Hotel - Pullman Melbourne Albert Park
Pullman Hotel Pullman Hotel

Pullman Melbourne Albert Park Hotel

Our hotels AccorHotels
4.0/5 1,487 reviews
All hotels in Melbourne
See on a map
  • The hotel has wifi WIFI/Internet Access
  • The hotel serves breakfast Breakfast
  • The hotel has a bar Bar
  • The hotel has a parking Parking
  • The hotel has a restaurant Restaurant
  • The hotel has air conditioning in rooms Air Conditioning
See rates
Best price guarantee How it works?
From
From 149.00 AUD Non member rate
From 149.00 AUD Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
0.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
See rates

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 14h00
Check out up to 11h00
Paying

Services and practical information

  • Online check-in

    Online check-in: Your arrival will be carefully prepared by our team
    Fast check-out: Simply return your key

  • WIFI/Internet Access
    • WiFi at the hotel
    • High-speed Internet
    • WIFI in the communal areas (Paying)
    • WiFi in your room (Paying)
    • WiFi access (Paying)
    • Fiber optic technology provides the highest possible speed of Internet connection.
  • Parking
    • Private indoor parking (Paying)
    • Private enclosed outdoor parking (Paying)
    • Public indoor parking (Paying)
    • Bus/coach parking area (Paying)
    • Well-lit parking
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
    • Reduced mobility rooms
    • Wheelchair access
    • Reduced mobility facilities
  • Babysitting on request
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Air conditioned
    • Air conditioning
    • Automatic air control
    • Air conditionning with individual remote
    • Air Conditioning
  • MELBOURNE INTL
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • EARLY CHECK IN FROM 10AM
  • Dry cleaning / Ironing
  • Currency exchange
  • Porter
  • Concierge

Leisure and activities

  • Swimming pool
    • Pool
    • Indoor heated pool (Nearby)
  • Fitness centre
  • Massage  (Nearby)
  • Babysitting on request
  • Golf  (Nearby)
    • Golf (Nearby)
    • Golf lessons (Nearby)
  • Boat excursions  (Nearby)
  • Bicycle hire facilities  (Nearby)

Catering

  • Breakfast
  • 2 restaurant(s)
  • 1 bar(s)
  • Room service
    • Hot meals
    • Cold snacks
    • Opening hours : Week 24 HOURS
    • Opening hours : Week-end 24 HOURS

Business services

  • 31 meeting room(s)
  • Conventions hotel
  • Business centre
    • Business center with support staff (Paying)
    • Self service business centre
  • Copy/print service available
See all services

Hotel location

Our rooms

Elegantly appointed and beautifully spacious, guest rooms at Pullman Melbourne Albert Park offer a variety of bedding configurations suitable for both business and leisure travellers. Guests staying at this stylish Melbourne hotel can choose from a rangeof accommodation styles, many with views over the lake, with Family, Deluxe and Executive options available. Refurbished in 2013, rooms feature dual head rainfall showers, luxury bathroom amenities, a work desk, an LCD TV and an iPod docking station.

  • 169 rooms
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • 3 rooms for people with reduced mobility
  • Extra bed in room for child
  • Crib on request
    • 220/240 V AC
    • Air conditioning
    • Emergency exit map
    • Safe deposit box
    • Automatic air control
    • TV with on-screen billing info
    • Telephone
    • Radio in room
    • Opening windows
    • Wide working desk
    • Telephone in bathroom
    • Air conditionning with individual remote
    • Crib on request
    • WiFi in your room
    • Pay per view channel(s)
    • High speed transmission line
    • Minibar
    • Iron in room
    • Nespresso experience offered
    • Shower
    • Bathtub
    • Separate toilets
    • Hair dryer in bathroom
    • Sprinkler in room
    • Keycard-operated door locks
    • Audible smoke alarms in rooms
    • Deadbolts and/or locks in rooms
    • Security peephole
    • Smoke alarm in room
    • Emergency info in rooms
    • Voicemail
    • Alarm clock
    • Operator wake up call
    • Automatic wake up call
Our rooms fittings

Our restaurants and bars

See all our restaurants
See all our restaurants and bars

Your meetings and events

4.4/5 AccorHotels Rating Based on 4,751 reviews

Our guest reviews for Pullman Melbourne Albert Park

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more
4.0/5 TripAdvisor Rating Based on 1,487 reviews
AccorHotels certified review
Anonymous Business - 16/05/2018
« Fuss free »

