Mercure Strasbourg Palais des Congres Hotel 4 stars

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5 1,052 reviews
Mercure Strasbourg Palais des Congres Hotel
See on a map
+ 22 Services
Book this hotel

Room 1

Number of guests
Children's age
Best price guarantee How it works?

Le Club AccorHotels

Free: become a member

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points

  • I can use my Rewards points

  • I benefit from advantages

  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate

You have reached the maximum of 6 favourite hotels, please remove one favourite before adding a new one.

Hotel extras

  • Very spacious rooms (323 sq. ft./30 m²)

  • Hotel close to the city center, European institutions and opposite the conference center

  • Spacious free parking

  • Indoor swimming pool

  • Easy access to tram and highways

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 14h00

Check out up to 12h00

Paying

Services and practical information
  • WIFI/Internet Access
  • Parking
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
  • Pets allowed 18.00 EUR
  • Babysitting on request
  • Air conditioned
  • Languages spoken at the hotel
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • Early check-in/Late check-out
  • Dry cleaning / Ironing
  • Currency exchange
Leisure and activities
  • Swimming pool
  • Fitness centre
  • Sauna
  • Babysitting on request
Catering
  • Breakfast
  • 1 restaurant(s)
  • 1 bar(s)
  • Room service
Business services
  • 10 meeting room(s)
  • Conventions hotel
  • Self service business centre
  • Copy/print service available
Information message

Dear guests, our fitness and wellness centre is available during your stay free of charge from 06:30 to 22:30 without interruption. The pool will be closed for its annual maintenance from the 3rd until the 13th of January 2019.

Hotel location

Mercure Strasbourg Palais des Congres Hotel

20 Place de Bordeaux
67000
strasbourg
france

Tel: +33388378000

Fax: (+33)3/88370704

Contact email

Check-in from 14h00

Check out up to 12h00

  • BUS CTS :   2 LYCEE KLEBER

  • TRAM CTS :   E/B LYCEE KLEBER

  • By plane

    STRASBOURG-ENTZHEIM At 15km / 9.32 miles

  • By train

    GARE TGV At 3km / 1.86 miles

GPS :48.595111, 7.758031

Our accommodations

Our rooms are equipped with individual air conditioning, minibar, satellite TV, pay-per-view movies, direct-line phone and voicemail, high-speed Internet and WIFI at an additional fee, trouser press, hairdryer, and tea and coffee making facilities. Our Privilege Room is designed for optimal comfort, including safe, iron and ironing board, bathrobe, espresso machine, and exclusive complimentary items

Classic Room with 1 double bed

  • Max. number of persons: ‌3
  • Area: From 30
  • Views: Garden side, Historic side view *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Free in Room Mineral Water
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Business Desk
  • Bathroom products(...)

Classic Room with 2 double beds

  • Max. number of persons: ‌4
  • Area: From 30
  • Views: City side *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Business Desk
  • Iron(...)

Superior Room with 1 double bed

  • Max. number of persons: ‌3
  • Views: Historic side view, Garden side *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Business Desk
  • Bathroom products
  • Iron(...)

Superior Room with 2 double beds

  • Max. number of persons: ‌4
  • Views: City side, Historic side view *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Business Desk
  • Bathroom products
  • Iron(...)

Privilege Room with 1 double bed

  • Max. number of persons: ‌2
  • Area: From 30
  • Views: Garden side, Historic side view *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Business Desk
  • Bathroom products
  • Iron(...)

Our restaurants and bars

LE RESTAURANT

Type of cuisine: French

Discover our restaurant which offers a unique experience for a delicious and convivial moment. Staged in an original and creative decor, enjoy our gourmet and exclusive cuisine served in a live music dimension.

Lunch

12:00 - 14:00

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Dinner

19:00 - 22:00

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

LE LOUNGE BAR

Photo non contractuelle / Strictly non binding

Rock, pop, jazz and soul inspire the decor. Take a musical journey from express breakfast to lunch and on to evening drinks, enjoying our trendy cocktails and Pica-Pica late into the night.

Lunch

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Dinner

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Your meetings and events

Our meeting rooms

  • Number of meeting rooms: 10

  • Maximum size: 600 m²

  • Maximum capacity: 500 people

  • Maximum banquet capacity: 400 people

Find out more

Our guest reviews for
Mercure Strasbourg Palais des Congres Hotel

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

AccorHotels Rating 4.2/5

2,715 reviews

tripadvisor tripadvisor

TripAdvisor Rating 4.0/5

1,052 reviews

Very comfortable hotel well situated for trams into town

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Peter Couples - 10/07/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Excellent chambermaids who turn around rooms quickly. Reception staff very helpful. Bar often unattended. Only way to get ice is via the bar...

