Hotel - ibis Hamburg City
Ibis Hotel Hotel Ibis Hotel Hotel

ibis Hamburg City Hotel

4.0/5 833 reviews
See on a map
  • The hotel has wifi WIFI/Internet Access
  • The hotel serves breakfast Breakfast
  • The hotel has a bar Bar
  • The hotel has a parking Parking
  • The hotel has a restaurant Restaurant
  • The hotel has air conditioning in rooms Air Conditioning
See rates
Best price guarantee How it works?
From
From 83.00 EUR Non member rate
From 78.85 EUR Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
5.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
See rates

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 15h00
Check out up to 12h00

Services and practical information

Paying
  • Online check-in

    Online check-in: Your arrival will be carefully prepared by our team
    Fast check-out: Simply return your key

  • WIFI/Internet Access
    • WiFi at the hotel
    • High-speed Internet (Paying)
    • WIFI in the communal areas
    • WiFi in your room
    • Fiber optic technology provides the highest possible speed of Internet connection. (Paying)
  • Parking
    • Private indoor parking (Paying)
    • Well-lit parking
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
    • Reduced mobility rooms
    • Wheelchair access
    • Reduced mobility facilities
  • Pets allowed 8  EUR
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Air conditioned
    • Air conditioning
    • Automatic air control
    • Manual temperature control
    • Air Conditioning
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • Early check-in/Late check-out
    • EARLY CHECK IN FROM 9AM (Paying)
    • LATE CHECK-OUT UP TO 5PM (Paying)
  • Shoe shine machine

Leisure and activities

  • Bike rack facilities  (Nearby)

Catering

  • Breakfast
  • 1 restaurant(s)
  • 1 bar(s)
  • Room service

Business services

  • Self service business centre
See all services

Hotel location

Our rooms

Relax, enjoy a great night's sleep and focus on your work: All 252 rooms at the ibis Hamburg City hotel are soundproofed and have adjustable air conditioning, as well as free WIFI, a practical desk and a TV with a wide range of Sky channels.

  • 252 rooms
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • 7 rooms for people with reduced mobility
  • 7 family rooms
  • 14 connecting rooms
  • Baby bed
    • 220/240 V AC
    • Air conditioning
    • Automatic air control
    • Bathroom doors 32 inches wide
    • Telephone
    • Radio in room
    • Opening windows
    • WiFi in your room
    • Work desk in all rooms
    • Satellite/cable colour TV
    • Manual temperature control
    • Automatic temperature control
    • Direct dial telephone
    • Baby bed
    • High speed transmission line
    • Shower
    • Hair dryer in bathroom
    • Keycard-operated door locks
    • Audible smoke alarms in rooms
    • Smoke alarm in room
    • Emergency info in rooms
    • Operator wake up call
    • Automatic wake up call
Our rooms fittings

Our restaurants and bars

See all our restaurants and bars
d
4.5/5 AccorHotels Rating 1,775 reviews

Our guest reviews for ibis Hamburg City

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more
tripadvisor tripadvisor
4.0/5 TripAdvisor Rating 833 reviews
Anonymous Couples - 10/07/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Really nice stay again! »

We just stayed for one night on our way to Denmark and did some sightseeing in Hamburg prior to this. Our stay at the Ibis was perfect to bridge the gap between two holidays.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Sehr geehrte Frau B., wir danken Ihnen vielmals für Ihre Anmerkungen zu Ihrem Aufenthalt im ibis Hamburg City. Über Ihre lobenden Worte freuen wir uns sehr. Schön, dass Ihnen auch Ihr erneuter Aufenthalt in unserem Hause gefallen hat und Sie zufrieden gewesen sind. Wir hoffen, Sie schon bald wieder bei uns begrüßen zu dürfen und wünschen Ihnen viel Spaß bei Ihrem Dänemark Urlaub. Mit herzlichen Grüßen Carsten Woll Hoteldirektor

Chris Families - 10/07/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Weekend away for two females »

The hotel was superb, clean, good food and staff were attentive. The only downside was the walk from the central station/underground station for two females on an evening past an area with homeless men drinking.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Christine A., thank you very much for taking the time to tell us of your experience during your stay at the ibis Hamburg City. Receiving good feedback is always a pleasure for us. Please do not hesitate to contact our staff for the most secure routes to the hotel. Unfortunately the close proximity of the train tracks make certain areas a bit dodgy at night, though fortunately we do not know of any incidents regarding guests of ours. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Carsten Woll General Manager

Paola Families - 09/07/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Very good place to stay super close to the city centre. »

I liked the hotel, the breakfast is amazing, rich of everything you could desire, rooms are small but enough, the only thing I did not appreciate are the bed, the mattresses... I sleep on my belly and it was impossible for me to sleep... I need a firm mattress... mine was like an hammock.... Maybe ok for somebody who sleep on his back.....

