Hotel - ibis Adelaide
Ibis Hotel Hotel Ibis Hotel Hotel

ibis Adelaide Hotel

Our hotels AccorHotels
4.5/5 1,500 reviews
All hotels in Adelaide
See on a map
  • The hotel has wifi WIFI/Internet Access
  • The hotel serves breakfast Breakfast
  • The hotel has a bar Bar
  • The hotel has a parking Parking
  • The hotel has a restaurant Restaurant
  • The hotel has air conditioning in rooms Air Conditioning
See rates
Best price guarantee How it works?
From
From 100.00 AUD Non member rate
From 100.00 AUD Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
0.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
See rates

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 14h00
Check out up to 11h00
Paying

Services and practical information

  • Online check-in

    Online check-in: Your arrival will be carefully prepared by our team
    Fast check-out: Simply return your key

  • WIFI/Internet Access
    • WiFi at the hotel
    • High-speed Internet
    • WIFI in the communal areas
    • WiFi in your room
    • WiFi access
    • Fiber optic technology provides the highest possible speed of Internet connection.
  • Parking  (Nearby)
    • Private indoor parking (Paying, Nearby)
    • Public indoor parking (Paying, Nearby)
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
    • Reduced mobility rooms
    • Wheelchair access
    • Reduced mobility facilities
  • Babysitting on request
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Air conditioned
    • Air conditioning
    • Automatic air control
    • Manual temperature control
    • Air Conditioning
  • ADELAIDE AIRPORT
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • Early check-in/Late check-out
    • EARLY CHECK IN FROM 9AM (Paying)
    • LATE CHECK-OUT UP TO 5PM (Paying)
  • Dry cleaning / Ironing
  • Currency exchange

Leisure and activities

  • Fitness centre
  • Babysitting on request

Catering

  • Breakfast
  • 1 restaurant(s)
  • 1 bar(s)
  • Room service
    • Hot meals
    • Cold snacks
    • Opening hours : Week 06:30-10:00
    • Opening hours : Week-end 06:30-10:30
  • Snack & beverage machine

Business services

  • 1 meeting room(s)
  • Conventions hotel
  • Business centre
    • Business center with support staff (Paying)
    • Self service business centre
  • Copy/print service available
See all services

Hotel location

Our rooms

Available in a range of configurations, the 311 tastefully appointed guest rooms at ibis Adelaide offer the perfect place to relax and unwind. Featuring sleek décor and minimal design, each room maximises the available space to emphasise both comfort andfunctionality. Palettes are neutral with dark wood accents, highlighting featured artwork by artists such as graffiti artist Ghostpatrol. Guests staying at this Adelaide hotel can also enjoy the superb ibis Sweet Bed and the Samsung Smarthub 690 Series.

  • 311 rooms
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • 13 rooms for people with reduced mobility
  • Extra bed in room for child
  • Baby bed
    • 220/240 V AC
    • Air conditioning
    • Automatic air control
    • Safe deposit box in room
    • TV with on-screen billing info
    • Telephone
    • Radio in room
    • WiFi in your room
    • Work desk in all rooms
    • Manual temperature control
    • Automatic temperature control
    • Baby bed
    • Pay per view channel(s)
    • High speed transmission line
    • Iron in room
    • RJ 45 outlet
    • Coffee/tea making facilities
    • Shower
    • Hair dryer in bathroom
    • Sprinkler in room
    • Keycard-operated door locks
    • Audible smoke alarms in rooms
    • Deadbolts and/or locks in rooms
    • Security peephole
    • Smoke alarm in room
    • Emergency info in rooms
    • Voicemail
    • Alarm clock
    • Operator wake up call
    • Automatic wake up call
Our rooms fittings

Our restaurants and bars

See all our restaurants and bars

Your meetings and events

4.5/5 AccorHotels Rating Based on 13,814 reviews

Our guest reviews for ibis Adelaide

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more
4.5/5 TripAdvisor Rating Based on 1,500 reviews
TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence Certificate of excellence 2018
AccorHotels certified review
Anonymous Business - 16/06/2018
« Not so good unfortunately »

The second visit last week, I was given a room with 2 single beds. I specifically requested a queen size room and when zi checked in, I re-iterated this request only to be told I couldn't have one...so had a really bad sleep so not a good experience

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Jorge, Firstly allow me to thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. As General Manager of ibis Adelaide, I was saddened to read your feedback as it appears you did not fully enjoy your stay with us, for which I sincerely apologise. Unfortunately, we cannot control what kind of room the company books their clients for and we often find that single business travellers into twin rooms. We usually do our best to change those bookings to rooms with a Queen bed but on the 13th of June all of our Queen rooms were sold out. Jorge, thank you again for your feedback, and I look forward to welcoming you back to ibis Adelaide in the near future. Kind regards, Bodelle Francis Hotel Manager ibis Adelaide

TripAdvisor review
Solo travel - 16/06/2018
« Friends reunion »

I haven't stayed in Adelaide for sometime and so this hotel was new to me. I believe it is only 4 years old and found it to be very clean, staff friendly and being so close to Rundle Mall and OBahn, which made getting around so easy. Would stay there again.

