Quay West Suites Sydney 5 stars

TripAdvisor rating 4.5/5 1,560 reviews
Quay West Suites Sydney
See on a map
+ 19 Services
Book this hotel

Room 1

Number of guests
Children's age
Best price guarantee How it works?

Le Club AccorHotels

Free: become a member

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points

  • I can use my Rewards points

  • I benefit from advantages

  • I cannot take advantage of the Members' rate

You have reached the maximum of 6 favourite hotels, please remove one favourite before adding a new one.

Hotel extras

  • Recreation deck with swimming pool, spa, sauna, gym and sundeck offering spectacular views

  • The Quartier Bistro & Bar

  • Internet access

  • All apartments have separate living and dining area

  • Views from apartments of either city or Sydney Harbour

This hotel participates to Planet 21 and is acting in favour of Positive Hospitality.

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 14h00

Check out up to 10h00

Paying

Services and practical information
  • Online check-in
  • WIFI/Internet Access
  • Parking
  • Wheelchair access
  • Air conditioned
  • SYDNEY INTL AIRPORT
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • Early check-in/Late check-out
  • Dry cleaning / Ironing
  • Currency exchange
  • Porter
  • Concierge
Leisure and activities
  • Swimming pool
  • Fitness centre
  • Well-being
Catering
  • Breakfast
  • 1 restaurant(s)
  • 1 bar(s)
  • Room service

Hotel location

Quay West Suites Sydney

98 Gloucester Street
The Rocks
2000
sydney
australia

Tel: +61292406000

Fax: (+61)292406060

Contact email

Check-in from 14h00

Check out up to 10h00

  • By plane

    SYDNEY INTL AIRPORT At 17.4km / 10.81 miles - Shuttle paying

  • By train

    CIRCULAR QUAY At 0.8km / 0.5 miles

GPS :-33.861564, 151.206993

Our accommodations

Featuring a range of elegant one and two bedroom suites in the heart of the city, Quay West Suites Sydney provides an excellent home-away-from-home for both business and leisure travellers. Suites at this exceptional Sydney hotel provide everything needed for a relaxing stay, including a fully equipped kitchen, laundry facilities, a separate lounge and dining area, a luxurious, modern bathroom and a separate bedroom. Guests can enjoy spectacular views over Sydney Harbour or the stunning Sydney skyline.

2 Bedroom Penthouse 1 Queen and 1 Double Bed Sydney Harbour View

  • Max. number of persons: ‌5
  • Area: From 140
  • Views: Harbour view *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Bathrobe
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Phone(...)

1 Bedroom Suite 1 King Bed City View

  • Max. number of persons: ‌4
  • Area: From 51
  • Views: City side *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Bathrobe
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Phone(...)

1 Bedroom Apartment, 1 King Bed, City Deluxe

  • Max. number of persons: ‌4
  • Area: From 64
  • Views: City side *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Bathrobe
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Phone(...)

1 Bedroom Apartment, 1 King Bed, Harbour View

  • Max. number of persons: ‌4
  • Area: From 70
  • Views: Harbour view *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Bathrobe
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Phone(...)

2 Bedroom Apartment 1 King 1 Queen Harbour View

  • Max. number of persons: ‌6
  • Area: From 90
  • Views: Harbour view *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Bathrobe
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Phone(...)

Our restaurants and bars

THE QUARTIER BISTRO & BAR

Type of cuisine: French

The Quartier Bistro & Bar located on the mezzanine level of Quay West Suites Sydney offers a chic yet relaxing French dining experience. Our emphasis is on quality ingredients with a carefully crafted menu ideal for breakfast, lunch and dinner.

Dinner

18:00 - 21:00

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

The Quartier Bar

Photo non contractuelle / Strictly non binding

Adjacent to The Quartier Restaurant

Our guest reviews for
Quay West Suites Sydney

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

AccorHotels Rating 4.5/5

4,632 reviews

tripadvisor tripadvisor

TripAdvisor Rating 4.5/5

1,560 reviews

TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence
Certificate of excellence 2019

Great view, but outdated accomodation

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Greg K. Families - 15/07/2019 AccorHotels certified review

The quality of the rooms is a BIG let down. This hotel is well overdue for a renovation.

Dear Greg, Thank you for taking the time to provide this feedback following your recent stay with us at Quay West Suites Sydney. Please allow me to apologise your experience with us was not a memorable time we endeavor to provide all out guests. We are in the final stages of our Rooms Refurbishment project that will see our rooms refurbished later this year. Thank you for bringing the above to our attention and we hope we might be able to welcome you back to Quay West Suites Sydney again and provide you with a more seamless experience. Kind Regards, James Ferguson General Manager

Very good

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Sharon P. Families - 15/07/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Enjoyed!

