Hotel - Pullman Sydney Hyde Park
Pullman Hotel Pullman Hotel

Pullman Sydney Hyde Park Hotel

4.0/5 2,501 reviews
See on a map
  • The hotel has wifi WIFI/Internet Access
  • The hotel serves breakfast Breakfast
  • The hotel has a bar Bar
  • The hotel has a parking Parking
  • The hotel has a restaurant Restaurant
  • The hotel has air conditioning in rooms Air Conditioning
See rates
Best price guarantee How it works?
From
From 309.00 AUD Non member rate
From 309.00 AUD Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
0.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
See rates

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 14h00
Check out up to 11h00

Services and practical information

Paying
  • Online check-in

    Online check-in: Your arrival will be carefully prepared by our team
    Fast check-out: Simply return your key

  • WIFI/Internet Access
    • WIFI at the hotel (Paying)
    • High-speed Internet (Paying)
    • WIFI in the communal areas (Paying)
    • WIFI in your room (Paying)
    • WIFI access (Paying)
  • Parking
    • Private indoor parking (Paying)
    • Private outdoor parking
    • Public indoor parking (Paying)
    • Bus/coach parking area
    • Well-lit parking
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
    • Wheelchair access
    • Reduced mobility facilities
    • Accessible bathroom
  • Babysitting on request
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Air conditioned
    • Automatic air control
    • Air-conditionning with individual remote
    • Air Conditioning
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • Early check-in/Late check-out
    • EARLY CHECK IN FROM 10AM (Paying)
    • LATE CHECK-OUT UP TO 4PM (Paying)
  • Dry cleaning / Ironing
  • Currency exchange
  • Porter
  • Concierge

Leisure and activities

  • Swimming pool
    • Pool
    • Outdoor heated pool
  • Fitness centre
  • Well-being
    • Jacuzzi
    • Sauna (Paying)
  • Babysitting on request

Catering

  • Breakfast
  • 2 restaurant(s)
  • 1 bar(s)
  • Room service
    • Hot meals
    • Cold snacks
    • Opening hours : Week 24 Hours
    • Opening hours : Week-end 24 Hours

Business services

  • 10 meeting room(s)
  • Conventions hotel
  • Self service business centre
  • Copy/print service available
See all services

Our rooms

Elegantly presented and luxuriously appointed, guest rooms at Pullman Sydney Hyde Park provide a perfectly private, spacious retreat for both business and leisure travellers. Guests looking for hotels in Sydney can choose from a range of accommodation styles at this impressive central Sydney hotel, with Executive, Premier and Superior options available. Each room features stylish décor, a marble bathroom, a work desk, broadband Internet access, a mini fridge, an iPod docking station and a flat-screen TV.

  • 241 rooms
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Extra bed in room for child
  • Baby bed
    • 220/240 V AC
    • Emergency exit map
    • Safe deposit box
    • Automatic air control
    • Telephone
    • Radio in room
    • Wide working desk
    • Telephone in bathroom
    • Air-conditionning with individual remote
    • WIFI in your room
    • Baby bed
    • High speed transmission line
    • Minibar
    • Iron in room
    • Nespresso experience offered
    • Shower
    • Bathtub
    • Hair dryer in bathroom
    • Sprinkler in room
    • Keycard-operated door locks
    • Audible smoke alarms in rooms
    • Deadbolts and/or locks in rooms
    • Security peephole
    • Smoke alarm in room
    • Emergency info in rooms
    • Voicemail
    • Alarm clock
    • Operator wake up call
    • Automatic wake up call
Our rooms fittings

Our restaurants and bars

See all our restaurants
See all our restaurants and bars

Your meetings and events

4.3/5 AccorHotels Rating 9,047 reviews

Our guest reviews for Pullman Sydney Hyde Park

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more
tripadvisor tripadvisor
4.0/5 TripAdvisor Rating 2,501 reviews
Couples - 16/10/2018 TripAdvisor review
« overpriced »

Not something I would expect from a 5 star hotel. Rooms old and in need of upgrade. Amenities like nasty Nescafe sachets from an $80 dollar room minimal and not replaced when room serviced. Bar fridge also not replenished. One little bar of soap to cover shower and washbasin. Budget saving measures I would expect from an $80 motel room not a Pullman. Only good aspects were a good bed and good shower. Otherwise not happy. Would have been happy to pay $200 not $400 plus per night. Reception and barman very nice. Housekeeping left a lot to be desired.

