Hotel - Mercure Hotel Amersfoort Centre
Mercure Hotel Mercure Hotel

Mercure Hotel Amersfoort Centre

4.0/5 838 reviews
See on a map
  • The hotel has wifi WIFI/Internet Access
  • The hotel serves breakfast Breakfast
  • The hotel has a bar Bar
  • The hotel does not have a parking Parking
  • The hotel has a restaurant Restaurant
  • The hotel has air conditioning in rooms Air Conditioning
See rates
Best price guarantee How it works?
From
From 85.00 EUR Non member rate
From 80.75 EUR Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
5.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
See rates

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 15h00
Check out up to 12h00

Services and practical information

Paying
  • WIFI/Internet Access
    • WIFI at the hotel
    • High-speed Internet
    • WIFI in the communal areas
    • WIFI in your room
    • WIFI access
  • Parking
    • Public indoor parking (Paying)
    • Bus/coach parking area (Paying)
    • Well-lit parking (Paying)
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
    • Reduced mobility rooms
    • Wheelchair access
    • Reduced mobility facilities
    • Accessible bathroom
  • Babysitting on request
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Air conditioned
    • Air conditioning
    • Automatic air control
    • Manual temperature control
    • Air Conditioning
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • Laundry
    • Dry cleaning / Ironing (Paying)
    • Shoe shine machine
  • Currency exchange

Leisure and activities

  • Fitness centre
  • Babysitting on request

Catering

  • Breakfast
  • 1 restaurant(s)
  • 1 bar(s)
  • Room service
    • Hot meals
    • Cold snacks

Business services

  • 7 meeting room(s)
  • Congresses/conventions
    • Congress center
    • Conventions hotel
  • Business center with support staff
  • Copy/print service available
See all services

Hotel location

Our rooms

The modern rooms at the Mercure Hotel Amersfoort Center feature luxury bathrooms with a rainshower, as well as a 42" flat-screen TV, an extra-large desk, a comfortable recliner, wonderful beds and amazing views.The large suites are luxuriously furnished with a comfortable lounge suite, extra-large flat-screen TVs in both the sleeping and living areas, a whirlpool bath and a large dining/meeting table. Our Presidential Suites offer phenomenal views of the city.

  • 142 rooms
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • 1 rooms for people with reduced mobility
  • 16 connecting rooms
  • Extra bed in room for child
  • Baby bed
    • 220/240 V AC
    • Air conditioning
    • Emergency exit map
    • Automatic air control
    • Safe deposit box in room
    • Free in-room mineral water
    • Telephone
    • Radio in room
    • Opening windows
    • WIFI in your room
    • Work desk in all rooms
    • Manual temperature control
    • Automatic temperature control
    • Baby bed
    • High speed transmission line
    • RJ 11 outlet
    • RJ 45 outlet
    • Coffee/tea making facilities
    • Shower
    • Bathtub
    • Hair dryer in bathroom
    • Hair dryer at reception
    • Make-up/magnifying mirror
    • Sprinkler in room
    • Keycard-operated door locks
    • Audible smoke alarms in rooms
    • Security peephole
    • Smoke alarm in room
    • Emergency info in rooms
    • Alarm clock
    • Operator wake up call
    • Automatic wake up call
Our rooms fittings

Our restaurants and bars

See all our restaurants and bars

Your meetings and events

4.4/5 AccorHotels Rating 2,143 reviews

Our guest reviews for Mercure Hotel Amersfoort Centre

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more
tripadvisor tripadvisor
4.0/5 TripAdvisor Rating 838 reviews
TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence Certificate of excellence 2018
Jett Couples - 13/09/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Great »

Nice staff, clean room and facilities. Though we couldn't get the bluetooth sound system working properly in our room (probably our fault)

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Jettro T., Thank you for your comments regarding your stay in our hotel We are happy to read you liked the service and the cleaning of our rooms. I am sorry to read the bluetooth was not workig. Next time if something is not working please call to the reception. We are here for you 24/7. We hope to welcome you again in the future soon. Warm regards, Team Mercure Hotel Amersfoort Centre

Song-yuan, T. Business - 09/09/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« very good »

Every thing is perfect, except for Weekend, apparent manpower is shorthand for breakfast service.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Song Yuan T., Thank you for your review regarding your stay in our hotel. We really appreciatie this. Good to read that everything was perfect during your stay. I am sorry to read there wasn't enough manpower in the weekend. We will certainly have a look at this! We hope to welcome you again in our hotel. Kind regards, Team Mercure Hotel Amersfoort Centre

