Hotel - Quay West Suites Sydney
Sans marque Hotel Sans marque Hotel

Quay West Suites Sydney

4.5/5 1,486 reviews
See on a map
  • The hotel has wifi WIFI/Internet Access
  • The hotel serves breakfast Breakfast
  • The hotel has a bar Bar
  • The hotel has a parking Parking
  • The hotel has a restaurant Restaurant
  • The hotel has air conditioning in rooms Air Conditioning
See rates
Best price guarantee How it works?
From
From 282.00 AUD Non member rate
From 282.00 AUD Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
0.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
See rates

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 14h00
Check out up to 10h00

Services and practical information

Paying
  • Online check-in

    Online check-in: Your arrival will be carefully prepared by our team
    Fast check-out: Simply return your key

  • WIFI/Internet Access
    • WIFI at the hotel
    • WIFI in the communal areas
  • Parking
    • Private indoor parking (Paying)
    • Valet parking
    • Well-lit parking
  • Wheelchair access
  • Air conditioned
    • Automatic air control
    • Manual temperature control
    • Air Conditioning
  • SYDNEY INTL AIRPORT
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • Early check-in/Late check-out
    • EARLY CHECK IN FROM 10AM (Paying)
    • LATE CHECK-OUT UP TO 4PM (Paying)
  • Dry cleaning / Ironing
  • Currency exchange
  • Porter
  • Concierge

Leisure and activities

  • Swimming pool
    • Pool
    • Indoor heated pool
  • Fitness centre
  • Well-being
    • Jacuzzi
    • Sauna

Catering

  • Breakfast
  • 1 restaurant(s)
  • 1 bar(s)
  • Room service
    • Hot meals
    • Cold snacks
    • Opening hours : Week 24 Hours
    • Opening hours : Week-end 24 Hours
See all services

Hotel location

Our rooms

Featuring a range of elegant one and two bedroom suites in the heart of the city, Quay West Suites Sydney provides an excellent home-away-from-home for both business and leisure travellers. Suites at this exceptional Sydney hotel provide everything neededfor a relaxing stay, including a fully equipped kitchen, laundry facilities, a separate lounge and dining area, a luxurious, modern bathroom and a separate bedroom. Guests can enjoy spectacular views over Sydney Harbour or the stunning Sydney skyline.

  • 92 rooms
  • 92 non-smoking rooms
    • Automatic air control
    • Radio in room
    • Manual temperature control
    • High speed transmission line
    • Microwave in room
    • Shower
Our rooms fittings

Our restaurants and bars

See all our restaurants and bars
4.5/5 AccorHotels Rating 4,028 reviews

Our guest reviews for Quay West Suites Sydney

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more
tripadvisor tripadvisor
4.5/5 TripAdvisor Rating 1,486 reviews
TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence Certificate of excellence 2018
Erika Business - 06/11/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« excellent stay »

friendly check in helpful in every way. Room ready earlier as requested welcome amenity given and nice room vith view allocated. room clean some issues with air con control and curtains little dark. pool area too many kids splashing water everywhere and not enough outdoor chairs however was on business so only used pool once .

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Erika W., Thank you very much for your ratings regarding your stay at the Quay West Suites Sydney. It is always a pleasure to receive such positive feedback. I will share your ratings with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your thoughts, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Kind Regards, Cleo Seaman General Manager

Sara Couples - 05/11/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Wonderful »

Was very wonderful The gym and pool were spectacular The toilet could be updated There were scratches on the toilet seat The staff are friendly and polite It’s airconditioned There was not free wifi but the rooms had the best view of the city harbour bridge I loved the iPod dock The different water pressure for the shower head is amazing

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Sara D., Thank you very much for your outstanding ratings regarding your stay at the Quay West Suites Sydney. It is always a pleasure to receive such positive feedback and we truly value your comments on the high level of service received from the team. This has been passed on to them. Thank you again for sharing your thoughts, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Kind Regards, Cleo Seaman General Manager

Brooke S. Families - 05/11/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Our favourite hotel but needs some work. »

