The Sebel Auckland Viaduct Harbour 4 stars

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5 1,376 reviews
The Sebel Auckland Viaduct Harbour
See on a map
+ 21 Services
Book this hotel

Room 1

Number of guests
Children's age
Best price guarantee How it works?

Le Club AccorHotels

Free: become a member

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points

  • I can use my Rewards points

  • I benefit from advantages

  • I cannot take advantage of the Members' rate

Hotel extras

Located in Auckland's Viaduct Harbour. The Sebel Auckland Viaduct Harbour provides extensive views of the harbour and the city. The hotel offers luxury apartment-style accommodation to cater to your short and long term needs.

This hotel participates to Planet 21 and is acting in favour of Positive Hospitality.

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 14h00

Check out up to 11h00

Paying

Services and practical information
  • Online check-in
  • WIFI/Internet Access
  • Parking
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
  • Babysitting on request
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Air conditioned
  • AUCKLAND INTL
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • Early check-in/Late check-out
  • Dry cleaning / Ironing
  • Currency exchange
  • Concierge
Leisure and activities
  • Indoor heated pool (Nearby)
  • Fitness centre (Nearby)
  • Babysitting on request
  • Boat excursions (Nearby)
  • Bicycles rental (Nearby)
Catering
  • Breakfast
  • Hot meals
Business services
  • Self service business centre
  • Copy/print service available

Hotel location

The Sebel Auckland Viaduct Harbour

85 89 Customs Street West
1010
auckland
new zealand

Tel: +6499784000

Fax: (+64)9/9784099

Contact email

Check-in from 14h00

Check out up to 11h00

  • AUCKLAND INTERNATIONAL :   AIRPORT EXPRESS STOP 7047

  • By plane

    AUCKLAND INTL At 22km / 13.67 miles - Shuttle paying

  • By boat

    FERRY BUILDING At 1km / 0.62 miles

  • By train

    BRITOMART At 1km / 0 miles

GPS :-36.843578, 174.763219

Our accommodations

With spacious stylishly appointed Guestrooms guests can relish both the independence of contemporary apartment style living and the convenience of a 4 star hotel.

City View Studio Suite Queen

  • Max. number of persons: 3
  • Area: From 35
  • High speed internet
  • Bathrobe
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Mini Bar

City View 1 Bedroom Suite Queen

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 50
  • High speed internet
  • Bathrobe
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Mini Bar

Marina View 1 Bedroom Suite Queen

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 45
  • Most of the accommodation: Balcony *

* Subject to availability

  • High speed internet
  • Bathrobe
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Mini Bar

Marina Deluxe View 1 Bedroom Suite

  • Max. number of persons: 3
  • Area: From 78
  • High speed internet
  • Bathrobe
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Mini Bar

Executive Deluxe 1 Bedroom Queen

  • Max. number of persons: 3
  • Area: From 90
  • Most of the accommodation: Balcony *

* Subject to availability

  • High speed internet
  • Bathrobe
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Mini Bar

Our guest reviews for
The Sebel Auckland Viaduct Harbour

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

AccorHotels Rating 4.4/5

3,534 reviews

tripadvisor tripadvisor

TripAdvisor Rating 4.0/5

1,376 reviews

TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence
Certificate of excellence 2019

All ways great place

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Paul C. Business - 08/08/2019 AccorHotels review

The rooms are clean the staff are very helpful as well as a fantastic location, the best location in and around the Viaduct

Dear Mr C., Thank you so much for your lovely feedback on your recent stay at the The Sebel Auckland Viaduct Harbour. I am very glad to read that you took advantage of our hotel location and that you enjoyed wide ranges of 'things to do' in Auckland within walking distance from hotel to the Viaduct Area. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Kind Regards, Minyoung Assistant Manager

Awesome

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Tony K. Business - 07/08/2019 AccorHotels review

Great service and great rooms

Dear Mr K., Warm greeting from The Sebel Viaduct Harbour and thank you so much for your feedback on your recent stay with us. I am very delighted to read that you had another awesome stay with great service from our reception team. And, It is very happy to read that we were able to assist you with a complimentary upgrade! Hope you have a lovely weekend and we cannot wait to welcome you back soon in the future!! Kind Regards, Minyoung Assistant Manager

Satisfied

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Anonymous Couples - 06/08/2019 AccorHotels review

Room was amazing and great view. Reception staff could have been friendlier.

Dear Mr R., Warm greeting from The Sebel Viaduct Harbour and thank you so much for your feedback on your another stay with us. I am very glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with great view - amazing harbour view! However, I am very disappointed to R. your feedback about our reception team which I can see from your comments that your experience fell well below your expectation and the usual high standards we try our level best to deliver for every guest. Thank you again your honest feedback which we will use as a tool to improve our service. Please accept my apologies for any inconvenience caused and we would like to have another opportunity to have you soon in the future to better serve you! Kind Regards, Minyoung Assistant Manager

Quite Comfortable

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Kevin Business - 06/08/2019 AccorHotels review

It was a nice room and lovely bed and linen. If I could wish something to be improved it would be more information about the nearby food places that you can charge to your room.

