Mercure Pattaya Ocean Resort 4 stars

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5 795 reviews
Mercure Pattaya Ocean Resort
See on a map
+ 23 Services
Book this hotel

Room 1

Number of guests
Children's age
Best price guarantee How it works?

Le Club AccorHotels

Free: become a member

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points

  • I can use my Rewards points

  • I benefit from advantages

  • I cannot take advantage of the Members' rate

Hotel extras

  • Ocean resort with mini water park themed, mini rock climbing wall and caves.

  • 200 metres away from Pattaya beach

  • Walking distance to beach,Terminal 21 Pattaya, Art in Paradise, bargain market & entertainment

  • Pamper your kids everyday with MyKids package

  • Indulge in our unique beverage experience with MyGlass package

This hotel participates to Planet 21 and is acting in favour of Positive Hospitality.

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 14h00

Check out up to 12h00

Paying

Services and practical information
  • Online check-in
  • WIFI/Internet Access
  • Private indoor parking
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
  • Services for children
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Air conditioned
  • SUVARNABHUMI INTLPaying
  • Languages spoken at the hotel
  • Dry cleaning / Ironing
  • Boutiques/shopping
  • Porter
  • Concierge
Leisure and activities
  • Swimming pool
  • Fitness centre
  • Services for children
  • Bicycles rental (Nearby)
Catering
  • Breakfast
  • 1 restaurant(s)
  • 2 bar(s)
  • Room service
Business services
  • 2 meeting room(s)
  • Self service business centre
  • Copy/print service available

Hotel location

Mercure Pattaya Ocean Resort

463/100, Moo 9
Pattaya Second Road
Nhongprue Banglamung
20150
pattaya
thailand

Tel: +6626592888

Fax: (+66)2/6592889

Contact email

Check-in from 14h00

Check out up to 12h00

  • By plane

    SUVARNABHUMI At 125km / 77.67 miles

  • By plane

    SUVARNABHUMI INTL At 120km / 74.56 miles - Shuttle paying

GPS :12.94721, 100.887436

Our accommodations

Superior King

  • Max. number of persons: 3
  • Area: From 26
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Bathroom products

Superior Twin

  • Max. number of persons: 3
  • Area: From 26
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Business Desk

Superior Ocean View King

  • Max. number of persons: 3
  • Area: From 26
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Satellite/cable colour TV

Superior Ocean View Twin

  • Max. number of persons: 3
  • Area: From 26
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Satellite/cable colour TV

Deluxe Ocean View King

  • Max. number of persons: 3
  • Area: From 26
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Satellite/cable colour TV

Deluxe Ocean View Twin

  • Max. number of persons: 3
  • Area: From 26
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Satellite/cable colour TV

Executive Family Suite

  • Max. number of persons: 6
  • Area: From 66
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Satellite/cable colour TV

Ocean View Suite

  • Max. number of persons: 3
  • Area: From 40
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Satellite/cable colour TV

Our restaurants and bars

MOLTEN

Type of cuisine: International

Savour a variety of delicious Thai and international cuisine at the popular all day dining Molten Restaurant. Guests who want to dine in the privacy of their rooms can opt for the in-room dining option, which is also available all day.

Lunch

11:00 - 15:00

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Dinner

15:00 - 23:00

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

M LOUNGE

Photo non contractuelle / Strictly non binding

Unwind with friends and family or meet up with business colleagues at the hotel bar, which has a wide selection of delectable drinks and tasty light bites.

Lunch

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Dinner

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

POOL BAR

Photo non contractuelle / Strictly non binding

Lunch

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Dinner

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Your meetings and events

Our meeting rooms

  • Number of meeting rooms: 2

  • Maximum size: 300

  • Maximum capacity: 282 people

  • Maximum banquet capacity: 160 people

Find out more

Our guest reviews for
Mercure Pattaya Ocean Resort

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

AccorHotels Rating 4.2/5

6,116 reviews

tripadvisor

TripAdvisor Rating 4.0/5

795 reviews

Good service

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Patt Couples - 07/09/2019 AccorHotels review

We got a good service from your staff. Only TV channel, you may provide the list to be easier to use or more convenient for the customer.

