Hotel - Pullman Port Douglas Sea Temple Resort & Spa
Pullman Hotel Pullman Hotel

Pullman Port Douglas Sea Temple Resort & Spa Hotel

4.5/5 1,950 reviews
See on a map
  • The hotel has wifi WIFI/Internet Access
  • The hotel serves breakfast Breakfast
  • The hotel has a bar Bar
  • The hotel has a parking Parking
  • The hotel has a restaurant Restaurant
  • The hotel has air conditioning in rooms Air Conditioning
See rates
Best price guarantee How it works?
From
From 195.00 AUD Non member rate
From 195.00 AUD Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
0.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
See rates

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 15h00
Check out up to 11h00

Services and practical information

Paying
  • Online check-in

    Online check-in: Your arrival will be carefully prepared by our team
    Fast check-out: Simply return your key

  • WIFI/Internet Access
    • WIFI at the hotel
    • High-speed Internet (Paying)
    • WIFI in the communal areas
    • WIFI in your room (Paying)
    • WIFI access
  • Parking
    • Private outdoor parking (Paying)
    • Bus/coach parking area
    • Well-lit parking
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
    • Wheelchair access
    • Accessible bathroom
  • Babysitting on request
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Air conditioned
    • Air conditioning
    • Automatic air control
    • Air conditionning with individual remote
    • Air Conditioning
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • Early check-in/Late check-out
    • EARLY CHECK IN FROM 10AM (Paying)
    • LATE CHECK-OUT UP TO 4PM (Paying)
  • Currency exchange
  • Porter
  • Concierge

Leisure and activities

  • Swimming pool
    • Pool
    • Outdoor unheated pool
  • Fitness centre
  • Well-being
    • Jacuzzi
    • Massage (Paying)
  • Babysitting on request
  • Golf
    • Golf (Paying)
    • Golf lessons (Paying)
  • Bicycles rental

Catering

  • Breakfast
  • 1 restaurant(s)
  • 1 bar(s)
  • Room service
    • Hot meals
    • Cold snacks
    • Opening hours : Week 24 Hours
    • Opening hours : Week-end 24 Hours

Business services

  • 6 meeting room(s)
  • Self service business centre
  • Copy/print service available
See all services

Hotel location

Our rooms

Elegant and stylish, guest rooms at Pullman Port Douglas Sea Temple Resort & Spa provide a spacious, peaceful haven, allowing guests to relax in total comfort. Guests looking for hotels in Port Douglas can choose from a range of accommodation options, including Studio Spa rooms, one, two and three bedroom apartments and three bedroom villas, as well as swim-out apartments, plunge pool apartments and penthouse apartments. Each room is tastefully appointed, containing everything required for a restful stay.

  • 112 rooms
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Extra bed in room for child
  • Extra bed in room for adult
  • Baby bed
    • 220/240 V AC
    • Air conditioning
    • Safe deposit box
    • Automatic air control
    • Spa/Jacuzzi in bathroom
    • TV with on-screen billing info
    • Telephone
    • Radio in room
    • Opening windows
    • Baby bed
    • Automatic temperature control
    • Air conditionning with individual remote
    • WIFI in your room
    • Pay per view channel(s)
    • Minibar
    • Iron in room
    • Full kitchen
    • Microwave in room
    • Coffee/tea making facilities
    • Shower
    • Bathtub
    • Separate toilets
    • Hair dryer in bathroom
    • Sprinkler in room
    • Keycard-operated door locks
    • Audible smoke alarms in rooms
    • Smoke alarm in room
    • Emergency info in rooms
    • Voicemail
    • Alarm clock
    • Operator wake up call
    • Automatic wake up call
Our rooms fittings

Our restaurants and bars

See all our restaurants and bars

Your meetings and events

4.4/5 AccorHotels Rating 2,862 reviews

Our guest reviews for Pullman Port Douglas Sea Temple Resort & Spa

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more
tripadvisor tripadvisor
4.5/5 TripAdvisor Rating 1,950 reviews
TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence Certificate of excellence 2018
Rachel Couples - 11/12/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« It wasn’t what we expected but still good »

Hotel room was average, breakfast was shockingly poor and think that made us quite upset

