Hotel - Hotel Mercure Paris 19 Philharmonie La Villette
Mercure Hotel Mercure Hotel

Hotel Mercure Paris 19 Philharmonie La Villette

3.5/5 851 reviews
See on a map
  • The hotel has wifi WIFI/Internet Access
  • The hotel serves breakfast Breakfast
  • The hotel does not have a bar Bar
  • The hotel has a parking Parking
  • The hotel has a restaurant Restaurant
  • The hotel has air conditioning in rooms Air Conditioning
See rates
Best price guarantee How it works?
From 95.00 EUR Non member rate
From 90.25 EUR Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
See rates

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 14h00
Check out up to 12h00

Services and practical information

  • WIFI/Internet Access
    • WIFI at the hotel
    • High-speed Internet
    • WIFI in the communal areas
    • WIFI in your room
    • WIFI access
  • Parking
    • Private indoor parking (Paying)
    • Public outdoor parking (Paying)
    • Well-lit parking
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
    • Reduced mobility rooms
    • Wheelchair access
    • Reduced mobility facilities
  • pets allowed 10  EUR
  • Babysitting on request
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Air conditioned
    • Automatic air control
    • Manual temperature control
  • Languages spoken at the hotel
    • German
    • English
    • Spanish
    • French
    • Italian
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • Early check-in/Late check-out
    • EARLY CHECK IN FROM 8AM (Paying)
    • LATE CHECK-OUT UP TO 5PM (Paying)
  • Dry cleaning / Ironing
  • Currency exchange
  • Porter
  • Concierge

Leisure and activities

  • Fitness centre
  • Babysitting on request


  • Breakfast
  • 1 restaurant(s)
  • Room service
  • Snack & beverage machine

Business services

  • 18 meeting room(s)
  • Conventions hotel
  • Business centre
    • Business center with support staff (Paying)
    • Self service business centre
  • Copy/print service available
See all services

Our rooms

In the heart of the neighborhood dedicated to music and culture, let yourself relax in our spacious Standard Rooms or offer yourself one of our Privilege Rooms that combines enhanced comfort and elegance with upscale fittings!

  • 182 rooms
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • 2 rooms for people with reduced mobility
    • Air Cooling System
    • Emergency exit map
    • Automatic air control
    • WIFI in your room
    • Manual temperature control
    • High speed transmission line
    • Hair dryer at reception
    • Audible smoke alarms in rooms
Our rooms fittings

Our restaurants and bars

See all our restaurants and bars

Your meetings and events

4.0/5 AccorHotels Rating 1,468 reviews

Our guest reviews for Hotel Mercure Paris 19 Philharmonie La Villette

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more
tripadvisor tripadvisor
3.5/5 TripAdvisor Rating 851 reviews
Xyz Business - 22/11/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Fair to middling »

Convenient location, but the room was cold and so was the breakfast room (which does have a splendid view though).

Dave T. Families - 20/11/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Comfortable stay »

Great location Nice breakfast Shower pressure could be better Clean and comfortable room and bed

monsefoster Solo travel - 31/10/2018 TripAdvisor review
« I have only one complaint »

I usually stay at mercure hotels, usually the attention is rather good although this hotel seems somehow retro to the rest I've stayed in, my only complaint was that the printer in the guest computer area wasn't working and I had to send some personal documents to an email so the guy at the front desk could print them for me, my only hope is that he deleted them afterwards since they contain sensitive information.It was the only thing that really bothered me.

Sanaa Solo - 27/10/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Did not get the room I had booked »

I booked a room with a king size bed. When I went up to the room they had given me a room with two beds. And when I called the receptionnist told me that I had two king size beds instead of one as if I was not smart enough to know what a king size bed looked like. I would have accepted the situation if they simply had apologized and told me that the type of room I booked was not available anymore, instead of treating me like a fool.

