The Sebel Kiama Harbourside 4 stars

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5 1,205 reviews
The Sebel Kiama Harbourside
See on a map
+ 15 Services
Book this hotel

Room 1

Number of guests
Children's age
Best price guarantee How it works?

Le Club AccorHotels

Free: become a member

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points

  • I can use my Rewards points

  • I benefit from advantages

  • I cannot take advantage of the Members' rate

Hotel extras

  • Located in the heart of Kiama overlooking the beautiful Kiama Harbour

  • Spacious and comfortable accommodation with Ocean, Town and Garden views

  • Yves, a contemporary and chic french bistro!

  • One Fitness, a vibrant and empowering 24/7 on-site gym

  • 1871 heritage listed bluestone conference, meeting and events centre

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 14h00

Check out up to 11h00

Paying

Services and practical information
  • WIFI/Internet Access
  • Parking
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Air conditioned
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • Early check-in/Late check-out
  • Cash machine
Catering
  • Breakfast
  • 1 bar(s)
  • Room service
Leisure and activities
  • Bicycles rental (Nearby)
Business services
  • 4 meeting room(s)
  • Conventions hotel
  • Copy/print service available

Hotel location

The Sebel Kiama Harbourside

31 Shoalhaven Street
2533
kiama
australia

Tel: +61242307500

Fax: (+61)2/42324244

Contact email

Check-in from 14h00

Check out up to 11h00

  • By plane

    WOLLONGONG At 18km / 11.18 miles

  • By train

    KIAMA At 0.5km / 0.31 miles

GPS :-34.669172, 150.855327

Our accommodations

Superior Room 1 King Bed

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 30
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Mini Bar

Accessible Room 1 King Bed

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 26
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Mini Bar

Superior Room 1 King Bed and Balcony

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 35
  • Most of the accommodation: Balcony *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Mini Bar

Deluxe Room 1 King Bed Harbour View

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 35
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Mini Bar

Deluxe Room 1 King Bed Ocean View and Balcony

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 40
  • Most of the accommodation: Balcony *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Mini Bar

Superior Family Room 1 King and 2 Single Beds

  • Max. number of persons: 4
  • Area: From 40
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Mini Bar

Studio 1 King Bed

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 40
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Mini Bar

1 Bedroom Apartment 1 King and 2 Single Beds

  • Max. number of persons: 4
  • Area: From 60
  • Most of the accommodation: Balcony *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Mini Bar

2 Bedroom Apartment 1 King and 2 Single Beds

  • Max. number of persons: 4
  • Area: From 120
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Mini Bar

Our restaurants and bars

Yves

Photo non contractuelle / Strictly non binding

Yves is a contemporary and chic conversion of a traditional French Bistro. The beverages; glamorous cocktails and extended champagne and Rose list's. It represent's the very best of relaxed South Coast Style.

Lunch

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Dinner

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Your meetings and events

Our meeting rooms

  • Number of meeting rooms: 4

  • Maximum size: 160

  • Maximum capacity: 150 people

  • Maximum banquet capacity: 130 people

Find out more

Our guest reviews for
The Sebel Kiama Harbourside

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

AccorHotels Rating 4.4/5

3,822 reviews

tripadvisor tripadvisor

TripAdvisor Rating 4.0/5

1,205 reviews

TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence
Certificate of excellence 2019

Unexpected delight

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

Happiness16597438600 Business - 19/08/2019 TripAdvisor review

I choose the Sebel at Kiama as I had business in Nowra and it was the closest ACCOR property. It is a decision that I definitely am not regretting. The staff were all wonderful including Emma at check in. It is in a great and beautiful location close to everything in Kiama. I will definitely be back.

Hi, We appreciate you taking the time to write a review in regards to your recent stay with us here at The Sebel Harbourside Kiama. I am pleased you loved staying at our property. Emma is a well loved member of our team and continues to provide exceptional customer service to our guests. I will pass this feedback on to her as she will highly appreciate it. Thankyou again for sharing your experience with us and we hope you visit us again soon!

