Hotel - Aparthotel Adagio Geneve Mont Blanc
Adagio Hotel Adagio Hotel

Aparthotel Adagio Geneve Mont Blanc

4.0/5 245 reviews
See on a map
  • The hotel has wifi WIFI/Internet Access
  • The hotel serves breakfast Breakfast
  • The hotel does not have a bar Bar
  • The hotel does not have a parking Parking
  • The hotel does not have a restaurant Restaurant
  • The hotel has air conditioning in rooms Air Conditioning
See rates
Best price guarantee How it works?
From
From 137.00 CHF Non member rate
From 130.15 CHF Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
5.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
See rates

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 15h00
Check out up to 11h00

Services and practical information

Paying
  • Online check-in

    Online check-in: Your arrival will be carefully prepared by our team
    Fast check-out: Simply return your key

  • WIFI/Internet Access
    • WIFI at the hotel
    • High-speed Internet
    • WIFI in the communal areas
    • WIFI in your room
  • Parking
    • Public outdoor parking (Paying)
    • Public indoor parking (Paying)
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets allowed
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Air conditioned
    • Air conditioning
    • Automatic air control
    • Manual temperature control
    • Air Conditioning
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • Early check-in/Late check-out
    • EARLY CHECK-IN (Paying)
    • LATE CHECK-OUT (Paying)
  • Dry cleaning / Ironing
  • Porter

Leisure and activities

  • Fitness centre
  • Well-being
    • Hammam (Paying)
    • Sauna (Paying)
  • Beach and water sports  (Nearby)
    • Boat excursions
    • Pedal boat
  • Bicycles rental  (Nearby)

Catering

  • Breakfast
  • Snack & beverage machine

Business services

  • Copy/print service available
See all services

Hotel location

Our apartments

  • 100 apartments
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Extra bed in room for child
  • Baby bed
    • 220/240 V AC
    • Air conditioning
    • Emergency exit map
    • Automatic air control
    • Safe deposit box in room
    • Telephone
    • Opening windows
    • WIFI in your room
    • Work desk in all rooms
    • Satellite/cable colour TV
    • Manual temperature control
    • Baby bed
    • Iron in room
    • Full kitchen
    • Microwave in room
    • Coffee/tea making facilities
    • Shower
    • Bathtub
    • Hair dryer in bathroom
    • Make-up/magnifying mirror
    • Keycard-operated door locks
    • Audible smoke alarms in rooms
    • Deadbolts and/or locks in rooms
    • Smoke alarm in room
    • Emergency info in rooms
    • Operator wake up call
Our apartments fittings
4.2/5 AccorHotels Rating 755 reviews

Our guest reviews for Aparthotel Adagio Geneve Mont Blanc

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more
tripadvisor tripadvisor
4.0/5 TripAdvisor Rating 245 reviews
TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence Certificate of excellence 2018
B. Business - 16/09/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Nice place »

Nice place but lack of professionalism

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Monsieur bonjour, Nous vous remercions pour votre commentaire. A la lecture de votre questionnaire, il apparaît que vous pointez le manque de professionnalisme de la réception,des problèmes rencontrés non résolus (bruit), pas d'attention au check-out... Je suis navré de ces multiples problèmes, d'autant plus que le professionnalisme, l'accueil, l'amabilité et le sens du service sont des points sur lesquels nombre de nos clients sont élogieux. J'espère que nous aurons l'occasion de gagner votre confiance lors d'un prochain séjour parmi nous. Bien cordialement, Edouard Dupeux Front Office Manager Rue Thalberg 4 – 1201 Genève Switzerland Tel: +41 (0)22 716 40 00 Email: H8… www.adagio-city.com

