Hotel - Novotel Muenchen City Arnulfpark
Novotel Hotel Novotel Hotel

Novotel Muenchen City Arnulfpark Hotel

4.5/5 1,190 reviews
See on a map
  • The hotel has wifi WIFI/Internet Access
  • The hotel serves breakfast Breakfast
  • The hotel has a bar Bar
  • The hotel does not have a parking Parking
  • The hotel has a restaurant Restaurant
  • The hotel has air conditioning in rooms Air Conditioning
See rates
Best price guarantee How it works?
From
From 93.00 EUR Non member rate
From 88.35 EUR Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
5.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
See rates

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 15h00
Check out up to 12h00

Services and practical information

Paying
  • Online check-in

    Online check-in: Your arrival will be carefully prepared by our team
    Fast check-out: Simply return your key

  • WIFI/Internet Access
    • WIFI at the hotel
    • High-speed Internet
    • WIFI in the communal areas
    • WIFI in your room
    • WIFI access
  • Parking
    • Public indoor parking (Paying)
    • Well-lit parking
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
    • Reduced mobility rooms
    • Wheelchair access
    • Reduced mobility facilities
    • Accessible bathroom
  • pets allowed 10  EUR
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Air conditioned
    • Air conditioning
    • Automatic air control
    • Manual temperature control
    • Air Conditioning
  • Languages spoken at the hotel
    • German
    • English
    • Spanish
    • French
    • Italian
    • Polish
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • Early check-in/Late check-out
    • EARLY CHECK IN FROM 8AM (Paying)
    • LATE CHECK-OUT UP TO 5PM (Paying)
  • Laundry
    • Dry cleaning / Ironing
    • Shoe shine machine

Leisure and activities

  • Fitness centre
  • Sauna

Catering

  • Breakfast
  • 1 restaurant(s)
  • 1 bar(s)
  • Room service
    • Hot meals
    • Cold snacks
    • Opening hours : Week 06:30 - 23:00
    • Opening hours : Week-end 06:30 - 23:00

Business services

  • 10 meeting room(s)
  • Web Corner on a Mac
  • Self service business centre
  • Copy/print service available
See all services

Our rooms

Ideal for business trips or family stays: 2 children up to 16 years stay free of charge in their parents' or grandparents' room, including free breakfast. Our hotel has 185 air-conditioned rooms with all the modern comforts and free WIFI.

  • 185 rooms
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • 5 rooms for people with reduced mobility
  • 10 connecting rooms
  • Extra bed in room for child
  • Baby bed
    • 220/240 V AC
    • Air conditioning
    • Emergency exit map
    • Automatic air control
    • Safe deposit box in room
    • Telephone
    • Radio in room
    • Opening windows
    • Remote control TV
    • WIFI in your room
    • Direct dial telephone
    • Work desk in all rooms
    • Satellite/cable colour TV
    • Manual temperature control
    • Automatic temperature control
    • Baby bed
    • High speed transmission line
    • Minibar
    • RJ 45 outlet
    • Coffee/tea making facilities
    • Shower
    • Bathtub
    • Toilets
    • Hair dryer in bathroom
    • Make-up/magnifying mirror
    • Keycard-operated door locks
    • Audible smoke alarms in rooms
    • Deadbolts and/or locks in rooms
    • Security peephole
    • Smoke alarm in room
    • Emergency info in rooms
    • Operator wake up call
    • Automatic wake up call
Our rooms fittings

Our restaurants and bars

See all our restaurants and bars

Your meetings and events

4.7/5 AccorHotels Rating 6,897 reviews

Our guest reviews for Novotel Muenchen City Arnulfpark

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more
tripadvisor tripadvisor
4.5/5 TripAdvisor Rating 1,190 reviews
TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence Certificate of excellence 2018
Kris F. W. A. Families - 10/12/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Best chain hotel I have stayed at. »