Christopher E. Couples - 30/08/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Pleasant stay »

The staff and facilities were excellent

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Christopher, Thank you for sharing your experiences with us. It is always a pleasure to receive positive reviews. I will share your positive comment about our staff with the team. We hope to welcome you again in the future soon. Sincerely, Team Mercure Hotel Amersfoort Centre

Chris M. Friends - 29/08/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Good rooms at a fair price, but breakfast is expensive »

Works for us: good rooms, secure parking, good location, fair price. But the breakfast is too expensive.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr. M., Thank you for sharing your experiences about your stay. We are happy to read you had a comfortable stay with us and experienced the central location of our hotel. We hope to welcome you again in our hotel soon. Warm regards, Team Mercure Hotel Amersfoort Centre

Couples - 22/08/2018 TripAdvisor review
« Very nice and good hotel »

The hotel personnel is very friendly. And the hotel is located near the city. A 5 minute walk. The hotel is very nice and the room was clean and large. Especially the bath room was good.The only disappointment was the breakfast. For that money, it could and should be better.

Anonymous Solo - 20/08/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Great night's sleep and greater customer service »

Convenient for train station + cinema.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Heather K., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Hotel Amersfoort Centre. We are happy to read you had good stay with us. We pass your compliments to the lady who has checked you in. We hope to welcome you again in the future. Warm regards, Team Mercure Hotel Amersfoort Centre

John B. Couples - 16/08/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Netherlands trip 2018 »

once we parked the car in the car park it rook us just a few minutes to get checked in. The room was clean modern spacious bright and had comfy chairs and beds. storage space was very good..bathroom large..nice tv well air conditioned. breakfast was great. location was great just a few minutes walk to city centre or train station.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr. B., Thank you for your review regarding your stay in our hotel! Nice to read you had an comfortable stay and enjoyed our facilities. We hope to welcoming you again soon. Warm regards, Team Mercure Hotel Amersfoort Centre

Marco B. Families - 15/08/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« great value for money »

beautiful rooms. what wld make the stay even better wld be a good minibar selection and or food delivery service

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Marco, Thank you for your review. We really appreciate this. Good to read we have met your expectations durning your stay. Thank you for your feedback regarding the minibar we will certainly take a look at this. We hope to welcome you again in the hotel. Warm regards, Team Mercure Hotel Amersfoort Centre

Paul G. Solo - 13/08/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Excellent »

Friendly Staff

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr. G., Thank you for your review! Good to read we have met you expectations during your stay. We hope you enjoyed the upgrade to the Privilege room. As a team we are always trying to make the stay of the guest as comfortable as possible. We hope to welcome you again in the future. Warm regards, Team Mercure Hotel Amersfoort Centre

Ian Families - 07/08/2018 AccorHotels certified review

Good room and breakfast. Would have been even better if there was some food available (we arrived after 21.30)

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Ian, Thank you for your review. Good to read you enjoyed your room and the breakfast in our hotel. Our kitchen closes indeed at 21:30. But you can always ask the front desk to help you find a restaurant in the area close by. We hope to welcome you again in our hotel. Warm Regards, Team Mercure Hotel Amersfoort Centre

Nataliya S. Business - 02/08/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Everything was good »

Nice room, good serice and frendly staff.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Stoycheva N., Thank you for your review. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay and the service in our hotel. We hope to see you back again in the future. Warm Regards, Team Mercure Hotel Amersfoort Centre

Issa A. M. Business - 25/07/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Excellent »

Excellent staff. highly supportive. Recommended the best choice in Amersfoort.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr. Al-M., Thank you for your review! 10/10, amazing! Nice to read you had a comfortable stay. Also I will pass your compliments regarding our team :-). It was nice having you and we hope to welcome you again during your next trip to Amersfoort. Warm regards, Rosa Mulder Front Office Supervisor

X Couples - 15/07/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Almost perfect »

I had a perfect night here. Just a shame that we have to paid for the parking

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear guest, Thank you for your review! It is so nice to read you had a perfect night. The parking garage doesn't belong to the hotel, that's why we are not able to offer this service for free. We do however offer a reduced rate of € 7,- instead of € 10,-. We hope to welcoming you again soon! Warm regards, Rosa Mulder Front Office Supervisor

