Novotel Goa Resort & Spa Hotel 5 stars

TripAdvisor rating 4.5/5 1,888 reviews
Novotel Goa Resort & Spa
See on a map
+ 23 Services
Book this hotel

Room 1

Number of guests
Children's age
Best price guarantee How it works?

Le Club AccorHotels

Free: become a member

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points

  • I can use my Rewards points

  • I benefit from advantages

  • I cannot take advantage of the Members' rate

Hotel extras

  • A 4 minute free shuttle drive to Candolim Beach. Close to Baga, Calangute, & Sinquerim, Beach.

  • Supervised kids play area, motion gaming, signature play table, sports hub & family activities

  • Unique experiences like visit to a local Goan bakery, local market trips, cycle tours and more

  • 7800 sq. ft. pillarless ballroom, dedicated events team that offer unprecedented theme breaks.

  • Rejuvenate at New York's renowned Warren Tricomi Salon & Spa with Goa's only Turkish hammam

This hotel participates to Planet 21 and is acting in favour of Positive Hospitality.

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 15h00

Check out up to 12h00

Paying

Services and practical information
  • Online check-in
  • WIFI/Internet Access
  • Parking
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
  • Services for children
  • Air conditioned
  • DABOLIM AIRPORTPaying
  • Reception open 24 hours a dayPaying
  • Laundry
  • Boutiques/shopping
  • Porter
  • Concierge
Leisure and activities
  • Swimming pool
  • Fitness centre
  • Well-being
  • Services for children
  • Other sports activities
Catering
  • Breakfast
  • 2 restaurant(s)
  • 2 bar(s)
  • Room service
Business services
  • 7 meeting room(s)
  • Conventions hotel
  • Web Corner on a Mac
Information message

Surrounded by lush greenery, bright rooms, unique Balinese-styled design spa with 5 chalets & Hammam bath, vitality pool, zen inspired tranquility zone. Food & Beverage outlets serving global cuisine with a local touch and 8,000 sq.ft. Convention space.

Hotel location

Novotel Goa Resort & Spa

Pinto Waddo, Off Candolim Road
Candolim, Bardez
403515
goa
india

Tel: +918327112424

Fax: (+91)8327112425

Contact email

Check-in from 15h00

Check out up to 12h00

  • PRIVATE BUS SERVICE :   CANDOLIM STOP BUS STOP

  • By plane

    DABOLIM AIRPORT At 35km / 21 miles - Shuttle paying

  • By plane

    GOA AIRPORT At 36km / 22 miles

  • By plane

    GOA AIRPORT At 36km / 22 miles

  • By helicopter

    AGUADA At 5km / 3 miles

  • By train

    MADGAON At 50km / 31 miles

  • By train

    MARGAON STATION At 47km / 29 miles

  • By train

    THIVIM At 18km / 11 miles

  • By train

    THIVIM STATION At 19km / 11 miles

GPS :15.520575, 73.769631

Our accommodations

Spacious, contemporary design and adaptable place for living. Perfect for all your needs where neither style or comfort is compromised. A décor inspired by local elements has been designed to make you feel completely at home.

Superior King

  • Max. number of persons: 4
  • Area: From 30
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Free in Room Mineral Water
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV(...)

Superior Twin

  • Max. number of persons: 4
  • Area: From 30
  • Most of the accommodation: Balcony *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Free in Room Mineral Water
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV(...)

Executive King with Free Wi-Fi

  • Max. number of persons: 4
  • Area: From 30
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Free in Room Mineral Water
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV(...)

Executive Twin with Free Wi-Fi

  • Max. number of persons: 4
  • Area: From 30
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Free in Room Mineral Water
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV(...)

Tranquillity Room, 15% off food & spa

  • Max. number of persons: 4
  • Area: From 30
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Free in Room Mineral Water
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV(...)

Elegance Suite with shared airport transfer, 15% off food & spa

  • Max. number of persons: 4
  • Area: From 62
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Free in Room Mineral Water
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV(...)

Prestige Suite with shared airport transfer, 15% off food & spa

  • Max. number of persons: 4
  • Area: From 60
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Free in Room Mineral Water
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV(...)