A very funky, comfortable, and clean hotel located in a great part of Munich easy access to public transport that takes you any where you need to be. Great breakfast selection, super comfy beds and great service. Can not fault it. Great entertainment for the kids and a very relaxed vibe.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Ms B., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel München City Arnulfpark. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. We are much obliged to you for the excellent assessment, the top marks and the big praise "Best chain hotel I have stayed at". We are very glad, that you were satisfied with our hotel and our service – and you could enjoy your stay. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience - we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Best regards, Jochen Fuchs General Manager

Leon Families - 10/12/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« All good. »

Nice quiet place. Only find that the room was quite small.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr. M., Thank you very much for your visit and for taking the time to review your stay at Novotel München City Arnulfpark. We do appreciate ratings as well as written feedback from our guests as it helps us improve our continuous efforts for the best service possible. Your opinion matters to us. Thank you very much for the positive feedback. I do acknowledge, however, that there is still “room for improvement” regarding the check-in. Please be assured that this particular issue will be addressed and discussed within our local team and that we will try our best to improve in this area even more. Pleas allow me to inform you, that the size of the rooms is standard at ibis and our hotel category. My colleagues and I are looking forward to your next visit, which I hope will leave you completely satisfied. Best regards, Jochen Fuchs General Manager

Charlotte R. Families - 10/12/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Family trip to Munich Christmas markets »

Very impressed by the location, cleanliness and friendliness of the hotel. The facilities were perfect for a large family get-together. I would definitely stay here again when I next visit Munich. The food and drink was also fantastic. In fact, the whole stay was perfect. We only had one issue, which I wouldn't normally mention however it stood out due to how perfect the rest of our stay was. This was the member of staff who checked us out. I found him to be quite rude and abrupt about the payment of the bill. We had paid the whole bill upon arrival but apparently this is just held until checkout. I think this could have been explained without the attitude we were given and in a polite and friendly manner. Thank you for our stay. We had a fabulous time and the hotel and its staff definitely played a big part in this.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr. B., I am very pleased that you took the time to review your visit with us at Novotel München City Arnulfpark. Thank you for your positive review, the nice feedback, and also for your critique regarding the behaviour of the staff at check-out. Please accept my apologies for the inconveniences you had to deal with. Please rest assured that I have already looked into this and taken steps - and within my team I will make sure that negative experiences are a rare exception in the future. I feel very bad for the inconveniences you had to deal with - and at the same time I do appreciate your feedback, which is an important component toward long lasting and continuously improving quality services. I sincerely hope that your next visit will leave you completely satisfied. We would love to welcome you back. Best regards, Jochen Fuchs General Manager

Martina Families - 10/12/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Fantastic hotel »

Extremely clean room, professinal staff and delicious breakfast!

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Ms S., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel München City Arnulfpark. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. We are much obliged to you for the excellent assessment, the top marks and the big praise for the room, the staff and the breakfast. We are very glad, that you were satisfied with our hotel and our service – and you could enjoy your stay. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience - we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Best regards, Jochen Fuchs General Manager

Jeff A. Business - 09/12/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Nice hotel in ok location »

The hotel is close (ish) to the main train station 25 min walk. The rooms are typical Novotel - the newer style you see more often. The staff were nice only issue I had was the wifi - quite slow and kept dropping out.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr. A., I am very pleased that you took the time to review your visit with us at Novotel München City Arnulfpark. Thank you for your positive review, the nice feedback, and also for your critique and suggestions on improvement regarding the wifi. Please accept my apologies for the inconveniences you had to deal with. We really appreciate your positive words in other aspects and are more than happy to pass them along to the respective staff members. Our employees take pride in your satisfaction and it keeps them motivated in their daily efforts to provide exceptional services. I sincerely hope that your next visit will leave you completely satisfied. We would love to welcome you back. Best regards, Jochen Fuchs General Manager

Sabine Business - 07/12/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Room was great, staff was stressed, Restaurant disappointing »

Hi Novotel Team, the room was really great and super quiet. I slept like a baby! My experience at the restaurant was mixed. While the tapas where great, we were really disappointed about the "Schnitzel" ordered the next day. Anyways, I will come back!

