Hotel - Mercure Brisbane King George Square
Mercure Hotel Mercure Hotel

Mercure Brisbane King George Square

4.0/5 1,113 reviews
See on a map
  • The hotel has wifi WIFI/Internet Access
  • The hotel serves breakfast Breakfast
  • The hotel has a bar Bar
  • The hotel has a parking Parking
  • The hotel has a restaurant Restaurant
  • The hotel has air conditioning in rooms Air Conditioning
See rates
Best price guarantee How it works?
From
From 135.00 AUD Non member rate
From 135.00 AUD Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
0.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
See rates

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 14h00
Check out up to 10h30

Services and practical information

Paying
  • WIFI/Internet Access
    • WiFi at the hotel (Paying)
    • High-speed Internet (Paying)
    • WIFI in the communal areas (Paying)
    • WiFi in your room (Paying)
    • WiFi access (Paying)
    • Fiber optic technology provides the highest possible speed of Internet connection. (Paying)
  • Parking
    • Private indoor parking (Paying)
    • Public indoor parking (Paying)
    • Well-lit parking
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
    • Reduced mobility rooms
    • Wheelchair access
    • Reduced mobility facilities
  • Babysitting on request
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Air conditioned
    • Air conditioning
    • Manual temperature control
  • BRISBANE AIRPORTS
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • Early check-in/Late check-out
    • EARLY CHECK IN FROM 8AM (Paying)
    • LATE CHECK-OUT UP TO 6PM (Paying)
  • Dry cleaning / Ironing
  • Currency exchange
  • Porter
  • Concierge

Leisure and activities

  • Fitness centre
  • Massage  (Nearby)
  • Babysitting on request
  • Boat excursions  (Nearby)
  • Bicycles rental  (Nearby)

Catering

  • Breakfast
  • 1 restaurant(s)
  • 3 bar(s)
  • Room service
    • Hot meals
    • Cold snacks
    • Opening hours : Week 24 Hours
    • Opening hours : Week-end 24 Hours

Business services

  • 14 meeting room(s)
  • Conventions hotel
  • Self service business centre
  • Copy/print service available
See all services

Hotel location

Our rooms

Warm and inviting, yet modern and tasteful, guest rooms at Mercure Brisbane King George Square provide the ideal base for all types of traveller, with Superior, Privilege and Accessible options available. Guests staying at this contemporary Brisbane hotelcan enjoy a range of convenient features, including an LCD TV with cable channels, a workspace with cable and WIFI Internet access, individually-controlled air conditioning, an ensuite, a minibar, an in-room safe, and tea and coffee making facilities.

  • 228 rooms
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • 3 rooms for people with reduced mobility
  • Extra bed in room for child
  • Baby bed
    • 220/240 V AC
    • Air conditioning
    • Safe deposit box in room
    • Telephone
    • Radio in room
    • Work desk in all rooms
    • Manual temperature control
    • WiFi in your room
    • Baby bed
    • Pay per view channel(s)
    • Iron in room
    • Coffee/tea making facilities
    • Minibar
    • Shower
    • Hair dryer in bathroom
    • Sprinkler in room
    • Keycard-operated door locks
    • Deadbolts and/or locks in rooms
    • Smoke alarm in room
    • Emergency info in rooms
    • Voicemail
    • Alarm clock
    • Operator wake up call
    • Automatic wake up call
Our rooms fittings

Our restaurants and bars

See all our bars
See all our restaurants and bars

Your meetings and events

4.2/5 AccorHotels Rating 6,546 reviews

Our guest reviews for Mercure Brisbane King George Square

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more
tripadvisor tripadvisor
4.0/5 TripAdvisor Rating 1,113 reviews
Neil R. Couples - 10/08/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Nice friendly staff. »

Mostly very good. Staff at all levels were great. Tidy clean and everything in good working order. Look forward to the pool being operating next time. The only down sides were the bed was giving us a sore back and a bit much noise coming from the rooftop bar on the weekends.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Neil, Thank you for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Daniel Lewis - Guest Relations and Services Manager

B. Business - 08/08/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Need refurbishment »

Hotel is fine and breakfast gorgeous be this mercure is seriously challenged by a brand new ibis style which is better urnished

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Marc, Thank you very much for your feedback. Best wishes and safe travels. Daniel Lewis - Guest Relations and Services Manager

Jim B. Couples - 08/08/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Friendly helpful professional staff »

Hotel centrally located for all the things we wanted to do. Our third stay in this hotel and will again if in Brisbane.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Jim, Thank you for choosing to stay with us. We look forward to seeing you again when next in Brisbane. Sincerely, Daniel Lewis - Guest Relations and Services Manager