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Rachel, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. Guest feedback is very important to us and I appreciate you taking this opportunity. I am so sorry that we have fallen short of your expectations; I have shared this feedback with our Food & Beverage Manager so we can make the appropriate changes and provide additional training to our teams. I would like to reiterate our commitment to high quality service standards, and again I sincerely apologise for this experience. If you would like to provide any further feedback or speak to me directly please reach out to me at the resort at your convenience. Sincerely, LISA BROWN GENERAL MANAGER PULLMAN PORT DOUGLAS SEA TEMPLE RESORT & SPA MITRE STREET | PO BOX 381 PORT DOUGLAS QLD 4877 – AUSTRALIA T: +6… F: +6… H8… PULLMANHOTELS.COM - ACCORHOTELS.COM This e-mail, any attachments and the information contained therein ("this message") are confidential and intended solely for the use of the addressee(s). If you have received this message in error please send it back to the sender and delete it. Unauthorized publication, use, dissemination or disclosure of this message, either in whole or in part is strictly prohibited. ---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------- Ce message electronique et tous les fichiers joints ainsi que les informations contenues dans ce message (ci apres "le message"), sont confidentiels et destines exclusivement a l'usage de la personne a laquelle ils sont adresses.Si vous avez recu ce message par erreur, merci de le renvoyer a son emetteur et de le detruire. Toute diffusion, publication, totale ou partielle ou divulgation sous quelque forme que ce soit non expressement autorisees de ce message, sont interdites

Takako K. Families - 10/12/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Great »

We went there for celebrate of our anniversary. And I made quick phone call to ask that if we could early check in like 12pm. The lady told me that can’t give guarantees..anyway we went there at 12pm then there was the lady who spoke on the phone . She was a lovely , she did give us 12pm check in ! That was very greatfull specialty we have 5 year old daughter. We had a great time ! We would like to come back to stay again .

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Takako, Firstly, Happy Anniversary! We are so thrilled we were able to make your special day that much more memorable! Thank you so much for your kind feedback! We look forward to welcoming you and your family back again soon. Until then, all the best for the new year ahead. A new Year brings the opportunity to write 365 days of a brand new journey. Sincerely, LISA BROWN GENERAL MANAGER PULLMAN PORT DOUGLAS SEA TEMPLE RESORT & SPA MITRE STREET | PO BOX 381 PORT DOUGLAS QLD 4877 – AUSTRALIA T: +6… F: +6… H8… PULLMANHOTELS.COM - ACCORHOTELS.COM This e-mail, any attachments and the information contained therein ("this message") are confidential and intended solely for the use of the addressee(s). If you have received this message in error please send it back to the sender and delete it. Unauthorized publication, use, dissemination or disclosure of this message, either in whole or in part is strictly prohibited. ---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------- Ce message electronique et tous les fichiers joints ainsi que les informations contenues dans ce message (ci apres "le message"), sont confidentiels et destines exclusivement a l'usage de la personne a laquelle ils sont adresses.Si vous avez recu ce message par erreur, merci de le renvoyer a son emetteur et de le detruire. Toute diffusion, publication, totale ou partielle ou divulgation sous quelque forme que ce soit non expressement autorisees de ce message, sont interdites

M. Couples - 09/12/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Not very good »

I feel like the staff at the hotel are not very good at doing there Job. when we first arrived at our booked room there was no "welcome" water and was only provided the water when requested. The Minibar fridge had one chocolate bar when we arrived. On the second day after house cleaning had been, there were two chocolate bars in the fridge. On checking out the day after we were charged for a Chocolate bar. I informed the receptionist that nothing from the minibar was consumed and the receptionist said that they have removed and cleared this charge. After returning home, our Credit card statement was debited the full amount without the adjustment for the Chocolate bar. I spoke to Harry from the accounts department over the phone on the 3rd of November 2018 to ask about this charge and had to explain the matter again. Harry did apologize and said the extra charge will be immediately refunded. To date, I have still not received the refund. The whole series of events have been quite disappointing, arriving at our rooms without all amenities fully restocked, thus resulting in being charged for an item that was originally missing and not consumed by the guests. Then having to explain twice about this wrong charge and being assured on two different occasions that the matter will be dealt with and still not seeing the resolution promised by your staff.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Hello Mrs M., Thank you for once again for your valuable feedback and time on the phone yesterday. I have responded to you personally. I look forward to talking further with you. Sincerely, LISA BROWN GENERAL MANAGER PULLMAN PORT DOUGLAS SEA TEMPLE RESORT & SPA MITRE STREET | PO BOX 381 PORT DOUGLAS QLD 4877 – AUSTRALIA T: +6… F: +6… H8… PULLMANHOTELS.COM - ACCORHOTELS.COM This e-mail, any attachments and the information contained therein ("this message") are confidential and intended solely for the use of the addressee(s). If you have received this message in error please send it back to the sender and delete it. Unauthorized publication, use, dissemination or disclosure of this message, either in whole or in part is strictly prohibited. ---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------- Ce message electronique et tous les fichiers joints ainsi que les informations contenues dans ce message (ci apres "le message"), sont confidentiels et destines exclusivement a l'usage de la personne a laquelle ils sont adresses.Si vous avez recu ce message par erreur, merci de le renvoyer a son emetteur et de le detruire. Toute diffusion, publication, totale ou partielle ou divulgation sous quelque forme que ce soit non expressement autorisees de ce message, sont interdites