Paul S. Business - 28/09/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Dark room that smelt of smoke and was next to the hotel entrance! »

This is my second stay at your hotel and the second stay was a let down I'm afraid. The room was dark and smelt of smoke. It was also situated next reception and the hotel entrance so was a noisy at times.

Peter Families - 28/09/2018 AccorHotels certified review

Well I had a 19 day vacantion, I spent time in novotel amsterdam, hotel carlton in venice, van der valk in heerln mercure paris and marriott in hoofddorp netherlands, mercure scores the laatst

The S. F. Families - 07/09/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Friendly and helpful staff, but Room needs updating »

The staff were very nice and helpful. The quality of the privilege suite was a disappointment. Really sorry to say but small beds, one pillow each, cracks in walls, sink did not really drain, shower bracket was broken and did not have the facilities in room as described. But as the staff were so nice we would return.

Antonio Families - 25/08/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« A Very Easy way to visit Paris »

Very comfortable, very clean, very good location near the metro stop

Martin Z. Families - 13/08/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Indifference »

Paris is not the same. I heard about but I thought was not true. There is a lot of pickpockets, people trying to give your money, impolite people. I asked about subway in reception and no one alert me for those issues. I was very confident about the local. After we loose money we started to search on internet and for our surprise, it is very common in France now. I think the hotel could advise its clients. Im from Brazil and I never had money stollen there. Our first experience in France was incredible disappointed. Maybe never more. You can do better with your clients warning them about your new culture.

Stephen M. Business - 29/07/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Good stay. Value for money hotel »

Excellent stay. Well located hotel for Metro and Periferique. Great for concerts in La Villette. Parking for drivers. Restaurant ok.

Anonymous Families - 26/07/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Not great »

Room was hot (aircon allmost no effect), dark and fit for renovation, with lose toiletseat and really used and bad sleeping couch. The main bed was good. Wifi was too weak for any use. Allmost no cooling in minibar. Only pizza in the restaurant on weekends and inkompetent and slow waitering.

Ashish D. Families - 23/07/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Good quality rooms but very bad cooling in hot weather »

Good room qualidty; poor aircon cooling despite of complaining. Nice breakfast.

Colin K. Families - 07/07/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Ideal location for metro away from the city centre »

I stayed for two nights where staff were friendly, rooms were clean & tidy and far enough away from the city centre to relax. 50m walk to the metro which got you into city centre within 30 minutes

Anonymous Business - 06/07/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Not customer friendly »

Shower is leaking and so effective spray.. knob used to divert water from tap to tower not working. Asked for some support to reception / room service and the response was that nothing can be done now and will be attended to in the morning at 7 am. There is no value for money paid. Toiletry kit not available.

Paul S. Business - 29/06/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Good hotel large quite rooms »

God hotel, helpful staff and great size room that was quite. Just what I needed whilst on a business trip that had long days

H. Families - 28/06/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Disappointing »

I spent 2 nights with my wife and 2 year old baby in a privilege room which was not clean. We found a cockroach under the bed and a skeleton of a bird's leg just outside our window.

Peter M. Couples - 22/06/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« nice hotel shame you charged me twice »

the hotel was cool but WHY did you charge me twice left a bad feeling and i am still waiting to be refunded

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr MEANY, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Hotel Mercure Paris 19 Philharmonie La Villette. We are very surprised regarding the over charge. Upon check in you left a guaranty for 505.20€. We cancelled it upon check out. Upon check out we charged with your agreement your credit card for an amount of 467.38€. Please could you advise us the amount of this overcharge and also could you send us you bank statement to check this over charge. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to welcome you in the near future. Sincerely, Charlotte FOSTER│ Responsable Hébergement

Anonymous Business - 11/06/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« The hotel is average at best with less than average rooms »

I did not like this hotel. The check in staff couldn't care less that we were there. The service in the bar was miserable; hard to call it service really. The room was old and uninviting; the bed was especially bad as was the bathroom. I felt like I was staying at a really cheap dive.

