Hotel - The Sebel Quay West Brisbane
The Sebel Hotel The Sebel Hotel

The Sebel Quay West Brisbane

4.0/5 571 reviews
See on a map
  • The hotel has wifi WIFI/Internet Access
  • The hotel serves breakfast Breakfast
  • The hotel has a bar Bar
  • The hotel has a parking Parking
  • The hotel has a restaurant Restaurant
  • The hotel has air conditioning in rooms Air Conditioning
See rates
Best price guarantee How it works?
From
From 194.00 AUD Non member rate
From 194.00 AUD Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
0.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
See rates

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 14h00
Check out up to 11h00

Services and practical information

Paying
  • Online check-in

    Online check-in: Your arrival will be carefully prepared by our team
    Fast check-out: Simply return your key

  • WIFI/Internet Access
    • WiFi at the hotel (Paying)
    • WIFI in the communal areas
    • WiFi access (Paying)
  • Parking
    • Private indoor parking (Paying)
    • Valet parking
    • Well-lit parking
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
    • Wheelchair access
    • Reduced mobility facilities
  • Babysitting on request
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Air conditioned
    • Automatic air control
    • Manual temperature control
    • Air Conditioning
  • BRISBANE
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • Early check-in/Late check-out
    • EARLY CHECK IN FROM 10AM (Paying)
    • LATE CHECK-OUT UP TO 4PM (Paying)
  • Dry cleaning / Ironing
  • Currency exchange
  • Porter
  • Concierge

Leisure and activities

  • Swimming pool
    • Pool
    • Outdoor heated pool
  • Fitness centre
  • Well-being
    • Massage (Paying, Nearby)
    • Sauna
  • Babysitting on request
  • Bicycles rental  (Nearby)

Catering

  • Breakfast
  • 1 restaurant(s)
  • 1 bar(s)
  • Room service
    • Hot meals
    • Cold snacks
    • Opening hours : Week 06:00 - 22:00
    • Opening hours : Week-end 06:00 - 22:00

Business services

  • 3 meeting room(s)
  • Self service business centre
  • Copy/print service available
See all services

Hotel location

Our rooms

Combining the freedom and convenience of apartment living with all the comforts of staying in a hotel, The Sebel Quay West Brisbane is the ideal option for visitors looking for accommodation in Brisbane. Having been recently refurbished, apartmentsare luxuriously appointed and elegant, featuring everything for a relaxing stay. Each apartment has a full kitchen, laundry facilities, an open-plan living and dining space, a separate bedroom area, a modern bathroom and a spacious furnished balcony.

  • 24 rooms
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
    • Automatic air control
    • Radio in room
    • Manual temperature control
    • Shower
Our rooms fittings

Our restaurants and bars

See all our restaurants and bars

Your meetings and events

d
4.3/5 AccorHotels Rating 1,785 reviews

Our guest reviews for The Sebel Quay West Brisbane

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more
tripadvisor tripadvisor
4.0/5 TripAdvisor Rating 571 reviews
Anonymous Business - 13/07/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« I always enjoy being able to stay at Quay West Alice Street Brisbane for both work and pleasure... my home away from home »

close to perfect

Anonymous Families - 13/07/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Great »

Great

Joanna J. Families - 11/07/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Short but wonderful stay »

Both guys on the desk while we stayed there were incredibly helpful and went out of their way to help. Breakfast was lovely and great coffee!

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Joanna, Thank you for being a loyal AccorHotels member and for choosing to stay with us at The Sebel Quay West Brisbane. We are thrilled to hear that you had a wonderful stay. It is fantastic to hear that both Josh and Gary were incredibly helpful and that they went out of there way to assist. I will ensure that they are recognised for their great efforts. Thank you for sharing your thoughts, and we hope to welcome you back int he near future. Sincerely, Jessica James Operations Manager

Hettie D. Friends - 09/07/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Great location »