Lainey Couples - 07/08/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Almost Seamless »

Great room, awesome location, and the nicest hotel breakfast we've had. (And we've had a few!) Room was spotless. Staff were lovely and efficient. The only "niggles" as such we would have was that it wasn't obvious that the Mercure and Pullman share a reception/check-in area, and our room key failed us at one point (which was promptly rectified by the front desk staff.) Not major's though, we would stay here again and have no hesitation in recommending it to others.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Elaina, Thank you for choosing to stay with us and also for your feedback. I'm glad you enjoyed your time with us. Apologies for the issue with your room key. I was glad to hear that our team rectified the issue promptly. We look forward to seeing you again in the near future, Sincerely, Daniel Lewis - Guest Relations and Services Manager

Rebekah R. Friends - 07/08/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« fantasic »

our aircon stopped in our room, maintenance was up there asap, we dealt with Amber i think. fantastic. we got our room moved with no issue and got to stay on same floor as our staff that were with us. very happy with great service, to the desk to the valet. all amazing. a rare thing to find these days. refreshing!!

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Rebekah, Please allow me to apologise for you needing to change rooms. I'm glad Amber was able to look after this for you. We look forward to seeing you again in the future. Sincerely, Daniel Lewis - Guest Relations and Services Manager

Katherine P. Couples - 07/08/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Great location »

Had a lovely 3 nights. Accommodation very clean, staff very friendly. The bed was just a little hard for my liking. Would of loved a bath too

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Katherine, Thanks so much for your feedback. If you happen to be staying with us again, please feel free to look at our Pullman rooms of which some have baths. Sincerely, Daniel Lewis - Guest Relations and Services Manager

Loretta C. Couples - 06/08/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« good »

good but was not happy with the bed/mattress in room 417 I requested twin for the beds as my husband has a sore back but the mattresses were shocking!! Still haven't received my receipt which was to be emailed to lc… I also had to justify my overcharge for the 2 breakfasts

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Loretta, Thank you for your feedback. I have asked housekeeping to investigate the issues you had with the bed. I have also asked our front office team to send your receipt through today. I'm sorry for the delay.. Sincerely, Daniel Lewis - Guest Relations and Services Manager

M.m. Families - 06/08/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Good location and friendly staff »

It was very good location for us. Easy access from airport. All staff we talk to were very friendly and so kind. When we phoned to reception about broken hair dryer, your cleaner brought a replacement very quickly. Room was reasonable size and clean. One downside was there was a small face towel on shower screen from day before. It would be nicer if internet was free in all guest rooms.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mihoko, Thank you for choosing to stay with us and also for your lovely feedback. Sincerely, Daniel Lewis - Guest Relations and Services Manager

Julie B. Friends - 06/08/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Great location....unfortunate renovations. »

Great location in the centre of the city. Comfortable room. Unfortunately the entire front of the building was covered in scaffolding obscuring the view and there were actually workers outside our bedroom window! Nice staff and valet parking was a bit special. Breakfast buffet very average and over-priced. Rooftop bar has great views and atmosphere.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Julie, Thank you for your feedback. We appreciate you not only choosing to stay with us, but also taking the time to provide this feedback. Sincerely, Daniel Lewis - Guest Relations and Services Manager

Nigel W. Couples - 06/08/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« vERY SATISFYING »

GREAT SERVICE ESP CONCIERGE AND FRONT OF HOUSE, GOOD VENUES WITH RESTAURANT BAR AND WE LOVED 16 ANTLERS, ONLY DISPPOINTMENT WAS IT CLOSED SUNDAY . GREAT LOCATIOPN CENTRAL TO CITY

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Nigel, Thank you for staying with us. I'm glad the efforts of our team made your stay more enjoyable. Sincerely, Daniel Lewis - Guest Relations and Services Manager

Anonymous Families - 06/08/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Satisfied »

The room was nice, check in was quick and easy. We were very disappointed to find out (upon arrival) that the pool was unbale to be used. Had we known that when we booked (as I called the hotel to confirm the online booking), I would have picked another weekend to stay.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Danial, Thank you for your feedback. I'm sorry our pool is currently out of service. We had hoped this would be back online, however it was not to be. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Sincerely, Daniel Lewis - Guest Relations and Services Manager

Veronica B. Business - 06/08/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« The room was great and the service was very friendly and helpful. »

I really enjoyed my stay. The room was large, bright and had a great view! The beds were comfortable , the bathroom well appointed and easy to use the shower!

