ibis Styles Stockholm Odenplan Hotel 3 stars

TripAdvisor rating 3.5/5 807 reviews
ibis Styles Stockholm Odenplan
See on a map
+ 10 Services
Book this hotel
Ceci est un message d'erreur

Room 1

Number of guests
Children's age
Best price guarantee How it works?

You have reached the maximum of 6 favourite hotels, please remove one favourite before adding a new one.

Hotel extras

The vaulted lounge features the original wood paneling and stucco from the turn of the century. The view of the dome of Gustav Vasa Church is more reminiscent of Paris then a northerly climate.

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 14h00

Check out up to 12h00

Paying

Services and practical information
  • WIFI/Internet Access
  • Parking
  • Accessible bathroom
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • Dry cleaning / Ironing
  • Porter
Catering
  • Breakfast included in the price
Business services
  • Self service business centre
  • Copy/print service available

Hotel location

ibis Styles Stockholm Odenplan

VASTMANNAGATAN 61
11325
stockholm
sweden

Tel: +46812090300

Fax: (+46)8/307372

Contact email

Check-in from 14h00

Check out up to 12h00

  • BLUE BUS :   2 ODENGATAN

  • TUNNELBANA :   GREEN LINE ODENPLAN

  • By plane

    ARLANDA AIRPORT At 36km / 22.37 miles

  • By boat

    STADSGARDSKAJEN At 3.9km / 2.42 miles

  • By train

    CENTRAL STATIONEN At 3km / 1.86 miles

GPS :59.342447, 18.046764

Our accommodations

We can offer you accommodations in beautiful rooms with high ceiling and stucco. Some rooms have balcony and tiled stove. All the rooms are different, with their own characteristics and charm. Some of the rooms have beautiful view over the Gustav Vasa Church and some of the rooms face our quiet backyard. We have new rooms locatied in the Atrium and in the attic, all unique and full of charm.

Cabin Single Room on underground floor

  • Max. number of persons: x1
  • Area: From 13
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Business Desk(...)

Cabin Double Room on underground floor

  • Max. number of persons: x2
  • Area: From 16
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Business Desk(...)

Standard Single Room

  • Max. number of persons: x1
  • Area: From 13
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Business Desk(...)

Standard Double Room

  • Max. number of persons: x2
  • Area: From 16
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Business Desk(...)

Superior Double Room

  • Max. number of persons: x2
  • Area: From 16
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Business Desk(...)

Standard Triple Room

  • Max. number of persons: x3
  • Area: From 22
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Business Desk(...)

Our guest reviews for
ibis Styles Stockholm Odenplan

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

AccorHotels Rating 4.1/5

1,547 reviews

tripadvisor tripadvisor

TripAdvisor Rating 3.5/5

807 reviews

Customer review rating 4.1/5

Mohammad R. Solo - 13/04/2019 AccorHotels certified review

It was good. Nice personnel behaviour.

Super Stay at Ibis Styles in Stockholm

TripAdvisor rating 3.5/5

RosemaryroS Couples - 08/04/2019 TripAdvisor review

The Styles staff's typical friendly welcome, spotless room overlooking the Gustav Vasa church and excellent breakfast buffet made our first visit to Stockholm perfect. Our travel ticket took us by bus and train from the airport to Odenplan and right outside the hotel buses or the Tunnelbana took us quickly to the old centre of Gamla Stan, to visit the Royal Palace and, for us, quite by chance to meet the Crown Princess.The Storkyrka and narrow streets were a delight as were the ferry rides to see the Vasa, Skansen and Abba museums. The Stadhuset was another amazing place to visit and the guided tour was excellent - as was the express lunch in the cellar restaurant there. A number of good restaurants were near the hotel and others near the Central Station area were easy to reach. And there was certainly a lot more still to see on hopefully a return stay at the hotel.

It was just okay far below my expectations

Customer review rating 4.1/5

Virender M. Couples - 04/04/2019 AccorHotels certified review

It was just okay far below my expectations Initially I was offered a room that can at the be compared with a jail cell. I was about to walk out and move to a better hotel. The reception then realised and offered s better room

Dear Virender, Thank you taking time to review us. It´s unfortunate to hear that your stay didn´t meet your expectations. I just must say that we can´t really agree that our room nr 619 can be compared with a jailcell or that it is even worse than that, but it is good to know your thoughts. We value all sort of feedback to help us provide a superior experience. Hope you will have a better experience in other Accor hotels in the future. Best regards, Björn Mattsson General Manager

Quiet neighborhood in the center

Customer review rating 4.1/5

Evach. Couples - 03/04/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Very nice place, delicious breakfast, friendly staff. Nice room, just very cold in the room.

Dear Eva, I just want to thank you for taking your time to review us. I am also very happy to hear that you had a good stay with us. That you liked the beautiful quiet neighborhood of Odenplan. Hopefully we will have you as a guest here again and then that the room is warmer. Sometimes the building can´t handle the temperature differences that happens during early spring. Best regards, Björn Mattsson General Manager

Cozy stay In Stockholm

Customer review rating 4.1/5

Jay T. Solo - 03/04/2019 AccorHotels certified review

It was very nice stay , staff are friendly and there was one thai lady at reception, she is very nice as she know im Thai and wait to say Hi , breakfast is nice set and location is best.

Dear Jakkraphan, We just want to say thank you for reviewing our hotel. It´s a pleasure to hear that you enjoyed your stay so much in our hotel. And I will tell Katarina about your review! She will be happy to read this. Thank you for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Björn Mattsson General Manager

Nice small hotel quite near the city center

Customer review rating 4.1/5

Petteri Couples - 02/04/2019 AccorHotels certified review

The room was clean and big enough. Everything worked well and breakfast was sufficient. In fact the room price was reasonable. Only one minor issue was with the key, which was needed to get the room (outside the main building). We left it at the reception and once there was only one lady and she was solving a problem with another customer and we had to wait 15 minutes to get the key.

