Hotel - Mercure Melbourne Albert Park
Mercure Hotel Mercure Hotel

Mercure Melbourne Albert Park

3.5/5 780 reviews
See on a map
  • The hotel has wifi WIFI/Internet Access
  • The hotel serves breakfast Breakfast
  • The hotel has a bar Bar
  • The hotel has a parking Parking
  • The hotel has a restaurant Restaurant
  • The hotel has air conditioning in rooms Air Conditioning
See rates
Best price guarantee How it works?
From
From 89.00 AUD Non member rate
From 89.00 AUD Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
0.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
See rates

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 14h00
Check out up to 11h00

Services and practical information

Paying
  • Online check-in

    Online check-in: Your arrival will be carefully prepared by our team
    Fast check-out: Simply return your key

  • WIFI/Internet Access
    • WIFI at the hotel
    • High-speed Internet
    • WIFI in the communal areas
    • WIFI in your room (Paying)
    • WIFI access (Paying)
    • Optic fiber technology provides the highest possible speed of Internet connection.
  • Parking
    • Private indoor parking (Paying)
    • Public indoor parking (Paying)
    • Bus/coach parking area (Paying)
    • Well-lit parking
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
    • Wheelchair access
    • Reduced mobility facilities
  • Babysitting on request
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Air conditioned
    • Air conditioning
    • Automatic air control
    • Manual temperature control
    • Air Conditioning
  • MELBOURNE INTL
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • Early check-in/Late check-out
    • EARLY CHECK IN FROM 8AM (Paying)
    • LATE CHECK-OUT UP TO 6PM (Paying)
  • Dry cleaning / Ironing
  • Currency exchange
  • Porter
  • Concierge

Leisure and activities

  • Swimming pool
    • Pool
    • Indoor heated pool (Nearby)
  • Well-being
    • Massage
    • Sauna
  • Babysitting on request
  • Golf  (Nearby)
    • Golf
    • Golf lessons
  • Tennis  (Nearby)
    • Outdoor tennis court
    • Tennis
  • Beach and water sports  (Nearby)
    • Boat excursions
    • Pedal boat
  • Bicycles rental  (Nearby)

Catering

  • Breakfast
  • 2 restaurant(s)
  • 1 bar(s)
  • Room service
    • Hot meals
    • Cold snacks
    • Opening hours : Week 24 HOURS
    • Opening hours : Week-end 24 HOURS

Business services

  • 19 meeting room(s)
  • Conventions hotel
  • Business centre
    • Business center with support staff (Paying)
    • Self service business centre
  • Copy/print service available
See all services

Our rooms

Warm, inviting and tastefully appointed, each of the guest rooms and suites at Mercure Melbourne Albert Park offers the perfect place to relax. With a wide variety of room configurations available, this beautiful Melbourne hotel is the ideal base for anytype of traveller - with Premium, Privilege and Family options on offer. Each room features a large work desk, a flat screen LCD with cable channels, Wi-Fi and cable internet access, in-room safe, and a modern ensuite with Mercure branded bath products.

  • 209 rooms
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Baby bed
    • 110/120 V AC
    • 220/240 V AC
    • Air conditioning
    • Emergency exit map
    • Automatic air control
    • Safe deposit box in room
    • TV with on-screen billing info
    • Telephone
    • Radio in room
    • Work desk in all rooms
    • Manual temperature control
    • WIFI in your room
    • Baby bed
    • Pay per view channel(s)
    • High speed transmission line
    • Minibar
    • Iron in room
    • Coffee/tea making facilities
    • Shower
    • Hair dryer in bathroom
    • Sprinkler in room
    • Keycard-operated door locks
    • Audible smoke alarms in rooms
    • Deadbolts and/or locks in rooms
    • Security peephole
    • Smoke alarm in room
    • Emergency info in rooms
    • Voicemail
    • Alarm clock
    • Operator wake up call
    • Automatic wake up call
Our rooms fittings

Our restaurants and bars

See all our restaurants
See all our restaurants and bars

Your meetings and events

4.0/5 AccorHotels Rating 5,711 reviews

Our guest reviews for Mercure Melbourne Albert Park

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more
tripadvisor tripadvisor
3.5/5 TripAdvisor Rating 780 reviews
Dave K. Solo - 10/12/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« convenient and comfortable »

The check-in staff were efficient and friendly, my room had everything I needed and the bed was comfy, thanks!

