ibis Bali Legian Street Hotel 3 stars

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5 331 reviews
ibis Bali Legian Street
See on a map
+ 20 Services
Book this hotel

Room 1

Number of guests
Children's age
Best price guarantee How it works?

Le Club AccorHotels

Free: become a member

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points

  • I can use my Rewards points

  • I benefit from advantages

  • I cannot take advantage of the Members' rate

You have reached the maximum of 6 favourite hotels, please remove one favourite before adding a new one.

Hotel extras

  • Enjoy a good night sleep with ibis trademarked Sweet Bed

  • Only 10-minute walk to the popular Doube Six Beach

  • Bathe yourself in the awe inspiring Bali's sunset at our rooftop pool

  • Strategically located in Legian, making access between Kuta and Seminyak effortless

  • The hotel is newly built, commissioned in May 2016

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 14h00

Check out up to 12h00

Paying

Services and practical information
  • Online check-in
  • WIFI/Internet Access
  • Parking
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
  • Air conditioned
  • NGURAH RAI
  • Languages spoken at the hotel
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • LATE CHECK-OUT UP TO 5PM
  • Dry cleaning / Ironing
Leisure and activities
  • Swimming pool
  • Massage (Nearby)
Catering
  • Breakfast
  • 1 restaurant(s)
  • 2 bar(s)
  • Room service
Business services
  • 2 meeting room(s)
  • Web Corner on a Mac
  • Business centre
  • Copy/print service available

Hotel location

ibis Bali Legian Street

Jalan Raya Legian No. 456 U
Legian
80361
legian
indonesia

Tel: +623613015999

Fax: (+62)3613015900

Contact email

Check-in from 14h00

Check out up to 12h00

  • KURA KURA BUS :   LEGIAN LEGIAN

  • By plane

    NGURAH RAI At 9km / 6 miles - Shuttle paying

  • By train

    BANYUWANGI BARU At 137km / 85 miles

GPS :-8.698396, 115.169285

Our accommodations

Enjoy maximum comfort and a good night's sleep in our signature Sweet Bed by ibis. The smart design of our 106 rooms ensure an efficient use of space, exuding a contemporary home-feel.

Standard Room with Double Bed

  • Max. number of persons: ‌2
  • Area: From 18
  • Views: City side *
  • Most of the accommodation: Corner Room *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Free in Room Mineral Water
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Business Desk(...)

Standard Room with 2 single Beds

  • Max. number of persons: ‌2
  • Area: From 18
  • Views: City side *
  • Most of the accommodation: Corner Room *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Free in Room Mineral Water
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Business Desk(...)

Our restaurants and bars

IBIS KITCHEN

Type of cuisine: International

Ibis Kitchen Restaurant provides International and tasteful local cuisines

Lunch

11:00 - 18:00

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Dinner

18:00 - 23:00

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

LOBBY LOUNGE

Photo non contractuelle / Strictly non binding

The lounge is the perfect place to unwind and enjoy our wide variety of beverages.

Lunch

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Dinner

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

POOL BAR

Photo non contractuelle / Strictly non binding

The bar serves a wide variety of light snacks and refreshing drinks.

Lunch

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Dinner

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Your meetings and events

Our meeting rooms

  • Number of meeting rooms: 2

  • Maximum size: 52 m²

  • Maximum capacity: 20 people

Find out more

Our guest reviews for
ibis Bali Legian Street

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

AccorHotels Rating 4.2/5

1,087 reviews

tripadvisor tripadvisor

TripAdvisor Rating 4.0/5

331 reviews

This hotel is adequate for the budget hotel it is but lacks friendliness, training and professionalism of other Ibis properties.

