Hotel - Mercure Melbourne Albert Park
Mercure Hotel Mercure Hotel

Mercure Melbourne Albert Park

Our hotels AccorHotels
3.5/5 737 reviews
All hotels in Melbourne
See on a map
  • The hotel has wifi WIFI/Internet Access
  • The hotel serves breakfast Breakfast
  • The hotel has a bar Bar
  • The hotel has a parking Parking
  • The hotel has a restaurant Restaurant
  • The hotel has air conditioning in rooms Air Conditioning
See rates
Best price guarantee How it works?
From
From 104.00 AUD Non member rate
From 104.00 AUD Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
0.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
See rates

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 14h00
Check out up to 11h00
Paying

Services and practical information

  • Online check-in

    Online check-in: Your arrival will be carefully prepared by our team
    Fast check-out: Simply return your key

  • WIFI/Internet Access
    • WiFi at the hotel
    • High-speed Internet
    • WIFI in the communal areas
    • WiFi in your room (Paying)
    • WiFi access (Paying)
    • Fiber optic technology provides the highest possible speed of Internet connection.
  • Parking
    • Private indoor parking (Paying)
    • Public indoor parking (Paying)
    • Bus/coach parking area (Paying)
    • Well-lit parking
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
    • Wheelchair access
    • Reduced mobility facilities
  • Babysitting on request
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Air conditioned
    • Air conditioning
    • Automatic air control
    • Manual temperature control
    • Air Conditioning
  • MELBOURNE INTL
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • Early check-in/Late check-out
    • EARLY CHECK IN FROM 8AM (Paying)
    • LATE CHECK-OUT UP TO 6PM (Paying)
  • Dry cleaning / Ironing
  • Currency exchange
  • Porter
  • Concierge

Leisure and activities

  • Swimming pool
    • Pool
    • Indoor heated pool (Nearby)
  • Fitness centre
  • Well-being
    • Massage (Paying, Nearby)
    • Sauna
  • Babysitting on request
  • Golf  (Nearby)
    • Golf (Paying, Nearby)
    • Golf lessons (Paying, Nearby)
  • Tennis  (Nearby)
    • Outdoor tennis court (Paying, Nearby)
    • Tennis (Paying, Nearby)
  • Beach and water sports  (Nearby)
    • Boat excursions (Paying, Nearby)
    • Pedal boat (Paying, Nearby)
  • Bicycles rental  (Nearby)

Catering

  • Breakfast
  • 2 restaurant(s)
  • 1 bar(s)
  • Room service
    • Hot meals
    • Cold snacks
    • Opening hours : Week 24 HOURS
    • Opening hours : Week-end 24 HOURS

Business services

  • 19 meeting room(s)
  • Conventions hotel
  • Business centre
    • Business center with support staff (Paying)
    • Self service business centre
  • Copy/print service available
See all services

Hotel location

Our rooms

Warm, inviting and tastefully appointed, each of the guest rooms and suites at Mercure Melbourne Albert Park offers the perfect place to relax. With a wide variety of room configurations available, this beautiful Melbourne hotel is the ideal base for anytype of traveller - with Premium, Privilege and Family options on offer. Each room features a large work desk, a flat screen LCD with cable channels, Wi-Fi and cable internet access, in-room safe, and a modern ensuite with Mercure branded bath products.

  • 209 rooms
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Extra bed in room for child
  • Baby bed
    • 110/120 V AC
    • 220/240 V AC
    • Air conditioning
    • Emergency exit map
    • Automatic air control
    • Safe deposit box in room
    • TV with on-screen billing info
    • Telephone
    • Radio in room
    • Work desk in all rooms
    • Manual temperature control
    • WiFi in your room
    • Baby bed
    • Pay per view channel(s)
    • High speed transmission line
    • Minibar
    • Iron in room
    • Coffee/tea making facilities
    • Shower
    • Hair dryer in bathroom
    • Sprinkler in room
    • Keycard-operated door locks
    • Audible smoke alarms in rooms
    • Deadbolts and/or locks in rooms
    • Security peephole
    • Smoke alarm in room
    • Emergency info in rooms
    • Voicemail
    • Alarm clock
    • Operator wake up call
    • Automatic wake up call
Our rooms fittings

