Hotel - The Sebel Kiama Harbourside
The Sebel Hotel The Sebel Hotel

The Sebel Kiama Harbourside

Our hotels AccorHotels
4.0/5 1,063 reviews
All hotels in Kiama
See on a map
  • The hotel has wifi WIFI/Internet Access
  • The hotel serves breakfast Breakfast
  • The hotel has a bar Bar
  • The hotel has a parking Parking
  • The hotel has a restaurant Restaurant
  • The hotel has air conditioning in rooms Air Conditioning
See rates
Best price guarantee How it works?
From
From 199.00 AUD Non member rate
From 199.00 AUD Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
0.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
See rates

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 14h00
Check out up to 11h00
Paying

Services and practical information

  • WIFI/Internet Access
    • WiFi at the hotel
    • WIFI in the communal areas
    • WiFi access
  • Parking
    • Private indoor parking
    • Public outdoor parking
    • Public indoor parking
    • Bus/coach parking area
    • Well-lit parking
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
    • Reduced mobility rooms
    • Wheelchair access
    • Reduced mobility facilities
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Air conditioned
    • Air conditioning
    • Manual temperature control
    • Air Conditioning
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • EARLY CHECK IN FROM 10AM

Leisure and activities

  • Bicycle hire facilities  (Nearby)

Catering

  • Breakfast
  • 1 restaurant(s)
  • 1 bar(s)
  • Room service
    • Opening hours : Week 06:00 - 22:00
    • Opening hours : Week-end 06:00 - 22:00

Business services

  • 4 meeting room(s)
  • Conventions hotel
  • Copy/print service available
See all services

Hotel location

Our rooms

  • 80 rooms
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • 4 rooms for people with reduced mobility
    • 220/240 V AC
    • Air conditioning
    • TV with on-screen billing info
    • Telephone
    • Radio in room
    • Manual temperature control
    • Pay per view channel(s)
    • Minibar
    • Iron in room
    • Coffee/tea making facilities
    • Shower
    • Hair dryer in bathroom
    • Keycard-operated door locks
    • Audible smoke alarms in rooms
    • Smoke alarm in room
    • Emergency info in rooms
    • Alarm clock
    • Operator wake up call
Our rooms fittings

Our restaurants and bars

See all our restaurants and bars

Your meetings and events

4.4/5 AccorHotels Rating Based on 2,722 reviews

Our guest reviews for The Sebel Kiama Harbourside

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more
4.0/5 TripAdvisor Rating Based on 1,063 reviews
TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence Certificate of excellence 2017
TripAdvisor review
Couples - 23/04/2018
« south coast break »

Highly recommend the Sebel Harbouside Kiama , fabulous location! close to attractions in Kiama, some within in walking distance. A beautiful property, great staff and service! amazing ocean views, wouldn't stay anywhere else!

TripAdvisor review
Friends getaway - 21/04/2018
« Weekend away »

Hotel was great rooms nice and big staff helpful breakfast very good would have liked the restaurant where we had breakfast to be able to be used for lunch or dinner as it has a nice veiw and the one downstairs was very noisy on the friday night .

AccorHotels certified review
Pallavi Business - 20/04/2018
« Fantastic food and friendly staff »

Stayed for a 3 day conference, and the food was fantastic. Staff were super friendly and helpful. The room was very nice, but bed a little lumpy. Nice location, beautiful building, worth the stay

AccorHotels certified review
Anonymous Business - 20/04/2018
« Didn't exceedm expectations »

Pleasant enough, the one frustrating thing is the elevator, too small, and only one, not ideal when you have multiple conference groups, on more than one occasion we had to wait for the lift 3 times just to get to our room

AccorHotels certified review
Gaye M. Friends - 20/04/2018
« Our visit to the Sebel Kiama was fuss fre from checkin to checkout »

The hotel is in such a convenient location and was great for a mini break .

AccorHotels certified review
Jennifer G. Business - 19/04/2018
« The catering staff were fantastic, but having a cockroach in my bed did not impress. »

I stayed as part of a Prosci course. The venue was perfect. The staff were very attentive to our needs and the food was spectacular. I know it is difficult to prevent creepy crawlies, but having a German (Brown ) cockroach in my bed was destressing. I was not able to kill it. After sighting this I used a new cup for my tea in the morning instead of the used one that was out all night (as I could not be sure the cockroach had been in it. When I returned to my room after it had been serviced the cups , glasses and spoon I had used was clean but face up on the bench. Therefore I needed to clean theses again before using. Previous room tidies had place them back in the cupboard upside down.

AccorHotels certified review
Ken Couples - 18/04/2018
« very nice appointed room »

Both staff and room was great. the only thing that let the whole visitation down slightly was the restaurant (blue Diamond. The breakfast was just ok, stodgy baked beans, chewy luke warm bacon, soggy deep fries potatoes ext. Table we sat at was not clean, just a quick rub down with a dry cloth, not ggod.