C. Business - 15/09/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Not the 4 Star Hotel it claims to be. »

The rooms online are extremely misleading. I saw the pictures of the standard studio and refurbished studio and chose to pay extra for the refurbished studio. I was disappointed to be given the smaller standard studio. It took 3 complaints to reception with a very unhelpful receptionist to be finally given the room I had paid for. Considering I was staying for 33 nights this was most disappointing service. The double bed I had asked for was in fact two singles pushed together and the cleanliness of the room was disappointing. As the shower guard in the bathroom had a seal missing, the shower leaked water onto the floor, the result of this was the bathroom floor reeking of stale urine as I don't believe it had been cleaned properly in a long time. I ended up thoroughly cleaning it myself as this was disgusting. The kitchen facilities were good although the microwave grill was missing a metal grill stand (I checked the manual) which meant the grill pan was too low and it didn't work particularly well. The kettle bizarrely also had a european plug on it even though the only european sockets were in the main room and not in the kitchen. The room and wardrobe facilities were a nice size as were the business desk and the dining room table. The room itself was quiet although a colleague had a room on the 6th floor and was unable to sleep due to noise from adjoining rooms.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Sir, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Aparthotel Adagio Genève Mont-Blanc. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Adagio, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Edouard Dupeux Front Office Manager Rue Thalberg 4 – 1201 Genève Switzerland Tel: +41 (0)22 716 40 00 Email: H8… www.adagio-city.com

Kritya Couples - 12/09/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« It was ok... »

Check-in was ok Asked to borrow an adapter but was told no more as all guests borrowed and never return Asked for alternative options but was told nothing can be done Booked renovated room but looks different from picture Got connecting door room and was very noisy from the family with kids You can hear water running from other rooms

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Madam, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Aparthotel Adagio Genève Mont-Blanc. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. When we have no more adapter, it is difficult to provide one, or to recommend a store open on a Sunday in Geneva. Sorry that this unpleasantly has so much spoiled your stay We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Edouard Dupeux Front Office Manager Rue Thalberg 4 – 1201 Genève Switzerland Tel: +41 (0)22 716 40 00 Email: H8… www.adagio-city.com

Mubarak A. Friends - 07/09/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Flawless. »

Everything about this hotel is simply perfect. From the staffs, the location, the cleaning service and so.

Cheryl T. Couples - 05/09/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Mrs cheryl t. »

Breakfast good. Presentation excellent

Nick Business - 04/09/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Good location good staff »

Hotel was clean , but a smell of drains in the room . Coffee machine good but having to go down for coffee capsules not good , bed very thin , pillows poor and towels thin.

Anonymous Couples - 03/09/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Good »

Enjoyed our stay at the hotel. Reception staff were pleasant and helpful

Sanjay M. Business - 03/06/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« It was good. »

Staff were friendly, efficient; room was fine, would be nice to have daily change of towels; A useful addition would be availability of packed sandwiches/snacks for late evening in case someone is working in and would prefer not to go out for dinner.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Sir, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Aparthotel Adagio Genève Mont-Blanc. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Regarding the towels, as we are an aparthotel we don't provide daily cleaning, but you can change your towel at the reception. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Edouard Dupeux Front Office Manager Rue Thalberg 4 – 1201 Genève Switzerland Tel: +41 (0)22 716 40 00 Email: H8… www.adagio-city.com

Shan Business - 02/06/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Nice room in a nice location »

Nice location 5 minutes walk from train station, lake and old town. Clean room. Decent breakfast. Loads of restaurants nearby.

Hala H. E. S. Business - 30/05/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Excellent »

Very friendly and helpful staff. It was a very nice gesture that the staff knew my birthday and left me a chocolate box with a greeting letter in the room. The kitchenette was very helpful. The air conditioning should be stronger. Next time I will book a studio with standard bed as I did not find the sofa bed very comfortable. Otherwise, everything was perfect

Nancy Business - 21/05/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Nice accommodations »

