Hotel - The Como Melbourne - MGallery by Sofitel
Mgallery by Sofitel Hotel Mgallery by Sofitel Hotel

The Como Melbourne - MGallery by Sofitel

4.5/5 1,103 reviews
See on a map
  • The hotel has wifi WIFI/Internet Access
  • The hotel serves breakfast Breakfast
  • The hotel has a bar Bar
  • The hotel has a parking Parking
  • The hotel has a restaurant Restaurant
  • The hotel has air conditioning in rooms Air Conditioning
See rates
Best price guarantee How it works?
From
From 220.00 AUD Non member rate
From 220.00 AUD Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
0.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
See rates

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 14h00
Check out up to 11h00

Services and practical information

Paying
  • Online check-in

    Online check-in: Your arrival will be carefully prepared by our team
    Fast check-out: Simply return your key

  • WIFI/Internet Access
    • WiFi at the hotel
    • High-speed Internet
    • WIFI in the communal areas
    • WiFi access (Paying)
    • Fiber optic technology provides the highest possible speed of Internet connection.
  • Parking
    • Private indoor parking
    • Private outdoor parking (Paying)
    • Well-lit parking
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
    • Wheelchair access
    • Accessible bathroom
  • Babysitting on request
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Air conditioned
    • Air conditioning
    • Manual temperature control
    • Air Conditioning
  • MELBOURNE
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • Early check-in/Late check-out
    • EARLY CHECK IN FROM 10AM (Paying)
    • LATE CHECK-OUT UP TO 4PM (Paying)
  • Dry cleaning / Ironing
  • Currency exchange
  • Porter
  • Concierge

Leisure and activities

  • Swimming pool
    • Pool
    • Indoor heated pool
  • Fitness centre
  • Well-being
    • Jacuzzi
    • Sauna
  • Babysitting on request
  • Golf  (Nearby)
    • Golf
    • Golf lessons
  • Tennis  (Nearby)
    • Outdoor tennis court
    • Tennis

Catering

  • Breakfast
  • 2 restaurant(s)
  • 1 bar(s)
  • Room service
    • Hot meals
    • Cold snacks
    • Opening hours : Week 24 HOURS
    • Opening hours : Week-end 24 HOURS

Business services

  • 11 meeting room(s)
  • Conventions hotel
  • Self service business centre
  • Copy/print service available
See all services

Hotel location

Our rooms

Offering boutique accommodation in the heart of South Yarra, The Como Melbourne MGallery by Sofitel is the perfect option for business or leisure travel. Outstanding service and elegant guest suites are a stylish feature at this chic Melbourne hotel.Suites feature well-designed black marble bathrooms with Japanese-style baths to soak in gorgeous luxury. Long stay guests can utilise the fully equipped kitchens and spacious living areas.

  • 111 rooms
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Baby bed
    • 220/240 V AC
    • Air conditioning
    • Spa/Jacuzzi in bathroom
    • Safe deposit box in room
    • Telephone
    • Radio in room
    • Opening windows
    • Baby bed
    • Work desk in all rooms
    • Manual temperature control
    • Automatic temperature control
    • Pay per view channel(s)
    • Minibar
    • Iron in room
    • Full kitchen
    • Microwave in room
    • Coffee/tea making facilities
    • Shower
    • Bathtub
    • Hair dryer in bathroom
    • Sprinkler in room
    • Keycard-operated door locks
    • Audible smoke alarms in rooms
    • Smoke alarm in room
    • Emergency info in rooms
    • Voicemail
    • Alarm clock
    • Operator wake up call
Our rooms fittings

Our restaurants and bars

See all our restaurants
See all our restaurants and bars

Your meetings and events

4.6/5 AccorHotels Rating 4,576 reviews

Our guest reviews for The Como Melbourne - MGallery by Sofitel

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more
tripadvisor tripadvisor
4.5/5 TripAdvisor Rating 1,103 reviews
TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence Certificate of excellence 2018
Nene Business - 07/08/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« A great place to stay, great locatin and staff are amazing! »

The staff are amazing and go out of there way to make sure that you enjoy your stay. We will definitely be back!

John N. Couples - 06/08/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Great location, great stay! »

Very comfy, walked to the MCG and enjoyed city bars after the footy.