We have stayed at Quay West for years and absolutely love everything about the hotel. Except I’d have to say on this occasion it was a little disappointing. The room we stayed in (1004) looked very tired, one of the electrical plugs in the bathroom was falling out and very dangerous and using the lifts was incredibly frustrating. There seemed to be only one lift working.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Brooke S., Thank you very much for your review following your time with us at Quay West Suites Sydney. We are honoured you choose to make Quay West your home away from home when traveling to the area. We appreciate the comments on the bathroom electrics. Since receiving your review our Maintenance team have been in and rectified all issues you have outlined. Thank you again for sharing your thoughts and the team and I look forward to welcoming you back to Quay West in the very near future. Kind Regards, Cleo Seaman General Manager

Anonymous Couples - 05/11/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Fantastic »

We had a great time in October 2018. The unit was awesome with the spectacular view, the bed was comfortable and the unit had everything we could need for a short stay.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Toni S., Thank you very much for your outstanding ratings regarding your stay at the Quay West Suites Sydney. It is always a pleasure to receive such positive feedback. I will share your ratings with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your thoughts, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Kind Regards, Cleo Seaman General Manager

Glenda S. Couples - 04/11/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Very pleasant stay »

Two nights. Staff excellent. Room tired. Bathroom small, shower requires attention as water leaks out the door. Apartment was roomy and enjoyable

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Glenda S., Thank you very much for your outstanding ratings regarding your stay at the Quay West Suites Sydney. It is always a pleasure to receive such positive feedback. I will share your ratings with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your thoughts, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Kind Regards, Cleo Seaman General Manager

Nikki B. Business - 04/11/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Loving being in a suite on level 36... nice surprise to be upgraded »

I was delighted to get an upgrade to a suite on level 36 having booked a 1 bedroom city view. I have stayed at Quay West numerous times as I travel to Sydney for 3 to 4 nights about 20 times a year and never been upgraded before. I stay in a variety of hotels and apartments, whoever has the best deal BUT if there was ever a chance of getting a good deal on an ongoing basis I would happy to make Quay West my 1 and only choice.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Nikki B., Thank you very much for your outstanding ratings regarding your stay at the Quay West Suites Sydney. We are thrilled we were able to be upgraded to our City View Penthouse for your recent stay with us. Our Director of Sales has been provided your details and will be in touch regarding future stays at Quay West. Thank you again for sharing your thoughts, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Kind Regards, Cleo Seaman General Manager

Kellie Business - 04/11/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Good and as expected »

Very short but enjoyable

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Kellie A P., Thank you for choosing to stay with us at Quay West Suites Sydney for your short trip to the area. It is always a pleasure to receive such positive feedback. I will share your ratings with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your thoughts and we hope to be able to welcome you back for another enjoyable visit in the very near future. Kind Regards, Cleo Seaman General Manager

Wendy Solo - 03/11/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« One night stay »

Great apartment with beautiful view and full kitchen and laundry facilities, quiet and a beautiful bed ensured a good night's sleep. Dining was disappointing, Nice salmon on a bed of red leafy vegetable [not sure what]. I would have appreciated more vegetables, or even a bread roll.] Service was very slow. Same at breakfast where there was a very pricey but limited menu. The smoked salmon omelette was the toughest I have ever experienced. As an Accor member, on check in I was informed of my discounts.There was a special breakfast price if pre-ordered, however the member price, only available at the restaurant was 50% and this was less, so I opted for it, only to be told after breakfast that it was only 25% and a higher overall price! I complained about this and the charge was waived altogether, which was a satisfactory outcome.Staff were always courteous and obliging, the apartment spotless. One big problem if the access from the train station at Circular Quay with the road closures. It is now a long hike with one's suitcase. I would advise a taxi from the airport rather than train.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Wendy C., Thank you for your review and feedback following your stay with us at Quay West Suites Sydney. We value your choice to stay with us and your commitment to Accor Hotels as a loyalty member. We apologise for the confusion over the cost of breakfast. When booking Breakfast through Reception, this prepaid amount is $25 per person. The cost of a full buffet breakfast in the restaurant is $37. The Accor Plus discount offered is based on the number of people dining and for 1 person dining, only a 25% discount is offered, therefore not being as discounted as what the prepaid Breakfast from Reception would have been. Your feedback on the meals has been passed onto our Chef for further review and follow up. We are thrilled to read that all staff you encountered provided a high level of service and at all times were helpful and courteous. Thank you again for sharing your thoughts from your time with us. The team and I hope to be able to welcome you back to Quay West again in the very near future. Kind Regards, Cleo Seaman General Manager

