Hotel - The Sebel Kiama Harbourside
The Sebel Hotel The Sebel Hotel

The Sebel Kiama Harbourside

Our hotels AccorHotels
4.0/5 1,080 reviews
All hotels in Kiama
See on a map
  • The hotel has wifi WIFI/Internet Access
  • The hotel serves breakfast Breakfast
  • The hotel has a bar Bar
  • The hotel has a parking Parking
  • The hotel has a restaurant Restaurant
  • The hotel has air conditioning in rooms Air Conditioning
See rates
Best price guarantee How it works?
From
From 199.00 AUD Non member rate
From 199.00 AUD Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
0.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
See rates

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 14h00
Check out up to 11h00
Paying

Services and practical information

  • WIFI/Internet Access
    • WiFi at the hotel
    • WIFI in the communal areas
    • WiFi access
  • Parking
    • Private indoor parking
    • Public outdoor parking
    • Public indoor parking
    • Bus/coach parking area
    • Well-lit parking
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
    • Reduced mobility rooms
    • Wheelchair access
    • Reduced mobility facilities
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Air conditioned
    • Air conditioning
    • Manual temperature control
    • Air Conditioning
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • Early check-in/Late check-out
    • EARLY CHECK IN FROM 10AM (Paying)
    • LATE CHECK-OUT UP TO 4PM (Paying)
  • Cash machine

Leisure and activities

  • Bicycles rental  (Nearby)

Catering

  • Breakfast
  • 1 restaurant(s)
  • 1 bar(s)
  • Room service
    • Opening hours : Week 06:00 - 22:00
    • Opening hours : Week-end 06:00 - 22:00

Business services

  • 4 meeting room(s)
  • Conventions hotel
  • Copy/print service available
See all services

Hotel location

Our rooms

  • 78 rooms
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • 4 rooms for people with reduced mobility
    • 220/240 V AC
    • Air conditioning
    • TV with on-screen billing info
    • Telephone
    • Radio in room
    • Manual temperature control
    • Pay per view channel(s)
    • Minibar
    • Iron in room
    • Coffee/tea making facilities
    • Shower
    • Hair dryer in bathroom
    • Keycard-operated door locks
    • Audible smoke alarms in rooms
    • Smoke alarm in room
    • Emergency info in rooms
    • Alarm clock
    • Operator wake up call
Our rooms fittings

Our restaurants and bars

See all our restaurants and bars

Your meetings and events

4.4/5 AccorHotels Rating Based on 2,872 reviews

Our guest reviews for The Sebel Kiama Harbourside

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more
4.0/5 TripAdvisor Rating Based on 1,080 reviews
TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence Certificate of excellence 2018
AccorHotels certified review
Cathy M. Solo - 13/06/2018

One of the best places I have stayed had a wonderful stay. Staff were extremely friendly and helpful

AccorHotels certified review
David F. Friends - 11/06/2018
« Sad. Will not stay at any other Accor hotels in any of my world travels »

The reason I haven't responded as to busy an was furious about paying so much for a so called 5 star hotel. Have stayed at 3 other hotels in Kiama in the past for nearly 1/3 the price an cleaner an better. Was one of my best friends weddings an for the sake of simplicity decided to stay there an enjoy the wedding. Bathroom silicone edges were yellow an mouldy. Bathroom was dirty in general. No where to put any of own toiletries in bathroom an this is self contained apartment. Oven, stove top was dirty Have photos of this to. Pots in cupboard still had food scraps in bottom of saucepan that needed to be scrubbed to remove before cooking. Lift stopped working. No instructions given an fire doors then open an jambes open (which is illegal) leading to a side bush track in the dark. 24hr reception an no one there on two occasions in calling reception. All this money for a room with a view to a very busy passing footpath. No wi-fi to tv unless paid for at silly rates to watch netflix etc, even @ some $300 a night Other points Im not going on about, wasted enough time on this. Will just stay at other cleaner hotels in area.

AccorHotels certified review
James Couples - 11/06/2018
« Fantastic »

It was really good

TripAdvisor review
Couples - 11/06/2018
« Room with a view but to noavil no salt air! »

We booked a harbour view room, which had great views of the harbour but no windows or sliding doors that opened. You go away to experience the location, to take in the sights, sounds and the smell of fresh salt air. I love Kiama and wanted to experience that. If I had known that prior I would of booked the cheaper rooms with no view that has a balcony.