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Judy Friends - 11/06/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Huge rats in the lobby. Breakfast was very dull and uninteresting. No pool towels available on 2 seperate occassions and not allowed to use bathroom towels! No chairs available in shade at pool area and all lounges in use. The room was well appointed and clean and tidy

Dear JUDY H., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at our hotel. On the other hand we are extremely sorry to hear about the issue that you have faced. Due to our open lobby concept and close proximity with the surrounding household, the pest sometime do wander to our side but we would like to assure you that this is just a one off incident and that we have scheduled pest control regularly. We are terrible sorry too that during your stay, we were experiencing high occupancy and hence the delayed in the refreshment of most of our towel. We are usually known for our great customer service and attention to detail in everything that we do. We strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer, therefore we take your feedback very seriously. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. Thank you again for sharing your experience and it is our hope that you will still give us the opportunity to serve you in near future. Kind regards, Sukianto Front Office Manager

Nice place

Customer review rating 4.2/5

R. Families - 10/06/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Nice place, location, my children love the pool and the omelette..but the towel sometimes still dirty..

Dear MARTHASARI R., Thank you for taking the time to rate us about your wonderful stay at Ibis Bali Legian Street. It is always a pleasure to receive such a wonderful rating from our guest. We are known for our great customer service and attention to detail in everything that we do. We strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer, therefore your feedback about your overall stay experience will certainly serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you for sharing your experience and we hope to see you again on your next visit here. Kind regards, Sukianto Front Office Manager

ok

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Ivan, T. T. Couples - 10/06/2019 AccorHotels certified review

ok but please change your bed sheets and towels, they are all grey and have stains

Dear TZE PING B., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at our hotel. On the other hand we are extremely sorry to hear about the issue that you have faced. We are usually known for our great customer service and attention to detail in everything that we do. We strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer, therefore we take your feedback very seriously. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. Thank you again for sharing your experience and it is our hope that you will still give us the opportunity to serve you in near future. Kind regards, Sukianto Front Office Manager

Not the best ibis stay

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Edwin Couples - 09/06/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Ibis stays are typical around the world. But this ibis had towels with stains and it didn’t look clean. Breakfast was also not very good compared to other ibis

Dear EDWIN C., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at our hotel. On the other hand we are extremely sorry to hear about the issue that you have faced. We are usually known for our great customer service and attention to detail in everything that we do. We strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer, therefore we take your feedback very seriously. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. Thank you again for sharing your experience and it is our hope that you will still give us the opportunity to serve you in near future. Kind regards, Sukianto Front Office Manager

Cheap and Comfort

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Kiki M. Families - 08/06/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Overall facility, services and food is good. Suitable for guest without car since parking area too small.

Dear KIKI M., Thank you for taking the time to rate us about your wonderful stay at Ibis Bali Legian Street. It is always a pleasure to receive such a positive rating from our guest. On the other hand we are extremely sorry that due to the long weekends of Hari Raya Idul Fitri and our high occupancy, our car park was indeed insufficient and needed to be park outside of hotel. We are sorry for the inconvenience that that might have caused. We are known for our great customer service and attention to detail in everything that we do. We strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer, therefore your feedback about overall stay experience will certainly serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you for sharing your experience and we hope to see you again on your next visit here. Kind regards, Sukianto Front Office Manager

Luggage Security

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Syed A. Families - 06/06/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Stay was good and the location as well. The only and the major issue we have faced that iur luggage was given to counter at 11.30 AM and acter 12 hrs at 11.40 PM we came the luggage was still there. It had some important stuff and documents. It was lying there and when we went to the counter / reception at night there were few customers. We waited but then thought to see if we can try to take the luggage without telling anyone to see what happens and we were shocked. We took the luggage from there and no one asked. We were stunned as this way anyone else can take the luggage of anyone. We even stayed outside lobby with luggage for 15 mins and we even stood with security even he didnt ask whose luggage is it and all. This is a big concern. Never happened before and this is the first time ever i am complaining as such for any accor property. We need full compensation for such an error and mishap.

