Hotel - Grand Mercure Maha Cipta Medan Angkasa
Grand Mercure Hotel Grand Mercure Hotel

Grand Mercure Maha Cipta Medan Angkasa

Our hotels AccorHotels
3.5/5 323 reviews
All hotels in Medan
See on a map
  • The hotel has wifi WIFI/Internet Access
  • The hotel serves breakfast Breakfast
  • The hotel has a bar Bar
  • The hotel has a parking Parking
  • The hotel has a restaurant Restaurant
  • The hotel has air conditioning in rooms Air Conditioning
See rates
Best price guarantee How it works?
From
From 540000.00 IDR Non member rate
From 540000.00 IDR Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
0.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
See rates
Check-in from 14h00
Check out up to 12h00

Services in the hotel and nearby

Paying
  • WIFI/Internet Access
    • WiFi at the hotel
    • High-speed Internet
    • WIFI in the communal areas
    • WiFi in your room
    • WiFi access
  • Parking
    • Private indoor parking
    • Public outdoor parking
    • Public indoor parking
    • Well-lit parking
  • Wheelchair access
  • Swimming pool
    • Pool
    • Outdoor unheated pool
  • Breakfast
  • Fitness centre

Services and practical information

  • WIFI/Internet Access
    • WiFi at the hotel
    • High-speed Internet
    • WIFI in the communal areas
    • WiFi in your room
    • WiFi access
  • Parking
    • Private indoor parking
    • Public outdoor parking
    • Public indoor parking
    • Well-lit parking
  • Wheelchair access
  • Air conditioned
    • Air conditioning
    • Automatic air control
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • Laundry
    • Dry cleaning / Ironing
    • Ironing room
  • Currency exchange
  • Porter
  • Concierge

Leisure and activities

  • Swimming pool
    • Pool
    • Outdoor unheated pool
  • Fitness centre
  • Well-being
    • Jacuzzi
    • Massage

Catering

  • Breakfast
  • 2 restaurant(s)
  • 1 bar(s)
  • Room service
    • Hot meals
    • Cold snacks
    • Opening hours : Week 24 hours
    • Opening hours : Week-end 24 hours

Business services

  • 7 meeting room(s)
  • Congresses/conventions
    • Congress center
    • Conventions hotel
  • Business centre
    • Business center with support staff
    • Self service business centre
  • Copy/print service available
See all services

Hotel location

Our rooms

Contemporary ambience and a functional room and adaptable. The room is a truly a place of living. Perfect for all your needs

  • 266 rooms
  • 37 non-smoking rooms
  • Extra bed in room for child
  • Crib on request
    • 220/240 V AC
    • Air conditioning
    • Automatic air control
    • Spa/Jacuzzi in bathroom
    • Safe deposit box in room
    • Free in-room mineral water
    • Telephone
    • Crib on request
    • WiFi in your room
    • Telephone in bathroom
    • Work desk in all rooms
    • Automatic temperature control
    • Minibar
    • Coffee/tea making facilities
    • Shower
    • Bathtub
    • Hair dryer in bathroom
    • Sprinkler in room
    • Keycard-operated door locks
    • Security peephole
    • Smoke alarm in room
    • Emergency info in rooms
    • Alarm clock
    • Operator wake up call
    • Automatic wake up call
Our rooms fittings

Our restaurants and bars

See all our restaurants
See all our restaurants and bars

Your meetings and events

Our guest reviews for Grand Mercure Maha Cipta Medan Angkasa

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more
3.5/5 TripAdvisor Rating Based on 323 reviews
TripAdvisor review
Business - 20/10/2017
« Very Old Stinky Room - Poor Service »