Darren M. Business - 15/10/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« When getting the right room makes the difference »

The room was set out nicely and well serviced. The staff and all the amenities were of the highest standard. Unfortunately I was in room 1617 which has the continuous noise from the lifts all the time that I was in the room and if made sleeping very hard, with no more than 5 hours of broken sleep on the best night.

Matt Couples - 14/10/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Good »

Good

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Matt, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback from your recent stay here at the Pullman Sydney Hyde Park. I am pleased that both you and your partner had a good stay with us and we hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the near future. Thank you for letting me know about the size of the pillow top in your room. I will be sure to follow this up with our House Keeping department to ensure a more comfortable stay in the future. Kind Regards Bianca Blake Assistant Front Office Manager

Peter A. R. Couples - 14/10/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« luxurious »

Right from the get go your staff made us feel valued and we had a very relaxing and luxurious stay. thank you.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Peter and R., Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback from your recent stay here at the Pullman Sydney Hyde Park. I am pleased that from your arrival you were made to feel valued and you had a luxurious and relaxing stay with us. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the near future. Kind Regards Bianca Blake Assistant Front Office Manager

Marcia Business - 14/10/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Mrs »

Was overall really good Very friendly and efficient staff at the reception However, as this should be a 5••••• hotel, the breakfast facilities are very disappointingly small and not enough variety for breakfast The bread selection is very poor as there are no bread rolls There is no fresh tomato or cucumber I travel the world and sees what other 4 star hotels offer plus there is no waiting cues as the facility is large enough to accommodate their guests

Anonymous Solo - 14/10/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« No acknowledgement of Le Club Accor Gold »

Reading reviews of satisfied guests who get special treatment on 22nd birthdays, anniversaries etc...I can't help but wonder why this hotel can't seem to extend the required warmth towards its loyal members? Despite showing availability online for an upgrade, I was denied until I spoke with the manager. My "VIP" welcome treatment consisted of 2 biscuits and a bottle of evian water thrust into my hands after I had to ask for it. This is shameful. I will not stay at this hotel again.

B. Couples - 14/10/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« A very good and welcome stay as usual. »

A very pleasant stay, good room, great view over the park.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear B., Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback from your recent stay here at the Pullman Sydney Hyde Park. I am pleased that you had a very pleasant stay with us and were pleased with your room overlooking the park. We thank you for your continual loyalty and we hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the near future. Kind Regards Bianca Blake Assistant Front Office Manager

nak328 Business - 14/10/2018 TripAdvisor review
« Spacious room in a good location »

Large hotel with big rooms. Comfortable bed.Decor overall a bit tired but functional.Being a platinum member I had access to the executive lounge on the top floor which was a nice bonus.Buffet breakfast pretty good.Wifi fast.Friendly staff.Only a couple of minutes walk to the train station and the CBD.

