Hotel - The Sebel Auckland Viaduct Harbour
The Sebel Hotel The Sebel Hotel

The Sebel Auckland Viaduct Harbour

Our hotels AccorHotels
4.0/5 1,184 reviews
All hotels in Auckland
See on a map
  • The hotel has wifi WIFI/Internet Access
  • The hotel serves breakfast Breakfast
  • The hotel does not have a bar Bar
  • The hotel has a parking Parking
  • The hotel does not have a restaurant Restaurant
  • The hotel has air conditioning in rooms Air Conditioning
See rates
Best price guarantee How it works?
From
From 239.00 NZD Non member rate
From 239.00 NZD Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
0.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
See rates

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 14h00
Check out up to 11h00
Paying

Services and practical information

  • Online check-in

    Online check-in: Your arrival will be carefully prepared by our team
    Fast check-out: Simply return your key

  • WIFI/Internet Access
    • WiFi at the hotel (Paying)
    • High-speed Internet (Paying)
    • WIFI in the communal areas (Paying)
  • Parking
    • Private indoor parking (Paying)
    • Well-lit parking (Paying)
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
    • Reduced mobility rooms
    • Wheelchair access
    • Reduced mobility facilities
    • Accessible bathroom
  • Babysitting on request
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Air conditioned
    • Air conditioning
    • Automatic air control
    • Manual temperature control
    • Air Conditioning
  • AUCKLAND INTL
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • EARLY CHECK IN FROM 10AM
  • Dry cleaning / Ironing
  • Currency exchange
  • Concierge

Leisure and activities

  • Fitness centre  (Nearby)
  • Babysitting on request
  • Boat excursions  (Nearby)
  • Bicycle hire facilities  (Nearby)

Catering

  • Breakfast

Business services

  • Self service business centre
  • Copy/print service available
See all services

Hotel location

Our rooms

With 123 spacious stylishly appointed Guestrooms guests can relish both the independence of contemporary apartment style living and the convenience of a 4 star hotel.

  • 113 rooms
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • 2 rooms for people with reduced mobility
  • Extra bed in room for child
  • Crib on request
    • 220/240 V AC
    • Air conditioning
    • Automatic air control
    • Safe deposit box in room
    • TV with on-screen billing info
    • Telephone
    • Radio in room
    • Opening windows
    • Work desk in all rooms
    • Manual temperature control
    • Crib on request
    • Pay per view channel(s)
    • High speed transmission line
    • Minibar
    • Iron in room
    • Full kitchen
    • Microwave in room
    • Coffee/tea making facilities
    • Shower
    • Bathtub
    • Hair dryer in bathroom
    • Sprinkler in room
    • Keycard-operated door locks
    • Audible smoke alarms in rooms
    • Deadbolts and/or locks in rooms
    • Security peephole
    • Smoke alarm in room
    • Emergency info in rooms
    • Voicemail
    • Alarm clock
    • Operator wake up call
Our rooms fittings
4.4/5 AccorHotels Rating Based on 2,517 reviews

Our guest reviews for The Sebel Auckland Viaduct Harbour

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more
4.0/5 TripAdvisor Rating Based on 1,184 reviews
TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence Certificate of excellence 2017
TripAdvisor review
Business - 16/01/2018
« Good Value - close to everything »

Overnight stay while attending a course in the city. Handy location, well placed for restaurants, bars, etc., easy walking distance to Downtown,m Queens Street, and city centre. Parking was very convenient, friendly helpful staff. Aircon in room was great.

