The Sebel Quay West Suites Sydney 5 stars

TripAdvisor rating 4.5/5 1,580 reviews
The Sebel Quay West Suites Sydney
See on a map
+ 19 Services
Book this hotel

Room 1

Number of guests
Children's age
Best price guarantee How it works?

Le Club AccorHotels

Free: become a member

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points

  • I can use my Rewards points

  • I benefit from advantages

  • I cannot take advantage of the Members' rate

Hotel extras

  • Recreation deck with swimming pool, spa, sauna, gym and sundeck offering spectacular views

  • The Quartier Bistro & Bar

  • Internet access

  • All apartments have separate living and dining area

  • Views from apartments of either city or Sydney Harbour

This hotel participates to Planet 21 and is acting in favour of Positive Hospitality.

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 14h00

Check out up to 10h00

Paying

Services and practical information
  • Online check-in
  • WIFI/Internet Access
  • Parking
  • Wheelchair access
  • Air conditioned
  • SYDNEY INTL AIRPORTPaying
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • Early check-in/Late check-outPaying
  • Dry cleaning / IroningPaying
  • Currency exchange
  • Porter
  • Concierge
Leisure and activities
  • Swimming pool
  • Fitness centre
  • Well-being
Catering
  • Breakfast
  • 1 restaurant(s)
  • 1 bar(s)
  • Room service

Hotel location

The Sebel Quay West Suites Sydney

98 Gloucester Street
The Rocks
2000
sydney
australia

Tel: +61292406000

Fax: (+61)292406060

Contact email

Check-in from 14h00

Check out up to 10h00

  • By plane

    SYDNEY INTL AIRPORT At 17.4km / 10.81 miles - Shuttle paying

  • By train

    CIRCULAR QUAY At 0.8km / 0.5 miles

Our accommodations

Featuring a range of elegant one and two bedroom suites in the heart of the city, Quay West Suites Sydney provides an excellent home-away-from-home for both business and leisure travellers. Suites at this exceptional Sydney hotel provide everything needed for a relaxing stay, including a fully equipped kitchen, laundry facilities, a separate lounge and dining area, a luxurious, modern bathroom and a separate bedroom. Guests can enjoy spectacular views over Sydney Harbour or the stunning Sydney skyline.

2 Bedroom Penthouse 1 Queen and 1 Double Bed Sydney Harbour View

  • Max. number of persons: 5
  • Area: From 140
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Bathrobe
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Mini Bar

1 Bedroom Suite 1 King Bed City View

  • Max. number of persons: 4
  • Area: From 51
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Bathrobe
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Mini Bar

1 Bedroom Apartment, 1 King Bed, City Deluxe

  • Max. number of persons: 4
  • Area: From 64
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Bathrobe
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Mini Bar

1 Bedroom Apartment, 1 King Bed, Harbour View

  • Max. number of persons: 4
  • Area: From 70
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Bathrobe
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Mini Bar

2 Bedroom Apartment 1 King 1 Queen Harbour View

  • Max. number of persons: 6
  • Area: From 90
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Bathrobe
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Mini Bar

Our restaurants and bars

THE QUARTIER BISTRO & BAR

Type of cuisine: French

The Quartier Bistro & Bar located on the mezzanine level of Quay West Suites Sydney offers a chic yet relaxing French dining experience. Our emphasis is on quality ingredients with a carefully crafted menu ideal for breakfast, lunch and dinner.

Dinner

18:00 - 21:00

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

The Quartier Bar

Photo non contractuelle / Strictly non binding

Adjacent to The Quartier Restaurant

Our guest reviews for
The Sebel Quay West Suites Sydney

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

AccorHotels Rating 4.5/5

4,790 reviews

tripadvisor

TripAdvisor Rating 4.5/5

1,580 reviews

TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence
Certificate of excellence 2019

Very reasonable price for quality accomodation

TripAdvisor rating 4.5/5

nrose2019 Business - 06/10/2019 TripAdvisor review

Total Room size for suites, which include bedroom, lounge/dining/study, kitchen, laundry and bathroom is huge compared to similar quality and higher priced hotels nearby. Breakfast options also very reasonbly priced. Good location, comfy bed, helpful staff.