AccorHotels certified review
Rodney T. Couples - 09/06/2018
« mr »

the only item that caused me some concern was that in bed that night I felt a sharp pain to my back I looked but found nothing that could have caused the mark I have since worried that it could have been caused by a needle or seringe that may have been left in the bed may problem is that if this wes the problem I will have to get my blood checked . could you have the centre of the mattress checkedand let me know the result

AccorHotels certified review
Happy A. C. Families - 08/06/2018
« Great place to relax& great service »

Very friendly service

AccorHotels certified review
C. Families - 07/06/2018
« Convenient location, great to have good safe parking, friendly helpful staff, good restaurant, would stay again. »

On arrival was told that our reservation had been cancelled several months earlier. Wild panic. However your reception staff saved the day by finding what was we believe the last available room and traced the problem to ATL (? Australian Travel?) who had cancelled the reservation for some unknown reason. Problem solved by your staff but a scary moment. We enjoyed Kiama.

AccorHotels certified review
Harry J. Couples - 07/06/2018

We were very happy to stay at the Sebel Hotel the staff were very helpful and solved all our questions 100%

AccorHotels certified review
Andrew B. Families - 07/06/2018
« Mr Andrew B. »

As 4 star hotel all was fine but it is not 5 star

TripAdvisor review
Couples - 07/06/2018
« Run down, sterile »

Was really disappointed with this hotel. The rooms were sterile, the furniture chipped and chairs and couch stained. Such a shame this property has not been maintained. Especially considering the beautiful location. It was SOOO overpriced for what it is. To add to this my husband left a very expensive jumper I bought overseas as a birthday present, hanging on the back of a chair in the room when we checked out. Sadly the jumper has gone missing. Completely out fault for leaving but at the price we paid for the room and the well valued Accor and Sebel brand I was surprised that it ‘went missing’. And th staff didn’t seem to care and made no effort to follow up. I really hope the new GM literally cleans the place up.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Hi, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience of your recent stay at The Sebel Harbourside Kiama. First of all, I am very sorry to hear that your room did not meet your expectations. Please accept my sincerest apologies. In the near future we will be doing a major refurbishment of our hotel rooms which we are very excited for. I am positive that should you return post refurbishment your confidence will be greatly restored in the quality of our facilities and the service we provide. On another note, I have followed up with our housekeeping team and have located your sweater. I have left a message on your phone this morning regarding this. Please contact the hotel when possible that way we can arrange to have your sweater posted back to you. Once again, thank you for taking the time to share your experience of The Sebel Harbourside Kiama and I hope that you give us another opportunity in the future to restore your faith in our hotel. Kind regards, Michelle Preston Operations Manager - Guest Services (02) 4230-7500

AccorHotels certified review
Bernie P. Couples - 05/06/2018
« Generally satisifed, room and full buffet breakfast good. »

The location and outlook and the breakfast menue was good, the room clean and tidy, but lacking a small table and chairs, the shower screen was loose and not suitable for a guest with mobility issues, the bath not easy to enter and leave and there is not very much room for even a smallish person to move around in. in other words, [not enough room to swing a cat], there didn,t seem to be enough variety in the dinner menue for guests with health issues, e.g small soft to consume, fish, mash potatoes etc,. Generally we did enjoy our 3 day stay at Kiama and the Sebel.

AccorHotels certified review
Anonymous Couples - 05/06/2018
« Friendly, clean and peaceful. »

Celebrating our 40th wedding anniversary, we were welcomed with a bottle of bubbly on ice on entry to our room which was clean and roomy. Nice touch! Staff were very friendly and inviting. We had a very relaxed time.

