Hotel - The Sebel Quay West Auckland
section.presentation.hotel.accorhotels
The Sebel Hotel

The Sebel Quay West Auckland

8 Albert Street 
1010  AUCKLAND
NEW ZEALAND

586 reviews
TripAdvisor Rating Based on 586 reviews
See rates
Best price guarantee
From
From 234.00 NZD Non member rate
From 234.00 NZD Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
0.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
See rates
Check-in from 14h00
Check out up to 11h00
Paying

Services in the hotel and nearby

  • Online check-in

    Online check-in: Your arrival will be carefully prepared by our team
    Fast check-out: Simply return your key

  • WIFI/Internet Access
    • WIFI at the hotel (Paying)
    • High-speed Internet (Paying)
    • WIFI in the communal areas (Paying)
  • Parking
    • Private indoor parking (Paying)
    • Well-lit parking
  • Wheelchair access
  • Swimming pool
    • Pool
    • Indoor heated pool
  • Fitness centre

Services and practical information

  • Online check-in

    Online check-in: Your arrival will be carefully prepared by our team
    Fast check-out: Simply return your key

  • WIFI/Internet Access
    • WIFI at the hotel (Paying)
    • High-speed Internet (Paying)
    • WIFI in the communal areas (Paying)
  • Parking
    • Private indoor parking (Paying)
    • Well-lit parking
  • Wheelchair access
  • Babysitting on request
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Air Conditioning
  • AUCKLAND INTL
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • EARLY CHECK IN FROM 10AM
  • Laundry
    • Dry cleaning / Ironing
    • Shoe shine machine
  • Currency exchange

Leisure and activities

  • Swimming pool
    • Pool
    • Indoor heated pool
  • Fitness centre
  • Jacuzzi
  • Babysitting on request

Business services

  • Self service business centre
  • Copy/print service available
See all services

Our rooms

An exclusive, luxury apartment hotel, ideally located in the very heart of Auckland city featuring fantastic balconies with harbour & city views

  • 40 rooms
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Extra bed in room for child
  • Crib on request
    • 220/240 V AC
    • Air conditioning
    • Safe deposit box in room
    • TV with on-screen billing info
    • Telephone
    • Radio in room
    • Opening windows
    • Work desk in all rooms
    • Manual temperature control
    • Automatic temperature control
    • Crib on request
    • Pay per view channel(s)
    • Minibar
    • Iron in room
    • Full kitchen
    • Microwave in room
    • Coffee/tea making facilities
    • Shower
    • Bathtub
    • Hair dryer in bathroom
    • Sprinkler in room
    • Keycard-operated door locks
    • Audible smoke alarms in rooms
    • Deadbolts and/or locks in rooms
    • Security peephole
    • Smoke alarm in room
    • Emergency info in rooms
    • Voicemail
    • Alarm clock
    • Operator wake up call
Our rooms fittings
4.4/5 AccorHotels Rating Based on 712 reviews

Our guest reviews for The Sebel Quay West Auckland

100% certified reviews from our guests

Find out more
4.0/5 TripAdvisor Rating Based on 586 reviews
Certificate of excellence 2016
AccorHotels certified review
Rey Business - 24/06/2017
« Nice and less fuss.  »

It was nice and less fuss. The location is on point. It seems need to update the interior. It shows its age.

AccorHotels certified review
Joseph D. Business - 19/06/2017
« Room needs upgrading and no pool/hot tub services. »

These are the issues with the room: 1. No stopper for the bathroom sink, 2. No remote for the TV in the bedroom, 3. Couch in the living room is disgusting/beat up and myself and my co-workers refused to sit on it, 4. The drier starts and stops randomly (suspect over temp cut out) when in use but of course it would not do it when the girl from the front desk was there to investigate. Two hours after check in, the pool and hot tub were out of use for the next three days so 60% of my stay was without the use of the facilities. I understand that vouchers to go to the other Sebel's pool were available but who wants to walk two blocks down the street to a pool when there is supposed to be one 20 feet down the hall from my room. Staff were very nice and accommodating.

AccorHotels certified review
Anonymous Couples - 14/06/2017
« Mrs Lorraine Kokich »

Loved our stay. the staff were helpful

TripAdvisor certified review
Couples - 14/06/2017
« Fantastic location and excellent service »

Only one night at the Sebel Quay West. Although there is considerable road/rail works going on, the service inside the hotel compensates for any difficulties experienced in locating the property and car park entrance. Definitely appreciated, the international phone call the day prior to arrival, highlighting the extensive road diversions, the welcome drink and friendly service on arrival. Bed comfortable with a great view to the harbour.

