Hotel - Mercure Strasbourg Palais des Congres Hotel
Mercure Hotel Mercure Hotel

Mercure Strasbourg Palais des Congres Hotel

4.0/5 963 reviews
See on a map
  • The hotel has wifi WIFI/Internet Access
  • The hotel serves breakfast Breakfast
  • The hotel has a bar Bar
  • The hotel has a parking Parking
  • The hotel has a restaurant Restaurant
  • The hotel has air conditioning in rooms Air Conditioning
See rates
Best price guarantee How it works?
From
From 96.00 EUR Non member rate
From 91.20 EUR Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
5.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
See rates

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 14h00
Check out up to 12h00

Services and practical information

Paying
  • WIFI/Internet Access
    • WIFI at the hotel
    • WIFI in the communal areas
    • WIFI in your room
    • WIFI access
  • Parking
    • Private outdoor parking
    • Public outdoor parking
    • Bus/coach parking area
    • Well-lit parking
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
    • Reduced mobility rooms
    • Wheelchair access
    • Reduced mobility facilities
    • Accessible bathroom
  • pets allowed
  • Babysitting on request
  • Air conditioned
    • Air conditioning
    • Manual temperature control
    • Air Conditioning
  • Languages spoken at the hotel
    • German
    • English
    • French
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • Early check-in/Late check-out
    • EARLY CHECK IN FROM 8AM (Paying)
    • LATE CHECK-OUT UP TO 5PM (Paying)
  • Dry cleaning / Ironing
  • Currency exchange

Leisure and activities

  • Swimming pool
    • Pool
    • Indoor heated pool
  • Sauna
  • Babysitting on request

Catering

  • Breakfast
  • 1 restaurant(s)
  • 1 bar(s)
  • Room service
    • Hot meals
    • Cold snacks
    • Opening hours : Week 24 HOURS
    • Opening hours : Week-end 24 HOURS

Business services

  • 10 meeting room(s)
  • Conventions hotel
  • Self service business centre
  • Copy/print service available
See all services

Dear guests, our fitness and wellness center is free to use during your stay. It is open from 6:30am to 10:30pm.

Hotel location

Our rooms

Our rooms are equipped with individual air conditioning, minibar, satellite TV, pay-per-view movies, direct-line phone and voicemail, high-speed Internet and WIFI at an additional fee, trouser press, hairdryer, and tea and coffee making facilities.Our Privilege Room is designed for optimal comfort, including safe, iron and ironing board, bathrobe, espresso machine, and exclusive complimentary items

  • 174 rooms
  • 174 non-smoking rooms
  • 1 rooms for people with reduced mobility
  • 28 connecting rooms
  • Baby bed
    • 220/240 V AC
    • Air conditioning
    • Emergency exit map
    • Safe deposit box in room
    • Bouquet with TV Canal+ and Canalsat
    • Telephone
    • Radio in room
    • WIFI in your room
    • Baby bed
    • Work desk in all rooms
    • Manual temperature control
    • Automatic temperature control
    • Minibar
    • RJ 45 outlet
    • Coffee/tea making facilities
    • Iron in room
    • Bathtub
    • Hair dryer in bathroom
    • Make-up/magnifying mirror
    • Keycard-operated door locks
    • Audible smoke alarms in rooms
    • Deadbolts and/or locks in rooms
    • Security peephole
    • Smoke alarm in room
    • Emergency info in rooms
    • Voicemail
    • Alarm clock
    • Operator wake up call
    • Automatic wake up call
Our rooms fittings

Our restaurants and bars

See all our restaurants and bars

Your meetings and events

4.2/5 AccorHotels Rating 2,271 reviews

Our guest reviews for Mercure Strasbourg Palais des Congres Hotel

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more
tripadvisor tripadvisor
4.0/5 TripAdvisor Rating 963 reviews
Allison R. Couples - 17/10/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Comfortable Stay great Price »