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Dave, Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for taking the time to give us your feedback. Wonderful to see you had such a great experience with us. Look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Kind regards, David Blaxley Hotel Operations Manager

Kym C. Friends - 07/12/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Friendly staff »

So... I cane in the day before checkin to enquire about parking my car, the concierge on duty told me ‘you just pull your car up and I’ll take care of it’ and ‘I’ll make sure you get a nice room’. I inferred from the conversation that any valet fees had been waived. There was no reference to cost for parking. When I arrived to check in I was quoted $35 for valet parking, which I can not justify so I parked on the street, and unfortunately got a parking fine! As for the room, it was clean but very old, the hot water was impossible to regulate, there was no air conditioning and if the room I was given is a ‘nice’ room then I shudder to think of what a not nice one looks like! So overall, I feel that I was lied to and my experience at the Mercure was expensive and unsatisfactory. I won’t stay there again.

Paul Business - 07/12/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Comfortable stay »

All fine

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Paul, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Melbourne Albert Park. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, David Blaxley Hotel Operations Manager

Ashlee H. Couples - 06/12/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Disappointing »

We were disappointed due to the fact we paid extra for a lake view room and we had views of trees... and a road. Also the pool was definitely not heated and we could not swim in water so cold also the spa was not working. The parking should be included in the hotel fee OR you should not charge someone if they have to leave. When staying at Novotel Paramatta we were charged $15 and that ticket allowed us to come and go as we pleased. Parking was an absolute rip off.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Good morning Justin, Thank you for taking the time to provide this feedback. Please allow me to apologies for the obstructed view of Albert Park Lake due the tree, upon your return to us we'll be sure to allocate another room to you. Please feel free to contact once you have a date/booking so we can arrange for you. As regards to our public car park, we are one of the least expensive in Melbourne plus along with our valet option have a variety of options available to our guests. Thank you for bringing these issues to our attention so we may continue to monitor these and make make improvements. David Blaxley Hotel Operations Manager

Anonymous Business - 05/12/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Noisy neighbours »

Didn't appreciate being placed in a room right next to a family with a crying child when I was clearly there for business. The walls between rooms were paper thin, which didn't help. Guests should be separated based on their needs - business travellers need their sleep!

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Jennifer, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Mercure Melbourne Albert Park. Our apologies that the room next door caused interruption throughout the evening, unfortunately we do not allocate sections of the hotel based on the different needs of our guests as we do not know the reasons behind their stay most of the time. We appreciate your sharing your concerns and we do hope that upon your return we can provide you with a better level of comfort. Sincerely, David Blaxley Hotel Operations Manager

Lauren H. Couples - 04/12/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Disappointed to say the least »

Our room was booked from 2pm - 11am. I had an uber booked and ready to take us straight from check in to the Bon Jovi and birds of Tokyo concert. However upon arriving at 5.10 we were told our rooms not available yet and waited until after 6 pm for our room. Lost our uber to the concert and missed my husbands favourite band birds of Tokyo which were playing first . He was devistated as it was his birthday gift. We are parents of 4 and his just lost his father very recently to cancer , and this was our one night out to cheer him up and celebrate his birthday. We had to wait another 40 mins for our uber because we lost the first one because our room wasn’t ready dispite the fact it was meant to be available by 2pm and we didn’t get it until after 6. It completely ruined our night. The mini bar was empty so we didn’t even have water and then when I asked for a bottle of normal water to take my medication ( I have a chronic illness which also prevents us going out much ), I was charged $20!!! For water!! For 2 waters, 2 soups and a sandwich with fries I was charged $90! The lady said to come back and things would get sorted out but all we got was our parking validated. I am super disappointed that our one night out was like this. Birds of Tokyo don’t come by Australia often and it was hard to get a ticket and my husbands birthday was ruined by missing it. He was so disheartened by the whole experience he didn’t even want to go out afterwards as the plan was to go celebrate him seeing his fav band on his birthday and bring some joy after his traumatic experience loosing his father in our family Home ( we did his palliative care in our home, so needless to say between that and 4 children , two of which have special needs we don’t get out often and he really deserved a special night). I spent a lot of money between the tickets to see them, the hotel and also transport ( even the uber we couldn’t use because the room wasn’t ready left and we got charged another $45). I’m overall disappointed. I was then told that the manager would be emailing me the next day to rectify the situation and make up for it and heard nothing. I think it’s highly unprofessional, it’s not only inconvenienced is both but actually ruined our whole night we had planned for so long. Needless to say I’d like to hear from the manager , and get this situation sorted because this really isn’t fair, it’s unprofessional, and has cost us a night out we had planned for months and looked forward to, all to leave devistated.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Lauren, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Mercure Melbourne Albert Park. I am sorry that you had a poor experience during your time here and that the hotel was partially responsible for your delay in getting to the concert. I am also extremely sorry to hear about the personal issues your partner is going through, bereavement is a devastating thing to go through. I am also sorry for the delay in my reply, I have just returned from annual leave I am sorry that the communication between our housekeeping and reception team was not effective enough and this led to you having to wait 30+ minutes in order to check in. I am meeting with my housekeeping team today to work on ways in which we can ensure that our rooms are cleaned in an acceptable amount of time. I am also sorry that you felt that our room service menu is not good value for money, I have relayed this feedback to the hotels food and beverage manager. We do not offer a mini bar in our rooms in the Mercure standardly as the hotel finds that the majority of the time this is not utilised. The water from the faucets in the room is drinkable, however if the team were aware of your medical condition then I am sorry that they did not supply you with any water. We appreciate your sharing your concerns and I am truly sorry that what should have been a pleasant birthday started off in such a negative way. The hotel and I would love to welcome both you and your partner back for a complimentary night’s stay in one of our Pullman Lake view rooms. I am sure that we will be able to deliver you a better experience if you choose to accept this offer. If you would like to discuss the matter further then please do not hesitate to contact me directly and I will be more than happy to help. Kind Regards Paul Smith Front Office Manager PULLMAN & MERCURE ALBERT PARK 65 QUEENS ROAD MELBOURNE 3004 – AUSTRALIA T. +6… M. +6… 121