Dear nrose2019, Thank you for your feedback following your stay with us at The Sebel Quay West Suites Sydney. We are overjoyed you had a marvelous stay with us in our spacious apartments including all the facilities you need for your stay. Your kind words have been passed onto our helpful staff which will provide encouragement to all. Thank you for your feedback again and we look forward to welcoming you back to The Sebel Quay West Suites in the future. Kind Regards, James Ferguson General Manager

Perfect stay at well located hotel

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Richard Couples - 04/10/2019 AccorHotels review

From the arrival to departure your staff was friendly and knowledgeable and helpful. They readily engaged us, provided advice and information. Our room was well furnished and the presence of a washer/dryer was most welcome. We loved the view from the 23rd level overlooking the Opera House and Harbour Bridge. The location was perfect - a short walk from the Opera House, Circular Quay, The Rocks. Happily, the Fringe Festival was going on in The Rocks when we were in town.

Happy family stay

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Guests F. M. Families - 04/10/2019 AccorHotels review

Very happy family stay for 5 nights in September 2019 for 6 people (3 generations) in 2 rooms. Breakfast was excellent and the staff there most helpful.

Ms

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Christine W. Families - 02/10/2019 AccorHotels review

Very comfortable bed.Nice and quiet ,clean.Breakfast not very good .Need a better coffee experience in the room .Suggest plunger or Nespresso.First world problems but you did ask.

Brilliant

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Carole B. Couples - 02/10/2019 AccorHotels review

Staff & Management made our Golden Wedding Anniversay & Birthdays so very special for us by leaving a lovely surprise in our suite.The staff were so friendly & helpful they were amazing .We asked if there was any chance of a upgrade when we booked our stay & they immediately granted our request.Arrabella on reception was a stand out.Weve travelled to Sydney lots & stayed at various hotels etc but this was the best even if the rooms were a little tired & needed a bit of tlc they were clean comfortable spacious & quiet even tho we were on the pool floor

Nice stay - though disappointing my profile didn't show that I am a regular visitor

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Ben Business - 01/10/2019 AccorHotels review

Room was nice. View was nice. I met Barry Humphries which was great. I have been a regular visitor to Quay West, and my profile wasn't found for some reason which was disappointing. So no 'welcome back' or items for the room or newspaper which was odd. I was told the profiles weren't merged?

My time at the Quey West was amazing.

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Sylvia M. Friends - 01/10/2019 AccorHotels review

We had a very enjoying relaxing stay. Only a couple of down side to this amazing weekend. I was very concerned about getting and out of spa. There is no handrail apart from the wrought iron decorative piece. As I have had total hip and knee replacement I found it extremely difficult to get in and out of spa. Other people with us noted the same complaint. There were signs for slippery when wet but more matting was needed from steps to sauna as it is extremely slippery. I was very careful but it still made me very hesitant.

Amazing location clean and tidy

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Amanda K. Families - 01/10/2019 AccorHotels review

It’s in a fantastic location, always clean and smells amazing. The indoor heated pool with that view is the kids favourite spot.

Outstanding room and view.

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Anonymous Couples - 01/10/2019 AccorHotels review

1st trip ever to Australia, a more than pleasant start to our trip.

Perfect apartment for family stay in central location.

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Mark Families - 30/09/2019 AccorHotels review

From the moment we entered our harbour view apartment we were blown away by the magnificent view. Our 2 bedroom apartment was perfect for our family of five. It was great having the breakfast included each morning as we could have a good feed and then go out for the entire day sight seeing. The restaurant manager (Vino) was excellent and so lovely to our three daughters, he is a credit to the Hotel.

Dear Mark B., Thank you very much for your outstanding ratings regarding your stay at the The Sebel Quay West Suites Sydney. It is always a pleasure to receive such positive feedback. I will share your ratings with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff, particularly Vino our Restaurant & Bar Manager, as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your thoughts, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Kind Regards, James Ferguson General Manager

A Fantastic weekend

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Kristine Families - 30/09/2019 AccorHotels review

My daughter and I thoroughly enjoyed our stay. I had stayed at the Sebel Quay West in July and had enjoyed the experience and wanted to share that with my daughter. When we checked in we were told we had an upgrade, when we got to the room, initially I had mixed feelings, it was great we had our own bedroom but we were 11 floors lower than the room I had requested. It did turn out ok as we were out and about during the day and it was a bonus having our own space. When I stayed in July on my own I spent a lot time sitting and enjoying the magnificent view. I thoroughly enjoy going down to breakfast and the service is fantastic. The girl who is the main barrister, at the restaurant, remembered me from my previous visit, that made me feel special and well done to her. I plan to return next year for my R&R.