Our restaurants and bars

Vero Cibo

Type of cuisine: Mediterranean

Photo non contractuelle / Strictly non binding

Our Signature Mediterranean Restaurant offers dishes with a modern twist-combining locally sourced ingredients. Take a breather from the sizzling the lush green scenes and settle into the intimacy of this relaxed sanctuary.

FOOD EXCHANGE

Type of cuisine: International

Photo non contractuelle / Strictly non binding

The Food Exchange is a modern, all day dining restaurant with an alfresco kitchen overlooking the green paddy fields. A multi-cuisine menu cooked in unique styles in individual show kitchens allowing guests to have direct interactions with chefs.

Lunch

13:00 - 16:00

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Dinner

19:30 - 23:00

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

CHY LOUNGE & BAR

Photo non contractuelle / Strictly non binding

Chy is our lobby lounge & bar at the lobby level. Serving grab & go drinks and food, collectables, exotic teas and a unique bar and food menu all day long.

Midday

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Evening

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

SUNKEN BAR

Photo non contractuelle / Strictly non binding

Pool side bar, under the great Banyan overlooking paddy fields. Offers a selection of hot and cold beverages and snacks.

Midday

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Evening

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Your meetings and events

Our meeting rooms

  • Number of meeting rooms: 7

  • Maximum size: 790

  • Maximum capacity: 500 people

  • Maximum banquet capacity: 300 people

Find out more

Our guest reviews for
Novotel Goa Resort & Spa

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

AccorHotels Rating 4.5/5

3,119 reviews

tripadvisor

TripAdvisor Rating 4.5/5

1,888 reviews

TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence
Certificate of excellence 2019

It was all bout 3 "S" Stars: Sanju, Santosh & Supriya

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Nrm Friends - 14/11/2019 Confirmed reviews AccorHotels

Service was awesome. as mentioned earlier Sanju, Santosh and Supriya made our stay memorable. The place need to give a better feel of Goa Goa in terms of hotel appearance and facilities.

Dear Ms. M., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Goa Resort & Spa. It is always a pleasure to receive a feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope you will give us another opportunity to serve you better. Sincerely, Ranju SINGH General Manager Novotel Goa Resort & Spa

Good experience for family

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Vishalkumar Families - 14/11/2019 Confirmed reviews AccorHotels

Good in one word. Key points: 1. Overall good facilities for family and children 2. Can shuttle service to and fro for Candolim beach 3. Good food if opted in packages but else limited options 4. Bit of costly additional services or food options

Dear Mr. M., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Goa Resort & Spa. It is always a pleasure to receive a feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope you will give us another opportunity to serve you better. Sincerely, Ranju SINGH General Manager Novotel Goa Resort & Spa.

Family vacation

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Bhasker Families - 14/11/2019 Confirmed reviews AccorHotels

We stayed at this hotel for 2 nights with family. It is a big property, kids had a few activities and the pool was big and clean with a attached bar. Room service was prompt with courteous staff. Breakfast buffet was good. Hotel has a free shuttle to drop and pick to the Condolim beach which is a few minutes walk from the hotel.

Dear Mr. R., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Goa Resort & Spa. It is always a pleasure to receive a feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope you will give us another opportunity to serve you better. Sincerely, Ranju SINGH General Manager Novotel Goa Resort & Spa

Great Hospitality

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Ashok M. Families - 14/11/2019 Confirmed reviews AccorHotels

Hello, it was a great staying with the novotel at goa, we being accor plus members, were given a warm welcome. check in was smooth were given an complimentary upgrade to a suit room, which was well placed and good in every field, good fitting and fixtures and well maintained rooms and specious with balcony, the house keeping staff were also good in keeping your room well placed every day, the restaurant also was good and served lavish and vast spread buffet breakfast and the entire staff was very courteous and well placed in handling their guest, the taste of the food was also good, we enjoyed our stay very much will definitely like to stay here again.

