Hotel - Mercure Wagga Wagga
Mercure Hotel Mercure Hotel

Mercure Wagga Wagga

4.0/5 699 reviews
See on a map
  • The hotel has wifi WIFI/Internet Access
  • The hotel serves breakfast Breakfast
  • The hotel has a bar Bar
  • The hotel has a parking Parking
  • The hotel has a restaurant Restaurant
  • The hotel has air conditioning in rooms Air Conditioning
See rates
Best price guarantee How it works?
From
From 139.00 AUD Non member rate
From 139.00 AUD Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
0.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
See rates

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 14h00
Check out up to 10h00

Services and practical information

Paying
  • WIFI/Internet Access
    • WIFI at the hotel
    • High-speed Internet (Paying)
    • WIFI in the communal areas
    • WIFI in your room
    • WIFI access (Paying)
    • Optic fiber technology provides the highest possible speed of Internet connection.
  • Parking
    • Private outdoor parking
    • Public outdoor parking
    • Bus/coach parking area
    • Well-lit parking
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
    • Reduced mobility rooms
    • Wheelchair access
    • Reduced mobility facilities
  • Air conditioned
    • Air conditioning
    • Manual temperature control
    • Air Conditioning
  • WAGGA WAGGA
  • Early check-in/Late check-out
    • EARLY CHECK IN FROM 8AM (Paying)
    • LATE CHECK-OUT UP TO 6PM (Paying)
  • Dry cleaning / Ironing

Leisure and activities

  • Swimming pool
    • Pool
    • Outdoor unheated pool
  • Fitness centre  (Nearby)

Catering

  • Breakfast
  • 1 restaurant(s)
  • 1 bar(s)
  • Room service
    • Hot meals
    • Opening hours : Week 06:30 / 09:30 & 18:00 / 21:30
    • Opening hours : Week-end 06:30 / 09:30

Business services

  • 4 meeting room(s)
  • Copy/print service available
See all services

Hotel location

Our rooms

  • 86 rooms
  • 86 non-smoking rooms
  • 1 rooms for people with reduced mobility
  • Baby bed
    • 220/240 V AC
    • Air conditioning
    • Safe deposit box in room
    • Opening windows
    • WIFI in your room
    • Work desk in all rooms
    • Satellite/cable colour TV
    • Manual temperature control
    • Bouquet TV Canal+ and Canalsat
    • Automatic temperature control
    • Telephone
    • Baby bed
    • High speed transmission line
    • Minibar
    • Iron in room
    • Coffee/tea making facilities
    • Shower
    • Hair dryer in bathroom
    • Hair dryer at reception
    • Keycard-operated door locks
    • Audible smoke alarms in rooms
    • Deadbolts and/or locks in rooms
    • Security peephole
    • Smoke alarm in room
    • Emergency info in rooms
    • Automatic wake up call
Our rooms fittings

Our restaurants and bars

See all our restaurants and bars

Your meetings and events

4.5/5 AccorHotels Rating 3,307 reviews

Our guest reviews for Mercure Wagga Wagga

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more
tripadvisor tripadvisor
4.0/5 TripAdvisor Rating 699 reviews
TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence Certificate of excellence 2018
Global10897364787 Family - 05/12/2018 TripAdvisor review
« great stay »

wonderful rooms beds are great restaurant was amazing food fabulous service excellent We were happy with every thing and our family were all happy as well we had a family get together and we use the restaurant they were all impressed

Sharon Couples - 04/12/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Very enjoyable relaxing stay at The Mercure Wagga Wagga »

Very nice stay at The Mercure Wagga Wagga. Rooms are nice and clean. Comfortable bed. Staff are very friendly and accommodating.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Sharron W., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Wagga Wagga. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. It is great to hear that you enjoyed our custom made pillow topped mattresses and found the staff friendly and accommodating. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Our guest often tell us how helpful it is to read other guests reviews before booking, we would be grateful if you could take the time to review us on tripadvisor. www.tripadvisor.com.au Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Mel

Mark G. Business - 03/12/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Wagga Wagga experience »

Quiet, peaceful. Lovely & tidy rooms. Spacious. Good selection at breakfast. Very helpful staff. Close to all services