Dear CP SYED A., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at our hotel. On the other hand we are extremely sorry to hear about the issue that you have raised. Since this is a serious matter, we have since checked our CCTV before giving you a formal reply and answers to your points. You checked out and left your luggage with us at 11:30PM+, we keep it secure for 12 hrs as you had said and at 11:40PM as you have claimed, the luggage was still there. So we are unsure what would the issue be since it was still safely kept at our reception. You returned back to our hotel at 11:30PM, approach our front desk counter who was in the process of handling a guest. You waited for 1 minute and 30 seconds before you took your luggage and sit at the corner at our Restaurant. As your luggage was the only one left and we have pass the info to each of our shift staff with your name, room number and photo so that our staff can easily recognize you. Therefore since it was you, the rightful owner of the luggage that took it - our staff didn't asked anything as he was preoccupied with guest also at the time. If you were not the one that we noted as the owner, we would of course have stopped and asked you regarding the luggage despite of whatever that we did at the moment. You sit at the corner for 3 minutes and 30+ seconds before hurriedly left our restaurant and went to the taxi. You stayed there for approximately 7 minutes and was seen in a discussion with the taxi driver. During those time, our security was there with you and the driver, but since your luggage was already inside the car so it was obvious that our security presume that the luggage was yours and didn't ask anything. At 11.43PM you cancelled your first taxi and wait for the second taxi, before leaving our hotel at 11.46PM. That concludes our explanation regarding this issue. We regretted that you have waited until today to bring this up rather then at the time before you left our hotel so that we could have gladly explained and assured you that we take guest luggage storage issue very seriously. We are usually known for our great customer service and attention to detail in everything that we do. We strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer, therefore we take your feedback very seriously. As for the full compensation that you requested, with due respect - we would like to decline. Thank you for sharing your experience and we hope to see you again on your next visit here. Kind regards, Sukianto Front Office Manager

Good fun and cleam

Customer review rating 4.2/5

S. Couples - 05/06/2019 AccorHotels certified review

It was a nice hotel with a good pool very private and the staff was perfect

Dear BEERTSEN S., Thank you for taking the time to rate us about your wonderful stay at Ibis Bali Legian Street. It is always a pleasure to receive such a wonderful rating from our guest. We are known for our great customer service and attention to detail in everything that we do. We strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer, therefore your feedback about your overall stay experience will certainly serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you for sharing your experience and we hope to see you again on your next visit here. Kind regards, Sukianto Front Office Manager

Clean and simple in a central location

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Daniela Couples - 03/06/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Simple and easy making it convenient for our needs

Dear DANIELA F., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at our hotel. On the other hand we are extremely sorry to hear about the issue that you have faced. We would like to take this opportunity to clarify that the reason why the needs of getting another staff to respond was due to the one that you were inquiring from is actually a Trainee from a local High School - hence the white polo shirt with the "I Am Learning" tag. Although I have to agree that their grasp of English was not fluent, but the reason as to why they could not answered your question about the member rate was that they don't have access to our online reservation system for our member. For this, I would like to apologize profusely for the inconvenience caused. We are usually known for our great customer service and attention to detail in everything that we do. We strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer, therefore we take your feedback very seriously. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. Thank you again for sharing your experience and it is our hope that you will still give us the opportunity to serve you in near future. Kind regards, Sukianto Front Office Manager

statisfied....but

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Aleksandar E. Couples - 02/06/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Stuff is excellen!!! Swimming pool is not as is presented at hotel pictures, it can be “more a like it is presented” and I wish that food choice have more variety. More international food will be more attractive to guests from Europe! Hotel is very clean!!

Dear ALEKSANDAR E., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at our hotel. On the other hand we are extremely sorry to hear about the issue that you have faced. We are usually known for our great customer service and attention to detail in everything that we do. We strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer, therefore we take your feedback very seriously. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. Thank you again for sharing your experience and it is our hope that you will still give us the opportunity to serve you in near future. Kind regards, Sukianto Front Office Manager

Budget Friendly

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Marisha L. Friends - 28/05/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Stayed for less than 18hr while waiting for our flight. Price is good for the location since it is prime. Great customer service from front desk team also. Will definitely recommend this hotel. Perfect for backpackers

Dear MARISHA CAMILLE O L., Thank you for taking the time to rate us about your wonderful stay at Ibis Bali Legian Street. It is always a pleasure to receive such a wonderful rating from our guest regarding our staff, price and strategic location. We are known for our great customer service and attention to detail in everything that we do. We strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer, therefore your feedback about your overall stay experience will certainly serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you for sharing your experience and we hope to see you again on your next visit here. Kind regards, Sukianto Front Office Manager

Very nice!