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Ms. W., I would like to offer my sincere apologies for the faults and human errors regarding the restaurant and the stressed staff. That is unacceptable and below our standards. Please rest assured that I have already looked into this and taken steps - and within my team I will make sure that negative experiences are a rare exception in the future. I feel very bad for the inconveniences you had to deal with - and at the same time I do appreciate your feedback, which is an important component toward long lasting and continuously improving quality services. I very much hope that on your next visit we will leave you completely satisfied. We would be honored to welcome you back. Best regards, Jochen Fuchs General Manager

Serzhan Business - 05/12/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« I am fully satisfied! »

Actually I think everything is ok!

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr. M., On behalf of my entire team as well as on a personal note, I would like to thank you for your stellar review and the excellent rating. We truly appreciate positive feedback such as yours as it encourages us to stay committed to providing the best services possible for our guests. We are very pleased that you took the time and effort to confirm your positive experience with us by giving us solid ratings. Our guests deserve the best and we make every effort to meet your expectations. I will gladly pass on your review to my team. Positive feedback from our guests in response to our daily efforts to provide excellent services is both rewarding and highly encouraging. We really hope to be able to welcome you again as our guest. Best regards, Jochen Fuchs General Manager

Jeanette N. Families - 03/12/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Mrs. N. »

Great family setting. Food was delicious. Team was friendly.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Ms. N., Thank you very much for your visit and for taking the time to review your stay at Novotel München City Arnulfpark. We are very pleased that you rated us highly to highest in almost all categories and are delighted that you really enjoyed your stay with us and the food in particular. Our guests deserve the best. It is of great importance to us that you were satisfied with our services. The high ratings and positive remarks on the staff made us very happy and after I gladly passed on both results to my team, I would like to say a sincere “thank you” on their behalf. We hope to welcome you as our guest soon again. Best regards, Jochen Fuchs General Manager

Roger S. Business - 02/12/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Adequate but expensive for what it is »

Problems started at Check-In where it was quite clear that my details were not correct at all. Throughout, charging process was not made clear. I was reallocated at my request to a room with a bath tub - many thanks. Room was however, for me at least very hot (lowest temperature would go to was 18 c and I prefer it closer to 12-15 which made for poor sleep quality. Breakfast at EUR 21 was good quality, but nowhere near worth the price. There was similar confusion over the charging process at Checkout.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr. S., I sincerely apologize for the deficiencies and human errors that unfortunately caused inconveniences for you. It sure looks like there were some major flaws within the check-in/check-out procedures. Sorry to also learn that the air condition was less than satisfactory. I appreciate your honest critique which will be the basis for discussions within our local team - and a careful evaluation of the root of these problems. Thank you for your effort to provide feedback for us, as we see it as a chance to act promptly on behalf of our valued guests. Rest assured that we will take necessary measures so that an experience like yours will continue to be the rare exception. On a personal note and on behalf of my team, I would like to ask you to come back once more for an opportunity to prove to you that we can do a much better job. We would be honored to welcome you again at Novotel München City Arnulfpark. Best regards, Jochen Fuchs General Manager

Mario Families - 01/12/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Enjoyable friendly and helpful »

The staff were very welcoming and friendly, The hotel is very clean and kept clean, The room was comfortable had everything we needed bathroom was well equipped, We would stay again and recommend to friends.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr. A., Thank you very much for your visit and for taking the time to review your stay at Novotel München City Arnulfpark. We are very pleased that you rated us highly to highest in almost all categories and are delighted that you really enjoyed your stay with us and the room in particular. Our guests deserve the best. It is of great importance to us that you were satisfied with our services. The high ratings and positive remarks on the staff made us very happy and after I gladly passed on both results to my team, I would like to say a sincere “thank you” on their behalf. We hope to welcome you as our guest soon again. Best regards, Jochen Fuchs General Manager

