Hotel - Sofitel Wellington
Sofitel Hotel Sofitel Hotel

Sofitel Wellington Hotel

Our hotels AccorHotels
4.5/5 226 reviews
All hotels in Wellington
See on a map
  • The hotel has wifi WIFI/Internet Access
  • The hotel serves breakfast Breakfast
  • The hotel has a bar Bar
  • The hotel has a parking Parking
  • The hotel has a restaurant Restaurant
  • The hotel has air conditioning in rooms Air Conditioning
See rates
Best price guarantee How it works?
From
From 309.00 NZD Non member rate
From 309.00 NZD Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
0.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
See rates

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 14h00
Check out up to 11h00
Paying

Services and practical information

  • Online check-in

    Online check-in: Your arrival will be carefully prepared by our team
    Fast check-out: Simply return your key

  • WIFI/Internet Access
    • WiFi at the hotel
    • High-speed Internet
    • WIFI in the communal areas
    • WiFi in your room
    • WiFi access
    • Fiber optic technology provides the highest possible speed of Internet connection.
  • Parking
    • Private indoor parking (Paying)
    • Well-lit parking
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
    • Reduced mobility rooms
    • Wheelchair access
    • Reduced mobility facilities
    • Accessible bathroom
  • Babysitting on request
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Air conditioned
    • Air conditioning
    • Automatic air control
    • Manual temperature control
    • Air Conditioning
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • EARLY CHECK IN FROM 8AM
  • Dry cleaning / Ironing
  • Currency exchange
  • Porter
  • Concierge

Leisure and activities

  • Fitness centre
  • Babysitting on request

Catering

  • Breakfast
  • 1 restaurant(s)
  • 1 bar(s)
  • Room service
    • Hot meals
    • Cold snacks
    • Opening hours : Week 0:00 - 23:59
    • Opening hours : Week-end 0:00 - 23:59

Business services

  • 3 meeting room(s)
  • Web Corner on a Mac
  • Self service business centre
  • Copy/print service available
See all services

Hotel location

Our rooms

Rooms at the newest boutique luxury Sofitel Wellington are lavishly decorated with exclusive designer finishes and offer either garden or city views. Each room features a Sofitel MyBed, French amenities, personal espresso machine and Smart TV.

  • 129 rooms
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • 6 rooms for people with reduced mobility
  • Extra bed in room for child
  • Crib on request
    • 220/240 V AC
    • Air conditioning
    • Automatic air control
    • Safe deposit box in room
    • Telephone
    • Radio in room
    • WiFi in your room
    • Manual temperature control
    • Automatic temperature control
    • Crib on request
    • Pay per view channel(s)
    • High speed transmission line
    • Minibar
    • Iron in room
    • Coffee/tea making facilities
    • Shower
    • Hair dryer in bathroom
    • Sprinkler in room
    • Keycard-operated door locks
    • Audible smoke alarms in rooms
    • Deadbolts and/or locks in rooms
    • Smoke alarm in room
    • Emergency info in rooms
    • Voicemail
    • Alarm clock
    • Operator wake up call
Our rooms fittings

Our restaurants and bars

See all our restaurants and bars

Your meetings and events

4.6/5 AccorHotels Rating Based on 1,485 reviews

Our guest reviews for Sofitel Wellington

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more
4.5/5 TripAdvisor Rating Based on 226 reviews
TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence Certificate of excellence 2017
AccorHotels certified review
Gillian Business - 12/02/2018
« Comfy »

The bed was so comfortable and I slept so well. I left my jewellery in my room and called after I'd checked out. Unfortunately I didn't realise Id left it until I had left NZ, but your staff have kindly organised to have this sent to me. This is of great sentimental value to me, so is greatly appreciated.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Bonjour Mrs M., Thank you very much for taking the time to complete our Survey and for your lovely feedback. It is a pleasure to know that you have received your jewelry back, we understand that when we leave something behind at a Hotel it can be quite a stressful moment - specially if it is of sentimental value like you case so we are delighted to hear that you have it back with you. We definitely agree about the comfort of our Sofitel MyBeds and it is always a pleasure to learn that our guests were able to get a good rest because of their comfort. Mrs M., we would be delighted to welcome you back again soon and for that, I remain at your complete disposal. Wishing you a Magnifique week! Sincerely, Camilla Tomazini Guest Experience Manager Sofitel Wellington

AccorHotels certified review
Steve Couples - 12/02/2018
« Excellent »

We stayed two nights we had excellent service from all of the staff involved the restaurant meal was superb the first night so much so that we went back for the second night

AccorHotels certified review
Kate E. Couples - 12/02/2018
« Fantastic service, clean rooms, overall great stay! »

We had a lovely stay at the Sofitel. Our room was spacious with all required amenities (plus a few extras), and very friendly and accommodating staff.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Bonjour Mrs E., Thank you very much for your recent visit and for taking the time to complete our Survey. We are delighted to learn that you were able to enjoy your spacious rooms and all the amenities provided. Please rest assured that your kind comments about our team will be shared with all of them. I remain at your complete disposal should there be anything you require. Wishing you a Magnifique afternoon! Sincerely, Camilla Tomazini Guest Experience Manager Sofitel Wellington

