Novotel Sydney Central Hotel 4 stars

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5 1,605 reviews
Novotel Sydney Central
See on a map
+ 23 Services
Book this hotel

Room 1

Number of guests
Children's age
Best price guarantee How it works?

Le Club AccorHotels

Free: become a member

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points

  • I can use my Rewards points

  • I benefit from advantages

  • I cannot take advantage of the Members' rate

You have reached the maximum of 6 favourite hotels, please remove one favourite before adding a new one.

Hotel extras

  • WiFi, large work space, LCD TV, iPod® dock

  • 24-hour fitness centre, outdoor heated pool

  • Healthy breakfast buffet, barista coffee

  • Heritage-listed restaurant and bar

  • 12 versatile event spaces on 3 levels

This hotel participates to Planet 21 and is acting in favour of Positive Hospitality.

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 14h00

Check out up to 11h00

Paying

Services and practical information
  • Online check-in
  • WIFI/Internet Access
  • Parking
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Air conditioned
  • SYDNEY INTL
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • Early check-in/Late check-out
  • Dry cleaning / Ironing
  • Currency exchange
  • Porter
  • Concierge
Leisure and activities
  • Swimming pool
  • Fitness centre
  • Jacuzzi
Catering
  • Breakfast
  • 1 restaurant(s)
  • 1 bar(s)
  • Room service
Business services
  • 7 meeting room(s)
  • Conventions hotel
  • Self service business centre
  • Copy/print service available

Hotel location

Novotel Sydney Central

169 179 Thomas Street
2000
sydney
australia

Tel: +61292816888

Fax: (+61)2/92816688

Contact email

Check-in from 14h00

Check out up to 11h00

  • By plane

    SYDNEY INTL At 8km / 4.97 miles - Shuttle paying

  • By train

    CENTRAL STATION At 0.4km / 0.25 miles

GPS :-33.881817, 151.202432

Currently, close to our hotel

The Powerhouse Museum, Sydney, visit

From 01/01/2010 to 31/12/2019

At 542 m

Sydney International Boat Show

From 01/08/2019 to 05/08/2019

At 887 m

Bondi Beach Markets

From 01/01/2013 to 31/12/2019

At 1.2 km

The Australian National Maritime Museum, Sydney, visit

From 01/01/2010 to 31/12/2019

At 1.4 km

Visit the Art Gallery of New South Wales

From 01/01/2011 to 31/12/2019

At 1.9 km

Tour of the Sydney Government House

From 01/01/2018 to 31/12/2019

At 2.7 km

West Side Story, musical

From 16/08/2019 to 06/10/2019

At 3.1 km

Sculpture by the Sea

From 24/10/2019 to 10/11/2019

At 7 km

Colorfest Sydney

From 31/08/2019 to 31/08/2019

At 18 km

Ecotourism at Tree Top Adventure Park Sydney, leisure

From 01/01/2019 to 31/12/2019

At 32 km

Our accommodations

Spacious and inviting, guest rooms at Novotel Sydney Central provide everything needed for a restful night's sleep. Guests searching for hotels in Sydney can find a wide range of accommodation options to choose from, including Standard Rooms, Suites, Balcony Rooms and Executive Rooms. Refurbished in 2013, each guest room features comfortable bedding, a TV with cable channels and on-demand movies, high-speed internet access, a minibar and a new ensuite.

Standard Room 1 King bed

  • Max. number of persons: ‌3
  • Area: From 32
  • Views: City side *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Business Desk
  • Iron(...)

Standard Room 2 Queen Beds

  • Max. number of persons: ‌4
  • Area: From 32
  • Views: City side *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Business Desk
  • Iron(...)

Superior Room 1 King Bed and Balcony

  • Max. number of persons: ‌3
  • Area: From 32
  • Views: City side *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Business Desk
  • Iron(...)

Superior Room 2 Queen Beds and Balcony

  • Max. number of persons: ‌4
  • Area: From 32
  • Views: City side *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Business Desk
  • Iron(...)

Executive Room 1 King Bed

  • Max. number of persons: ‌3
  • Area: From 32
  • Views: City side *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Business Desk
  • Iron(...)

Executive Room 2 Queen Beds

  • Max. number of persons: ‌4
  • Area: From 32
  • Views: City side *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Business Desk
  • Iron(...)

Executive Suite 1 King Bed

  • Max. number of persons: ‌5
  • Area: From 54
  • Views: City side *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Business Desk
  • Iron(...)