Dan Business - 03/11/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Great location and comfortable apparments »

very nice

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Daniel M., Thank you very much for your outstanding ratings regarding your stay at the Quay West Suites Sydney. It is always a pleasure to receive such positive feedback. I will share your ratings with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your thoughts, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Kind Regards, Cleo Seaman General Manager

Melissa D. Families - 03/11/2018 AccorHotels certified review

No customer service. I wanted another room due to the loud construction noise in the middle of the early morning (2am), Walls and windows thin which I we could hear people next door and outside, and plumbing was very poor. Both managers argued and were not sympathetic or accomodating. Additionally I pre-paid for my stay and I was charged an additional charge of $800 which should have been charged to the travel agent which will get reversed in 2 weeks (as I was told when I called in to inquire about the charge). My vacation to Sydney was poor due to the stay with no sleep at all. For a 24 hour flight and central location I did not expect this service.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Melissa D., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Quay West Suites Sydney. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. Your accommodation was prepaid through a third party site. As per the T&C's, there is a pre-authorisation or cash bond required on arrival for any incidentals. This amount is the responsibility of the guest, regardless of how the booking is made and the $500 was released after departure as there were no extra charges on your account. We apologise the room you were in was noisier than usual and disrupted your comfort. Unless we are fully booked, we can always accommodate a room move should we need to and apologise we were unable to on this occasion. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Kind Regards, Cleo Seaman General Manager

Anonymous Families - 03/11/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Quay West, well located in The Rocks, provided a warm and relaxing welcome, on our arrival. »

We stayed for approximately two weeks at Quay West. Our apartment was very well service. I'm unsure of the name of the maid, who regularly serviced our apartment, 1808. She was wonderful. Nothing was too much trouble. Similarly for staff on reception, in the dining room and at the concierge desk. Staying at Quay West was a very pleasant experience.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Catherine M., Thank you for choosing to stay at Quay West Suites Sydney for your long stay in the area. We are thrilled you made Quay West your home away from home for the time you were in Sydney and that you experienced a high level of service from each department and staff member. Thank you again for sharing your thoughts. The team and I look forward to welcoming you back to Quay West again in the very near future. Kind Regards, Cleo Seaman General Manager

Anonymous Families - 02/11/2018 AccorHotels certified review

wonderful as always

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Michelle T., Thank you very much for your outstanding ratings regarding your stay at the Quay West Suites Sydney. It is always a pleasure to receive such positive feedback. I will share your ratings with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your thoughts, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Kind Regards, Cleo Seaman General Manager

Maryann R. Families - 01/11/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Perfect day in Sydney »

Everything was as expected. Beautiful views, comfortable setting, close to activities

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Maryann R., Thank you for your outstanding review following your stay with us at Quay West Suites Sydney. It is always a pleasure to receive such positive feedback. I will share your ratings with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your thoughts, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Kind Regards, Cleo Seaman General Manager

Peter Business - 31/10/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Great location and efficient staff. »

The hotel is in an incredible location with great views. The rooms need a bit of updating. The bar was closed a couple of nights which was inconvenient (especially with your drink voucher). Otherwise all good.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Peter T., Thank you very much for your outstanding ratings regarding your stay at the Quay West Suites Sydney. It is always a pleasure to receive such positive feedback. I will share your ratings with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your thoughts, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Kind Regards, Cleo Seaman General Manager

Jm Families - 31/10/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« excellent stay »

beautiful room, excellent service, friendly staff! Thank you so much!

