Hotel - Grand Mercure São Paulo Vila Olímpia (ex Caesar Business)
Grand Mercure Hotel Grand Mercure Hotel

Grand Mercure São Paulo Vila Olímpia (ex Caesar Business)

Our hotels AccorHotels
4.0/5 860 reviews
All hotels in São paulo
See on a map
  • The hotel has wifi WIFI/Internet Access
  • The hotel serves breakfast Breakfast
  • The hotel has a bar Bar
  • The hotel has a parking Parking
  • The hotel has a restaurant Restaurant
  • The hotel has air conditioning in rooms Air Conditioning
See rates
Best price guarantee How it works?
From
From 211.50 BRL Non member rate
From 190.35 BRL Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
10.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
See rates

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 14h00
Check out up to 12h00
Paying

Services and practical information

  • Online check-in

    Online check-in: Your arrival will be carefully prepared by our team
    Fast check-out: Simply return your key

  • WIFI/Internet Access
    • WiFi at the hotel
    • High-speed Internet (Paying)
    • WIFI in the communal areas
    • WiFi in your room
    • WiFi access
  • Parking
    • Private indoor parking
    • Public indoor parking (Paying)
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
    • Reduced mobility rooms
    • Wheelchair access
    • Accessible bathroom
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Air conditioned
    • Air conditioning
    • Automatic air control
    • Manual temperature control
    • Air Conditioning
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • Late check-out up to 6pm
  • Laundry
    • Dry cleaning / Ironing (Paying)
    • Ironing room

Leisure and activities

  • Fitness centre

Catering

  • Breakfast
  • 1 restaurant(s)
  • 1 bar(s)
  • Room service
    • Opening hours : Week 24 HOURS
    • Opening hours : Week-end 24 HOURS

Business services

  • 16 meeting room(s)
  • Congresses/conventions
    • Congress center
    • Conventions hotel
  • Business center with support staff
  • Copy/print service available
See all services

Our rooms

The hotel offers executive rooms divided into the following categories: Studio, Standard and Superior.

  • 213 rooms
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • 1 rooms for people with reduced mobility
    • 220/240 V AC
    • Air conditioning
    • Emergency exit map
    • Automatic air control
    • Safe deposit box in room
    • Telephone
    • WiFi in your room
    • Work desk in all rooms
    • Manual temperature control
    • Automatic temperature control
    • High speed transmission line
    • Minibar
    • Coffee/tea making facilities
    • Shower
    • Hair dryer in bathroom
    • Sprinkler in room
    • Keycard-operated door locks
    • Audible smoke alarms in rooms
    • Deadbolts and/or locks in rooms
    • Security peephole
    • Smoke alarm in room
    • Emergency info in rooms
    • Alarm clock
    • Operator wake up call
Our rooms fittings

Our restaurants and bars

See all our restaurants and bars

Your meetings and events

4.2/5 AccorHotels Rating Based on 7,060 reviews

Our guest reviews for Grand Mercure São Paulo Vila Olímpia (ex Caesar Business)

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more
4.0/5 TripAdvisor Rating Based on 860 reviews
TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence Certificate of excellence 2018
AccorHotels certified review
Anonymous Solo - 19/06/2018

Clean; excellence ies, friendly staff and super comfort.

AccorHotels certified review
Rafael R. (. Business - 15/06/2018
« Disappointed »

I spend an average of 10 days a year at this hotel (when it was the Caesar Business). The lobby remodel is nice but the room was awful. I love air conditioning, but the unit in my room was constantly blowing cold air. I brought it up to management, they sent a guy to try and fix it, and his solution was to keep the temp at 26.5 C and the fan on low. It did not work. I finally just asked for a blanket because it was so cold in the room. Finally, a water leak burst from the ceiling, soaking my wallet and passport holder.

AccorHotels certified review
John S. Business - 15/06/2018
« Good »

Nice new lobby Old carpet in the hall @ the floor i stayed White colour in the corridor is messy, dirty! Should be a light gray...