Dear Mr E., Warm greeting from The Sebel Viaduct Harbour and thank you so much for your feedback on your recent stay with us. I am very glad to read that you had another comfortable stay with us. We have partnerships available with various restaurants around the hotel with a chargeback option as well as In-room dining service. I am very sorry if you were not informed about this upon check in. Please accept my apologies for any inconvenience caused and we look forward to welcoming you soon! Kind Regards, Minyoung Assistant Manager

Excellent stay

Customer review rating 4.4/5

John C. Business - 05/08/2019 AccorHotels review

Great location and a really comfortable stay. Staff were friendly and helpful.

Dear Mr C., Warm greetings from The Sebel Viaduct Harbour Auckland and thank you so much for your wonderful feedback! I am very glad to read that you had a comfortable stay and took advantage of the central hotel location! Hope you have a wonderful weekend and we would like to have another opportunity to welcome you back soon! Kind Regards, Minyoung Assistant Manager
Customer review rating 4.4/5

Charmaine Couples - 05/08/2019 AccorHotels review

All staff very inviting

Dear Mrs M., Warm greeting from The Sebel Viaduct Harbour and thank you so much for your feedback. I am very glad to read that you received our heartist service at the reception during your stay with us. Hope you have wonderful weekend and we would like to have another opportunity to have you soon in the future to create another memorable stay! Kind Regards, Minyoung Assistant Manager

Most satisfactory for our overnight stay

Customer review rating 4.4/5

David C. Couples - 05/08/2019 AccorHotels review

Absolutely no complaints, but compliments to the staff for friendly service, and the ease of parking, checking in and out. Our suit was comfortable and suited our need for a simple overnight stay. The facility is showing it's age - wear and tear quite evident and old style decor. However, the price was right for our needs so we're not complaining.

Dear David, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the The Sebel Auckland Viaduct Harbour. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you for your continued loyalty to Accor and thank you once again for sharing your experience with us. We hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Kind regards, Aniket Amin, Assistant Front Office Manager, The Sebel Auckland Viaduct Harbour.

Great location and very helpful Reception Team

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Anon Business - 05/08/2019 AccorHotels review

Stayed in a 1 bed suite overlooking the Marina. Smooth check-in. Comfy bed and plenty of space in the room. Well located amongst all the Viaduct restaurants and activities.

Dear Paul, Thank you for your continued loyalty to Accor and for the great review of our hotel! I am glad you were able to enjoy your 3 days with us and the team were able to assist with all your needs. We hope you enjoy the rest of your time in New Zealand and safe travels home. Kind regards, Aniket Amin, Assistant Front Office Manager, The Sebel Auckland Viaduct Harbour.

Very good and made so much better by the wonderful staff.

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Silani M. Families - 05/08/2019 AccorHotels review

The room was great, the view was amazing, the furnishings were a little worn. The staff members were very warm and welcoming. Jemma Dorward gave us one of the best hotel experiences we have had in Auckland.

Dear Mrs M., Warm greeting from The Sebel Viaduct Harbour and thank you so much for your feedback on your recent stay with us. I am very delighted to read your wonderful comment and I agree! Jemma is such an asset of our reception team. I will surely pass this message to Jemma and she will be very happy!! Hope you have wonderful weekend with Emily back home in Melbourne! We would like to have another opportunity to have you soon in the future. Kind Regards, Minyoung Assistant Manager

A very comfortable stay and a world class view.

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Liz Business - 05/08/2019 AccorHotels review

I didn't realise I would have a suite which was really nice when I was staying two nights even though I was pretty busy and did not spend a huge amount of time there. The staff at reception were extremely pleasant and helpful.

Dear Ms N., Warm greeting from The Sebel Viaduct Harbour and thank you so much for your feedback on your recent stay with us. I am very glad to read that you had a wonderful stay with the world class view as well as our friendly reception team. How amazing! I am very happy that our team were able to upgrade your room to our Marina Deluxe Suite. We will try our best to keep the same suite if you have any upcoming special occasion so you can enjoy much more on your next visit!! Hope you have wonderful weekend and we would like to have another opportunity to have you soon in the future! Kind Regards, Minyoung Assistant Manager
Customer review rating 4.4/5

Philip Business - 05/08/2019 AccorHotels review

Ok - was in and out quickly and it is very close to work. The front desk is very attentive

Dear Mr M., As always it is a pleasure having you stay with us. Thank you for your great reviews and your continued loyalty to Accor and The Sebel. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Kind regards, Aniket Amin, Assistant Front Office Manager, The Sebel Auckland Viaduct Harbour.