Dear M. I., Thank you for writing a review about your recent stay. We are delighted you had a great stay and found the service efficient and very helpful. We look forward to welcoming you again in the future. Best regards Céline H. / Front Office Manager

Dated by good service

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

Trail57620897369 Business - 26/06/2019 TripAdvisor review

The ambience was obviously dated with old utilities though spacious. The staff service was very good from reception to bar to room service. Compliments particularly to Mohammed at reception that took the time and initiative after his 11pm shift to retrieve my wedding band that had slipped from my finger into the swimming pool. Amazing guy!

Dear Trail57620897369, My whole team joins me in thanking you for choosing to stay at the Mercure Strasbourg Palais des Congrès. It is with great pleasure that we receive your compliments. In addition, I will not fail to share your appreciations with Mohamed and with our entire team. Your satisfaction is the greatest reward for our staff who work day after day to offer you an irreproachable service. I hope to welcome you soon in our hotel. Best regards,

It was an enjoyable stay apart from the heat in the room.

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Alison W. Families - 12/06/2019 AccorHotels certified review

I liked the size and comfort of the room but I woke in the night and found that it was very warm but I could not adjust the heating. There were no controls for me to adjust so I opened the windows but then it became more noisy. I appreciated the teas and coffee being available in the room and I liked the food available at breakfast.

Dear Ms W., Thank you very much for your good review!! I am glad to hear you appreciated staying with us. Sorry for the technical problems you had during your stay with the heating and feel free to contact us directly when you have that kind of problems. Our technicians or receptionists would be happy to assist you any time. I look forward to welcoming you back in Mercure Strasbourg Palais des Congres. Best regards. Céline H. / Front Office Manager
Customer review rating 4.2/5

M P. Couples - 10/06/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Very comfortable and clean. Breakfast serving area a little small. Only complaint was the very loud choir singing during breakfast time. Despite being asked to keep the door closed it was often open. Not the best way to start the day. Hence only 8 out of 10.

Dear M. P., Thank you for choosing the Mercure Strasbourg Palais des Congres on your last visit to Strasbourg. I am glad to see that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel. However I am sorry to find that your breaksfast was impacted by the noise coming from the very loud choir. I am very sorry for this. I do hope that when you are next in Strasbourg we can have the pleasure of welcoming you back to us. Best regards. Céline H. / Front Office Manager

Outdated hotel with time travel charme

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Anonymous Couples - 28/05/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Outdated furniture Air conditioning not working (constant stream of hot air) Insufficient power plugs present

Dear M. M., Following your comment after your stay with us, I am sincerely sorry that our hotel did not meet your expectations. In the off-season we sometimes come across this type of problem, due to a very high temperature fluctuation between afternoon and night. Some guests prefer heating, other air conditioning. I'm really sorry, but it is impossible for us to get our system back in the air conditioning for a short period of time. I hope you enjoyed your visit to Strasbourg anyway and I would like to regain your confidence on your next stay in our hotel. Best regards. Céline H. / Front Office Manager

Everything you need plus something extra

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Silviya D. Couples - 21/05/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Everything was satisfying. The team helped me to organize a surprise for my husband's birthday. Everyone was extremely kind. We were also touched by the upgrade of our room.

Dear Ms D., Thank you for taking the time to share your review and rating with us. We were delighted you chose to celebrate a special occasion with us and I am pleased the team were able to make your stay even more memorable. It was our pleasure to take care of you and we hope to see you again very soon. Best regards. Céline H. / Front Office Manager
Customer review rating 4.2/5

Anonymous Business - 21/05/2019 AccorHotels certified review

The staff was very nice and everything was well organised (I was afraid I would have to wait long when a bus group arrived just before me, but everything was prepared for them and another colleague was available for me immediately). I especially liked that they immediately told me that I can buy tram tickets at the reception. The room was nice and modern, but the bathroom and swimming pool/sauna area look quite outdated. I also noticed that many of the TV stations listed did not work (German ones in my case), but since I was there for only one night, I didn't really mind. But everything worked well and was clean, so I can't complain. The breakfast was good as well.