Dear Kristine R., Thank you very much for your outstanding ratings regarding your stay at the The Sebel Quay West Suites Sydney. It is always a pleasure to receive such positive feedback. I will share your ratings with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your thoughts, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Kind Regards, James Ferguson General Manager

so good

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Jinwonlee Families - 30/09/2019 AccorHotels review

Personally, the view of the hotel is the best in Sydney.

Dear JinWon, Thank you for your wonderful feedback from your recent stay with us at The Sebel Quay West Sydney. We are overjoyed you had a fantastic stay and our team provided the high service we pride ourselves on here at The Sebel Quay West. We are also pleased to hear you were able to enjoy the beautiful view and explore the Rocks from our central location. Thank you again for you feedback and we wish to welcome you back to The Sebel Quay West in the future. Kind Regards, James Ferguson General Manager

Staff were excellent, room 801 was disgusting.

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Barbara M. 3. 1. Families - 29/09/2019 AccorHotels review

We found staff very friendly and helpful, but unless we asked were not told of benefits of being an Accor member. The 801 suite we felt not up to standard of top accommodation. Rotting timber in the bathroom, fraying carpet in the entrance, holes in carpet in lounge. Water damage on window sill in lounge. We mentioned twice about the toilet, it would not flush properly unless you held the lever down. For our second visit to Quay West it was very disappointing. We did voice our concerns with the manager when we booked out. And we pointed out that we don’t normally complain, we just don’t book again at the same place. But we felt this time it was too much. Overall 801 was tired and shoddy.

Dear Barbara, Thank you for your feedback following your recent stay with us at The Sebel Quay West. Thank you for the time you have also taken to provide us with this helpful review. We would also like to thank you for your loyalty to AccorHotels as a Silver Le Club member. We are pleased the staff provided friendly and helpful service which we pride ourselves on here at The Sebel Quay West. I would like to apologise the quality of the apartment did not meet your expectations from your previous stay, your review has been passed onto our Chief Engineer for further investigation into 801 and are delighted to inform you that we are in the final planning stages of our Rooms Refurbishment Project which is to commence early next year. Unfortunately, Le Club members do not receive a discount on the dining facilities however our AccorPlus members do receive up to 50% off food in The Quartier. Your feedback has been passed onto our Restaurant and Bar Manager for investigation following the breakfast service. Thank you again for your review and the time you have taken to provide us with this valued feedback. We wish to welcome you back to The Sebel Quay West once our Rooms Refurbishment Project has completed next year. Kind Regards, James Ferguson General Manager

Friendly, great location,

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Sandy P. Couples - 29/09/2019 AccorHotels review

Had no issues room was clean, facilities are great

Dear Sandy, Thank you for your feedback following your recent stay with us at The Sebel Quay West Sydney. We would also like to thank you for your loyalty to Le Club AccorHotels as a Classic member. We are thrilled you enjoyed our facilities and the staff were friendly. Your considerate words have been passed onto the team which will provide encouragement to the whole team. The speed of the internet connection has been reviewed by our internet provider and we can confirm is in working order. Thank you again for your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back to The Sebel Quay West Suites Sydney. Kind Regards, James Ferguson General Manager

Lovely staff, great location!

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Carolyn M. Couples - 26/09/2019 AccorHotels review

Really enjoyed staying at Quay West and loved the hotel pool, it’s views and the staff were lovely!! My only complaint would be that the bathrooms definitely need much better ventilation. But otherwise I lived it and I’ll be back!