Ryan C. Couples - 07/12/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« getaway »

very relaxing and was a great escape

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Ryan, We are so thrilled to read of your truly enjoyable stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon! Sincerely, LISA BROWN GENERAL MANAGER PULLMAN PORT DOUGLAS SEA TEMPLE RESORT & SPA MITRE STREET | PO BOX 381 PORT DOUGLAS QLD 4877 – AUSTRALIA T: +6… F: +6… H8… PULLMANHOTELS.COM - ACCORHOTELS.COM This e-mail, any attachments and the information contained therein ("this message") are confidential and intended solely for the use of the addressee(s). If you have received this message in error please send it back to the sender and delete it. Unauthorized publication, use, dissemination or disclosure of this message, either in whole or in part is strictly prohibited. ---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------- Ce message electronique et tous les fichiers joints ainsi que les informations contenues dans ce message (ci apres "le message"), sont confidentiels et destines exclusivement a l'usage de la personne a laquelle ils sont adresses.Si vous avez recu ce message par erreur, merci de le renvoyer a son emetteur et de le detruire. Toute diffusion, publication, totale ou partielle ou divulgation sous quelque forme que ce soit non expressement autorisees de ce message, sont interdites

Cynthia D. Couples - 07/12/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Not worth the money »

Room comfortable and large. Pool area dirty and badly in need of repair. Restaurant food below standard. Continually looking for parking annoying and getting parked in. Fire alarms went off 3 times in 2 days. Orders made through room service for picnic hamper not delivered. When I called to check I had to ring again because no one got back to me. Pool edge full of dirty glasses. No plastic glasses available at the restaurant and no desert you could just have with coffee. Staff were friendly in restaurant and the coffee was good. Standard way too low for the money.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Cynthia, I appreciate you taking the time to share your experience and constructive feedback from your recent stay. I was very disappointed to read your comments and am so sorry that we did not meet your expectations. I shall be following up all comments that you have made with my Departmental Managers to discuss and review current procedures to ensure we can better serve you and our guests in the future. If you would like to provide any further feedback or speak to me directly please reach out to me at the resort at your convenience. Once again, thank you for sharing and I do hope we have the opportunity to welcome you back and restore your faith in our service and product. Sincerely, LISA BROWN GENERAL MANAGER PULLMAN PORT DOUGLAS SEA TEMPLE RESORT & SPA MITRE STREET | PO BOX 381 PORT DOUGLAS QLD 4877 – AUSTRALIA T: +6… F: +6… H8… PULLMANHOTELS.COM - ACCORHOTELS.COM This e-mail, any attachments and the information contained therein ("this message") are confidential and intended solely for the use of the addressee(s). If you have received this message in error please send it back to the sender and delete it. Unauthorized publication, use, dissemination or disclosure of this message, either in whole or in part is strictly prohibited. ---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------- Ce message electronique et tous les fichiers joints ainsi que les informations contenues dans ce message (ci apres "le message"), sont confidentiels et destines exclusivement a l'usage de la personne a laquelle ils sont adresses.Si vous avez recu ce message par erreur, merci de le renvoyer a son emetteur et de le detruire. Toute diffusion, publication, totale ou partielle ou divulgation sous quelque forme que ce soit non expressement autorisees de ce message, sont interdites

Kerry V. Families - 06/12/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« disappointing »

Beautiful but renovations at the time we were there and 2 drinks were charged to our room from pool bar.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Kerry, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. I am sorry to hear that we did not meet your expectations and that the refurbishments had a negative impact on your stay. I sincerely apologise for the inconvenience caused and I am very sorry for our shortcomings. Guest feedback is incredibly important to us as it allows us to see what we are doing well and importantly what we need to improve. Each area you have mentioned will be followed up and corrected accordingly. I have looked at your account, from what I can see the incorrect drink charges were removed and that you were not charged; should this not be the case and you are still awaiting this issue to be resolved please reach out to me directly so I can attention it immediately. I do hope there is another opportunity to welcome you back in the future. It would be our pleasure to ensure you have a more positive experience in the future. Please feel free to reach out to me directly. Thank you again for your valuable feedback. Sincerely, LISA BROWN GENERAL MANAGER PULLMAN PORT DOUGLAS SEA TEMPLE RESORT & SPA MITRE STREET | PO BOX 381 PORT DOUGLAS QLD 4877 – AUSTRALIA T: +6… F: +6… H8… PULLMANHOTELS.COM - ACCORHOTELS.COM This e-mail, any attachments and the information contained therein ("this message") are confidential and intended solely for the use of the addressee(s). If you have received this message in error please send it back to the sender and delete it. Unauthorized publication, use, dissemination or disclosure of this message, either in whole or in part is strictly prohibited. ---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------- Ce message electronique et tous les fichiers joints ainsi que les informations contenues dans ce message (ci apres "le message"), sont confidentiels et destines exclusivement a l'usage de la personne a laquelle ils sont adresses.Si vous avez recu ce message par erreur, merci de le renvoyer a son emetteur et de le detruire. Toute diffusion, publication, totale ou partielle ou divulgation sous quelque forme que ce soit non expressement autorisees de ce message, sont interdites