Dear Valued Guest Thank you for writing your feedback regarding recent stay at Mercure Pattaya Ocean Resort. It was nice to learn that you had a decent stay and enjoyed your time at the hotel and I am glad that you were happy with friendly staff service. The TV channel list is available in TV and guest can check by using remote or call to our reception staff for any further assistance. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Vikrant Chauhan Operations Manager
Customer review rating 4.2/5

W. Families - 05/09/2019 AccorHotels review

good location

Dear beewan77776, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Pattaya Ocean Resort. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Pablo Lopez General Manager
Customer review rating 4.2/5

Mandy Families - 04/09/2019 AccorHotels review

The kid's swimming pool is awesome and we had much fun with our 3-year boy. The room is quite small and not enough space for putting luggage. The room clean-up service is not so good at all. I always find the hair/used tissue/ dirt on the floor. Even some of the towels the cleaning lady forgot to fold it.

Dear Valued Guest Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Mercure Pattaya Ocean Resort. Indeed Water Park is one of the most talked about feature to spend nice time with family and kids love to have fun all day long. I have noted issue about housekeeping staff and cleaning in the room. I am sorry for the shortfall and concerned manager will be advised to reinforce more trainings to improve the service quality in future. Furthermore, Our rooms are tastefully designed and furnished to maximize space; the utility and room amenities are set up as per international brand standards. Thank you for sharing your kind review and I hope that we will have another chance to offer you an excellent experience. Sincerely, Vikrant Chauhan Operations Manager

Great location.

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Rose Couples - 04/09/2019 AccorHotels review

Great location. close to beach, close to terminal 21. But the room is a little small.

Dear Valued Guest Thank you for writing your feedback about recent stay at Mercure Pattaya Ocean Resort. It is Pleasure to read that you liked hotel facilities and location was up to your expectations. Our rooms might not be the biggest in the category but are tastefully designed and furnished to maximize space; the utility and room amenities are set up as per international brand standards. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Vikrant Chauhan Operations Manager

It was excellent

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Abdulrahman A. Families - 02/09/2019 AccorHotels review

It was wonderful

Dear alshreef.aa, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Pattaya Ocean Resort. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Pablo Lopez General Manager

The room is too small

Customer review rating 4.2/5

W. H. S. Families - 01/09/2019 AccorHotels review

First day check in, the twin bed room is too small because we have a liitle child 9 years old , asking for the reception request change King size bed room, they say no room to change, but after 5 min call back, have room to change but need to pay 1400batt for upgrade charge. So i cancel the booking on next day 30-31, change to the Holiday inn Pattaya. I never consider this hotel again.

Dear Valued Guest Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Mercure Pattaya Ocean Resort. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. Kindly allow me to explain your overall matter as you made the booking via Ctrip.com period of stay 29-30/08/19 and consecutive booking 30-31/08/19 for Deluxe twin room as flexible condition. Reception staff completed the check-in by 13:15hrs, after a while staff received a call that beds were too small for 2 adult and 1 kid. Therefore you wanted to change the bed type, however we didn't have Deluxe room with king bed available as hotel was running busy. You also asked for the bigger room so we only had suite room available that time and room upgrade was offered as per set price policy. I am sorry if you felt that way and staff tried to assist in with available alternatives. Perhaps it did not meet your expectations. At Mercure we listen to our guests feedbacks and take action to improve more for future developments. Therefore It is our hope to welcome and better serve you in future. Sincerely, Vikrant Chauhan Operations Manager

Ok

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Anonymous Families - 31/08/2019 AccorHotels review

Place convenient

Dear chifat, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Pattaya Ocean Resort. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Pablo Lopez General Manager

Stay for 5 days

Customer review rating 4.2/5

C P. Families - 30/08/2019 AccorHotels review

Good location for beach, shops, and entertainment. Wish there are more than 2 lifts especially very busy during summer holidays. There are 2 pools. One in the ground floor and another on fith floor. But people are walking around with wet feets and sandals so making floor wet everywhere. No sign of wet floor warning or cleaners around.

Dear Valued Guest Thank you for staying with us and giving your kind feedback about recent visit. I am sorry for the inconvenience that you have experienced during stay. We are taking other precautions such as dry off signs were placed for guest to soak the body before entering to the building, we expect a kind corporations and public area staff are appointed to keep the floor dry during operations hours. We will ensure that public area staff place the caution signs whenever needed and be present there all the time. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and I hope you will plan your next trip with us again in coming future. Sincerely, Vikrant Chauhan Operations Manager
Customer review rating 4.2/5

Dman Families - 29/08/2019 AccorHotels review

Water park is good

Dear Valued Guest Thank you for writing this review about your recent stay with us. I am pleased to learn that you had wonderful stay with us and main highlight was waterpark at the hotel. I am glad that you spent a quality and joyful time here. Thank you for choosing us as your choice of hotel and we will look forward to welcome you again on your next trip to the city. Sincerely Vikrant Chauhan Operations Manager