Wai K. M. Solo - 27/11/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« clean & comfortable »

Everything is very nice & the staff is helpful. The room is great & the size is very good. Breakfast Buffet is amazing.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr M., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel München City Arnulfpark. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. We are much obliged to you for the very positive assessment, the top marks and the big praise for the staff, the room and the breakfast. We are very glad, that you were satisfied with our hotel and our service – and you could enjoy your stay. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience - we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Best regards, Jochen Fuchs General Manager

Anonymous Families - 27/11/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« A very modern and accommodating hotel »

It's been 40 years since I lived in Germany, the abundance of English spoken was surprising as well as the first class service provided by the hotel staff. My family were comfortable and I enjoyed our stay at your hotel.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr. H., Thank you very much for your visit and for taking the time to review your stay at Novotel München City Arnulfpark. We are very pleased that you rated us highly to highest in almost all categories and are delighted that you really enjoyed your stay with us and the comfort in particular. Our guests deserve the best. It is of great importance to us that you were satisfied with our services. The high ratings and lovely remarks on the staff made us very happy and after I gladly passed on both results to my team, I would like to say a sincere “thank you” on their behalf. We hope to welcome you as our guest soon again. Best regards, Jochen Fuchs General Manager

Stephen Families - 26/11/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Room are very small and overpriced and breakfast are very expensive so it an ok hotel I would not be staying there again. »

None

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr. C., Thank you very much for your visit and for taking the time to tell us about your experience at Novotel München City Arnulfpark. We regret that your experience with our hotel and our service did not meet your expectations; please allow us to express our sincerest apologies. We take your input very seriously and I have already discussed it with the managers and colleagues. Best regards, Jochen Fuchs General Manager

Peter Business - 25/11/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« everything was fine for a business tripp »

just a note highspeed wifi should be included and not extra charged. that's an old business model and not a great experience - have a menu for the room service in the room

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr O., Thank you very much for your visit and for taking the time to review your stay at Novotel München City Arnulfpark. We do appreciate ratings as well as written feedback from our guests as it helps us improve our continuous efforts for the best service possible. Your opinion matters to us. Thank you very much for your good ratings. I do acknowledge, however, that there is still “room for improvement” in the WiFi category. Please be assured that this particular issue will be addressed and discussed within our local team and that we will try our best to improve in this area even more. We hope to welcome you as our guest soon again. Best regards, Jochen Fuchs General Manager

Gerd Business - 23/11/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« It was a pleasant stay »

I was a bit annoyed by the long check-in process but the room was a pleasant surprise: clean, modern, simple elegance. Breakfast was pretty good, too. Check-out was an annoyance again.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr. B., I am very pleased that you took the time to review your visit with us at Novotel München City Arnulfpark. Thank you for your positive review, the nice feedback on the room & the breakfast, and also for your critique and suggestions on improvement regarding the check-in/check-out. We take your input very seriously and I have already discussed it with the managers and colleagues in charge. Please accept my apologies for the inconveniences you had to deal with. I sincerely hope that your next visit will leave you completely satisfied. We would love to welcome you back. Best regards, Jochen Fuchs General Manager

Plamen M. Business - 22/11/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Nice and smooth. I I like it »

I stayed for a couple of days at Novotel for a business trip. Everything was OK. The personnel was kind and always ready to help. I would recommend Novototel to anyone who plans to visit Munich.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr. M., Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at Novotel München City Arnulfpark. We highly appreciate and value positive feedback such as yours and consider it a highlight in our daily routine as hosts. On behalf of our staff and management, we are very pleased that you gave us the highest ratings in almost all categories. We will gladly pass along these top reviews and positive remarks on our services to the respective staff members and employees. Your satisfaction both validates our team’s dedicated daily efforts and highly motivates us to keep striving for excellent services in the future. We are very happy that you felt so comfortable with us and that you really enjoyed our amenities. My team and I are looking forward to welcoming you back as a guest hopefully soon. Best regards, Jochen Fuchs General Manager