AccorHotels certified review
Leonie W. Business - 15/06/2018
« Wonderful staff. »

The service was great. The only thing to mention is the meal that I ordered and picked up wasn't the best.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Leonie, Thank you so much for staying with us again and I appreciate you still taking the time to give us some feedback. It is great to see that you have enjoyed your most recent visit although I am so sorry if the Penne pasta an the garlic bread were not quite up to standard. I will pass this on to the Chef so they are aware. We look forward to seeing you again on Thursday. Sincerely, Bodelle Francis Hotel Manager ibis Adelaide

AccorHotels certified review
Kay P. Business - 15/06/2018
« This is the second time I have stayed at your hotel and apart from a couple of small issues it was very good. »

On arrival I was given a very professional check in. I found your reception staff were always courteous and efficient. I found the room clean and fresh. I went to the restaurant for a meal and had the veal parmigiana. This was dry and overcooked and I didn't enjoy it at all - in fact I left half of it on the plate. My other meals in the restaurant were satisfactory although I think on Tuesday evening you were a little understaffed during the peak evening meal period. I also had 2 separate issues with my key, having to return to reception for the key to be 're-cut'.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Kay, Thank you so much for staying with us again and I appreciate you still taking the time to give us some feedback. It is great to see that you have enjoyed your most recent visit although I am very sorry to hear about your dining experience on your first night. I will have a word with our Head Chef about it, and I appreciate your honest comments. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope to serve you better in the future. Sincerely, Bodelle Francis Hotel Manager ibis Adelaide

AccorHotels certified review
Anonymous Families - 15/06/2018
« We had a great time, catching up with family. »

We found our stay comfortable and without any major issues. The staff were all friendly and attentive. We found the lady who did the cleaning on our floor to be very attentive and helpful. As a couple with the need of a disabled access room, we found the room comfortable. The only problem we have, and it is not unique to your property, is that the bed is too high to allow for my wife to carry out a slide transfer from her wheelchair. This means I have to pick her up to get on to the bed. She needs to be able to do this frequently, after every visit to the toilet, to dress etc.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Christopher, Thank you so much for staying with us again and I appreciate you still taking the time to give us some feedback. It is great to see that you have enjoyed your most recent visit although I am sorry to hear that the height of the bed caused some discomfort to you and Mrs. D.. Would you mind my asking if any other hotels with a similar issue found a way to work around it successfully? We would love to attempt to make your next stay even more comfortable. Look forward to seeing you next Friday! Sincerely, Bodelle Francis Hotel Manager ibis Adelaide

AccorHotels certified review
Jenny L. Friends - 15/06/2018
« Happy stay -- clean room, friendly & helpful staff, and excellent location. »

Room was clean and new. Staff were helpful and friendly. Excellent location. Will stay at Ibis again and definitely recommend to other people. Thank you for an excellent stay.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Jenny, Thank you so much for staying with us and also taking the time to give us some feedback. It is great to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us and I am glad that you enjoyed the central location of the hotel - we are quite fortunate in that respect. It is always good to hear that our guests could take advantage of their time in Adelaide and did not have to worry much about getting around. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope to welcome you to the ibis Adelaide again soon! Sincerely, Bodelle Francis Hotel Manager ibis Adelaide

TripAdvisor review
Family - 15/06/2018
« Clean, convenient »

Very close to Rundle Mall. Comfortable beds, good breakfast ($1 deal), direct bus (J1/J1X) from airport, friendly staff, no-fuss checking in / out, walk to Central Station, Casino. I hired a bicycle (borrow free helmet and lock from front desk) and toured the city for a few hours.

