Hotel - Grand Mercure São Paulo Vila Olímpia (ex Caesar Business)
Grand Mercure Hotel Grand Mercure Hotel

Grand Mercure São Paulo Vila Olímpia (ex Caesar Business)

Our hotels AccorHotels
4.0/5 845 reviews
All hotels in São paulo
See on a map
  • The hotel has wifi WIFI/Internet Access
  • The hotel serves breakfast Breakfast
  • The hotel has a bar Bar
  • The hotel does not have a parking Parking
  • The hotel has a restaurant Restaurant
  • The hotel has air conditioning in rooms Air Conditioning
See rates
Best price guarantee How it works?
From
From 211.50 BRL Non member rate
From 190.35 BRL Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
10.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
See rates

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 14h00
Check out up to 12h00
Paying

Services and practical information

  • Online check-in

    Online check-in: Your arrival will be carefully prepared by our team
    Fast check-out: Simply return your key

  • WIFI/Internet Access
    • WiFi at the hotel
    • High-speed Internet (Paying)
    • WIFI in the communal areas
    • WiFi in your room
    • WiFi access
  • Public indoor parking
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
    • Reduced mobility rooms
    • Wheelchair access
    • Accessible bathroom
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Air conditioned
    • Air conditioning
    • Automatic air control
    • Manual temperature control
    • Air Conditioning
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • Laundry
    • Dry cleaning / Ironing (Paying)
    • Ironing room

Leisure and activities

  • Fitness centre

Catering

  • Breakfast
  • 1 restaurant(s)
  • 1 bar(s)
  • Room service
    • Opening hours : Week 24 HOURS
    • Opening hours : Week-end 24 HOURS

Business services

  • 16 meeting room(s)
  • Congresses/conventions
    • Congress center
    • Conventions hotel
  • Business center with support staff
  • Copy/print service available
See all services

Our rooms

The hotel offers executive rooms divided into the following categories: Studio, Standard and Superior.

  • 213 rooms
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • 1 rooms for people with reduced mobility
    • 220/240 V AC
    • Air conditioning
    • Emergency exit map
    • Automatic air control
    • Safe deposit box in room
    • Telephone
    • WiFi in your room
    • Work desk in all rooms
    • Manual temperature control
    • Automatic temperature control
    • High speed transmission line
    • Minibar
    • Coffee/tea making facilities
    • Shower
    • Hair dryer in bathroom
    • Sprinkler in room
    • Keycard-operated door locks
    • Audible smoke alarms in rooms
    • Deadbolts and/or locks in rooms
    • Security peephole
    • Smoke alarm in room
    • Emergency info in rooms
    • Alarm clock
    • Operator wake up call
Our rooms fittings

Our restaurants and bars

See all our restaurants and bars

Your meetings and events

4.2/5 AccorHotels Rating Based on 6,839 reviews

Our guest reviews for Grand Mercure São Paulo Vila Olímpia (ex Caesar Business)

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more
4.0/5 TripAdvisor Rating Based on 845 reviews
TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence Certificate of excellence 2018
AccorHotels certified review
Lucas Business - 18/05/2018
« Amazing Amenities »

Hi, Thank you for such a wonderful experience. Everything was a 10! The only thing that I think wasn't to the level of the rest of the experience was the speed of the wifi. Thanks for the wonderful stay!

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Lucas, Thank you for taking the time to evaluate and share your comments about your last stay with us. It is an honor to receive such a positive feedback and to know that you have had a wonderful stay in our Hotel. At the same time, we are sorry for not attending your expectations in respect to the Internet. Let us inform that your evaluation was sent to the responsible manager for analysis of improvements. Please don’t hesitate in contacting us during your stay so we can assist you punctually We look forward to your next visit! See you soon! Tamirys Sconzo Customer Experience

AccorHotels certified review
Maurizio Business - 18/05/2018
« Glad to see some improvement from the Cesar but still something to working on »

I was glad to see some improvement from the previous Cesar hotel such as the new floor in the rooms. I give just a seven as overall experience due to an issue with the internet connection. It doesn't work for almost all the period, and since was for business travel is not satisfactory. Thanks

AccorHotels certified review
Adriano Business - 17/05/2018
« good »

very nice

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Hello Mr. Adriano, Thank you for taking the time to evaluate your last stay with us. It is an honor to receive such a positive feedback and to know that you have had a good stay in our Hotel. We are happy to be able to provide a more pleasant experience to our guests with the new social areas and the new concept! See you on your next visit! Tamirys Sconzo Customer Experience

AccorHotels certified review
Rodrigo R. Business - 16/05/2018
« Outstanding »