Marie M. Couples - 06/12/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« JUST AMAZING ,CANT WAIT TO COME BACK »

From Bonnie and Gabriella on front desk to the cleaning staff. Always with a smile. Gabiella was so helpful! The plunge pool room was beautiful ( room 115) and the large pool was just wonderful. The breakfast was plentiful and varied.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Marie, Thank you for this wonderful feedback and for taking the time to share your thoughts. It is such a pleasure for us to know you have enjoyed your stay with us to the fullest. Wishing you a wonderful christmas and happy new year, we hope to see you again soon. Sincerely, LISA BROWN GENERAL MANAGER PULLMAN PORT DOUGLAS SEA TEMPLE RESORT & SPA MITRE STREET | PO BOX 381 PORT DOUGLAS QLD 4877 – AUSTRALIA T: +6… F: +6… H8… PULLMANHOTELS.COM - ACCORHOTELS.COM This e-mail, any attachments and the information contained therein ("this message") are confidential and intended solely for the use of the addressee(s). If you have received this message in error please send it back to the sender and delete it. Unauthorized publication, use, dissemination or disclosure of this message, either in whole or in part is strictly prohibited. ---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------- Ce message electronique et tous les fichiers joints ainsi que les informations contenues dans ce message (ci apres "le message"), sont confidentiels et destines exclusivement a l'usage de la personne a laquelle ils sont adresses.Si vous avez recu ce message par erreur, merci de le renvoyer a son emetteur et de le detruire. Toute diffusion, publication, totale ou partielle ou divulgation sous quelque forme que ce soit non expressement autorisees de ce message, sont interdites

Anonymous Couples - 05/12/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Great Hotel on Fabulous location »

Great place, staff and location

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Thank you for your review, great to read you had a relaxing stay! Wishing you a wonderful christmas and happy new year, we hope to see you again soon. Sincerely, LISA BROWN GENERAL MANAGER PULLMAN PORT DOUGLAS SEA TEMPLE RESORT & SPA MITRE STREET | PO BOX 381 PORT DOUGLAS QLD 4877 – AUSTRALIA T: +6… F: +6… H8… PULLMANHOTELS.COM - ACCORHOTELS.COM This e-mail, any attachments and the information contained therein ("this message") are confidential and intended solely for the use of the addressee(s). If you have received this message in error please send it back to the sender and delete it. Unauthorized publication, use, dissemination or disclosure of this message, either in whole or in part is strictly prohibited. ---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------- Ce message electronique et tous les fichiers joints ainsi que les informations contenues dans ce message (ci apres "le message"), sont confidentiels et destines exclusivement a l'usage de la personne a laquelle ils sont adresses.Si vous avez recu ce message par erreur, merci de le renvoyer a son emetteur et de le detruire. Toute diffusion, publication, totale ou partielle ou divulgation sous quelque forme que ce soit non expressement autorisees de ce message, sont interdites

Scott Business - 05/12/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Great accomodation but the food left room for improvement »

The resort grounds and rooms are lovely, however the exterior is pretty sterile and fails to capture the "tropical" nature of it's surroundings. At times I felt like I could have been in the middle of a capital city. The food at the restaurant/bar left much to be desired. Seriously if toast has to be sent back 3 times before it comes out cooked instead of barely warm, or incinerated then you have some serious staff training issues in your kitchen area. The breakfast buffet was ok, not great, and not what I'd expect from a premier property in a tourist hotspot.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Scott, Thank you very much for taking the time to share your feedback on your experience with us. I appreciate you sharing your concerns regarding your experience and I am so sorry that it was not up to the Pullman Brand. I have discussed your feedback with both my Food & Beverage Manager and Executive Chef so that we can work to improve these shortfalls. I hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you back and better serve you in the future. If I can be of any assistance please let me know. Sincerely, LISA BROWN GENERAL MANAGER PULLMAN PORT DOUGLAS SEA TEMPLE RESORT & SPA MITRE STREET | PO BOX 381 PORT DOUGLAS QLD 4877 – AUSTRALIA T: +6… F: +6… H8… PULLMANHOTELS.COM - ACCORHOTELS.COM This e-mail, any attachments and the information contained therein ("this message") are confidential and intended solely for the use of the addressee(s). If you have received this message in error please send it back to the sender and delete it. Unauthorized publication, use, dissemination or disclosure of this message, either in whole or in part is strictly prohibited. ---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------- Ce message electronique et tous les fichiers joints ainsi que les informations contenues dans ce message (ci apres "le message"), sont confidentiels et destines exclusivement a l'usage de la personne a laquelle ils sont adresses.Si vous avez recu ce message par erreur, merci de le renvoyer a son emetteur et de le detruire. Toute diffusion, publication, totale ou partielle ou divulgation sous quelque forme que ce soit non expressement autorisees de ce message, sont interdites

