Hotel - Mercure Hotel Amersfoort Centre
Mercure Hotel Mercure Hotel

Mercure Hotel Amersfoort Centre

4.0/5 819 reviews
See on a map
  • The hotel has wifi WIFI/Internet Access
  • The hotel serves breakfast Breakfast
  • The hotel has a bar Bar
  • The hotel does not have a parking Parking
  • The hotel has a restaurant Restaurant
  • The hotel has air conditioning in rooms Air Conditioning
See rates
Best price guarantee How it works?
From
From 80.00 EUR Non member rate
From 76.00 EUR Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
5.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
See rates

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 15h00
Check out up to 12h00

Services and practical information

Paying
  • WIFI/Internet Access
    • WiFi at the hotel
    • High-speed Internet
    • WIFI in the communal areas
    • WiFi in your room
    • WiFi access
  • Parking
    • Public indoor parking (Paying)
    • Bus/coach parking area (Paying)
    • Well-lit parking (Paying)
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
    • Reduced mobility rooms
    • Wheelchair access
    • Reduced mobility facilities
    • Accessible bathroom
  • Babysitting on request
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Air conditioned
    • Automatic air control
    • Manual temperature control
    • Air Conditioning
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • Laundry
    • Dry cleaning / Ironing (Paying)
    • Shoe shine machine
  • Currency exchange

Leisure and activities

  • Fitness centre
  • Babysitting on request

Catering

  • Breakfast
  • 1 restaurant(s)
  • 1 bar(s)

Business services

  • 7 meeting room(s)
  • Congresses/conventions
    • Congress center
    • Conventions hotel
  • Business center with support staff
  • Copy/print service available
See all services

Hotel location

Our rooms

The modern rooms at the Mercure Hotel Amersfoort Center feature luxury bathrooms with a rainshower, as well as a 42" flat-screen TV, an extra-large desk, a comfortable recliner, wonderful beds and amazing views.The large suites are luxuriously furnished with a comfortable lounge suite, extra-large flat-screen TVs in both the sleeping and living areas, a whirlpool bath and a large dining/meeting table. Our Presidential Suites offer phenomenal views of the city.

  • 142 rooms
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • 1 rooms for people with reduced mobility
  • Extra bed in room for child
  • Baby bed
    • 220/240 V AC
    • Automatic air control
    • Safe deposit box in room
    • Free in-room mineral water
    • Telephone
    • Radio in room
    • Opening windows
    • WiFi in your room
    • Work desk in all rooms
    • Manual temperature control
    • Automatic temperature control
    • Baby bed
    • High speed transmission line
    • RJ 11 outlet
    • RJ 45 outlet
    • Coffee/tea making facilities
    • Shower
    • Bathtub
    • Hair dryer in bathroom
    • Hair dryer at reception
    • Sprinkler in room
    • Keycard-operated door locks
    • Audible smoke alarms in rooms
    • Security peephole
    • Smoke alarm in room
    • Emergency info in rooms
    • Alarm clock
    • Operator wake up call
    • Automatic wake up call
Our rooms fittings

Our restaurants and bars

See all our restaurants and bars

Your meetings and events

d
4.4/5 AccorHotels Rating 2,067 reviews

Our guest reviews for Mercure Hotel Amersfoort Centre

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more
tripadvisor tripadvisor
4.0/5 TripAdvisor Rating 819 reviews
TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence Certificate of excellence 2018
Hendrik Couples - 10/07/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Prima »

Prima

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Geachte heer B., Hartelijk dank voor uw mooie review! Leuk dat wij u opnieuw in ons hotel mochten verwelkomen. Heel graag tot snel! Gastvrije groet, Rosa Mulder Front Office Supervisor

Jim F. Business - 09/07/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Jim F. »

was ok, not having a steam iron to press shirts and suit was a disappointment

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear mister F., Thank you very much for taking your time to share your experience with us regarding your stay in our hotel. At the end we received a 5 from your side. Not a rate I really wish for. Can you please share some more information with me what you missed upon arrival during your check in? For your information hopefully for a next time: our privileges rooms and de suites do have iron facilities in the room. Also when a superior room is booked (in this case) we have irons available on the reception desk. With all our love we would like to bring you one as we know. Hopefully you will find the time to inform me. Looking forward to your reply. Warm regards. Lisa Front office manager

Heather Business - 24/06/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Efficiënt hotel for a quick visit »

Front desk was friendly and quick. Room was clean and orderly. The hotel lacks some ambiance in the hallways/front hall. Definitely more a hotel for a quick visit or a business trip then a relaxed weekend away

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Hether, Thank you for your review! Nice to hear you had a comfortable stay in our hotel. We do indeed welcome a lot of guests who are on their business trip during weekdays. We hope to welcome you again soon. Warm regards, Team Mercure Hotel Amersfoort Centre

John W. H. Couples - 21/06/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« a lack of goodwill »