Well located & kind team

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Olá Sr. Rodrigo, Gostaríamos de agradecer sua gentileza pelo preenchimento da nossa avaliação de qualidade. É gratificante receber um retorno tão positivo e saber que a nossa localização e acolhimento da equipe tenham contribuído para sua satisfação. Ao mesmo tempo, lamentamos pelos inconvenientes enfrentados com o odor no banheiro. Permita-nos informar que o responsável de Manutenção está analisando mais a fundo a questão de tubulação, para que tome as medidas necessárias, para evitar que aconteça novamente esse tipo de percepção! Esperamos recebê-lo novamente em outras oportunidades! Até logo! Tamirys Sconzo Customer Experience

AccorHotels certified review
Lucíola D. A. M. Business - 11/05/2018
« It was wonderful »

It was a mix of comfortable, security and feasibility.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Hello Mrs. Massulo, Thank you for taking the time to evaluate and share your comments about your last stay with us. It is an honor to receive such a positive feedback and to know that you have had a good stay in our Hotel. We are happy to be able to provide a more pleasant experience to our guests with the new social areas and the new concept! See you in your next visit! Tamirys Sconzo Customer Experience

AccorHotels certified review
Anonymous Business - 07/05/2018
« Almost no options for celiac in the hotel »

I stayed in the hotel because of a business meetings. The hotel did not have any option of gluten free food during the day . The only possibility was to as trough room service that was impossible as I was in a meeting.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Prezada hóspede, Gostaríamos de agradecer sua gentileza pelo preenchimento da nossa avaliação de qualidade. Lamentamos por não atender suas expectativas em sua última estada. Permita-nos informar que a Chef de cozinha procura seguir um cardápio bem balanceado no buffet, assim como com as opções do cardápio à la carte. Não hesite em nos contatar durante a estada, para que possamos atende-la prontamente da melhor maneira possível. Caso tenha itens específicos que tenha sentido falta, estamos à disposição, para análise de oportunidade de melhorias. Esperamos receber a sua visita novamente, para que possamos reverter suas impressões! Cordialmente, Bianca Tavano Area Customer Experience Manager

AccorHotels certified review
. Business - 04/05/2018
« Very well »

good room, breakfast is well. Good location.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to evaluate and share your comments about your last stay with us. It is an honor to receive such a positive feedback and to know that our location, the room and the breakfast have contributed to your satisfaction. We are happy to be able to provide a more pleasant experience to our guests with the new social areas and the new concept! We look forward to your next visit! See you soon! Bianca Tavano Area Customer Experience Manager

AccorHotels certified review
Kleber G. Couples - 02/05/2018
« Simply Perfect »

Simply Perfect are words to describe a weekend hosted at Grand Mercure. As mentioned before, this is my second time at this hotel and again... very Good.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Olá Sr. Kleber, Gostaríamos de agradecer sua gentileza pelo preenchimento da nossa avaliação de qualidade. É gratificante receber um retorno tão positivo e saber que pudemos contribuir para um final de semana memorável! Estamos muito felizes em poder proporcionar uma experiência mais agradável aos nossos hóspedes com as novas áreas sociais e o novo conceito! Volte mais vezes! Será sempre muito bem vindo! Bianca Tavano Area Customer Experience Manager

AccorHotels certified review
Marina Solo - 02/05/2018

hotel extremamente limpo e aconchegante

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Prezada Sra. Marina, Gostaríamos de agradecer sua gentileza pelo preenchimento da nossa avaliação de qualidade. É gratificante receber seu retorno positivo e saber que as nossas acomodações tenham contribuído para sua experiência. Verificamos que foi atribuída uma nota mais baixa para o item “Nossos funcionários”. Pedimos que, por gentileza, compartilhe conosco mais detalhes para que possamos buscar melhorias. Esperamos sua visita em outras oportunidades! Até breve! Tamirys Sconzo Customer Experience

AccorHotels certified review
Anonymous Business - 28/04/2018
« Nice business hotel »

Everything great except the check out which was way way too slow. I will not stay at the hotel until a more efficient check out process is available. Also the gym needs to be bigger.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to evaluate and share your comments about your last stay with us. It is gratifying to receive your positive feedback and to know that you have had a good stay in our Hotel. In the same time, we are sorry for the setbacks during the check-out. Let us assure that it was a punctual situation, and it does not meet the quality standards that we cherish. Regarding the gym, unfortunately our structure does not allow us. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back so we can reverse your impressions! Regards, Tamirys Sconzo Customer Experience