A two - bedroom suite is very spacious and service is generous

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Hettie, Thank you for being a loyal AccorHotels member and for choosing to stay with us at The Sebel Quay West Brisbane. We are thrilled to hear that our location suited your needs and that you found our two bedroom apartment very spacious. It is also fantastic to hear that you received great service. Thank you for sharing your feedback and we hope to welcome you back again in the near future. Sincerely, Jessica James Operations Manager

Graeme B. Couples - 09/07/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Great location, very comfortable and quiet »

The hotel is in a fabulous location opposite the Botanic Gardens which provides a nice outlook. It is centrally located with easy access to Southbank, city and Eagle Pier. As with Sebel it is of a high standard with spacious rooms. We enjoyed our breakfast and dinner in the restaurant, food was very good. The hotel staff were very friendly and attentive. There was a large balcony which could be enjoyed more with better outdoor furniture. My only criticism is with a small number of maintenance issues that need attention. A loose toilet roll holder in our room, damaged carpet in the bar area where staff enter the bar.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Graeme, Thank you for being a loyal AccorHotels member and for choosing to stay with us at The Sebel Quay West Brisbane. We are thrilled to hear that our location suited your needs and that you found your apartment very spacious. It is also fantastic to hear that you enjoyed all of your meals in our McMahons Restaurant. We are very pleased to hear that you found all of our staff both friendly and attentive during your stay and this feedback will be shared with the whole team. We are sorry to hear that you had maintenance issues during your stay and can confirm that they will be investigated and addressed immediately. Thank you for sharing your thoughts and we hope to welcome you back in the near future. Sincerely, Jessica James Operations Manager

Anonymous Couples - 09/07/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Great stay »

Great night. Very well looked after by the staff

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Allan, Thank you for being a loyal AccorHotels member and for choosing to stay with us at The Sebel Quay West Brisbane. It is fantastic to hear that you had a great stay with us and that you were very well looked after by our team. Thank you for sharing your thoughts, and we hope to welcome you back in the near future. Sincerely, Jessica James Operations Manager

Roberta Families - 09/07/2018 AccorHotels certified review

It was lovely....perfect location, quiet and restful

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Roberta, Thank you for being a loyal AccorHotels member and for choosing to stay with us at The Sebel Quay West Brisbane. We are thrilled to hear that you found your recent stay lovely and that our location suited your needs. It is also great to hear that you were able to relax and rest during your stay. Thank you for sharing your thoughts, and we hope to welcome you back in the near future. Sincerely, Jessica James Operations Manager

Natasha Solo - 07/07/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Lovely stay »

As a vacating resident I needed hotel accommodation for 2 nights. The staff were extremely helpful in ensuring I had a room on the same floor as my apartment, so it was easy for me to move my bags across. Room was extremely comfortable and your staff are always friendly and ready to assist.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Natasha, Thank you for choosing to stay with us at The Sebel Quay West Brisbane. It is fantastic to hear that you found your stay with us lovely and that our team was able to assist and make your move as seamless as possible. We are thrilled to hear that you always found our team friendly and eager to assist. Thank you for sharing your thoughts and all the best with your move. Sincerely, Jessica James Operations Manager

Emily G. Solo - 06/07/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Home away from home »

I've stayed here quite a few times now and it feels a bit like a home away from home.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Emily, Thank you for again choosing to stay with us at The Sebel Quay West Brisbane and for being a loyal AccorHotels member. We are all absolutely thrilled to hear that when returning to our property you feel like you are coming home. Thank you for sharing your thoughts, and we look forward to welcoming you back in the very near future. Sincerely, Jessica James Operations Manager

Clara R. Couples - 05/07/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Our favourite place to stay, in Brisbane! »

We always stay at this property, each time we visit our daughter and grandchildren in Brisbane. We are treated beautifully, and made to feel that nothing is too much problem, and the staff (especially 'front of house' personnel), are always ready to welcome us with a warm smile and a greeting. Particular mention has to be made about the following 3 Reception staff members, who were exemplary in their tasks: Gary Josh Gunjeet In addition, a minor housekeeping 'hiccup' was experienced over the 9 nights we were there, but not big enough to be treated as a complaint, just an observation. This was discussed with reception staff, who undertook to pass it on to the relevant personnel ............... hopefully it will have been addressed by our next visit!! Please know that we would recommend this property to anyone going to Brisbane!