Dear Petteri, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay with us. And we are very happy to hear thay you enjoyed the stay. Regarding the extra key we unfortunately have that to a few rooms right now. But we have had several companies here that have looked on a way to change the system. So hopefully in a nearby future we will have key-cards that works for the rooms and the corridors. So we completely understand your comments regarding the extra key. Hope to have you as our guest in the future and the next stay will be as least as good as this one! Yours sincerely, Björn Mattsson General Manager

Great stay

Customer review rating 4.1/5

M Business - 02/04/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Easy, comfortable, clean and well priced.

Dear Matt, We just want to send away a thank you for taking your time to review us. Hope to see you here again in the future and the next stay will be as least as good as this one. Best regards, Björn Mattsson General Manager

Nice hotel for a short stay

Customer review rating 4.1/5

John Couples - 01/04/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Friendly staff, clean and well presented hotel

Dear John, Just want to send away a thank you for taking your time to review us. We are also very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Hope your next stay within Accor will be at least as pleasant as this one. Best regards, Björn Mattsson General Manager

Nice base to explore Stockholm

Customer review rating 4.1/5

Harshad Families - 01/04/2019 AccorHotels certified review

A renovated old building located in a quiet and silent part of the city. With a tube stop in its proximity, it is easy to travel within city. The staff were very helpful and courteous. A good choice to stay in Stockholm.

Dear Harshad, Thank you so much for taking your time to review us and also thank you for your great review. We are delighted to hear that you liked the cozy area and the old building. It is also very nice for me to hear that you thought the staff was courteous and helpful - That I value alot! Hope to see you here again in the future and that the next stay withing Accor Hotels will be as pleasant as this one. Best regards, Björn Mattsson General Manager

Nice base to explore Stockholm

TripAdvisor rating 3.5/5

Harshad K Family - 31/03/2019 TripAdvisor review

A renovated old building located in a quiet and silent part of the city. With a tube stop in its proximity, it is easy to travel within city. The staff were very helpful and courteous. A good choice to stay in Stockholm.

rooms are far too small

Customer review rating 4.1/5

Anonymous Business - 30/03/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Otherwise all good

Dear Simon, Thank you for taking time to review us. We value all sorts of criticism so we can improve our hotel. It´s unfortunate to hear that you thought the rooms where to small. It is an old building and the room sizes can varies quite much. Hopefully we will get you here again and then you can request an extra large room and we can see if we can provide that to you. Other than the room size I hear that you thought everything was good and that I´m happy to hear. Best regards, Björn Mattsson General Manager

Merci beaucoup à toute l équipe

Customer review rating 4.1/5

Jean W. B. W. Solo - 27/03/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Un grand merci spécialement à Maryam you are the Best. Its was really good.

Very good located hotel for city visit

Customer review rating 4.1/5

Sacha Couples - 24/03/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Warm welcome, helpful employees, very enjoyable stay

Good location @ 30min walk to the city center in a nice area with good restaruants

Customer review rating 4.1/5

Oscar C. Business - 23/03/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Upgraded by floor not by room Breakfast and room were better than expected Room space is not well exploited. Too empty space on the toilet that could be use to install other facilities or increase bedroom size

A nice stay

Customer review rating 4.1/5

Anonymous Solo - 22/03/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Happy with my stay, have found a nice place for my visits to Stockholm where I don't have to pay a fortune for good quality accommodation. Subway and buses really close.

Great location

Customer review rating 4.1/5

Peter Families - 21/03/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Hotel was in a great location near Odenplan with connection to public transport and plenty of Restaurants in the vicinity. Very nice room. Bathroom was small, but was in line with the historic character of the building. Booking through the accorhotels website gave the best price !

Dear Peter S., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Styles Stockholm Odenplan. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely,

Very good and nice

Customer review rating 4.1/5

Anonymous Solo - 20/03/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Friendly helpful staff and clean fresh room though very tiny but comfortable.

Dear Lars-Ake , We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Styles Stockholm Odenplan. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely,

Friendly

Customer review rating 4.1/5

Agata Friends - 20/03/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Extremely friendly staff, excellent location and clean hotel with a delicious breakfast.

As a platinum guest I got a cold ground floor room

Customer review rating 4.1/5

Akos Friends - 19/03/2019 AccorHotels certified review

As a platinum guest I got a cold ground floor room, I indicated this to the staff, they gave a portable heater, but didn't get warmer in the room. I am disappointed, it is unlikely that I will stay in this hotel in the future.

Dear Akos, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at our hotel. It´s unfortunate to hear that you didn´t liked the accommodation. We just want to inform that the room category (cabin room) you booked is on the ground floor. Maybe next time you can contact us directly and we can sort out a room type that is more of your choice? And I also want to point out that if we would have any better room category available we would of course give you a free upgrade since we really value our members, but the hotel was fully booked. Otherwise I´m happy to hear that you enjoyed the breakfast and the staff. And once again, I really hope you try our hotel again and that if you decide to try us maybe contact me directly so we can give you a more suitable room for you. Sincerely, Björn Mattsson General Manager

Work stay in Stockholm Ibis Odenplan hotel

Customer review rating 4.1/5

I. Business - 18/03/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Easy to find convenient location pleasant staff

Our most recent 20 reviews

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Powered by

Trustyou

Our other hotels nearby

All our hotels in stockholm