AccorHotels certified review
Philippe Business - 27/04/2018
« good »

good

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Hello Mr. Philippe, Thank you for taking the time to evaluate and share your comments about your last stay with us. It is gratifying to know that you had a pleasant stay. In the same time, we are sorry for not attending all your expectations. Let us inform that, according to the hotel policies, the half rate is charged when the guest arrives after 9AM. Before that is charged the whole rate. We hope to welcome you back, to provide you an even better experience. Regards, Tamirys Sconzo Customer Experience

TripAdvisor review
Couples - 27/04/2018
« Very Good hospitality specially from people of front Desk »

Very Good bedrooms, room cleaning and quiet environment. The valet parking service is very agile and the attendants are very polite. The bar staff are very attentive and helpful, doing their utmost to help...

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear gomeskle, We are grateful to receive such a positive feedback! Thank you so much! It makes us glad to know that our accommodations and the attention and politeness of the team could contribute to your satisfaction! We are looking forward to your next visit! #FeelWelcome Bianca Tavano Customer Experience Manager

AccorHotels certified review
Anonymous Business - 25/04/2018
« Varied quality of room »

On this trip I stayed 2 instances in the hotel. The first time (between the 17th and 19th of April) the room I was provided was of very good standard. The second stay (night of the 23rd) this was not so much the case, and some basic elements were missing (hair dryer) - and there was no information in the room on how to reach the reception desk via the phone.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to evaluate your last stay with us. We are happy to know that you have had a good stay in our Hotel. We are sorry for not meeting your expectations with the second room and for the missing items. Let us assure you that the maintenance staff is gradually working on repairs and maintenance services in the rooms that have not yet undergone the retrofit process, as well as installing some items, such as the hair dryer and the phone mask, according to the new brand that we just started to work. Furthermore, let us inform that the invoice note has already been sent. Anyway, do not hesitate to contact us if you have any questions. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back, to reverse some of your impressions! Regards, Tamirys Sconzo Customer Experience

AccorHotels certified review
Andres P. Business - 23/04/2018
« Terrible smell at the bathroom. Hotel charged me for an extra person for 2 nights »

I wanted to spend the weekend in SP with my wife before I started some business meetings (monday). When I got the hotel, the host told me that I should pay R130 a night for the extra person. Before I left I show the host that If I had booked the hotel by trip advisor or booking, I wouldn´t had to pay the 130 box. She tried to fix it but couldn´t. Very unfair

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr. Paredes, We would like to thank you for your kindness in completing our quality assessment. We are sorry for not meeting your expectations and for the inconveniences in your last stay. Let us inform that the receptionist follow the procedure, since the room was booked for just one person. We have the difference for the second person, with breakfast included or not. In this case, you had the breakfast included. Regarding the smell in the room, the Housekeeper reinforced with all team the cleanliness and inspections procedures, before deliver the room to the guests, to avoid this kind of perception. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back, to reverse your impressions! Regards, Bianca Tavano Area Customer Experience Manager

AccorHotels certified review
Viktor Business - 23/04/2018
« Great Hotel with minor hickups »

We had a great (Business) stay. The only thing that I would mention as a field to improve on, that there is no reasonable way to aquire drinking water (0,33 Bottles from the Minibar/roomservice is clearly not enough).

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Hello Mr. Viktor, Thank you for taking the time to evaluate and share your comments about your last stay with us. It is gratifying to receive such a positive feedback and to know that you have had a great experience in our Hotel. Regarding the drinking water, we follow some standards but anyway, be sure that we will analyze opportunities for improvement. We look forward to your next visit! See you soon! Tamirys Sconzo Customer Experience

AccorHotels certified review
Carolina Business - 22/04/2018
« Amazing Hotel! »

My stay was amazing, I love the hotel, very modern with all the facilities and very well located, in my case it´s walking distance from my office. People are super nice. Breakfast amazing, they cook eggs for you at that moment and prepare you coffee or tea. Room service very good, the quality of food is very good. I always want to stay in this hotel. I totally recommend it.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Hello Mrs. Carolina, Thank you for taking the time share your comments about your last stay with us and for the recommendation! It is an honor to receive such a positive feedback and to know that the facilities , the breakfast, the accommodation and, especially the staff attention haves contributed to your satisfaction. We are happy to be able to provide a more pleasant experience to our guests with the new social areas and the new concept! We look forward to your visit in other opportunities! See you soon! Tamirys Sconzo Customer Experience

AccorHotels certified review
Anonymous Business - 22/04/2018
« Worst ever in Accor, it does not deserve that name. »