AccorHotels certified review
Jamahla Solo - 14/06/2018
« very lovely and caring staff »

the stay in the hotel was honestly one of the peaks of my trip to adelaide

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Jamahla, Thank you so much for staying with us and also taking the time to give us some feedback. It is great to see that you have enjoyed your stay with us and I am thrilled that we were the peak of your trip! Should you decide to come to Adelaide again, please contact us directly and let us know if there is anything we can do to make your stay even more special. Sincerely, Bodelle Francis Hotel Manager ibis Adelaide

AccorHotels certified review
Blake Friends - 14/06/2018

Nice new rooms, and clean was good overall. Was lucky enough to also score a room on the 13th floor so had a great view too.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Blake, Thank you so much for staying with us and also taking the time to give us some feedback. It is great to see that you have enjoyed your stay with us! Should you decide to come to Adelaide again, please contact us directly and let us know if there is anything we can do to make your stay even more special. Sincerely, Bodelle Francis Hotel Manager ibis Adelaide

AccorHotels certified review
Elisabeth Business - 14/06/2018
« Excellent service! »

I arrived just before 11pm from Perth. Unfortunately I had brought an item with me that had to be checked in at the airport, and had to find a way to mail it back home. Leaving at 5.30am in the morning, I couldn't get to the post office. But Casey, the assistant manager at the reception, was very helpful, and sorted this out for me. Excellent service, thank you Casey.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Elisabeth, Thank you so much for staying with us and also taking the time to give us some feedback. It is great to see that you have enjoyed your stay with us and I am thrilled that Casey was able to be of such great help to you! I will make sure to personally thank him for his effort and appreciate you letting me know. Should you decide to come to Adelaide again, please contact us directly and let us know if there is anything we can do to make your stay even more special. Sincerely, Bodelle Francis Hotel Manager ibis Adelaide

AccorHotels certified review
Anonymous Couples - 14/06/2018
« Great service »

Asked for extra body wash which was given. Ver attentive staff. Checkin was easy and man was friendly. Check out was easy. Girl offered us $20 for carpark voucher.. greatly appreciated

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Samantha, Thank you so much for staying with us again and I appreciate you still taking the time to give us some feedback. It is great to see that you have enjoyed your most recent visit and I am glad that Deept and Penelope looked after you well. I also hope that you had a great Anniversary celebration! We look forward to seeing you again in the near future. Sincerely, Bodelle Francis Hotel Manager ibis Adelaide

AccorHotels certified review
Colin S. Couples - 14/06/2018
« Great Accommodation Experience. »

We really enjoyed staying at this very central located hotel. Friendly staff and an excellent restaurant.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Colin, Thank you so much for staying with us and also taking the time to give us some feedback. It is great to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us and I am glad that you enjoyed the central location of the hotel - we are quite fortunate in that respect. It is always good to hear that our guests could take advantage of their time in Adelaide and did not have to worry much about getting around. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope to welcome you to the ibis Adelaide again soon! Sincerely, Bodelle Francis Hotel Manager ibis Adelaide

AccorHotels certified review
Andrew Business - 14/06/2018
« Clean, modern, neat and convenient »

I thought the room was comfortable (if a bit compact); the hotel is conveniently located to central Adelaide, staff were helpful and friendly

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Andrew, Thank you so much for staying with us and also taking the time to give us some feedback. It is great to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us and I am glad that you enjoyed the central location of the hotel - we are quite fortunate in that respect. It is always good to hear that our guests could take advantage of their time in Adelaide and did not have to worry much about getting around. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope to welcome you to the ibis Adelaide again soon! Sincerely, Bodelle Francis Hotel Manager ibis Adelaide

AccorHotels certified review
Margy P. Friends - 14/06/2018
« Would Recommend »

Once again, all good and no problems. Small rooms but everything you need and clean. Buffet breakfast always good.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Margaret, Thank you so much for staying with us again and I appreciate you still taking the time to give us some feedback. It is great to see that you have enjoyed your most recent visit, and we hope to see you again in the near future. Hope you are having a wonderful weekend! Kind regards, Bodelle Francis Hotel Manager ibis Adelaide

AccorHotels certified review
Lachlan Business - 14/06/2018
« Modern well positioned hotel with good facilities »

Comfortable stay and everything handled very efficiently

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Lachlan, Thank you so much for staying with us and also taking the time to give us some feedback. It is great to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us and I am glad that you enjoyed the central location of the hotel - we are quite fortunate in that respect. It is always good to hear that our guests could take advantage of their time in Adelaide and did not have to worry much about getting around. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope to welcome you to the ibis Adelaide again soon! Sincerely, Bodelle Francis Hotel Manager ibis Adelaide

