Hotel - Pullman Sydney Hyde Park
Pullman Hotel Pullman Hotel

Pullman Sydney Hyde Park Hotel

Our hotels AccorHotels
4.0/5 2,373 reviews
All hotels in Sydney
See on a map
  • The hotel has wifi WIFI/Internet Access
  • The hotel serves breakfast Breakfast
  • The hotel has a bar Bar
  • The hotel has a parking Parking
  • The hotel has a restaurant Restaurant
  • The hotel has air conditioning in rooms Air Conditioning
See rates
Best price guarantee How it works?
From
From 197.10 AUD Non member rate
From 197.10 AUD Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
0.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
See rates

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 14h00
Check out up to 11h00
Paying

Services and practical information

  • Online check-in

    Online check-in: Your arrival will be carefully prepared by our team
    Fast check-out: Simply return your key

  • WIFI/Internet Access
    • WiFi at the hotel (Paying)
    • High-speed Internet (Paying)
    • WIFI in the communal areas (Paying)
    • WiFi in your room (Paying)
    • WiFi access (Paying)
  • Parking
    • Private indoor parking (Paying)
    • Public indoor parking (Paying)
    • Bus/coach parking area
    • Well-lit parking
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
    • Wheelchair access
    • Reduced mobility facilities
    • Accessible bathroom
  • Babysitting on request
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Air conditioned
    • Automatic air control
    • Air-conditionning with individual remote
    • Air Conditioning
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • EARLY CHECK IN FROM 10AM
  • Dry cleaning / Ironing
  • Currency exchange
  • Porter
  • Concierge

Leisure and activities

  • Swimming pool
    • Pool
    • Outdoor heated pool
  • Fitness centre
  • Jacuzzi
  • Babysitting on request

Catering

  • Breakfast
  • 2 restaurant(s)
  • 1 bar(s)
  • Room service
    • Hot meals
    • Cold snacks
    • Opening hours : Week 24 Hours
    • Opening hours : Week-end 24 Hours

Business services

  • 10 meeting room(s)
  • Conventions hotel
  • Self service business centre
  • Copy/print service available
See all services

Our rooms

Elegantly presented and luxuriously appointed, guest rooms at Pullman Sydney Hyde Park provide a perfectly private, spacious retreat for both business and leisure travellers. Guests looking for hotels in Sydney can choose from a range of accommodation styles at this impressive central Sydney hotel, with Executive, Premier and Superior options available. Each room features stylish décor, a marble bathroom, a work desk, broadband Internet access, a mini fridge, an iPod docking station and a flat-screen TV.

  • 241 rooms
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Extra bed in room for child
  • Crib on request
    • 220/240 V AC
    • Emergency exit map
    • Safe deposit box
    • Automatic air control
    • TV with on-screen billing info
    • Telephone
    • Radio in room
    • Wide working desk
    • Telephone in bathroom
    • Air-conditionning with individual remote
    • Crib on request
    • WiFi in your room
    • Pay per view channel(s)
    • High speed transmission line
    • Minibar
    • Iron in room
    • Nespresso experience offered
    • Shower
    • Bathtub
    • Hair dryer in bathroom
    • Sprinkler in room
    • Keycard-operated door locks
    • Audible smoke alarms in rooms
    • Deadbolts and/or locks in rooms
    • Security peephole
    • Smoke alarm in room
    • Emergency info in rooms
    • Voicemail
    • Alarm clock
    • Operator wake up call
    • Automatic wake up call
Our rooms fittings

Our restaurants and bars

See all our restaurants
See all our restaurants and bars

Your meetings and events

4.3/5 AccorHotels Rating Based on 7,328 reviews

Our guest reviews for Pullman Sydney Hyde Park

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more
4.0/5 TripAdvisor Rating Based on 2,373 reviews
AccorHotels certified review
Tom Business - 16/04/2018
« Consistently high quality »

Having stayed there many times over the years, it was, once again, a consistently high quality stay. There was a delightful welcome basket of goodies on arrival. I had a great room. The only issue I can recall staying in room 903 (or was it 905) was that the toilet seat would not stay up.