Vicki F. Solo - 04/12/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Great room at a great price. »

I loved my room and the bathroom. Staff were very friendly and very helpful with my baggage, as i was wheelchair bound. They also were very obliging with a Wake-up call, and helped me to the airport bus with no hesitation. I've already recommended the Mercure at Albert Park Melbourne to a lot of people. Thank you for making my stay so comfortable.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Vicki, Thank you for choosing to stay with us at Mercure Albert Park and for taking the time to give us your feedback. Wonderful to see you had such a great experience with us and we do hope to see you again soon! Kind regards, David Blaxley Hotel Operations Manager

Darko Business - 04/12/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« BUSINESS AS USUAL »

Everything your would expect from Accor hotels, efficient service, comfortable rooms, decent breakfast selection, but for Mercure a bit pricey

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Darko, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Melbourne Albert Park. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. We do have many rates available which include a variety of included options to choose from, upon your return to us please feel free to let us know which option suits your requirements so we are able to assist as much as possible. Thank you, David Blaxley Hotel Operations Manager

Anonymous Business - 02/12/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Comfortable »

Staff friendly. Service efficient. Room good size Bed way too soft

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Margaret, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Melbourne Albert Park. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, Sincerely, David Blaxley Hotel Operations Manager

Jason C. Business - 02/12/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Somewhat disappointed »

Overall stay was pleasant, room was clean and functional, just disappointed in the bed, which was two single beds pushed together without the usual under-blanket that ensures that difference in beds is not felt. The two beds were of different hardness and without the under-blanket this was felt and extremely uncomfortable. Add to this it was disappointing to be charged $20 for parking on every entry and exit, this rate is ok, but not every time you leave and return in the same night

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Jason, Thank you very much for your feedback regarding your stay at the Mercure Melbourne Albert Park. I know that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. We'll continue to check our public parking costs to ensure we stay below all hotel s in the area. Thank you again for your feedback, David Blaxley Hotel Operations Manager

Asdf Business - 30/11/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« A bit Dowdy »

I was pleased to be staying in the Mercure as our organisation has a conference booked there next year and I wanted to see what the rooms were like, especially as we had apparently booked the Mercure side as those rooms were recently renovated. That was clearly not the case for the room I stayed in it was quite dowdy, one day was booked for me and I added another day - initially, the same room was not available and I needed to book a higher level room for the second night. Upon arrival, I was pleased to stay in the same room but it quickly became clear this was in a lower level room with no recompense for the additional cost of the higher level room.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Good morning Asdf, Thank you for recently staying with us and for providing useful feedback. I am however a little confused by your feedback and was hoping for clarification if possible, our rooms are due a refurbishment throughout 2019 so a little unsure of where you saw that they have recently been refurbished? As regards to thew higher room type for the additional night, there was no increase in the cost of this. If any further insight or confirmation details may be provided I'll investigate further. Kind regards, David Blaxley Hotel Operations Manager

Angela Business - 29/11/2018 AccorHotels certified review

The first room I was put in was enormous (2 floors) and was far too big for one person travelling alone for business. Once I was changed to a different room I was much more comfortable and thoroughly enjoyed my stay.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Angela, Thank you for choosing to stay with us at Mercure Albert Park and for taking the time to give us your feedback. Wonderful to see you had such a great experience with us. I'll be sure to pass on your feedback to our teams. Look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Until then all the best, David Blaxley Hotel Operations Manager