AccorHotels certified review
Sheridan Couples - 17/04/2018
« Lovely Overnight in Kiama »

We had a lovely night's stay at the Sebel. The staff were extremely helpful and friendly. The location and services are great.

AccorHotels certified review
Anonymous Business - 16/04/2018
« Ok »

I would rate it as average. Reception on our welcome was average and a little unfriendly. On getting to our rooms I called reception for the WiFi code to be told it was in the pocket with the room cards. While on hold we both looked only to find 2 room cards and a blank piece of paper. We also found a letter addressed to 'Mr May" - not us! The room was clean but nothing to write home about.

AccorHotels certified review
Cary Couples - 16/04/2018
« Staff at reception was not good. »

Rooms reasonable. Reception Staff not good. Room rate expensive.

AccorHotels certified review
Andrew Solo - 15/04/2018

Overall, very good. Helpful and flexible staff.

TripAdvisor review
Couples - 14/04/2018
« Kiama short break »

Our second trip to Kiama in some years. Very hot weather. The Blowhole obliged us this time and was a terrific sight. Enjoyed the hotel. All the staff very good except couldn't get an omelette for breakfast.

AccorHotels certified review
Julie Couples - 12/04/2018
« We enjoyed our stay over 2 nights. »

Room was spacious & clean. Dining facilities were good.

AccorHotels certified review
Anonymous Solo - 11/04/2018
« I had a great time. »

Thought the staff were lovely, the room was clean and had a great time.

AccorHotels certified review
Pui T. L. Families - 11/04/2018
« It was approachable, helpful and secured »

Approachable staff were willing to help and attended to customer concerns in a welcome and secured environment.

AccorHotels certified review
Calum H. Couples - 10/04/2018
« No complaints »

spacious well appointed rooms, professional & attentive staff, great location.

AccorHotels certified review
Karelle R. Friends - 10/04/2018
« excellent »

VERY RELAXING EVERYTHING CLOSE BY GREAT SERVICE

AccorHotels certified review
M R. Couples - 09/04/2018
« O/K but nothing outstanding »

finding the car park was not easy. Once in there, not easy to understand there was more space below. When you book you should be allocated a space as the hotel had a wedding and a number of people attending the wedding took up parking but did not stay at the hotel. This was a special occasion, my wife's birthday however; I paid more than top $ for an average room with half a view and wedding going on down. I have paid considerably less for a great room with a great room in Sydney and interstate. Reception was fine. Restaurant was good but; I would not stay again as it was not the special I was looking for at the cost I was more than prepared to pay for special.

AccorHotels certified review
Belinda Friends - 09/04/2018
« Another enjoyable stay »

My stay at the hotel was for a family wedding and was enjoyable. The standards and experience were consistent with my previous visits/stays at the hotel. A few issues with the door to my room on this occasion which were manageable but a little inconvenient at times.

AccorHotels certified review
Lisa Families - 04/04/2018
« Pleasant, »

Hotel was nice. Room facilities good. Disappointed that room was so close to railway line. Door keys unreliable. Needed re-programming several times which was annoying. Food at wedding reception on site was good. Wifi unreliable in far end of building

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Peter, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the The Sebel Harbourside Kiama. I am sorry that not all aspects of your stay met your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. We have a variety of rooms all with different outlooks. If you choose to return to the hotel in future, please do not hesitate to contact our friendly reservations team who would happily explain the various room types we have available as well as their view for you. Thank you for your feedback regarding the door locks. We have identified this as a reoccurring issue and are happy to advise that all of our door locks will be replaced with more user friendly technology in the very near future. We have recently upgraded our Wi-Fi system so I am surprised to hear of the issues you were facing. I will discuss your comments with our Maintenance Manager to investigate why you were experiencing unreliable connectivity. Despite the above I am pleased to hear that you did enjoy your room as well as your meal at the wedding. Once again, I would like to thank you for your feedback and I hope you give us another opportunity to better serve you in the future. Sincerely, Michelle Preston Guest Services Manager

Our most recent 20 reviews
See more reviews
In partnership with

Web-users rating

Other web-users rate our hotel

Book this hotel
From
From 199.00 AUD Non member rate
From 199.00 AUD Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
0.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
Best price guaranteeHow it works?
Not participating hotel As a {{fidelityCard}} member Free: become a member Le Club AccorHotels

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points
  • I do not earn points
  • I can easily convert my HuaZhu Rewards points into Le Club AccorHotels points (and vice versa)
  • I can use my Rewards points
  • I cannot use my points
  • I benefit from {{fidelityCard}} advantages
  • I benefit from advantages
  • I do not benefit from advantages
  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate
  • I cannot take advantage of the Members' rate

Our other hotels nearby

At 7.8 km Mercure Gerringong Resort
Mercure Gerringong Resort
From
From 134.00 AUD Non member rate
From 134.00 AUD Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
0.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
At 29 km Novotel Wollongong Northbeach
Novotel Wollongong Northbeach Hotel
From
From 152.00 AUD Non member rate
From 152.00 AUD Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
0.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
All our hotels in KIAMA
See rates