Dear Sharon P., Thank you very much for your outstanding ratings regarding your stay at the Quay West Suites Sydney. It is always a pleasure to receive such positive feedback. I will share your ratings with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your thoughts, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Kind Regards, James Ferguson General Manager

My get away

TripAdvisor rating 4.5/5

Mon5350 Solo travel - 15/07/2019 TripAdvisor review

Staying at the Quay West was fabulous. I had a great view of the harbour, was close to the shops and everything that I needed in Sydney. Even got to attend the French event. Staff at there Quay West looked after all my needs and were always most helpful. Thank you.

Dear Mon5350, Thank you for your great review and feedback from your recent stay with us at Quay West Suites Sydney. We are thrilled you had such an enjoyable stay and made the most of the events taking place in the area. Thank you for your kind words on the high level of service from the team, your comment has been passed on. We look forward to welcoming you back to Quay West again in the very near future. Kind Regards, James Ferguson General Manager

Total Luxury Apartment with Perfect Location & Everything that opens & shuts

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Patrick G. Couples - 14/07/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Perfectly positioned Inner City Serviced Apartments; close to CBD, the Rocks, Circular Quay and St Patrick’s Church Hill! Lovely Friendly service from all staff from reception to concierge and restaurant! Room 1107 was spectacular with views west to Darling Harbour and a squeezy view north to the Harbour Bridge. Beautiful day or night and the room design really helped with the view. Perfectly clean room equipped with everything that opens and shuts! Iron and board, slippers and bathrobes, huge king size bed and fully equipped kitchen with power points all over the place. We got breakfast for $1 but We’d be disappointed if we would have paid $25 for this breakfast. Not much for the gluten free guest in the continental breakfast, and not much choice in the menu for someone who doesn’t like eggs or again, the gluten free guest. The price is cheaper than what you would pay at other find establishments, but it could do with a little more variety. Still, we got out of there with a full enough belly so we were grateful. Definitely our favourite place next time we stay in the City ...

Dear Patrick G., Thank you very much for your detailed response and outstanding ratings regarding your stay at the Quay West Suites Sydney. It is always a pleasure to receive such positive feedback on our location, product, service and offerings. I will share your ratings with our team and am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your thoughts following your stay at Quay West. The team and I hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one, and we look forward to welcoming you back again then. Kind Regards, James Ferguson General Manager

Lovely stay

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Steve Couples - 11/07/2019 AccorHotels certified review

A great hotel in a fantastic spot, a lovely experience.

Dear Steven I., Thank you for taking the time to provide this feedback following your stay with us at Quay West Suites Sydney. I am most delighted to read that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us and the team were able to accommodate all your needs. We appreciate your kind words and more importantly thank you for your loyalty to AccorHotels being a Platinum Member. The team and I hope to be able to welcome you back to Quay West again in the very near future for another enjoyable visit. Kind Regards, James Ferguson General Manager

Great deadline staff!!

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Kw Families - 11/07/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Everything was good except that one of the reasons we booked the hotel was the view from the hot tub. It was not working on Sunday night that we came and it was not fixed 6 nights later. Very dissatisfied with this.

Dear Keri S., Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for taking the time to provide us your feedback from your stay. I do apologize for the inconsistency of service upon your arrival and throughout your stay from our Concierge team. This is certainly not the experience we want any of our customers to have. I have taken your feedback to the team to investigate further and ensure moving forward we are delivering on guests requests and information. We also apologise our spa was not available throughout your stay due to urgent work required on the heater. This has now been rectified and back up and running as it should be for our guests to enjoy. On a much better note, it is great to read how much you enjoyed all the other aspects of the hotel! I do hope you can return soon and get a full amazing experience with us. Thanks again and hope to see you again soon Kind Regards, James Ferguson General Manager

Great location and spacious room.

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Melinda Families - 11/07/2019 AccorHotels certified review

We really enjoyed staying at Quay West Sydney. It was a convenient location close to ferries and trains, tourist attractions and facilities. The room was spacious and well fitted out with a great view. Staff were friendly and helpful. We would definitely stay again.