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Veronica, We loved having you stay with us. We hope to see you again soon. Sincerely, Daniel Lewis - Guest Relations and Services Manager

Robert M. Couples - 05/08/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« An enjoyable short stay.... »

We stayed for 3 nights on a Winter deal which was great value. The location is excellent opposite Brisbane City Hall, you can easily walk to anywhere in the CBD. Bus stops and the Central train station is also nearby. The buffet breakfast was included and there are lots of choices. The service is excellent and would recommend staying there.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Vivienne,, Thank you very much for choosing to stay with us. I'm glad you enjoyed our central CBD location and also your time within the hotel. Sincerely, Daniel Lewis - Guest Relations and Services Manager

Alison Families - 05/08/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Small room but quiet and comfortable in hotel with good facilities in a very convenient location. »

We were able to walk to the hotel quickly and easily from the Skytrain station, and walk everwhere within the city to everything we needed. Access was easy and level. Food and service were good.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Alison, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Brisbane King George Square. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Daniel Lewis - Guest Relations and Services Manager

Theresia J. Couples - 04/08/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« overnight due to a show at qpac »

pleasant

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Theresia,, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Brisbane King George Square. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Daniel Lewis - Guest Relations and Services Manager

Roger C. Families - 04/08/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Cleanliness »

The housekeeping forgot to empty all the rubbish bins in room. Both rooms had no any window view due to hotel exterior wall renovations, I requested change either of one but no feedback.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Wing, Sorry to hear that your stay did not meet your expectations. I have asked our Executive Housekeeper to find out why your room was not serviced as it should have been; this will ensure this mistake is not repeated in the future. Sincerely, Daniel Lewis - Guest Relations and Services Manager

Leslie M. Business - 04/08/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Fantastic location, Great staff »

I recently returned to stay at the Mercure Brisbane King George Square hotel and was just as impressed this stay as I have been in the past. The staff are so professional and yet friendly, especially the guys on concierge. Whether you travel for work or on a holiday, it is nice to have a friendly smile, a clean, comfortable, safe accommodation place to return to. This hotel has it all, great location, nice comfortable, value for money rooms, a nice bar and restaurant and a lovely spa associated with the hotel (I didn't have the opportunity to go here this trip however) and handy car park.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Leslie, Thank you for sharing such lovely feedback. I know the team in concierge particularly will be happy to read this. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Sincerely, Daniel Lewis - Guest Relations and Services Manager

Melissa Friends - 03/08/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Great place close to train station »

The hotel is in a great location close to the train station. We stayed here twice while in Brisbane and were totally satisfied with our stay. There was construction going on at the time of our stay, but reception moved us to a side of the hotel that wasn’t under construction (so as we wouldn’t hear drilling and other loud construction sounds at 8 am). Clean room and comfy beds. I would totally recommend this hotel.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Melissa, Thank you for your feedback. Sincerely, Daniel Lewis - Guest Relations and Services Manager

Zoe J. Families - 03/08/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Room was clean. But construction noisy »

Construction was right outside our window. With workman looking straight into our room. No privacy. And we were charged for mini bar items that we never consumed. The concierge man (manager) was absolutely amazing, very friendly and welcoming.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Zoe, Thank you for your feedback. I hope the issues with minibar were sorted out while you were still with us? Sincerely, Daniel Lewis - Guest Relations and Services Manager

Derrick P. Couples - 03/08/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« disappointing »

The room had views of a construction site and there was construction noise early in the morning.not really what you would appreciate on a break away.the reception staff needs to ensure that the guests understand the times of the bistro so that they do not miss out on breakfast. Value for money NO if this was a business trip the view would not matter but as a get away its totally a disappointment.the bar on the roof was nice but not very good hours though

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Ivalina, Thank you very much for your feedback. I'm sorry to hear that we didn't quite meet your expectations. I hope your next stay is more enjoyable. Sincerely, Daniel Lewis - Guest Relations and Services Manager

Our most recent 20 reviews
See more reviews
In partnership with

Web-users rating

Other web-users rate our hotel

Book this hotel
From
From 135.00 AUD Non member rate
From 135.00 AUD Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
0.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
Best price guarantee How it works?
Not participating hotel As a {{fidelityCard}} member Free: become a member Le Club AccorHotels

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points
  • I do not earn points
  • I can easily convert my HuaZhu Rewards points into Le Club AccorHotels points (and vice versa)
  • I can use my Rewards points
  • I cannot use my points
  • I benefit from {{fidelityCard}} advantages
  • I benefit from advantages
  • I do not benefit from advantages
  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate
  • I cannot take advantage of the Members' rate

Our other hotels nearby

See rates