AccorHotels certified review
Aline A. Couples - 08/06/2018
« Great »

Our time in the hotel was great, just had some over delays re. room service, but besides that everything worked well.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Olá Sra. Aline, Gostaríamos de agradecer sua gentileza pelo preenchimento da nossa avaliação de qualidade. É gratificante receber seu retorno positivo e saber que tenha tido uma boa experiência em nosso Hotel. Lamentamos pelos contratempos enfrentados com o serviço de quarto. Permita-nos assegurar que foi um caso pontual, pois estávamos com uma alta demanda de pedidos, o que ocasionou o atraso. Tenha certeza de que o responsável já reforçou procedimentos e treinamentos com toda a equipe, para alinhar as entregas de pedidos dentro do prazo padrão. Esperamos ter a oportunidade de recebê-la novamente, para que possamos lhe proporcionar uma estada ainda melhor! Até breve! Tamirys Sconzo Customer Experience

AccorHotels certified review
Richard K. Business - 04/06/2018
« Terrible service at reception at check in, even worse at check out, and discovered when I reviewed my bill at home I've been charged for a night I didn't stay »

Terrible. At check in, early on Sunday morning, I was informed that I didn't have breakfast included even though I thought I did, and was told to organise my own meals. I subsequently discovered that I did have breakfast included, and not only this, you had charged me for Saturday night due to my early arrival on Sunday - no one told me this, I only discovered it when I reviewed my bill on my return to the UK and saw 6 nights charged instead of 5. So you charged me for Saturday night rate including breakfast but then your staff advised me that I am not entitled to breakfast. At check out, your staff were incompetent with the credit card machine, check out took almost 45 minutes and multiple attempts to process the payment, resulting in my corporate credit card company blocking my card because of the multiple transaction attempts. I ultimately had to pay for the hotel on my own personal credit card. On my third night, I was awoken by other guests attempting to get into my room in the early hours of the morning. I opened the door to find two airline staff with a room cardholder stating room 403 (my room) but their key did not work. Again, poor service from your reception. Terrible experience overall and would recommend that you adjust your service levels at reception.

AccorHotels certified review
Anonymous Families - 03/06/2018

It was very pleasant!! Very nice people and very good breakfast!! I really enjoyed it!!

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Prezada hóspede, Gostaríamos de agradecer sua gentileza pelo preenchimento da nossa avaliação de qualidade. É uma honra receber um retorno tão positivo e saber que o nosso café da manhã e a atenção e a amabilidade da equipe tenham contribuído para sua experiência. Estamos muito felizes em poder proporcionar uma estada mais agradável aos nossos hóspedes com as novas áreas sociais e o novo conceito! Até a próxima visita! Tamirys Sconzo Customer Experience

AccorHotels certified review
Kevin S. Business - 02/06/2018
« good »

good

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Hello Mr. Soucy, Thank you for taking the time to evaluate and share your comments about your last stay with us. It is an honor to receive your positive feedback and to know that you have had a good stay in our Hotel. We verified that you evaluated the item ‘’Check-out’’ not so positively and we kindly ask you to send us more information, so we can take the necessary measures and/or analyze some improvements. We are happy to be able to provide a more pleasant experience to our guests with the new social areas and the new concept! See you in your next visit! Tamirys Sconzo Customer Experience

AccorHotels certified review
Va Business - 01/06/2018
« Uneventful »

Good, as expected with Accor Hotels

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Estimado huésped, Muchas gracias por rellenar nuestra encuesta de calidad. ¡Qué bueno saber que ha tenido una estancia agradable en nuestro Hotel. Lamentamos por los contratiempos enfrentados en su llegada con la habitación. El responsable del equipo ya advirtió a todos y está actuando fuertemente en la cuestión de atención para evitar que esa situación ocurra nuevamente. Al respecto del desayuno, repasamos al Chef de cocina para que analice oportunidades de mejora. Esperamos una nueva visita, para que podamos proporcionarle una experiencia aún mejor. ¡Hasta pronto! Tamirys Sconzo Customer Experience

AccorHotels certified review
Joao S. Couples - 30/05/2018
« Beautiful Lobby, Great Breakfast, Old Rooms »

The lobby is gorgeous, the breakfast is really really good, the staff is great, but the rooms deserve a renovation. Basically Mercure bought the old Caesar Business, decorated de lobby beautifully but did nothing in the rooms...

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Olá Sr. Joao, Gostaríamos de agradecer sua gentileza pelo preenchimento da nossa avaliação de qualidade. Ficamos felizes em saber que tenha tido uma estada a contento e que a reformulação das áreas sociais, o café da manhã e o acolhimento da equipe tenham contribuído para sua experiência. Permita-nos informar que o responsável de Manutenção está atuando gradativamente em serviços de conservação nos apartamentos que ainda não passaram pelo processo de retrofit. Temos alguns andares já reformados e os demais estão contemplados em cronograma a ser executado. Esperamos recebê-lo novamente para que possamos lhe proporcionar uma experiência ainda melhor! Atenciosamente, Tamirys Sconzo Customer Experience

