Hotel - Mercure Strasbourg Palais des Congres Hotel
Mercure Hotel Mercure Hotel

Mercure Strasbourg Palais des Congres Hotel

4.0/5 991 reviews
See on a map
  • The hotel has wifi WIFI/Internet Access
  • The hotel serves breakfast Breakfast
  • The hotel has a bar Bar
  • The hotel has a parking Parking
  • The hotel has a restaurant Restaurant
  • The hotel has air conditioning in rooms Air Conditioning
See rates
Best price guarantee How it works?
From
From 137.00 EUR Non member rate
From 130.15 EUR Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
5.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
See rates

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 14h00
Check out up to 12h00

Services and practical information

Paying
  • WIFI/Internet Access
    • WIFI at the hotel
    • WIFI in the communal areas
    • WIFI in your room
    • WIFI access
  • Parking
    • Private outdoor parking
    • Public outdoor parking
    • Bus/coach parking area
    • Well-lit parking
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
    • Reduced mobility rooms
    • Wheelchair access
    • Reduced mobility facilities
    • Accessible bathroom
  • pets allowed 18  EUR
  • Babysitting on request
  • Air conditioned
    • Air conditioning
    • Manual temperature control
    • Air Conditioning
  • Languages spoken at the hotel
    • German
    • English
    • French
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • Early check-in/Late check-out
    • EARLY CHECK IN FROM 8AM (Paying)
    • LATE CHECK-OUT UP TO 5PM (Paying)
  • Dry cleaning / Ironing
  • Currency exchange

Leisure and activities

  • Swimming pool
    • Pool
    • Indoor heated pool
  • Sauna
  • Babysitting on request

Catering

  • Breakfast
  • 1 restaurant(s)
  • 1 bar(s)
  • Room service
    • Hot meals
    • Cold snacks
    • Opening hours : Week 24 HOURS
    • Opening hours : Week-end 24 HOURS

Business services

  • 10 meeting room(s)
  • Conventions hotel
  • Self service business centre
  • Copy/print service available
See all services

Dear guests, our fitness and wellness center is free to use during your stay. It is open from 6:30am to 10:30pm.

Hotel location

Our rooms

Our rooms are equipped with individual air conditioning, minibar, satellite TV, pay-per-view movies, direct-line phone and voicemail, high-speed Internet and WIFI at an additional fee, trouser press, hairdryer, and tea and coffee making facilities.Our Privilege Room is designed for optimal comfort, including safe, iron and ironing board, bathrobe, espresso machine, and exclusive complimentary items

  • 174 rooms
  • 174 non-smoking rooms
  • 1 rooms for people with reduced mobility
  • 28 connecting rooms
  • Baby bed
    • 220/240 V AC
    • Air conditioning
    • Emergency exit map
    • Safe deposit box in room
    • Bouquet with TV Canal+ and Canalsat
    • Telephone
    • Radio in room
    • WIFI in your room
    • Baby bed
    • Work desk in all rooms
    • Manual temperature control
    • Automatic temperature control
    • Minibar
    • RJ 45 outlet
    • Coffee/tea making facilities
    • Iron in room
    • Bathtub
    • Hair dryer in bathroom
    • Make-up/magnifying mirror
    • Keycard-operated door locks
    • Audible smoke alarms in rooms
    • Deadbolts and/or locks in rooms
    • Security peephole
    • Smoke alarm in room
    • Emergency info in rooms
    • Voicemail
    • Alarm clock
    • Operator wake up call
    • Automatic wake up call
Our rooms fittings

Our restaurants and bars

See all our restaurants and bars

Your meetings and events

4.2/5 AccorHotels Rating 2,393 reviews

Our guest reviews for Mercure Strasbourg Palais des Congres Hotel

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more
tripadvisor tripadvisor
4.0/5 TripAdvisor Rating 991 reviews
Markus Business - 14/12/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Good hotel »

The hotel is good and offers a fair relation between price and quality. Windows are not sound proof, and if your room is facing the tramway, you are unfortunately likely to wake up with the morning trams. The room service is uneven. Sometimes the food here is very good. This time the EUR 15 pasta carbonara dish was a plate of of over cooked spaghetti with no real signs of egg, black pepper, parsley and something that possibly could have been ham.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr B, I want to thank you from all the team for your feedback after your recent stay with us. I am delighted to see that after all these years you still appreciate staying with us and that you like our location and accessibility. I want to apologize for the room service, do not hesitate next time to let us know if there is a problem, like that we can improve the quality of our offer. I hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back next year as often as you will need a room in Strasbourg. Thank you again for your loyalty. Warm Regards, Céline H - Front Desk Manager