AccorHotels certified review
Sue Couples - 15/04/2018
« I throughly enjoyed my stay »

view and location was great room was very comfortable, Staff were lovely I wish we could have experienced dinner there too but unfortunately we had to be elsewhere

AccorHotels certified review
Peter Business - 15/04/2018
« Pleasant, comfortable and convenient »

A very comfortable stay in a very convenient location, with very cordial and receptive staff. The rooms are large and the Executive Lounge is a very welcome retreat.

AccorHotels certified review
Peter K. Business - 15/04/2018
« Very ordinary. Certainly not 4+ star »

Only one person on check in and check out at reasonably busy times, meant waiting whilst a customer wanted more than a simple action. It is not possible to give A+ members or web check in priority so is meaningless. The bathroom tiles were chipped and broken. Room design is poor and disfunctional. The lighting in the room was very dim and hard to read or work by unless under a side lamp - no central light. The TV could net be easily viewed from the lounge chair - had to lie on the bed. Computer mouse does not work on glass desk tops.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Peter K., Thank you very much for taking the time to respond to our guest survey and provide feedback on your stay with us. I appreciate you sharing this feedback with us. I am so sorry to read your comments regarding the wait for check in and check out, it is very disappointing to see there was only one staff member present on the reception desk I do apologise for this. I will investigate as we should always have a minimum of two reception staff on the desk. Thank you for your feedback regarding the design and functionality of the room, I will be passing this on to our management team to look at ways we can improve these shortfalls. Peter I value your feedback and I am so sorry that this was not an enjoyable stay. If I can be of any assistance to you please get in touch directly. If you are returning to the area I would love the opportunity to welcome you back to the hotel and give you the memorable stay you deserve. Kind regards, Nicola Paine Front Office Manager Pullman Sydney Hyde Park

AccorHotels certified review
Jason H. Families - 15/04/2018
« Not what I expected I thought it would be more cleaner and plusher. »

Room was very dirty the carpet the decor. Hotel was aged compared to the pictures online.

AccorHotels certified review
Martin L. Solo - 15/04/2018
« Great location, wonderful staff. »

I was very fortunate to receive an upgrade, most appreciated! All the staff were wonderful and I look forward to staying at The Pullman Sydney Hyde Park again this coming week.

AccorHotels certified review
Anonymous Business - 15/04/2018
« Good but below expectations »

Generally good service except at checkout the front desk (Sue?) told me they would pick up my bag and store it as I was at a meeting in the hotel. She assured me it would be done. I was unable to get my own bags as the key (well before checkout) would not let me in (red). I checked out. 45 minutes after checkout, I received a call (in the middle of the meeting), asking why I had not removed my bags?! I told them and they did help at that point. All else generally good but curtains old, no welcome drink (and beer was $10), pool area small (I stayed in Auckland Pullman and that was spectacular).

AccorHotels certified review
Mel Business - 15/04/2018
« Lovely stay at Pullman. »

Beautiful hotel with professional staff.

AccorHotels certified review
Jon Couples - 15/04/2018
« Outstanding service and beautiful hotel »

Excellent facilities and luxurious service from hotel staff

AccorHotels certified review
Lucy (. Families - 15/04/2018
« Great hotel in a great location. »

The hotel was very comfortable, in a great location, with a lovely view of the park. We were able to walk to most places and the train was close by. Breakfast was delicious. We enjoyed having a quiet drink at the bar.

AccorHotels certified review
Edna &. K. B. Couples - 15/04/2018
« Dirty windows spoiled our view in 908 »

Staff were great, always courteous and friendly. Rooms etc very comfortable and clean. Disappointed with food but that is a personal choice. Food was fresh and served beautifully but not enough choices. Location for us is great but don't know if we will stay again.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Edna & Kenneth B., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Pullman Sydney Hyde Park, we appreciate you sharing your feedback in regards to your stay with us. I would like to apologize that the windows were dirty, this is certainly not acceptable and I am so sorry for the inconvenience. I will work with our maintenance team to have them cleaned as soon as possible. I have passed your comments regarding the variety on the dining menu to our Executive Chef and you will be pleased to hear we are working on a new dinner menu to be released later this year. I am so pleased you found the staff friendly and helpful and enjoyed the location. If there is anything holding you back from returning again that I can assist with or if I can be of any assistance in the future please let me know. Kind regards, Nicola Paine Front Office Manager Pullman Sydney Hyde Park

AccorHotels certified review
Richard R. Families - 15/04/2018
« Best birthday gift to my wife »

Hotel staff are always happy to extend assistance to our needs. Singling our Pol from the cafe whose amazing in attending to our needs. Service deluxe! Thank you Pol.