I got here late, and they got me a non renovated room, which i have asked nicely if they got the renovated room. I was here for the third time, and might be the last time for me, really bad service. Not showing improvement, but even going down the hills. From the reception staff that looks so not smart,, seems that could not understand what i had requested, and everything makes me sick. Even they forgot to return my accor plus member card, which i had to call to remember them to return. Room was so terrible , so Old, like you are living in the 80s, the smell, oh you could only smell stinky old furniture and carpet smell. I had to open the coffee powder to help reduce the oddor. Lights in the entrance was also not working, which i had informed the receptionist while he returned my membercard. But it seem, so dumb that they didnt even follow this up to the engineering. Closet lamp, also on the second night, not working. Water Faucet, was a joke, its like about to fell out from the original place. Bathub was like in grey white pale color, which was far from clean impression. TV was out for several channel on my second night, and nothing they could do about that, and claimming that it was from the provider. Access card in the lift was just a dummy, for show only, so everybody could go up without key card access. This was the only stays of all my trip, that i felt i want to get out as quickly as possible. Up to now, near two weeks, they even didnt update my points in my membership status, i dont know whose fault is that, but i am sure, they all start from the hotel. My advice, you could easily stay in a three star hotel , and it feel much much more comfortable compare to this. Not to mention their security officer, on the gate, always implementing double standard on security procedure, which implicate so rude.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear The J, Warmest greetings from Grand Mercure Medan Angkasa. I do regret that the quality of our service and products during your recent stay did not meet your expectation and made the experience disappointing. Please be assured that these issues have been brought to the attention of the respective division heads for review and improvement moving forward. Your feedback is valuable to us and I would like to address your concerns personally. I would highly appreciate if you could reach out to me at gm@grandmercure-medan-angkasa.com for further discussion, if this would be agreeable to you. I apologize for the inconvenience that you have experienced and I sincerely hope that we can restore your confidence with Grand Mercure Medan Angkasa. Sincerely, Yoesi Bagus Taruna General Manager

TripAdvisor review
laubau Family - 10/10/2017
« Hotel in decline »

The hotel was better a few years back before the Mercure group took over. Food expensive and ALWAYS cold in evening buffet. Rooms smaller since last refurberations. A good aspect is that there is a 2 storey beer bar/restaurant with ice cold beer and a good menu just down the street and opposite the JW Marriot.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Valued Guest Laubau, Warmest greetings from Grand Mercure Medan Angkasa. Thank you for sharing your feedback. I do regret to read your recent experience was not meet your expectation. Please rest assured that this is not our usual standard and we have coordinated with related departments to ensure that this won’t happen again in the future. Please don’t hesitate to contact me at gm@grandmercure-medan-angkasa.com if you would like to discuss the matter further. I sincerely hope that you will give us another chance to recover your impression of our hotel. Sincerely, Yoesi Bagus Taruna General Manager

TripAdvisor review
SoegiartoHandoko Business - 08/10/2017
« surprisingly low standard hospitatily toward Gold member »

Having been gold member for years checking in Accorhotels group, this is the only hotel that doesnt treat member in accordance to ACCOR standard. No welcome drinkk voucher, no fruit plater . I observed the front desk officer served voucher stay guest, walking guest and paid saty gold member the same. Even Ibis style hotel provides welcome drink and fruit platter and superb hospitality during check in

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Bapak Soegiharto Handoko, Warmest greetings from Grand Mercure Medan Angkasa. I am disappointed to learn about the poor service you received in the hotel. Please be assured that these issues have been brought to the attention of the respective division heads for review and improvement moving forward. Your feedback is valuable to us and I would like to address your concerns personally. I apologize for the inconvenience that you have experienced and I sincerely hope that we can restore your confidence with Grand Mercure Medan Angkasa. Sincerely, Yoesi Bagus Taruna General Manager

TripAdvisor review
Business - 11/09/2017
« Nice Hotel. Renovated. »