Dear Mr. m., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Goa Resort & Spa. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Ranju SINGH General Manager Novotel Goa Resort & Spa

Great Food, Clean rooms, Service can be improved

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Tarun C. Families - 12/11/2019 Confirmed reviews AccorHotels

I stayed with a family group and we had a very pleasant experience. The staff was friendly, lots of activities for the kids, pool was good, rooms were clean and the best part was the food. Everything that we ordered was top notch delicious. Kudos to the chef. The only area of improvement was the room service responsiveness. Although all our requests were fulfilled but there were times when we had to follow up 3-4 times to get the room service. But other that this, it was a great overall experience

Dear Mr. C., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Goa Resort & Spa. It is always a pleasure to receive a feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope you will give us another opportunity to serve you better. Sincerely, Ranju SINGH General Manager Novotel Goa Resort & Spa

GREAT

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Rajiv G. Couples - 12/11/2019 Confirmed reviews AccorHotels

was well looked after Mr Akshay Bharadwaj & Ms. Linda who interacted with us were very cordial. The only regret which I had was. as I was told no sauna system available. In a spa I think a sauna is a must. otherwise everything was very fine.

Dear Mr. G., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Goa Resort & Spa. It is always a pleasure to receive a feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope you will give us another opportunity to serve you better. Sincerely, Ranju SINGH General Manager Novotel Goa Resort & Spa

Great

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Shane Solo - 12/11/2019 Confirmed reviews AccorHotels

Just a great stay

Dear Mr. F., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Goa Resort & Spa. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Ranju SINGH General Manager Novotel Goa Resort & Spa

A joyful vacation

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Varsha Families - 12/11/2019 Confirmed reviews AccorHotels

Very good property with great location and hospitality. Food was delicious and too much variety to choose. Rooms are comfortable, but not spacious as expected. Staff is very good and friendly. One of our family member doesn't eat hotel or out side food,so we carry induction for little cooking. Hotel management don't allowed induction and we have to deposit it and no alternative arrangements for cooking. So that member has to remain on fruits for three days. At the time of our stay there was a function of hotel in presence of Goa chief minister. For that reason some activities like table tennis, basketball etc was closed and we have little bit disappointed. Overall it was good stay

Dear Ms. G., Thank you for your feedback with regards to the recent stay at Novotel Goa Resort & Spa. We have noted your comments, apparently we do not allow inductions in the room due to safety hazards and we do not allow cooking in the room. We also have 24 hours in room dining and multi cuisine at Food exchange.I will share your comments with our team. Thank you again for sharing your experience and we hope you will give us another opportunity to serve you again. Sincerely, Ranju SINGH General Manager Novotel Goa Resort & Spa

Overall very Good

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Pradeep V. Families - 10/11/2019 Confirmed reviews AccorHotels

Best part is food Variety, specially in breakfast (which commonly free) Everyone took. BEST AALOO PARATHA KIDS SECTION best supporting team best chef. I didn't get discount more discount as expected as member and offered vouchers which I feel going to waste. Please do consider something for your loyal customer.

Dear Mr. V., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Goa Resort & Spa. It is always a pleasure to receive a feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope you will give us another opportunity to serve you better. Sincerely, Ranju SINGH General Manager Novotel Goa Resort & Spa

Very good experience fully satisfied

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Saranpreet S. Families - 10/11/2019 Confirmed reviews AccorHotels

It was a very good experience staying in Novotel.gets every comfort which a person wants during his stay.beautiful hotel

Dear Mr. B., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Goa Resort & Spa. It is always a pleasure to receive a feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Ranju s. General Manager Novotel Goa Resort & Spa

Prateek g.

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Prateek G. Families - 09/11/2019 Confirmed reviews AccorHotels

Nice stay with you

Dear Mr. g., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Goa Resort & Spa. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Ranju SINGH General Manager Novotel Goa Resort & Spa

Very good

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Anonymous Families - 09/11/2019 Confirmed reviews AccorHotels

We enjoyed a lot . Food was good , pool was well maintained....overall experience was nice .

Dear Ms. G., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Goa Resort & Spa. It is always a pleasure to receive a feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Ranju SINGH General Manager Novotel Goa Resort & Spa

Always wonderful to stay here. Only one feedback

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Nirmal J. Families - 09/11/2019 Confirmed reviews AccorHotels

Overall experience is always amazing to stay at this property in Goa. One feedback would like you to implement is during Breakfast time, it’s too chaotic to get a table. There is no employee at your end to take care of this and allot table on first come first serve basis. I had a bad experience on this. I asked for a table of 7, I waited and waited and in front me tables were getting empty and others who saw it/ land up first gets that table. You need to keep a person at the entry and allot table on first come first serve basis. I saw atleast 2-3 more families struggling on this, which made the overall experience of coming for breakfast very bad.