Our restaurants and bars

See all our restaurants
See all our restaurants and bars

Your meetings and events

4.0/5 AccorHotels Rating Based on 5,349 reviews

Our guest reviews for Mercure Melbourne Albert Park

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more
3.5/5 TripAdvisor Rating Based on 737 reviews
AccorHotels certified review
Kathleen Solo - 19/06/2018
« Comfortable stay and welcoming staff »

Concierge was very helpful. Dinner was great. Mid-week stay was very reasonably priced.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Kathleen, Thank you very much for your outstanding ratings regarding your stay at the Mercure Melbourne Albert Park. I know that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff especially our Concierge team as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services that we offer to our guests. Thank you again and we hope to see you again soon. David Blaxley Rooms Division Manager

AccorHotels certified review
A Families - 18/06/2018
« Goood stay »

Good - 2 things which we hoped for was a bath and the kettle/tea was not within sight so we didn’t know it was there.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Angelo, Thank you for providing us with useful feedback, we will continue to improve what we offer to our guests to ensure that the highest of standards are provided. Thank you again, David Blaxley Rooms Division Manager

AccorHotels certified review
Sally F. Families - 18/06/2018
« We were very pleased with our stay. »

We had an enjoyable night with our children for my birthday. The complimentary wine on arrival was such a surprise. I actually really loved this. Kids loved the pool and the breakfast the next morning ( small things for kids haha). Thank you

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Hello Sally, Thank you very much for your feedback and a belated HAPPY BIRTHDAY. I know that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services we offer to our guests. Thank you again and we do hope to see you again soon! David Blaxley Rooms Division Manager

AccorHotels certified review
Chris M. Business - 17/06/2018
« Nice hotel, nice restaurant, efficient staff »

Check-in was fast, and the room spacious and comfortable. I used the restaurant for a work related dinner, and food and service was good.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Chris, Thank you for recently staying with us and for providing useful feedback for us to work on. I know that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again, David Blaxley Rooms Division Manager

AccorHotels certified review
Yuri Business - 17/06/2018
« Good Hotel »

Good

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Yuri, Thank you very much for your outstanding ratings regarding your stay at the Mercure Melbourne Albert Park. It is always a pleasure to receive such positive feedback. I will share your ratings with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again, David Blaxley Rooms Division Manager

AccorHotels certified review
Andrew Business - 16/06/2018
« Great check in »

Good reception and a bonus upgrade- thank you

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Andrew, Thank you for wonderful feedback, we are pleased to hear that you also enjoyed the upgrade! It is always a pleasure to receive such positive feedback. I will share your ratings with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again, David Blaxley Rooms Division Manager

AccorHotels certified review
John Couples - 14/06/2018
« Very enjoyable »

We had a great time. The staff were excellent and very helpful.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear John, Thank you for wonderful feedback. It is always a pleasure to receive such positive feedback. I will share your ratings with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again, David Blaxley Rooms Division Manager

AccorHotels certified review
David Business - 14/06/2018
« short but great »

easy check in and out very large room clean old style bathroom

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear David, Thank you for recently staying with us and for providing useful feedback for us to work on. I know that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again, David Blaxley Rooms Division Manager

AccorHotels certified review
Suzy Families - 13/06/2018
« Staff friendly, helpful. Venue lovely, clean and relaxing. »

Loved the facility and the view if the lake, third time I have stayed and will return again shortly. Loved the pool and buffet breakfast.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Suzi, Thank you very much for your outstanding ratings regarding your stay at the Mercure Melbourne Albert Park. It is always a pleasure to receive such positive feedback. I will share your ratings with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our team members as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. We note that WiFi connection was an issue during your stay, please be assured that we will investigate this - if you have any additional feedback to share please do not hesitate to reply to this email. Thank you again for sharing your thoughts, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Meagan Gate Director of Sales & Marketing - Corporate & Leisure

AccorHotels certified review
Teresa S. Solo - 12/06/2018
« Excellent »

Everything was great but the windows needed a clean to improve the view of the lake. All staff were wonderful, thank you!

