Hotel - Novotel Sydney Central
Novotel Hotel Novotel Hotel

Novotel Sydney Central Hotel

Our hotels AccorHotels
4.0/5 1,385 reviews
All hotels in Sydney
See on a map
  • The hotel has wifi WIFI/Internet Access
  • The hotel serves breakfast Breakfast
  • The hotel has a bar Bar
  • The hotel has a parking Parking
  • The hotel has a restaurant Restaurant
  • The hotel has air conditioning in rooms Air Conditioning
See rates
Best price guarantee How it works?
From
From 179.00 AUD Non member rate
From 179.00 AUD Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
0.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
See rates

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 14h00
Check out up to 11h00
Paying

Services and practical information

  • Online check-in

    Online check-in: Your arrival will be carefully prepared by our team
    Fast check-out: Simply return your key

  • WIFI/Internet Access
    • WiFi at the hotel (Paying)
    • High-speed Internet (Paying)
    • WIFI in the communal areas (Paying)
    • WiFi in your room
    • WiFi access
  • Parking
    • Private indoor parking (Paying)
    • Public indoor parking (Paying)
    • Well-lit parking
  • Wheelchair access
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Air conditioned
    • Air conditioning
    • Automatic air control
    • Air Conditioning
  • SYDNEY INTL
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • EARLY CHECK IN FROM 8AM
  • Dry cleaning / Ironing
  • Currency exchange
  • Porter
  • Concierge

Leisure and activities

  • Swimming pool
    • Pool
    • Outdoor heated pool
  • Fitness centre
  • Jacuzzi

Catering

  • Breakfast
  • 1 restaurant(s)
  • 1 bar(s)
  • Room service
    • Hot meals
    • Cold snacks
    • Opening hours : Week 24 Hours
    • Opening hours : Week-end 24 Hours

Business services

  • 7 meeting room(s)
  • Conventions hotel
  • Self service business centre
  • Copy/print service available
See all services

Our rooms

Spacious and inviting, guest rooms at Novotel Sydney Central provide everything needed for a restful night's sleep. Guests searching for hotels in Sydney can find a wide range of accommodation options to choose from, including Standard Rooms, Suites, Balcony Rooms and Executive Rooms. Refurbished in 2013, each guest room features comfortable bedding, a TV with cable channels and on-demand movies, high-speed internet access, a minibar and a new ensuite.

  • 255 rooms
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Extra bed in room for child
    • 220/240 V AC
    • Air conditioning
    • Emergency exit map
    • Automatic air control
    • Safe deposit box in room
    • TV with on-screen billing info
    • Telephone
    • Radio in room
    • WiFi in your room
    • Work desk in all rooms
    • Pay per view channel(s)
    • Minibar
    • Iron in room
    • Coffee/tea making facilities
    • Shower
    • Bathtub
    • Hair dryer in bathroom
    • Sprinkler in room
    • Keycard-operated door locks
    • Audible smoke alarms in rooms
    • Security peephole
    • Smoke alarm in room
    • Emergency info in rooms
    • Voicemail
    • Alarm clock
    • Operator wake up call
    • Automatic wake up call
Our rooms fittings

Our restaurants and bars

See all our restaurants and bars

Your meetings and events

4.3/5 AccorHotels Rating Based on 3,901 reviews

Our guest reviews for Novotel Sydney Central

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more
4.0/5 TripAdvisor Rating Based on 1,385 reviews
TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence Certificate of excellence 2017
TripAdvisor review
Family - 14/01/2018
« Worth the stay »

We chose this location as it was close to the train station, a 10 minute walk and walking distance to other family friendly ventures such as Paddy's markets and the children's playground at darling harbour. The room was accommodating with two queen beds for our family although the bathroom was rather tiny. The pool and spa was a hit with the kids as was the little chocolates on arrival in the room. One thing to note was not being informed upon arrival about the parking at Wilson's next door - that we could get our parking ticket validated.

TripAdvisor review
Rakesh S Family - 12/01/2018
« Good value for money »

Central location ,friendly staff and good for family stay . Choice of food selection in lunch and dinner is limited . The quantity of complimentary bottles of mineral water per day should be more liberal.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Hey there Rakesh S, Thank you for your time and for the kind comments. It's always great to see when staff are positively mentioned and it's fantastic knowing you were looked after. Thanks, Brian Front Office Manager

AccorHotels certified review
Chui V. D. H. Couples - 11/01/2018
« Good location, clean »

.good location, clean room, air conditioning not very good. Friendly staffs.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Chui Kim Van Der h., It's awesome to hear you found the location of the hotel really convenient for you! I'm sorry to hear you did not find our air conditioning up to standard but thank you for you great comments about our friendly staff! Thank you for sharing your feedback with us! Warm Regards, Lydia Herd Assistant Manager H8…