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Paola V., we very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Hamburg City. It is always a pleasure to receive feedback. We are very happy that you think our hotel is a good place to stay and sorry that the bed did not meet your needs. In the future please do not hesitate to contact our front desk and together we can try to find a solution. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be even more pleasant than the previous one. Sincerely, Carsten Woll Hoteldirektor

Stefan Business - 20/06/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Nice enough breakfast, but room leaves a lot to be desired »

I enjoyed the breakfast, but must say that both the staff and rooms leave a lot to be desired. The rooms lack almost all basic amenities one expect to always exists. - No proper wardrobe, and no drawers - No spare toothbrush or other toiletries - No minibar - No in-room fridge The staff was also clearly very inexperienced when interacting with them in reception, both at checkin and at checkout, and when picking up drycleaning. Drycleaning was not delivered to room, I instead had to collect it from reception myself.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Stefan, thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis Hamburg City. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my apologies. At Ibis, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Our ibis rooms are all built the same way throughout the world. Drawers and a proper wardrobe are not part of that design I am sorry to say. Toiletries like a toothbrush or a razor can be bought at the reception 24 hours a day and our bar serves cold drinks at all times. I can recommend our sister brand Mercure to you, there you will find all the amenities that you missed at ibis. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in one of our hotels in the near future. Sincerely, Carsten Woll General Manager

Christina F. Couples - 19/06/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Mrs. Christina F. »

A pleasant stay in Hamburg!

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Christina F., your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Hamburg City are very much appreciated. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. It is always our desire to make each guest feel welcome and to make their stay enjoyable. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Carsten Woll General Manager

Lars Business - 14/06/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Nice Stay »

Nice, quiet, clean.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Lars-Kristian R., we very much appreciate your feedback regarding your stay at the ibis Hamburg City. It is always a pleasure to read our guests comments, especially if they consist of such nice words. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Carsten Woll General Manager

Anonymous Business - 13/06/2018 AccorHotels certified review

perfect for business stay

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear John D., thank you very much for the comments regarding your stay at the ibis Hamburg City. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.Your good scores and kind words are much appreciated. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Carsten Woll General Manager

Yves Business - 11/06/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Goed gelegen verzorgd hotel »

Verblijf prima But being blocked at the parking exit is not funnÿthere was no communication whatsoever on how long we could stay in the parking , not even when i had to run backnto get out, just payed 10 euor and then 6neuro extra, for a parking time of less than 24 hours.... rather disagreeable

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Yves J., thank you for sharing your experience during your stay at ibis Hamburg City with us. It is always a pleasure to receive feedback. We are sorry that it seems like the parking information was lacking. Our garage costs 10€ per night until 12 o'clock of the departure day. For those guests that want to explore Hamburg longer, it is possible to leave the car in the garage for an additional 2 € per hour (max. 10€ if you leave it longer than 5 hours). We will task our front office manager with ensuring that all staff members communicate this information better. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be more pleasant than the previous one. Sincerely, Carsten Woll General Manager

Return V. Families - 08/06/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Second v., not as positive as the first. »

Second time we have stayed here. Not as impressed this time. Staff not as friendly or welcoming, especially reception staff who could be described as hostile. Cleaning needs to be improved, missing attention to detail. Breakfast very busy and not enough staff on duty to keep up with clearing plates & tables or restocking of crockery and cold drinks. No water to drink - no still water available at breakfast. When I asked I was told that they only provide sparkling or flavoured waters. Last time we stayed there was iced water available for guests at breakfast. To summarise, this hotel has gone up in price and down in service standards since our last v.. Disappointing.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Ms C., thank you for taking the time to tell us about your most recent experience at the ibis Hamburg City. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Ibis, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address your comments with the appropriate departments to hopefully prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Carsten Woll General Manager

Jonathan M. Solo - 05/06/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Comfortable »

Very good. Everything I expected from the Ibis brand.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Jonathan M., we very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Hamburg City. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. Regarding your comment about Google Maps, we are unfortunately not able to change this. It shows the shortest route on public streets and pathways, depending on where at the central station you are. If you stand closer to the northern side, it does show you a different route than the one you took. Police and Train Security walk that area, as they are aware that the area near the train tracks is a popular meeting point for all kinds of people. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be more pleasant than the previous one. Sincerely, Carsten Woll General Manager

Cindy V. Couples - 02/06/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Nice room for the price »

Overall experience was good. Did not appreciate being reprimanded by one woman working the reception desk for not having euro's.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Cynthia V., we very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Hamburg City. It is always a pleasure to receive feedback as it helps us determine our strength and our areas of improvement. We are very sorry that you were reprimanded for not having Euros. We do not exchange money, nevertheless guests should never be made to feel that having a different currency is their fault. Our employee should have been professional and told you where to find the exchange bank inside the central station. We will speak with all our front desk team regarding this. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be much more pleasant than the previous one. Sincerely, Carsten Woll General Manager

Vincentius W. Solo - 30/05/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Comfortable »