Kay J. Couples - 05/12/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Thank you for the free upgrade, was lovely and completely unexpected. »

Was delightful. Room was a little run down for the penthouse but we were humbled by the free upgrade. We couldn't dine in the restaurant as there was a private function, it would have been nice as it was far too hot to dine outside.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Kay, Thank you for taking the time to provide myself and the team with constructive feedback. Wishing you a wonderful christmas and happy new year, we hope to see you again soon. Sincerely, LISA BROWN GENERAL MANAGER PULLMAN PORT DOUGLAS SEA TEMPLE RESORT & SPA MITRE STREET | PO BOX 381 PORT DOUGLAS QLD 4877 – AUSTRALIA T: +6… F: +6… H8… PULLMANHOTELS.COM - ACCORHOTELS.COM This e-mail, any attachments and the information contained therein ("this message") are confidential and intended solely for the use of the addressee(s). If you have received this message in error please send it back to the sender and delete it. Unauthorized publication, use, dissemination or disclosure of this message, either in whole or in part is strictly prohibited. ---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------- Ce message electronique et tous les fichiers joints ainsi que les informations contenues dans ce message (ci apres "le message"), sont confidentiels et destines exclusivement a l'usage de la personne a laquelle ils sont adresses.Si vous avez recu ce message par erreur, merci de le renvoyer a son emetteur et de le detruire. Toute diffusion, publication, totale ou partielle ou divulgation sous quelque forme que ce soit non expressement autorisees de ce message, sont interdites

Vee Couples - 04/12/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Relaxing »

It was a great experience. Only negatives were: -the long walk from our room to reception. -room service plates took 2 days to be cleared

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Vee, Thank you for taking the time to provide myself and the team with constructive feedback. Wishing you a wonderful christmas and happy new year, we hope to see you again soon. Sincerely, LISA BROWN GENERAL MANAGER PULLMAN PORT DOUGLAS SEA TEMPLE RESORT & SPA MITRE STREET | PO BOX 381 PORT DOUGLAS QLD 4877 – AUSTRALIA T: +6… F: +6… H8… PULLMANHOTELS.COM - ACCORHOTELS.COM This e-mail, any attachments and the information contained therein ("this message") are confidential and intended solely for the use of the addressee(s). If you have received this message in error please send it back to the sender and delete it. Unauthorized publication, use, dissemination or disclosure of this message, either in whole or in part is strictly prohibited. ---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------- Ce message electronique et tous les fichiers joints ainsi que les informations contenues dans ce message (ci apres "le message"), sont confidentiels et destines exclusivement a l'usage de la personne a laquelle ils sont adresses.Si vous avez recu ce message par erreur, merci de le renvoyer a son emetteur et de le detruire. Toute diffusion, publication, totale ou partielle ou divulgation sous quelque forme que ce soit non expressement autorisees de ce message, sont interdites

Lee-anne Business - 03/12/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Overnight business stay »

Beautiful hotel, showing some signs of wear and tear, which should be expected given its age. Checkin was faultless. I got lost finding my room, vut found it on third attempt - signage is quite discreet. Complementary cheese tray in fridge - no note that it eas there. The only cheese on it eas blue, and the grapes were not up.to scratch, having gone soft at the stalk end. Room service - have never had a better parmagiana. But the tray was still outside my door come morning, despite me calling to advise that it was ready for collection. Checkout was faultless. I would love to stay longer, for a holiday, next time.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Lee-Anne, We are so appreciative of you taking the time to provide the team with constructive feedback in regards to your recent stay. We greatly appreciate your feedback as this provides us with the opportunity to only better our service and overall experience for our valued future guests, so thank you again. Wishing you a wonderful christmas and happy new year, we hope to see you again soon. Sincerely, LISA BROWN GENERAL MANAGER PULLMAN PORT DOUGLAS SEA TEMPLE RESORT & SPA MITRE STREET | PO BOX 381 PORT DOUGLAS QLD 4877 – AUSTRALIA T: +6… F: +6… H8… PULLMANHOTELS.COM - ACCORHOTELS.COM This e-mail, any attachments and the information contained therein ("this message") are confidential and intended solely for the use of the addressee(s). If you have received this message in error please send it back to the sender and delete it. Unauthorized publication, use, dissemination or disclosure of this message, either in whole or in part is strictly prohibited. ---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------- Ce message electronique et tous les fichiers joints ainsi que les informations contenues dans ce message (ci apres "le message"), sont confidentiels et destines exclusivement a l'usage de la personne a laquelle ils sont adresses.Si vous avez recu ce message par erreur, merci de le renvoyer a son emetteur et de le detruire. Toute diffusion, publication, totale ou partielle ou divulgation sous quelque forme que ce soit non expressement autorisees de ce message, sont interdites