AccorHotels certified review
Anonymous Business - 11/01/2018
« Profossional »

Simple and organised

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Jay C., Thank you for great feedback! I'm glad to hear that you found the hotel very professional and that you thought everything was simple and well organised. It's definitely great to hear! Thank you once again for sharing for feedback, Warm Regards, Lydia Herd Assistant Manager H8…

AccorHotels certified review
Carls Families - 10/01/2018
« Short but sweet »

Great short stay, kids enjoyed their time there too. The staff were friendly and helpful and the room was a good size and comfortable.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Carlene N., Wow, it's fantastic to see that the whole family had a great stay! I'm glad you enjoyed our rooms and loved the staff! Thank you for sharing your feedback and we can't wait to welcome you back again, Warm Regards, Lydia Herd Assistant Manager H8…

AccorHotels certified review
Anonymous Couples - 09/01/2018

Field restaurant was great, love the new gluten free options!! Beds are too hard, pillows are too flat.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Victoria, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your recent stay with us here at Novotel Sydney Central I will pass on your feedback regarding the bed and pillows for further discussion with the rest of our team. However, our food and beverage team were excited to see that you loved their new breakfast options. Thank you again for taking the time to respond to the survey, and I look forward to welcoming you back again in the future. Sincerely, Nicolette Ng Front Office Supervisor h8…

AccorHotels certified review
Janice Families - 09/01/2018
« An excellent place to stay. »

Our room was ready when we arrived early, the staff that greeted us were friendly and helpful and our room met all our expectations.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Janice, Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us at the Novotel Sydney Central. We are thrilled to see such positive feedback regarding your recent stay and this will be passed onto the following departments. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future :) Please do not hesitate to let us know if there is anything that we can do to make your stay even better! Sincerely, Nicolette Ng Front Office Supervisor h8…

AccorHotels certified review
Paddy Families - 08/01/2018

Friendly efficient service

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Donal M., It's fantastic to hear that you sound our staff friendly and very efficient. I will be sure to pass on your great feedback to them! Thank you so much for taking the time to complete our guest survey. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Warm Regards, Lydia Herd Assistant Manager H8…

AccorHotels certified review
Vanessa Families - 08/01/2018
« Great overnight stay »

Our family of four were comfortable in our room, made use of the rooftop pool & enjoyed the buffet breakfast. If we'd stayed longer we definitely would've taken advantage of the gym too. All staff were polite, friendly & knowledgeable. Location was fantastic, walking distance to Central Station & Chinatown.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Vanessa, Thank you for providing such amazing feedback from your recent stay with us at Novotel Sydney Central. We are all very excited to see that you had such a comfortable and memorable experience. We are all looking forward to welcoming you back in the future. Sincerely, Nicholas Day Hotel Assistant Manager h8…

AccorHotels certified review
Dr. S. P. Families - 08/01/2018
« Unfortunately for the first I had a noisy group next room. »

For the first time my stay was marred by noisy guests next door. I was on 17 th floor so assumed these guests were regulars as well. I left ringing reception until 3.45 am. The noise did stop within 10 minutes of my calll. Next time I will ring at 11.30!pm if there is noise next door.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Sharon P., Thank you for taking the time to complete our guest survey and sharing your feedback about your stay. Please accept my sincerest apologies as this stay was not up to the usual standard with the inconvenience of your noisy neighbour. I'm glad to hear the noise stopped shortly after your call. Please do not hesitate to contact our reception at any time during the day or night, we are here for all of our guests 24 hours. We look forward to welcoming you back for your next stay, Warm Regards, Lydia Herd Assistant Manager H8…

AccorHotels certified review
Roland W. A. K. F. Couples - 08/01/2018
« good »

the beds was so comfortable

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Roland, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your recent experience at Novotel Sydney Central. I am sorry to see that we did not quite manage meet your expectations. I will be passing on your feedback for further discussion with the rest of our team. I would also welcome the opportunity to discuss with you personally where you felt we fell short. Thank you again for responding to the survey, and I hope you will give us the opportunity to welcome you back again in the future. Sincerely, Nicholas Day Hotel Assistant Manager h8…

AccorHotels certified review
Kelly A. Families - 07/01/2018
« Amazing customer experience »

Georgia greeted us at midnight after a failed Airbnb experience. She went above and beyond to help our stay as restful as possible, even though she did not need to at all. It was amazing and shows you have an engaged team.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Kelly, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your recent stay with us here at Novotel Sydney Central. Georgie was very happy to see that she was able to turn an otherwise poor Sydney experience around, and that you were able to go on and have an incredible stay with us at Novotel. Thank you again for taking the time to respond to the survey, and I look forward to welcoming you back again in the future. Sincerely, Nicholas Day Hotel Assistant Manager h8…

AccorHotels certified review
Kerry W. Families - 07/01/2018
« A little more attention to detail »

We were satisfied with where the hotel was situated. The bathroom was clean and bed very comfortable. My biggest gripe was I found dried up blood stains on the quilt. This was disgusting, it would probably make me reconsider where I stay next time I visit Sydney..