Nice room and good view

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Stephen Couples - 16/08/2019 AccorHotels review

Staff were friendly and helpful

Dear Stephen, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay here at The Sebel Harbourside Kiama. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope you visit us again soon. Sincerely, Amber Bowmer Guest Services Manager

Lovely room and service in a beautiful location

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Terry Couples - 16/08/2019 AccorHotels review

We spent 3 wonderful days at the Sebel celebrating a wedding anniversary. The room, service, and location were ideal. We particularly enjoyed the breakfast view over Black Beach and Kiama Harbour. We were surprised with a complementary bottle of bubbly and a card on the day of our anniversary which was a nice touch.

Dear Terry G., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay here at The Sebel Harbourside Kiama. I am pleased you both chose to spend your wedding anniversary with us and had an amazing stay. Our view over the Harbour is one of our most favourite features, and is incredibly beautiful in the morning! Thank you again for sharing your wedding anniversary with us and we hope you visit us again soon. Sincerely, Amber Bowmer Guest Services Manager

Overnighter.

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Sally Couples - 15/08/2019 AccorHotels review

We were travelling south and needed a place to stay overnight. We drove into Kiama and loved the township, so we drove around to find somewhere to stay. The Sebel stood out and we walked in from the street to see if there was a room available- there was. Great service and hospitality. Great room, spacious and clean. We enjoyed our stay.

Dear Sally, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay here at The Sebel Harbourside Kiama. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback and what a happy spontaneous stop in! We pride ourselves on our customer service and hospitality, and I am glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope you visit us again soon. Sincerely, Amber Bomwer Guest Services Manager

Perfect

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Gabriella Couples - 15/08/2019 AccorHotels review

We very much enjoyed our 2 night stay. The room was perfect. As was check-in and check-out anx everything in between. The staff were super friendly and accommodating. The trout dish and fish stew at Yves restaurant was delicious

Dear Gabriella & Angelo, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay here at The Sebel Harbourside Kiama. I am pleased you enjoyed your stay right from check-in! I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope you visit us again. Sincerely, Amber Bowmer Guest Services Manager

Stay spoilt by being woken at 6 am by constant banging possibly from the gym

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Mary N. Couples - 15/08/2019 AccorHotels review

I have previously sent a response - don’t know where it went!! Our stay was as ever very nice until we were woken at 6 am by very loud banging which lasted approx 30 minutes. I think this noise came from the gym. Another guest mentioned this to me and assumed the same. We often stay at the hotel and this hasn’t happened before. I mentioned it to staff on checkout

Very enjoyable stay.

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Anonymous Couples - 13/08/2019 AccorHotels review

Great location with excellent parking facilities. Hotel provides all facilities and you did not have to leave the hotel if you did not want to. Breakfast was fantastic. Dinner was great and reasonably priced.

Dear David, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay here at The Sebel Harbourside Kiama. I am pleased you had a wonderful stay with us! Thank you for sharing your experience, and we hope you visit us again soon. Sincerely, Amber Bowmer Guest Services Manager

Excellent staff and good room

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Victoria H. Couples - 13/08/2019 AccorHotels review

Angela Bowmer, Guest Services Manager made sure my husband’s birthday was celebrated. Angela personally brought up a cheese plate and red wine. Very impressed by this gesture.

What a lovely place to stay in

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Natascha H. Couples - 08/08/2019 AccorHotels review

Really friendly staff, great location in a lovely holiday feel little town, great breakfast and lovely view from breakfast spot, anytime again, thank you very much

Dear Natascha, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay here at The Sebel Harbourside Kiama. I am pleased you enjoyed your stay and experienced everything we have to offer. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope you visit us again soon. Sincerely, Amber Bowmer Guest Services Manager

Great service, and friendly staff

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Bill B. Couples - 07/08/2019 AccorHotels review

Check in was easy and quick. Room was up to great standard. Staff of the Hotel very welcoming.

Dear Bill, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at The Sebel Harbourside Kiama. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope you stay with us again soon. Sincerely, Amber Bowmer Guest Services Manager
Customer review rating 4.4/5

Tc Friends - 07/08/2019 AccorHotels review

We were given the wrong room the first night and the second night the plumbing was not working in the room. The bathroom basin was clogged and there was a foul smell.

