Hotel - Pullman Brisbane King George Square
Pullman Hotel Pullman Hotel

Pullman Brisbane King George Square Hotel

4.0/5 2,057 reviews
See on a map
  • The hotel has wifi WIFI/Internet Access
  • The hotel serves breakfast Breakfast
  • The hotel has a bar Bar
  • The hotel has a parking Parking
  • The hotel has a restaurant Restaurant
  • The hotel has air conditioning in rooms Air Conditioning
See rates
Best price guarantee How it works?
From
From 185.00 AUD Non member rate
From 185.00 AUD Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
0.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
See rates

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 14h00
Check out up to 10h30

Services and practical information

Paying
  • WIFI/Internet Access
    • WiFi at the hotel (Paying)
    • High-speed Internet (Paying)
    • WIFI in the communal areas (Paying)
    • WiFi in your room (Paying)
    • WiFi access (Paying)
    • Fiber optic technology provides the highest possible speed of Internet connection. (Paying)
  • Parking
    • Private indoor parking (Paying)
    • Public indoor parking (Paying)
    • Well-lit parking
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
    • Reduced mobility rooms
    • Wheelchair access
    • Reduced mobility facilities
  • Babysitting on request
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Air conditioned
    • Air conditioning
    • Air conditionning with individual remote
  • BRISBANE AIRPORTS
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • Early check-in/Late check-out
    • EARLY CHECK IN FROM 10AM (Paying)
    • LATE CHECK-OUT UP TO 4PM (Paying)
  • Dry cleaning / Ironing
  • Currency exchange
  • Porter
  • Concierge

Leisure and activities

  • Fitness centre
  • Massage  (Nearby)
  • Babysitting on request
  • Boat excursions  (Nearby)
  • Bicycles rental  (Nearby)

Catering

  • Breakfast
  • 1 restaurant(s)
  • 3 bar(s)
  • Room service
    • Hot meals
    • Cold snacks
    • Opening hours : Week 24 Hours
    • Opening hours : Week-end 24 Hours

Business services

  • 14 meeting room(s)
  • Conventions hotel
  • Self service business centre
  • Copy/print service available
See all services

Hotel location

Our rooms

Offering 5-star accommodation in the heart of Brisbane, Pullman Brisbane King George Square features a range of room styles, including Deluxe, Executive and Spa Suite options. Spacious and contemporary, each room is elegantly appointed, featuring an arrayof luxurious touches. Guest room features at this stylish Brisbane hotel include a large bathroom with dual basins and CO Bigelow Apothecaries bath products, large windows with blackout curtains, a TV with cable channels, a work desk and Wi-Fi access.

  • 210 rooms
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • 1 rooms for people with reduced mobility
  • Baby bed
    • 220/240 V AC
    • Air conditioning
    • Safe deposit box
    • Telephone
    • Radio in room
    • Wide working desk
    • Air conditionning with individual remote
    • WiFi in your room
    • Baby bed
    • Pay per view channel(s)
    • Iron in room
    • Nespresso experience offered
    • Minibar
    • Bathtub
    • Shower
    • Hair dryer in bathroom
    • Sprinkler in room
    • Keycard-operated door locks
    • Deadbolts and/or locks in rooms
    • Smoke alarm in room
    • Emergency info in rooms
    • Voicemail
    • Alarm clock
    • Operator wake up call
    • Automatic wake up call
Our rooms fittings

Our restaurants and bars

See all our bars
See all our restaurants and bars

Your meetings and events

d
4.3/5 AccorHotels Rating 6,545 reviews

Our guest reviews for Pullman Brisbane King George Square

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more
tripadvisor tripadvisor
4.0/5 TripAdvisor Rating 2,057 reviews
Business - 11/07/2018 TripAdvisor review
« Charges »

Why was I charged for breakfast , When I had already paid for it in the booking fees. I HAVE BEEN FOR 8 ODD YEARS. WHY DID NOT DEDUCTIONS BE MADE !! I was charged $27 for breakfast (paid for) and $ 35 on booking.

Couples - 11/07/2018 TripAdvisor review
« Fabulous location for CBD combined with Comfort »

We really enjoyed our overnight stay @ Pullman & would certainly recommend it, especially for people travelling by train. It is just a 5min walk from the Railway Station & very close to the CBD.. We also had a very Nice meal in the Restaurant served by pleasant Staff.