The apartment was very nice, new, clean, and large. I wish the windows could have opened more. Two light bulbs were out in the bathroom when I arrived (which I felt the housekeeping staff should have noticed and changed before I arrived). I arrived to the hotel at 1100 after an overnight flight from Canada, and I had requested an early check in for a standard room, but was told by the front desk clerk that check-in was at 3 and therefore nothing was available until then. I used to work in a hotel and have some insight in the happenings of a hotel. Cleaning staff generally start early (0800 or earlier), it takes a maximum of 45 mins to clean a room. It's not technically possible that not one room was available. Either the front desk clerk was too lazy to check, or the head of the cleaning staff is not smart enough to organise it so that checked out rooms are cleaned first, or the policy at the hotel is not to ever accommodate early check-ins. Either way that is poor customer service and was not appreciated.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Madam, We thank you for your message. We are sorry if the check-in did not go according to your wishes. However, if you have worked in hotels, I am surprised at your comments. You arrived at 11am, and this is the maximum hour of our check-out. We had few that day (8), of which 6 were in standard studio, which was not suitable for your booking, in the upper studio. Many of our clients will testify that we always do our best to offer an early check-in when possible. With a full hotel the day before your arrival and most of the standard studio departures, it was technically not possible to offer it. We are not talking about a lazy receptionist or stupidity on the part of our HK service, only contrary events that did not allow us to accede to your request. We thank you again for taking the time to share your experience, and hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back. Best regards, Edouard Dupeux Front Office Manager Rue Thalberg 4 – 1201 Genève Switzerland Tel: +41 (0)22 716 40 00 Email: H8… www.adagio-city.com

Cmd Business - 17/05/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Very practical and convenient. »

The room was very functional and very convenient for me, as I was on a business trip. I especially like the kitchen. I also appreciate the front desk staff, they were very helpful.

June C. P. L. Solo - 08/05/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« I always feel welcome and at home in the place. »

Very nice and quiet stay while being very centrally located. Your font d3sk staff are friendly and polite. I just wish you can provide assistance with the luggages.

Kirill Couples - 06/05/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Good location but needs some renovation »

Good service at reception. Very good location. However the room needs some renovation - door, shower. Overall good.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Sir, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We hope to welcome you back to our hotel very soon! Sincerely, Edouard Dupeux Front Office Manager Rue Thalberg 4 – 1201 Genève Switzerland Tel: +41 (0)22 716 40 00 Email: H8… www.adagio-city.com

Anonymous Business - 05/05/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Mr Charles N. »

Very disappointed, guest should be informed clearly that services to the room is not available unless one is staying for certain number of days. I stayed in for 5 days, no clean up, no change of beddings. My ask why? I was told that I should know that when booking.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Sir, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Aparthotel Adagio Genève Mont-Blanc. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. Indeed cleaning is not included for stays of less than 8 nights. As a aparthotel, the cleaning policy is not the same as in a classic hotel. Maybe you have not paid attention, but this point is specified on our site. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Edouard Dupeux Front Office Manager Rue Thalberg 4 – 1201 Genève Switzerland Tel: +41 (0)22 716 40 00 Email: H8… www.adagio-city.com

Thitiporn Families - 04/05/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Miss »

Great

Anonymous Friends - 28/04/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Old furniture need refurbished »

The hotel is an old building. No AC so we have to open the window, but it’s very noisy.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Madam, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Aparthotel Adagio Genève Mont-Blanc. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Adagio, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Edouard Dupeux Front Office Manager Rue Thalberg 4 – 1201 Genève Switzerland Tel: +41 (0)22 716 40 00 Email: H8… www.adagio-city.com

Mr. B. Families - 19/04/2018 AccorHotels certified review

We really enjoy our stay. We would like to thank the front desk for their assistance on our arrival. My wife was not feeling good and they provided us with a room as soon as one became available. We really appreciate that gesture.

Philip Families - 18/04/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Really nice »

Great location. Would have been nice if Apartment had been cleaned during day, ie bins emptied

Kamaliah M. N. Business - 15/04/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Location is great, staff are friendly! »

Satisfactory and value for money

Our most recent 20 reviews
See more reviews
In partnership with

Web-users rating

Other web-users rate our hotel

Book this hotel
From
From 137.00 CHF Non member rate
From 130.15 CHF Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
5.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
Best price guarantee How it works?
Not participating hotel As a {{fidelityCard}} member Free: become a member Le Club AccorHotels

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points
  • I do not earn points
  • I can easily convert my HuaZhu Rewards points into Le Club AccorHotels points (and vice versa)
  • I can use my Rewards points
  • I cannot use my points
  • I benefit from {{fidelityCard}} advantages
  • I benefit from advantages
  • I do not benefit from advantages
  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate
  • I cannot take advantage of the Members' rate

Our other hotels nearby

See rates