Karen Families - 12/12/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Nice room - sad breakfast »

Nice room, friendly staff but terrible breakfast

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mrs H. , Thank you for your feedback after your stay in Mercure Strasbourg Palais des Congres. I am glad you appreciated our room and staff but I apologize that the breakfast did not fully meet your expectations. Be assured that your comment will be shared with all the Food and beverage department in order to improve the quality of our service. Despite of that, I hope you had a good time in Strasbourg and I am looking forward to welcoming you again for your next trip here. Best regards, Celine H. - Front Desk Manager

Markk Business - 08/12/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Good location, great service »

The hotel is centrally located, with access to the tram. Service was great, and the small touches add up to a wonderful stay. The hotel itself is not that modern but the Christmas decor within, as well as around the city more than made up it. Staff is friendly and hospitable.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear M. P., We would like to thank you very much for taking the time to share comments. We are delighted to read you have enjoyed staying at the Mercure Strasbourg Palais des Congrès and be assured we will communicate your valuable remarks to our team members. Our philosophy is based on a privileged relation with our customers through a flawless service and we would be very honored to having you staying with us for your next say. The entire hotel team remains at your disposal, do not hesitate to contact us should you need any assistance. Sincerely Yours, Céline H. / Front Office Manager

L. Business - 29/11/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Mitigate experience as room was nice but too noisy »

I had a better room as planned but unfortunatly it was just as if I was in the same room than my neighboors so finally experience is not good at all.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Ms L., Thank you to have shared with us your impression about your stay. I am really sorry that the room did not meet your expectations. Please accept all my apologies for the inconvenience. I have well noted your remark that your prefer a quiet and no communicated room. Next time, do not hesitate to contact directly the reception, we would have done our best to assist you finding another room. Despite of this I hope that you enjoyed your stay in Strasbourg and I look forward to welcoming you again. Kind regards. Céline H. / Front Office Manager

D-j Business - 23/11/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« 25 degree room temperature »

Except the temperature in the room, all was OK. Even with the room window completely opened (had to sign a paper for this), the room didn't cool down despite outside temperature being 15 degrees lower (~10 degeees). No airco, so pulled-out the quilt to enable me to sleep.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear M. V., Thank you for taking the time to share a feedback about your recent stay in Mercure Strasbourg Palais des Congres. I apologize that you did not have a 100% positive experience with us. I have well noted your remarks concerning the high temperature in the room you occupied. It is a shame we were unable to fix this problem during your stay and I apologize for the inconvenience. Be assured that we are doing our best to maintain a normal temperature in our rooms but unfortunately the inertia of the wall slow sometimes the process. Despite of that, I hope you spent a good time in Strasbourg and that we will have the opportunity to welcome you again soon. Kind regards, Céline H. / Front Office Manager

Business - 20/11/2018 TripAdvisor review
« Good hotel near the European Parliament »

Good hotel with welcoming staff. Quite expensive though and a bit dated, The worst thing however is that the locals seem to use the very large hotel parking as a ‘park-and ride’, meaning that hotel guests sometimes struggle to find a park.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear mariahL548VQ, Thank you for your feedback after your stay in Mercure Strasbourg Palais des Congres. I am glad you appreciated our welcoming staff. I apologize if you had difficulty to park your car. It is true that sometimes and probably as you say because of the locals our parking which offers more than 250 places can be full and I am really sorry about that. We are currently working on ways to better organize this. Despite of that, I look forward to welcoming you again. Best regards,

Anonymous Solo - 09/11/2018 AccorHotels certified review

The breakfast was good. Heating apparatus didn't operate normal.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear M. N., Thank you very much for your good review!! I am glad to hear you appreciated staying with us. Sorry the technical problems you had during your stay and feel free to contact us directly when you have that kind of problems. Our technicians or receptionists would be happy to assist you any time. I look forward to welcoming you back in Mercure Strasbourg Palais des Congres. Best regards. Céline H. / Front Office Manager