Old hotel Angkasa, renovated and become Grand Mercure. Nice ! Great service. Breakfast is good (Mercure standart) and cheap compare to Accor standart (Rp 75rb with Accor Card). Will be back here again when visit Medan.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Valued Guest, Warmest greetings from Grand Mercure Medan Angkasa. Thank you for sharing your review. I am pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay. It is also great to hear that you will be back. My team and I look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit. Sincerely, Yoesi Bagus Taruna General Manager

TripAdvisor review
Business - 03/05/2017
« Room nice and spacious »

The room was spacious and the staff were friendly. The breakfast was average. The hotel needs some updating, particularly the bathrooms. Nice hotel overall for the price. Also the gym equipment is tired and needs updating.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Graham Rutter, Warmest greeting from Grand Mercure Maha Cipta Medan. First of all, i would like to thank you for your time to write feedback for us. I am glad to know our colleagues made your recent stay enjoyable. Regarding your feedback about breakfast, gym also the hotel maintenance is truly appreciate. I will share to related departments head for further improvement. My team and I look forward to welcoming you back to make a better impression. Sincerely Yoesi Bagus Taruna General Manager

TripAdvisor review
Friends getaway - 18/04/2017
« Nice hotel »

I book 4 nights at this hotel for my guest from Wales, UK. They said this hotel is nice, room is huge (I book deluxe room with king size bed) and they really enjoyed they stayed at this hotel. Check out is quick and easy but problem when this time check in, i booked on 12 April night for 13 April, when my staff check in he must wait about 2 hours because reception said they not yet received my booking….. I really don't understand and no idea what's wrong…. That i know Accor system was online, but they say that they have not received my booking. Over all, hotel was nice.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr. Niko Laisang, Warmest greeting from Grand Mercure Maha Cipta Medan. I appreciate the time that you have taken to share your experience regarding your stay with us. Your feedback is always important to us in improving our services. Thank you for your compliment to our Hotel and I am glad our overall product and service has made your experience excellent. I am disappointed to hear about your less than perfect experience during check in time with us and I would like to assure you that instant measures have been taken to correct the shortcomings. I do hope that we will be able to welcome you back at Grand Mercure Maha Cipta Medan in the near future Sincerely, Yoesi Bagus Taruna General Manager

TripAdvisor review
Business - 11/04/2017
« Good »

I used to stay in this hotel building when it was "Grand Angkasa" It has changed quite a bit for the better, under the new management, and becoming a Mercure hotel. Might come again on my next visit to Medan.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Screen642, Warmest greeting from Grand Mercure Maha Cipta Medan. It is truly a pleasure for us to read that had an excellent stay with us. Thank you for your recommendation and we look forward to welcoming you back soon. Sincerely Yoesi Bagus Taruna General Manager

TripAdvisor review
Business - 13/03/2017
« Bad internet connection »

Internet connection was fairly unstable in the hotel rooms. I was not able to download my emails via the in room internet connection, and messages did not get through my mobile phone most of the time.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Thong T. Warmest greeting from Grand Mercure Maha Cipta Medan. First of all, thank you for sharing your experience during your stay. However, I do regret that the shortfall of our product has made your stay unpleasant. Please be assured that we do not take this matter lightly and your feedback has been shared with our respective managers for improvement. I am also pleased to inform you that our rooms including the Wi-Fi are currently on upgrading process and it is projected to be completed by this year to give our guests a better staying experience. I apologize for the inconvenience and I sincerely hope you will give us an opportunity to make up for the disappointment that you have experienced. Sincerely Yoesi Bagus Taruna General Manager

TripAdvisor review
Business - 07/03/2017
« Very good support »