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Clara, Thank you for being a very regular guest of ours at The Sebel Quay West Brisbane and for being a loyal AccorHotels member. We are thrilled to hear that you again enjoyed your stay with us and that the whole team went above and beyond to ensure that your stay was fantastic. This feedback will be passed onto the whole team and Josh, Gary and Gurjeet will be recognised and rewarded for there great efforts. We are sorry to hear that you did have a housekeeping hiccup during your stay, I can confirm that the team did pass this onto the housekeeping manager to investigate and address immediately. Thank you for sharing your thoughts, and we look forward to welcoming you back during your next trip to Brisbane. Sincerely, Jessica James Operations Manager

Linda G. Couples - 03/07/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Joshua (front desk) and Sarah (McMahons restaurant) were professional, friendly and made our stay so enjoyable. Thank you! »

Delightful! Your staff are such an assess! Fantastic location and the whole experience was fantastic.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Linda, Thank you for being a loyal AccorHotels member and for choosing to stay with us at The Sebel Quay West Brisbane. We are thrilled to hear that you had a very enjoyable stay and that our location suited your needs. It is fantastic to hear that you found our team all very friendly. I will ensure that this feedback is passed onto the whole team and that Sarah and Josh are recognised for their great efforts. Thank you for sharing your thoughts, and we hope to welcome you back in the near future. Sincerely, Jessica James Operations Manager

Sokvanna Business - 30/06/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« A very comforting experience with friendly and helpful staff. »

Wonderful. Wish I stayed in Brisbane longer.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Sokvanna, Thank you for choosing to stay with us at The Sebel Quay West Brisbane. We are thrilled to hear that you thoroughly enjoyed your recent stay with us. It is fantastic to hear that you had a wonderful experience and that you found our team both friendly and helpful. Thank you for sharing your feedback and we hope to welcome you back to The Sebel Quay West Brisbane in the near future. Sincerely, Jessica James Operations Manager

Kelly &. J. C. Business - 30/06/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Mr »

Everyone tried but not value for money

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Thank you for being a loyal AccorHotels member and for taking the time to share your comments concerning your recent stay with us at The Sebel Quay West Brisbane. We are very disappointed to hear that your stay did not meet your expectations and that you didn't find it value for money. Thank you for sharing your feedback and we hope to get the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Jessica James Operations Manager

Deb Families - 30/06/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Lovely view and comfortable stay »

The room was nice, the view from the balcony was lovely, the staff were very accommodating however, we were disappointed with the breakfast.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Thank you for providing feedback regarding your recent stay with us at The Sebel Quay West Brisbane. We are thrilled to hear that you were very comfortable in your apartment and that you enjoyed our beautiful views of the Brisbane Botanical Gardens and Brisbane River. It is also fantastic to hear that you found our staff very accommodating. We are however sorry to hear that you were disappointed with your breakfast experience. We can confirm that we will have a new breakfast menu in the coming weeks that our new Head Chef has been working very hard on. Thank you for sharing your thoughts, and we hope to welcome you back in the near future. Sincerely, Jessica James Operations Manager

Mrs F. R. Business - 29/06/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« beautiful hotel. »

nice, but hidden cost in room service! says 19 dollars for pizza to then be charged 22.50. bedroom tv didn't work. and jackhammering started at 7.30 in the room above my bed. I would of thought the 100.00 dollar check out late fee would of been wavered because of it!