AccorHotels certified review
Raewyn Solo - 12/06/2017

Great location (except for roadworks) apartment very comfortable pool and gym facilities were very good would stay again

TripAdvisor certified review
U8697BZkarenh Family - 09/06/2017
« Disappointed »

We had a beautiful apartment but nobody could adjust the air conditioning, after 3 hours we had to move rooms as it was freezing. We were really down graded, room was really old, no bathrobes or slippers so we couldn't use pool facilities. My sister was visiting from Melbourne so it was a disappointing end to her visit.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear U8697BZkarenh Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at The Sebel Quay West Auckland. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations and I would like to sincerely apologise. At The Sebel, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer therefore your feedback is very important to us. The room that you were initially checked in was recently decorated and it was unfortunate that the air conditioning had failed. The room which you were moved to was not a downgrade but was of same category. We are planning to have all our rooms decorated to this standard. We have followed up with the housekeeping team to ensure that there are sufficient amenities in the rooms. Thank you again for sharing your concerns and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Kind regards Kesh Nand

TripAdvisor certified review
Couples - 09/06/2017
« Weekend in Auckland city »

Great location big rooms with kitchen and laundry lovely views of harbour and nice quiet one bedroom suite pool and spa facilities were fab .The decor and room needs a bit of a spruce up but all in all it's good value for money

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear karenwN4958OM Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay with The Sebel Quay West Auckland. We are glad that you enjoyed our spacious apartments and the views. The pools and spa are always a favourite to all our guests. We are planning to upgrade our rooms and projects of this nature takes some time to be completed and we hope to have this finalised at the earliest. Thank you for choosing to stay with us. Kind regards Kesh Nand

AccorHotels certified review
Karen H. Families - 07/06/2017
« Very disappointed  »

We had to be moved from our room as nobody could turn air conditioning up and after 3 hours it was freezing in room. The room we were moved to was very down graded. Very old, 1 towel in each bathroom, no bathrobes, no slippers not that clean.

AccorHotels certified review
Maree Friends - 06/06/2017

Great.

AccorHotels certified review
H B. Couples - 28/05/2017
« Great location, attentive staff. »

Overall good. Disappointed to find the spa was not working as that was a main reason for booking. Staff were apologetic, and as accommodating as possible which was appreciated.

TripAdvisor certified review
Business - 28/05/2017
« Auckland mess »

Avoid the CBD whilst the rail/road and buildings are going up. It is a total mess! If you stay around this area you have an early morning wake up "bang" around 4am with cranes and other construction noises going on. Getting to the hotel isn't much fun either. Look else where until this is all finished.

AccorHotels certified review
Charli Families - 21/05/2017
« Was okay »

Loved the pool and spa area which was definitely a highlight of the stay, although the spa was closed for maintenance during our stay and the showers were unavailable the entire time which meant you weren't able to get changed before heading back to your room. There were also no towels left in this area on the first night. The space with the room was nice, but it felt very dated especially compared to the Bolton in Wellington where we had just come from. The showers are too small for an average sized woman to wash her hair without banging against the wall. There are a few spots of dirt build-up/mould growing against the tap and the wall in the main bathroom where it's very hard for the cleaners to reach. The washing machine and dryer were great! And the views are fantastic. Good easy location to explore on foot with all of the services that we required on foot, although I found it strange there was no room compendium nor room service available. The worst issue was the bed in the main room - it was a queen sized bed, yet only had a double sized topper on it, which meant you slept mostly on, but also kind of off it which wasn't comfortable. The mattress was long overdue for a replacement; it was lumpy, uncomfortable and had hard areas that dug against your hips/back which you tried to sleep. The bed was horrible and meant that each morning both of us were taking pain pills to undo the damage! Also the red blanket which was placed on top of the bed had stains all over it and really should be washed or replaced.

AccorHotels certified review
Sian T. Families - 21/05/2017
« Comfortable and very family friendly!! »

Cosy rooms and very family friendly. Kids enjoyed the heated pool and spa. location was perfect!!