Dear Hatice W., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Sebel Harbourside Kiama. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. Looking in to your reservation, I apologies you were checked into the wrong room type, we had actually given you a complimentary upgrade to a bigger room then the one booked. I am sorry we didn't realise that it was a balcony room you were wanting. I also apologies for the maintenance complications you experienced. Upon your departure our maintenance management team were informed of the issues and were able to resolve them. I hope one day in the future, you will give us the opportunity to restore your faith in us. If you do choose to stay with us again, please contact myself directly and I will personally look after your reservation. Kind Regards, Amber Bowmer Guest Services Manager
Customer review rating 4.4/5

Solo B. W. Business - 07/08/2019 AccorHotels review

Staff were courteous and helpful, room was clean and comfortable however the restaurant offerings for both dinner and breakfast were below par and not value for money, with room service options also disappointing. As statef in previous feedback, new restaurant needs urgent review.

Wonderful relaxing getaway.

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Ang Families - 07/08/2019 AccorHotels review

We loved every minute of our stay. We loved the comfy king bed, the breakfast was delicious and the view of the harbour was beautiful. We would love to come back again, it was wonderful.

Hi Ang, We very much appreciate you taking the time to provide us with comments regarding your stay here at The Sebel Harbourside Kiama. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. We are glad you enjoyed every element of your stay. We do our best to ensure our guests are able to relax and unwind on their little getaways. Thank you again for sharing your experience. We would love to have you back and you visit us again soon. Sincerely, Amber Bowmer Guest Services Manager
Customer review rating 4.4/5

Harvey M. Friends - 06/08/2019 AccorHotels review

ok lovely breakfast the room was comfortable but ordinary

Dear Harvey M., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Sebel Harbourside Kiama. I am sorry that your experience did not meet all your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. You will be very pleased to hear that the hotel will be undergoing refurbishments very soon. All the hotel rooms will be getting a refresh. I hope after these works have been completed, you will give us a chance to restore your faith in us. Again, thank you for sharing your recent stay with us. Kind Regards, Amber Bowmer Guest Services Manager

A top night

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Jason E. Couples - 05/08/2019 AccorHotels review

Great nite not long enough

Dear Jason, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay here at The Sebel Harbourside Kiama. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. Unfortunately getaways never feel long enough, but time always goes fast when you are having fun. I am pleased you enjoyed your stay! Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope you visit us gain soon. Sincerely, Amber Bowmer Guest Services Manager
Customer review rating 4.4/5

Ric M. Business - 05/08/2019 AccorHotels review

Short but very comfortable

Dear Rick, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay here at The Sebel Harbourside Kiama. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Amber Bowmer Guest Services Manager

Lovely stay

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Andrea H. Business - 04/08/2019 AccorHotels review

Friendly team, large room, no real concerns

Dear Andrea, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay here at The Sebel Harbourside Kiama. We strive to continuously improve the quality of our services, so I am pleased you enjoyed your stay. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope you visit us again soon. Sincerely, Amber Bowmer Guest Services Manager

Pleasant stay

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Anonymous Families - 04/08/2019 AccorHotels review

Staff were lovely. Breakfast was delish! Room was ok.. felt more like a standard hotel room.. maybe a bit dated? Bathroom was annoying having no vanity space. Room rate was quite high in comparison to the room quality.

Great getaway

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Ted R. Couples - 02/08/2019 AccorHotels review

Our experienced commenced with a conversation with the delightful Emma to secure our booking. We arrived early but our room was ready and checkin was extremely smooth. Our room was perfect with a view over the harbour. We had breakfast each morning - enough variety for every taste. All staff were very helpful and friendly. Check out was just as smooth. We would definitely recommend the Sebel Kiama. We must admit we have stayed there previously but the service and friendly staff make it an easy decision to return.

it was very comfortable

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Terry P. Couples - 02/08/2019 AccorHotels review

the room was great and the staff were great

Dear Trudy and Terry, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay here at the The Sebel Harbourside Kiama. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Amber Bowmer Guest Services Manager
Our most recent 20 reviews

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Our other hotels nearby

All our hotels in kiama