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Andy Couples - 26/05/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Cant say there is anything bad about our stay. Staff was friendly and helpful and breakfast was super good. Only minus is, that we needed to ask for new towels two times, because for some reason the cleaner just took the dirty ones but didnt leave any clean ones in our room in replace.

Dear ANTTI K., Thank you for taking the time to rate us about your wonderful stay at Ibis Bali Legian Street. It is always a pleasure to receive such a wonderful rating from our guest regarding our staff and breakfast. On the other hand we are extremely sorry to hear about the issue that you have faced with the towel refreshment. We are known for our great customer service and attention to detail in everything that we do. We strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer, therefore your feedback about your overall stay experience will certainly serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you for sharing your experience and we hope to see you again on your next visit here. Kind regards, Sukianto Front Office Manager

Comfortable and location perfect

Customer review rating 4.2/5

John O. Solo - 22/05/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Loved the comfortable bed, Shame the breakfast wasn’t better tho

Dear JO O., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at our hotel. On the other hand we are extremely sorry to hear about the issue that you have faced. We are usually known for our great customer service and attention to detail in everything that we do. We strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer, therefore we take your feedback very seriously. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. Thank you again for sharing your experience and it is our hope that you will still give us the opportunity to serve you in near future. Kind regards, Sukianto Front Office Manager

Excellent Service.Clean Room!

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Daianne S. Couples - 20/05/2019 AccorHotels certified review

The staff in the reception area is very accommodating and welcoming. The room is clean but I would like to suggest for you to change your towels since its already old.Other than that,everything about our stay is perfect.

Dear DAIANNE S., Thank you for taking the time to rate us about your wonderful stay at Ibis Bali Legian Street. It is always a pleasure to receive such a wonderful rating from our guest. We are known for our great customer service and attention to detail in everything that we do. We strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer, therefore your feedback about your overall stay experience will certainly serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you for sharing your experience and we hope to see you again on your next visit here. Kind regards, Sukianto Front Office Manager

WELCOMING AND CONVENIENT

Customer review rating 4.2/5

George Couples - 20/05/2019 AccorHotels certified review

A big thank you to the marketing to accomodating our honeymoon request and ensure the room is in good condition for our stay. They also went to the extra mile of preparing additional welcome gift for our 4 nights stay. Kudos and thank you to your team. The hotel location is near to the beach, which we found very convenient for our stay as well

Dear GEORGE W., Thank you for taking the time to rate us about your wonderful stay at Ibis Bali Legian Street. It is always a pleasure to receive such a wonderful rating from our guest. We are delighted to hear that you enjoy your stay here during your Honeymoon trip. We are known for our great customer service and attention to detail in everything that we do. We strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer, therefore your feedback about your overall stay experience will certainly serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you for sharing your experience and we hope to see you again on your next visit here. Kind regards, Sukianto Front Office Manager

Budget hotel with a huge heart

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Anonymous Couples - 20/05/2019 AccorHotels certified review

It is incredible how every single employee makes one feel welcome. I appreciate the staffs true friendliness and the fact, that some of them are employed since the hotel's opening. Soley the cleanliness of the towels, bedlinen and bathrooms should be improved. Maybe it's already time for new towels and bedlinen. It definitely is time to deep-clean the bathrooms, especially the showers and their glass-doors.

Dear REGER S., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at our hotel. It is always a pleasure to receive such a wonderful rating from our guest regarding the staff and we have to agree that our staff are indeed our asset here. On the other hand we are extremely sorry to hear about all the issue that you have faced. We are usually known for our great customer service and attention to detail in everything that we do. We strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer, therefore we take your feedback very seriously. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. Thank you again for sharing your experience and it is our hope that you will still give us the opportunity to serve you in near future. Kind regards, Sukianto Front Office Manager

Good but breakfast

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Anonymous Families - 20/05/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Breakfast was really let down the simple toast was dry !! Juice inferior!! Fruits were rational!! Almost we didn’t eat for 2 days despite paying for it!!!!

