Novotel Marseille Centre Prado Hotel 4 stars

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5 644 reviews
Novotel Marseille Centre Prado
See on a map
+ 20 Services
Book this hotel
Ceci est un message d'erreur

Room 1

Number of guests
Children's age
Best price guarantee How it works?

You have reached the maximum of 6 favourite hotels, please remove one favourite before adding a new one.

Hotel extras

  • Located in the heart of the Prado business district, close to Parc Chanot

  • Friendly bar and restaurant with contemporary decor

  • Four modular meeting rooms that can accommodate 250 people

  • Spacious rooms for families, free WiFi

  • Direct metro to the St-Charles TGV train station or the Stade Vélodrome

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 12h00

Check out up to 12h00

Paying

Services and practical information
  • Online check-in
  • WIFI/Internet Access
  • Parking
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
  • Pets allowed 10.00 EUR
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Air conditioned
  • Languages spoken at the hotel
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • LATE CHECK-OUT UP TO 5PM
  • Dry cleaning / Ironing
  • Hairdressing salon Nearby
Catering
  • Breakfast
  • 1 restaurant(s)
  • 1 bar(s)
  • Room service
Leisure and activities
  • Bicycles rental Nearby
Business services
  • 4 meeting room(s)
  • Self service business centre
  • Copy/print service available

Hotel location

Novotel Marseille Centre Prado

103 Avenue du Prado
13008
marseille
france

Tel: +33491831010

Fax: (+33)4/91798412

Contact email

Check-in from 12h00

Check out up to 12h00

  • BUS :   19/21/21S/41S PRADO PERIER

  • SUBWAY :   2 (ROUGE) PERIER

  • By plane

    MARSEILLE PROVENCE At 17km / 10.56 miles

  • By train

    TGV ST CHARLES At 4.7km / 2.92 miles

GPS :43.280726, 5.387006

Our accommodations

With their contemporary and completely modular design, Novotel's spacious rooms are true living areas and can be adapted to suit all requirements. The Novotel Marseille Centre Prado offers the new generation of Novotel room. All our rooms span 269 sq. ft. (25 m²) and have individually-controlled air conditioning. Discover our Executive Rooms with terrace.

Superior Room with 1 queensize bed

  • Max. number of persons: x2
  • Area: From 23
  • Views: Courtyard side *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Free in Room Mineral Water
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Business Desk(...)

Superior Room with 1 queen-size bed and 1 sofa bed

  • Max. number of persons: x3
  • Area: From 25
  • Views: City side, Courtyard side *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Free in Room Mineral Water
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Business Desk(...)

Superior Room with 1 queen-size bed and 2 sofa beds

  • Max. number of persons: x4
  • Area: From 23
  • Views: City side *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Free in Room Mineral Water
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Business Desk(...)

Superior Room with twin beds

  • Max. number of persons: x2
  • Area: From 23
  • Views: Courtyard side, City side *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Free in Room Mineral Water
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Business Desk(...)

Executive Room with terrace and double bed

  • Max. number of persons: x2
  • Area: From 23
  • Views: City side *
  • Most of the accommodation: Terrace *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Free in Room Mineral Water
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Business Desk(...)

Executive Room with double bed

  • Max. number of persons: x2
  • Area: From 23
  • Views: City side, Courtyard side *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Free in Room Mineral Water
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Business Desk(...)

Suite with terrace, double bed and couch

  • Max. number of persons: x4
  • Area: From 40
  • Views: City side *
  • Most of the accommodation: Terrace *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Free in Room Mineral Water
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Business Desk(...)

Our restaurants and bars

NOVOTEL CAFE

Type of cuisine: French

In France Novotel Cafe offers a simple and generous menu of seasonal produce and excellent daily specials. Original and modern cuisine.

Lunch

12:00 - 14:30

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Dinner

19:00 - 22:30

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

BAR

Photo non contractuelle / Strictly non binding

An open space intended for relaxation. Whether it's for a professional meeting or a drink with friends, it has everything to enable you to spend pleasant moments together. Enjoy a glass of wine and our selection of salads, sandwiches, meals and desserts.