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mark G., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Wagga Wagga. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. It is great to hear that your found our staff helpful. I am glad that you enjoyed our buffet breakfast. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Our guest often tell us how helpful it is to read other guests reviews before booking, we would be grateful if you could take the time to review us on tripadvisor. www.tripadvisor.com.au Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Mel

Nik Families - 03/12/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Comfortable convenient »

Very pleasant

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Nikolas W., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Wagga Wagga. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. It is great to hear that you had a pleasant stay. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Mel

Carol V. Families - 03/12/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Love staying here, staff are always accomodating and extremely friendly »

The only thing negative I have to say about it is the fact it needs a canopy over the pool so the children don’t get sunburnt.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Carol V., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Wagga Wagga. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. It is great to hear that the staff were accommodating and extremely friendly. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Mel

Kym W. Business - 03/12/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Pre-Xmas Trip to Wagga »

Excellent ; service, facilities and location are superb.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Kym W., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Wagga Wagga. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I am that glad that you had an excellent stay and enjoyed our close proximity to the CBD. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Our guest often tell us how helpful it is to read other guests reviews before booking, we would be grateful if you could take the time to review us on tripadvisor. www.tripadvisor.com.au Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Mel

Annette S. Couples - 01/12/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Mecure Hotels are always very comfortable »

The hotel was very well appointed, although the entrance carpets look a little tired

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Rodney S., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Wagga Wagga. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. It is great to hear that you found the hotel well appointed. I will pass on your feedback regarding the carpets to the owners. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Mel

Dave A. Business - 01/12/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Great food and comfy bed, I enjoyed the whole thing. »

Very friendly staff greeted me and were very helpful for info around the town. Food was fabulous and great size servings Bed was very comfortable and easy to sleep in.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Dave a., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Wagga Wagga. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. It is great to hear that you found the staff helpful and friendly. I am glad that you enjoyed your meal in our onsite restaurant One Morgan St. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Our guest often tell us how helpful it is to read other guests reviews before booking, we would be grateful if you could take the time to review us on tripadvisor. www.tripadvisor.com.au Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Mel

P. Business - 27/11/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Good room, moderately priced »

I stayed in Mercure for work, very nice facility may take wife and kids along next time

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Vipin P., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Wagga Wagga. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I am glad that you enjoyed our nice facility. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Mel

Anonymous Solo - 27/11/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Friendly staff but a few issues with hotel quality »

Good interaction with staff and I was offered an upgrade. Unfortunately the room had poor quality wi-fi and a couch that was worn out.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Edward Y., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Mercure Wagga Wagga. It is great to hear that you had good interaction with staff and that an upgrade was offered to you on arrival. I am sorry to hear that the room didn’t meet your expectations but you will be happy to know that we are currently in the process of updating the lounges in all our rooms. We appreciate you taking the time to share your compliments and concerns with us and look forward to seeing you again the next time your travelling to Wagga Wagga. Sincerely, Mel

George A. Families - 27/11/2018 AccorHotels certified review

This Hotel/Motel has aged and is in need of refurbishment especially the bathrooms.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear George A., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Wagga Wagga. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. Thank you for your feedback in regard to the refurbishment I will pass these comments onto our owners. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Mel

Stephen S. Solo - 26/11/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Pleasant Stay. But! »

Disappointed the restaurant wasn't open on Sunday of my visit. Manager offered drinks from mini bar for my complimentary priority membership and did get room upgrade. Made booking through Accor with breakfast included, but was charged again through restaurant. I sent email but no satisfaction or refund.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Stephen S., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Wagga Wagga. It is always a pleasure to receive feedback. It is great to hear that you had a pleasant stay. I am sorry that the restaurant wasn't open during your stay however it does state on our website that we are closed Sundays and public holidays. I am sorry about all the confusion with the breakfast payment, but as soon as it was brought to our attention in accounts the amount was refunded straight away. I am assuming you have received that back by now. Please let me know if this is not the case. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Mel

Dennis Couples - 26/11/2018 AccorHotels certified review

Arrival on check in not acknowledged, receptionist taking a phone booking

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Dennis I., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Mercure Wagga Wagga. I am sorry that you experience did not meet your expectations. As you can imagine we are quite busy on the front desk as we do not have a separate reservations team all bookings phone, email or otherwise are done through our front office staff. We like to make everybody feel welcome and I am sorry that this was not the case on this occasion. I am sorry that you were not given a drink voucher on check in I will follow up with the reception team and to ensure that this does not happen in the future. We appreciate you taking the time to tell us about your concerns and we wish you the very best for the future. Sincerely Mel

