Hotel - Harbour Rocks Hotel Sydney - MGallery by Sofitel
Mgallery by Sofitel Hotel Mgallery by Sofitel Hotel

Harbour Rocks Hotel Sydney - MGallery by Sofitel

Our hotels AccorHotels
4.0/5 1,336 reviews
All hotels in Sydney
See on a map
  • The hotel has wifi WIFI/Internet Access
  • The hotel serves breakfast Breakfast
  • The hotel has a bar Bar
  • The hotel does not have a parking Parking
  • The hotel has a restaurant Restaurant
  • The hotel has air conditioning in rooms Air Conditioning
See rates
Best price guarantee How it works?
From 249.00 AUD Non member rate
From 249.00 AUD Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
See rates

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 14h00
Check out up to 11h00

Services and practical information

  • Online check-in

    Online check-in: Your arrival will be carefully prepared by our team
    Fast check-out: Simply return your key

  • WIFI/Internet Access
    • WiFi at the hotel (Paying)
    • High-speed Internet (Paying)
    • WIFI in the communal areas (Paying)
    • WiFi in your room
    • WiFi access (Paying)
  • Public indoor parking
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
    • Reduced mobility rooms
    • Wheelchair access
    • Reduced mobility facilities
    • Accessible bathroom
  • Babysitting on request
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Air conditioned
    • Air conditioning
    • Automatic air control
    • Manual temperature control
    • Air Conditioning
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • Dry cleaning / Ironing
  • Luggage Lift Available
  • Porter
  • Concierge

Leisure and activities

  • Fitness centre
  • Babysitting on request


  • Breakfast
  • 1 restaurant(s)
  • 1 bar(s)
  • Room service
    • Hot meals
    • Cold snacks
    • Opening hours : Week 24 HOURS
    • Opening hours : Week-end 24 HOURS

Business services

  • 1 meeting room(s)
  • Copy/print service available
See all services

Hotel location

Our rooms

Offering contemporary Sydney accomodation that recognises its exceptional heritage, Harbour Rocks Sydney is the ideal choice for both business and leisure travel.Harbour Rocks Hotel offers a variety of beautiful options including Deluxe, Superior and Suite options. Spacious and elegant in design, each guest room features a range of modern amenities including WIFI access and an LED TV with on-demand movies.

  • 59 rooms
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • 1 rooms for people with reduced mobility
  • Extra bed in room for child
  • Crib on request
    • 220/240 V AC
    • Air conditioning
    • Automatic air control
    • Safe deposit box in room
    • TV with on-screen billing info
    • Telephone
    • Radio in room
    • WiFi in your room
    • Work desk in all rooms
    • Manual temperature control
    • Crib on request
    • Pay per view channel(s)
    • Minibar
    • Iron in room
    • Coffee/tea making facilities
    • Shower
    • Bathtub
    • Hair dryer in bathroom
    • Sprinkler in room
    • Keycard-operated door locks
    • Audible smoke alarms in rooms
    • Deadbolts and/or locks in rooms
    • Security peephole
    • Smoke alarm in room
    • Emergency info in rooms
    • Voicemail
    • Alarm clock
    • Operator wake up call
Our rooms fittings

Our restaurants and bars

See all our restaurants and bars

Your meetings and events

4.5/5 AccorHotels Rating Based on 2,441 reviews

Our guest reviews for Harbour Rocks Hotel Sydney - MGallery by Sofitel

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more
4.0/5 TripAdvisor Rating Based on 1,336 reviews
TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence Certificate of excellence 2017
AccorHotels certified review
Mark L. Couples - 13/03/2018
« It was OK a few things we were disappointed in. »

Overall it was good. One day we didn't have the room made up until 4pm which was difficult. I did wonder why on the first night the room was turned down in the evening but the remaining nights they weren't. The shower door in room 315 is "tight". Good breakfast.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Hi Mark, Thanks for staying and sending me your feedback. You had mentioned your room not being made up until 4pm, I do apologise for the late servicing of the room, we do prioritise departing rooms for cleaning so we can maintain our guaranteed 2pm check in time but can always make up rooms earlier if we are notified of a specific time. You mentioned having your room turned down on your first night but not on any others, we have been trialing this to see if guests like the experience and whether we should continue to do it, thus far I haven't received much feedback either way, please let me know if you enjoyed the experience and if you would like us to continue to offer a turn-down service. I have also passed on your comments on the shower door to my maintenance manager to investigate, otherwise it was great to see you enjoyed the breakfast. I do hope to welcome you back to the property again in the near future. Kind Regards, Matt Plummer Rooms Division Manager

AccorHotels certified review
Sharon M. Solo - 13/03/2018

Room was a little close to the bar, but the service was very good

AccorHotels certified review
Kevin F. Couples - 13/03/2018
« Outstanding! »

Unparalleled in customer service and elegance.

