Mercure Pattaya Ocean Resort 4 stars

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5 790 reviews
Mercure Pattaya Ocean Resort
See on a map
+ 23 Services
Book this hotel

Room 1

Number of guests
Children's age
Best price guarantee How it works?

Le Club AccorHotels

Free: become a member

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points

  • I can use my Rewards points

  • I benefit from advantages

  • I cannot take advantage of the Members' rate

Hotel extras

  • Ocean resort with mini water park themed, mini rock climbing wall and caves.

  • 200 metres away from Pattaya beach

  • Walking distance to beach,Terminal 21 Pattaya, Art in Paradise, bargain market & entertainment

  • Pamper your kids everyday with MyKids package

  • Indulge in our unique beverage experience with MyGlass package

This hotel participates to Planet 21 and is acting in favour of Positive Hospitality.

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 14h00

Check out up to 12h00

Paying

Services and practical information
  • Online check-in
  • WIFI/Internet Access
  • Private indoor parking
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
  • Services for children
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Air conditioned
  • SUVARNABHUMI INTL
  • Languages spoken at the hotel
  • Dry cleaning / Ironing
  • Boutiques/shopping
  • Porter
  • Concierge
Leisure and activities
  • Swimming pool
  • Fitness centre
  • Services for children
  • Bicycles rental (Nearby)
Catering
  • Breakfast
  • 1 restaurant(s)
  • 2 bar(s)
  • Room service
Business services
  • 2 meeting room(s)
  • Self service business centre
  • Copy/print service available

Hotel location

Mercure Pattaya Ocean Resort

463/100, Moo 9
Pattaya Second Road
Nhongprue Banglamung
20150
pattaya
thailand

Tel: +6626592888

Fax: (+66)2/6592889

Contact email

Check-in from 14h00

Check out up to 12h00

  • By plane

    SUVARNABHUMI At 125km / 77.67 miles

  • By plane

    SUVARNABHUMI INTL At 120km / 74.56 miles - Shuttle paying

GPS :12.94721, 100.887436

Our accommodations

Superior King

  • Max. number of persons: 3
  • Area: From 26
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Free in Room Mineral Water
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Bathroom products

Superior Twin

  • Max. number of persons: 3
  • Area: From 26
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Free in Room Mineral Water
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Business Desk(...)

Superior Ocean View King

  • Max. number of persons: 3
  • Area: From 26
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Free in Room Mineral Water
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Bathrobe

Superior Ocean View Twin

  • Max. number of persons: 3
  • Area: From 26
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Free in Room Mineral Water
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Bathrobe

Deluxe Ocean View King

  • Max. number of persons: 3
  • Area: From 26
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Free in Room Mineral Water
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Bathrobe

Deluxe Ocean View Twin

  • Max. number of persons: 3
  • Area: From 26
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Free in Room Mineral Water
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Bathrobe

Executive Family Suite

  • Max. number of persons: 6
  • Area: From 66
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Free in Room Mineral Water
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Bathrobe

Ocean View Suite

  • Max. number of persons: 3
  • Area: From 40
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Free in Room Mineral Water
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Bathrobe

Our restaurants and bars

MOLTEN

Type of cuisine: International

Savour a variety of delicious Thai and international cuisine at the popular all day dining Molten Restaurant. Guests who want to dine in the privacy of their rooms can opt for the in-room dining option, which is also available all day.

Lunch

11:00 - 15:00

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Dinner

15:00 - 23:00

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

M LOUNGE

Photo non contractuelle / Strictly non binding

Unwind with friends and family or meet up with business colleagues at the hotel bar, which has a wide selection of delectable drinks and tasty light bites.

Lunch

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Dinner

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

POOL BAR

Photo non contractuelle / Strictly non binding

Lunch

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Dinner

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Your meetings and events

Our meeting rooms

  • Number of meeting rooms: 2

  • Maximum size: 300

  • Maximum capacity: 282 people

  • Maximum banquet capacity: 160 people

Find out more

Our guest reviews for
Mercure Pattaya Ocean Resort

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

AccorHotels Rating 4.2/5

6,065 reviews

tripadvisor tripadvisor

TripAdvisor Rating 4.0/5

790 reviews

We like the hotel

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Mohammad Couples - 20/08/2019 AccorHotels review

The room is clean which is important to me most. Bed is comfortable. On our first night there, fire alarm just went off out of a sudden at around 3 am at night. It was scary. (Room 1205) Staff are very nice. Would be nice if there are staff around at the pool.

Great service, poor food, noisy guests

Customer review rating 4.2/5

N R. Business - 19/08/2019 AccorHotels review

The team at Mercure are excellent but the food is below par. Whilst I realise Mercure Pattaya is a hotel designed for tourists I, like many other business people, use the hotel when meeting clients and colleagues in the region. It would be good if the hotel could book business guests into rooms away from families as there is a lot of noise from other rooms and in the corridors (children on holiday are excited and will be noisy).

