Hotel - Pullman Melbourne Albert Park
Pullman Hotel Pullman Hotel

Pullman Melbourne Albert Park Hotel

4.0/5 1,562 reviews
See on a map
  • The hotel has wifi WIFI/Internet Access
  • The hotel serves breakfast Breakfast
  • The hotel has a bar Bar
  • The hotel has a parking Parking
  • The hotel has a restaurant Restaurant
  • The hotel has air conditioning in rooms Air Conditioning
See rates
Best price guarantee How it works?
From
From 199.00 AUD Non member rate
From 199.00 AUD Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
0.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
See rates

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 14h00
Check out up to 11h00

Services and practical information

Paying
  • Online check-in

    Online check-in: Your arrival will be carefully prepared by our team
    Fast check-out: Simply return your key

  • WIFI/Internet Access
    • WIFI at the hotel
    • High-speed Internet
    • WIFI in the communal areas (Paying)
    • WIFI in your room (Paying)
    • WIFI access (Paying)
    • Optic fiber technology provides the highest possible speed of Internet connection.
  • Parking
    • BABY BED (Paying)
    • Private enclosed outdoor parking (Paying)
    • Public indoor parking (Paying)
    • Bus/coach parking area (Paying)
    • Well-lit parking
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
    • Reduced mobility rooms
    • Wheelchair access
    • Reduced mobility facilities
  • Babysitting on request
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Air conditioned
    • Air conditioning
    • Automatic air control
    • Air conditionning with individual remote
    • Air Conditioning
  • MELBOURNE INTL
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • Early check-in/Late check-out
    • EARLY CHECK IN FROM 10AM (Paying)
    • LATE CHECK-OUT UP TO 4PM (Paying)
  • Dry cleaning / Ironing
  • Currency exchange
  • Porter
  • Concierge

Leisure and activities

  • Swimming pool
    • Pool
    • Indoor heated pool (Nearby)
  • Well-being
    • Massage (Nearby)
    • Sauna
  • Babysitting on request
  • Golf  (Nearby)
    • Golf (Nearby)
    • Golf lessons (Nearby)
  • Boat excursions  (Nearby)
  • Bicycles rental  (Nearby)

Catering

  • Breakfast
  • 2 restaurant(s)
  • 1 bar(s)
  • Room service
    • Hot meals
    • Cold snacks
    • Opening hours : Week 24 HOURS
    • Opening hours : Week-end 24 HOURS

Business services

  • 31 meeting room(s)
  • Conventions hotel
  • Business centre
    • Business center with support staff (Paying)
    • Self service business centre
  • Copy/print service available
See all services

Our rooms

Elegantly appointed and beautifully spacious, guest rooms at Pullman Melbourne Albert Park offer a variety of bedding configurations suitable for both business and leisure travellers. Guests staying at this stylish Melbourne hotel can choose from a rangeof accommodation styles, many with views over the lake, with Family, Deluxe and Executive options available. Refurbished in 2013, rooms feature dual head rainfall showers, luxury bathroom amenities, a work desk, an LCD TV and an iPod docking station.

  • 169 rooms
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • 3 rooms for people with reduced mobility
  • Baby bed
    • 220/240 V AC
    • Air conditioning
    • Emergency exit map
    • Safe deposit box
    • Automatic air control
    • TV with on-screen billing info
    • Telephone
    • Radio in room
    • Opening windows
    • Wide working desk
    • Telephone in bathroom
    • Air conditionning with individual remote
    • WIFI in your room
    • Pay per view channel(s)
    • Baby bed
    • High speed transmission line
    • Minibar
    • Iron in room
    • Nespresso experience offered
    • Shower
    • Bathtub
    • Separate toilets
    • Hair dryer in bathroom
    • Sprinkler in room
    • Keycard-operated door locks
    • Audible smoke alarms in rooms
    • Deadbolts and/or locks in rooms
    • Security peephole
    • Smoke alarm in room
    • Emergency info in rooms
    • Voicemail
    • Alarm clock
    • Operator wake up call
    • Automatic wake up call
Our rooms fittings