AccorHotels certified review
Anne M. H. Solo - 15/01/2018
« Very enjoyable. »

My mum who stayed in room 208 was treated very well by the staff. Mum is nearly 91 and the staff were very patient and helpful at all times. She was concerned at the kitchen tile cracks thinking they looked like spiders! She thought that she was paying a premium for her room and expected to have free WIFI. This really should be an expected service today.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Sheren, Thank you for the review of our hotel! I am delighted to hear your mother enjoyed her stay with us and the team able to assist her. I have noted down your comments in regards to the tiles and we hope to have this resolved soon (with no spiders!) Wifi is available complimentary for Accor members which is a free membership to join. I do apologise if you were not informed about this. Once again thank you for your review and we do hope you return with your mother in the future. Kind Regards, Eli Fifita Assistant Manager The Sebel Auckland Viaduct Harbour

AccorHotels certified review
M B. Couples - 15/01/2018
« Very enjoyable stay in a great location. »

Complimentary room upgrade was appreciated, lovely corner room with great outlook, carpark a bit expensive but very convenient, 11am check out was great, helpful staff.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Murray, Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback of your recent experience of The Sebel Auckland Viaduct Harbour. We are pleased that you enjoyed the upgraded room and the views. Our location is fantastic and convenient. Thank you again for your comments and we hope to welcome you back in future. Sincerely, Kesh Nand Operations Manager

AccorHotels certified review
Rae F. Families - 14/01/2018
« Handy to everything. »

Very brief.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Rae, Thank you for the review of our hotel! Your feedback will be shared with the team to ensure we are always striving to provide the best facilities and services available. I do hope you return to stay with us in the future for a few days to enjoy the viaduct and city. Kind Regards, Eli Fifita Assistant Manager The Sebel Auckland Viaduct Harbour

AccorHotels certified review
Peter Business - 14/01/2018
« The front desk staff were very helpful at check-in and check-out. »

Check in was timely. it was nice to receive 2 bottles of water on arrivial the desk staff advised where best to park - great help being at the Viaduct

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Peter, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! I am delighted to hear the team were able to assist with your stay and you were able to find parking especially here in the viaduct. We hope you enjoy the rest of your travels and a great year ahead! Kind Regards, Eli Fifita Assistant Manager The Sebel Auckland Viaduct Harbour

AccorHotels certified review
Cherry Families - 13/01/2018
« Location, location, location »

Excellent city location with restaurants and cafes on our doorstep

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Cherry, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and found our location most suitable for your needs. We look forward to your next stay with us in the future. Kind Regards, Eli Fifita Assistant Manager The Sebel Auckland Viaduct Harbour

AccorHotels certified review
Lynda Solo - 13/01/2018
« Lynda »

Lovely location but a bit disappointed that there wasn’t s terrace as my balcony was too small to sit outside.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Lyda, Thank you for the review of our hotel! We are glad you enjoyed your stay. Location is unbeatable with the Viaduct just on the front steps! We have suites with balconies which come with seating arrangements but are a different room category from what you had booked. We hope you enjoy your travels in New Zealand and we hope you return to stay. Kind Regards, Eli Fifita Assistant Manager The Sebel Auckland Viaduct Harbour

AccorHotels certified review
Anonymous Couples - 13/01/2018
« Ideal location »

We like that when staying here the location is perfect

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear James, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad you enjoyed your stay and found the location perfect. We think that as well! The team hope you return to stay in the near future. Kind Regards, Eli Fifita Assistant Manager The Sebel Auckland Viaduct Harbour

AccorHotels certified review
Donna L. Couples - 12/01/2018
« Extremely special Friendly & welcoming »

Our stay was so good we hope to return for 3 nights on our way back overseas. Special thanks to Elli for such a warm welcome.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Donna, Thank you for your wonderful feedback. Its pleasing to know that you had a wonderful stay. Thank you for recognising Eli for his outstanding service. I will ensure that this feedback is shared with him. We look forward to your return and please do let us know if we can assist in making reservations for you. Sincerely, Kesh Nand Operations Manager

AccorHotels certified review
Neil S. Couples - 11/01/2018
« A wonderful experience with great staff, a terrific room and stunning location »