Unpleasant experience

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Byeolha K. Couples - 28/08/2019 AccorHotels review

no soundproof when I had a breakfast I almost threw up because the table was super dirty even no one used before me One more thing, taste wasn’t good

Dear valued Guest Thank you for taking out time for writing your review about recent experience at the property. It is regret to learn that your impression for breakfast wasn't satisfactory one as I have noted your comments about cleanliness and food taste. Kindly accept my sincerest apologies for this shortfall in our service. I can assure you that this is not a common practice that we follow at the hotel. Therefore, I have addressed the concerned managers to be more attentive in order to maintain the high standards and food quality. I appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Vikrant Chauhan Operations Manager

Well run hotel, with good facilities.

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Henry D. Families - 26/08/2019 AccorHotels review

Despite being busy, check-in was smooth and efficient. The kids' pool area is great. The room was a little small but comfortable. Breakfast was busy, with great coffee but a tasteless bacon and a long wait for eggs. Two lifts is not enough - there were long waits.

Dear Valued Guest Thank you for believing in us and giving us chance to serve you during your visit to the city. I am pleased to learn that you appreciated the overall hotel facilities and services including flawless check-in experience, water park, decent room and adequest breakfast. I am sorry for some inconvenience and I have noted your other comments to look for the betterment of our services in future. Thank you for showing your kind concern and I hope we will have another opportunity to welcome you in future. Sincerely, Vikrant Chauhan Operations Manager

Nice room, staff were very helpful

Customer review rating 4.2/5

C. Families - 26/08/2019 AccorHotels review

The staff were very helpful and polite. Breakfast was very good and the choice of various foods was appreciated.

Dear josephine.C..324, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Pattaya Ocean Resort. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Pablo Lopez General Manager
Customer review rating 4.2/5

Fanny C. Families - 23/08/2019 AccorHotels review

Overall the hotel is good. However wifi in room was extremely bad. I complaint to the front desk but not work at all.

Dear Valued Guest Thank you for sharing your comments regarding recent stay with us and it was pleasure to serve you at our property. I am pleased to read that your overall stay was good one and I am sorry to learn that you had faced some issue with our Wi-Fi service. I have addressed the issue with concerned staff to fix it and we will prevent such occurrences in future. Furthermore, Please accept my apologies for the service shortfal and we will take necessary measure to improve guest service experience in future. Thank you once again and I hope that you will give us another opportunity to offer you great experience on your next visit. Sincerely Vikrant Chauhan Operations Manager

So far so good, worth for the room rate

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Sugar8full Families - 21/08/2019 AccorHotels review

Location is good. Walking distance to both shopping malls.

Dear Valued Guest Thank you for sharing your comments regarding recent stay with us and it was pleasure to serve you at our property. I am pleased to read that your overall stay was good and happy to receive your nice review. I was nice to know that location was perfectly suited to your plans and your overall stay was value for money. Thank you once again and we will be pleased to see you soon in future. Sincerely, Vikrant Chauhan Operations Manager

Good Location with limited service per a member of accor plus

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Pk Families - 21/08/2019 AccorHotels review

I thought the room that I have stayed was a bit disappointed based on room rate. The room was less than our expectation (our booking was Deluxe sea view).

Dear Valued Guest Thank you for sharing your feedback regarding recent stay at the hotel and allowing us to serve you. I am sorry to learn about that your room experience didn’t meet with your expectations. Kindly accept my sincerest apologies and our rooms are tastefully designed and furnished to maximize space; the utility and room amenities are set up as per midscale international brand standards. Furthermore, I have noted your comments regarding hot water issue and I will address it with concerned manager to check the rooms to take necessary measures for further improvements. Thank you and hopefully we will get another chance to create a warm hospitality experience on your next stay. Sincerely, Vikrant Chauhan Operations Manager

We like the hotel

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Mohammad Couples - 20/08/2019 AccorHotels review

The room is clean which is important to me most. Bed is comfortable. On our first night there, fire alarm just went off out of a sudden at around 3 am at night. It was scary. (Room 1205) Staff are very nice. Would be nice if there are staff around at the pool.