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Kerry, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your recent stay with us here at Novotel Sydney Central. I am sorry to see that you had some issues during your stay and I will be following up with my housekeeping teem to better ensure that incidences such as the one you experienced do not happen again. I am pleased however to see that you had an otherwise pleasant experience. Thank you again for taking the time to respond to the survey, and I hope you will give us the opportunity to welcome you back again in the future. Sincerely, Nicholas Day Hotel Assistant Manager h8…

TripAdvisor review
gregoryp133 Family - 07/01/2018
« Pleasant Accommodation for the family in Sydney Central »

This is one hotel that provided a great welcome to my family and I. The keys were ready and immediately handed to me when I told them my name with no reservations. Cookies were available at the check in counter with welcome drinks. It was already 9:30 pm when we got to the hotel after an 8 hour flight, so it was very comforting to get a the welcome. Our luggage was immediately stored in our rooms because we wanted to grab a bite to eat outside. One of the quickest check in process I have ever experienced. The room was clean and big enough to accommodate 2 adults and 2 youths, I am sure we could've squeezed in an extra bed if my oldest came along. I forgot if there were slippers in the room, but if slippers are always good to have from the hotel. The location is very close to Market City; Central Train Station and bus&tram stops to Darling Harbour; Midtown/Downtown. For food, Chinatown is just a step a way. Staff in the hotel was very attentive to our needs: reception; concierge; housekeeping; kitchen & restaurant staff; barista...thumbs up to them all!. One input that I have: the curtains were not tight enough to keep the morning sunlight out from the end/edge of the curtain. Need to take a look on how to keep the sunlight out when all the curtains are closed. All and all, thank you Novotel Sydney Central for the hospitality!

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Hi gregoryp133 Thank you so much for a fantastic review! It's great to hear of your efficient but very welcoming check in experience. It's wonderful to see our reception and concierge team went above and beyond for you on your check in but also our housekeeping, kitchen and restaurant staff during the rest of your stay. I'm glad you also found our location very close to surrounding attractions and overall had a wonderful experience. Thank you for sharing your feedback and we can't wait to welcome you back for your next stay, Warm Regards, Lydia Assistant Manager

AccorHotels certified review
Sam Families - 06/01/2018

Experience was good expect for the fact that there is lots of scope for improvement in Room service and restaurant service during breakfast. Restaurant looked like a huge chaos and under staffed during breakfast.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Masood H., We very much appreciate recieving your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Sydney Central. I'm sorry to hear of the issues you experienced in our restaurant. Holiday time can definitely be a busy period for all hotels but we apologise for the chaos and confusion you personally experienced during breakfast time. But it is good to read that the rest of your stay your experience was good! Thank you once again for sharing your feedback, Warm Regards, Lydia Herd Assistant Manager H8…

TripAdvisor review
Family - 06/01/2018
« A Gem in Chinatown »

This place is cute. The views are a bit "funny" - ours was both VERY close and straight into our Chinese neighbour's balcony but we loved catching glimpses of their life on the balcony across a tiny lane. The dining room is small but very good quality food (the balmain bug the best I've ever eaten). It's the staff that make this place - helpful and professional. My only criticism is that the bathroom was way too small and a bit yucky - yellowing old fashioned putty had been applied by an amateur where the bath met the wall. I am recovering from a broken leg and the shower over the bath - jammed tight against the toilet with a fixed glass screen was a worry. It took care for even my 21 yo daughter to navigate the shower. I don't think it is safe for anyone with a disability ... elderly... I mentioned this to the waitress who said shed speak t the manager but I never heard back from anyone... Nevertheless, this place is good value for money, the location is gr8 and the staff special.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Hi Schufftkerryann Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback for your hotel experience. It's great to read that you found our hotel cute and good value for money. Please accept my sincerest apologies for the issues you experienced with our bathrooms. We do offer a small handful of rooms that have bathrooms with walk in showers. I'm sorry to hear that this was not offered to you. But I do hope you are recovering well from your broken leg! Thank you so much for your amazing comments about our staff. I will definitely pass on your sensational feedback and ensure they keep up to good work! Warm Regards, Lydia Assistant Manager

AccorHotels certified review
Adrien E. Families - 05/01/2018
« Friendly Staff but terribly messy »