Dear Ms V., I am so pleased to hear that you had such a good stay with us. Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback, we sincerely appreciate it. I hope you had the chance to explore the local area too! We look forward to welcoming you back in the very near future. Best regards. Céline H. / Front Office Manager

Good hotel in good location

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Evgenia Couples - 20/05/2019 AccorHotels certified review

It was good time spend in Strasbourg and in hotel

Dear Ms Z., Many thanks for your very kind review. We are so happy to see that you have appreciated your stay with us. We hope to see you again. Warm Regards. Céline H. / Front Office Manager

Great city, Good Hotel incl. location

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Stelios Families - 24/04/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Everything was as expected. Thank you for your hospitality.

Dear M. M., I am so pleased to hear you had such a wonderful stay with us. Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback, we sincerely appreciate it. I hope you had the chance to explore the local area too! We look forward to welcoming you back in the very near future. Best regards. Céline H. / Front Office Manager

as usual

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Morten Families - 23/04/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Good and efficient for us

Dear M. S., Thank you for your feedback after your stay in Mercure Strasbourg Palais des Congrès. I am glad you had a good stay with us. I look forward to welcoming you again. Best regards, Céline H. / Front Office Manager
Customer review rating 4.2/5

Anonymous Families - 22/04/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Nice location Nice people Hotel needs renovation

Dear M. N., I want to thank you from all the team for your detailed comment and for your recent stay with us. I am delighted to see that you have overall had a good stay. I hope to welcome you back in the future. Best Regards, Céline H. / Front Office Manager

Overpriced, hotel and rooms not renovated for a very long time

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Lars V. S. Business - 20/04/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Hotel and rooms are run down. Very noisy. You can hear everything from the hall and room next to you. Choice at breakfast very limited. Breakfast offer in room does not even include eggs.

Dear M. S., Thank you for choosing the Mercure Strasbourg Palais des Congres on your last visit to Strasbourg. I am sorry to find that your night was impacted by the noise coming from the guests of the room next to you. I am very sorry for this. Next time, please don’t hesitate to contact the front desk staff, they could solve this inconvenient. I am a little bit surprised by your remarks, usually the breakfast is our strong point. But be assured that your comment will be shared with the Restaurant Manager and I am sure we will take it into consideration and that we will do our best to improve the quality of our products and service . Hope to have the opportunity to see you soon and remain at your disposal. Kind regards Céline H. / Front Office Manager

Not Satisfactory

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Vikram K. Business - 17/04/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Thank you for your mail and I am happy to hear from you; therefore, share feedback re our recent stay at Mercure Strasbourg Palais des Congres Hotel, Strasbourg There were four Officers from our Company who attended the recently concluded IMRP ’19 at Strasbourg and we had the following reservations: 1. Mr. Nishad Dhurandhar / Mr. Ranjeet K. – (ref no. GWRDBLBT twin sharing from 31st March – 4th April, 19). These gentlemen were allotted Room No. 425 2. Additionally, I had booked 2 rooms from April 01 to 06, 2019, reservation no. HBTDDDBR. The booking was for SUPERIOR ROOMS (copy attached) and was paid for, in advance, and these rooms were designated for senior Team members 3. These superior rooms, I am constrained to inform you, were NOT allotted, instead we were given just ordinary rooms on the first floor (# 106 & 110) of the Hotel In fact, on 31st March when my colleagues (under sl. 1 above) checked in, just to make sure, they enquired about our bookings too at the front desk of the Hotel who confirmed that when we arrive on April 01, and as our booking is for Superior rooms, we would be allotted rooms on the 6th floor! This message was conveyed to me by my team However, when I arrived with a senior colleague on April 01 at about 1400 hours after a long, 16 hour journey from Mumbai, we were allotted rooms (#106 and 110) on the first floor and when I enquired about the superior, 6th floor rooms that we had been assured, was told that they had been allotted to others!! 4. We were on a business trip to France and Germany and due to a change in appointments, I had to re-schedule my trip; checked out from Strasbourg a day earlier, i.e., on the morning of 5th April. In fact, I booked a room at the Mercure Hotel Frankfurt airport (booking ref. No.: HGSDFLJJ) and I requested your front desk to either refund the night’s charges at Strasbourg or alternatively credit the charge to the Frankfurt account – this was not acceded to In sum, I would like to place on record: a. our disappointment at the quality of rooms allotted to us during our stay at Strasbourg – these were below par b. The inability of your staff at Strasbourg to take a call on the ‘refund’ or ‘transfer’ of one night’s charges paid to you (Euros 113.45) As a company, we operate in the Services sector too and take cognizance of feed-back such as this; I would appreciate your looking in to this and addressing the issue Regards Vikram K.