Andrew S. Business - 09/07/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Terrific »

Once again from the the time of check in to checkout the staff at the Pullman give it there all.

Martin T. Families - 09/07/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« excellent »

very good

Joshua H. Couples - 09/07/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« My new husband and I we thrilled. »

Staff were attentive and professional. Our room was delightful and the welcome bubbles and canapes were much appreciated.

Anonymous Couples - 09/07/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Just the relax we needed »

We were greeted by friendly and helpful staff from the moment we drove into the driveway and were grateful for our upgraded room. Our extended checkout, which we extended a couple of times, was very welcome and gave us a chance to fully relax in the city. Being so close to everything is such a bonus. We could pop out for a bit of shopping and come and go without effort. Even managed to fit in a massage, which was fantastic too. Highly recommend staying at this hotel.

Bear Couples - 09/07/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Enjoyable Stay »

Fabulous from check in to check out. Stayed for a footy game and we had a fabulous time. Did not like the breakfast - thought it was poor. No quality, choice or enticement. Everything else was good - concierge, reception and room.

Karen K. Families - 09/07/2018 AccorHotels certified review

Couldn't do enough for us and Mike the concierge was amazing.

Sarah T. Friends - 09/07/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Purchased exec room but no room in the lounge »

Room was wonderful but I purchased an Eexec lounge access room and when I got down there at 6 pm it was completely full so we had to leave.

Rob L. Business - 09/07/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Pleasant location and rooms are spacious, comfortable and practical for combining work & relaxation »

Room service was prompt and delivered with a smile. Comfortable bed and living area Clean, bight bathroom

Anonymous Couples - 08/07/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Very disappointing experience. »

Disappointing. First room had toilet leak so had to move. Concierge move our personal items from old room to new room and left some of our stuff in the original room. I had to go to reception and get a key for the room and go and collect my other items. Dinner at the restaurant was ok but had to move tables as there was a large amount of dirt on the floor that made the floor very slippery.

Allan C. Couples - 08/07/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Pleasant as always »

Usual friendly staff, delicious breakfasts and cafe staff r so very helpful. Did not get our bottles of water or our platter we usually get when we arrive and this is the second time in a row it has happened. No water left at all. No platter. Disappointed with this aspect of Accor Gold usually so on the ball

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Allan C., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at Pullman Brisbane King George Square. I am glad to see that your overall stay was enjoyable once again, however I am truly sorry that you have to received the usual standards of service you have become accustomed to; please allow me express my sincerest apologies. Thank you again and I make sure this does not happen again in the future. Kind regards, Elize Hoekstra - Guest Relations Liaison

Helen M. Business - 07/07/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Dissapointing »

I had numerous problems with my room and with my room-service dinner. The staff who helped me with the issues were very helpful & professional, but the overall experience was disappointing. It was not a five-star, nor a Pullman Brand level of experience!

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Helen M., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Pullman Brisbane King George Square. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Pullman, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Kind regards, Elize Hoekstra - Guest Relations Liaison

Fleur Families - 07/07/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Loved the hotel, the friendliness of the staff »

Very pleasant, lovely clean room. Great restaurant, with fantastic street outlook

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Fleur E., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at Pullman Brisbane King George Square and I am delighted to see that you had such an enjoyable stay with us. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Kind regards, Elize Hoekstra - Guest Relations Liaison

Family - 07/07/2018 TripAdvisor review
« Pullman is a plus »

We enjoyed the advantages of being Accor Plus members which is a bonus. The Concierge was lovely and welcomed us warmly. Checkin was quick and we were given a room on the 11th floor. As it was a special occasion they left a lovely surprise for my mother in our room. The room was spacious and clean and a lovely view over Roma St Parklands. Our free beverage in the KG bar was great after doing some shopping, my mum said it was the best tea she'd ever been made for her! A very enjoyable stay and we'll definitely be back,

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Hi megancorcoran18, I'm so happy to hear that you and your mother had such a wonderful time with us. Thank you for choosing to stay with us and I hope we see you again in the near future. Best wishes and safe travels.