It was not a normal room that Grand Mercure should keep. The room was made by splitting one big room into two small size rooms, and the mirror-wall stands between the rooms at the spot where it had a door before. I am not complaining how it is organized, but this made-up drove me crazy because the mirror-wall did not block any noise between rooms and I could not sleep at all for two nights, until next room guests did check-out. It felt like I was with them all the time. I heard their talking, washing, snoring. I called reception and asked to send somebody up so that he could hear I heard, but they just called that room and told them to be quiet. Guess what happened. Then I started to be suffered from their whispering. I seriously do not understand how it happened and no one ever cares. I really want to know whether I am that picky person. I stayed more than 50 nights in Sao Paulo at many Accor brands so far, I really wish this kind of experience will be the first and last. - Plus, I saw the map in the corridor and found out that this type of room was only one in the same floor, which was mine. So I am curious why reception did not try to move me to another room after I complained this silence issue.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear guest, We would like to thank you for your kindness in completing our quality assessment. We apologize for the inconveniences in your last stay. We had some periods of high occupancy, and we had no possibility of exchanges. This kind of room can be sold together, as a conjugated room, with the internal door opened, or separate, for two different guests. Anyway, be sure that we already sent your comments to the General Manager for analysis of acoustic improvements. We sincerely hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back, to reverse your impressions! Regards, Bianca Tavano Area Customer Experience Manager

AccorHotels certified review
Minna Business - 18/04/2018
« very good stay »

Nice rooms, very friendly staff, excellent location

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Hello Mrs. Minna, Thank you for taking the time to evaluate and share your comments about your last stay with us. It is gratifying to receive your positive feedback and to know that the location, the accommodation and the staff attention haves contributed to your experience. Your recognition is very important to us! We look forward to your visit in other opportunities! See you soon! Tamirys Sconzo Customer Experience

AccorHotels certified review
Aline A. /. I. S. Couples - 17/04/2018
« Good »

It was good but there was a lot of confusion with the reservation, at the end employees wanted to charge me and my boyfriend for something that it was already paid... One of the days there was no hot water... The WiFi didn’t work during our stay...

AccorHotels certified review
Anonymous Business - 15/04/2018
« Quality and comfort have decreased since Mercure took over »

Rooms are outdated, the bathroom needs serious care and maintenance, and housekeeping isn’t great. No regard for Platinum member in the Accor fidelity program.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear guest, We would like to thank you for your kindness in completing our quality assessment and apologize for the inconveniences faced in your last stay. Let us inform you that we had a process of renewal of social areas and started to operate with the Grand Mercure brand this month. Besides that the maintenance staff is acting gradually in conservation services and preventive actions in rooms that have not yet gone through the retrofit process, to better serve our guests. Furthermore, be sure that we really consider our Platinum guests and recognize them, but this last time let us inform that the reservation that we received was not linked to the membership information. We tried to get the upgrade but the occupancy was very high and it was not possible. With good intention, Erick really left the information for the other shift team about your arrival and the amenity, but had a misunderstanding and unfortunately did not happen and we apologize for that. We sincerely hope to welcome you back, to reverse your impressions and provide you an even better experience! Regards, Bianca Tavano Area Customer Experience Manager

Our most recent 20 reviews
See more reviews
In partnership with

Web-users rating

Other web-users rate our hotel

Book this hotel
From
From 211.50 BRL Non member rate
From 190.35 BRL Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
10.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
Best price guaranteeHow it works?
Not participating hotel As a {{fidelityCard}} member Free: become a member Le Club AccorHotels

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points
  • I do not earn points
  • I can easily convert my HuaZhu Rewards points into Le Club AccorHotels points (and vice versa)
  • I can use my Rewards points
  • I cannot use my points
  • I benefit from {{fidelityCard}} advantages
  • I benefit from advantages
  • I do not benefit from advantages
  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate
  • I cannot take advantage of the Members' rate

Our other hotels nearby

At 0 m Pullman São Paulo Vila Olímpia
Pullman São Paulo Vila Olímpia Hotel
From
From 333.00 BRL Non member rate
From 299.70 BRL Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
10.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
At 470 m Mercure São Paulo JK Hotel
Mercure São Paulo JK Hotel
From
From 239.00 BRL Non member rate
From 215.10 BRL Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
10.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
At 1 km Mercure São Paulo Vila Olímpia Hotel
Mercure São Paulo Vila Olímpia Hotel
From
From 253.00 BRL Non member rate
From 227.70 BRL Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
10.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
At 1.2 km ibis São Paulo Ibirapuera
ibis São Paulo Ibirapuera Hotel
From
From 189.00 BRL Non member rate
From 179.55 BRL Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
5.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
All our hotels in SÃO PAULO
See rates