Anonymous Business - 19/11/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Nice and cosy room »

I liked the hotel and my room. The staff and reception were friendly and helpful. My only problem was that when I have called the reception to book my and my colleagues (Ruzzana Khumaryan) rooms, we specifically asked if the offered price includes breakfast and the person on the phone said yes. Then when we were checking in, we were surprised that there was no breakfast included in the rooms. The environmental design of the hotel looks a bit confusing and also the sign which shows the rooms in the third floor beside the elevator is not showing the right direction. ( I had num314 and my colleague 315) based on the sign we have to separate, but surprisingly our rooms were right beside each other :)

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Ms. B., I am very pleased that you took the time to review your visit with us at Novotel München City Arnulfpark. Thank you for your positive review, the nice feedback on the room, and also for your critique and suggestions on improvement regarding the missing information. We take your input very seriously and I have already discussed it with the managers and colleagues in charge. Please accept my apologies for the inconveniences you had to deal with. We really appreciate your positive words in other aspects and are more than happy to pass them along to the respective staff members. Our employees take pride in your satisfaction and it keeps them motivated in their daily efforts to provide exceptional services. I sincerely hope that your next visit will leave you completely satisfied. We would love to welcome you back. Best regards, Jochen Fuchs General Manager

Anonymous Business - 16/11/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Great stay and easy access to EDEKA supermarket »

It was great stay in this hotel especially comfortable bed, and coffee as well as close access to local super market EDEKA. It was my first visit to German and hotel staffs were helpful and speaking fluent english. (I thought i had to speak some german but i did not need it for my stay this time.)

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr I., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel München City Arnulfpark. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. We are much obliged to you for the excellent assessment, the top marks and the big praise for the bed, the location and the staff. We are very glad, that you were satisfied with our hotel and our service – and you could enjoy your stay. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience - we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Best regards, Jochen Fuchs General Manager

Nancy Families - 14/11/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Hotel was ok »

The hotel was ok. Not the cleanest we had stayed in. The carpet had a yellowish stain and the drapes that my daughter had to sleep next to on her cot had a blood stain on it. The breakfast was amazing though.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Ms. B., I am very pleased that you took the time to review your visit with us at Novotel München City Arnulfpark. Thank you for your review, the nice feedback on the breakfast, and also for your critique and suggestions on improvement regarding the house-keeping. We take your input very seriously and I have already discussed it with the managers and colleagues in charge. Please accept my apologies for the inconveniences you had to deal with. I sincerely hope that your next visit will leave you completely satisfied. We would love to welcome you back. Best regards, Jochen Fuchs General Manager

Sofio M. Families - 12/11/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Not bad »

I was satisfied but I am waiting my 150 euro my blocked money and I don't know why . You promised that my blocked amount will be on my acount the next day but it is not right. What is the problem I don't know.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Ms. M., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Novotel Muenchen City Arnulfpark. I am sorry About the Problems with the credit card; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. Our front office manager, Mr.Mertens, has already answered you. I hope that everything is done to your satisfaction. My team and I are looking forward to welcoming you back as a guest hopefully soon. Best regards, Jochen Fuchs General Manager

Our most recent 20 reviews
See more reviews
In partnership with

Web-users rating

Other web-users rate our hotel

Book this hotel
From
From 93.00 EUR Non member rate
From 88.35 EUR Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
5.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
Best price guarantee How it works?
Not participating hotel As a {{fidelityCard}} member Free: become a member Le Club AccorHotels

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points
  • I do not earn points
  • I can easily convert my HuaZhu Rewards points into Le Club AccorHotels points (and vice versa)
  • I can use my Rewards points
  • I cannot use my points
  • I benefit from {{fidelityCard}} advantages
  • I benefit from advantages
  • I do not benefit from advantages
  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate
  • I cannot take advantage of the Members' rate

Our other hotels nearby

See rates