Hassle-free and very comfortable

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Tracy D. Business - 04/08/2019 AccorHotels review

The whole stay was quick and easy - hassle-free. The room was great - very spacious and comfortable. There was some slight traffic noise, but minimal. For a one night stay is was prefect.

Dear Tracy, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the The Sebel Auckland Viaduct Harbour. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope to see you again soon. Kind regards, Aniket Amin, Assistant Front Office Manager, The Sebel Auckland Viaduct Harbour

Great Stay

Customer review rating 4.4/5

John Couples - 04/08/2019 AccorHotels review

Great position and we were able to walk everywhere we had wanted to go. Initially disappointed there was no in house dining but the number of restaurants around made up for that.

Dear John, Thank you for your continued loyalty to Accor and for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and took advantage of the location to everything. We hope we will be able to welcome you back soon at The Sebel. Kind regards, Aniket Amin, Assistant Front Office Manager, The Sebel Auckland Viaduct Harbour.

great, loved how my room was upgraded on arrival - a very nice surprise, i would definately come back

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Melissa Business - 04/08/2019 AccorHotels review

Excellent, great service, loved the upgrade, i wish more did this.

Dear Melissa, Thank you for sharing your experience on our hotel. I am glad to hear that the team were able to upgrade you to a room with a better view. We look forward to welcoming you back soon!! Kind regards, Aniket Amin, Assistant Front Office Manager, The Sebel Auckland Viaduct Harbour.

Amazing

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Brendan L. Couples - 04/08/2019 AccorHotels review

Arrived by a warm welcome, my partner was there for a suprise birthday get away and is pregnant being 6 weeks away from due date, the manager on our arrival made our day by being friendly and offering free bubbles and chocolate for the occasion. Thank you for us, your staff are lovely and act very friendly and welcoming and deffinetly encouraging to come back and to tell others.

Dear Brendan, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the The Sebel Auckland Viaduct Harbour. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team and especially with the manager on duty on that day. His name is Sid and he is truly an asset to our hotel. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to him and all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Kind regards, Aniket Amin, Assistant Front Office Manager, The Sebel Auckland Viaduct Harbour.

Perfect

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Shane S. Business - 04/08/2019 AccorHotels review

Room & location were great. Front desk helpfull

Dear Shane, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Kind regards, Aniket Amin, Assistant Front Office Manager, The Sebel Auckland Viaduct Harbour.

Excellent location and quiet roons

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Anonymous Business - 03/08/2019 AccorHotels review

Great sized rooms

Dear Tim, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and took advantage of the location to everything. We hope we will be able to welcome you back soon at The Sebel Kind regards, Aniket Amin, Assistant Front Office Manager, The Sebel Auckland Viaduct Harbour.

Tired rooms, lumpy pillows and nightclub noise

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Peter W. Business - 02/08/2019 AccorHotels review

The rooms are looking tired, there is water damage to the cupboards in the bathroom. There were no alternate pillows available besides the compendium saying so. Too much noise from neighbouring night clubs. No complimentary water.

Dear Mr W., Thank you for the honest review of our hotel. I would like to apologise for the issues you faced and for the noise caused by the bars nearby. Noise is an experience which we don't want our guest to encounter and management are aware of this situation. Please be assured that this is not the kind of service that we would like to offer to our guests and I completely understand your dissatisfaction.Your remarks are well noted and we will make every effort to remove all shortcomings as soon as possible. The maintenance team have been spoken to with regards to the water damage in the bathroom. We appreciate you sharing your concerns, and we hope that you will give us the opportunity to serve you again in the near future. Kind regards, Aniket Amin, Assistant Front Office Manager, The Sebel Auckland Viaduct Harbour.

Easy

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Mischa M. Business - 02/08/2019 AccorHotels review

As expected although no acknowledgment of Accor Plus membership/loyalty

Dear Mrs M., Thank you for sharing your experience on our hotel. The team receive tremendous feedback from our guests who return year after year, so I am disappointed to hear this was not the case for you. Please accept my sincere apologies on behalf of my team. We really appreciate your continued loyalty to Accor and The Sebel brand. Please be assured that the Sebel team always look forward to offer complimentary upgrades to our valued Accor Members. However, I am sorry we were unable to do so on your most recent stay. As you are aware, upgrades are subject to availability and the hotel was 100 percent occupied on 29th and 30th July. We appreciate you sharing your concerns, and we hope that you will give us the opportunity to serve you again in the near future for a true Sebel experience. Kind regards, Aniket Amin, Assistant Front Office Manager, The Sebel Auckland Viaduct Harbour.

Location and service great

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Thomas R. Business - 02/08/2019 AccorHotels review

Exceptional location easy walk to everything

Dear Thomas, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and took advantage of the location to everything. We hope we will be able to welcome you back at The Sebel soon. Kind regards, Aniket Amin, Assistant Front Office Manager, The Sebel Auckland Viaduct Harbour.
Our most recent 20 reviews

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Our other hotels nearby

All our hotels in auckland