Comfortable Bed, good breakfast and good location

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Ms R., Thank you for your feedback after your stay in Mercure Strasbourg Palais des Congrès. I am glad you appreciated our location, breakfast and bedding. I hope to see you again soon. Best regards, Céline H. / Front Office Manager

Koos Families - 16/10/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Overall satisfying »

Efficient front desk, clean but outdated room, basic breakfast (coffee not really good...), good location

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at Mercure Strasbourg Palais des Congrès. I am delighted you enjoyed your stay including our clean rooms and helpful staff. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Céline H. / Front Office Manager

Kevin M. Couples - 09/10/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Always a great place to stay »

Excellent from check in to check,out, as always. Great staff, comfortable room.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear M. M, It was a pleasure to have been able to welcome you again in our Hotel Mercure Strasbourg Palais des Congres. Thank you for your loyalty since so many years. All the staff and I thank you for your continued enjoyment with us. I hope to see you soon. Sincerely, Celine H. / Front office Manager

Anonymous Business - 05/10/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Price/quality not good »

Price for one night was around 160 euros without breakfast. The room was large however the interior was old and tired, the main light switch did not work, the bedside lights were loose. TV, however, was very good. In the corridor half of the wall lights were removed, and the naked wires were direxted towards the corridor at one's head level

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear M. N., Thank you for taking the time to share with us a detailed review about your recent stay. I apologize that you did not have a 100% positive experience with us. I have well noted your remarks regarding the need to renovate the room you occupied. We are actually doing some work in some rooms and also changing the wall papers in the corridors. That is why the lights were removed when you were at the hotel. The wallpapers in the corridors are now finished. I am sorry for the inconvenience However I hope that you enjoyed your stay in Strasbourg and I look forward to welcoming you again for another stay. Best Regards, Celine H – Front Desk Manager

Chacha Business - 04/10/2018 AccorHotels certified review

it was ok but I expected a better quality considering the price paid for the room

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mrs B., Thank you very much for your review! I am glad to hear you overall appreciated staying with us. I am sorry to hear you were quite unhappy with the price paid. It is true that the prices were quite high during this period because of the high strong demand during the European parliamentary session. However I hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you again soon. Regards, Celine H – Front Desk Manager

Bergsteinn Business - 27/09/2018 AccorHotels certified review

Acceptable

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Cher Monsieur E., Toute l’équipe du Mercure Strasbourg Palais des Congrès se joint à moi pour vous remercier d'avoir rempli notre questionnaire de satisfaction. J’espère que nous aurons très vite le plaisir de vous accueillir de nouveau. Cordialement, Céline H. / Chef de Réception

Peter C. Couples - 24/09/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« A comfortable stopping point on our journey from Italy to GB. »

A conveniently easily accessible overnight stop.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear M. C., Thank you for your review and for staying with us recently. We are delighted that you found us well located in the city of Strasbourg and that you had a good stay in our hotel. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Strasbourg. Thanks again. Best regards. Céline H. / Front Office Manager

Alenka Business - 24/09/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« surprising »

I was pleasantly surprised by the quality of service and professionalism of the staff. I had problems with airoc in my room. As it could not be repaired I was offered a new room and up-graded. Very positive experience with room service and restaurant except the dessert. We have reserved the dessert thta was offered as a part of the daily lunch menu, it seems resto run out of it and substituted it last minute.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Ms V., Thank you very much for your review! A big thank you for praising the quality of the service delivered, our team is working hard to let our guests feeling home and reading your comment make us proud and glad that we made you feeling very well in our hotel. Rest ensured that I will pass along your terrific feedback to the rest of the team. Looking forward to welcoming you in our hotel in a not distant future, I wish you all the best, Kind Regards, Céline H. / Front Office Manager

Andrew P Couples - 14/09/2018 TripAdvisor review
« Well located, dated rooms »