Our restaurants and bars

FIELD HOUSE RESTAURANT

Type of cuisine: International

Open seven days for breakfast, lunch and dinner, Field House Restaurant offers modern Australian cuisine with a focus on local produce, and was recently awarded a glass rating in the 2014 Australian Wine List of the Year awards.

Lunch

12:00 - 14:00

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Dinner

18:00 - 22:00

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

FIELD HOUSE

Photo non contractuelle / Strictly non binding

The Field House Bar is the perfect place to meet with friends and enjoy a glass of wine or one of the fantastic cocktails. Don't miss Friday and Saturday nights with 2 for 1 cocktails from 5 to 7PM.

Lunch

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Dinner

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Your meetings and events

Our meeting rooms

  • Number of meeting rooms: 7

  • Maximum size: 265 m²

  • Maximum capacity: 400 people

  • Maximum banquet capacity: 178 people

Find out more

Our guest reviews for
Novotel Sydney Central

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

AccorHotels Rating 4.4/5

7,373 reviews

tripadvisor tripadvisor

TripAdvisor Rating 4.0/5

1,605 reviews

TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence
Certificate of excellence 2019

Enjoyable

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Rice Families - 16/07/2019 AccorHotels certified review

The staffs are very helpful and friendly.

Dear Rika, Thank you for your recent stay at the Novotel Sydney Central. We are pleased to hear that you had an enjoyable stay with us and that you found the team to be helpful. It is always a pleasure to be receiving positive feedback. We appreciate you taking the time to provide us with your feedback. We look forward to be welcoming you back in the near future! Kind Regards, Nicolette Ng Assistant Manager

Wonderful stay!!

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Joanne Friends - 16/07/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Easy Check-in and quiet comfortable room. All staff were extremely helpful and friendly. This was from Check-in, room service, concierge, bar and restaurant. A very nice weekend away.

Dear Joanne, Thank you for your recent stay at the Novotel Sydney Central. 10/10 is a fantastic review! We are so pleased that you had a wonderful stay from the moment you entered the hotel. It is always a pleasure to be receiving positive feedback and I will be sure to pass your thanks to the team. We appreciate you taking the time to provide us with your feedback. We look forward to be welcoming you back in the near future! Kind Regards, Nicolette Ng Assistant Manager

Ok

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Anonymous Families - 16/07/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Room is ok. Breakfast services and room services is not so good

Dear Tai Anh, Thank you for your recent stay at the Novotel Sydney Central. Please accept my apologies as you found the breakfast was not up to your expectations. If you could please kindly provide us with further detail so that we can follow this up with the team? I do trust that you had an overall enjoyable time in Sydney! Thank you for your loyalty to Accor Hotels and we look forward to be welcoming you back in the near future! Kind Regards, Nicolette Ng Assistant Manager

Good times at Novotel Central in Sydney

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Charles Couples - 16/07/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Jackie and I were extremely satisfied

Dear Nicholas, Thank you for your recent stay at the Novotel Sydney Central. We are delighted to hear that you had good times with us. It is always a pleasure to be receiving positive feedback. We appreciate you taking the time to provide us with your feedback. We look forward to be welcoming you back in the near future! Kind Regards, Nicolette Ng Assistant Manager

Great

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Harley G. Friends - 16/07/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Great accommodation, friendly and helpful staff who knew a lot about Sydney with some hints on what to do.

Dear Harley, Thank you for your recent stay at the Novotel Sydney Central. We are delighted to hear that you had a great stay with us and that the team were able to give you good local hints for your travel plans. It is always a pleasure to be receiving positive feedback and I will be sure to pass your thanks to them. Thank you for your loyalty to Accor Hotels and we look forward to be welcoming you back in the near future! Kind Regards, Nicolette Ng Assistant Manager

A very pleasant stay

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

an0nym0us072019 Business - 16/07/2019 TripAdvisor review

Staff were friendly, polite and made an effort to ensure that the guests felt welcomed. The rooms are clean and spacious. The location of the hotel is very good, close to the university of technology Sydney and the central station.

Dear an0nym0us072019, Thank you for your recent stay at the Novotel Sydney Central. It is great to hear that you found our location convenient to your needs and that the team made you feel welcome! It is always a pleasure to be receiving positive feedback. We appreciate you taking the time to provide us with your feedback. We look forward to be welcoming you back in the near future! Kind Regards, Nicolette Ng Assistant Manager

Exceeded expectations

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Anonymous Families - 15/07/2019 AccorHotels certified review

All the staff were extremely friendly, the room was clean. Good location, convenient parking. Greeted with a birthday cake in our room for my birthday.