Dear VIKRAM K., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Hôtel Mercure Strasbourg Palais des Congrès. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. I have well noted your remark concerning the fact that some of your colleagues had a room a the 6th floor and that you wanted to stay near them but unfortunately there were no more rooms available to do the changes during your stay and I am really sorry about that. The rooms you occupied 106/110 are also SUPERIOR rooms as it was booked and as the rooms in the 6th floor. Concerning your reservation modification and the fees for the last night you cancelled, we only respected the policy of the rate chosen at the booking which was a prepaid rate with no possibility of cancellation or modification. The transfer to another hotel is not possible because our hotel works with the franchise “Mercure” we do not have same owners as other Mercure hotels. Despite of that, I do hope you spent a good time in Strasbourg and it is my hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the future. Regards, Céline H. / Front Office Manager

Ok

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Anonymous Couples - 16/04/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Lots of parking space. Checkin very welcoming. Room ok. Stayed 1 night only.

Dear M. D., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Strasbourg Palais des Congrès. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Best Regards, Céline H. / Front Office Manager

No Problems

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Roger B. Business - 10/04/2019 AccorHotels certified review

It was short stay for a conference. Check in worked, dinner was ok. The windows in the room opened so I could have some fresh air. Breakfast was ok. The coffee benfited from an added expresso.

Dear M. B., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Strasbourg Palais des Congrès. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Céline H. / Front Office Manager

Excellent

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Helen Families - 04/04/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Friendly and excellent

Dear Ms H., Thank you for the very kind review following your recent stay at the hotel Mercure Strasbourg Palais des Congrès. It is a great pleasure to share your comments with the staff. See you soon. Best Regards. Céline H. / Front Office Manager

Good room, but stuck sink in bathroom

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Urb Families - 30/03/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Good room, but stuck sink in bathroom. I'm not sure if room maid check the sink every time they clean up the room. Other things were perfect.

Dear M. U., Thank you for taking the time to share with us a review about your recent stay. I apologize that you did not have a 100% positive experience with us. I have well noted your remarks regarding the bathroom. Be assured that we take all our guests comments constructively and we will work on the remarks to do all the necessary checks in the hope to improve the service and quality we offer to our guest. However, I hope that you enjoyed your stay in Strasbourg and that I will have the opportunity to regain your confidence for another stay. Best Regards. Céline H. / Front Office Manager

Level of food is not good enough

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

denisbeaulieuavocat Couples - 28/03/2019 TripAdvisor review

There is many different dishes at the buffet, But each of them should pay more attention in terms of cooking, temperature and taste. The buffet level of this hotel is clarely below the ones of German Accor hotels

Dear denisbeaulieuavocat, Thank you for staying with us in Mercure Strasbourg Palais des Congres. I'm sorry to hear that our breakfast did not meet your expectations and I apologize. However I hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you again and to do better next time. Best regards.

A few good advantages

Customer review rating 4.2/5

C. C. Families - 09/03/2019 AccorHotels certified review

A good hotel with pros and cons : Pros -a very good breakfast -close to the city (walk and tram) -swimming pool -large superior room -free park place Cons -very old furniture -old wall paper -in winter months you have to warm your room with air condition installation, so you can catch very quickly a cold (that's happened to my entire family my wife , my child and myself) -if you don`t catch an offer the room price is very expensive .

Dear Ms C., It was with pleasure we received you in our Hotel Mercure Strasbourg Palais des Congrès. Thank you very much for taking the time to share with us your experience and impressions. I hope to see you soon. Best regards, Céline H. / Front Office Manager

Adequate room, the bar and the breakfast were great

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Jeff Families - 03/03/2019 AccorHotels certified review

The room smelled a little musty and was a bit aged. Good things: I used the rower in the fitness room and the sauna, it was enjoyable. We also had drinks at the bar which was a very comfortable atmosphere. The breakfast was great as well!

Dear M. S., We are so pleased to hear you had such a good stay with us. Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback, we sincerely appreciate it. I am sorry to hear that your room smelt bad. For the next time, do not hesitate to contact immediately the front office. I hope you had the chance to explore the local area too! We look forward to welcoming you back in the very near future. Best regards. Céline H. / Front Office Manager
Our most recent 20 reviews

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Our other hotels nearby

All our hotels in strasbourg