Mandy Business - 28/11/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Very good value for money »

Enjoyed our stay. Really appreciated getting a view of Albert Park. Windows were a bit smeary. Staff very nice.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Amanda, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Melbourne Albert Park. I know that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, David Blaxley Hotel Operations Manager

Sue R. Couples - 27/11/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« good customer service and comfortable bed »

I enjoyed the night and the staff were all very helpful. The room was nice and very comfortable bed.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Susan, Thank you very much for your outstanding ratings regarding your stay at the Mercure Melbourne Albert Park. It is always a pleasure to receive such positive feedback. I will share your ratings with our team. Thank you again for sharing your thoughts, David Blaxley Hotel Operations Manager

George Couples - 27/11/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Not very good »

Furniture looked worn out...music in bar was really bad...Breakfast was not best tomatoes were cold, eggs were under cooked, bacon tasted wierd....car service took along time...One lady at the bar serving about 20 people had to wait along time...

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear George, Thank you for choosing to stay with us at Mercure Albert Park and for taking the time to give us your feedback. I am sorry to read of the inconveniences caused to you upon arrival and throughout your stay. I have followed up with our Executive Chef and Food & Beverage Manager to ensure the issues you raised are addressed accordingly with there teams. I do sincerely apologize that you found your room to be out-dated and not to your expectations. I'll be sure to pass on your feedback to our Maintenance Department so they may rectify these immediately. We are however, pleased to advise that we are currently in the process of refreshing our guest rooms (2019). This will include installing new carpet and curtains, technology upgrade and much more. I appreciate your feedback and do hope to have the opportunity of welcoming you back in the near future to enjoy our refreshed guest rooms and facilities. Warm regards, David Blaxley Hotel Operations Manager

Maximilian Business - 26/11/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Great Location, Great Staff, Comfortable Rooms. »

From time we arrived, until we left, all was great. Check in was easy, rooms comfortable & clean and staff were great.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Max, Many thanks for sharing your recent experience. We very much value your feedback and delighted you had a wonderful stay. The team and I hope to welcome you back to the Mercure Melbourne Albert Park in the near future. Kind regards, David Blaxley Hotel Operations Manager

Katrina H. Families - 25/11/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Honestly amazing »

Staff were very friendly and helpful. Accommodation was clean and comfortable. Just had an extremely wonderful stay and I will definitely be back.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Katrina, Many thanks for sharing your recent experience and 5* rating. We very much value your feedback and delighted you had a wonderful stay. Kind regards, David Blaxley Hotel Operations Manager

Allison Business - 24/11/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Appalling room .. words fail me »

Staff great .. Room was so disgusting that I will never return or stay at any of your brands again

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Allison, Many thanks for your feedback, we do appreciate it. The rating provided by you for the hotel reflect that your stay was less than satisfactory. We sincerely apologize for the room condition issues raised and to investigate it further we would need some more information. If there is anything that you would like to share, please feel free to contact me. Kind regards, David Blaxley Hotel Operations Manager

Anonymous Families - 23/11/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Ok stay - nothing notable »

Bought a deal from Groupon - I don't remember it mentioning in the promotion that you received a very average outdated room with a bathroom in awful condition.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Dani, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Mercure Albert Park. I am very sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Mercure, we do strive to provide a superior service experience for every guest therefore your feedback is very important to us. We usually receive great comments regarding our hotel as well as our service so I am very disappointed you had this experience with us and I will share your comments with the management team so we may rectify these immediately. I appreciate you sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Kind regards, David Blaxley Hotel Operations Manager

Louise P. Couples - 23/11/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Louise P. »

Everything was up the usual standard that we expect from Accor. Steak night was great value.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Louise, Thank you very much for your outstanding ratings regarding your stay at the Mercure Melbourne Albert Park. It is always a pleasure to receive such positive feedback. I will share your ratings with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again, David Blaxley Hotel Operations Manager

Our most recent 20 reviews
See more reviews
In partnership with

Web-users rating

Other web-users rate our hotel

Book this hotel
From
From 89.00 AUD Non member rate
From 89.00 AUD Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
0.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
Best price guarantee How it works?
Not participating hotel As a {{fidelityCard}} member Free: become a member Le Club AccorHotels

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points
  • I do not earn points
  • I can easily convert my HuaZhu Rewards points into Le Club AccorHotels points (and vice versa)
  • I can use my Rewards points
  • I cannot use my points
  • I benefit from {{fidelityCard}} advantages
  • I benefit from advantages
  • I do not benefit from advantages
  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate
  • I cannot take advantage of the Members' rate

Our other hotels nearby

See rates