Nicolas B. Couples - 04/06/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Had nice stay, but perhaps a bit overpriced »

I had a confortable stay in Mercure Philharmonie, I had an issue with AC in my room, it was treated quickly and smoothly by the staff. Staff was kind and helpful. However, I find that the pricing for my room is really high regarding what the hotel has to offer (I even had an upgrade to a suite thanks to my rewards card, and still think that if I "only" had a standard room for this price, it would have been a huge disappointment). The breakfast is the point which disappointed me the most. Lot of cutlery were missing as well as some juice / jam. It was really overpriced regarding what it had to offer. The Hotel itself is really close to subway station and parc de la Villette, a really good point. Overall I had a good experience in this hotel.

Ken Families - 30/05/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« A bit of everything »

This stay was truly a mixed experience. Upon checking in we were given room 721. When we entered the room we immediately noticed that it was very warm, and turned on the A.C. to get it cooled down. We also looked around the room. The first impression was that the room was clean, but quite dated. The curtains were ripped at the top, the bathroom counter laminate was broken, one of the hinge covers on the toilet was missing, the shower was loose and didn't properly secure the shower head, and shortly after arriving we heard a loud "bang" come from the bathroom and found that the panel under the sink covering the plumbing had simply fallen down. None of these had any functional impact on the room though. As it was already pretty late and we had just arrived from the U.S. we went out to get a quick bite to eat and then went to bed. Unfortunately though the room never seemed to cool down and sleep quality was very poor due to the warm temperature. The next morning I went to reception and informed them of the problem with the A.C. and to their credit they immediately sent up a Technician to try and fix the issue. He did something with the AC and said that in 10 - 15 minutes the room should be cooler. We were preparing to leave for a day of sightseeing, so we left the A.C. set on medium and expected to come back to a much cooler room. Unfortunately upon returning from a day of sightseeing we found that the room had not cooled off at all. I went down to reception and informed them that the A.C. was still not working and asked if they had any other rooms that we could move to, but was told that the hotel was fully booked. I then asked if they had a partner hotel that they could transfer us to, which they did not. They said they would send a technician back up to the room to try and fix the A.C. At the same time I explained that if the unit could not be fixed, and they could not accommodate us in a room with working A.C. then they would need to refund me for the rest of our booked nights and I would find a different hotel. Again, to their credit there was a Technician at our door within 5 minutes and he spent a few minutes trying to get the A.C. working, but ultimately was unable to do so. He said he would inform Reception and that they would contact me. A few minutes later Reception called and said that they had a room for us and would move us. Our new room was a completely different experience. We were booked into room 309. Upon entering the room the difference in temperature was immediately noticeable as it must have been at least 10 degrees Celsius cooler. It was also much larger and much more updated. All of the "dated" issues mentioned above were not an issue in this new room. It was simply a much nicer experience. However, it must be mentioned that this room did look over the street as opposed to the previous room which faced the back area of the hotel; so there was some additional street noise, but nothing too bad. Overall, the location of this hotel was great as it was right next to a Metro Station and a large park area across the street, the breakfast was good, parking was available, staff was responsive and helpful, and the second room we had was great. However, the internet "speed" was very poor, and obviously some of the rooms are in need of a remodel and A.C. update. So, I guess it all depends on which room you get as to what your experience will ultimately be.

Our most recent 20 reviews
See more reviews
In partnership with

Web-users rating

Other web-users rate our hotel

Book this hotel
From 95.00 EUR Non member rate
From 90.25 EUR Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
Best price guarantee How it works?
Not participating hotel As a {{fidelityCard}} member Free: become a member Le Club AccorHotels

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points
  • I do not earn points
  • I can easily convert my HuaZhu Rewards points into Le Club AccorHotels points (and vice versa)
  • I can use my Rewards points
  • I cannot use my points
  • I benefit from {{fidelityCard}} advantages
  • I benefit from advantages
  • I do not benefit from advantages
  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate
  • I cannot take advantage of the Members' rate

Our other hotels nearby

See rates