While booking the hotel I made a mistake in the date, NOT in the day. Instead of booking Sunday 17 June, I booked Sunday 18 June. The hotel argued that since I had not made a flexible booking, they could not reimburse me, Although it's right on their side, I am disappointed with their inflexible attitude towards an old and regular client.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr. H., Thank you for your review. We are sorry to hear you reserved your room for an incorrect date. When you made the booking you agreed to the terms of a non-refundable rate, in this case we can not be flexible. Surely we will take your feedback into account and we hope to welcome you again soon. Sincerely, Rosa Mulder Front Office Supervisor

Sat S. Business - 17/06/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Acceptable »

I felt the breakfast offering could have been better. Coffee/tea was prepared earlier by a server and handed to me. Consequently when I drank my coffee it was cold. It would be better to have a self service machine for guests to use. The fruit at breakfast was poor and not plentiful. I was not aware that eggs could be ordered on request and felt that this could have been explained or a sign provided to show that this facility was available. I felt the hcikd meats on offer were poor. In my bathroom, the water to the shower just did not get hot at all. The only positive thing about my stay was that the room and bathroom were large with plenty of space. I probably would not stay at this hotel again.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear mister S., First of all I would like to thank you for taking your time to share your experience with us regarding your stay last week. I am really sorry to read that you did'nt had the stay you were expected in advance. I was the one who checked you out last friday and I can not remember that you gave me your complains/feedback so I was maybe able to respond on that personal by check out. We will take care of your review and will take your remarks into acount.

Adam M. Friends - 11/06/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« really good thank you »

The staff were lovely and always helpful

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear mister m., Thank you so much for your positive review regarding your stay with us! Hopefully we may welcome you again soon!

Wouter Couples - 05/06/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Relaxt »

Relaxt

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Beste Wouter, Bedankt voor uw mooie review! Wat geweldig dat u zo'n relaxt verblijf heeft gehad :-) daar doen wij het voor! Heel graag tot ziens in ons hotel. Hartelijke groet, Rosa Mulder Front Office Supervisor

Andres S. Business - 05/06/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Upgraded to junior suite »

Due to the free upgrade, I really can'tcomplain aboutanything

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Andres, Thank you for your kind words! You were lucky :-) Nice to read you enjoyed a free upgrade from our side. Hopefully you took a nice bath in the XXL-jacuzzi. We are looking forward to welcoming you again. Kind regards, Rosa Mulder Front Office Supervisor

Anonymous Business - 01/06/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« No room at checkin »

I come in at 12:45 am and am told my room is not available as the hotel is over booked. They made arrangements for another room at another hotel. The booking I had was pre-paid and a late checkin request was put in while booking. And yet a room was not kept for me. Arriving after midnight, this is the absolutely unacceptable situation I had to face.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr. M., Thank you for taking the time and sharing your review wih us. Firstly I would like to apologize for any incovenience caused during your trip to Amersfoort, this was of course never our intention. Due to some technical issius we had to face the fact that the hotel was overbooked. Unfortunately you became victim of this situation. We did our upmost best to book a room in another hotel and arranged a taxi for you to get there. I understand this experience was an unpleasant one. We strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. We would be grateful for your stay with us during your next visit to Amersfoort. Kindly contact us should you have any other questions or concerns. . Sincerely, Rosa Mulder Front Office Supervisor

Borja L. Business - 28/05/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Good but with unexpected “guest” in the bar »

It was great. Very central and with very helpful and polite staff. The only bad, very bad thing, was that while I was in the bar having a drink I had a mouse running between my feet. I told the waiter but he wasn’t really impressed and he kept on doing his thing as it nothing happen. No good at all!

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr. L., Thank you for your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Hotel Amersfoort Centre. We are really sorry for the unexpected and most of all unwanted guest during your time in the bar! Please note that we have taken measurements in regards to this incident. We take this very seriously. Thank you again for your feedback and we do hope to welcome you again in the future. You are most welcome. Warm regards, Rosa Mulder Front Office Supervisor

Dashrath P. Business - 28/05/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Great location »

Great location and very helpful staff

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr. P., Thank you very much for the 9 you are sharing with us. We are more than pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us! Hopefully, when you do have the plans to visit Amersfoort again, we are the lucky one to welcome you! Warm regards, Lisa van Vliet Front office manager

Matthew G. Families - 23/05/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Friendly, welcoming hotel! »

We really enjoyed our stay in a comfortable, clean room with great views over the city. The staff were really friendly and helpful, the restaurant on the 2nd floor was lovely, and the location was ideal for seeing the City.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear mister G., Thank you so much for taking your time to review us! We are really pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay in one of our rooms with a good view above the city! Hopefully we may welcome you again in the near future! Warm regards, Lisa van Vliet Front office manager

Anonymous Business - 23/05/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« bad, bad, bad start; good room »

reservation made directly via accor.com and reaction of hotel was a disaster. room and actual stay was good, bur this seems to be a repeated problem when using accor.com and attitude of hotel was beyond bad. i seriously consider never to use accor.com again in the future. actual stay and quality of room was good, but not worth the hassle dealing with the attidude of the hotel's reservation department