AccorHotels certified review
J. Business - 30/05/2018

Nice staff but old rooms that need a refresh. Not worth Grand Mercure standards.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to evaluate and share your comments about your last stay with us. We’re glad to know that the staff attention have contributed to your experience in our Hotel! In the same time, we are sorry for not meeting your expectations regarding the room. Let us inform you that the Maintenance Manager is gradually working on repairs and maintenance services in the rooms that have not yet undergone the retrofit process. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back, to reverse some of your impressions! Regards, Tamirys Sconzo Customer Experience

AccorHotels certified review
Izabel B. Business - 26/05/2018
« Make over could reach the rooms »

I love the location of this hotel and the common areas are really nice after the make over. The bedrooms, however, are still in need of care: old towels thinning, base of the sink falling and drain broken ... not to mention the lack of reposition of toiletries and frigobar.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Olá Sra. Izabel, Gostaríamos de agradecer sua gentileza pelo preenchimento da nossa avaliação de qualidade. É gratificante receber seu retorno positivo e saber que a nossa localização e as novas áreas sociais tenham contribuído para sua experiência em nosso Hotel. Ao mesmo tempo, lamentamos por não atender suas expectativas em relação ao quarto. Permita-nos informar que os apartamentos executivos já passaram pelo retrofit e que a equipe de manutenção está atuando gradativamente nos que ainda não passaram por esse processo. Quanto a reposição de amenities e frigobar, a gerente responsável pelas camareiras reforçou os procedimentos e a questão de atenção nas arrumações com toda a equipe. Além disso, ela estará mais atenta quanto aos produtos de limpeza, para que sejam utilizados na medida certa. De qualquer forma, não hesite em nos contatar durante a sua estada para que possamos auxiliá-la prontamente. Esperamos recebê-la de volta, para que possamos lhe proporcionar uma estada ainda melhor! Até breve! Tamirys Sconzo Customer Experience

AccorHotels certified review
Ronaldo H. Business - 21/05/2018

Fantastic really

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Olá Sr. Ronaldo, Gostaríamos de agradecer sua gentileza pelo preenchimento da nossa avaliação de qualidade. É uma honra receber um retorno tão positivo e saber que tenha tido uma estada fantástica em nosso Hotel! O seu reconhecimento é muito importante para nós! Estamos muito felizes em poder proporcionar uma experiência mais agradável aos nossos hóspedes com as novas áreas sociais e o novo conceito! Esperamos a sua próxima visita! Até logo! Tamirys Sconzo Customer Experience

AccorHotels certified review
Lucas Business - 18/05/2018
« Amazing Amenities »

Hi, Thank you for such a wonderful experience. Everything was a 10! The only thing that I think wasn't to the level of the rest of the experience was the speed of the wifi. Thanks for the wonderful stay!

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Lucas, Thank you for taking the time to evaluate and share your comments about your last stay with us. It is an honor to receive such a positive feedback and to know that you have had a wonderful stay in our Hotel. At the same time, we are sorry for not attending your expectations in respect to the Internet. Let us inform that your evaluation was sent to the responsible manager for analysis of improvements. Please don’t hesitate in contacting us during your stay so we can assist you punctually We look forward to your next visit! See you soon! Tamirys Sconzo Customer Experience

AccorHotels certified review
Maurizio Business - 18/05/2018
« Glad to see some improvement from the Cesar but still something to working on »

I was glad to see some improvement from the previous Cesar hotel such as the new floor in the rooms. I give just a seven as overall experience due to an issue with the internet connection. It doesn't work for almost all the period, and since was for business travel is not satisfactory. Thanks

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Maurizio, Thank you for taking the time to evaluate and share your comments about your last stay with us. It is gratifying to receive your positive feedback and to know that you have had a good stay in our Hotel. At the same time, we are sorry for the setbacks with the Internet. Let us inform that your comment was sent to the responsible manager for analysis of improvements. Please don’t hesitate in contacting us during your stay so we can assist you punctually. We are happy to be able to provide a more pleasant experience to our guests with the new social areas and the new concept! See you next time! Tamirys Sconzo Customer Experience

AccorHotels certified review
Adriano Business - 17/05/2018
« good »

very nice

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Hello Mr. Adriano, Thank you for taking the time to evaluate your last stay with us. It is an honor to receive such a positive feedback and to know that you have had a good stay in our Hotel. We are happy to be able to provide a more pleasant experience to our guests with the new social areas and the new concept! See you on your next visit! Tamirys Sconzo Customer Experience

AccorHotels certified review
Rodrigo R. Business - 16/05/2018
« Outstanding »