AccorHotels certified review
Leonie Couples - 04/06/2018
« Great, water pressure in shower could be improved. »

It was a great experience. The water pressure in the shower could be improved. Also we had a voucher to the bar and bistro where the dinner was lovely. However, we were unable to book and had to hope there was a table available when we arrived. Also the portions for the main course were very small. We

AccorHotels certified review
Jarr Couples - 04/06/2018
« Just OK »

This hotel looks really good in the picture and that was it. Some receptionist doesn't look very friendly or at least being helpful enough to explain the detail of the hotel such as the place to have breakfast. After entering the room, it is kind of dissappointed. The furnitures look really outdated. TV chanels ( fox sport 1-3) reception is terible, make you feel like watching analog tv. Also, house keeping didn't provide any shampoo or shower gel, but I receive them after contacting the front desk. Although the breakfast with Million $ view that I had was fantastic, some waitstaff need more training to be in the hospitality industry. I have been staying in many different hotels by Accor group. I am confident to say that this Sebel isn't quite meet my expectation. Lastly, if you are going to charge customers at $7xx for 2nights over the weekend, I would recommend you to take some action inorder to meet customers' expection so that I don't feel like wasting that money.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Jaruwat, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the The Sebel Harbourside Kiama. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At The Sebel, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer and it disappoints me to hear that this level of service was not provided to you during your recent stay. I will discuss your comments with both our Breakfast and Front office teams to reiterate the importance of providing exceptional customer service at all times. You will be pleased to hear that in the near future we will be undergoing a major refurbishment of our hotel rooms which will include upgrading the Furnishings and TV options. Should you return post refurbishment, I am confident you will be delighted with the new look and feel of our hotel rooms. We appreciate you sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Michelle Preston Operations Manager - Guest Services

AccorHotels certified review
Sue-ellen T. Couples - 03/06/2018
« We always enjoy staying at your hotel. »

The rooms are always beautiful and clean. It is well appointed and we love being so close to town, the harbour and all the facilities.

AccorHotels certified review
Ann H. Families - 03/06/2018
« Generally very satisfied »

The second bedroom in my unit was too small and had no cupboard space. Also the bed lights were quite useless as they were too dim and not flexible. Otherwise no complaints.

AccorHotels certified review
Doreen I. Couples - 02/06/2018
« Great location to unwind »

The room was wonderful great view over the harbour it also had ever thing that we required and we also had dinner there which was also good.

AccorHotels certified review
Julie T. Couples - 02/06/2018
« Beautiful »

The breakfast was beautiful, the bed very comfortable and breathtaking views around the Sebel, exceptional. Thank You

TripAdvisor review
Couples - 02/06/2018
« Top class service »

We stayed overnight because we needed to attend a meeting at Shellcove early in the morning and didn't want to drive from the inner west of Sydney and be there on time. I use a walker so needed a room with accessible bathroom. Our room was close to the lift and the bathroom had obviously been custom made. We wanted to have dinner at the restaurant, but there were only a few tables that didn't involve getting down stairs. My wife spoke to Dylan behind the bar. He said he would reserve us a nice table in the small part of the restaurant with flat access from the lifts. When we got there he had done exactly that and although the system was to order at the Bar, Dylan (who we found out was the supervisor) took our orders at the table to eliminate the need to go up and down the stairs that would have needed to be done to order at the bar. Food was very tasty and the Special ($15) was Pork Belly. We were made to think nothing was too much trouble.

AccorHotels certified review
David Couples - 01/06/2018
« Caring staff »

Extremely caring staff ensured our stay was enjoyable

Our most recent 20 reviews
See more reviews
In partnership with

Web-users rating

Other web-users rate our hotel

Book this hotel
From
From 199.00 AUD Non member rate
From 199.00 AUD Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
0.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
Best price guaranteeHow it works?
Not participating hotel As a {{fidelityCard}} member Free: become a member Le Club AccorHotels

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points
  • I do not earn points
  • I can easily convert my HuaZhu Rewards points into Le Club AccorHotels points (and vice versa)
  • I can use my Rewards points
  • I cannot use my points
  • I benefit from {{fidelityCard}} advantages
  • I benefit from advantages
  • I do not benefit from advantages
  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate
  • I cannot take advantage of the Members' rate

Our other hotels nearby

At 7.8 km Mercure Gerringong Resort
Mercure Gerringong Resort
From
From 124.00 AUD Non member rate
From 124.00 AUD Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
0.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
At 29 km Novotel Wollongong Northbeach
Novotel Wollongong Northbeach Hotel
From
From 154.00 AUD Non member rate
From 154.00 AUD Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
0.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
All our hotels in KIAMA
See rates