Isabella W. Families - 03/12/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Beautiful, friendly and extremely accomodating as usual. »

This year we stayed in a 3 bedroom villa as we brought our son and niece along with us, (13 and 14 years old). I couldn't believe how beautiful the villa was... just amazing! The gorgeous water feature surround the front entry and the fountain was stunning. The general décor and furnishings were beautiful. We all very spoilt with the luxury. Thank you so much for making our stay so enjoyable as usual. We look forward to our next visit, hopefully next year where we hope to book the villa once again.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Isabella, Thank you for choosing the Pullman Port Douglas and for sharing such a nice review with us. We could not be happier to know that you felt at home here at the Resort and that you will be returning next year! The team and I look forward to making you feel welcome again very soon. Sincerely, LISA BROWN GENERAL MANAGER PULLMAN PORT DOUGLAS SEA TEMPLE RESORT & SPA MITRE STREET | PO BOX 381 PORT DOUGLAS QLD 4877 – AUSTRALIA T: +6… F: +6… H8… PULLMANHOTELS.COM - ACCORHOTELS.COM This e-mail, any attachments and the information contained therein ("this message") are confidential and intended solely for the use of the addressee(s). If you have received this message in error please send it back to the sender and delete it. Unauthorized publication, use, dissemination or disclosure of this message, either in whole or in part is strictly prohibited. ---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------- Ce message electronique et tous les fichiers joints ainsi que les informations contenues dans ce message (ci apres "le message"), sont confidentiels et destines exclusivement a l'usage de la personne a laquelle ils sont adresses.Si vous avez recu ce message par erreur, merci de le renvoyer a son emetteur et de le detruire. Toute diffusion, publication, totale ou partielle ou divulgation sous quelque forme que ce soit non expressement autorisees de ce message, sont interdites

Leana Couples - 02/12/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Great hotel with amazing pool! »

My partner and I had a great time at Sea Temple. The staff were lovely and it was such a relaxing place to stay.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Leana, Thank you so much for your wonderful review! We are so thrilled to read of your enjoyable stay and look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back to our home again! Sincerely, LISA BROWN GENERAL MANAGER PULLMAN PORT DOUGLAS SEA TEMPLE RESORT & SPA MITRE STREET | PO BOX 381 PORT DOUGLAS QLD 4877 – AUSTRALIA T: +6… F: +6… H8… PULLMANHOTELS.COM - ACCORHOTELS.COM This e-mail, any attachments and the information contained therein ("this message") are confidential and intended solely for the use of the addressee(s). If you have received this message in error please send it back to the sender and delete it. Unauthorized publication, use, dissemination or disclosure of this message, either in whole or in part is strictly prohibited. ---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------- Ce message electronique et tous les fichiers joints ainsi que les informations contenues dans ce message (ci apres "le message"), sont confidentiels et destines exclusivement a l'usage de la personne a laquelle ils sont adresses.Si vous avez recu ce message par erreur, merci de le renvoyer a son emetteur et de le detruire. Toute diffusion, publication, totale ou partielle ou divulgation sous quelque forme que ce soit non expressement autorisees de ce message, sont interdites

Cameron Friends - 02/12/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Great experience but not up to Pullman quality »

Resort is in a lovely location but some real issues when it comes to the quality of room and maintenance that is done. Private plunge pool was dirty after the first day and was never cleaned, curtains were dirty in the bedroom, sink was severely cracked in the bathroom and poor ventilation and permeant marks on the kitchen bar from heat burns from pots.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Cameron, I appreciate you taking the time to share your experience and feedback from your recent stay. I was very disappointed to read your comments and am so sorry that we did not meet your expectations. If you would like to provide any further feedback or speak to me directly please reach out to me at the Resort at your convenience. Sincerely, LISA BROWN GENERAL MANAGER PULLMAN PORT DOUGLAS SEA TEMPLE RESORT & SPA MITRE STREET | PO BOX 381 PORT DOUGLAS QLD 4877 – AUSTRALIA T: +6… F: +6… H8… PULLMANHOTELS.COM - ACCORHOTELS.COM This e-mail, any attachments and the information contained therein ("this message") are confidential and intended solely for the use of the addressee(s). If you have received this message in error please send it back to the sender and delete it. Unauthorized publication, use, dissemination or disclosure of this message, either in whole or in part is strictly prohibited. ---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------- Ce message electronique et tous les fichiers joints ainsi que les informations contenues dans ce message (ci apres "le message"), sont confidentiels et destines exclusivement a l'usage de la personne a laquelle ils sont adresses.Si vous avez recu ce message par erreur, merci de le renvoyer a son emetteur et de le detruire. Toute diffusion, publication, totale ou partielle ou divulgation sous quelque forme que ce soit non expressement autorisees de ce message, sont interdites