Dear Melinda M., Thank you for taking the time to provide this feedback following your recent stay with us at Quay West Suites Sydney. I am most delighted to read that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us . I am also pleased to hear that our friendly team were able to accommodate all your needs. Thank you for choosing to stay with us at Quay West. The team and I look forward to welcoming you back again in the very near future. Kind Regards, James Ferguson General Manager

Happy with our stay

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Ali Couples - 10/07/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Enjoyed our stay great views very helpful staff members

Dear Alison B., Thank you for taking the time to provide this feedback following your stay with us at Quay West Suites Sydney. I am most delighted to read that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us and to hear that our friendly team were able to accommodate all your needs. Thank you for choosing to stay with us at Quay West. The team and I look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future for another enjoyable visit. Kind Regards, James Ferguson General Manager

Short Stay In Sydney

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Julie B. Families - 08/07/2019 AccorHotels certified review

We always have a lovely time staying at the Quay West Suits, the staff are always very friendly and helpful.

Dear Julie B., Thank you for taking the time to provide this feedback following your recent stay with us at Quay West Suites Sydney. I am most delighted to read that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us . I am also pleased to hear that our friendly team were able to accommodate all your needs and provided an outstanding level of service. Thank you for choosing to stay with us at Quay West and we look forward to welcoming you back again in the very near future. Kind Regards, James Ferguson General Manager

Good

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Anita Families - 08/07/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Hi there, I loved the hotel design and views of the city but I did not like that it was a bit dirty in the rooms and spa was out of order during my stay. People often book hotels for holidays and expect things like a spa and pool to be working if that is what it is promised when one books their stay. That was a little disapointing but all else was good. Thanks Anita

Dear Anita V., Thank you for taking the time to provide this feedback following your stay with us at Quay West Suites Sydney. Please allow me to apologise for our spa being out of order for the dates you were here. Our spa is now back in order and appreciate that these are the things that our guests travel to enjoy through their stay. On a much better note, it is great to read that you enjoyed our hotel design and views. Thank you for choosing to stay with us at Quay West and we hope to be able to welcome you back again and provide you with a more seamless experience. Kind Regards, James Ferguson General Manager

Once were grand

TripAdvisor rating 4.5/5

mar b Family - 07/07/2019 TripAdvisor review

Once upon a time this was a great place to stay, but alas it is not anymore. The rooms look great from afar, but up close they are dirty, - covered in a layer of grime and falling apart. The rooms are very expensive, so I expect more. You are paying for the view, which is amazing, and the location - in the heart of the rocks area. The staff were friendly and very helpful. Room service food was overpriced and of average quality. We won’t be coming back.

Dear mar b, Thank you for your review. We apologise your experience was not to the high standard you have come to to know and for the product you encountered. We are in the final stages of a Rooms Refurbishment project to modernise our product and appreciate the feedback you have provided. We are pleased you found the service from the team outstanding and we hope to be able to welcome you back to Quay West again in the near future. Kind Regards, James Ferguson General Manager

Amazing View, Friendly staff, great location

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Beth W. Couples - 06/07/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Pay for the habour bridge/opera house view. It's so worth it. Great location, Friendly staff, clean spacious rooms.

Dear Beth W., Thank you for taking the time to provide this feedback following your recent stay at Quay West Suites Sydney. We are delighted to read that you had an excellent stay and enjoyed your visit at our hotel. It is always encouraging to learn that guests are satisfied with our service as it is what we strive for every day. Thank you for choosing to stay with us at Quay West, we look forward to welcoming you back again in the very near future. Kind Regards, James Ferguson General Manager

Fantastic location but...

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Mrs F. Families - 02/07/2019 AccorHotels certified review

The location of the hotel is one of the best in Sydney however the rooms are in desperate need of a refurbishment. The carpet is torn, fixture loose, unpleasant odour in the laundry and it simply does not feel clean.

Dear Louise F., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Quay West Suites Sydney. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Accor, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the age of our rooms and have a Room Refurbishment project commencing later this year. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Kind Regards, James Ferguson General Manager

Helpful and lovely staff however traumatic experience on the last day

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Putu Families - 02/07/2019 AccorHotels certified review

We were greeted by friendly staff who were happy to help with anything however we were trapped in a lift in the middle of the night on Saturday with two young kids which was quite a traumatic experience for me

Dear Putu Jomes, Thank you for taking the time to provide this feedback following your recent stay with us at Quay West Suites Sydney. We value your choice to stay with us for your visit to the area. We are pleased to hear that our friendly team were able to accommodate all your needs and provided a high level of service. We sincerely apologise for the incident on Saturday evening where the lift was stuck. Our team immediately contacted our supplier and are thrilled your friends were able to pry open the doors under the guidance of our Night Manager. Our supplier was immediately on site following your release and the issue has been rectified. Thank you again for sharing your feedback and it is our hope you will choose to stay with us at Quay West again in the very near future. Kind Regards, James Ferguson General Manager

Bronwyn M.