Paul D. J. Business - 06/07/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Pullman to BNE CBD »

very comfortable after an efficient and friendly welcome. Luxurious room with all the essentials and more Breakfast was excellent if a bit expensive Central situation amenable to city shopping, sights and business interests Assistance with business essentials

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Paul De J., Thank you so much for telling us about your experience, it is an absolute pleasure to see that you had such a wonderful stay with us at Pullman Brisbane King George Square. I make sure to share this with our team as I know this will serve as an encouragement to all of them. I hope you have a wonderful day and that your next visit will be as enjoyable as the previous one. Kind regards, Elize Hoekstra - Guest Relations Liaison

Lisa L. Business - 06/07/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« very comfortab;e »

I really enjoy staying at Pullman Brisbane. My only suggestion is that the room service menu have some more simple dishes available.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Lisa L., Thank you very much for taking your time and providing us with your feedback regarding your experience at Mercure Brisbane King George Square and I make sure to take your feedback regarding the in-room dining menu on board. I am very glad to see that you had an enjoyable stay and it would be a pleasure to welcome you back again in the future. Kind regards, Elize Hoekstra - Guest Relations Liaison

Walter M. Families - 06/07/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« First class service in first class accommodation. »

Had to change check in date twice due to nephew being sick and management happily approved. Check in process no more than 5 minutes, room was immaculate and beds weee extra comfortable. Breakfast was great a lot of variety and was set for the whole day. Will definitely be staying here again in the near future. Thanks Pullman.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Walter M., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Pullman Brisbane King George Square and I hope your nephew is ok. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Kind regards, Elize Hoekstra - Guest Relations Liaison

Anonymous Couples - 05/07/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Excellent »

Our room was lovely, well stocked and comfortable. The location couldn't have been better - walking distance to shops, buses, trains, the river and ferries. Buffet breakfast was one of the best we've had. Our waitress Nangnoy made is feel so welcome and accommodated for.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Hi there, Thank you very much for taking the time to tell us about your experience and I could not agree more with how convenience the location of Pullman Brisbane King George Square is. I make sure to share your kind words with the team, especially Nangnoy as I know this will serve as an encouragement to all. Thank you again and we are looking forward to welcome you back again in the future. Kind regards, Elize Hoekstra - Guest Relations Liaison

Cayde Couples - 05/07/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« 1161 »

The ceiling in the bathroom was water damaged/mouldy from what appeared to be an ineffective exhaust fan. Periodically there was also a loud vibrating noise in the ceiling of the bathroom. Unfortunately shortly after arriving we headed out for the day so we didn’t notice this until late at night. The room decor was quite nice however I thought the quality of the television in the room was poor for a 5 star, Pullman standard. The service thoughout was quite pleasant, the only downside being that I wasn’t asked how the stay was at checkout, so I couldn’t mention these issues then. We really appreciated the lovely anniversary platter we received when we returned to the room. We would have loved to have seen the rooftop bar but it was closed for the evening. The bar in the lobby however felt quite dull. Overall the stay was nice, with special thanks to Gunther for his genuine, warm greeting on the driveway and Matt at check in, but we felt a little let down by the issues in the room.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Cayde P., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Pullman Brisbane King George Square. I am glad to see that you overall experience was enjoyable, however I am truly sorry for the issue you have experience throughout your stay; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to prevent future occurrences and I make sure to share your kind words with both Matt and Gunter. Thank you for your honesty and I do hope you give us the opportunity to welcome you back again in the future. Kind regards, Elize Hoekstra - Guest Relations Liaison

Our most recent 20 reviews
See more reviews
In partnership with

Web-users rating

Other web-users rate our hotel

Book this hotel
From
From 185.00 AUD Non member rate
From 185.00 AUD Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
0.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
Best price guarantee How it works?
Not participating hotel As a {{fidelityCard}} member Free: become a member Le Club AccorHotels

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points
  • I do not earn points
  • I can easily convert my HuaZhu Rewards points into Le Club AccorHotels points (and vice versa)
  • I can use my Rewards points
  • I cannot use my points
  • I benefit from {{fidelityCard}} advantages
  • I benefit from advantages
  • I do not benefit from advantages
  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate
  • I cannot take advantage of the Members' rate

Our other hotels nearby

See rates