AccorHotels certified review
Lachlan Couples - 13/03/2018
« Return visit with expectations met »

Easy going, friendly staff, no issues, nice room, clean, breezy, no noise from foyer or bar despite proximity.

AccorHotels certified review
Wayne S. Solo - 12/03/2018

Everyone who worked there was great and friendly and made me feel welcome. Best hotel stay I have ever had

AccorHotels certified review
Tony C. Couples - 12/03/2018
« Easy going, enjoyable stay in the Historical Rocks area of Sydney »

From check in to check out, minimum fuss & well looked after by a friendly staff. Our room had a great view of the Queen Mary 2 which was in the harbor for the evening of our stay. We enjoyed a wonderful breakfast & went for a walk through the Rocks Markets with 5 mins of the Hotel. A little Oasis in the middle of a busy tourist attraction area.

AccorHotels certified review
Brad W. Couples - 12/03/2018
« A wonderful experience »

We enjoyed our time here very much. The service was friendly and excellent, and the location and amenities cannot be beat. In every way this is a fine inn.

AccorHotels certified review
Anonymous Couples - 12/03/2018
« good, but not outstanding »

took advantage of an offer, 3 nights in a suite with breakfast and some goodies in the room. the first night, the suite we got was the darkest one of the building, clearly meant for people who did not know the hotel, but relied on pictures to be in a nice place. goodies were a decent bottle of prosecco (and not champagne) and some chocolate strawberries, nothing extraordinary. I requested a room change and was moved to a much nicer room on the 3 rd floor. This was fine, but for the price I would have expected a better service, nicer staff and even a better room.

AccorHotels certified review
Peter Couples - 12/03/2018
« Great location, very clean room and great atmosphere, staff were very helpful. »

Had a great time. The motel location was great made getting around the Rocks area so easy. The staff were always very happy and helpful. The room was large and kept clean. I will stay again was a good experience, and would recommend to anyone.

AccorHotels certified review
Michael Couples - 11/03/2018
« Lovely boutique hotel very close to everything we needed to do in Sydney. »

The position was very good. The staff were great. The room was good. we enjoyed the restaurant. Nice bar out the front.

AccorHotels certified review
Tania P. Business - 11/03/2018
« Love the location »

Love the location, overall boutique vibe and staff. Disappointed with the bathroom. It was very basic when compared with the amenity and design of the hotel.

AccorHotels certified review
Anonymous Business - 11/03/2018
« Felt like home »

Stylish, friendly, attentive and lovely staff

AccorHotels certified review
Anonymous Friends - 11/03/2018

We liked everything exept very slow service in the breakfast.

AccorHotels certified review
Stephanie Couples - 10/03/2018
« Nice room »

Nice room, great staff, but our room was dirty including a used shower cap hanging over a frame and chips on the floor And a weird buzzing noise above the bathroom.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Hi Stephanie, Thanks for your feedback, I do apologise for the housekeeping issues you had raised from your arrival. I have gone through with my Front Office and Housekeeping teams to ensure they are checking guests into rooms only once the housekeeping supervisors or myself give the go ahead, my maintenance manager is also investigating the buzzing noise you mentioned. I do hope we are able to welcome you back to the hotel again in the near future. Kind Regards, Matt Plummer Rooms Division Manager

AccorHotels certified review
Ann R. Couples - 10/03/2018
« Very pleasant stay »

Lovely old converted building with far from standard designed room (in our case anyway). Very pleasant room with comfortable bed, veranda on the same floor was a lovely "retreat", day or night. (I noted the herbs growing all around, nice touch). View was restricted but we expected that, in view of the location of the hotel in the Rocks area, which is, incidentally a great place to visit - it's a nice break from the high rise and modern architecture. High praise for all those people who campaigned (or fought in some cases) against the area's demolition and redevelopment in the past. We loved it. The staff were always helpful when required and very pleasant. We were an hour early and had to wait for our room to be ready as expected. I wasn't pleased however that we were charged for the coffees we asked for while we were waiting. We didn't sample the bars and restaurant here as we were busy out and about. Too much to do in 2-3 days. Sorry.