First I booked this hotel because of AccorHotels name. I ever stay at this hotel 3-4 years ago under Grand Angkasa name. But at that time I feel very bad since the room interior was creepy and the interior very old with red carpet and old furniture. But this time, when I check-in the receptionist Ms. Siti was very friendly and help full. I booked for deluxe room and get room at 8th floor and she told me that the room at 8th floor still old interior since they not renovate the room yet. I told her that I had a very bad experience few years ago when I stay at Grand Angkasa. She offer me to upgrade, but I request for free upgrade and she call her superior and upgrade my room without extra charged. She asked me to choose 5th floor or 3rd floor and I choose 3rd floor. The room was clean and comfort. I very appreciate with her kindness and good service.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Ian M, Warmest greeting from Grand Mercure Maha Cipta Medan. Thank you for taking the time to share the review. It is our pleasure to have been able to welcome you back for your recent trip after such a long absence. I am pleased know that you had an enjoyable stay and I would also like to thank you for your compliment for our colleagues. Again, thank you for sharing your experience. I sincerely hope that we don’t have to wait for another four years to welcome you back to our hotel. Sincerely Yoesi Bagus Taruna General Manager

TripAdvisor review
Family - 09/01/2017
« A Bit Disappointed »

This is first time we stayed at Grand Angkasa Medan after the hotel have renovation. When we step in the lobby, we felt great with a new performanced at lobby. With a great hope to enjoy the room, we heading to our room after check in. when we into the room, we found carpet in the room like not yet vacuum and on the second night when we wanna sleep, we feel disappointed because the bed cover there was the smell of stale.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr. Niko Laisang Warmest greeting from Grand Mercure Maha Cipta Medan Angkasa. Thank you for sharing your experienced and share your feedback on TripAdvisor. Your compliment on the new design of the lobby is truly appreciated. Regarding your room cleanliness concern is well noted and shared to the Manager for further improvement. I do apologize for the inconvenience occurred. Looking forward to welcoming you back soon. Sincerely Yoesi Bagus Taruna General Manager

TripAdvisor review
Business - 14/11/2016
« Poor Airconditioner »

Stuffy bedroom with improper aircon condition. Staff did not respond well especially upon check-in. Have requested newly renovated room but front office staff did not accede to the request despite the fact I have mentioned to seek the manager's approval

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr Effendi Warmest greeting from Grand Angkasa Medan I would like to personally thank you for spending the time to write review on TripAdvisor. As I learn your review, I would like to deeply apologize for any experience that were not up to your expectation. Thank you for sharing your comments on the shortcomings of our services during your stay. I assure you that I have personally shared your feedback with the necessary people and addressed the shortcomings with the team in order to avoid the same to happen in the future. At the same time, if you would like to get personally in touch with me, please feel free to contact me under the following e-mail: gm@grand-angkasa.com Sincerely Yoesi Bagus Taruna General Manager

TripAdvisor review
Friends getaway - 31/10/2016
« An Enjoyable Stay »

The room was spacious and well renovated. The staff was very friendly, helpful and personal. I was asking about the railway link to the airport and she offered to send me to the railway station using the hotel van for free. One of them remembered me during checked out because I spend a night there 3 days ago. They gave me a 25% discount for my lunch at the Rainbow Cafe which I was not aware about by being an Accor member. The only thing that I was a little disappointed was with my first stay (3 days ago) when they could not find my reservation even though I booked both stays at the same time. Overall, I enjoyed the whole experience and will stay here again if I ever return Medan again.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr Rodney, Warmest greetings from Grand Angkasa Medan Thank you very much for sharing your experience with us and for your enthusiastic review on your stay with us. We would also like to thank you for highlighting the professionalism of our service which always proactive and helpful for taking care our guest needs. I am delighted to pass along your gratitude to all of them for their exceptional service. I know they will be proud to learn that they contributed to your memorable experience while staying with us. And im apologies for the inconvenience about your check in process,we are in upgrading system to avoid miss reservation. Thank you again for taking the time to share your experience with all the Tripadvisor readers and It is very much appreciated. We all look forward for welcoming you back at Grand Angkasa Medan in the not too distant future. Sincerely Yoesi Bagus Taruna General Manager

TripAdvisor review
Solo travel - 19/10/2016
« Hotel room very big »