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Teresa, Thank you very much for your positive ratings regarding your stay at the Mercure Melbourne Albert Park. It is always a pleasure to receive such positive feedback. I will share your ratings with our team. I am sorry that the view from your room was hindered by dirty windows. We do have a regular window cleaning schedule, however, I will personally check with our maintenance team if this can be investigated. Thank you again for sharing your thoughts, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Meagan Gate Director of Sales & Marketing - Corporate & Leisure

AccorHotels certified review
Lynne V. Couples - 11/06/2018
« Wonderful short stay »

Lovely big old hotel rooms with a great view over Albert Park Lake. Reception staff were wonderful going out of their way to help with our self parking, made our stay so pleasant. Transport was an easy walk away, great Travel Zoo deal and all went perfectly.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Lynne V., Thank you very much for your outstanding review regarding your stay at the Mercure Melbourne Albert Park. It is always a pleasure to receive such positive feedback. I was pleased to hear that as a Travel Zoo customer your experience of our package was faultless. Thank you again for sharing your thoughts, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, David Blaxley Rooms Division Manager

AccorHotels certified review
Sandip Families - 11/06/2018
« Excellent »

Thank you very much. Actually I stuffed up my booking, We were planning to visit there on 08/06 but my booking was for 08/09 which was mistake from my side. But staff honoured my booking. Thanks again

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Sandip B., Thank you very much for your outstanding ratings regarding your stay at the Mercure Melbourne Albert Park. It is always a pleasure to receive such positive feedback. I was pleased to read our team were helpful in helping you fix your booking error. Thank you again for sharing your thoughts, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, David Blaxley Rooms Division Manager

TripAdvisor review
Couples - 11/06/2018
« Great Night at the Mecure »

We arrived early at the hotel and greeted by a very friendly receptionist who told us our room was not quite ready but if we cared to leave our bags and have a walk around or a coffee she would call us within the half hour. When we were called we were told that our bags are already in our room our room was on the fourth floor and great views over the park. Breakfast was a buffet was good but I thought the bacon was very poor excellent service from staff I would highly recommend hotel, which is a short ride by tram to the city or St Kilda

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear alexthomson2018, Thank you for leaving your detailed review on your recent stay experience with us. It is a pleasure to read how our friendly reception team welcomed you to the hotel and even though your room was not ready you felt well-cared for from this moment on. I will be sure to share this feedback with our team. I was disappointed to hear that the bacon at breakfast was poor. I will be advising our Executive Chef on this feedback so we can investigate this further and ensure it is rectified as soon as possible. Thank you for mentioning how easy it is to access the city and St Kilda from our hotel, this is really helpful information for future travellers and often something travellers don't realise prior to booking our property. I hope we can welcome you back to the hotel again soon. Kind regards, Meagan

AccorHotels certified review
Glenn G. Couples - 10/06/2018
« Good staff, nice room . »

Staff friendly and efficient, room clean and comfortable.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Glenn G., Thank you very much for your outstanding ratings regarding your stay at the Mercure Melbourne Albert Park. It is always a pleasure to receive such positive feedback. I will share your ratings with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your thoughts, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, David Blaxley Rooms Division Manager

AccorHotels certified review
Simon Business - 05/06/2018
« Exactly what I needed after a long day, nice rooms and plenty of open space / lounge and easy parking. »

Great! Was near where my meetings were, easy to check in and park. Nice room and the lounge area downstairs was great, lots of room to relax.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Simon F., Thank you very much for your review regarding your stay at the Mercure Melbourne Albert Park. It is always a pleasure to receive such positive feedback. It is lovely to hear you enjoyed our spacious lobby area and found your room relaxing after a long day. Thank you again for sharing your thoughts, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, David Blaxley Rooms Division Manager

AccorHotels certified review
Harry P. Couples - 05/06/2018
« very good »

enjoyable

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Harry Papakalodoukas, Thank you very much for your outstanding ratings regarding your stay at the Mercure Melbourne Albert Park. It is always a pleasure to receive such positive feedback. I will share your ratings with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your thoughts, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, David Blaxley Rooms Division Manager

AccorHotels certified review
Allana Couples - 04/06/2018
« Wonderful »

Fantastic experience. Staff were wonderful, in particular Elisa who was extremely helpful and had wonderful customer service. A fantastic asset to the staff team!