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Thank you for being a loyal AccorHotels member and for taking the time to share your experience from your stay with us at The Sebel Quay West Brisbane. We are very disappointed to hear that you were disturbed by jackhammering at 7.30 in the morning. We sincerely apologise for the inconvenience this caused and can confirm that we were not aware of any scheduled works and that this building is both hotel and residential. This will be followed up with the building managers and addressed immediately. Your feedback in relation to the room service charge will also be looked into to ensure it is more clear moving forward. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. If you are traveling to Brisbane in the near future please do not hesitate to contact me directly and I will personally ensure that you are well looked after. Sincerely, Jessica James Operations Manager

Katrina R. Families - 27/06/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Enjoyed our short stay and the service from Josh was great. »

We enjoyed our stay. The only negative was the locks on the doors to the balconies. We have two and half year old twin boys and the door locks giving access to the balconies were accessible to them and not key lockable. As a result we were on guard all the time as there was one door in their bedroom.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Katrina, Thank you for being a loyal AccorHotels member and for choosing to stay with us at The Sebel Quay West Brisbane. We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your recent stay at our property and that you received great service from Josh our Guest Service Agent. We are however sorry to hear that you were unable to keep the door locked. Although we do not have key locking balcony doors there is a way to lock the doors and I apologise that this was not explained to you during your stay. Thank you for sharing your thoughts, and we hope to welcome you back in the near future. Sincerely, Jessica James Operations Manager

Joe Families - 26/06/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Bit disappointing with late check in. »

The hotel was lovely and so was the view, and our room. Unfortunately the people in the apartment before us had wrecked the room and therefore we were unable to check in until 3.30pm. We then had to call down to reception for the cot that was ordered and then again later for towels. The man at reception was really good though and waived the parking fee for 1 of our 2 cars for the stay.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Joseph, Thank you for being a loyal AccorHotels member and for choosing to stay with us at The Sebel Quay West Brisbane. It is fantastic to hear that you found our property lovely and that you enjoyed our fantastic views. We are however very sorry that your check in with us was delayed and that the requested cot was not in your room on arrival. We apologise for the inconvenience this caused. Thank you for sharing your thoughts, and we hope to get the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Jessica James Operations Manager

Linda R. Families - 25/06/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Project Coordinator »

Great Place

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Linda, Thank you for being a loyal AccorHotels member and for choosing to stay with us at The Sebel Quay West Brisbane. We are thrilled to hear that you found your recent stay with us great. Thank you for sharing your thoughts, and we hope to welcome you back in the near future. Sincerely, Jessica James Operations Manager

Helen S. Business - 22/06/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Very Comfortable and Clean »

Very Comfortable and Clean

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Helen, Thank you for being a loyal AccorHotels member and for choosing to stay with us at The Sebel Quay West Brisbane. We are thrilled to hear that you found your recent stay with us very comfortable and clean. Thank you for sharing your thoughts, and we hope to welcome you back in the near future. Sincerely, Jessica James Operations Manager

Sarah S. Business - 22/06/2018 AccorHotels certified review

Excellent service. Especially at check in. Only comment is iron and ironing board thickly covered in dust.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Sarah, Thank you for choosing to stay with us at The Sebel Quay West Brisbane. It is always a pleasure to receive such positive feedback we are thrilled to hear that you received excellent service during your stay. Your feedback will be passed onto the whole team particularly Gurjeet who checked you in. We are however sorry to hear that the ironing board was covered in dust, we will pass this feedback onto our housekeeping team to investigate and address immediately. Thank you for sharing your thoughts, and we hope to welcome you back in the near future. Sincerely, Jessica James Operations Manager

Our most recent 20 reviews
See more reviews
In partnership with

Web-users rating

Other web-users rate our hotel

Book this hotel
From
From 194.00 AUD Non member rate
From 194.00 AUD Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
0.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
Best price guarantee How it works?
Not participating hotel As a {{fidelityCard}} member Free: become a member Le Club AccorHotels

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points
  • I do not earn points
  • I can easily convert my HuaZhu Rewards points into Le Club AccorHotels points (and vice versa)
  • I can use my Rewards points
  • I cannot use my points
  • I benefit from {{fidelityCard}} advantages
  • I benefit from advantages
  • I do not benefit from advantages
  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate
  • I cannot take advantage of the Members' rate

Our other hotels nearby

See rates