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Bronwyn Families - 02/07/2019 AccorHotels certified review

My family and I love the apartments. We often stay there because of its location to what we need. The one thing I find annoying, however, is each time we stay there, we never seem to receive any type of upgrade or late check out despite what our membership says we are entitled to. For instance, the room I stayed in over the weekend was available for a late check out and wasn’t booked, however, I was told that in order to keep or receive a late check out I would have to pay $60 an hour every hour after i find this Interesting, as obviously the room was not booked, however, I was still not able to stay in the room until 5 pm when my daughter finished a training course around the corner. A liitle frustrating :) Thanks for your time, Bronwyn M.

Dear Bronwyn M., Thank you very much for taking the time to provide this valuable feedback after your stay with us at Quay West Suites Sydney, we really do appreciate it and your continued choice to stay with us. I am most delighted to read that you thoroughly enjoy your stays with us. It is wonderful to receive positive feedback about our apartments and centralised location. We apologise on this occasion we were unable to accommodate your request of a late check out. As our Housekeeping team finish at around 2pm, the cost charged for a late check out is to cover cleaning of the apartment later in the day. We value your commitment to AccorHotels by being a Silver loyalty member and the team and I look forward to welcoming you back for your next stay in the very near future. Kind Regards, James Ferguson General Manager

fantastic - thank you

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Penny C. Business - 01/07/2019 AccorHotels certified review

very enjoyable, I was very happy with my accommodation and the staff were excellent and very friendly. My only comment would be the carpet was threadbare in a couple of areas and that detracted from the rooms a little.

Dear Penny C., Thank you very much for your outstanding ratings regarding your stay at Quay West Suites Sydney. We value your AccorHotels loyalty by being a Classic member. It is always a pleasure to receive such positive feedback. I will share your ratings with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. We appreciate your comments on the carpet in your apartment. We are pleased to advise we are in the final stages of a rooms refurbishment project that will be completed later this year. Thank you again for sharing your thoughts, and we hope your next visit to Quay West will be as pleasant as the previous one. Kind Regards, James Ferguson General Manager

Stunning

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Jaimie K. Couples - 01/07/2019 AccorHotels certified review

First class as all ways from check in to check out everyone was helpfull . Room was great

Dear Jaimie K., Thank you very much for your outstanding ratings regarding your stay at the Quay West Suites Sydney. It is always a pleasure to receive such positive feedback. I will share your ratings with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your thoughts, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Kind Regards, James Ferguson General Manager

Excellent experience

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Anonymous Couples - 27/06/2019 AccorHotels certified review

We had a higher floor suite with an amazing view over the harbour. All was very clean and spacious. The separate bedroom also had a fabulous view and a very comfortable bed.

Dear Lance C., Thank you very much for your outstanding ratings regarding your stay at the Quay West Suites Sydney. It is always a pleasure to receive such positive feedback. I will share your ratings with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your thoughts, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Kind Regards, James Ferguson General Manager

Fantastic view and service but hotel needs a refurbishment

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Anonymous Families - 26/06/2019 AccorHotels certified review

Beautiful view and service in the hotel and bar. Breakfast was very average. We had a lovely stay but the hotel needs a refurbishment. Furniture, kitchen, bathrooms very shabby.

Dear Marnie B., We very much appreciate you taking the time to complete the survey regarding your stay with us at Quay West Suites Sydney. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with an outstanding view and great service from the team. This has been passed onto the team and will be very much appreciated. We are pleased to advise we are in the final stages of a rooms refurbishment project to be completed later this year. Thank you for drawing to my attention that your breakfast experience, we apologise for this, and will bring this to the attention of our Head Chef and Restaurant & Bar Manager for further review and follow up. Thank you again for sharing your experience and for choosing to stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back to Quay West Suites Sydney when the occasion arises. Kind Regards, James Ferguson General Manager

Nice location, friendly staff

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Adrian W. Couples - 26/06/2019 AccorHotels certified review

We had a nice weekend. Breakfast was a little disapointing

Dear Adrian W., We very much appreciate you taking the time to complete the survey regarding your recent stay with us at Quay West Suites Sydney. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay and had a lovely weekend in a centralised location and experienced a high level of service from the team. Thank you for drawing to my attention that your breakfast disappointing, please accept my apologies. I will bring this to the attention of our Head Chef and Restaurant Manager for further review and follow up. Thank you again for sharing your experience and for choosing to stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back to Quay West Suites Sydney when the occasion arises. Kind Regards, James Ferguson General Manager
Our most recent 20 reviews

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Our other hotels nearby

All our hotels in sydney