Lunch

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Dinner

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Your meetings and events

Our meeting rooms

  • Number of meeting rooms: 4

  • Maximum size: 90 m²

  • Maximum capacity: 90 people

  • Maximum banquet capacity: 60 people

Find out more
Novotel Marseille Centre Prado Meeting Room

Our guest reviews for
Novotel Marseille Centre Prado

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

AccorHotels Rating 4.3/5

2,381 reviews

tripadvisor tripadvisor

TripAdvisor Rating 4.0/5

644 reviews

TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence
Certificate of excellence 2018

Modern, clean, relaxing and great staff

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

Margaret20 Couples - 17/04/2019 TripAdvisor review

We have stayed here before and for the second time had a great room. Everything is spotless and up to date. The food in the bar and restaurant is great, with a good range of dishes. Great place to stay and as it’s on the Prado, lots of buses and metro trains available.

short stay in Marseille but wasn´t that good

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

619haraldp Business - 15/04/2019 TripAdvisor review

I stayed for only 2 nights at the hotel and I´ve asked prior for details about parking and a quiet room I did not get any answer. Beside this the room was facing to the main road and there was a lot of traffic and of course noise during night. the room - although it looked refurbished had some major complaints. positive aspect - the breakfast started at 6:30 but I already got in at 6.15 - this was good

CHAMBRE CONFORTABLE

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Anonymous Business - 21/03/2019 AccorHotels certified review

SATISFAIT

Madame C., Nous vous remercions pour vos commentaires suite à votre séjour à Novotel Marseille Centre Prado Vélodrome. C’est avec grand plaisir que nous recevons vos compliments. Aussi, nous ne manquerons pas de partager vos appréciations avec toute notre équipe. Votre satisfaction est la plus belle récompense pour notre personnel qui travaille jour après jour pour vous offrir un service irréprochable. Dans l’attente de vous accueillir de nouveau, nous vous prions de croire, Madame C., en l’expression de nos sentiments les meilleurs. Régis Plazolles Directeur

comfy and clean

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Giulia Business - 04/03/2019 AccorHotels certified review

comfortable room, nice breakfast

Dear GIULIA M., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Marseille Centre Prado Vélodrome. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Régis Plazolles Director

Disappointed for once

Customer review rating 4.3/5

G Business - 02/03/2019 AccorHotels certified review

I spend one time every week in your hotel and i cannot say I feel treated like loyal customer. Inhad at first a very smelly room, then the second one had a stuck shower. In every room i stayed, the shower handle support is broken... last point, i forgot my iPhone charger near the bed, when i call reception to get it back next week, lady informed me nothing was returned to the reception.

Monsieur B., Nous vous remercions d’avoir pris le temps de nous écrire à la suite de votre séjour à Novotel Marseille Centre Prado Vélodrome. Nous sommes désolés que le service et la prestation n’aient pas été à la hauteur de vos attentes, et nous vous prions d’accepter nos plus sincères excuses. Les hôtels Novotel sont désireux de vous offrir la meilleure qualité de service pour vos séjours ; par conséquent, votre avis est très précieux. Soyez assuré que vos commentaires ont été pris en compte et que nous mettons tout en oeuvre pour que votre prochain séjour soit à la hauteur de vos espérances. Nous espérons avoir l'occasion de nous rattraper dès ce soir. Recevez nos sincères salutations, Régis Plazolles Directeur

Good base for my work trip

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Nmm Business - 27/02/2019 AccorHotels certified review

As you would expect the room was clean, bed comfortable and staff helpful.

Dear NADINE M., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Marseille Centre Prado Vélodrome. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Régis Plazolles Director

Super

Customer review rating 4.3/5

D. Business - 19/11/2018 AccorHotels certified review

Super

Monsieur D., Nous vous remercions pour vos commentaires suite à votre séjour à Novotel Marseille Centre Prado Vélodrome. C’est avec grand plaisir que nous recevons vos compliments. Aussi, nous ne manquerons pas de partager vos appréciations avec toute notre équipe. Votre satisfaction est la plus belle récompense pour notre personnel qui travaille jour après jour pour vous offrir un service irréprochable. Dans l’attente de vous accueillir de nouveau, nous vous prions de croire, Monsieur D., en l’expression de nos sentiments les meilleurs. Régis Plazolles Directeur

Goteras de agua en la hanutcion

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Aa A. Families - 17/08/2018 AccorHotels certified review