Dear Mr. J., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Novotel Goa Resort & Spa. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Novotel, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Ranju SINGH General Manager Novotel Goa Resort & Spa

Wonderful stay

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Sonali Couples - 08/11/2019 Confirmed reviews AccorHotels

Extremely courteous staff, very helpful and accommodating. Helped us at the time of early check in. Rooms are spacious and food is also good. Breakfast spread was awesome. Walking distance to candolim beach and quite a few good eateries.

Dear Ms. G., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Goa Resort & Spa. It is always a pleasure to receive a feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Ranju SINGH General Manager Novotel Goa Resort & Spa

Perfect hospitality, Happy Kids, that's our Novotel experience

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Vidhi Families - 07/11/2019 Confirmed reviews AccorHotels

The stay started on a slightly bad note, but Branden at the duty made it just perfect for us. We were given a room upgrade to accommodate the kids. Food was perfect, activities were sufficient to stay indoors and beat the Goa heat. One thing worth mentioning is that we have never heard a NO for any of our smallest of requests. A definite come back with more friends and family..

Dear Ms. M., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Goa Resort & Spa. It is always a pleasure to receive a feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Ranju SINGH General Manager Novotel Goa Resort & Spa

Good

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Vikram J. P. Couples - 07/11/2019 Confirmed reviews AccorHotels

Every thing was good but with this heavy fares something must be complimentary in the room which is kept in the mini bar and the tray

Dear Mr. P., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Goa Resort & Spa. It is always a pleasure to receive a feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope you will give us another opportunity to serve you better. Sincerely, Ranju SINGH General Manager Novotel Goa Resort & Spa

Good

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Pooja D. Families - 06/11/2019 Confirmed reviews AccorHotels

It was good..just increase the timings of the kids club

Dear Ms. D., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Goa Resort & Spa. It is always a pleasure to receive a feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope you will give us another opportunity to serve you. Sincerely, Ranju SINGH General Manager Novotel Goa Resort & Spa

Not at all happy with the room very dirty! Daily even after housekeeping was done.

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Rashida I. C. Couples - 06/11/2019 Confirmed reviews AccorHotels

If I’m paying a certain price for the “brand” of Novotel I do expect a certain level of experience when I stay. The hotel rooms were tiny and filthy the sheets were dirty I asked for them to be changed after check in the new sheets were stinking badddllly. Extremely dissatisfied with the hygiene. The pool was not clean as well. But that’s something I avoided entering after once. The bed I had to use at night. The mattress was uncomfortable and sagging. And of very low quality and very uncomfortable. I had to flush the toilet when we first entered coz it was dirty! I wish I had taken a picture.

Dear Ms. C., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Novotel Goa Resort & Spa. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Novotel, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Ranju SINGH General Manager Novotel Goa Resort & Spa

Nice leisure stay at Novotel Resort Goa with family

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Anurag J. Families - 05/11/2019 Confirmed reviews AccorHotels

Prompt check-in, clean and spacious room, nice amenities, friendly staff, good lounge experience. Close to market and beach with beach shuttle service. Overall nice.

Dear Mr. J., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Goa Resort & Spa. It is always a pleasure to receive a feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope you will give us another opportunity to serve you better. Sincerely, Ranju SINGH General Manager Novotel Goa Resort & Spa
Customer review rating 4.5/5

Ss S. Families - 05/11/2019 Confirmed reviews AccorHotels

A Warm and pleasant Welcome by the efficient Front offce led by Namit and his team . Superlative service in the ADD by Abhishek, Malik , and Alfonso. Thanks to all the others whom i have not named includign your security, Concierge and housekeeping

Dear Mr. S., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Goa Resort & Spa. It is always a pleasure to receive a feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Ranju SINGH General Manager Novotel Goa Resort & Spa
Our most recent 20 reviews

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Our other hotels nearby

All our hotels in goa