Business - 06/08/2018 TripAdvisor review
« Trip to Melbourne »

When in Melbourne I always stay at the Como. I was pleasantly surprised with an upgrade this visit and as usual my stay was excellent. Rooms are always clean and inviting. Reception is always helpful and accommodating, will keep coming back to he Como.

Adriana V. Business - 05/08/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Ms »

Excellent as always. The hotel was booked out on one of the nights on your website. I called the hotel to ask if there was any availability but was told no. I then booked on another website, so this was a bit disappointing as my daughter and I regularly stay at the hotel when we visit her tennis coach in Melbourne, and I communicated the to the front desk, as well as my silver status. Just something to consider.

Mike Business - 03/08/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« my go to hotel for Melbourne »

Pleasant, I speak with my repeat stays. I choose to stay at the Como as it is a nice hotel with a lot of places to eat both for breakfast and dinner, all walking distance. Great Location.

Bailey Solo - 01/08/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Disappointed this tine »

As a Gold member and a regular guest of the Como. I feel the service has dropped dramatically which has made me think of to return again or not unfortunately. Guest communication is poor in responding to guests emails and also while in house communication is poor with the guest, eg calling reception regarding issues and they say they will call back and never do and don’t let the guest know what’s going on. Have to make several calls to get an answer, it’s not good to be told they will call back and forget about you. Also was upset with my last stay as minibar team walked in while I was in bed and had so not disturb on. Hopefully they can improve on communication as it’s needed.

Ann-marie D. Friends - 01/08/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« A song sung by Nat King. Ole. UNFORGETABLE. »

From the moment we arrived until the moment we departed. 3 days of pure pleasure, being spoilt and not wanting to depart. From the moment we arrived, valet parking, staff looking after our luggage, being welcomed back. And, a surprise, upgrade. Our room, or should we say suite, made us feel so special. Your staff. They are all a credit to your company. This is an annual event for 2 couples. The D.'s and the Carison's. It just does not get any better than this.

Gina B. Friends - 01/08/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Florally Stunning blue ducky experience »

Attentive, welcoming, customer service excellence, first class, clean, nice smell, visually appealing. All this was a little over shadowed due The the fact that our original booking was not honoured

Anonymous Couples - 01/08/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Lovely room with everything we needed. »

Very courteous staff at all times. Room very easy to relax in.

Anonymous Families - 31/07/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Pleasant stay »

The rooms were comfortable and the facilities were great. Staff were professional and friendly. We had some issues with room service and delays in collection of menus and incorrect orders. Quality of food was a little mixed, but overall good. Overall, a pleasant stay.

Rod Couples - 31/07/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Great weekend stay at The Como Melbourne »

We just returned from a weekend staying at The Como Melbourne for my wife's birthday and it reinforced this is one of our favourite hotels to stay at. We love the location and have always had a great experience when coming to stay for a weekend or special occassion. This time we had a Junior Suite with private office which was a really good layout, spacious and had absolutely everything we could have wanted including a huge bath to relax in. The service is usually excellent but this time went above and beyond when we came back on Saturday night to find a bottle of sparkling wine in our room to celebrate my wife's birthday - a big thank you to Aastha and the front desk team for being so attentive during our check-in as we only briefly mentioned it and it really topped off an amazing weekend. Without doubt our favourite place to plan a weekend getaway in the city and we'll be back.

Michael R. Families - 30/07/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« ok »

This time i found the service very slow , room service was really slow , we wanted to change rooms that was slow .

Antoinette N. Couples - 29/07/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Just loved it. The room size and amenities, proximity to cinema, valet parking. Staff were lovely. Loved the spring fresh vibe of f the photos/menus and flowers. »

As above. Plus very relaxing

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Antoinette N., Thank you for your lovely feedback. I am glad to see you enjoyed your stay with us in Beautiful South Yarra.I am sorry to read that your Bar experience wasn't as good as the rest of your stay though, I would love to hear more from you about the Bar. Warm regards, Luke Gibbs Operations Manager The Como Melbourne - MGallery by Sofitel

Dissatisfied C. Friends - 29/07/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Could have been better »