Our restaurants and bars

See all our restaurants
See all our restaurants and bars

Your meetings and events

4.4/5 AccorHotels Rating 5,619 reviews

Our guest reviews for Pullman Melbourne Albert Park

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more
tripadvisor tripadvisor
4.0/5 TripAdvisor Rating 1,562 reviews
Friends getaway - 12/01/2019 TripAdvisor review
« Really great breakfast buffet »

Such a great alternative to the city, and so very easy to get here on the tram. It is peaceful and also close to Chapel Street. We love the Pulman rooms, having stayed many times at the Mercure adjacent. Sometimes the price is not much more, and then it is nice with some luxury. The indoor pool used be a little warmer, brrr.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Hello Suzanna, Such lovely feedback regarding your recent stay, thank you from the team & I. We do hope to see you again soon. David Blaxley Hotel Operations Manager

Family - 11/01/2019 TripAdvisor review
« Quite good »

Were there for FYD Nationals. Overall really good. Stayed for 5 nights. Comfy beds rooms clean. Disappointed on the last morning when we went to book in for breakfast having been told on check in we got it for $20 and to let them know if/when we wanted it to be told that was only a check in special and you had to have it every day to qualify. $38 per person was too expensive for the 3 of us.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Hello jacwhy, Thank you for recently attending FYD Nationals & for providing us with helpful/use able feedback which we can use to guide/re-focus our teams in the importance of guest service. Regards, David Blaxley Hotel Operations Manager

Anonymous Couples - 10/01/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Could be better »

This is not the first time I have stayed here. It was ok. Service was average, not a hotel I would recommend. I only stayed here because of location

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Good morning Kim, Thank you for choosing to stay with us at Pullman Albert Park. Your experience is very important to us, and I would like to extend to you our sincerest apologies for failing to deliver the expected level of service that one would naturally expect. This is certainly not the usual high levels of service to which we are proud of and I sincerely apologize for the lapse in our service standards during your stay. If it maybe possible for the details surrounding your stay I will then discuss this with my teams. Warm regards, David Blaxley Hotel Operations Manager

Samantha Couples - 09/01/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« MS H. »

Very disappointing when I had stated on the booking that it was my birthday and previously we had stayed at the Novotel Glen Waverley the start of December.and I had noted it was my partners birthday. When we go to our room at the Novotel we received a free drink card. balloons, a birthday card and champagne. When I checked in at the Pullman the staff asked the reason for our stay and I advised if was my birthday. So my special request had not been read and then they said oh we will send up a bottle of winee. Well two hours later I sent my partner down to see what was going on and they had forgotten. Then we finally received this and the staff just walked straight into our room without knocking. Just passing on this feedback to you.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Samantha, Thank you very much for leaving us a review. I am sorry to hear that there was a downside to your stay and we did not meet your expectations, please accept my sincerest apologies. Please rest assured that as a team we will work and reflect on your feedback as we do strive to continuously improve our customer service experience. Thank you again for sharing your experience. Kind regards, David Blaxley Hotel Operations Manager

Karen H. Families - 09/01/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Good »

Great customer service

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Karen, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Pullman Melbourne Albert Park. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. Our apologies however for the inconsistencies in service & we'll be working to correct these ASAP. Thank you again for sharing your experience. Sincerely, David Blaxley Hotel Operations Manager

Michael M. Couples - 09/01/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« It was fantastic could not have been better. »

The experience was amazing we had our daughters wedding ceremony over the road at the park. Roshni helped us reserve an area in the foyer and have the bar open for our families to come over for a couple hours before we went over to the reception at the park. Thank you so much and we will be decently staying over again. Kind Regards Michael M.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Michael, Thank you for choosing to stay with us at Pullman Albert Park and for taking the time to give us your feedback. Wonderful to see you had such a great experience with us, I'll be passing your kind words onto Roshni. Look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Kind regards, David Blaxley Hotel Operations Manager

Rebecca V. Families - 08/01/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Mostly good »

The later check in was frustrating due to room not being ready, along with having to chase up about mini bar not being restocked as per list and I didn't want to be charged.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Rebecca, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Pullman Melbourne Albert Park. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Our apologies that your room was not ready until 230pm, this has been discussed with our housekeeping department explaining the importance of keeping to time.. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we do hope to see you again soon. Sincerely, David Blaxley Hotel Operations Manager

