Hotel - Quay West Suites Sydney
Sans marque Hotel Sans marque Hotel

Quay West Suites Sydney

Our hotels AccorHotels
4.5/5 1,399 reviews
All hotels in Sydney
See on a map
  • The hotel has wifi WIFI/Internet Access
  • The hotel serves breakfast Breakfast
  • The hotel has a bar Bar
  • The hotel has a parking Parking
  • The hotel has a restaurant Restaurant
  • The hotel has air conditioning in rooms Air Conditioning
See rates
Best price guarantee How it works?
From
From 251.00 AUD Non member rate
From 251.00 AUD Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
0.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
See rates

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 14h00
Check out up to 10h00
Paying

Services and practical information

  • Online check-in

    Online check-in: Your arrival will be carefully prepared by our team
    Fast check-out: Simply return your key

  • WIFI/Internet Access
    • WiFi at the hotel
    • High-speed Internet (Paying)
    • WIFI in the communal areas
    • WiFi access
  • Parking
    • Private indoor parking (Paying)
    • Well-lit parking
  • Wheelchair access
  • Air conditioned
    • Automatic air control
    • Manual temperature control
    • Air Conditioning
  • SYDNEY INTL AIRPORT
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • EARLY CHECK IN FROM 10AM
  • Dry cleaning / Ironing
  • Currency exchange
  • Porter
  • Concierge

Leisure and activities

  • Swimming pool
    • Pool
    • Indoor heated pool
  • Fitness centre
  • Jacuzzi

Catering

  • Breakfast
  • 1 restaurant(s)
  • 1 bar(s)
  • Room service
    • Hot meals
    • Cold snacks
    • Opening hours : Week 24 Hours
    • Opening hours : Week-end 24 Hours

Business services

  • 4 meeting room(s)
  • Business centre
    • Business center with support staff (Paying)
    • Self service business centre
  • Copy/print service available
See all services

Hotel location

Our rooms

Featuring a range of elegant one and two bedroom suites in the heart of the city, Quay West Suites Sydney provides an excellent home-away-from-home for both business and leisure travellers. Suites at this exceptional Sydney hotel provide everything neededfor a relaxing stay, including a fully equipped kitchen, laundry facilities, a separate lounge and dining area, a luxurious, modern bathroom and a separate bedroom. Guests can enjoy spectacular views over Sydney Harbour or the stunning Sydney skyline.

  • 100 rooms
  • 100 non-smoking rooms
    • Automatic air control
    • Radio in room
    • Manual temperature control
    • High speed transmission line
    • Shower
Our rooms fittings

Our restaurants and bars

See all our restaurants and bars

Your meetings and events

4.5/5 AccorHotels Rating Based on 3,648 reviews

Our guest reviews for Quay West Suites Sydney

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more
4.5/5 TripAdvisor Rating Based on 1,399 reviews
TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence Certificate of excellence 2017
AccorHotels certified review
Kim Families - 20/04/2018

Our stay was pleasant overall and any staff we dealt with were friendly and professional. The location and view was great. I found our apartment very tired and dated in that the carpets and painting needed attention and the bathtub was tiny but I acknowledge it appeared clean. The bed was very comfortable.

AccorHotels certified review
Michelle W. Families - 19/04/2018
« The staff service was absolutely brilliant across the board. »

The 2 bedroom 2 bathroom suite suited mum and I perfectly - the view was stunning, and she was very happy. however I would say it needs carpet, paint, and a new fridge - the cover cupboard kept dropping off and a glass bottle exploded inside it whilst we were in there too. So the unit is magnificent but very very tired for that kind of money. We were also gob-smacked that there was only one lift and with a huge movement of people it took 15 - 20 minutes to get down. A lot of crabby people! Then one of the waitresses explained about Sydney power shortages and people getting actually stuck in the lift for 3 hours etc etc - this added to mums anxiety no end. Again for a hotel of that quality and price, these things are not good for your reputation. The saving grace was the staff - everyone was marvellous to us, specially to old mum. Alexander was the main concierge and he was a gentleman from heaven for sure. The weekend young chaps were also very pleasant indeed. The breakfast staff work so hard and are extremely tolerant! Reception were so helpful on every occasion. So overall we loved it and will certainly be back.