Rosemary S. A. G. E. Business - 22/11/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Excellent as always »

Friendly efficient staff. Easy checkin. all very helpful staff. My room had spider and a cockroach, the cleaning staff took care of that.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Rosemary S., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Wagga Wagga. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. It is great to hear that you found the staff friendly and efficient. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Mel

Bj Families - 21/11/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« overall a nice hotel in a good location »

The room was well appointed, good location, nice amenities. Unfortunately the air conditioning in the main room was faulty, and it was a very hot night. Reported fault upon check out, hopefully it was repaired in time for the next visitor

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Grant O., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Wagga Wagga. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. It is great to hear that you enjoyed the amenities and found the rooms to be well appointed.I will share your comments with our team. We did check the room on your departure in regard to the air conditioner and found that there was no fault but a was a timer set on the remote. So with the click of a button the issue was fixed. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you for taking the time to share your compliments and concerns with us. We wish you the very best for the future and hope to see you the next time we are travelling to Wagga Wagga. Sincerely, Mel

Louise Families - 20/11/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Thankful Assistance »

When confronted with the sudden passing of a very close relative, and needing to be in Wagga quickly, I turned to the Mercure. Having stayed there on a number of previous occasions its familiarity and convenience were welcomed assistance at a difficult time. As usual, the staff were lovely and despite being very heavily booked, they facilitated our ever changing accommodation needs with professionalism and consideration. The simple act of waiting to do the room until we left it each day was appreciated given the reason for our stay. Thank you for your compassion. It made a very difficult week just that little bit easier.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Louise B., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Wagga Wagga. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I am sorry to hear about the passing of your close relative. It is great to hear that the staff were helpful and accommodating during this understandably hard time. We always try to do our best to make sure that everybody is comfortable during their stay. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Mel

Kylee D. Families - 20/11/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Fantastic »

Welcoming

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Kylee D., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Wagga Wagga. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I am glad to hear that you had a fantastic stay and found the motel welcoming. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Mel

Anonymous Families - 18/11/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Awesome »

Awesome

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Steven S., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Wagga Wagga. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I am glad your stay was awesome. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Our guest often tell us how helpful it is to read other guests reviews before booking, we would be grateful if you could take the time to review us on tripadvisor. www.tripadvisor.com.au Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Mel

Jane B. Couples - 18/11/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Quiet and comfortable »

I was happy with the experience because I was able to make arrangements to access our room earlier with no problem, and the room was very quiet and comfortable. Staff were friendly and helpful

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Jane B., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Wagga Wagga. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. It is great to hear that our staff were friendly and helpful. We always do our best to try and accommodate with early check ins where possible. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Our guest often tell us how helpful it is to read other guests reviews before booking, we would be grateful if you could take the time to review us on tripadvisor. www.tripadvisor.com.au Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Mel

Kaye N. Families - 17/11/2018 AccorHotels certified review

The room was lovely and clean everything we needed was there, beds were so very comfortable :-)

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Kaye n., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Wagga Wagga. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. It is great to hear that you found the rooms lovely and had everything you needed. I am glad that you enjoyed our custom made pillow topped mattresses. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Our guest often tell us how helpful it is to read other guests reviews before booking, we would be grateful if you could take the time to review us on tripadvisor. www.tripadvisor.com.au Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Mel

Our most recent 20 reviews
See more reviews
In partnership with

Web-users rating

Other web-users rate our hotel

Book this hotel
From
From 139.00 AUD Non member rate
From 139.00 AUD Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
0.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
Best price guarantee How it works?
Not participating hotel As a {{fidelityCard}} member Free: become a member Le Club AccorHotels

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points
  • I do not earn points
  • I can easily convert my HuaZhu Rewards points into Le Club AccorHotels points (and vice versa)
  • I can use my Rewards points
  • I cannot use my points
  • I benefit from {{fidelityCard}} advantages
  • I benefit from advantages
  • I do not benefit from advantages
  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate
  • I cannot take advantage of the Members' rate
See rates