AccorHotels certified review
Amanda Couples - 11/02/2018
« Time with my husband »

Had a lovely stay. The hotel is amazingly presented. The attention to detail makes it very luxurious and stylish. Extremely pleasant. Our room was exactly like the pictures. Love love lodged our stay

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Bonjour Mrs E., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Sofitel Wellington. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Wishing you a Magnifique week! Sincerely, Camilla Tomazini Guest Experience Manager Sofitel Wellington

AccorHotels certified review
I D. N. W. M. N. M. P. Couples - 11/02/2018
« Not as nice as last time but OK »

Friendly reception taff and nice surroundings. However room was not large as last time we stayed (as Accor Plus members were are supposed to get an automatic upgrade) Last time with the same acoor plus membership we got a bigger room with nicer views. Restaurant service was very disappointing - we specifically asked for a quiet table as it was our anniversary and got plonked in the very middle of the room - noisy and not private. Some of the wait staff not as polished as they should be for a high-end restaurant. Wine markup is outrageous.

AccorHotels certified review
Greg M. Business - 10/02/2018
« A beautiful and relaxing hotel »

From the moment I arrived and was greeted at the door until I left I was treated very well and enjoyed the entire experience

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Bonjour Mr M., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Sofitel Wellington. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Wishing you a Magnifique week! Sincerely, Camilla Tomazini Guest Experience Manager Sofitel Wellington

AccorHotels certified review
John Couples - 10/02/2018
« Great hotel friendly helpful staff »

Great room, friendly welcome. Extra touches were really appreciated

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Bonjour Mr S., Thank you very much for taking the time to complete our Survey in regards to your recent experience with us at Sofitel Wellington. We are delighted to learn that your experience was a great one and that you were able to enjoy our services and facilities. As per your Gold Status from Accor Plus, we have upgraded you to a Superior Room with a King Size bed from the original Classic Room with a Queen Bed that you have booked. I am very sorry if that was not communicated to you during your check in and therefore gave you the impression that your loyalty benefits were not applied. Mr S., we would love to have the opportunity to welcome you again and for that, I remain at your complete disposal. Wishing you a Magnifique week! Sincerely, Camilla Tomazini Guest Experience Manager Sofitel Wellington

AccorHotels certified review
Michelle B. Couples - 10/02/2018
« Excellent »

Well organised systems; friendly, thoughtful and professional staff; comfortable and beautifully finished rooms. Only compliments to give.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Bonjour Mrs B., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Sofitel Wellington. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Camilla Tomazini Guest Experience Manager Sofitel Wellington

AccorHotels certified review
Sarah Couples - 10/02/2018
« Beautiful Opera Suite »

We stayed in the Opera Suite (room 1408) and had a perfect experience. The attention to detail was excellent, and we loved our welcome message and drinks on arrival. Thank you to everyone at Sofitel for putting the effort into all those little extras that made for a lovely stay.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Bonjour Mr and Mrs F., Thank you very much for taking the time to complete our Survey. We are very happy to have been able to host you for such a special date as your wedding. As soon as we learned that you have met on Tinder, we had the idea of preparing your welcome amenity based on that and we are delighted to learn that the surprise from our Pastry Chef has pleased you both! On behalf of the whole team at Sofitel Wellington, we wish you all the best on this new chapter of your life and remain at your complete disposal. Wishing you a Magnifique week! Sincerely, Camilla Tomazini Guest Experience Manager Sofitel Wellington

TripAdvisor review
Couples - 10/02/2018
« You always feel welcome. »

Lovely Hotel for a getaway to Wellington, the staff are attentive and the location is within an easy walk to Lampton Quay the main street. It is let down by the breakfast selection which is limited and over priced. Their restaurant however is worth a visit.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Bonjour 'David C' Thank you very much for taking the time to share your recent experience with us at Sofitel Wellington with the TripAdvisor community. We are glad to hear that you highly enjoyed the location and our attentive staff but am sorry to learn you were disappointed with our breakfast selection. As our breakfast is served as continental buffet selection with hot dishes cooked to order, perhaps it can appear the selection is limited without the full hot dishes on display. Jardin Grill is certainly worth a visit and our menu changes seasonally so please do make sure you come again to experience Chef Roy's & team amazing new creations. Kind regards Melissa Shaw General Manager Sofitel Wellington

AccorHotels certified review
Marion S. Friends - 09/02/2018
« Marion S. »

Very enjoyable.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Bonjour Mrs S., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Sofitel Wellington. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Wishing you a Magnifique week! Sincerely, Camilla Tomazini Guest Experience Manager Sofitel Wellington

AccorHotels certified review
Jope Solo - 09/02/2018
« Close to everything »