AccorHotels certified review
Bob Couples - 13/06/2018
« comfortable, clean, good location, but a few defects.. »

Staff friendly and polite. Check In was very good, comfortable Room, but surprisingly small. View from room (9th floor) good. Breakfast very expensive. I don't like the poly cotton bed linen that is becoming so common. Terrible for sleeping in/on. Unlikely to stay again.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Judi, Thank you so much for staying with us and also taking the time to give us some feedback. Whilst I am glad to read that our team looked after you well and that you enjoyed the view of the Adelaide Hills, I am sorry if the quality of the linen used was such a disappointment. Please accept my sincere apologies for any discomfort caused. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope to serve you better in the future. Sincerely, Bodelle F. Hotel Manager ibis Adelaide

AccorHotels certified review
Richard Business - 13/06/2018
« Comfortable »

My experience with the accomodation was mostly good. However I felt the single bed that I had was lopsided and not very supportive. Room was fairly clean, was spacious and had modern facilities. Also I was disappointed with the restaurant meal that I purchased. Being a vegan I ordered two salads. The salad ingredients were fine but they are covered in too much oil/dressing, making them almost inedible.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Richard, Firstly allow me to thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. As General Manager of ibis Adelaide, I was saddened to read your feedback as it appears you did not fully enjoy your stay with us, for which I sincerely apologise. I appreciate your honest comments and I will meet with our Head Chef in regards to the usage of dressing on our salads. Richard, thank you again for your feedback, and I look forward to welcoming you back to ibis Adelaide in the near future. Kind regards, Bodelle Francis Hotel Manager ibis Adelaide

AccorHotels certified review
Jackson Business - 13/06/2018
« Clean and comfy room in a great location. »

Comfortable and quiet.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Jules, Thank you so much for staying with us and also taking the time to give us some feedback. It is great to hear that you have enjoyed a comfortable stay with us and I am glad that you enjoyed the central location of the hotel - we are quite fortunate in that respect. It is always good to hear that our guests could take advantage of their time in Adelaide and did not have to worry much about getting around. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope to welcome you to the ibis Adelaide again soon! Sincerely, Bodelle Francis Hotel Manager ibis Adelaide

AccorHotels certified review
Dennis R. Solo - 13/06/2018
« Mr Dennis R. »

Could not ask for better.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Dennis, Thank you so much for staying with us and also taking the time to give us some feedback. It is great to see that you have enjoyed your stay with us! Should you decide to come to Adelaide again, please contact us directly and let us know if there is anything we can do to make your stay even more special. Sincerely, Bodelle Francis Hotel Manager ibis Adelaide

AccorHotels certified review
Christian Z. Business - 13/06/2018
« Everything was perfect »

Quick check in and check out, clean bright and comfortable and friendly staff

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Christian, Thank you so much for staying with us again and I appreciate you still taking the time to give us some feedback. It is great to see that you have enjoyed your most recent visit, and we hope to see you again in the near future! Sincerely, Bodelle Francis Hotel Manager ibis Adelaide

Our most recent 20 reviews
See more reviews
In partnership with

Web-users rating

Other web-users rate our hotel

Book this hotel
From
From 100.00 AUD Non member rate
From 100.00 AUD Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
0.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
Best price guaranteeHow it works?
Not participating hotel As a {{fidelityCard}} member Free: become a member Le Club AccorHotels

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points
  • I do not earn points
  • I can easily convert my HuaZhu Rewards points into Le Club AccorHotels points (and vice versa)
  • I can use my Rewards points
  • I cannot use my points
  • I benefit from {{fidelityCard}} advantages
  • I benefit from advantages
  • I do not benefit from advantages
  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate
  • I cannot take advantage of the Members' rate

Our other hotels nearby

At 220 m Pullman Adelaide
Pullman Adelaide Hotel
From
From 134.00 AUD Non member rate
From 134.00 AUD Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
0.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
At 730 m Mercure Grosvenor Hotel Adelaide
Mercure Grosvenor Hotel Adelaide
From
From 94.00 AUD Non member rate
From 94.00 AUD Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
0.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
At 730 m ibis Styles Adelaide Grosvenor
ibis Styles Adelaide Grosvenor Hotel
From
From 64.00 AUD Non member rate
From 64.00 AUD Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
0.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
At 750 m The Playford Adelaide - MGallery by Sofitel
The Playford Adelaide - MGallery by Sofitel
From
From 160.00 AUD Non member rate
From 160.00 AUD Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
0.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
All our hotels in ADELAIDE
See rates