Need improvements from many side. Gym, swimming pool and other facilities too old. But room size really nice. Breakfast also need improvement for 5 star hotel cause the breakfast like 3 star food. No choice

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Valued Guest Warmest greeting from Grand Angkasa Medan Thank you for taking the time to write a review for us and for the constructive comments about our hotel facilities and the breakfast experience. I am sorry that the experience that you received was not to the level that you would expect at a five stars hotel. Our aim is to exceed our guests expectations and I am sorry that on this occasion we have failed to do so. The points that you have raised have already been addressed with the culinary team. Again, thank you for your openness to notify our weaknesses as our reference for immediate action. I'm glad that you enjoy our room and should you travel to Medan in the future, I hope you will give us the opportunity to prove ourselves better. Sincerely Yoesi Bagus Taruna General Manager

TripAdvisor review
Teddy F Business - 19/10/2016
« Great room »

The room were actually great, also the food.. they will serve the best and fresh food.. but the minor came from the lousy gym area.. It does not have an air conditioner, it's hot.. after all, an excellent service..

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr Teddy Ferdinand, Warmest greeting from Grand Angkasa Medan Thank you for sharing your experience of your most recent stay with us. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback and I am delighted to read that you where satisfied with our service level and i do apologies about the gym area, we are still under construction to fix all the facilities running well. Thank you again for your feedback, and we look forward to see you back soon at Grand Angkasa Medan Sincerely Yoesi Bagus Taruna General Manager

TripAdvisor review
Business - 02/09/2016
« Nice Staff and Good Service »

the location is near to town, easy to get taxi ,is an nice hotel to stay hoping having more car parking, pool is clean , and the Massage service is good, i wish to stay again for my next trips in Medan.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Guest, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Grand Angkasa Medan. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. happy to read that you enjoyed Our Massage service , Our pool and the hospitality from Our staffs, I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, All of us look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Sincerely, Yoesi Bagus Taruna General Manager

TripAdvisor review
Business - 28/08/2016
« It's getting better »

Stayed at this Hotel 18 months or so back and commented that the Hotel was looking tired. Great to see some renovations underway and love the big rooms here. The lobby is already looking fantastic and is a great improvement.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr. Matthew, Thank you for the time you have given to share your experience during the stay at the Grand Angkasa Medan. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. Yes we 're doing renovations in stages and we are sure we can offer the facilities and better service again in the near future. Saying that, happy to read that you enjoyed Our New room and Our New Lobby , and I will share your comments with our team.I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Yoesi Bagus Taruna General Manager

TripAdvisor review
Business - 01/05/2016
« Hotel Value »

Hotel: Service, Clean, Facility, Friendly Staff, Location, all are suitable for our Business trip to Medan, and perhaps we had presentation event at Aston Hotel Medan to attend, and this is our second time staying at Grand Angkasa Medan. We will come back soon for our next Business trip to Medan, and hopefully to use the hotel function rooms for our meeting and presentation.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Valued Guest, Thanks for your positive feedback, appreciate it very much. We are looking forward to be welcoming you back at Grand Angkasa Medan - Managed by AccorHotels Best Regards, Mulwardi Tjitra Executive Assistant Manager

TripAdvisor review
Business - 07/02/2016
« Should've been a comfortable stay in a superb room but need staff training »

The reception staff needs training!. Prior making reservation, I knew that this hotel is being renovated. Despite of a clear "reservation email" showing "Deluxe room; a newly renovated room", I was put in an old room. I know there might be some error in the system, but the staff chose to ignore guest's entitlement. Although, after I ring duty manager, I was moved to a new room, this had created a bad experience. The new room is however a very good room, newly refurbished. good with facilities such as a considerable size of swimming pool, sauna and jacuzzi.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Reviewer, Many thanks for your feedback following your stay at Grand Angkasa Medan. Please accept our most sincere apologies for the clumsy handling of your legitimate request. I am glad you enjoyed our renovated product. We look forward to welcoming you back to Grand Angkasa Medan when you can check on the improvements of our customer service skills as well.. Kind regards Stephane Fagez General Manager