Well located & kind team

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Olá Sr. Rodrigo, Gostaríamos de agradecer sua gentileza pelo preenchimento da nossa avaliação de qualidade. É gratificante receber um retorno tão positivo e saber que a nossa localização e acolhimento da equipe tenham contribuído para sua satisfação. Ao mesmo tempo, lamentamos pelos inconvenientes enfrentados com o odor no banheiro. Permita-nos informar que o responsável de Manutenção está analisando mais a fundo a questão de tubulação, para que tome as medidas necessárias, para evitar que aconteça novamente esse tipo de percepção! Esperamos recebê-lo novamente em outras oportunidades! Até logo! Tamirys Sconzo Customer Experience

AccorHotels certified review
Lucíola D. A. M. Business - 11/05/2018
« It was wonderful »

It was a mix of comfortable, security and feasibility.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Hello Mrs. Massulo, Thank you for taking the time to evaluate and share your comments about your last stay with us. It is an honor to receive such a positive feedback and to know that you have had a good stay in our Hotel. We are happy to be able to provide a more pleasant experience to our guests with the new social areas and the new concept! See you in your next visit! Tamirys Sconzo Customer Experience

AccorHotels certified review
Anonymous Business - 07/05/2018
« Almost no options for celiac in the hotel »

I stayed in the hotel because of a business meetings. The hotel did not have any option of gluten free food during the day . The only possibility was to as trough room service that was impossible as I was in a meeting.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Prezada hóspede, Gostaríamos de agradecer sua gentileza pelo preenchimento da nossa avaliação de qualidade. Lamentamos por não atender suas expectativas em sua última estada. Permita-nos informar que a Chef de cozinha procura seguir um cardápio bem balanceado no buffet, assim como com as opções do cardápio à la carte. Não hesite em nos contatar durante a estada, para que possamos atende-la prontamente da melhor maneira possível. Caso tenha itens específicos que tenha sentido falta, estamos à disposição, para análise de oportunidade de melhorias. Esperamos receber a sua visita novamente, para que possamos reverter suas impressões! Cordialmente, Bianca Tavano Area Customer Experience Manager

AccorHotels certified review
. Business - 04/05/2018
« Very well »

good room, breakfast is well. Good location.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to evaluate and share your comments about your last stay with us. It is an honor to receive such a positive feedback and to know that our location, the room and the breakfast have contributed to your satisfaction. We are happy to be able to provide a more pleasant experience to our guests with the new social areas and the new concept! We look forward to your next visit! See you soon! Bianca Tavano Area Customer Experience Manager

AccorHotels certified review
Kleber G. Couples - 02/05/2018
« Simply Perfect »

Simply Perfect are words to describe a weekend hosted at Grand Mercure. As mentioned before, this is my second time at this hotel and again... very Good.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Olá Sr. Kleber, Gostaríamos de agradecer sua gentileza pelo preenchimento da nossa avaliação de qualidade. É gratificante receber um retorno tão positivo e saber que pudemos contribuir para um final de semana memorável! Estamos muito felizes em poder proporcionar uma experiência mais agradável aos nossos hóspedes com as novas áreas sociais e o novo conceito! Volte mais vezes! Será sempre muito bem vindo! Bianca Tavano Area Customer Experience Manager

Our most recent 20 reviews
See more reviews
In partnership with

Web-users rating

Other web-users rate our hotel

Book this hotel
From
From 211.50 BRL Non member rate
From 190.35 BRL Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
10.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
Best price guaranteeHow it works?
Not participating hotel As a {{fidelityCard}} member Free: become a member Le Club AccorHotels

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points
  • I do not earn points
  • I can easily convert my HuaZhu Rewards points into Le Club AccorHotels points (and vice versa)
  • I can use my Rewards points
  • I cannot use my points
  • I benefit from {{fidelityCard}} advantages
  • I benefit from advantages
  • I do not benefit from advantages
  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate
  • I cannot take advantage of the Members' rate

Our other hotels nearby

At 0 m Pullman São Paulo Vila Olímpia
Pullman São Paulo Vila Olímpia Hotel
From
From 333.00 BRL Non member rate
From 299.70 BRL Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
10.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
At 470 m Mercure São Paulo JK Hotel
Mercure São Paulo JK Hotel
From
From 229.00 BRL Non member rate
From 206.10 BRL Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
10.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
At 1 km Mercure São Paulo Vila Olímpia Hotel
Mercure São Paulo Vila Olímpia Hotel
From
From 227.70 BRL Non member rate
From 204.93 BRL Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
10.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
At 1.2 km ibis São Paulo Ibirapuera
ibis São Paulo Ibirapuera Hotel
From
From 189.00 BRL Non member rate
From 179.55 BRL Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
5.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
All our hotels in SÃO PAULO
See rates