It started with a truly welcoming experience at the front desk, followed by our surprise at the size of our room plus views and amenities. Check in was smooth and efficient and check-out likewise was a breeze. Your staff looked after our bags until we left for our cruise - this made us feel safe and secure.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Neil, We thank you for your wonderful feedback and your continued loyalty with Accor Hotels. Its such a delight to hear that you had such a wonderful experience from check in to check out. Our rooms are spacious and the views of the harbour are amazing. Thank you for recognising our staff who always ensures that every guest has a memorable experience and they would delighted when I share this feedback with them. Thank you again for taking the time to comment and we look forward to seeing you again in near future. Sincerely, Kesh Nand Operations Manager

AccorHotels certified review
Trish A. I. H. Couples - 11/01/2018
« Paradise by the sea amazing views and wonderful obliging management and staff. »

Very enjoyable and professionally satisfying Loved our room with amazing views and great comfort for our ten day stay..

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Trish & Ian, Happy New Year! I am sorry I was not able to catch up with you during your stay as I was away on leave and what a pleasure it was to have you come back again to spend your Christmas and New Year with The Sebel Family. I am delighted from your feedback that you had another wonderful stay and the team looked after you well. Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback and I wish you both a prosperous 2018. Sincerely, Kesh Nand Operations Manager

AccorHotels certified review
G W. Couples - 11/01/2018
« fun »

great service, nice room, free pool entry next door Bed too small and firm

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear g w, Thank you for taking the time to comment regarding your recent visit to our hotel. We are pleased to know that you enjoyed our service, room and the pools at Tepid baths. I am sorry to hear that our bed was not to your satisfaction. Our beds are standard queen size. We do also have king sized beds in different room category and suggest to request this when booking next with us. I will also update your profile to ensure this preference is reflected. Thank you again for your feedback and we hope to welcome you back. Sincerely, Kesh Nand Operations Manager

TripAdvisor review
Couples - 11/01/2018
« Great location »

We are return customers and always have a great stay, the benefits of being in the Accor club shine through when staying in a place like this. Really pleasant surroundings and staff. Centrally located with a short walking distance to downtown Auckland

AccorHotels certified review
Carolyn R. Couples - 10/01/2018
« Excellent accommodation great position exceptionally helpful staff. Will definitely recommend this hotel to friends visiting Auckland. »

Unfortunately we only had one night at The Sebal. Definitely would have liked to stay longer. Extremely comfortable bed, large spacious room clean and great bathroom with bath and shower.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Carolyn Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay at The Sebel Auckland Viaduct Harbour. We would also like to take this opportunity to thank you for your continued loyalty with Accor Hotels. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback and I am delighted that you were able to have a great experience at our hotel enjoying the property, location and our super friendly staff. Our apartments are spacious which surely gives freedom of space. Thank you again for sharing your experience and we hope that your year ahead will be a prosperous one. Sincerely, Kesh Nand Operations Manager

AccorHotels certified review
Anil P. S. Families - 10/01/2018
« Wonderful stay »

Had a great stay, nice property with excellent location. Nice and friendly staff.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Anil, Happy New Year! Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback regarding your recent stay. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback and I am delighted that you were able to have a great experience at our hotel enjoying the property, location and our super friendly staff. Thank you again for sharing your experience and we hope that your year ahead will be a prosperous one. Sincerely, Kesh Nand Operations Manager

TripAdvisor review
Couples - 10/01/2018
« Perfect location »

A two night stay just after Christmas was a real treat. Our first floor room looked directly down on water and moored yachts. Although not up high the view was great and no noise at all. Apartment had kitchen, dining, small lounge (poor couch) and good bedroom with comfy bed plus large bathroom. Room not luxurious but certainly comfortable; perhaps an update in furnishings will be required soon. Warm welcome when we arrived and just a walk through the attractive downstairs lounge into the Viaducts with loads of surrounding restaurants. We ate at Soul and Giraffe - thumbs up for both - walked all around The Viaduct and Wyndham Quarter, and generally had a fab time. Not cheap but still affordable (at least it was this time) and staff were great. Would stay again if price is right.