We didn’t get the room I booked, the front desk attendant (older balding guy with accent) was so rude when I asked about it and told me it was my fault. the rooms are underwhelming and things around the place look like they need some tlc.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Jaycie D., Thank you very much for taking my call just now. As discussed with you I do not find this behavior acceptable. Whilst I am disappointed that you did not enjoy your time with us, I am appreciative of the feedback you have provided as this will only help us to improve. Should you wish to stay again please contact me directly so I can personally manage your reservation. Thank you again for helping us to perform at our best Warm regards, Luke Gibbs Operations Manager The Como Melbourne - MGallery by Sofitel

Lynne M. Families - 27/07/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« We always stay at the Como South Yarra when in Melbourne »

The Rooms are great and we find the area very convenient.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Lynne M., Thank you for your lovely feedback. I am glad to see you enjoyed your stay with us in stunning South Yarra. I look forward to welcoming you back to The Como Melbourne. Warm regards, Luke Gibbs Operations Manager The Como Melbourne - MGallery by Sofitel

Robyn Business - 25/07/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Very friendly and helpful »

From when I arrived the staff could not have been nicer. My car was always ready to go at the time I had mentioned, the staff were always smiling and friendly for every request and when I was just walking through the lobby.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Robyn T., Thank you for your lovely feedback. I am glad to see you enjoyed your stay with us in Beautiful South Yarra.It was an absolute pleasure having you stay with us and I look forward to welcoming you back soon. Warm regards, Luke Gibbs Operations Manager The Como Melbourne - MGallery by Sofitel

Anonymous Couples - 25/07/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Very nice, relaxing, romantic »

We were surprised with the little outdoor area and we loved it! Staff were lovely, room was clean and very cosy! Complimentry champagne on arrive in our room with a little note to wish my parter a Happy Birthday was so lovely see!

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Paige R., I am glad to see you enjoyed your romantic little getaway with us. I hope you were able to recharge and unwind. Warm regards, Luke Gibbs Operations Manager The Como Melbourne - MGallery by Sofitel

Richard K. Couples - 25/07/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Simply sensational and welcoming hotel »

I posted this on Tripadvisor Simply sensational and welcoming hotel Review of The Como Melbourne - MGallery by Sofitel Reviewed yesterday I spent the night of Saturday July 21 at the Como to celebrate my birthday weekend and from the moment i checked in until the departure next day it was a wonderful experience. All the staff were very helpful but in particular the assistant manager Aastha who checked me in , and who went out of her way to ensure that my stay was enjoyable , from the courteous and efficient check in process to arranging late check out and always a smile when i happened to be in the foyer .My thanks in particular to Aastha . The room was wonderful and comfortable with a nice deep bath to soak in . Hotel well positioned to enjoy may local restaurants and being very near to South Yarra station very easy to get to by train and not have to worry about parking .Show less Room Tip: Choose a room with a bath , it is worthwhile ! Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple Location Service

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr. k., Thank you for your lovely review and your post on Tripadvisor. I always love sharing such great feedback and Aastha is truly and exceptional young lady. Warm regards, Luke Gibbs Operations Manager The Como Melbourne - MGallery by Sofitel

Anthony Friends - 24/07/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Good »

it was ok. the twin room booking didn't come through and i got a single king bed instead. Had to wait while the bed was split. The housekeeper was very efficient.

Stephen L. Business - 23/07/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« hotel was great, but room condition let down the overall experience »

the people were really good, overall facilities were good but the room was below the standard of the rest of the experience. the bath had mould around its sealing (I told the staff this on the first morning, but it was still there the next two days). the air-conditioning unit would not turn off, which meant cold air wafting across the bed all night, and a constant noise, which made it hard to sleep. I told the staff after my second night, and it was fixed thank you, but it still meant two sleepless nights, and a chill in my back from the cold air on the first night.

Our most recent 20 reviews
See more reviews
In partnership with

Web-users rating

Other web-users rate our hotel

Book this hotel
From
From 220.00 AUD Non member rate
From 220.00 AUD Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
0.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
Best price guarantee How it works?
Not participating hotel As a {{fidelityCard}} member Free: become a member Le Club AccorHotels

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points
  • I do not earn points
  • I can easily convert my HuaZhu Rewards points into Le Club AccorHotels points (and vice versa)
  • I can use my Rewards points
  • I cannot use my points
  • I benefit from {{fidelityCard}} advantages
  • I benefit from advantages
  • I do not benefit from advantages
  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate
  • I cannot take advantage of the Members' rate

Our other hotels nearby

See rates