Dear Valued Guest Thank you for writing your valuable feedback about your recent stay at Mercure Pattaya Ocean Resort. I am very pleased to learn that we were able to meet with all your requirements and you were overall satisfied with hotel facilities such as comfortable and clean accommodation with modern styling as well as friendly staff services. Nevertheless, please be assured that the Alarm technical error issue have been addressed with our chief staff to fix it and I hope this will not prevent you to consider our service in future. Thank you for the detailed review and we will be happy to offer you a better hospitality experience on your future visit of the property. Sincerely, Vikrant Chauhan Operations Manager

Great service, poor food, noisy guests

Customer review rating 4.2/5

N R. Business - 19/08/2019 AccorHotels review

The team at Mercure are excellent but the food is below par. Whilst I realise Mercure Pattaya is a hotel designed for tourists I, like many other business people, use the hotel when meeting clients and colleagues in the region. It would be good if the hotel could book business guests into rooms away from families as there is a lot of noise from other rooms and in the corridors (children on holiday are excited and will be noisy).

Dear Valued Member Thank you for taking out time for writing your valuable comments regarding recent stay at the Mercure Pattaya Ocean Resort. It was great to know that you liked our hotel and your overall stay experience was just fine. However, it could have been better. Please allow me to express my sincerest apologies for the shortfall and please rest assured that the issues will be addressed with concerned managers to take immediate measures for further improvements. Thank you for bringing these points to our knowledge and I hope you will give us another chance to showcase better side of our hospitality on your next stay. Sincerely, Vikrant Chauhan Operations Manager

Rubbish not clean properly, in room utility not provided and upon request. No email upon my booking cancelation.

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Me… Business - 19/08/2019 AccorHotels review

Rubbish in the bin from previous stay not clear and still in room. After staying the 2nd night, my own rubbish in the room was also not remove. Certain utility must be in the room such as in room slipper, I only get is upon request. This is based necessity. I understand your company is trying to have Cooperate Social Responsibility, but based necessity such as tooth brush and in-room slipper is suppose to be available for ease of access. On the other hand, I booked the room using the website, however I was not notified when the booking was cancel due to payment was not going through. There is no follow up email stating my room booking was cancelled. I was told that, it is auto cancel by the reception. But at least an email should be send out stating the booking is invalid or something.

Dear Valued Guest Thank you for sharing your valuable comments and it is sad to learn that your stay was not very satisfactory one. Kindly accept my sincere apologies for the inconvenience therefore please rest assured concerned managers were addressed to investigate the issue and take appropriate measures to prevent such occurrences. Kindly note that base category room are set up with limited amenities and full set-up option is available in deluxe and suite room. However, we provide additional amenities upon guest's requests so please contact our reception on your next visit. Your feedback is very important for us and I appreciate your concerns. Thank you for kind feedback and I hope you will give us another chance to better serve you on your next visit. Sincerely Vikrant Chauhan Operations Manager

Nice hotel in good and strategic area

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Raymond Business - 16/08/2019 AccorHotels review

This hotel is located in the center of pattaya tourism. just need to walk to get to the beach, venues, shopping centers, food centers, bars, etc I have a very nice room with the ocean view and balcony overlooking the city and i like their foods too

Dear Valued Member Thank you for giving us opportunity to serve you on your recent stay at our hotel. It is wonderful feeling to read your positive review and delighted to learn that you were impressed with our warm hospitality and loved the suite room with nice ocean view Indeed, it is great feeling to know that you enjoyed the tasty food and lactation perfectly suited to your needs. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Vikrant Chauhan Operations Manager

Small and $$$

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Pat M. Solo - 15/08/2019 AccorHotels review

Staff was super friendly and internet fast. Rest of experience disappointing... Scuff marks by door, nothing in mini bar and no bathroom amenities beside soap. And room small for price. Elevator shabby. For Pattaya, one can do much better.

Dear Valued Guest Thank you for taking out time for sharing your deep concerns about the experience you had at Mercure Pattaya Ocean Resort. It was great to learn that you found our service staff exceptionally service minded and friendly. The Wi-Fi service was super-fast. Kindly note that you booked our base category of “Superior” rooms therefore amenities and room design are set accordance to the midscale international brand standards. The full amenities set up and free mini bar service are available in deluxe and suite rooms so you may consider our premium category rooms for future stay. Furthermore, I have addressed the other issues with concerned manger to check the room door and have it fixed. At Mercure, we listen to our guests and keen to implement more so I am sure your next stay will be enjoyable one. I hope we will have chance to serve you again and display a better hospitality experience in future. Sincerely, Vikrant Chauhan Operations Manager
Our most recent 20 reviews

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Our other hotels nearby

All our hotels in pattaya