Anonymous Business - 13/10/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« A nice hotel but can I please get a cup of coffee. »

The reception experience was good and the person who checked me in was efficient and helpful. The room was well appointed and clean. I had a lovely view over the park. My only problem with my stay was getting a cup of coffee. This was really hard. At the bar I was directed to the coffee shop, who then directed me back to the bar, who then asked me to wait while they set up candles in the bar and then when they brought the coffee it was scalding hot. From first order till I got the coffee was close to an hour. Then at breakfast I was shown my table by the restaurant manager who was very pleasant and advised that my coffee order would be taken shortly. So I waited, and waited. I looked at the waitress who looked at me then averted her eyes and walked away. So I waited, and the same thing happened again with another waitress. Tired of this I settled for a machine coffee which was less than pleasant. Finally I went and ordered for myself from the person making coffee. It arrived just as I was leaving. These were small issues but they unsettled me throughout my stay. I needed to be sharp for meetings during my stay and so I needed my hotel stay to be peaceful and calm. I booked the Sofitel Wentworth later that day for a subsequent visit to Sydney even though it is less convenient in terms of location.

Keira K. Couples - 13/10/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« A stay with all the little extras. »

Exceeded all of our expectations. An amazing stay, I felt very indulged. This was our first night away together in 4 years, we will definitely be returning. Exceptional service from reception to the restaurant! In particular Noleen, was very pleasant and assisted with all of our queries. Thank you!

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Keira, Thank you so much for taking the time to respond to our guest survey on your recent stay with us at Pullman Sydney Hyde Park. I am thrilled to read your comments and appreciate you sharing with us your great experience. I have shared your wonderful feedback with the team including Noeleen, who I know is very proud to read your kind words. We are very honoured to have been a part of this special getaway for you and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Kind regards, Nicola Paine Front Office Manager Pullman Sydney Hyde Park

Ian C. Couples - 13/10/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« mr Ian C. »

I am only doing this survey, due to the lack of response to my two (2 ) previous complaint not being replied to. on arrival in the room the tv would not work, a tech guy was called, the large standard light did not work & the bedside clock radio drove me nuts in the night (alarm kept going off ) so I unplugged it. but these are only very minor compared to what happened to my wife, who I might say is not young ,she is 63 and just as well fairly fit. while I was out of the room, she was having a shower in the spa bath , when for no apparent reason the lights went off, of course she got frightened and disorientated and had to leave the water running as not being familiar with the taps (that she could not see ) was scared that she may scald herself. she had to very carefully feel to get out of the spa and reach for the door that she could not see,she did manage this and opened the bathroom door to get some daylight. I came back to the room shortly afterwards oblivious to what had happened, but she was very upset. on checkout I handed a note to the girl who said it would be forwarded to the manager. After a couple of days of no response from the hotel,( an apology would have been nice at least ) I decided to do a formal complaint through their website, to date ,there has been no response hence this survey report..

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Mr C., Thank you very much for responding to our guest survey and taking this opportunity to share your feedback on your experience with us. I am so sorry that I did not contact you following your departure from the hotel when your feedback was provided to my colleague. She did pass on the details of what had occurred and I did conduct an investigation of this safety concern with the lighting with our Chief Engineer. I would like to reiterate our commitment to high quality service standards, I sincerely apologise for my lack of communication back to you in regards to this matter. I unfortunately have not been passed on your email sent to our head office as of yet but would love the opportunity to speak to you over the phone if that would be suitable. Please let me know your best contact number and a suitable time that I can ring tomorrow. I appreciate that this is the third time you have provided this feedback to us, thank you very much for giving me the opportunity to contact you. If you could please express my sincerest apologies to your wife and I hope to hear from you shortly. Kind regards, Nicola Paine Front Office Manager Pullman Sydney Hyde Park

Kelly Families - 13/10/2018 AccorHotels certified review

Very good location. Rooms clean and comfortable. Staff very friendly and always happy to help . Would recommend and stay there again

Philip L. R. Business - 12/10/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« No problems at all »

Efficient in all aspects Only issues was the noise at 630am from I think the boiler on the roof - I stayed on the 21st Floor

Anonymous Business - 12/10/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« My stay was alright except I got charged for the water »

I would recommend keeping a complimentary water bottle which is available as other pullman locations (eg Hong Kong) where I have stayed.