AccorHotels certified review
Geoff F. Families - 19/04/2018
« Great experience »

Warm friendly staff, nice clean spacious apartments, function well to carry on business overseas and everything within walking distance

AccorHotels certified review
Anthony Families - 18/04/2018

Lovey view Great room Loved the pool Amazing dinner Breakfast was under staffed and the staff worked hard but they ran out of clean spoons and some of the food.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Anthony H., Thank you very much for your feedback from your recent stay with us at Quay West Suites Sydney. It is always a pleasure to receive such positive feedback. I will share your ratings with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. The team and I hope to see you return to us again in the very near future for another enjoyable visit. Kind Regards, Cleo Seaman General Manager

AccorHotels certified review
Katrina T. Families - 18/04/2018
« A relaxing one night stay with amazing views of the harbour and surrounds, well worth it. »

We were a family group of 8 in two rooms staying for one night. You placed the rooms close as requested which was appreciated. The accommodation was outstanding and the harbour view amazing. The pool was beautiful and the chance for a swim was great. We were able to leave our bags with you the next morning while we explored the rocks before moving on. It's a lovely private and peaceful hotel in a perfect position. All of this was very much appreciated.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Katrina T., Thank you for your great review following your stay at Quay West Suites Sydney. We value your choice to stay with us for a few rooms to getaway. We are thrilled each of you enjoyed your time with us and every aspect was outstanding. The team and I look forward to welcoming you all back to Quay West again in the very near future for another enjoyable visit. Kind Regards, Cleo Seaman General Manager

AccorHotels certified review
Anonymous Couples - 18/04/2018
« Wonderful Experience »

We felt really special being able to stay at these lovely suites with a beautiful view.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Melissa O., Thank you very much for your outstanding ratings regarding your stay at the Quay West Suites Sydney. It is always a pleasure to receive such positive feedback. I will share your ratings with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your thoughts, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Kind Regards, Cleo Seaman General Manager

TripAdvisor review
Family - 17/04/2018
« Stunning view from our spacious apartment. »

We usually stay in hotels rather than apartments, but chose these suites for the middle few days of our two week stay in Australia/Singapore, because of the excellent facilities. Our two-bedroom apartment was large and had everything you could possibly need, with two bathrooms, lounge/dining room, kitchen and even a laundry. We were upgraded to a harbour view room and this was absolutely stunning with a panoramic view over Circular Quay, from the Harbour Bridge to the Opera House - definitely a contender for

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Rob K, Thank you for your review and feedback following your recent visit to Sydney and stay at Quay West Suites Sydney. We are thrilled you enjoyed your stay with us and we were able to provide you the opportunity to upgrade to a 2 bedroom Harbour View Room. We look forward to welcoming you back again when you are next travelling to the area. Kind Regards, Cleo Seaman General Manager

AccorHotels certified review
Jessica Families - 16/04/2018
« View to die for »

We were greeted warmly and checked in quickly. Our room was fantastic, everything clean and tidy. The room had everything we could need. However, the view was by far the best thing about this property. I was out on our balconies for hours watching the harbour and bridge. The pool and spa are very nice too.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Jessica W., Thank you very much for your outstanding ratings regarding your stay at the Quay West Suites Sydney. It is always a pleasure to receive such positive feedback. I will share your ratings with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your thoughts, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Kind Regards, Cleo Seaman General Manager

AccorHotels certified review
Liz E. Families - 16/04/2018
« Really great stay »

Great location . Very helpful accommodating staff . Clean & tidy. Breakfast was a let down though .