Dear Valued Member Thank you for taking out time for writing your valuable comments regarding recent stay at the Mercure Pattaya Ocean Resort. It was great to know that you liked our hotel and your overall stay experience was just fine. However, it could have been better. Please allow me to express my sincerest apologies for the shortfall and please rest assured that the issues will be addressed with concerned managers to take immediate measures for further improvements. Thank you for bringing these points to our knowledge and I hope you will give us another chance to showcase better side of our hospitality on your next stay. Sincerely, Vikrant Chauhan Operations Manager

Rubbish not clean properly, in room utility not provided and upon request. No email upon my booking cancelation.

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Me… Business - 19/08/2019 AccorHotels review

Rubbish in the bin from previous stay not clear and still in room. After staying the 2nd night, my own rubbish in the room was also not remove. Certain utility must be in the room such as in room slipper, I only get is upon request. This is based necessity. I understand your company is trying to have Cooperate Social Responsibility, but based necessity such as tooth brush and in-room slipper is suppose to be available for ease of access. On the other hand, I booked the room using the website, however I was not notified when the booking was cancel due to payment was not going through. There is no follow up email stating my room booking was cancelled. I was told that, it is auto cancel by the reception. But at least an email should be send out stating the booking is invalid or something.

Nice hotel in good and strategic area

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Raymond Business - 16/08/2019 AccorHotels review

This hotel is located in the center of pattaya tourism. just need to walk to get to the beach, venues, shopping centers, food centers, bars, etc I have a very nice room with the ocean view and balcony overlooking the city and i like their foods too

Dear Valued Member Thank you for giving us opportunity to serve you on your recent stay at our hotel. It is wonderful feeling to read your positive review and delighted to learn that you were impressed with our warm hospitality and loved the suite room with nice ocean view Indeed, it is great feeling to know that you enjoyed the tasty food and lactation perfectly suited to your needs. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Vikrant Chauhan Operations Manager

Small and $$$

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Pat M. Solo - 15/08/2019 AccorHotels review

Staff was super friendly and internet fast. Rest of experience disappointing... Scuff marks by door, nothing in mini bar and no bathroom amenities beside soap. And room small for price. Elevator shabby. For Pattaya, one can do much better.

Dear Valued Guest Thank you for taking out time for sharing your deep concerns about the experience you had at Mercure Pattaya Ocean Resort. It was great to learn that you found our service staff exceptionally service minded and friendly. The Wi-Fi service was super-fast. Kindly note that you booked our base category of “Superior” rooms therefore amenities and room design are set accordance to the midscale international brand standards. The full amenities set up and free mini bar service are available in deluxe and suite rooms so you may consider our premium category rooms for future stay. Furthermore, I have addressed the other issues with concerned manger to check the room door and have it fixed. At Mercure, we listen to our guests and keen to implement more so I am sure your next stay will be enjoyable one. I hope we will have chance to serve you again and display a better hospitality experience in future. Sincerely, Vikrant Chauhan Operations Manager

Very impressive and worth the price

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

NartNova Family - 14/08/2019 TripAdvisor review

nice places, nice staffs, helpfulness, good breakfast but quite expensive, complimentary set and welcome drink made me feel degraded, good kids club and water park but should be improved especially area and facilities, check-in process consume time, quick check-out process,

Dear Valued Guest Thank you so much for taking the time to share your valued review about recent stay with us. I am glad to learn that our hospitality was admired and met with your great impression since the very first moment of arriving into the hotel and also we are happy to have been servicing you on stay. It is a pleasure to know that you really enjoyed overall hotel facilities and welcoming staff service. I have noted your points regarding improvements and we will consider your comments for betterment of our services for future guests. The welcome pack and benefits are subjects to the brand standards and I am sorry if we did not live up to your expectations. Thank you once again and we will do our best to create even more nice experience on your next visit at the property. Sincerely Vikrant Chauhan Operations Manager

Deposit refunds

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Nguyen V. D. Couples - 13/08/2019 AccorHotels review

I have not been refunded the deposit

Dear Valued Guest Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your most recent experience at Mercure Pattaya Ocean Resort. It was with regret to learn that we could not live up to your expectations. Hotel start the refund procedure as soon as guest checks out and amount refunded to the guest credit card accordingly. You can contact the hotel in case of delay / usually it takes 2-3 weeks after we process the rebate. Please accept my sincerest apologies for the inconvenience caused in this regards. Our guest relation have already sent you a confirmation email to ensure that we have followed the procedure. Thank you and please feel free to contact hotel directly for any further inquiry in future. Sincerely, Vikrant Chauhan Operations Manager
Customer review rating 4.2/5