Jean Friends - 06/11/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« visit to strasbourg »

The location of this hotel was great. Easy to get to Strasbourg on the tram. The staff was very friendly and efficient. The hotel is under renovation so it is hard to really evaluate it. There are big rooms and the bathrooms are also large, and I am sure it will be nice when all the rooms are renovated.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear M. S., We are so pleased to hear you had such a wonderful stay with us. Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback, we sincerely appreciate it. I hope you had the chance to explore the local area too! We look forward to welcoming you back in the very near future. Best regards. Céline H. / Front Office Manager

Mr F. Couples - 06/11/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Mr F. »

Very pleasant stay, clean and friendly

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear M. F., Thank you for the time you have taken to share your experience of your stay in our hotel. My team and I are very grateful for your remarks. They will encourage us to maintain our efforts so that the services we provide for you fully meet your expectations. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Céline H. / Front Office Manager

J-l Business - 05/11/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Correct for business trip »

The stay was pleasant, the hotel having all the necessary for a business stay. The main room was spacy enough but can notice the difference beteween renewed part from the rest. The windows didn't isolate the room correctly (old steel windows) and no way to block the openings (could be dangerous). Restaurant needs to be booked in advance otherwize you might wait for long (too long) before to get diner.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear M. C, Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts with us about your recent stay. I apologize that you did not have a 100 % positive experience with us. I have well noted your different remarks. It is true we have different kind of rooms/ decoration, some rooms have a more modern decoration compared others. Concerning the window,in all the rooms it is supposed to be blocked but with the good temperature of the past week a lot of people asked us to unblock them, and we forgot to block it again in the room you occupied, I really want to apologize for the inconvenience. However I hope that you enjoyed your stay in Strasbourg and that we will have the opportunity to welcome you again. Kind regards Céline H. / Front Office Manager

Friends getaway - 05/11/2018 TripAdvisor review
« visit to strasbourg »

We just a quick visit to Strasbourg, and this hotel had many advantages. We could leave the car at the hotel and take the tram into the city for our visit. The hotel itself is in the process of renovation, so it is a little hard to fairly rate it. The room was big as was the bathroom, but it does need a facelift. The staff were all very friendly.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear 307jean, We are so pleased to hear you had such a wonderful stay with us. Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback, we sincerely appreciate it. I hope you had the chance to explore the local area too! We look forward to welcoming you back in the very near future. Best regards.

Eléonore Couples - 04/11/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« The worse breakfast in ages »

I chose this Hotel among several because it advertised Delicious and rich breakfast with organic products. Honestly it has been the worse breakfast in ages. I was offended by the food that was offered. Only white bread, very cheap cheese, cold meat and cereals. Even my husband that eat everything was on shock. The cutted fruit was soacked in water and SUGAR. Organic products? Some butter, some apple sauce without the ingredients written on the label and no one could tell those, some jogurth made with powder instead of real milk. I felt offended and as result my breakfast was a glass of water and a cup of mint tea, organic. I think there shouLd a limit in sauvage marketing and try to fraud people. And I didn’t mention the description of the breakfast hall, a very dark room with TVs on all around. A nightmare to wake up and enter that room. The positive thing is when I checked in at 3am after a long driving the front desk representative upgraded us to a bigger room. Too bad the heating was on all night and the room was so hot that I cound not sleep one single minute.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Eléonore, Thank you to have shared with us your impression about your stay in Mercure Strasbourg Palais des Congrès. I am glad you enjoyed the hospitality of the receptionist that assist you during your arrival. I am really sorry that your stay did not meet your expectations. Please accept all my apologies for the inconveniences. I am a little bit surprised by your remarks, usually the breakfast is our strong point. But be assured that your comment will be shared with the Restaurant Manager and I am sure we will take it into consideration and that we will do our best to improve the quality of our products and service . Therefore I hope that you enjoyed your stay in Strasbourg and I look forward to welcoming you again. Kind regards Céline H. Front Desk Manager

Nick Business - 30/10/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Ok but disappointing »

Staff were very helpful but facilities very rundown Eg iron connected to the board and too short to reach the end of the board. Room and public areas were very worn and old