I know it was nye and i was willing to pay the premium. But that doesnt mean service can allow to go down by 80%. We asked to clean the room in the afternoon as we were jetlagged. It hasent been done. Food was in the corridors paper strips flying around. When it comes to cleanliness i was pretty shocked. Dust, bugs, spiders and black hair all over from asian maids. As a consultant for hotels and restaurants in Switzerland (Accor group is obe of my clients) i try to forget about my job beeing on holydays. I know understand one of the executives saying he'd never go to an accor hotels outside of His area... You could cleary see that the management is milking the cow @ thomas street. Refurbishment is overdue. Gym just ok, veranda look rotten, broken light and glass. Ok, maybe i am Swiss and have very high standards when it comes to cleanlyness and excellence. But after nye, it smelled if puke food and alcohol in the corridors. Food stayed there up to 18hours. I also saw the back of the house partually. Not convincing. The staff was nice but just a bit young a didnt deal in the eight way with complaints. We had a great stay in Sydney. The hotel was s disappointment. I am sorry to say. Kind regards Adrien E. Room 812

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Adrien E., Thank you so much for taking the time to complete our guest survey Please let me start by offering my sincerest apologies as your experience did not meet your expectations. Rest assure we will be following up with senior management with the points you have specified in your feedback. I hope these issues did not ruin your night of celebrating bringing in the New Year. Once again, I sincerely apologise we could not meet your expectations. Warm Regards, Lydia Herd Assistant Manager H8…

TripAdvisor review
Family - 05/01/2018
« last Minute getaway »

Stayed here last minute for a New Year’s Eve get away for family. Easy to get to by train and short walk. Quiet location so sleep was good. Rooms clean and tidy. Pool very small and cold. Breakfast was good, plenty of choice. Only issue I have is that I paid for breakfast as extra for 3 mornings and then realised we had to leave at 4 am the last morning. Asked twice for my money back for that last breakfast and advised it would be credited back to credit card. This has never happened! Got taxi easily at 4am back to airport. Was able to walk to and from darling harbour easily to see New Year’s Eve fireworks :-)

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Hi Alex D, Thank you so much for your detailed review on your last minute getaway. We very much appreciate that we were your choice of hotel to bring in the new year! I'm glad to see that you enjoyed the breakfast and found a rooms clean and tidy. I'm sorry to here of your experience in regards to the payment of breakfast. If you would like to discuss this further please do not hesitate to contact me on H8781-DM3@accor.com Thank you once again for sharing your feedback, Warm Regards, Lydia Assistant Manager

TripAdvisor review
Family - 04/01/2018
« Great location great service »

Was walking distance in all places my kids and i want to see... all staff were friendly, accommodating, efficient and serves with a smile which goes a long way. Rooms are spacious and gets clean everyday.. facilities as the gym and pool are accessible...

AccorHotels certified review
Vinh Families - 03/01/2018
« Nice pleasant stay. »

Very good friendly service at the front desk and restaurant for breakfast.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Vinh, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your recent experience here at Novotel Sydney Central I will be sure to pass on some of your feedback you have left for further discussion with our team. I am pleased to read that the service you received had such a positive impact on your stay. Thank you again for taking the time to respond to the survey, and I look forward to welcoming you back again in the future. Sincerely, Nicholas Day Hotel Assistant Manager, h8…

Our most recent 20 reviews
See more reviews
In partnership with

Web-users rating

Other web-users rate our hotel

Book this hotel
From
From 179.00 AUD Non member rate
From 179.00 AUD Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
0.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
Best price guaranteeHow it works?
Not participating hotel As a {{fidelityCard}} member Free: become a member Le Club AccorHotels

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points
  • I do not earn points
  • I can easily convert my HuaZhu Rewards points into Le Club AccorHotels points (and vice versa)
  • I can use my Rewards points
  • I cannot use my points
  • I benefit from {{fidelityCard}} advantages
  • I benefit from advantages
  • I do not benefit from advantages
  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate
  • I cannot take advantage of the Members' rate

Our other hotels nearby

At 240 m Mercure Sydney
Mercure Sydney
From
From 170.10 AUD Non member rate
From 170.10 AUD Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
0.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
At 480 m Novotel Sydney Rockford Darling Harbour
Novotel Sydney Rockford Darling Harbour Hotel
From
From 129.00 AUD Non member rate
From 129.00 AUD Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
0.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
At 650 m ibis Sydney World Square
ibis Sydney World Square Hotel
From
From 134.00 AUD Non member rate
From 134.00 AUD Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
0.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
At 1 km Sofitel Sydney Darling Harbour
Sofitel Sydney Darling Harbour Hotel
From
From 309.00 AUD Non member rate
From 309.00 AUD Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
0.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
All our hotels in Sydney
See rates