Mehrdad M. Couples - 11/08/2019 AccorHotels review

very good

Dear Valued Guest We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay with us. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I am glad to learn that you were satisfied in all aspects of our hotel facilities and services also it is really incredible feeling to read that your experience met with your expectations. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Vikrant Chauhan Operations Manager

Great location, great pool, great hospitality staff and soft beds

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

Stay15094823215 Family - 11/08/2019 TripAdvisor review

Great location near malls and beach Pools are enjoyable We loved the hospitality of staff.... breakfast, check in ... we never felt a number and staff gave us experience of hospitality A litlle noise from outside in night... even when we slept at highest Floor

Dear Valued Guest Thank you for lovely endorsement and review on TripAdvisor, I am glad to learn that we were able to satisfied your stay during holidays in Pattaya. All of us are very appreciative of your kind words of the overall property valued and ambiance as well as the hospitable staff that is indeed a big motivation and your comments made our day. I will share your reviews with the entire team and they are deeply encouraged by your lovely feedback and recommendation, we shall look forward to your next visit to the city and be at your service again. Sincerely, Vikrant Chauhan Operations Manager

Awesome

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Onkar Solo - 10/08/2019 AccorHotels review

Awesome

Dear Valued Guest I cannot thank you enough for your lovely endorsement and feedback of your recent stay. I am glad to learn that you have had an enjoyable stay and thank you for your giving us top scores for everything. I will share your awesome review with team and we will continue to deliver the same experience in future. Thank you once again and I will look forward to welcome you on your next visit to the city. Sincerely Vikrant Chauhan Operations Manager
Customer review rating 4.2/5

Anonymous Business - 10/08/2019 AccorHotels review

fine

Dear Valued Guest We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay with us. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I am glad to learn that you were satisfied in all aspects of our hotel facilities and services also it is really incredible feeling to read that your experience met with your expectations. Your comments are very important to us and we will continue to improve more in future. I believe that your next stay will be more pleasant than the previous one. Sincerely, Vikrant Chauhan Operations Manager

Good

Customer review rating 4.2/5

R. Families - 08/08/2019 AccorHotels review

The personnel is very friendly and helpful. The room pool are and hotelnin general was clean. The hotel is well located near shopping centers and many places to eat nearby. Only small details is that the hotel maybe need a bit of renovation in the rooms to be perfect but it is definitely nothing that would stop me from goimg back

Dear Valued Guest Many thanks for taking your time to review Mercure Pattaya Ocean Resort and we are delighted to know that you enjoyed the stay at the hotel. It is always nice to hear that our guests have enjoyed the facilities and the product we offer and you got clean and comfortable accommodation. I am glad that you liked the staff service and pleased to receive the compliments. Furthermore, we are continuously working on the preventing maintenance of the property to upkeep the standard up to guest expectations. Therefore, your comments are very important for us and I am sure you will see the changes on your next visit. Thank you for the endorsement of the property and all of us will look forward to welcome you in nearest future. Sincerely Vikrant Chauhan Operations Manager

Love the hotel, staff, facilities and location

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Nongnuch S. Families - 07/08/2019 AccorHotels review

We love the water park for the kids and the location is great. Staff very well presented and very helpful.

Dear Valued Guest Thank you for writing a review regarding recent stay at Mercure Pattaya Ocean Resort. It is indeed great feeling to receive such a positive feedback that you were impressed with our hotel facilities, convenient location and professional staff service. Certainly, the Water Park is the most entertaining feature for kids and 5th floor pool relaxing place for adults. It is pleasure to read your compliments and I will share with my team. Thank you for kind recommendation and I am sure we will have another chance to welcome you in near future. Sincerely, Vikrant Chauhan Operations Manager

Great Staff - Need Facility Improvement

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

Nat_P1978 Family - 07/08/2019 TripAdvisor review

Immediately at check in, we were greeted by a very welcoming and friendly front desk staff by the name of Khun Pine - he was very knowledgable about Mercure Pattaya Ocean Resort and was very professional/helpful at check in. Hotel needs improvement on the elevators, they are very small and very crowded at times - the card slot doesnt seem to work well and if it was crowded, some hotel guests were unable to slot their cards and press their floors - the elevator already passed their floors by the time they get to slot in their cards....Please consider this inconvenience

Dear Valued Guest Thank you very much for choosing Mercure Pattaya Ocean Resort as your choice of hotel and giving an opportunity to serve you. It is absolute pleasure to read your appreciation about our welcoming staff and smooth check-in experience you had upon arrival. I am glad that you were impressed with our professional staff service. Therefore, we will recognize K. Pine efforts accordingly. On the second note, I am sorry to know that you faced some inconvenience to use the elevator during peak hours and I have addressed your comment with concerned team to assist guest to use the card slot properly. The Technical team will check the system to prevent further occurrences. Thank you for notifying the issue so we can take necessary measures and improve the future guest experience. Your feedback is much appreciated and I am sure you will have more comfortable stay on your next visit at the property. Sincerely, Vikrant Chauhan Operations Manager

Breakfast was great. Rooms are clean

Customer review rating 4.2/5

T.s. Families - 06/08/2019 AccorHotels review

Breakfast was great but the dinner menu wasn't good. The picture of the pool look a lot bigger than actual, but it was still good.