Jo S. Families - 08/01/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Room was great. Facilities around the venue where adequate. »

Room was great. Unfortunately we waited a long time for our room to be serviced for the next nights stay. Room attendants didnt show up until 4pm. We where out of toilet paper etc.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Joanne, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Pullman Melbourne Albert Park. I am sorry that your experience has been marred by later than usual room servicing. I'll be discussing this today with our Housekeeping team highlighting to them as this should not exceed 3pm as per our internal processes. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, David Blaxley Hotel Operations Manager

Nina Friends - 08/01/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Surprising generosity »

We were so thrilled to be upgraded for Our recent stay. We were in town for an immediate family members wedding which was a very special occasion. The upgrade really added luxury and privacy (3 adults) to the weekend. Thank you.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Nina, Many thanks for sharing your recent experience and 5* rating. We very much value your feedback and delighted you had a wonderful stay and enjoyed the upgrade. The team and I hope to welcome you back to the Pullman Albert Park in the near future. Kind regards, David Blaxley Hotel Operations Manager

Kris Couples - 08/01/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Pleasant experience overall, but some things can be improved. »

- Staffs were generally friendly - Some missing amenities in the room e.g. toothbrush and had to request from housekeeping - Requested late checkout and cleaning staff came into the room before our check out time and cards were deactivated before check out time - Room was clean and comfortable overall - Facilities were good, pool is showing its age

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Kristianto, Thank you very much for your outstanding ratings regarding your stay at the Pullman Melbourne Albert Park. I know that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your thoughts, we do appreciate it. David Blaxley Hotel Operations Manager

Massimo M. Families - 08/01/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Good service, clean rooms, breakfast selection was good »

Overall good visit, disappointed at paying $5-6 for coffee's however.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Massimo, Thank you very much for sharing your feedback following your stay with us. I am sorry to learn that the cafe experience we provided fell below expectation. The details you outline certainly fall well outside the standards which our team strive to deliver. Please rest assured I have raised your concerns with the Food and Beverage Manager for investigation and necessary follow up. However, I am pleased to advise that we will refreshing our cafe/bar in the very near future and with it will come with a brand new and exciting menu, which we are sure you will enjoy. On a better note, I am glad that the remainder of your stay was most satisfactory based on your rating. Kind regards, David Blaxley Hotel Operations Manager

Martyn B. Couples - 08/01/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Very nice comfortable stay »

We were well looked after by the staff and had a very pleasant stay . The room was very well equipped and comfortable

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Martyn, Thank you very much for your outstanding ratings regarding your stay at the Pullman Melbourne Albert Park. It is always a pleasure to receive such positive feedback. I will share your ratings with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again, David Blaxley Hotel Operations Manager

Aussie J. Couples - 08/01/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Great friendly staff and very good hotel »

Excellent hotel that exceeded our expectations in all respects

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear J., Thank you very much for your outstanding ratings regarding your stay at the Pullman Melbourne Albert Park. It is always a pleasure to receive such positive feedback. I will share your ratings with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again, David Blaxley Hotel Operations Manager

Victoria Families - 07/01/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Disgusting »

We stayed at the Pullman for two nights, our room was dusty, not cleaned and had an overall appearance of a 2 star hotel. My daughter left something in the room, we notice when we got home. We straight away called them advising them of what happened, the lady we spoke to said to come and pick it up I will leave it at the front desk. We drove 1 hour back to the Pullman, we say we are here to pick up the item we left from room ...... they are unable to find it and say it is not there. They then say it is $30 to post it to Adelaide. After a discussion of disappointment they say they will pay. Overall one of the worst Accor hotels we have stayed at. For an actor member I am very utterly disappointed. Will not stay there again. Although after all of this the only part that was good was the manager who was disappointed in the staff and resolved the situation.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Victoria, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Pullman Melbourne Albert Park. I am extremely sorry for the numerous issues you had during your stay. I am sorry that you did not feel that the room was not up to the 5* standard in terms of cleaning or from a room product perspective. I am also sorry that you had to drive back to the hotel only to find that the lost property had not been left for you, this is not acceptable. I have spoken with the housekeeping manager regarding your feedback as she is responsible for both the team members who are at fault in this instance. The cleanliness of your room is not acceptable that it was dusty and unclean. The Housekeeping Manager will follow up with the team member who serviced your room personally as well as sharing the comments with the entire housekeeping team. This should stop a similar occurrence taking place in the future. The team member whom promised you the item would be left at reception has also been spoken with and understands the impact that their mistake had on your family. I am pleased that the one saving grace was the Duty Manager Ciara and her handling of the mistake, I will pass on your comments to her and know that she will really appreciate it. I appreciate that you say that you would not be willing to return to the hotel. If However you do change your mind and decided to come back then I will be more than happy to offer you a complimentary upgrade as well as complimentary executive lounge access. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be a genuine hassle free experience. Kind Regards Paul Smith Front Office Manager PULLMAN & MERCURE ALBERT PARK 65 QUEENS ROAD MELBOURNE 3004 – AUSTRALIA T. +6… M. +6… 121