Comfy bed. Nice morning buffet option

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Vincentius W., thank you for taking the time to review your stay at the ibis Hamburg City. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.Your comments are much appreciated. We always strive to offer our guests the best stay possible and to read that you were satisfied gives us great pleasure. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Carsten Woll General Manager

Aapee Solo - 29/05/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Good hotel »

+ location, easily reachable from the airport by train / metro + new concept rooms which I prefer. Very clean. + the premium wifi was excellent + friendly staff especially at the reception overall the breakfast is sort of mid range ibis: not quite as good as London, better than the Budapest hotels I've visited. but had a couple of issues: - No ibis business discount, if paid by cash. had breakfast before check in and had to pay by cash. according to the breakfast staff the discount is only available on room bill. This is definitely not the practice in the other ibises I've visited. - They claim they serve full breakfast till 11am on weekends. This does not seem to be the case - they had already run out of bacon when I came in at 10:20 on saturday morning, and ran out of eggs right after. When I asked about it they told me they were finished already.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear aapee, we very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Hamburg City and greatly regret that not every thing was as rightfully expected. Our guests feedback always helps us in improving our services. You are indeed right, that you should have received the discount for the breakfast no matter how you pay. And you are right once more, that all breakfast items should be available until the end of breakfast. Unfortunately even though deliveries are supposed to be made early in the mornings, we sometimes get deliveries late and unfortunately might run out of certain products if they are in high demand. We will train our breakfast staff once more regarding the discount and can only express our sincere apology. As a small courtesy we have credited 1700 points to your Le Club AccorHotels account. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be more pleasant than the previous one. Sincerely, Carsten Woll General Manager

Tanja Friends - 28/05/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Gut »

Gut

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

-

S. C. Couples - 11/05/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Hamburg »

Alles ok!

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Sehr geehrter Herr C., wir danken Ihnen vielmals für Ihr Feedback zu Ihrem Aufenthalt im ibis Hamburg City. Über Ihre freundlichen Worte freuen wir uns sehr. Schön, dass Sie bei uns zufrieden gewesen sind.. Wir hoffen, Sie schon bald wieder bei uns begrüßen zu dürfen. Mit herzlichen Grüßen Carsten Woll Hoteldirektor

M. Couples - 01/05/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Clean, basic but hot! »

Base for a long weekend in Hamburg. Hotel was well placed, close to the underground and not far from the main areas. Room was very clean, albeit basic. No tea coffee making facilities and wall mounted soap dispensers rather than individual. Shower was excellent. Bed comfortable but main issue was that air conditioning was inadequate to cool room overnight, it was uncomfortably hot. This was reported to reception and a fan requested. No fan showed up and the air con didn’t seem any different. Breakfast was good and staff friendly.

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

.

Rolf M. Business - 29/04/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Everything was good »

Short stay everything fine. Perhaps the location of the closest tube (U-Bahn) station could be more explicit on the web-page of the hotel. Last point: I forgot to enter my "Le Club" number when booking: 30…5515 perhaps you can add it now

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

.

Anonymous Business - 23/04/2018 AccorHotels certified review

Too crowded, too noisy

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

.

Augustine Business - 19/04/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Staff are not as friendly and helpful as expected »

Upon checkin, the staff was not smiling and not very friendly or helpful. And even to my colleagues who are not accor members. I have been to Ibis Alster centrum and the staff are friendlier. We ordered taxis one morning and were told our taxis has been cancelled - after we waited almost half an hour

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Augustine S., thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis Hamburg City. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Ibis, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. We will address the friendliness issue with our staff. Unfortunately the taxi cab company sometimes cancels reservations, without letting the hotel know, if they do not have available taxi cabs. This is not only inconvenient for the guest but for us as well as we have to deal with the results of such a cancellation. It most often happens during trade fairs. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Carsten Woll General Manager

P. Families - 03/04/2018 AccorHotels certified review
« Visit Hamburg »

Ok stay at very good value for money ..room can be cleaner. Good bed and bathroom Convenient location

Our hotel has responded to the review
Our hotel has responded to the review

Dear Edgar P., we very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Hamburg City. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team.Please never hesitate to contact our front desk if something is not as it should be and the colleagues will take the appropriate measures. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Carsten Woll General Manager

Our most recent 20 reviews
See more reviews
In partnership with

Web-users rating

Other web-users rate our hotel

Book this hotel
From
From 83.00 EUR Non member rate
From 78.85 EUR Member's rate Members’ Rate, join while you book
5.00P
Up to {{amount}}% extra off
Members’ Rate, join while you book
Best price guarantee How it works?
Not participating hotel As a {{fidelityCard}} member Free: become a member Le Club AccorHotels

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points
  • I do not earn points
  • I can easily convert my HuaZhu Rewards points into Le Club AccorHotels points (and vice versa)
  • I can use my Rewards points
  • I cannot use my points
  • I benefit from {{fidelityCard}} advantages
  • I benefit from advantages
  • I do not benefit from advantages
  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate
  • I cannot take advantage of the Members' rate

Our other hotels nearby

See rates