Dear Carolyn, Thank you for your feedback following your stay with us at The Sebel Quay West Sydney. We would also like to thank you for the time you have taken to provide us with your review. We are pleased to hear you had a wonderful stay with us and especially enjoyed our swimming pool with sweeping views of Sydney Harbour. Thank you for your feedback about the ventilation in the bathrooms, this has been passed onto our Chief Engineer for further review. We are also thrilled that the staff were lovely and were able to provide you with the high service standards we have here at The Sebel Quay West. Thank you for your helpful review and we wish to welcome you back to The Sebel Quay West Sydney next time you are staying in the city. Kind Regards, James Ferguson General Manager

Very pleasant surprise!

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Greg P. Business - 26/09/2019 AccorHotels review

Without doubt one of the best business accomodations and facilities I've ever experienced.

Dear Greg, Thank you for your outstanding feedback following your recent stay with us and we would also like to thank you for your loyalty to Accor Plus as a Silver member. We are ecstatic that you had a fabulous time with us and you appreciated the facilities we have here at The Sebel Quay West. Your kind words have been passed onto our team which will provide encouragement to all. Thank you once again for your wonderful feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Kind Regards, James Ferguson General Manager

Friendly staff, great views

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Michelle M. Friends - 25/09/2019 AccorHotels review

We could not fault any aspect of our stay. All staff were friendly and welcoming. We would definitely stay at Sebel Quay West Suites again if we return to Sydney.

Dear Michelle M., Thank you for your feedback from your recent stay with us at The Sebel Quay West Sydney. Thank you also for your loyalty to AccorHotels as a Silver AccorPlus member. We are overjoyed to read your review and all the team were welcoming and friendly. Your kind words have been passed onto the team which will provide encouragement for the staff. We are also glad you enjoyed our panoramic views of Sydney Harbour. Thank you again for your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back to The Sebel Quay West when you return to Sydney. Kind Regards, James Ferguson General Manager

Excellent value with a view

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Denise A. Families - 25/09/2019 AccorHotels review

We have stayed here a few times now and love it. The rooms are spacious, clean & excellent views. We love the location as we can walk to circular quay in a just a few minutes. Plus the breakfast was excellent!

Dear Denise, Thank you for you review and the time you have taken to provide your feedback. We value your loyalty to Accor Hotels as a Silver AccorPlus member. We are delighted you and your family had a wonderful stay and enjoyed our spacious apartments in our central location in the Rocks. We are also thrilled you adored our breakfast, your kind words have been passed onto our food and beverage team. Thank you again for your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back to The Sebel Quay West Suites Sydney next time you are in the city. Kind Regards, James Ferguson General Manager

Home away from home

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Susan Couples - 24/09/2019 AccorHotels review

Very comfortable stay within walking distance of the start and finish of the Sydney Marathon. Great to have a microwave and washing machine.

Dear Susan, Thank you for your feedback from your recent stay with us at The Sebel Quay West Sydney. We are pleased to hear you had a wonderful stay in our suites nestled in The Rocks and that our apartments had all the facilities you required during your stay. We look forward to welcoming you back to The Sebel Quay West on your return to the city or for the next Sydney Marathon. Kind Regards, James Ferguson General Manager

Fabulous staff was the icing on the cake. Pool, views, self contained apartments, and $1 breakfast were much appreciated.

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Anonymous Families - 24/09/2019 AccorHotels review

Excellent. Pool clean and enjoyable. Staff friendly and efficient. Felt like a home away from home. Loved the self contained apartment. Excellent for families. Disappointed by check-in supervisor experience. Email sent directly to GM outlining the incident. Other than that, all staff had great personalities, not robotic as can be the case in some hotels. They seemed happy to be there.

Dear Leanne O., Thank you for your feedback about your recent stay with us at The Sebel Quay West Sydney. We would also like to thank you for your loyalty to AccorHotels as a Classic Le Club member. We are delighted you and your family had a fabulous stay with us in our apartments and our staff were friendly and efficient. I would like to apologise the check in experience was not up to the standards we hold here at The Sebel Quay West. Your review has been passed onto our team in which we can use this as an opportunity to retrain and ensure all our service provided is of a high standard. Thank you again for your feedback and review, we look forward to welcoming you and your family back to The Sebel Quay West on your return to the city. Kind Regards, James Ferguson General Manager
Our most recent 20 reviews

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Our other hotels nearby

All our hotels in sydney