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Junichiro M., Thank you for your outstanding ratings following your stay with us at Quay West Suites Sydney. We are so thrilled to read you enjoyed your stay with us and found our facilities and service of a high standard. Thank you again for sharing your thoughts. The team and I look forward to welcoming you back to Quay West again soon. Kind Regards, Cleo Seaman General Manager

Couples - 31/10/2018 TripAdvisor review
« Quay West...location, location »

My husband and myself have stayed at Quay west Suites on previous visits to Sydney. This time we travelled with another couple and couldn't be happier, once again, with the friendly & efficient service provided to us by every staff member we encountered. The location is obviously the real selling point. Our two bedroom apartment with harbour views meant it was difficult to drag oneself away from the window! The room was clean and well equipped, however, the carpets, bathrooms etc are looking very tired and maybe a little overdue for an update. But don't let that put you off. We were well looked after at the bar as well. We arrived late in the evening and organising a couple of very nice platters was no trouble either. Highly recommend this hotel.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Sue H, Thank you for your review and for recommending Quay West Suites Sydney. We are thrilled you had such an enjoyable time with your friends and that you experienced the high level of service we strive to achieve for all our guests. We value your feedback and the team and I look forward to welcoming you back to Quay West again in the very near future. Kind Regards, Cleo Seaman General Manager

Cindy A. Couples - 30/10/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Awesome »

Everything was awesome. The kitchen was a little sparse but doable

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Richard R., Thank you very much for your outstanding ratings regarding your stay at the Quay West Suites Sydney. It is always a pleasure to receive such positive feedback. I will share your ratings with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your thoughts, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Kind Regards, Cleo Seaman General Manager

Glenys O. Business - 28/10/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Extrmely statisfied>hen I arrived I wasnt well and reception gave me a glass of water and in fact upgraded me »

Nice suite and food excellent

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Glenys O., Thank you very much for your outstanding ratings regarding your stay at the Quay West Suites Sydney. It is such a pleasure that we were able to make a huge impact on your stay with showing you some focus and care when you weren't feeling well. We are pleased we were also able to give you an upgrade for your stay. Thank you again for sharing your thoughts. The team and I look forward to welcoming you back to Quay West again in the very near future. Kind Regards, Cleo Seaman General Manager

Tim G. Couples - 28/10/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Outstanding customer service! »

Outstanding customer service and excellent location. Thank You for the wonderful experience!

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Tim G., Thank you very much for your outstanding ratings regarding your stay at the Quay West Suites Sydney. We are thrilled to read you experienced the high level of service we strive to achieve with all our guests and that this was then the standout of your visit. The team and I hope to see you return to Quay West again in the very near future and we look forward to welcoming you back again then. Kind Regards, Cleo Seaman General Manager

Rob W. Couples - 27/10/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Close to everything »

Clean comfortable rooms and friendly helpful staff although the carpet in our room could be replaced (an afterthought)

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Robert W., Thank you very much for your review following your recent stay at Quay West Suites Sydney. We value your commitment to AccorHotels as a loyal member. We appreciate your choice to stay with us and are thrilled you had such an enjoyable stay. The team and i look forward to welcoming you back to Quay West again in the very near future. Kind Regards, Cleo Seaman General Manager

Our most recent 20 reviews
See more reviews
In partnership with

Web-users rating

Other web-users rate our hotel

Book this hotel
From
From 282.00 AUD Non member rate
From 282.00 AUD Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
0.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
Best price guarantee How it works?
Not participating hotel As a {{fidelityCard}} member Free: become a member Le Club AccorHotels

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points
  • I do not earn points
  • I can easily convert my HuaZhu Rewards points into Le Club AccorHotels points (and vice versa)
  • I can use my Rewards points
  • I cannot use my points
  • I benefit from {{fidelityCard}} advantages
  • I benefit from advantages
  • I do not benefit from advantages
  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate
  • I cannot take advantage of the Members' rate

Our other hotels nearby

See rates