Smooth, no problems, comfortable

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Tiffany, Thank you very much for your outstanding ratings regarding your stay at the Pullman Melbourne Albert Park. I know that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services that we offer to our guests. Thank you again, David Blaxley Rooms Division Manager

AccorHotels certified review
Randle Business - 16/05/2018
« Professional atmosphere around all areas of the hotel and plenty of style »

Check in quick, straight forward and friendly. Rooms well appointed, spacious, all requirements at hand and complete. Moving around from floor to floor easy, spacious first floor with very good amenities, love the idea of the coffee bar (closing at 3pm though!) and also the drinks bar which served well into the evening - perhaps a little understaffed at times around "pre dinner' drinks time. Only gripe is the meal served on one evening which was slow and inadequate for hungry delegates.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear David, Thank you very much for your outstanding ratings regarding your stay at the Pullman Melbourne Albert Park. I know that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services that we offer. I have shared your comments with our Kitchen team to ensure that actions are taken surrounding delegate dinner for future functions. Sincerely, David Blaxley Rooms Division Manager

AccorHotels certified review
Frances Business - 16/05/2018
« Central location but with an away feel »

Felt like I wa snot in Melbourne but away from the city

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Frances, Thank you very much for providing us with feedback surrounding your recent stay. It is always a pleasure to receive such positive feedback. I will share your ratings with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again, David Blaxley Rooms Division Manager

TripAdvisor review
rodb780 Business - 16/05/2018
« Accor member upgrade to »

What a great welcome to the Pullman when booking in to find we had been upgraded to the executive level9. The room on entry is a large bedroom area with desk, single lounge/footrest and usual fitments. The bar was stocked. The curtains are full blackout for those that require darkness to sleep. The adjoining dressing room also had a large desk and phone with views to the bay and plenty of cupboard space. Then there was the large bathroom with separate bath and shower with twin basin top. Then that slightly open door which was to yet another room with a large oval spa bath. Just great accommodation for any traveller to enjoy. Designed for the busy single executive and lacking a two seat couch for couples. Certainly worth the experience and thankful that we are Accor members to be offered the upgrade.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Good afternoon rodb780, The team & I thank you for a wonderful review, we do appreciate hearing from our members & hearing that they have been well looked after with all the amenities that are well deserved. We do hope to see you again soon! David Blaxley Rooms Division Manager

AccorHotels certified review
Frank W. Business - 15/05/2018
« Very friendly and nice »

As above

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Frank, Thank you very much for your outstanding ratings regarding your stay at the Pullman Melbourne Albert Park. It is always a pleasure to receive such positive feedback. I will share your ratings with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your thoughts, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, David Blaxley Rooms Division Manager

AccorHotels certified review
Daniela Couples - 14/05/2018
« Friendly staff member on check in, nice location »

Some maintenance issues in the room we stayed or overlooked. The fire sprinkler in the room had a plastic bag covering it with an elastic band ( someone previously smoking in the room!), the bathroom had cables hanging from the mirror and the back of the bathroom door in need of a repair or door replacement

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Daniela, Thank you for the great review of our hotel. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay overall and hope to see you again very soon. I will however thank Nicola for the service she provided upon check-in and our Maintenance team have corrected the items raised. Sincerely, David Blaxley Rooms Division Manager

AccorHotels certified review
Sheree R. P. Families - 14/05/2018
« I will never stay at a Pullman Hotel. »

Read my email complaint. That was how my experience was. Frustrating, Dissapointing, wish I had stayed somewhere else.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Ms P. Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback from your recent experience at the Pullman & Mercure Albert Park. As the Director of Food & Beverage of the Hotel, I was disappointed that we fell short of your expectations on this occasion. I have shared your comments with our team members, who add their sincere apologies for the inconveniences. To expect a high level experience is completely reasonable and it is unfortunate that we failed on this account. In addition, if you have a suitable time for myself to make contact over the phone, I would be delighted to call and speak in detail regarding your experience ? We recognise the importance of training and developing our team, moreover we have reiterated the importance of providing personalised, professional service as this is at the very core of our undertaking. We are grateful for your feedback and we will ensure all of the comments you may provide are shared amongst the team as appropriate. Kind regards David Alexander Director of Food & Beverage 04… H8…

AccorHotels certified review
Steve B. Families - 14/05/2018
« Very happy with our room »

we were very happy overall, only negative to speak of was that our welcome pack was not ready on arrival, and considering I booked our accommodation on the 19 April I considered this a negative. If I had booked the night before I could understand.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Stephen, Thank you for your feedback, our apologies that your member pack was not prepared for your arrival. I will be following this up personally. I know that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to improve on what we offer to our guests. Thank you again, David Blaxley Rooms Division Manager