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear M. P., Thank you for choosing the Mercure Strasbourg Palais des Congres on your last visit to Strasbourg. I am glad to see you enjoyed our staff and service. However, I am sorry to find you were not totally satisfied with the room you occupied and with the public areas. I am very sorry for this. We are actually doing some work in some rooms and also changing the wall papers in the corridors. That will probably solve these inconveniences. Let me also apologies for the board and iron, I will forward this comment to the Housekeeper. I am sure we will find a solution for that. However I sincerly hope to have the opportunity to see you again for your next trip to Strasbourg and remain at your disposal. Kind regards Céline H. / Front Office Manager

Allison R. Couples - 17/10/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Comfortable Stay great Price »

Comfortable Bed, good breakfast and good location

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Ms R., Thank you for your feedback after your stay in Mercure Strasbourg Palais des Congrès. I am glad you appreciated our location, breakfast and bedding. I hope to see you again soon. Best regards, Céline H. / Front Office Manager

Koos Families - 16/10/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Overall satisfying »

Efficient front desk, clean but outdated room, basic breakfast (coffee not really good...), good location

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at Mercure Strasbourg Palais des Congrès. I am delighted you enjoyed your stay including our clean rooms and helpful staff. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Céline H. / Front Office Manager

Kevin M. Couples - 09/10/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Always a great place to stay »

Excellent from check in to check,out, as always. Great staff, comfortable room.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear M. M, It was a pleasure to have been able to welcome you again in our Hotel Mercure Strasbourg Palais des Congres. Thank you for your loyalty since so many years. All the staff and I thank you for your continued enjoyment with us. I hope to see you soon. Sincerely, Celine H. / Front office Manager

Anonymous Business - 05/10/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Price/quality not good »

Price for one night was around 160 euros without breakfast. The room was large however the interior was old and tired, the main light switch did not work, the bedside lights were loose. TV, however, was very good. In the corridor half of the wall lights were removed, and the naked wires were direxted towards the corridor at one's head level

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear M. N., Thank you for taking the time to share with us a detailed review about your recent stay. I apologize that you did not have a 100% positive experience with us. I have well noted your remarks regarding the need to renovate the room you occupied. We are actually doing some work in some rooms and also changing the wall papers in the corridors. That is why the lights were removed when you were at the hotel. The wallpapers in the corridors are now finished. I am sorry for the inconvenience However I hope that you enjoyed your stay in Strasbourg and I look forward to welcoming you again for another stay. Best Regards, Celine H – Front Desk Manager

Chacha Business - 04/10/2018 AccorHotels certified review

it was ok but I expected a better quality considering the price paid for the room

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mrs B., Thank you very much for your review! I am glad to hear you overall appreciated staying with us. I am sorry to hear you were quite unhappy with the price paid. It is true that the prices were quite high during this period because of the high strong demand during the European parliamentary session. However I hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you again soon. Regards, Celine H – Front Desk Manager

Bergsteinn Business - 27/09/2018 AccorHotels certified review

Acceptable

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Cher Monsieur E., Toute l’équipe du Mercure Strasbourg Palais des Congrès se joint à moi pour vous remercier d'avoir rempli notre questionnaire de satisfaction. J’espère que nous aurons très vite le plaisir de vous accueillir de nouveau. Cordialement, Céline H. / Chef de Réception

Peter C. Couples - 24/09/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« A comfortable stopping point on our journey from Italy to GB. »

A conveniently easily accessible overnight stop.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear M. C., Thank you for your review and for staying with us recently. We are delighted that you found us well located in the city of Strasbourg and that you had a good stay in our hotel. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Strasbourg. Thanks again. Best regards. Céline H. / Front Office Manager

Our most recent 20 reviews
See more reviews
In partnership with

Web-users rating

Other web-users rate our hotel

Book this hotel
From
From 137.00 EUR Non member rate
From 130.15 EUR Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
5.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
Best price guarantee How it works?
Not participating hotel As a {{fidelityCard}} member Free: become a member Le Club AccorHotels

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points
  • I do not earn points
  • I can easily convert my HuaZhu Rewards points into Le Club AccorHotels points (and vice versa)
  • I can use my Rewards points
  • I cannot use my points
  • I benefit from {{fidelityCard}} advantages
  • I benefit from advantages
  • I do not benefit from advantages
  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate
  • I cannot take advantage of the Members' rate

Our other hotels nearby

See rates