TripAdvisor review
Aik Jin H Family - 24/07/2015
« cleanliness/health »

I would not like to mentioned this in public forum. would appreciate if Accor could get back to me to clarify. I am very very NOT satisfied due to some thing that my family found in the room. I complained to the housekeeping, minor action was taken but certainly not to my satisfactory as I believe they or the hotel management staffs could do better

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Guest, Many thanks for your review. I am very sorry to read that you were not satisfied with your stay at Grand Angkasa Medan, nor with the way your concerns were addressed but the staff and manager on duty on that occasion. Please accept our most sincere apologies for the inconvenience caused. I can assure you that we are very committed to providing superior customer service and we sincerely hope you will give us a chance to serve you better in the future. Kind regards Stephane Fagez General Manager

TripAdvisor review
bennyvectra Solo travel - 17/06/2015
« Service quality and facilities way below 5-star hotel standards »

Service quality and facilities way below 5-star hotel standards. What went wrong: 1) Front desk staff - Consistently did not practise the correct mannerism in handing items/documents to me - Provided wrong information about opening hours of gym, pool, and spa - Did not provide Crystal Jade discount voucher upon check-in 2) Spa therapist - Did not introduce herself or mention anything before commencing massage. Simply put the towel over me and start massaging - Did not set up the massage bed properly before commencing massage (e.g. opening for head/face while lying face-down) 3) No staff at the counter to provide towel when I went to gym in the morning. Had to ask the cleaner to assist me in getting a towel 4) F&B staff at lobby breakfast cafe - Nobody assisted me to find a table/seat - When I asked the waiter, he told me to sit at the smoking tables because the other tables were filled up. When I refused, he said that I had no choice. - However, there were many tables available at the closed section. I had to insist to take a seat there, before he reluctantly allowed me to go there. - While I was seated there, no staff came to clear the plates. 5) Gym equipment were old and poorly-maintained. Poor ventilation in the gym. 6) Swimming pool was old and poorly-maintained. 7) Breakfast buffet spread in the morning was limited in varieties and of poor quality. Largely non-palatable. Espresso machine available in cafe, but staff did not allow its usage. Had to take the poor-quality coffee from the metal container What were good: 1) Crystal Jade restaurant resides in the hotel premises. Convenient. Served great food items. Service staff were extremely service-oriented. Went through the menu with me and alerted me of the discount voucher (that the hotel front desk did not give at check-in), even though I was contemplating whether to dine there on the next 2 days 2) Nice pianist playing the piano in the lobby area made the atmosphere great.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Guest, Many thanks for your detailed review of our product and services. Please accept our most sincere apologies for the shortfalls you experienced during you stay. While our aging building & equipment concerns are being addressed by our ongoing renovation, we are also aware that we shall also polish our customer services. Comments like yours are a great help to identify our weaknesses and work toward improving our professionalism. We hope to have the opportunity to welcoming you back to Grand Angkasa Medan in the near future so you can check on our improvements. Kind regards Stephane Fagez General Manager

Our most recent 20 reviews
See more reviews
In partnership with

Web-users rating

Other web-users rate our hotel

Book this hotel
From
From 540000.00 IDR Non member rate
From 540000.00 IDR Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
0.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
Best price guaranteeHow it works?
Not participating hotel As a {{fidelityCard}} member Free: become a member Le Club AccorHotels

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points
  • I do not earn points
  • I can easily convert my HuaZhu Rewards points into Le Club AccorHotels points (and vice versa)
  • I can use my Rewards points
  • I cannot use my points
  • I benefit from {{fidelityCard}} advantages
  • I benefit from advantages
  • I do not benefit from advantages
  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate
  • I cannot take advantage of the Members' rate
See rates