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Elizabeth E., Thank you very much for your outstanding ratings regarding your stay at the Quay West Suites Sydney. It is always a pleasure to receive such positive feedback. I will share your ratings with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your thoughts, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Kind Regards, Cleo Seaman General Manager

AccorHotels certified review
Jackie Families - 16/04/2018
« Great room and service in an awesome location. »

Almost everything met our expectations here thanks for a lovely stay.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Jackie S., Thank you very much for your outstanding ratings regarding your stay at the Quay West Suites Sydney. It is always a pleasure to receive such positive feedback. I will share your ratings with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your thoughts, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Kind Regards, Cleo Seaman General Manager

AccorHotels certified review
M. P. Friends - 16/04/2018
« Panoramic view in Harbour Apartments, and great location »

We had a great time and our Harbour View Apartment was lovely. Hotel is in a great location, staff were very friendly and the meal in the restaurant was excellent. Rooms were clean and comfortable, would have preferred bedside lamps in the bedroom to the spotlights, but overall happy with everything else.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Marilyn P., Thank you very much for your outstanding ratings regarding your stay at the Quay West Suites Sydney. It is always a pleasure to receive such positive feedback. I will share your ratings with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your thoughts, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Kind Regards, Cleo Seaman General Manager

AccorHotels certified review
Neil Business - 15/04/2018
« Good stay »

Overall a good experience as my room was quiet, clean and everything worked fine. One improvement could be a bedside clock with USB outlet like at the Sofitel.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Neil A., Thank you very much for your outstanding ratings regarding your stay at the Quay West Suites Sydney. It is always a pleasure to receive such positive feedback. I will share your ratings with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you for your suggestion on the bed side clocks with USB chargers. We will be certain to look into these. Thank you again for sharing your thoughts, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Kind Regards, Cleo Seaman General Manager

AccorHotels certified review
Jane P. Families - 14/04/2018
« Eat location, great view, great room. »

Everyone was very friendly. Room was clean & well maintained. Only drawback was that the breakfast area opened a little late for us on Easter Mondayand Tuesday morning, so we weren’t able to take advantage of the breakfast until our last day.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Jane P., Thank you very much for your outstanding ratings regarding your stay at the Quay West Suites Sydney. It is always a pleasure to receive such positive feedback. I will share your ratings with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your thoughts, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Kind Regards, Cleo Seaman General Manager

AccorHotels certified review
Anonymous Friends - 13/04/2018

My third visit... I always enjoy the washer/dryer and the kitchen- great tea and milk in the fridge. I love the pool. Would suggest having lounge chairs on the balcony near the pool. Sauna could be set at a higher heat level.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear John K., Thank you very much for your outstanding ratings regarding your stay at the Quay West Suites Sydney. It is always a pleasure to receive such positive feedback. I will share your ratings with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your thoughts, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Kind Regards, Cleo Seaman General Manager

AccorHotels certified review
Antonia C. Friends - 12/04/2018
« Myself and my guests have never been in such a delightful room esp overlooking everything »

The service was great we had to have a bed made up and extra towels were brought for the extra guest. It was somewhat marred by the breakfast we went to on the Tuesday morning. We got there at 10:15 and the young lady didn't seem happy to see the 5 of us.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Toni Cope, Thank you very much for your outstanding ratings regarding your stay at the Quay West Suites Sydney. It is always a pleasure to receive such positive feedback. I will share your ratings with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your thoughts, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Kind Regards, Cleo Seaman General Manager

AccorHotels certified review
G. Families - 12/04/2018
« Like comming home »

I stayed last June and your staff was very helpful & Friendly made me & my family feel welcome so my wife and I tried it again and it was again

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Joseph Garcia, Thank you very much for your outstanding ratings regarding your stay at the Quay West Suites Sydney. It is always a pleasure to receive such positive feedback. I will share your ratings with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your thoughts, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Kind Regards, Cleo Seaman General Manager

AccorHotels certified review
Steve Families - 12/04/2018
« needs renovation and pool area very disappointing »