The hotel is generally positive. We booked a so-called 'privilege room' and the room was nice and large, but fittings and furniture are quite dated. No separate shower, but added to a narrow bath tub. Good location and plenty of car parking. Room service available. Breakfast was in line with standard hotel buffet of a larger hotel.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Andrew P, Thank you to have shared with us your impression about your stay in Mercure Strasbourg Palais des Congrès. I am glad you enjoyed our location and breakfast. I am sorry that the room did not meet all your expectations. Please accept all my apologies. I have well noted your remarks, we do our best to replace the dated and broken furniture as soon as we can. However I hope that you enjoyed your stay in Strasbourg and I look forward to welcoming you again. Best regards,

Anonymous Couples - 12/09/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« A great hotel! »

It was our usual 1 night stay, we treated so well by the staff. Everyone is so welcoming. We we're given an upgrade to a nice large room which was very comfortable.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear M. M., We are so pleased to hear you had such a wonderful stay with us. Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback, we sincerely appreciate it. I hope you had the chance to explore the local area too! We look forward to welcoming you back in the very near future. Best regards. Céline H. / Front Office Manager

Anonymous Business - 10/09/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Hotel did not live up to expectations »

The beds were sufficiently uncomfortable that I did not get more than two hours sleep at a time and spent every night waking about hourly. Each night I found myself sweating the sheets to wetness for unknown reasons (even when I had the A/C turned cold). Adding to this, the construction happening on the floor both caused fumes (paint) and banging early in the morning while I was trying to sleep. The restaurant was ok, but nothing great.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear M. W. Thanks for your comments about our hotel Mercure Strabourg Palais des Congrès. I am so sorry to read that you did not sleep correctly during your stay. I am surprised about this comment; we usually have some good appreciations about our bedding. Next time don't hesitate to contact the reception to solve any inconvenient during your stay. Our reception team is present 24/7. We would have been happy to move you to another room. Once again, thank you for the review, and we will be looking forward to welcoming you back in the future. Best regards, Céline H. / Front Office Manager

Anonymous Families - 06/09/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Good stop off point »

Great hotel on the edge of Strasbourg; conveniently placed for centre and European institutions and close to motorway.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear M. T., Thank you for your feedback after your stay in Mercure Strasbourg Palais des Congrès. I am glad you appreciated our location. I hope to see you again soon. Best regards, Céline H. / Front Office Manager

Anonymous Couples - 06/09/2018 AccorHotels certified review

Large room good sized beds quiet location good sleep.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear M. R., Thank you for your feedback after your stay in Mercure Strasbourg Palais des Congrès. I am glad you appreciated our location and our room. I hope to see you again soon. Best regards, Céline H. / Front Office Manager

Anonymous Families - 26/08/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Mrs »

Nice lication friendly staff, good for family

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Ms P., I want to thank you from all the team for your detailed comment and for your recent stay with us. I am delighted to see that you have had a good stay. I hope to welcome you back in the future. Best regards, Céline H. / Front Office Manager

Richard S Family - 25/08/2018 TripAdvisor review
« Family stay »

Receptionist welcoming but reception had missing ceiling tiles.Room had paper coming off the walls, bathroom floor needed a good clean. One of the towels supplied was not clean.Restaurant service was poor, we had to ask for bread when we had ordered cheese, in the morning we were not seated, we had to find a table ourselves.The hotel need refurbishing and the service brought up to that expected in a Mecure.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Richard S, Thank you for taking the time to share with us your feedback. I am glad to see that you have appreciated the reception staff. However, please accept my sincere apologies for the inconveniences you have experienced during your stay. Please rest assured that all your remarks have been well communicated to the concerned departments for immediate improvement and to avoid its occurrence in future occasions. We do hope to have the opportunity to regain your confidence. Best Regards

Vito Families - 21/08/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« confortable »

Clean and confortable family room. Very kind staff.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear M. M., I want to thank you from all the team for your detailed comment and for your recent stay with us. I am delighted to see that you have overall had a good stay. I hope to welcoming you back in the future. Warm Regards, Céline H. / Front Desk Manager

Tom Couples - 17/08/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Unpersonal big buses/groups hotel with smelly indoor pool »