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Allana S., Thank you very much for your outstanding ratings regarding your stay at the Mercure Melbourne Albert Park. It is always a pleasure to receive such positive feedback. Thank you for mentioning Elisa, we are very lucky to have such a fantastic team at the hotel. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your thoughts, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, David Blaxley Rooms Division Manager

AccorHotels certified review
Rajeev Business - 04/06/2018
« I was overcharged for my stay »

Everything was great except you guys overcharged my credit card. I asked to be sent a email invoice and did not receive one.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Rajeev D., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Mercure Melbourne Albert Park. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Mercure, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. I am sorry that you didn't receive your invoice on the day of check out and I have now forwarded this on to you. In your feedback you say you have been double charged for your stay, having reviewed your reservation information I cannot see the incorrect charged. It would be great if you could provide me with further information so I could rectify this situation as soon as possible. Apologies for any inconvenience this is causing you. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Kind Regards Paul Smith Front Office Manager

AccorHotels certified review
Pip Solo - 03/06/2018
« Nice location and comfortable room, would have liked hotter water »

The hotel is close to the tram line, which is convenient. The room was clean and well maintained. There was a nice view of the lake. The only negative feedback is that my shower was luke warm. I didn't use the restaurants, gym or pool. Affordable rate for what I got.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Philippa B., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Melbourne Albert Park. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback on our location, room product and service. I am sorry to hear that your shower temperature was not correct and I will be sure to share your comments with our maintenance team for an immediate solution. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope we have the opportunity to welcome you back in future to ensure your next visit will be faultless. Sincerely, David Blaxley Rooms Division Manager

AccorHotels certified review
Natasha Solo - 03/06/2018
« Friendly welcoming staff disappointing room »

Lots of great things but just a few bad things that really were annoying Heater in the room would not turn down. Even after the person came to fix it It was still not changing temperature. The window that I opened to try to cool the room down would not wind shut so I had put up with the noise of having it open

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Natasha C., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Mercure Melbourne Albert Park. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Mercure, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. I am extremely sorry to hear about the issue you had regarding the temperature in your room and that your window could not be closed. The team should have acted promptly upon receiving this information to ensure that the rest of your stay was more to your liking. If you do decide to come and stay with us here again please feel free to contact me directly and I will be more than happy to organize a complimentary upgrade for you. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Kind Regards Paul Smith Front Office Manager

Our most recent 20 reviews
See more reviews
In partnership with

Web-users rating

Other web-users rate our hotel

Book this hotel
From
From 104.00 AUD Non member rate
From 104.00 AUD Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
0.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
Best price guaranteeHow it works?
Not participating hotel As a {{fidelityCard}} member Free: become a member Le Club AccorHotels

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points
  • I do not earn points
  • I can easily convert my HuaZhu Rewards points into Le Club AccorHotels points (and vice versa)
  • I can use my Rewards points
  • I cannot use my points
  • I benefit from {{fidelityCard}} advantages
  • I benefit from advantages
  • I do not benefit from advantages
  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate
  • I cannot take advantage of the Members' rate

Our other hotels nearby

At 0 m Pullman Melbourne Albert Park
Pullman Melbourne Albert Park Hotel
From
From 154.00 AUD Non member rate
From 154.00 AUD Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
0.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
At 1.8 km Novotel Melbourne St Kilda
Novotel Melbourne St Kilda Hotel
From
From 154.00 AUD Non member rate
From 154.00 AUD Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
0.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
At 2 km The Como Melbourne - MGallery by Sofitel
The Como Melbourne - MGallery by Sofitel
From
From 202.00 AUD Non member rate
From 202.00 AUD Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
0.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
At 3.4 km Quay West Suites Melbourne
Quay West Suites Melbourne
From
From 179.00 AUD Non member rate
From 179.00 AUD Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
0.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
All our hotels in MELBOURNE
See rates