Dear Valued Guest Thank you for staying with us and sharing your feedback. I am pleased to know that you liked our breakfast spread and service. The room cleanliness was up to the marks and in overall you had a pleasant experience. I have addressed the food service issue with concerned manager to take corrective action for future improvements. The swimming pool pictures are authentic and I can assure you for that. I am sorry if you felt it this way. Thank you for sharing your opinion as every guest feedback is important for us to develop our service. I hope, you will give us another opportunity to serve you in future. Sincerely, Vikrant Chauhan Operations Manager

Dissatisfied moment

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Krisada M. Couples - 05/08/2019 AccorHotels review

In check in counter , Not receive VC for complimentary for silver member. In bath room 1209 , The bidet shower can not adjust it set to MAX. In the restaurant, The food is not enough for customer and it too cold.

Perfect

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Anonymous Families - 05/08/2019 AccorHotels review

Hotel staff arranged connecting room for my family. The breakfast buffet and sea views are great

Dear cheungchuiying530, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Pattaya Ocean Resort. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Pablo Lopez General Manager

As a repeat customer I was disappointed this time.

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Simon L. Business - 04/08/2019 AccorHotels review

I stay often at the Mercure Ocean Resort at Pattaya and have always been satisfied. But this time I ran into a number of problems including block drain in the shower, leaking tap in the vanity, and a few housekeeping issues. I was also frustrated being on floor 15, as it took far too long each day to get up and down the lift. I also experienced kids running up and down the hallways screaming etc. You also need to crack down on the Chinese families coming directly from the pool to the lift without drying off. Patrons are slipping over on the water on the floor.

Dear Valued Guest Thank you for being our regular guest and taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Mercure Pattaya Ocean Resort. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. Certainly, this is not the common practice that we follow at Mercure. Therefore, I have addressed the issue with concerned manager to check the mentioned points and take measures to prevent such occurrence in future. In addition, front office team has been advised to allocate your room on lower floor on next arrival. Thank you once again for bringing this issue into our knowledge and please rest assured, you will experience the better changes on your future visits. All of us will look forward to welcome and serve you again. Sincerely, Vikrant Chauhan Operations Manager

Excellent!

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Paul ,. U. Families - 03/08/2019 AccorHotels review

Facilities were ideal for our 11 year old son - staff were superb and helpful throughout.

Dear Valued Guest Thank you for staying at Mercure Pattaya Ocean Resort. I am glad to know that you have enjoyed our great hospitality and had a perfect family stay at the hotel. I am happy to read your delightful compliments about our friendly staff service and pleased to know that our facilities well suited to your needs. Your feedback is the key of our happiness and we always strive to offer a best hospitality experience to all our guests. Thank you once again and we wish to welcome you soon in nearest future. Sincerely, Vikrant Chauhan Operations Manager

OK Mid Brand hotel

Customer review rating 4.2/5

John S. Couples - 31/07/2019 AccorHotels review

I suspect we've been spoiled after recently staying in premium rooms in Accor hotels in Silom and Suvarnabhumi Airport, but our stay in this Mercure was ok for the price, and compares well to other Mercure hotels we've stayed in, both in Asia and Europe. Our check-in was curt though efficient, there was no attempt to assist with our luggage, our bags are normally whisked away fairly quickly, but whilst we noticed other guests being helped we were not, I suppose being in my 70's I didn't qualify. Our room was fine, well maintained and clean and comfortable, it was also serviced well throughout our stay. The breakfast is served buffet style, and whilst the was somewhat chaotic, noisy and children running wild, it was well managed and the staff coped very well, the selection of food on offer was sufficient for all tastes. Overall our stay was fine and represented good value for the price we paid.

Dear Valued Guest I am pleased to read your detailed review about recent visit at Mercure Pattaya Ocean Resort.. It is absolute pleasure to learn that you liked the overall facilities including clean and comfortable accommodation, adequate breakfast service, extensive food selection, efficiency in check-in procedure and value for money stay. On the contrary side, I have acknowledged your comments regarding further improvements and I am sure you will experience even better changes in future. Your feedback is huge motivation for us and we would love to welcome you again on your next trip to the city. Sincerely Vikrant Chauhan Operations Manager
Our most recent 20 reviews

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Our other hotels nearby

All our hotels in pattaya