Jodie Y. Couples - 02/12/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Fantastic »

We had an amazing time. The staff were fantastic, the pool amazing and our room was delightful.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Jodie Y., Thank you so much for your wonderful review! We are so thrilled to read of your enjoyable stay and look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back to our home again! Sincerely, LISA BROWN GENERAL MANAGER PULLMAN PORT DOUGLAS SEA TEMPLE RESORT & SPA MITRE STREET | PO BOX 381 PORT DOUGLAS QLD 4877 – AUSTRALIA T: +6… F: +6… H8… PULLMANHOTELS.COM - ACCORHOTELS.COM This e-mail, any attachments and the information contained therein ("this message") are confidential and intended solely for the use of the addressee(s). If you have received this message in error please send it back to the sender and delete it. Unauthorized publication, use, dissemination or disclosure of this message, either in whole or in part is strictly prohibited. ---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------- Ce message electronique et tous les fichiers joints ainsi que les informations contenues dans ce message (ci apres "le message"), sont confidentiels et destines exclusivement a l'usage de la personne a laquelle ils sont adresses.Si vous avez recu ce message par erreur, merci de le renvoyer a son emetteur et de le detruire. Toute diffusion, publication, totale ou partielle ou divulgation sous quelque forme que ce soit non expressement autorisees de ce message, sont interdites

Radman Couples - 01/12/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« A nice stay »

Enjoyed our stay with you very much

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Radman, We thank you so much for your feedback and look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future. Sincerely, LISA BROWN GENERAL MANAGER PULLMAN PORT DOUGLAS SEA TEMPLE RESORT & SPA MITRE STREET | PO BOX 381 PORT DOUGLAS QLD 4877 – AUSTRALIA T: +6… F: +6… H8… PULLMANHOTELS.COM - ACCORHOTELS.COM This e-mail, any attachments and the information contained therein ("this message") are confidential and intended solely for the use of the addressee(s). If you have received this message in error please send it back to the sender and delete it. Unauthorized publication, use, dissemination or disclosure of this message, either in whole or in part is strictly prohibited. ---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------- Ce message electronique et tous les fichiers joints ainsi que les informations contenues dans ce message (ci apres "le message"), sont confidentiels et destines exclusivement a l'usage de la personne a laquelle ils sont adresses.Si vous avez recu ce message par erreur, merci de le renvoyer a son emetteur et de le detruire. Toute diffusion, publication, totale ou partielle ou divulgation sous quelque forme que ce soit non expressement autorisees de ce message, sont interdites

Anonymous Couples - 01/12/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« A great hotel, fabulous room and exemplary staff. »

We had a great five nights at the Sea Temple. The hotel was brilliant but on top of that was the helpfulness of the staff. The reception staff in particular could not have been better in assisting my wife and I with sorting out our travel plans after our tour agent proved to be less than reliable. Thank you.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Thank you so much for your wonderful review! Our friendly team are so pleased to read of your enjoyable stay and look forward to welcoming you back again on your next Port Douglas visit. Safest of travels:) Sincerely, LISA BROWN GENERAL MANAGER PULLMAN PORT DOUGLAS SEA TEMPLE RESORT & SPA MITRE STREET | PO BOX 381 PORT DOUGLAS QLD 4877 – AUSTRALIA T: +6… F: +6… H8… PULLMANHOTELS.COM - ACCORHOTELS.COM This e-mail, any attachments and the information contained therein ("this message") are confidential and intended solely for the use of the addressee(s). If you have received this message in error please send it back to the sender and delete it. Unauthorized publication, use, dissemination or disclosure of this message, either in whole or in part is strictly prohibited. ---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------- Ce message electronique et tous les fichiers joints ainsi que les informations contenues dans ce message (ci apres "le message"), sont confidentiels et destines exclusivement a l'usage de la personne a laquelle ils sont adresses.Si vous avez recu ce message par erreur, merci de le renvoyer a son emetteur et de le detruire. Toute diffusion, publication, totale ou partielle ou divulgation sous quelque forme que ce soit non expressement autorisees de ce message, sont interdites

Tegan Friends - 29/11/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Fantastic room and service, food left something to be desired. »