Dear Nadine, Thank you for your recent stay at the Novotel Sydney Central. We would like to wish you a very Happy Belated Birthday! I trust that you had an amazing day. We are pleased that you enjoyed our little gift on arrival as well as finding our location to be convenient to your needs. It is always a pleasure to be receiving positive feedback. We appreciate you taking the time to provide us with your feedback. We look forward to be welcoming you back in the near future! Kind Regards, Nicolette Ng Assistant Manager
Customer review rating 4.4/5

Debbie C. Families - 15/07/2019 AccorHotels certified review

You have the best staff around and the hotel was lovely

Dear Debbie, Thank you for your recent stay at the Novotel Sydney Central. It is great to hear that you found our team to be the best around and they managed to make your stay enjoyable. It is always a pleasure to be receiving positive feedback and I will be sure to pass your thanks to them as they will be delighted! We appreciate you taking the time to provide us with your feedback. We look forward to be welcoming you back in the near future! Kind Regards, Nicolette Ng Assistant Manager

Good

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Jenna Friends - 15/07/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Good only problem is not being told about the pool being close before get there

Dear Jenna, Thank you for your recent stay at the Novotel Sydney Central. Please accept our apologies once again for the inconvenience caused as our pool is currently undergoing maintenance. I hope that we get to welcome you back in the future for you to enjoy our newly refurbished pool! We appreciate you taking the time to provide us with your feedback. We look forward to be welcoming you back in the near future! Kind Regards, Nicolette Ng Assistant Manager

In most respects, was the same reliable service I have become accustomed to

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Peter S. Business - 15/07/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Was OK except for 8.45 am knock on all the doors in my corridor (I think it was the 8th floor) with 2 hotel staff shouting "mini bar" and seeking entrance to the room so they could take an inventory. I regard this as thoroughly unprofessional. I have never stayed in a hotel that it believes it to be necessary to rouse guests from their rooms so early in the morning for this purpose. When I reported this on check out I was told by the staff member at the desk that the hotel had to service 250 rooms and therefore had no choice but to knock on doors at 9 am. I do not accept this and have not found this to be the case at other large hotels in Sydney, Australia or the world. I have loyally stayed at this hotel on a regular basis over the last 9 years and will continue to stay at this hotel but if my last experience becomes standard I cannot guarantee to remain and will almost certainly look elsewhere.

Dear Mr. S., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Novotel Sydney Central. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Novotel, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Kind Regards, Felise Irlandez Assistant Manager

Good.

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Jennifer H. Families - 15/07/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Generally, we are happy about the services and the hotel.

Dear Jennifer, Thank you for your recent stay at the Novotel Sydney Central. We are delighted to hear that your stay was up to your expectations. It is always a pleasure to be receiving positive feedback. We appreciate you taking the time to provide us with your feedback. We look forward to be welcoming you back in the near future! Kind Regards, Nicolette Ng Assistant Manager

Okay

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Teena Families - 15/07/2019 AccorHotels certified review

I was disappointed after seeing a special deal after I had already booked room and breakfast. By clicking room and breakfast I thought I would have received the best deal possible, rather than paying full price for room and breakfast, despite seeing your advertising for $1breakfast. Was disappointed that this could not be rectified upon check in.

Dear Teena, Thank you for your recent stay at the Novotel Sydney Central. Please accept my apologies as you were not able to enjoy our $1 breakfast Winter Offer. I see that your reservation was made under a prepaid rate and as per terms and conditions that booking does not allow the team to amend or cancel the booking. Should you ever require any assistance to book the $1 breakfast deal, please do not hesitate to contact us directly for assistance! I do hope despite this, that you had an enjoyable stay with us. Should we have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the future, please do not hesitate to let me know if there is anything we can do to make your stay more comfortable. Kind Regards, Nicolette Ng Assistant Manager

very pleasant staff

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Fiona A. Business - 15/07/2019 AccorHotels certified review

great

Dear Fiona, Thank you for your recent stay at the Novotel Sydney Central. It is fantastic to hear that you had a great stay and the team managed to make it a little extra special. It is always a pleasure to be receiving positive feedback and I will be sure to pass your thanks to the team. We appreciate you taking the time to provide us with your feedback. We look forward to be welcoming you back in the near future! Kind Regards, Nicolette Ng Assistant Manager

breakfast was good but sheets on one bed dirty

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Jessie P. Couples - 15/07/2019 AccorHotels certified review