Be horrorous

Nice with good location

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

hansnaert2018 Family - 09/08/2018 TripAdvisor review

A hotel with a good location. 20 min walk to center (old harbor) or 35 min to sea (Prado beach) The rooms are big enough, also for 2 parents and 2 kids. The breakfast buffet is very good. A lot of choice and delicious.

hansnaert2018 This is an update of the unanswered comments. Your opinion is important because it allows us to improve the quality of our services, which is why we want to take notice of all our guests' comments. We apologize for this late response. We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Marseille Centre Prado Vélodrome. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. You enjoyed the NOVOTEL MARSEILLE CENTRE PRADO VELODROME, for its staff, its equipements and its services, our goal is achieved. Thanks again and we hope your next visit at NOVOTEL MARSEILLE CENTRE PRADO VELODROME will be as pleasant as the previous one. Best regards Jean-Luc SEMON

Ver Chic Mistake

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Stephen K. Couples - 02/08/2018 AccorHotels certified review

I booked the hotel on a web-site recommended by friends, Very Chic.com. Which has high end properties for discounted prices. My mistake was I didn't research the location of the property and mistook it for the hotel on the Vieu Port. When we arrived at the wrong hotel we were informed of the address I had booked. It was in the center of town and not where we wanted to be for a romantic holiday. I feel Very Chic misrepresented the property. To be fair the property is for families with children and people working in the area. The property is very kid friendly with play areas. To begin with the staff was very friendly and helpful. The Very Chic room was suppose to be an upgrade to a executive suite. The room was small on the back of the hotel with a view of apartment blocks. The room was clean except for the bird droppings on the window. I was a bit depressed to say the least. My better half attempted to have a positive attitude. Later that day I asked the front desk if the room was an executive suite. They said they only 8 and this was one. I asked if any other was available. The front desk kindly gave me the key to a large corner room with a far more pleasing view of Marseille. Long story short we moved rooms. Not exactly my fantasy of a romantic holiday. To be fair the room was very clean, the bed comfortable, air conditioning helped with the heat and the Nepresso machine was a plus. The first night I was so depressed we had to have dinner in the hotel restaurant which was pleasant and friendly. Breakfast was very good with fresh pastries and do it yourself omelette pans etc. Parking was a plus. I would never venture to drive in Marseille. As I said I do not fault Novotel for anything. I fault the misrepresentation of Very Chic.

Dear STEPHEN KATZ, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Marseille Centre Prado Vélodrome. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. We hope you appreciated your stay despite the mistake you suffered. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Régis Plazolles Directeur

overall experierence

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Mike Business - 02/07/2018 AccorHotels certified review

Hotel was clean and staff was courteous. However the air conditioning system needed improvement, it was in bearable in the afternoon. Asked for a fan but hotel didn’t have any.

Dear MIKE N., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Novotel Marseille Centre Prado Vélodrome. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. your feedback is very important, it allows us to improve the quality of our services. Yhe air conditionning is a real problem in summer time, in marseille we have implemented a works program to fix the malfunctions. We're looking forwards towelcoming you soon at NOVOTEL MARSEILLE CENTRE PRADO VELODROME, we hope to regain your trust. Sincerely, Jean-Luc SEMON h9…

Correct

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Am Business - 01/07/2018 AccorHotels certified review

Satisfaisant

Madame M., Nous vous remercions pour vos commentaires suite à votre séjour à Novotel Marseille Centre Prado Vélodrome. C’est avec grand plaisir que nous recevons vos compliments. Aussi, nous ne manquerons pas de partager vos appréciations avec toute notre équipe. Votre satisfaction est la plus belle récompense pour notre personnel qui travaille jour après jour pour vous offrir un service irréprochable. Dans l’attente de vous accueillir de nouveau, nous vous prions de croire, Madame M., en l’expression de nos sentiments les meilleurs. Régis Plazolles Directeur

good

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Ophe Families - 08/05/2018 AccorHotels certified review

good

Dear SIERRO O., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Marseille Centre Prado Vélodrome. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Jean-Luc SEMON h9…

front desk and service

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Karima Families - 11/02/2018 AccorHotels certified review

good experience: front desk very welcoming+ good service.

Dear KARIMA B., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Marseille Centre Prado Vélodrome. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Régis Plazolles Director
Customer review rating 4.3/5

S. L. Friends - 20/01/2018 AccorHotels certified review

Excellent emplacement. Hôtel impeccable.