AccorHotels certified review
Anonymous Business - 19/05/2017
« Very good service, friendly front desk. »

Very good. A spare feather duvee instead of a heavy wool blanket would make for a better sleep

AccorHotels certified review
Sophie Friends - 17/05/2017
« Great from start to finish  »

The lobby is beautiful and the staff welcoming. Our room was nice, clean and comfortable, and the harbour view is incredible! It's a shame it'll be partly blocked by the new building under construction. The location was fantastic, walking distance to many of Auckland city's attractions. Staff were also extra helpful in phoning me beforehand to inform me of the roadworks outside the building.

AccorHotels certified review
Savannah H. Couples - 17/05/2017
« Relaxing »

Great would have been better with room services

AccorHotels certified review
Maria Friends - 16/05/2017
« Great Stay »

Comfortable stay, good sized rooms & kitchen facilities. Bathroom/ tiles/ grout could do with a spruce up.

AccorHotels certified review
Gabrielle Business - 14/05/2017
« Spacious clean room with all the necessities »

The room was excellent. The people at reception were helpful and friendly. I enjoyed promptly receiving the newspaper each morning. I did not realise there was going to be construction on the street outside the hotel - some explicit warning in advance would be good either on your website or a notification when booking. I had difficulties getting a taxi to pick me up each morning - they had nowhere to park outside and one morning I ended up waiting an hour as the first one to come missed me. That is the fault of the taxi company mainly but the hotel could expressly offer a solution by telling guests where they should direct a taxi to park (I suggested the Stamford plaza nearby to a taxi one morning which seemed inappropriate as I was not a guest there, and then almost lost the taxi to guests of the Stamford Plaza when he did arrive). I was staying with you for business so getting transport each morning was of particular importance for me. Had I been on a holiday I would have been much more relaxed and enjoyed the great services you offer.

AccorHotels certified review
Anonymous Couples - 13/05/2017
« quality accommodation in excellent cbd location. »

Staff polite and helpful, enjoyed the view from our balcony, and the quality of our accommodation with all all of the amenities and services we required. Although the reception staff, on our arrival informed us of the pool, gym and cafe, we were surprised not to find a compendium, either written or on the TV, normally supplied by other hotels.

TripAdvisor certified review
Business - 13/05/2017
« Deplorable »

Advertised on the Accor website as an 'upscale hotel', this property is more like a regional motel but with less amenities and charm. Tiny TV mounted high up one wall, cheap & nasty furniture and an uncomfortable bed. 1 bedroom apartment was very small and poorly maintained with unfinished repairs to damage. Walls so thin that neighbors endless phone conversations were clearly audible all night. Booked for two nights but left after one relocating to the Novotel and a nice modern room for the exact same price. Accor, you need to remove this property from your website immediately.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear B7180IKgrahamb Thank your for your feedback regarding your recent visit to our hotel. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations. Please accept my sincere apology. We have taken your comments on board and are investigating the issues encountered to ensure improvements are made. I am pleased to hear that your experience at the Novotel was far superior. We thank you again for your comments and apologise again for not meeting your expectations. Kind regards Kesh

Our most recent 20 reviews See more reviews
In partnership with Powered by

Web-users rating

Other web-users rate our hotel

Book your stay in this hotel
Best price guarantee
From
From 234.00 NZD Non member rate
From 234.00 NZD Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
0.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
Not participating hotel As a {{fidelityCard}} member Free: become a member Le Club AccorHotels

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points
  • I do not earn points
  • I can easily convert my HuaZhu Rewards points into Le Club AccorHotels points (and vice versa)
  • I can use my Rewards points
  • I cannot use my points
  • I benefit from {{fidelityCard}} advantages
  • I benefit from advantages
  • I do not benefit from advantages
  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate
  • I cannot take advantage of the Members' rate
Best price guarantee

Our other hotels nearby

At 160 m Grand Mercure Auckland
Grand Mercure Auckland
From
From 174.00 NZD Non member rate
From 174.00 NZD Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
0.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
At 240 m The Sebel Auckland Viaduct Harbour
The Sebel Auckland Viaduct Harbour
From
From 174.00 NZD Non member rate
From 174.00 NZD Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
0.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
At 260 m ibis budget Auckland Central
ibis budget Auckland Central
From
From 64.00 NZD Non member rate
From 64.00 NZD Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
0.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
At 280 m So Sofitel Auckland (opening Q1 2018)
So Sofitel Auckland (opening Q1 2018) Hotel
From
From N/A --- Non member rate
From N/A --- Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
0P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
All our hotels in AUCKLAND
See rates