NOVOTEL LONDON CANARY WHARF 40 Marsh Wall, E14 9TP, LONDON UK Direct Line: +4… 0510 Hotel: +44 (0) 20… Email: sa…

Anonymous Couples - 11/07/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Nice hotel, friendly staff, but has some teething problems that need resolving »

Overall enjoyed our stay and found the quality of the hotel as expected from the Novotel chain, but there are some teething problems that need resolution. The connection to the TV and wi-fi in our room was unstable and dropped out regularly. This made both the TV and internet unusable. We did report this at reception and they indicated there had previously been a problem, but as far as they were aware it had been resolved. We were told that someone would look at this, but no one did so during our stay. We mentioned it again at check-out so that it may be sorted for the next guests that used the room.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Janice, Thank you so much for your review and for choosing to stay with us. Our sincerest apologies that you experienced some issues with your tv and wi-fi during your stay. I can assure you that this was reported to our Maintenance team, who did investigate it. Unfortunately there was a large power surge in the area during your stay which affected quite a number of our appliances, especially our tvs and servers, and we apologise that this was the case. Thankyou again for your feedback and we hope to see you again very soon. Warm regards, SARAH MARTIN Guest Experience Manager NOVOTEL LONDON CANARY WHARF 40 Marsh Wall, E14 9TP, LONDON UK Direct Line: +4… 0510 Hotel: +44 (0) 20… Email: sa…

Ulrik Business - 11/07/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Groovy Hotel »

Nice location, cool rooms, friendly staff.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Ulrik Bjerre, Thank you so much for your your review and for rating us 100/100! It was our great pleasure to welcome you and we're glad to hear you had a great time with us. We hope to see you again very soon. Take care, Lea uettwiller Guest Services Coordinator NOVOTEL LONDON CANARY WHARF 40 Marsh Wall, E14 9TP, LONDON UK Direct Line: +4… 0510 Hotel: +44 (0) 20… Email: sa…

David Families - 10/07/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Good hotel but needs a few things to make it great. »

Good welcome (Carlos), clean tidy hotel, nice rooms, Club Lounge very good, pool, gym and Solarium all very nice and the views from the upper floors are fabulous. The vibe was relaxed and the bar in the evening was a fun and vibrant place to be. The lifts seemed a bit erratic, long waits sometimes. The biggest issue and why you don't get excellent is for your lack of Vegan options for breakfast and your staff (including your chef) not knowing what was suitable.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear David, Thank you so much for your your review and for providing with feedback regarding your recent stay. Whilst it was a pleasure to hear that overall you enjoyed your stay with us, including your fabulous welcome from Carlos, I am sorry to hear that your experience at breakfast was not a pleasant one. Our chefs are always more than willing to create something special for our guests, should they require it, and I am sorry that this was not the case when your dined with us. Please know that I have bought your feedback to the attention of our Head Chef Aurelie, so that she can discuss this with her team. Thankyou again for choosing to stay with us and we hope to welcome you back again soon in future. Warm regards, SARAH MARTIN Guest Experience Manager NOVOTEL LONDON CANARY WHARF 40 Marsh Wall, E14 9TP, LONDON UK Direct Line: +4… 0510 Hotel: +44 (0) 20… Email: sa…

Sam M. Friends - 10/07/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Miss »

Very friendly and helpful staff. Lovely decor and room facilities.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Samantha, Thank you so much for your review and for rating us 100/100! It was our great pleasure to welcome you and we're glad to hear you had a lovely stay with us. Thankyou for choosing us as your home away from home and we hope to welcome you back again soon. Warm regards, SARAH MARTIN Guest Experience Manager NOVOTEL LONDON CANARY WHARF 40 Marsh Wall, E14 9TP, LONDON UK Direct Line: +4… 0514 Hotel: +44 (0) 20…

Yannick K. Couples - 10/07/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Mr k. »

Firstly, I got to the hotel around 23.00 after a long trip with my girlfriends, there was just one person at the reception and queueing up for abot to check in, and it was really fun when you are tired. Secondly my shower was not sealed properly and water was flowing everywhere when u are taking a shower, and my girlfriend didn’t want to use the shower because of it, and thirdly my breakfast I thought it was all included as I well mentioned that it will be two people staying and choose the breakfast option, but to my big surprise, I spent considerable minute to the queue before getting a seat, and I that it was more interrogation to find my room number and then saying that the breakfast was just booked for one person which cost me in extra 75 quid for the last three days instead of 30 quid which was what I supposed to pay if it was online. Normally I supposed to mentioned all this case before checking out, but I was busy running around sorting out other important issue.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Yannick, Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay with us. Our apologies that you experienced an issue with the shower in your room and please know that I have shared this feedback with our Maintenance Manager so that he can investigate. I was the person who you spoke with on checkout and I apologise if I did not explain the difference in charges correctly. When you made the booking online it was for 1 person only. The online breakfast rate is a discounted rate available only at time of booking. As you had an extra person staying in your room the cost of breakfast was not the discounted online rate which is why there is a difference in price. Thankyou again for choosing to stay with us and we appreciate your sharing your concerns. Warm regards, SARAH MARTIN Guest Experience Manager NOVOTEL LONDON CANARY WHARF 40 Marsh Wall, E14 9TP, LONDON UK Direct Line: +4… 0510 Hotel: +44 (0) 20… Email: sa…

Our most recent 20 reviews
See more reviews
In partnership with

Web-users rating

Other web-users rate our hotel

Book this hotel
From
From 159.00 GBP Non member rate
From 151.05 GBP Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
5.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
Best price guarantee How it works?
Not participating hotel As a {{fidelityCard}} member Free: become a member Le Club AccorHotels

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points
  • I do not earn points
  • I can easily convert my HuaZhu Rewards points into Le Club AccorHotels points (and vice versa)
  • I can use my Rewards points
  • I cannot use my points
  • I benefit from {{fidelityCard}} advantages
  • I benefit from advantages
  • I do not benefit from advantages
  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate
  • I cannot take advantage of the Members' rate

Our other hotels nearby

See rates