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear mister S., First of all thank you for taking your time to review us. However it is not clear to me what happened with your booking that you are so dissatisfied. I spoke to all my collegeagues in the hotel and nobody seems to be aware of your strugles with your booking. Can it be that the Accor reservation deparment was a part of the story in this instead of our franshise hotel? Hopefully you would like to give me some more information regarding the situation so I can make further steps for you and me. Warm regards, Lisa van Vliet Front office manager

Israel E. Business - 19/05/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Nice and comfort »

I arrive after noon on my business trip. The check in were quick and the room were comfortable

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Izzi, Thank you for your review! Nice to read you experienced a comfortable stay with us on your business trip to Amersfoort. We hope to welcome you again soon! You are most welcome. Warm regards, Rosa Mulder Front Office Supervisor

Noname Business - 18/05/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Really nice Hotel, Bar and location »

I stayed for a conference and used the train connection to Amsterdam, which is a 10min walk and 35min ride - really an alternative to paying excessive hotel prices and dealing with car traffic. The spacious rooms and facilities were certainly way above average and quite new. Bar and restaurant are upscale too. While the staff was very friendly, there seem to be issues with information management by staff and housekeeping. Somehow nobody really recognised LeClub status perks (drink, late-checkout) by itself and asking for it as a guest feels always a bit odd. Information about checkout time got lost too.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr. H., Firstly I would like to thank you for sharing your thoughts and concerns with us! It is nice to read you experienced a comfortable stay with us. However I am sorry to hear about any inconvenience caused in regards to your Le Club status. We always do our upmost best to give these priviliges (e.g. upgrades, late check-out) and welcome drink vouchers are to be given upon check-in. We will pass your feedback within our team. Thank you again, for staying with us and for reviewing us. It is always very helpful to get feedback from our guests! We hope to welcome you again sometime to offer you the benefits of being a member. Kindly contact us should you have any other questions. We are happy to help! Warm regards, Rosa Mulder Front Office Supervisor

Erik Business - 18/05/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Nice and comfortable hotel »

Very nice room, comfortable bed, rain shower

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Erik, Thank you for your review! It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback from our guests. Nice to read you experienced a comfortable stay and enjoyed the rain shower :-). We hope to welcome you again soon! Warm regards, Team Mercure Hotel Amersfoort Centre

R. W. Couples - 13/05/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Nice and efficient staff who ensure clean, comfortable place to stay. »

As always, fine place to stay that is in convenient (to train & buses & town) location. Friendly, competent staff. Had to ask for bath towels twice, but those were quickly brought to the room.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Richard, Thank you so much for your kinds words! Glad to hear our staff could be at your assistance, also when you missed towels in your room. We are sorry you had to ask twice for these! However we are happy to read your stay was comfortable and we are looking forward to welcoming you again. Warm regards, Rosa Mulder Front Office Supervisor

Business - 13/05/2018 TripAdvisor review
« Relaxing »

Quiet location to relax and enjoy the local community within steps of the hotel. Excellent dining options. Upgrading the room to a corner suite was fabulous! Overall, highly recommend hotel for those visiting Amersfoort area.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Ricky, Thank you so much for your kind review you left regarding your stay in our hotel! We were very pleased to have you as our guest, and hopefully we may welcome you again! Looking forward to it!

Su… Couples - 08/05/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Super hotel »

Top

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Beste mevrouw E., Wat een geweldige review hebben wij van u mogen ontvangen! Hartelijk dank daarvoor. Wij hopen u opnieuw in ons hotel te mogenv verwelkomen! Hartelijke groet, Rosa Mulder Front Office Supervisor

Graham Friends - 01/05/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Excellent hotel! »

I really enjoyed my stay here. I was staying for a holiday but I can see it would be great for business also. I thought the building itself was modern and gave a good impression; the room was one of the cleanest I've ever seen and very comfortable and quiet, the staff were all very friendly and I liked the bar. The location is good too. I would definitely recommend it here. Dank u wel!

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear mister D., Wow thank you so much for the amazing review you left regarding your stay in our hotel. We were very happy with you as our company in the hotel during your stay! We realy hope to may welcome you in the near future again! Warm regards, Lisa van Vliet Front office manager

Our most recent 20 reviews
See more reviews
In partnership with

Web-users rating

Other web-users rate our hotel

Book this hotel
From
From 80.00 EUR Non member rate
From 76.00 EUR Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
5.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
Best price guarantee How it works?
Not participating hotel As a {{fidelityCard}} member Free: become a member Le Club AccorHotels

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points
  • I do not earn points
  • I can easily convert my HuaZhu Rewards points into Le Club AccorHotels points (and vice versa)
  • I can use my Rewards points
  • I cannot use my points
  • I benefit from {{fidelityCard}} advantages
  • I benefit from advantages
  • I do not benefit from advantages
  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate
  • I cannot take advantage of the Members' rate

Our other hotels nearby

See rates