This was a very comfortable stay like it should be at Sofitel. Nice big comfortable room and a beauty of a bathroom. I missed few things. However, since this hotel is close to the Parliament and the CBD I would have expected a small workdesk. Even if this was on my vacation.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Bonjour Mr P., Thank you very much for taking the time to complete our Survey about your recent stay with us at Sofitel Wellington. We are delighted to learn that you had a good experience and were able to enjoy our services and facilities. For your next stay and based on our availability, I would like to offer you a complimentary upgrade to one of our Superior rooms that features a desk as the as the room category you were booked in (Classic Room) does not have a desk on its features (except for the Disabled access rooms), so that you can get to know our other room categories. Mr P., I remain at your complete disposal for anything you may require and wish you a Magnifique week. Sincerely, Camilla Tomazini Guest Experience Manager Sofitel Wellington

AccorHotels certified review
Claire R. Couples - 08/02/2018
« Lovely room, excellent food and service »

Appreciated the extra touch such as the happy anniversary platter on arrival. Comfy bed and pillows

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Bonjour Mrs Ross, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Sofitel Wellington. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Camilla Tomazini Guest Experience Manager Sofitel Wellington

AccorHotels certified review
Lou Friends - 08/02/2018
« Great hotel with a great restaurant »

Lovely stay and could not recommend the restaurant enough- great food at reasonable prices

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Bonjour Mrs Guy, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Sofitel Wellington. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Camilla Tomazini Guest Experience Manager Sofitel Wellington

AccorHotels certified review
Gordon P. Couples - 08/02/2018
« A very friendly hotel »

The hotel is well located. The staff are very friendly and helpful.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Bonjour Mr P., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Sofitel Wellington. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Wishing you a Magnifique week! Sincerely, Camilla Tomazini Guest Experience Manager Sofitel Wellington

AccorHotels certified review
Anonymous Business - 07/02/2018

Your staff were extremely pleaseant and helpful right from entering the doors. I actually fell sick during my stay and the staff assisted with a late checkout and actually made a phone call to check if there was anything else they could do to help. very impressed.

AccorHotels certified review
Brad Solo - 07/02/2018
« Great modern hotel with friendly staff. »

I had a great 4 night stay, all of the staff were fantastic, very friendly and welcoming, and made the place “feel like home”. The restaurant was fantastic, and the breakfast was one of the best I’ve ever experienced in a hotel. My room, although on the small side, was big enough for just me, and had everything I needed. It was beautifully decorated, and the TV and Bose stereo were wonderful. The only thing I needed was some non-feather pillows, which were provided quickly.

AccorHotels certified review
Margaret D. Friends - 07/02/2018
« Beautiful ew Hotel »

Sofitel Wellington and a beautiful new hotel which is very nicely appointed. The rooms are very comfortable and the staff are excellent.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Bonjour Mrs Dornauer, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Sofitel Wellington. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Camilla Tomazini Guest Experience Manager Sofitel Wellington

AccorHotels certified review
Anonymous Business - 07/02/2018
« A very welcoming and comfortable hotel »

From the moment you walk in the door, you feel welcome. The rooms are well set out and the beds are so comfortable. It is great to get a "turn down" service at night which includes a set out tea tray and chocolate.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Bonjour Mrs Millington, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Sofitel Wellington. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Camilla Tomazini Guest Experience Manager Sofitel Wellington

AccorHotels certified review
Jacob H. Families - 07/02/2018
« Nice hotel, great service »

We had a very nice stay with you. Only downside for us was the small room size, especially since we were travelling with our 1 year old son, and also needed to have a cot bed set up in the room. Otherwise all good, and very friendly staff and great service.

Our most recent 20 reviews
See more reviews
In partnership with

Web-users rating

Other web-users rate our hotel

Book this hotel
From
From 309.00 NZD Non member rate
From 309.00 NZD Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
0.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
Best price guaranteeHow it works?
Not participating hotel As a {{fidelityCard}} member Free: become a member Le Club AccorHotels

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points
  • I do not earn points
  • I can easily convert my HuaZhu Rewards points into Le Club AccorHotels points (and vice versa)
  • I can use my Rewards points
  • I cannot use my points
  • I benefit from {{fidelityCard}} advantages
  • I benefit from advantages
  • I do not benefit from advantages
  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate
  • I cannot take advantage of the Members' rate

Our other hotels nearby

At 450 m Novotel Wellington
Novotel Wellington Hotel
From
From 239.00 NZD Non member rate
From 239.00 NZD Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
0.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
At 520 m ibis Wellington
ibis Wellington Hotel
From
From 139.00 NZD Non member rate
From 139.00 NZD Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
0.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
At 1.2 km Mercure Wellington Abel Tasman
Mercure Wellington Abel Tasman
From
From 119.00 NZD Non member rate
From 119.00 NZD Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
0.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
At 1.3 km Mercure Wellington Central City Hotel & Apartments
Mercure Wellington Central City Hotel & Apartments
From
From 119.00 NZD Non member rate
From 119.00 NZD Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
0.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
All our hotels in WELLINGTON
See rates