Stayed on a Saturday, pool had terrible smell and the area around was full of used wet towels on the floors. The receptionist lacked to mention that you need a code to access the pool. Breakfast in a huge conference room with large used/dirty tables. There were about 9 buses/trour groups in the hotel and the other guests were treated in the same unpersonal way. French fries from the previous night were still laying on the ground when having breakfast. Wall paper in the room is coming off and windows of the foom were very dirty. Else spacious superior room. Parking in front of the door. Tram to the city at walking discance.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Tom, Thank you for taking the time to provide a feedback after your stay in Mercure Strasbourg Palais des Congres. I am sorry to hear your disappointment about your stay here. I apologize if we did not give you the information about the new door system with a code at the check in. I also apologize for the cleanliness of the pool and breakfast room, be assured that all the measures needed will be done immediately to improve that. I am really sorry that we had to organize our breakfast in the function rooms. I can understand your disappointment but we welcomed a lot of family and groups during this period and we prefer that the people have a good access and short time to wait to access the buffet. I am sorry for the wallpaper, it has been fixed now. I apologize for the inconveniences but I am glad you appreciated our location with easy access to the center with tramway and free parking. I hope you had a good time in Strasbourg and would be happy to welcome you again for your next trip in Strasbourg. Best regards, Céline H. Front Office Manager

Mike F. Families - 11/08/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Practical well positioned hotel »

Enjoyed the location, communal areas and pool

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Michael F., Thank you for your good comments about your stay in Mercure Strasbourg Palais des Congres. I am glad you appreciated our location and pool. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and I hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Regards, Céline H. Front Office Manager

Irene Families - 10/08/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Overall satisfaction »

I changed the room becasue of no hot water, but the second room was better. The facility is a little old and it is located 10min by tram from city center.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Irene, Thank you for sharing with us your impression about your stay in Mercure Strasbourg Palais des Congrès. I am happy to hear you were overall satisfied with your stay in our hotel. I want to apologize for the plumbing problem (now fixed) that you had during your stay. I look forward to welcoming you again for your next trip in Strasbourg. Sincerely, Céline H- / Front Office Manager

Vipul A. Couples - 07/08/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Awful »

We came in the hotel and the lobby area looks really good, we went to our room and it was really outdated. The pictures online are completely different and modern compared to the room (clever photography). We went to the pool area and it smelt, plenty of spider webs everywhere and the gym was smaller than the toilets in the rooms. If you look at the picture online and actually look at the gym area you will be surprised with the outcome. As we paid for the room in advance, we went to speak to the reservations manager who spoke to the GM (Patrick) and confirmed that we will be issued with a refund. I have never been so disappointed with my booking before, I wish I could have a better experience because we drove for 7 hours that day and wanted to chill out at the pool area and have dinner later but we had to go and look for another place to stay that night. Can you please make sure that the refund is processed because the reservations manager said we will be issued with a refund after 48 hours and its way over that now. Regards, Vipul

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear M. A., I am sorry that the hotel did not meet your expectations. As it was seen with the Reservation manager, we asked the refund of the payment done the 30th of June. This refund has been asked immediately after your departure. So it should be ok now. I apologize that the hotel could not satisfy you. Further the less I hope you had a good time in Strasbourg. Sincerely, Céline H. Front Office Manager

Our most recent 20 reviews
See more reviews
In partnership with

Web-users rating

Other web-users rate our hotel

Book this hotel
From
From 96.00 EUR Non member rate
From 91.20 EUR Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
5.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
Best price guarantee How it works?
Not participating hotel As a {{fidelityCard}} member Free: become a member Le Club AccorHotels

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points
  • I do not earn points
  • I can easily convert my HuaZhu Rewards points into Le Club AccorHotels points (and vice versa)
  • I can use my Rewards points
  • I cannot use my points
  • I benefit from {{fidelityCard}} advantages
  • I benefit from advantages
  • I do not benefit from advantages
  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate
  • I cannot take advantage of the Members' rate

Our other hotels nearby

See rates