From the time I made my reservation over the phone with Harry, our stay was set to be a great one. He secured us a great locals rate and we were able to stay in a lovely lagoon swim out room for a fraction of the cost. When we arrived the check in experience was a bit all over the place with the make shift lobby area, which couldn’t be helped. But when we got to our gorgeous room it made up for it. Our first night was however not great. We were not able to dine at the restaurant the first night as we got there at 9:05 and they shut at 9, we were offered room service as an alternative so we ordered that but we were gravely disappointed. The calamari was rock hard, the cheese on the pizza was stiff and the chicken was extremely dry. It was extremely disappointing food for the $100 we paid for it. There was a function on at the pool bar which meant we weren’t able to buy drinks there, being turned away by a rude staff member at the pool and had to walk all the way to the front bar from the back of the complex. The breakfast in the morning redeemed a lot for us though, with the selection being great for food and drink, and the service from the gentleman with the blond ponytail making our morning delightful with his humour and dedication. All up we had a few major disappointments but the room, pool and breakfast redeemed a lot for us with our Pullman experience.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Tegan, Thank you for your feedback. I shall reach out to your directly to discuss the concerns you have raised. Sincerely, LISA BROWN GENERAL MANAGER PULLMAN PORT DOUGLAS SEA TEMPLE RESORT & SPA MITRE STREET | PO BOX 381 PORT DOUGLAS QLD 4877 – AUSTRALIA T: +6… F: +6… H8… PULLMANHOTELS.COM - ACCORHOTELS.COM This e-mail, any attachments and the information contained therein ("this message") are confidential and intended solely for the use of the addressee(s). If you have received this message in error please send it back to the sender and delete it. Unauthorized publication, use, dissemination or disclosure of this message, either in whole or in part is strictly prohibited. ---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------- Ce message electronique et tous les fichiers joints ainsi que les informations contenues dans ce message (ci apres "le message"), sont confidentiels et destines exclusivement a l'usage de la personne a laquelle ils sont adresses.Si vous avez recu ce message par erreur, merci de le renvoyer a son emetteur et de le detruire. Toute diffusion, publication, totale ou partielle ou divulgation sous quelque forme que ce soit non expressement autorisees de ce message, sont interdites

Steve Couples - 29/11/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Relaxing stress free stay »

We have stayed at this pullman a few times and found the staff and rooms brilliant. However we found the pool bar understaffed 90% of the time meaning long waits. On previous stays the poolside bar staff were friendly and happy. This time they were not, potentially as they appeared to be overseas students with not great english. They were also rushed off their feet as mentioned as above. The poolside music appeared to not be in keeping with the audience, doof doof prevailed, not to the taste of older guests, and the younger guests all had earphones in, and would not have been listening anyway.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Steve, We sincerely appreciate the effort in sharing your experience with us and are thrilled to read that overall you had another fantastic stay here at the Resort. I have discussed your comments in regards to the service you received at Pool Bar with our Food & Beverage Manager. Please note that this is not the experience that we strive for our guests with your concerns in mind I shall be working with the team to better improve this facility. Once again thank you for your feedback and we hope to welcome you back to Port Douglas again soon! Sincerely, LISA BROWN GENERAL MANAGER PULLMAN PORT DOUGLAS SEA TEMPLE RESORT & SPA MITRE STREET | PO BOX 381 PORT DOUGLAS QLD 4877 – AUSTRALIA T: +6… F: +6… H8… PULLMANHOTELS.COM - ACCORHOTELS.COM This e-mail, any attachments and the information contained therein ("this message") are confidential and intended solely for the use of the addressee(s). If you have received this message in error please send it back to the sender and delete it. Unauthorized publication, use, dissemination or disclosure of this message, either in whole or in part is strictly prohibited. ---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------- Ce message electronique et tous les fichiers joints ainsi que les informations contenues dans ce message (ci apres "le message"), sont confidentiels et destines exclusivement a l'usage de la personne a laquelle ils sont adresses.Si vous avez recu ce message par erreur, merci de le renvoyer a son emetteur et de le detruire. Toute diffusion, publication, totale ou partielle ou divulgation sous quelque forme que ce soit non expressement autorisees de ce message, sont interdites

Our most recent 20 reviews
See more reviews
In partnership with

Web-users rating

Other web-users rate our hotel

Book this hotel
From
From 195.00 AUD Non member rate
From 195.00 AUD Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
0.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
Best price guarantee How it works?
Not participating hotel As a {{fidelityCard}} member Free: become a member Le Club AccorHotels

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points
  • I do not earn points
  • I can easily convert my HuaZhu Rewards points into Le Club AccorHotels points (and vice versa)
  • I can use my Rewards points
  • I cannot use my points
  • I benefit from {{fidelityCard}} advantages
  • I benefit from advantages
  • I do not benefit from advantages
  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate
  • I cannot take advantage of the Members' rate
See rates