I guess apart from having to get the sheets changed on one bed because the had some sort of brown mark not sure if it was blood. apart from that everything was fine breakfast good, staff good and friendly

Dear Jessie p., I would like to extend my sincerest apologies about any inconveniences faced during your stay. At Novotel, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. I will be liaising with my housekeeping team to investigate this incident. However it is fantastic that the rest of your stay was pleasant from the the staff to the breakfast! Should we have the opportunity to welcome you back to the Novotel Sydney Central, please do not hesitate to contact myself if there is anything we can do to make your stay with us more comfortable. Kind Regards, Nicolette Ng Assistant Manager

Very pleasant stay, room excellent, atmosphere friendly.

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Leonard L. Families - 15/07/2019 AccorHotels certified review

We found the proximity to the car park very convenient. The desk staff were very courteous, friendly and keen to assist to make our stay comfortable.

Dear Leonard, Thank you for your recent stay at the Novotel Sydney Central. It is great to hear that you had a pleasant stay and the team were accommodating to your needs. It is always a pleasure to be receiving positive feedback and I will be sure to pass your thanks to the team. We appreciate you taking the time to provide us with your feedback. We look forward to be welcoming you back in the near future! Kind Regards, Nicolette Ng Assistant Manager

Sydney CBD Board Meeting attendance

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

Balrog2019 Business - 15/07/2019 TripAdvisor review

We arrived late after driving form Melbourne to Sydney, very tired. Our luggage was mounted up into the bellhop cart and disappeared without delay. We collected our room keys from a smiling and happy receptionist who offered us fresh cookies, she arranged a no charge late departure and we were in our room where our neatly hung up suits and bags greeted us. A free drink at the bar...it was nice to be home!!

Dear Balrog2019, Thank you for your recent stay at the Novotel Sydney Central. It sounds like to us that you had an amazing, stress-free stay! We are so delighted to hear it was home away from home. It is always a pleasure to be receiving positive feedback and I will be sure to pass your feedback to the team as they will be pleased. We appreciate you taking the time to provide us with your feedback. We look forward to be welcoming you back in the near future! Kind Regards, Nicolette Ng Assistant Manager

Friendly staff and nothing was a problem

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Chad I. Business - 14/07/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Very positive

Dear Chad I., Thank you for your recent stay at the Novotel Sydney Central. It is brilliant to hear that nothing was a problem during your stay and the staff were friendly! Thank you for your loyalty to Accor Hotels and we look forward to be welcoming you back in the near future! Kind Regards, Nicolette Ng Assistant Manager

pleasant

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Frank C. Couples - 14/07/2019 AccorHotels certified review

professional/courteous/ value/friendly/welcoming

Dear Frank c., I am glad to hear that your stay with us have been a pleasant one and that the staff during your stay have been professional, courteous and importantly welcoming! Thank you for choosing to stay with us at the Novotel Sydney Central and we hope to welcome you back in the near future! Kind Regards, Nicolette Ng Assistant Manager

A great time in a central location

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Clair Business - 14/07/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Super lovely and helpful staff Comfortable bed and a great night’s sleep

Dear Clair, Thank you for selecting to stay with us at the Novotel Sydney Central! We trust that you had an enjoyable stay with us. It is always a pleasure to be receiving positive feedback and great to hear the staff were lovely! Thank you for your loyalty to Accor Hotels. Should we have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the future, please do not hesitate to let me know if there is anything we can do to make your stay more comfortable. Kind Regards, Nicolette Ng Assistant Manager

A good exeprience overall

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Eamon Couples - 14/07/2019 AccorHotels certified review

The experience of the Hotel was quite positive. Staff were friendly and professional. The standard of the room was high. Overall, a wonderful stay.

Dear Eamon, Thank you for your recent stay at the Novotel Sydney Central. We are pleased to hear that you had a good experience and that the team were friendly. It is always a pleasure to be receiving positive feedback. I will be sure to pass your feedback to the team. We appreciate you taking the time to provide us with your feedback. We look forward to be welcoming you back in the near future! Kind Regards, Nicolette Ng Assistant Manager
Our most recent 20 reviews

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Our other hotels nearby

All our hotels in sydney