A. M. Couples - 12/10/2018 AccorHotels certified review

Fine. Terrific views from our suite. Shower over the bath is awful--indeed can be dangerous especially for people our age. Beautiful Sofitel bed but no bedside table. Dated decor. One small cake of soap in the suite was silly. No turn-down service and so we had to re-use our towels the following morning. Not good enough for a luxury suite. Our room key was not coded to allow access to the Club floor for breakfast, but the steward allowed us in. The room was registered under M. A., instead of A. M. and could not be located for ages when we tried to check in. (This could be my fault in the way I registered.)

Maryanne Families - 12/10/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Comfortable clean and welcoming »

My daughter and I were treated so well. All staff were friendly and so obliging. We were so excited to be upgraded. First time ever and we enjoyed our beautiful room.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Maryanne, Thank you so much for taking the time to respond to our guest survey on your recent stay with us at Pullman Sydney Hyde Park. I am thrilled to read your comments and appreciate you sharing with us your great experience, I am so pleased that the team looked after you and your daughter. If I can be of any assistance in the future please let me know and I hope we can welcome you back soon. Kind regards, Nicola Paine Front Office Manager Pullman Sydney Hyde Park

James B. Business - 12/10/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Lovely room, bed, bathroom, staff and a spectacular view. »

I really enjoyed my stay at Pullman. It was my last trip with my current company and I wanted to stay somewhere nice; Pullman Hyde Park did not disappoint. The service was great and the staff made a really good effort to help me with some small business requirements. The super king bed was just what I was hoping for on my last trip while the view from the 19th floor was a delight to wake up to. Thanks for such a great stay.

Lucy Couples - 11/10/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« I am an accor staff. The experience was great »

The reception staff nice and helpful.Clean room . The staff in the restaurant very helpful and polite .

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Lucy, Thank you very much for responding to our guest survey regarding your recent stay with us at Pullman Sydney Hyde Park. I very much appreciate you taking the time to share your experience and I am thrilled to see it was a great stay and you found the team nice and helpful. I hope we have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future and if I can be of any assistance please let me know. Kind regards, Nicola Paine Front Office Manager Pullman Sydney Hyde Park

Rachel Families - 11/10/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« My kids had great fun »

We really enjoyed using the amenities and we loved the breakfast, staff were very friendly. My kids has so much fun in their first time staying in a hotel.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Rachel, Thank you for taking the time to respond to our guest survey and for sharing your feedback on your stay with us. It is wonderful to hear that you and your family love the breakfast and that the staff were friendly. I hope we have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future! Kind regards, Nicola Paine Front Office Manager Pullman Sydney Hyde Park

Ricky S. Business - 11/10/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Great staff »

Very easy check in. Check in staff was great and give me good tips on where to eat. Room was good. Parking a bit expense at $55. Wifi was good and so was the iron and ironing board.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Ricky, Thank you very much for responding to our guest survey regarding your recent stay with us at Pullman Sydney Hyde Park. I very much appreciate you taking the time to share your experience. It is wonderful to hear that the team looked after you for your stay and gave you good recommendations. I hope we have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future and if I can be of any assistance please let me know. Kind regards, Nicola Paine Front Office Manager Pullman Sydney Hyde Park

Our most recent 20 reviews
See more reviews
In partnership with

Web-users rating

Other web-users rate our hotel

Book this hotel
From
From 309.00 AUD Non member rate
From 309.00 AUD Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
0.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
Best price guarantee How it works?
Not participating hotel As a {{fidelityCard}} member Free: become a member Le Club AccorHotels

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points
  • I do not earn points
  • I can easily convert my HuaZhu Rewards points into Le Club AccorHotels points (and vice versa)
  • I can use my Rewards points
  • I cannot use my points
  • I benefit from {{fidelityCard}} advantages
  • I benefit from advantages
  • I do not benefit from advantages
  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate
  • I cannot take advantage of the Members' rate

Our other hotels nearby

See rates