TripAdvisor review
Business - 15/04/2018
« Business stay at the Pullman »

Our overnight stay was very comfortable. Staff were professional. As a Accor member I was overwhelmed by our upgrade of room to a beautiful suite. The hotel is conveniently located opposite lovely Hyde Park and easily accessible to the CBD. Overall it was a delightful stay.

AccorHotels certified review
Mina Business - 14/04/2018
« Great accommodation in a great location! »

The facilities are great. The room is really spacious and the bar is provided with a good selection of teas and coffee to enjoy. The bath room is enermous with a big bath tub!

AccorHotels certified review
Anonymous Couples - 14/04/2018
« Satisfactory with some reservations about presentation of our terrace and bathroom. »

We chose for location. Room was comfortable and breakfast excellent . Disappointed with severely cracked basin in bathroom and shower being over a bath. Terrace quite shabby and pot plants full of cigarette butts. Generally our stay was fine. Room was serviced well but newspaper only delivered on first of 3 mornings. Not important as plenty available at breakfast. All staff very courteous.

AccorHotels certified review
Colin S. Families - 14/04/2018
« Great spot »

Enjoyable

AccorHotels certified review
Paul Families - 14/04/2018
« Uncomfortable »

Booked a two queen bed room They seemed like two double beds and we’re So uncomfortable to sleep in ! Only stayed two nights and couldn’t see the point in complaining and requesting a room change for the last night.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Paul, Thank you for taking the time to respond to our guest survey regarding your stay at Pullman Sydney Hyde Park. I appreciate you taking the opportunity to provide your feedback to us. I am so sorry that you had an uncomfortable two nights' sleep during your stay. Unfortunately all our twin rooms only have the two double beds and are advertised as doubles for this reason. If you had queen bed mentioned on you booking please let me know so I can investigate with the online agent. Paul I am so sorry for the inconvenience of the double beds. If I can be of any assistance or if you would like to provide any further information on your experience please do let me know. Kind regards, Nicola Paine Front Office Manager Pullman Sydney Hyde Park

AccorHotels certified review
Amy W. Families - 14/04/2018
« Fantastic experience »

The hotel is located at a very convenient location. Almost no need to take any transportation when visiting different scenic spots in Sydney. The twin bedroom is spacious with a big bathroom. I highly appreciated the free choice of pillows to suit the different needs of ma family members including my children.

TripAdvisor review
Family - 14/04/2018
« Sydney escape »

This hotel had great front of house staff and even though I had to ask several times I was able to get almond milk for my vegan daughter!! The location is fantastic for all of CBD and Eastern Suburbs.

AccorHotels certified review
Anonymous Business - 13/04/2018
« Pleasent »

Great, smooth check in and checkout. No issues

Our most recent 20 reviews
See more reviews
In partnership with

Web-users rating

Other web-users rate our hotel

Book this hotel
From
From 197.10 AUD Non member rate
From 197.10 AUD Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
0.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
Best price guaranteeHow it works?
Not participating hotel As a {{fidelityCard}} member Free: become a member Le Club AccorHotels

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points
  • I do not earn points
  • I can easily convert my HuaZhu Rewards points into Le Club AccorHotels points (and vice versa)
  • I can use my Rewards points
  • I cannot use my points
  • I benefit from {{fidelityCard}} advantages
  • I benefit from advantages
  • I do not benefit from advantages
  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate
  • I cannot take advantage of the Members' rate

Our other hotels nearby

At 480 m ibis Sydney World Square
ibis Sydney World Square Hotel
From
From 143.00 AUD Non member rate
From 143.00 AUD Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
0.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
At 720 m ibis budget Sydney East
ibis budget Sydney East
From
From 119.00 AUD Non member rate
From 119.00 AUD Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
0.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
At 760 m Swissôtel Sydney
Swissôtel Sydney
From
From 199.00 AUD Non member rate
From 199.00 AUD Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
0.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
At 910 m Novotel Sydney Darling Square
Novotel Sydney Darling Square Hotel
From
From 169.00 AUD Non member rate
From 169.00 AUD Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
0.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
All our hotels in SYDNEY
See rates