Monsieur S., Nous vous remercions pour vos commentaires suite à votre séjour à Novotel Marseille Centre Prado Vélodrome. C’est avec grand plaisir que nous recevons vos compliments. Aussi, nous ne manquerons pas de partager vos appréciations avec toute notre équipe. Votre satisfaction est la plus belle récompense pour notre personnel qui travaille jour après jour pour vous offrir un service irréprochable. Dans l’attente de vous accueillir de nouveau, nous vous prions de croire, Monsieur S., en l’expression de nos sentiments les meilleurs. Régis Plazolles Directeur
Customer review rating 4.3/5

Richard M. Couples - 03/01/2018 AccorHotels certified review

Extremly satisfied. Justine at reception was most helpful a d very engaging. Please extend my thanks to her.

Dear RICHARD M., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Marseille Centre Prado Vélodrome. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Régis Plazolles Director

Fantastique!

Customer review rating 4.3/5

David O. Business - 23/11/2017 AccorHotels certified review

We spent a fantastic night!

Dear DAVID O., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Marseille Centre Prado Vélodrome. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Régis Plazolles Directeur

Comfortable, modern, welcoming hotel

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Margaret M. Couples - 08/10/2017 AccorHotels certified review

We were in a good location for visiting our family and going into the town centre. We had a lovely big room that was very comfortable. Lovely bathroom too

Dear MARGARET M., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Marseille Centre Prado Vélodrome. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely,

I am very disappointed with the fast check out

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Corinne N. Business - 05/10/2017 AccorHotels certified review

Hotel is fine, but I have asked for fast check out and never received the invoice. I had to call the hotel to request it. Also, the invoice is wrong; I did not take the breakfast. I am very disappointed as in other Novotel I went, fast check out was always working properly.

Madame N., Nous vous remercions d’avoir pris le temps de nous écrire à la suite de votre séjour à Novotel Marseille Centre Prado Vélodrome. Nous sommes désolés que le service et la prestation n’aient pas été à la hauteur de vos attentes, et nous vous prions d’accepter nos plus sincères excuses. Votre avis est important car il nous permet d'améliorer la qualité de nos services. Nous sommes étonnés que vous n'ayez pas reçu votre facture pour contrôle, car la fonction fast check-out était activée et votre adresse email renseignée. Comme vous êtes habituée de la procédure, vous savez que le paiement sur la carte de crédit donnée en garantie, se fait automatiquement sauf avis contraire du client. Comme vous n'aviez pas pu contrôler la facture, avez vous averti la réception avant votre départ ? Après votre appel téléphonique, vous a-ton remboursé le petit déjeuner non pris ? Vous êtes également très sévère avec tous les services de l'Hôtel. Avez vous apprécié votre surclassement en chambre Exécutive ? Votre avis est important car il nous permet d'améliorer la qualité de nos services? mais comme vous ne nous donnez pas de détail, nous aurions aimé échanger avec vous afin d'alerter les chefs de service concernés pour qu'ils prennent les mesures correctives nécessaires. Vous pouvez nous écrire à l'adresse : h9… Dans l'attente de vous lire. Cordialement Jean-Luc SEMON

No room upgrade (stayed for 5 nights) for Gold member

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Anonymous Couples - 02/10/2017 AccorHotels certified review

No room upgrade (stayed for 5 nights) for Gold member

Dear DARYL W., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Novotel Marseille Centre Prado Vélodrome. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. You complain because we were not able to provide you an upgrade for your 5 nights stay. We apologize for the inconvenience but we remind you that the upgrade is subject to availability . During your stay, from 7 to 12 september, we were quite fully booked on 7.9.10.11, and Only the same type of rooms as yours were available. You're also very harsh with our staff concerning their courtesy and friendliness, your survey inform us that you didn't appreciate your room which is nevertheless totally renovated . As you didn't give us any detail, we would like to exchange your thoughts with us and warn the department heads for corrective action. you can contact us at h9… We apologize again for the inonvenience. However we hope to welcome you again in the near future at NOVOTEL MARSEILLE CENTRE PRADO VELODROME. With best regards Jean-Luc SEMON
Our most recent 20 reviews

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Powered by

Trustyou

Our other hotels nearby

All our hotels in marseille