AccorHotels certified review
Jane K. Business - 14/05/2018
« Beautiful room »

As I was attending a three day conference being held at the hotel, I decided to stay the night before as I had a meeting early the next morning as I was part of the organising committee for the conference. The hotel had already organised for me to stay in the same room that I had been booked into for the three days. It was a magnificent room with lovely amenities with a lovely sitting room. The service from all the staff was top rate. Thank you.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Jane, Thank you very much for your outstanding 10/10 rating regarding your stay at the Pullman Melbourne Albert Park. It is always a pleasure to receive such positive feedback. I will share your ratings with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again! David Blaxley Rooms Division Manager

AccorHotels certified review
Von S. Families - 14/05/2018
« Excellent service »

Made to feel very welcome from arrival until departure.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Von, Thank you very much for your outstanding 10/10 rating regarding your stay at the Pullman Melbourne Albert Park. It is always a pleasure to receive such positive feedback. I will share your ratings with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again, David Blaxley Rooms Division Manager

AccorHotels certified review
D H. Couples - 14/05/2018
« Fine »

Have stayed before same as before. Front desk customer service excellent.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Danielle, Thank you very much for your outstanding ratings regarding your stay at the Pullman Melbourne Albert Park. We will continue to work on the small items that you have raised and aim for a 10/10 review next time! Thank you again, David Blaxley Rooms Division Manager

AccorHotels certified review
Ilana G. Business - 14/05/2018
« Dr »

Efficient. Amazing room. Only complaint is that cafe has limited hours

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Ilana, Thank you very much for your outstanding ratings regarding your stay at the Pullman Melbourne Albert Park. It is always a pleasure to receive such positive feedback. I will share your ratings with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff and assist in guiding us forward. Thank you again, David Blaxley Rooms Division Manager

AccorHotels certified review
Dana Families - 14/05/2018
« very impressed with our stay »

Stayed at this hotel a number of times now and it just keeps getting better. Staff are lovely, breakfast superb and rooms clean and fresh.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Dana, Thank you very much for taking the time to provide us with wonderful feedback. The teams and I really do appreciate hearing from our guests and it's great to hear we are consistently providing great service. Thank you again, David Blaxley Rooms Division Manager

AccorHotels certified review
Sharron Solo - 14/05/2018
« Lovely stay at well presented hotel »

Enjoyed my stay at the Pullman Albert Park. Updated public areas & rooms since my last stay about 20 years ago. Restaurant was very busy on Saturday night so opted for room service. Took a while to arrive & when it did they had included a complimentary orange juice to apologise for the delay - lovely touch! Room and amenities were great, very clean & bed was very comfy - no complaints at all. Breakfast was the usual buffet but no problem to get a latte rather than self serve coffee. Valet parking was not overpriced and service from all staff was with a smile. Look forward to my next stay.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Sharron, Thank you for your review, we do hope to see you soon (20 years maybe too long). I know that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services and products that we offer. Thank you again, David Blaxley Rooms Division Manager

AccorHotels certified review
Bernards D. Couples - 14/05/2018
« Disappointing »

Great hotel but your "dining room" is just a cafeteria-- no dress code ,crying babies and yobs. Food was ordinary and got food poisoning from a bad oyster wherefor was very sick all night vomiting and coughing. Disappointed there was no apology or offer of refund. However front staff were very good and hospitable.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr D., Thank you for taking the time to write to us with regards to your recent stay with us. I also note we received your feedback during the mothers day event held at the hotel. I’m very sorry that the dining experience fell short of your expectations, to date we have received only rave reviews from guests who attended the event on the day, many passing comment that it was the best they had attended for years. In terms of dress code and families, again thank you for the feedback but the hotel prides itself on being family friendly and kids being kids is just part of that but I appreciate it is not for everyone. In the event we felt safety was being compromised we would certainly raise that with parents. In a similar vein the hotel would never discriminate based on dress code of our guests, we have a minimum standard as per liquor licensing guidelines but we are not here to judge fashion and what is of standard or not. We take food poisoning very seriously. I do hope you have recovered from your stomach ailment. On the day in question we served in excess of 130 covers in the restaurant and moved many dozen oysters with no other reports of alleged illness. Our food handling documents show the food maintained all relevant standards required prior to being served. Again I thank you for your time and I am sorry you felt our dining experience fell short of your expectations. I’ll be sure to pass on your compliments to the staff and the team, I’m sure they will appreciate it Sincerely David Blaxley Rooms Division Manager