Hendrik Couples - 10/07/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Prima »

Prima

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Geachte heer B., Hartelijk dank voor uw mooie review! Leuk dat wij u opnieuw in ons hotel mochten verwelkomen. Heel graag tot snel! Gastvrije groet, Rosa Mulder Front Office Supervisor

Jim F. Business - 09/07/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Jim F. »

was ok, not having a steam iron to press shirts and suit was a disappointment

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear mister F., Thank you very much for taking your time to share your experience with us regarding your stay in our hotel. At the end we received a 5 from your side. Not a rate I really wish for. Can you please share some more information with me what you missed upon arrival during your check in? For your information hopefully for a next time: our privileges rooms and de suites do have iron facilities in the room. Also when a superior room is booked (in this case) we have irons available on the reception desk. With all our love we would like to bring you one as we know. Hopefully you will find the time to inform me. Looking forward to your reply. Warm regards. Lisa Front office manager

Heather Business - 24/06/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Efficiënt hotel for a quick visit »

Front desk was friendly and quick. Room was clean and orderly. The hotel lacks some ambiance in the hallways/front hall. Definitely more a hotel for a quick visit or a business trip then a relaxed weekend away

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Hether, Thank you for your review! Nice to hear you had a comfortable stay in our hotel. We do indeed welcome a lot of guests who are on their business trip during weekdays. We hope to welcome you again soon. Warm regards, Team Mercure Hotel Amersfoort Centre

John W. H. Couples - 21/06/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« a lack of goodwill »

While booking the hotel I made a mistake in the date, NOT in the day. Instead of booking Sunday 17 June, I booked Sunday 18 June. The hotel argued that since I had not made a flexible booking, they could not reimburse me, Although it's right on their side, I am disappointed with their inflexible attitude towards an old and regular client.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr. H., Thank you for your review. We are sorry to hear you reserved your room for an incorrect date. When you made the booking you agreed to the terms of a non-refundable rate, in this case we can not be flexible. Surely we will take your feedback into account and we hope to welcome you again soon. Sincerely, Rosa Mulder Front Office Supervisor

Sat S. Business - 17/06/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Acceptable »

I felt the breakfast offering could have been better. Coffee/tea was prepared earlier by a server and handed to me. Consequently when I drank my coffee it was cold. It would be better to have a self service machine for guests to use. The fruit at breakfast was poor and not plentiful. I was not aware that eggs could be ordered on request and felt that this could have been explained or a sign provided to show that this facility was available. I felt the hcikd meats on offer were poor. In my bathroom, the water to the shower just did not get hot at all. The only positive thing about my stay was that the room and bathroom were large with plenty of space. I probably would not stay at this hotel again.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear mister S., First of all I would like to thank you for taking your time to share your experience with us regarding your stay last week. I am really sorry to read that you did'nt had the stay you were expected in advance. I was the one who checked you out last friday and I can not remember that you gave me your complains/feedback so I was maybe able to respond on that personal by check out. We will take care of your review and will take your remarks into acount.

Adam M. Friends - 11/06/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« really good thank you »

The staff were lovely and always helpful

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear mister m., Thank you so much for your positive review regarding your stay with us! Hopefully we may welcome you again soon!

Wouter Couples - 05/06/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Relaxt »

Relaxt

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Beste Wouter, Bedankt voor uw mooie review! Wat geweldig dat u zo'n relaxt verblijf heeft gehad :-) daar doen wij het voor! Heel graag tot ziens in ons hotel. Hartelijke groet, Rosa Mulder Front Office Supervisor

Our most recent 20 reviews
See more reviews
In partnership with

Web-users rating

Other web-users rate our hotel

Book this hotel
From
From 85.00 EUR Non member rate
From 80.75 EUR Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
5.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
Best price guarantee How it works?
Not participating hotel As a {{fidelityCard}} member Free: become a member Le Club AccorHotels

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points
  • I do not earn points
  • I can easily convert my HuaZhu Rewards points into Le Club AccorHotels points (and vice versa)
  • I can use my Rewards points
  • I cannot use my points
  • I benefit from {{fidelityCard}} advantages
  • I benefit from advantages
  • I do not benefit from advantages
  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate
  • I cannot take advantage of the Members' rate

Our other hotels nearby

See rates