Dear ARUN P., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at our hotel. On the other hand we are extremely sorry to hear about all the issue that you have faced. The concern department will be notified regarding this feedback and proper follow up will be scheduled. We are usually known for our great customer service and attention to detail in everything that we do. We strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer, therefore we take your feedback very seriously. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. Thank you again for sharing your experience and it is our hope that you will still give us the opportunity to serve you in near future. Kind regards, Sukianto Front Office Manager

Good service, neat and tidy rooms

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Jasna Couples - 16/05/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Overall we were happy with the service, the staff were lovely, rooms clean and tidy. The only problem that we encountered was that we booked the hotel and paid for it through booking.com. However, when we checked in we were asked to pay for the accomodation which we did, as I forgot that I already had paid as the booking was made back in February. I approached the staff when I realised and they voided the transaction. I am still waiting for the amount to be credited to my credit card.

Dear JASNA Z., Thank you for taking the time to rate us about your wonderful stay at Ibis Bali Legian Street. It is always a pleasure to receive such a positive rating from our guest. Pertaining to your issue of double charging, I would like to apologize personally for the inconvenience that I may have caused. Since the transaction have been voided at the same day, it would usually take around 7 to 14 working days to be credited back. We are known for our great customer service and attention to detail in everything that we do. We strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer, therefore your feedback about your overall stay experience will certainly serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you for sharing your experience and we hope to see you again on your next visit here. Kind regards, Sukianto Front Office Manager

Staff very friendly and helpful. Hotel is good

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Jim Couples - 16/05/2019 AccorHotels certified review

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Ibis. Only one issue was the smell of the water when showering. First 3 or 4 minutes of running water was very unpleasant smell. Sometimes at night there were very loud people in the hallway waking us up. Very loud and very inconsiderate. I’m not sure how this problem can be addressed as it depends on people being respectful. We found everything else in the Ibis Bali to be excellent. Good price, excellent service, lovely food and fabulous staff. Thank you

Dear JIM D., Thank you for taking the time to rate us about your wonderful stay at Ibis Bali Legian Street. It is always a pleasure to receive such a positivel rating from our guest. On the other hand we are extremely sorry to hear about all the issue that you have faced. We are known for our great customer service and attention to detail in everything that we do. We strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer, therefore your feedback about your overall stay experience will certainly serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you for sharing your experience and we hope to see you again on your next visit here. Kind regards, Sukianto Front Office Manager

It's was good ibis standard.

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Wtraveler Solo - 15/05/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Employees are nice. Shower was bigger than normal ibis. I think this ibis is fairly new.

Dear SONG UK C., Thank you for taking the time to rate us about your wonderful stay at Ibis Bali Legian Street. It is always a pleasure to receive such a wonderful rating from our guest regarding our room facilities and staff. We are known for our great customer service and attention to detail in everything that we do. We strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer, therefore your feedback about your overall stay experience will certainly serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you for sharing your experience and we hope to see you again on your next visit here. Kind regards, Sukianto Front Office Manager

Great place

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Yoann Solo - 14/05/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Amazing, rooftop pool is great, breakfast is nice enough, bar is good... and the most important, all staff is amazing, as usual with Accor hotels. Hotel location is quite good as well.

Dear YOANN B., Thank you for taking the time to rate us about your wonderful stay at Ibis Bali Legian Street. It is always a pleasure to receive such a wonderful rating from our guest. We are known for our great customer service and attention to detail in everything that we do. We strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer, therefore your feedback about your overall stay experience will certainly serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you for sharing your experience and we hope to see you again on your next visit here. Kind regards, Sukianto Front Office Manager
Our most recent 20 reviews

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Our other hotels nearby

All our hotels in legian