I expected somewhere to site near the pool area - there were no tables or chairs at all outside :( The apartment was old, broken tiles, felt dirty - needs a renovation or you should be half the price.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Stephen Ledger, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Quay West Suites Sydney. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Accor, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Kind Regards, Cleo Seaman General Manager

AccorHotels certified review
Gary &. P. B. Couples - 12/04/2018
« Awesome! »

The location and views were magnificent. Staff was exceptional especially Concierge, Alex, who went above and beyond to assist us with locating our missing luggage. He suggested and set up tours for us to keep us busy through a frustrating situation with the airlines. He really saved our time in Sydney. The front desk personnel were fabulous providing some sleep wear etc. We would recommend your hotel to anyone.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Gary Lee Beals, Thank you very much for your outstanding ratings regarding your stay at the Quay West Suites Sydney. It is always a pleasure to receive such positive feedback. I will share your ratings with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your thoughts, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Kind Regards, Cleo Seaman General Manager

AccorHotels certified review
Anonymous Couples - 12/04/2018
« Great but over priced (car parking should be included when you pay that much) »

The hotel staff were lovely, however the dishes in the cupboard were dirty. Otherwise it was a great location (close to where we wanted to go) and easy enough to find.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Cassandra Hill, Thank you very much for your outstanding ratings regarding your stay at the Quay West Suites Sydney. It is always a pleasure to receive such positive feedback. I will share your ratings with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your thoughts, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Kind Regards, Cleo Seaman General Manager

AccorHotels certified review
Mr A. R. Families - 11/04/2018
« Mr Alexander R. »

The room had excellent views over the bridge and opera house however there was an issue with breakfast on the Sunday morning to the point we contacted the manager who came to the breakfast room to see for himself ,there was no cutlery no cups very little fruit and a toaster that didn't work !!! In the room we found milk in the fridge that was out of date by almost one month Overall the room was satisfactory but carpets and paintwork a little tired ,was expecting more from a 5 star rated establishment

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Alexander Rennie, Thank you very much for your review following your recent stay with us at Quay West Suites Sydney. We apologise your room was not equipped as it should have been for you to enjoy Breakfast on Sunday morning and appreciate the time you have taken to share this with the Duty Manager for further follow up. Thank you again for sharing your thoughts, and we hope to see you return to Quay West again in the near future. Kind Regards, Cleo Seaman General Manager

Our most recent 20 reviews
See more reviews
In partnership with

Web-users rating

Other web-users rate our hotel

Book this hotel
From
From 251.00 AUD Non member rate
From 251.00 AUD Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
0.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
Best price guaranteeHow it works?
Not participating hotel As a {{fidelityCard}} member Free: become a member Le Club AccorHotels

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points
  • I do not earn points
  • I can easily convert my HuaZhu Rewards points into Le Club AccorHotels points (and vice versa)
  • I can use my Rewards points
  • I cannot use my points
  • I benefit from {{fidelityCard}} advantages
  • I benefit from advantages
  • I do not benefit from advantages
  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate
  • I cannot take advantage of the Members' rate

Our other hotels nearby

At 240 m Harbour Rocks Hotel Sydney - MGallery by Sofitel
Harbour Rocks Hotel Sydney - MGallery by Sofitel
From
From 242.10 AUD Non member rate
From 242.10 AUD Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
0.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
At 570 m Pullman Quay Grand Sydney Harbour
Pullman Quay Grand Sydney Harbour Hotel
From
From 325.00 AUD Non member rate
From 325.00 AUD Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
0.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
At 580 m Sofitel Sydney Wentworth
Sofitel Sydney Wentworth Hotel
From
From 179.00 AUD Non member rate
From 179.00 AUD Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
0.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
At 710 m ibis Sydney King Street Wharf
ibis Sydney King Street Wharf Hotel
From
From 143.00 AUD Non member rate
From 143.00 AUD Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
0.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
All our hotels in SYDNEY
See rates