AccorHotels certified review
Leanne H. Couples - 09/01/2018
« excellent »

lovely clean spacious rooms with amenities and bath most pleasant. wish we were there longer

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Leanne, Happy New Year! Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback of your recent stay with us. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback and I am so delighted to hear that you had a wonderful time enjoying our clean spacious rooms, amenities and the bath. Thank you again for sharing your experience and I am sure that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back in future. Sincerely, Kesh Nand Operations Manager

AccorHotels certified review
Anonymous Couples - 09/01/2018
« Excellent »

Excellent, room was great. A nice touch with our welcome card and New Years champagne.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Tamara, Happy New Year! Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback regarding your recent stay with us. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback and I am delighted to hear that you had an excellent stay and enjoyed our spacious apartment. Thank you again for sharing your experience and we look forward to welcoming you back again in near future. Sincerely, Kesh Nand Operations Manager

AccorHotels certified review
Stamics Couples - 08/01/2018
« Excellent. »

Service at reception was excellent and one gentleman went out of his way to direct us on best way to get to our next designation. Rooms were lovely. We did thoug understand that there were restraints nearby that we could use our Accor card but we were not advised of this on either stay, it was our daughter that advised us of this when did I go out.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Stamics, Thank you for taking the time to comment regarding your recent stay with The Sebel Auckland Viaduct Harbour. I am delighted that the team provided you with an excellent service. unfortunately The Sebel Viaduct Harbour does not have a restaurant of its own but is surrounded by an array of fine restaurants on its doorstep. Accor member discounts do not apply to these restaurants and we do normally recommend our sister properties, Grand Mercure Auckland and Sofitel Viaduct harbour for members to utilise the dining facilities and obtain member discounts. I do apologise if the team failed to advise of this. Thank you again for your valuable feedback and we wish you a prosperous 2018. Sincerely, Kesh Nand Operations Manager

AccorHotels certified review
David F. Couples - 07/01/2018
« Great location well appointed rooms »

Enjoyed the friendly staff and was of parking plus a great location to explore the harbour

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear David, Thank you for your great feedback of our hotel and your continued loyalty with Accor Hotels. Its a pleasure to know that you had an excellent experience enjoying our friendly staff, location and rooms. Thank you again for taking the time to comment and we hope to see you again in near future. Sincerely, Kesh Nand Operations Manager

Our most recent 20 reviews
See more reviews
In partnership with

Web-users rating

Other web-users rate our hotel

Book this hotel
From
From 239.00 NZD Non member rate
From 239.00 NZD Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
0.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
Best price guaranteeHow it works?
Not participating hotel As a {{fidelityCard}} member Free: become a member Le Club AccorHotels

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points
  • I do not earn points
  • I can easily convert my HuaZhu Rewards points into Le Club AccorHotels points (and vice versa)
  • I can use my Rewards points
  • I cannot use my points
  • I benefit from {{fidelityCard}} advantages
  • I benefit from advantages
  • I do not benefit from advantages
  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate
  • I cannot take advantage of the Members' rate

Our other hotels nearby

At 240 m The Sebel Quay West Auckland
The Sebel Quay West Auckland
From
From 219.00 NZD Non member rate
From 219.00 NZD Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
0.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
At 360 m Grand Mercure Auckland
Grand Mercure Auckland
From
From 209.00 NZD Non member rate
From 209.00 NZD Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
0.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
At 390 m Hotel Grand Windsor Auckland - Mgallery by Sofitel
Hotel Grand Windsor Auckland - Mgallery by Sofitel
From
From 235.00 NZD Non member rate
From 235.00 NZD Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
0.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
At 430 m ibis budget Auckland Central
ibis budget Auckland Central
From
From 79.00 NZD Non member rate
From 79.00 NZD Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
0.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
All our hotels in AUCKLAND
See rates