AccorHotels certified review
Jacek Friends - 14/05/2018
« Platinum member recognition »

I felt valued, expected and appreciated. Everything went well and my stay was seemless. I have received a very nice upgrade and welcome gift. Everyone was so helpful and attentive The only comment which I have is restaurant- breakfast was pretty average in comparison to other Pullman’s asia pacific. It was more like Mercure.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Jacek, Thank you for advising us that on the whole you enjoyed your stay with us. It is always a pleasure to receive such positive feedback. I will share your ratings with our team. I will however pass on your comments to our Food & Beverage team so they may review our breakfast offerings. Thank you again, David Blaxley Rooms Division Manager

AccorHotels certified review
Margaret H. Business - 13/05/2018
« good Conference venue, problems getting around in a wheelchair »

Disabled toilets hard to access - heavy doors need for fold down rails for easier transfer from chair to toilet. Room 6501 was hard to move around in in the wheelchair, bathroom big enough but shower difficult to use - shower rose needs to be able to be lifted off the stand if you sit on the bench provided. I brought my own toilet chair thankfully. The Staff were excellent, they couldn't do enough to help me - Greg and his assistant who lowered the bed, staff in the Restaurant who helped serving me breakfast, waiters at the Conference Centre who made sure I was looked after at tea breaks and lunch.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Margaret, Thank you very much for your outstanding ratings regarding your stay at the Pullman Melbourne Albert Park. It is always a pleasure to receive such positive feedback. I will share your ratings with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff especially Gregg as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your thoughts, David Blaxley Rooms Division Manager

AccorHotels certified review
Margaret Families - 13/05/2018

A great overnight stay in Melbourne. Parking easy to access . All staff very welcoming and helpful. Service was a little slow in the Restaurant for dinner as patronage was high and additional staff would have assisted

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Margaret, Thank you very much for your outstanding ratings regarding your stay at the Pullman Melbourne Albert Park. It is always a pleasure to receive such positive feedback. I will share your ratings with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff and assist in guiding us forward. Thank you again, David Blaxley Rooms Division Manager

AccorHotels certified review
J G. Business - 11/05/2018
« OK »

Comfortable however there was no WiFi in room 8511 - I logged a support call via reception and was advised to contact the service providor? A customer pays for a room and services from the Hotel, where services are subcontracted it should not be the customers responsibility to manage service expectations. Sadly despite logging service calls to the providor there was no resolution Would I recommend any one to stay here - most likely not. My recommendations are based on my experience which was not to standard

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Janine, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Pullman Melbourne Albert Park. I am sorry that your experience has been marred on this occasion by poor service, this is not how we expect our team to rectify issues raised. At Pullman, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. Thank you for bringing this to our attention, David Blaxley Rooms Division Manager

AccorHotels certified review
Anonymous Couples - 11/05/2018
« Very welcoming and comfortable. »

All hotel people with whom we dealt were extremely friendly and helpful. Well done.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Leonard, Thank you very much for your wonderful feedback. I know that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services that we offer to our guests. Thank you again, David Blaxley Rooms Division Manager

Our most recent 20 reviews
See more reviews
In partnership with

Web-users rating

Other web-users rate our hotel

Book this hotel
From
From 149.00 AUD Non member rate
From 149.00 AUD Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
0.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
Best price guaranteeHow it works?
Not participating hotel As a {{fidelityCard}} member Free: become a member Le Club AccorHotels

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points
  • I do not earn points
  • I can easily convert my HuaZhu Rewards points into Le Club AccorHotels points (and vice versa)
  • I can use my Rewards points
  • I cannot use my points
  • I benefit from {{fidelityCard}} advantages
  • I benefit from advantages
  • I do not benefit from advantages
  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate
  • I cannot take advantage of the Members' rate

Our other hotels nearby

At 0 m Mercure Melbourne Albert Park
Mercure Melbourne Albert Park
From
From 94.00 AUD Non member rate
From 94.00 AUD Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
0.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
At 1.8 km Novotel Melbourne St Kilda
Novotel Melbourne St Kilda Hotel
From
From 149.00 AUD Non member rate
From 149.00 AUD Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
0.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
At 2 km The Como Melbourne - MGallery by Sofitel
The Como Melbourne - MGallery by Sofitel
From
From 202.00 AUD Non member rate
From 202.00 AUD Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
0.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
At 3.4 km Quay West Suites Melbourne
Quay West Suites Melbourne
From
From 179.00 AUD Non member rate
From 179.00 AUD Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
0.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
All our hotels in MELBOURNE
See rates