Andrew V. Families - 07/01/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« SLIGHTLY DISAPPOINTED »

as a long standing member of many hotel chains did not feel any different than a member of the public

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Good morning Andrew, Thank you very much for leaving us a review. I am sorry to hear that there was a downside to your stay and we did not meet your expectations, please accept our sincerest apologies. Please rest assured that as a team we will work and reflect on your feedback as our members are vitally important to us. If I can be of assistance in the future please feel free to contact me directly. Thank you for your Loyalty to AccorHotels and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.. Kind regards, David Blaxley Hotel Operations Manager

Emmanuel Families - 07/01/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Awesome Hotel Experience »

I had a completely satisfying experience in staying in your Hotel. Staffs were very friendly. Would definitley prefer staying in this hotel on my next visit.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Emmanuel, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Pullman Melbourne Albert Park. I know that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, David Blaxley Hotel Operations Manager

Sandra M. Business - 07/01/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Great stay at hotel close to CBD »

It was very relaxing. Been there before many times but this was the best in a long time.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Sandra, Many thanks for sharing your recent experience and rating. We very much value your feedback and delighted you had a wonderful stay, I have however provided feedback to our Food & Beverage team r.e. steak night to make immediate improvements. The team and I hope to welcome you back to the Pullman Albert Park in the near future. Kind regards, David Blaxley Hotel Operations Manager

David Friends - 07/01/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Enjoyed New year at the Pullman »

We stayed for 2 nights at the Pullman for New year and had a great time. While the Executive Lounge which we booked was closed we were able to utilise the Bar area and the normal restaurant for breakfast and whilst there were a few hiccups with people not knowing exactly what to do we go there in the end and had a fun few nights.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear David, Thank you very much for your outstanding ratings regarding your stay at the Pullman Melbourne Albert Park. It is always a pleasure to receive such positive feedback. I will share your ratings with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff especially Carl as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your thoughts, David Blaxley Hotel Operations Manager

Yunxiang Z. Friends - 06/01/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Great experience! »

Warm welcomed at the reception and get welcome drink vouchers and deserts as well.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Yunxiang, Many thanks for sharing your recent experience and rating. We very much value your feedback and delighted you had a wonderful stay. Kind regards, David Blaxley Hotel Operations Manager

Phil P. Couples - 06/01/2019 AccorHotels certified review
« Value for money, professional staff »

Great place to stay, clean and comfortable, buffet breakfast was fantastic

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Phillip, Many thanks for sharing your recent experience and rating. We very much value your feedback and delighted you had a wonderful stay. Kind regards, David Blaxley Hotel Operations Manager

Our most recent 20 reviews
See more reviews
In partnership with

Web-users rating

Other web-users rate our hotel

Book this hotel
From
From 199.00 AUD Non member rate
From 199.00 AUD Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
0.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
Best price guarantee How it works?
Not participating hotel As a {{fidelityCard}} member Free: become a member Le Club AccorHotels

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points
  • I do not earn points
  • I can easily convert my HuaZhu Rewards points into Le Club AccorHotels points (and vice versa)
  • I can use my Rewards points
  • I cannot use my points
  • I benefit from {{fidelityCard}} advantages
  • I benefit from advantages
  • I do not benefit from advantages
  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate
  • I cannot take advantage of the Members' rate

Our other hotels nearby

See rates