AccorHotels certified review
Mitchell Couples - 09/03/2018
« Pre Cruise Stay »

Comfortable room close to Cruise Terminal. Friendly Staff. Stairs may be a problem for some (no lifts).

AccorHotels certified review
Sue Friends - 08/03/2018
« Brilliant location »

Fantastic, centrally located position in the Rocks precinct. Staff very helpful and courteous. Spacious, clean room. Requested ice and fresh poblem. Early check in and late checkout was an added bonus.

AccorHotels certified review
Alan Couples - 08/03/2018
« We had a fantastic stay in a beautiful hotel, with wonderful staff in the perfect location! »

We were greeted by friendly, helpful, professional staff. The room was wonderful with the best shower I’ve ever used. I’ve seen criticism off the room sizes, which when compared to modern purpose built and soulless hotels may be valid. But I’m not a little bloke and I loved it. It has character is perfectly located for all the steps and transport in Sydney. Give it a try you won’t be disappointed.

AccorHotels certified review
Ian Families - 08/03/2018
« Superb location and really interesting hotel »

Great service, very helpful staff and lovely atmosphere. Location is perfect for exploring Sydney.

AccorHotels certified review
Jt Business - 08/03/2018
« Great location, but rooms need improvement. »

Location was great; well-situated for touring the many highlights of Sydney. Unfortunately, 1) My room was small, very dark and had very little closet space or surface area to unpack my things, so I essentially lived out of my suitcase for the duration of my stay (5 nights). 2) The bathroom had a persistent smelly drain odour (which I mitigated by keeping a wedge in the door so it could air out), and the bathroom sink was inexplicably located immediately in front of the toilet, such that anyone needing to sit on the toilet would have to shimmy sideways between the sink and the toilet to get onto it. There was ample space to the left of the toilet where it probably should have been installed instead. (Poor planning/design!) 3) My room was a few metres away from the lobby, so there was quite a bit of ambient noise from people coming in and out of the hotel and milling about the reception area. Thankfully, I had earplugs to help with this.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Hi Jezreel, Thanks for staying and sending through your feedback, I do apologise for the unusual layout of the bathroom, all of the rooms are unique due to the heritage nature of the building, I am currently pushing for all of the bathrooms in the hotel to be renovated as they do have a lot of unusual features and designs. With regards to the storage space, I do understand it is somewhat limited in the heritage queen rooms, this is of course in an attempt to maximise floor space in the room itself, I have noted on your profile that in the future you would prefer a larger room and have added that if we can we will upgrade you on your next stay. I do hope we can welcome you back to the hotel again in the near future. Kind Regards, Matt Plummer Rooms Division Manager

Our most recent 20 reviews
See more reviews
In partnership with

Web-users rating

Other web-users rate our hotel

Book this hotel
From 249.00 AUD Non member rate
From 249.00 AUD Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
Best price guaranteeHow it works?
Not participating hotel As a {{fidelityCard}} member Free: become a member Le Club AccorHotels

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points
  • I do not earn points
  • I can easily convert my HuaZhu Rewards points into Le Club AccorHotels points (and vice versa)
  • I can use my Rewards points
  • I cannot use my points
  • I benefit from {{fidelityCard}} advantages
  • I benefit from advantages
  • I do not benefit from advantages
  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate
  • I cannot take advantage of the Members' rate

Our other hotels nearby

At 240 m Quay West Suites Sydney
Quay West Suites Sydney
From 269.00 AUD Non member rate
From 269.00 AUD Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
At 480 m Pullman Quay Grand Sydney Harbour
Pullman Quay Grand Sydney Harbour Hotel
From 410.00 AUD Non member rate
From 410.00 AUD Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
At 700 m Sofitel Sydney Wentworth
Sofitel Sydney Wentworth Hotel
From 199.00 AUD Non member rate
From 199.00 AUD Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
At 950 m ibis Sydney King Street Wharf
ibis Sydney King Street Wharf Hotel
From 159.00 AUD Non member rate
From 159.00 AUD Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
All our hotels in SYDNEY
See rates